Direct Air Conditioning
12200 SW 129TH CT, MIAMI, FL 33186
Phone: 305-596-2666
Website: www.directac123.com



Direct Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

231 star rating
(49 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
231 star rating (49 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Direct Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


    Robert and, whom I believe to be his wife, were exactly what you would want from a company working in your house. They took their time, they cleaned as they worked, and once done. And they were efficient in their usage of time. Robert was thorough with his work. Checking and double checking was done throughout services rendered. Your company should be proud to have a great worker such as Robert.
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    11/13/19
     
    Great customer service,friendly, knowledgeable, professional.
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    05/08/19
     
    Extremely satisfied with the work Direct Air did in my home. They explain from beginning to end the whole process. They show me the before and after picture plus they have the whole process explained in YouTube. Excellent work done by the whole crew Luis Vilalta, Arturo Barro, David Guillén and Andrew Villeda. Very polite and when they were done they show me every little detail that was done in both of my units of air conditioning. Thanks so much Direct Air and for sure I’m calling them again next year or whenever I need repair on my AC.
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    04/23/19
     
    I experienced great service from many Direct Air staff, starting with Wilbert, who offered me a very good contract, then the two Davids, Mr. Duffus and another, who's last name I've forgotten. They spent most of a day removing my old air handler (which was gross, covered in mildew), and my condenser, then installing beautiful replacements. I am very happy with their work, which was successfully inspected by the county last week. I couldn't be happier about my experience with Direct Air.
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    03/06/19
     
    They are very professional and my impression is I got a fair service.
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    03/05/19
     
    excellent
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    02/28/19
     
    Called initially for a duct cleaning service, ended buying a new unit. The team was very helpful and advise on best offers and deals. Install was done fast and easy and they took care of all including permits.
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    02/12/19
     
    hello
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    01/11/19
     
    I’ve had the outside unit changed TWICE. Brand new units. More than seven thousand dollars in cost, AC makes noise, does not meet a new unit expectation. I’m working with direct ac to fix issue. As of right now my experience with Lennox is 1 star. Hopefully, my new ac ststem can be fixed and me and my family can enjoy what we paid for. Installed in 2018. Still under warranty.
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    11/19/18
     
    They were prompt courteous and very knowledgeable. They explained everything to me about the new Lennix system and the thermostat. They tidied up afterwards which I am very grateful for. My air-conditioning Emergency could not have been handled better. I am very grateful for their expert help.
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    10/18/18
     
    I had scheduled an appointment with them to check an air conditioning replacement which they confirmed many times. I had to leave my house and be in the apartment for 4 hours just to meet the ac guy, and just half an hour before the end of the scheduled time, I received and email saying that since the building management didn’t answer their email, it was impossible to come and do an estimate of the service! Also, nobody called me to apologize or try to fix this issue.
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    09/25/18
     
    Very professional
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    07/23/18
     
    Excellent service and reliability
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    07/23/18
     
    I set and knowledgeable
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    07/14/18
     
    Direct Air was actually my second choice of the myriad of available AC companies that I was considering for replacing my AC unit. Thankfully due to poor customer service the 1st company lost out and I went with Direct Air. I’m so very happy I went with Direct Air. Their customer service is excellent and they are always available. I worked with Wilbert initially and then with a team of professionals (Jose, Roberto) who came out to my home and did an awesome job. I also approved the cleaning of the AC ducts which were cleaned by Luis and David who also did a magnificent job. It’s been almost a month and I have no complaints. Good work guys.
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    04/23/18
     
    THE TEAM GOT TO MY HOME ON TIME AND REVIEWED EVERYTHING BEFORE THEY STARTED. THE WORK LOOKS VERY PROFESSIONAL TO ME, WHEN DONE, THEY SHOWED ME HOW TO USE THE NEW THERMOSTAT AND SHOWED ME THE OUTSIDE UNIT AND EXPLAINED SEVERAL OTHER THINGS I NEEDED TO KNOW. THEY CLEANED UP OUTSIDE AND INSIDE. I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THE WORK AND THE A/C IS VERY COLD AND WORKING FINE.
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    04/16/18
     
    Very professional and knew exactly what do. Answered all my questions. On time and very neat.
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    01/04/18
     
    Juan Rodriguez sent a team was simply outstanding
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    10/24/17
     
    Very professional company , they provided a fair price, no pressure and quick installation of a new AC unit, I will recommend this company to anyone looking for new AC unit.
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    10/10/17
     

    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    09/27/17
     

    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    09/26/17
     
    The directair people are true to their word. the original 10seer installed with the house gave out, after contacting direct air, their service was prompt and incomparably examplary. their installers carlos rob and david are friendly, respectful and professional. i personally tend to be nosy when something of this scale (new ac unit install) is being done especially in my house, and carlos and his team didn't mind talking and explaining to me the steps they were taking while installing my new ac. it has worked great since then, awaiting my new lower fpl bill now, lol.
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    08/30/17
     
    Excellent company they know what they are doing very professional I recently dealt with 3 other AC Companies in Miami, untimely poor work had to return multiple times I highly recommend them!
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    07/28/17
     
    I have used them for several years on my old unit, and now the Lennox. I will continue with their service.
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    06/21/17
     
    If you are looking for the best in the business...Look no further. This is a premiere service. This company sets you up with the right service at a great price. Their customer service is second to none. I highly recommend DirectAir.
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    06/12/17
     
    I like the service was professional, I definitely recommend
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    04/25/17
     
    From day 1 I was impressed. Gave me options and information about my system none of the others had. Turned out they were totally correct
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    04/22/17
     
    I used like 3 weeks ago, excellent communication, quick respond from main office for any question that I have. the technician knowledge from a to z, keeping clean the work area all the time. They did a great, great job in my house. I will recommend Direct Air with out a doubt
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    03/31/17
     
    Tech very prepared and very professionals. Their knowledge about the equipment is very hight.
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    03/22/17
     
    So glad that I picked Direct Air Conditioning when my AC finally stopped working. Direct Air Conditioning was professional every step of the way. They responded quickly to my call and gave me a few options to fit my budget. After their expert advice, I opted for the Lennox XC14. The installation was quick and painless. The two technicians diligently took great care and answered any questions I had. I am super happy with my new AC and glad I chose Direct Airconditiining.
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    02/18/17
     
    I got them 2 weeks ago. So far so good.I'm happy with the unit and the home is comfortable all the time
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    01/31/17
     
    They installed the new unit in my house recently, in the same day. The unit are working ok
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    01/30/17
     
    Direct A/C installed a Lennix Elite System in my home last week. They were very polite, quick, and clean! All promises were kept! It was a very positive experience! This the second time I have used Direct and both times they were very professional.
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    12/27/16
     
    Very helpful and professional. Helped expidite obtaining permit quickly and got job done on time.
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    11/14/16
     
    I received my Lennox XC20 unit on November 11, 2016 and was more than happy with the service and the quality of the unit. I feel as if i bought a Bugatti Car. The unit is quiet inside and out. i have told all my friends and neighbors. yes i'm showing off and happy to do so. in my opion, it's the best air conditioner on the market. Thank you Lennox
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    11/14/16
     
    I'm very happy with the service and quick solution!
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    10/27/16
     
    Installed new ac unit in my condo and on the roof.
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    10/20/16
     
    I used them 2 months ago am happy and if i have to use them i call them.
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    10/20/16
     
    I am not one one for writing reviews but I felt compelled with Direct Air Conditioning. The sales rep explained to my wife and I how we would save approx 50% on our electricity bill with a Lenox unit. He also educated us on how the Lenox unit set itself apart from their competitors by using a copper coil. Well it's been two months now and our first bill came in at $148.00 vs $ 329.00. Not to say the least we were amazed. Their sales rep and techs showed up on time and left the house spotless when they left. The technicians were bilingual which made it easy to communicate. Immediately after the installation we received a call from their office asking if we were satisfied and if their was any the else that they can do to make the experience better. It is with great confidence that I would recommend Direct Air conditioning to any family or friend!
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    10/20/16
     
    Direct Air did a great job replacing our AC. They showed up and completed the job when they said they would. They even brought a portable ac unit for our bedroom until the job was completed. Nobody else offered this to us and it was definitely nice in 90+ degree weather.
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    10/19/16
     
    Hace dos meses que los llame vinieron el mismo dia y al otro ya me estaban instalando el aire todo muy profesional estoy muy contenta con el equipo
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    10/18/16
     
    We had a new Air Conditioner installed in our Condo by Direct Air. Everything was done professional, all the dates and times were observed and the job was completed to out satisfaction.
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    10/18/16
     
    excellent install, great guys excellent service ,call Saturday morning and install unit same day
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    10/18/16
     
    Very professional people friendly and knowledgeable
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    10/18/16
     
    I called several companies when our AC gave out. Direct was so much more responsive, quicker and more professional. The salesman was very knowledgeable and helped advise us as to what makes and models would be best to replace our three units. He then committed to have all three installed the following day. Before leaving, he also helped temporarily fix the existing units so we could use them overnight. He really earned our trust. The next morning as promised, our salesman showed up with the installation crews. They worked throughout the day, respectful of our home, floors, etc., and alternating the jobs so the house had air flowing at all times. They tested the equipment thoroughly, demonstrated its use and cleaned up thoroughly. Several days later I called them because one of the thermostats did not seem to be working. They came out that same day and ordered a replacement which they brought and installed within 48 hours. Not only have we saved several hundred dollars a month on our electric bills but we feel like we have a team of technicians we can count on. Thats not always easily found in this area. I highly recommend Direct Air!
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    10/18/16
     
    I called them for the first time on Friday and they installed my new unit the following Monday. They did a good job with the installation, even though the new unit is bigger than the old one. A couple of days later when the unit needed an adjustment they responded quickly.
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    10/18/16
     
    The team of gentleman that came out to install were great. The new ACs are much more effiecient and really cool the house down quickly
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    10/13/16
     
    I called Direct Air on a Friday at 5pm they were out within an hour. Found the problem and suggested I get a new system. I was told Lennox was the best and had the new unit installed on Monday. The Direct Air technicians were on time, professional and neat. I would definitely use Direct Air again and I tell anyone I know who needs A/C help this is the company to use.
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    10/12/16
     
    We lost our old AC when I was on a business trip, on a Thursday, during the hottest season of the year here in Miami. Normally, this would mean extraordinary costs and wait times. I chose Direct Air Conditioning while traveling because they are a licensed Lennox representative and got great reviews. They gave my wife an immediate appointment, made a reasonable estimate for quality equipment and agreed to install it the next day so my family would not have to suffer through the weekend. They sent me pix along the way, phoned me often with progress reports and were extremely professional and pleasant to work with. I am very grateful to have found such honest and hard-working partners.
    Direct Air Conditioning Team.
    10/02/16
     

      No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.