Cozy World Inc
16 Sims Crescent, Unit 27
Phone: 416-855-3651



Cozy World Inc - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1583 star rating
(318 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1583 star rating (318 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cozy World Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I am very happy with AC unit installation done by Cozy World INC. Service provided in professional manner and was timely and up to the satisfaction. Their representative explained about various services and options; and was able to accommodate installation time and date as per my request. Even they registered my AC unit to the Company (Lennox) on behalf of me. Overall my experience with Cozy World INC is satisfactory.
Cozy World Inc Team.
05/09/19
 
Extremely impressed with the customer service Cozy World has provided. Installation and maintenance top notch... Thank you Cozy World I will recommend excellent/pleasant/enjoyable customer service to my family/friends. My friends cant believe the wonderful I received. Robert H
Cozy World Inc Team.
05/08/19
 
Farhad's team of Saeed and Ali , did excellent job of installing the Lennox gas furnace, AC, and Rennai tankless water heater. Farhad helped get us more usable space in the basement by locating the new furnace away from the middle of the basement. Other companies that provided quotes did not come close to the expertise provided by Farhad. You will not regret going with Cozy World.
Cozy World Inc Team.
05/08/19
 
When it comes to a furnace & AC unit I went through Costco and they use cozy world as their contractor. Robert came bye and let me tell you nicest guy you'll ever meet and he give us a quote. we went ahead with the job. Saeed & Ali where the installers of the furnace and AC unit. Let me tell you SAEED is very passionate and professional of his work. This man is unbelievable when it comes to installation he went above and beyond the Call of Duty. Very neat and very very professional and clean at what he does... you have to see it to believe it... I recommend anyone who's getting a furnace and air conditioning installed ask for saeed and his team to be the installers you will not be disappointed! Thank you very much cozy world ( Robert) and Saeed and his team for the great job!? keep up the good work!
Cozy World Inc Team.
05/08/19
 
Superb service, excellent prices. Highly recommend!
Cozy World Inc Team.
05/08/19
 
Very happy with the job they did I would recommend them to anyone because they can in and did a professional job Thank you Cozy world
Cozy World Inc Team.
05/08/19
 
This is Cozy World’s second install. Boris, the owner was again professional and helpful. The installation team led by Saeer did a superb job and went above and beyond. Everything was left spotless. I would strongly recommend Cozy World.
Cozy World Inc Team.
04/06/19
 
Job well done no comment. My comment is for Sales Representatives. Please be informed the client what's the promo. Be honest to tell about the promotion so the client could received a big cash back. Five star for the job and 3 star for the Sales Representatives.
Cozy World Inc Team.
02/27/19
 
We chose Cozy World over 3 other companies that came and quoted and we cannot be happier with the end result. We had a great conversation with FRED during the sales visit . He was the only one that really looked at the layout of the ceiling and possibilities of exhaust and air intake for the devices to really show he knows what he was doing. He was very clear and thorough in the details of the quote to assure everything we asked for was going to be done and accounted for. The install was done by SAED and his partner and again they delivered 100%. They took care of the property in order to minimize the effects of their walking and working in the house. They did a very nice and professional installation as per my request. All wires and pipes were installed clean and with care so it is not only functional but aesthetically pleasing.They even helped disconnect and took the old water tank at the curb when Reliance showed up to collect it. After the work ( it took 12 hours in order to get all 3 systems connected ) they cleaned up all their garbage and left everything in good order. The day after the install we had the worst winter spell of the decade and we had not problem with any of the systems installed. Lastly but not less important we had a very efficient and pleasant experience with LESLIE the office admin in the next few days following the install as he made sure all the warranties were registered with the respective manufacturers and all rebates were also submitted. GREAT EXPERIENCE !!!
Cozy World Inc Team.
02/25/19
 
Our furnace died suddenly one night. Called Farhad at CozyWorld the next morning. He visited immediately and managed to arrange the furnace replacement THE SAME DAY. Very efficient and thorough installation. We were so happy with the service... and we fully recommend the CozyWorld team for HVAC support.
Cozy World Inc Team.
02/25/19
 
I had an excellent experience with Cozy World from start to finish. Fred did a thorough job explaining my options and making suggestions of what I did or didn’t need. He answered my questions and never pushed me at any time. The installers came on time, were very pleasant, tidy and helpful. My furnace room looks clean and more spacious. My house is warm and comfortable. I would highly recommend CozyWorld.
Office C.
01/14/19
 
After having our furnace suddenly die on a Friday night, we were relieved to have called Costco, who referred us on to Cozy World. When we phoned Saturday morning, Fred returned our call within an hour and was available to visit us for an estimate later that same day. This was a relief for us, as our house was beginning to cool down dramatically and we wanted a solution soon. Fred came and was very pleasant...he did his inspection, all measurements and patiently explained the appropriate options for us. Once we made our decision on the best unit for our home, Fred reassured us that he could get a team in the next day, Sunday, which was ideal! Not only would we not have to take time off work for the installation, but we would get our unit quickly, which we needed with a small child in the house. Sunday morning, the workers showed up on time...they promised 9am and were at our home at 9:10am. The two men were courteous, polite and quietly did their job. There was no damage anywhere and they took all the debris and packaging involved. Fred himself came later around noon to check that all was well. As promised, our house was back to regular temps after they finished. Within 4 days, the office staff sent us an email to let us know that they had applied for our rebate from Enbridge for the furnace. We filled out some simple info online and sent the form in. Overall, our experience with Cozy World was very good and we look forward now to receiving our energy rebate soon!!
Cozy World Inc Team.
12/20/18
 
Robert was great to deal with and provided us with a very good price on a Lennox furnace. He also set up the energy audit and helped us with maximizing available rebates. Installation was done by Mehrdad and his associate in a timely and very professional manner. Lennox is a quality furnace.
Cozy World Inc Team., Office C., Office C.
12/17/18
 
Contacted CozyWorld when our old furnace stopped working. I read all the good reviews online and spoke with Farhad and he was able to fix us a new furnace the same day. The team was very professional and I would easily recommend them to anyone requiring assistance with their HVAC needs.
Cozy World Inc Team.
11/19/18
 
We were happy for the advice and questions answered by the team. The installation was completed promptly and properly. Would highly recommend.
Office C.
10/30/18
 
I am happy with my choice that I picked Cozy World as my contractor. The quote Fred offered was on the point, not all about fancy, but more suitable for the size of my house. The furnace is working pretty well, warming the house quietly. My old one was 25 years old and made loud noises all the time reminded us how old it was. Saeed and his crew spent a day installing my furnace and air conditioner.  There is no need to mention their  professionalism another time. Their admin was also effecient.  Keep it up, Cozy World!
Cozy World Inc Team.
10/29/18
 
One of the most positive experiences - sales - installation - follow up
Cozy World Inc Team.
10/19/18
 
I talked to Fred, he help through the process, It was excellent job done. I would definitely recommend Cozy World Inc.
Cozy World Inc Team.
10/09/18
 
Boris visited us in the middle of a heatwave (34C) and gave us help within 2 hours of our first call. We had a brand-name replacement A/C installed the next day.....great advice and sent a great crew for installation (they were polite & clean). Everything works perfectly. Happy.
Cozy World Inc Team.
10/02/18
 
Absolutely recommend. Team was punctual, professional, clean and friendly. Got the job done fast and answered all questions courteously. Would deal with again in the future.
Cozy World Inc Team.
08/20/18
 
To Cozy World, My parents Ron and Jean Schofield had a very old Lennox that no longer worked so we had a new AC put in 2 weeks ago and my father asked that I write a letter to thank all of those involved for an excellent job. My father spoke to me about getting the old AC looked at, as he heat was over the top and my mother was hospitalized and gravely ill. The response was immediate and efficient. The gentleman, I believe Fred, who came to assess the Air conditioner inspected the old AC. He was courteous, professional and polite. The next day, two other gentlemen came to the house with the new Air conditioner. We were so impressed how respectful and patient each of the men from your business worked with my 89 year old father. The incredible work has provided some peace and comfort for my parents which we are most grateful. As for my mother, she is slowly making some progress in her cooler home. All in all, we are most pleased and wanted to thank you for such a professional and effective job. Maybe next year, my family can invest in purchasing an air conditioner from your company, of course, as we only have windows!! lol Yours, Anne Marie McCowan daughter of Ron and Jean Schofield.
Cozy World Inc Team.
08/16/18
 
Last Fri. night. our 12 Y.O Lennox A/C died; and Cozy World responded immediately to our online request through Homestars for a quote to replace our 3.5 Ton unit. The president, Fred analyzed the problem and offered some suggestions about which new Lennox unit to purchase; and his quote was very competitive with the other 2 quotes that I received. Fred swung by the house on Sun. night to check our existing unit and furnace ; and he made arrangements for his technicians to replace the AC the very next morning... I was extremely impressed with how knowledgeable, professional and efficient Fred and the HVAC technicians(Saed) were. I am 100% satisfied with their service and without hesitation, I would recommend Cozy World to my family and friends. Thank you Fred and Saed for an outstanding job!
Cozy World Inc Team.
08/16/18
 
I have nothing but good things to say about Cozy World and their service. Fred came out and quoted the job. Sayeed and the crew arrived on the day of installation and did not stop until the job was completely done. They did 2 days worth of work in one! This included removing and disposal of the old furnace. Now my house is nice and cool thanks to Cozy World. Thank you!
Cozy World Inc Team.
08/14/18
 
Farhad and the service man was very polite and helpful. I was happy with the service.
Office C.
07/30/18
 
In searching for a company to replace my aging 30 year old Lennox HVAC system I found 3 potential companies but in the end found that Cozy World Inc. to be exceptional above the rest. Right from the start with Robert and his patience with me and all the questions I asked about the new system, rebates and installation I knew I was in good hands. The installation went without an issue led by Saeed and his attention to every detail was evident after it was finished. Everything was taken care of from the removal of the old system right down to the explanation of the new system operation and what to expect in savings. I would highly recommend Cozy World Inc. for a professional installation job done right the first time and who strive for no less than 100% customer satisfaction.
Cozy World Inc Team.
07/29/18
 
Had a whole new HVAC system installed as part of a renovation but was talked out of hiring Boris from the start. BIG MISTAKE! Had to eventually fire the original company and call Cozy World to come and do the remaining work. They were excellent. Arrived on time, were very efficient and went out of their way to make sure everything was working well before leaving. We are very happy with the work and greatly regret not hiring Cozy World from the start. Don't make the same mistake we did. Start by calling these guys first.
Cozy World Inc Team.
07/05/18
 
Everything is awesome, everything is cool…
Cozy World Inc Team.
07/05/18
 
I am very happy with the selection of Cozy World Inc. for replacement of my 19-year old Lennox furnace with a new one. Response to my call was immediate. Information and advice provided was precise and addressing all my concerns. The installation was quick and of highest quality. It was pleasure to deal with these professional and friendly people. I was equally impressed with my new Lennox SLP98UHV furnace and especially the quietness of its operation. I highly recommend the company.
Cozy World Inc Team.
06/30/18
 
From the initial visit to the end of the installation it was all good. Thanks guys for making it so easy,
Cozy World Inc Team.
06/09/18
 
We are so impressed with the company's service and team - well done. Upon arriving at our home Fred provided insight on the problems we were experiencing with our old Furnace and AC system. He provided competitive pricing and helped us to get the maximum available rebates. The installers were highly professional, highly competent and they shared key information about the new system to ensure years of worry free operation. From start to finish we were very pleased with the purchase and installation process. These guys should be on everyone's short list for a Furnace/AC purchase.
Cozy World Inc Team.
06/05/18
 
Fred came by to provide the quote and was very honest in his pricing. Provided great options/recommendation and did not try to upsell us on unnecessary equipment. Installation was very professional and well done. The 2 installers were very knowledgable, considerate and professional. Air Conditioning unit works great and we had it installed just before the hot weather arrived. Strongly recommend Cozy World!
Cozy World Inc Team.
06/03/18
 
The entire experience with Cozy World was an excellent experience - from dealing with Fred for providing the details and finding us the best unit for our home, to the installation crew who were very professional, efficient snd very pleasant to deal with. I would definitely recommend them to others!
Cozy World Inc Team.
06/01/18
 
Outstanding and professional job. Boris was very honest , informative and open to my modifications and he did not oversell. The install went very well, clean, prompt and reliable team..
Cozy World Inc Team., Office C.
05/23/18
 
Fred and his service team at Cozy World did an excellent job. They were competent, professional & courteous. We went with Cozy World because their price was competitive had we used them to fix our furnace a few years ago and remembered their excellent service at that time.
Cozy World Inc Team.
05/01/18
 
Best service. Great ducting.
Cozy World Inc Team.
05/01/18
 
Farhad came to give us an estimate very quickly after phoning. He was great at explaining what they could provide and and how he would do it. He made some very helpful suggestions. We chose his company over two others because of his information and his pricing. Saeed and Hooman came to do the installation. They worked none stop for 12 hours to install the furnace, air conditioner, water tank and thermostat. They answered any questions we had. They were very pleasant young men. Everything was kept very tidy from the drop cloths on all the floor areas to the cleanup of the boxes and the old equipment. I would certainly recommend Farhad and his team to anyone who wants great service.
Cozy World Inc Team.
04/28/18
 
Incredibly satisfied customer! Started my search receiving quotes from the industry 'standards', who were only focused on pushing a monthly rental fee program. Met with Fred from Cozy World and appreciated his unassuming, no 'push' sales introduction, coupled with his service background, which lent itself well to our needs. The reason that we were looking at a new furnace was that ours was broken and required repairs. Not only did we receive a better (higher category) product from Cozy World for less than the others, but Fred actually came out to repair our existing furnace for free, while we waited to get our schedules together for the installation of a new furnace so that we would not be without heat for almost a week. We not only required a new furnace and AC, but we also wanted to get out of our hot water tank rental contract. We purchased a new HWT and yet again Fred delivered incredible customer satisfaction by actually returning our HWT to the rental company and completed all of the necessary paper work for us! Cannot speak highly enough either of the work that the installation team did with all of the equipment installs - Thank You Cam and team! The attention to detail of the installation was very much appreciated! No mess, no issues whatsoever. Truly a professional installation. I am very conservative with my ratings of any service/products that I purchase, but I necessarily felt compelled to communicate our extremely high level of satisfaction with Fred and his team from Cozy World!
Cozy World Inc Team.
04/15/18
 
From quoting process to install with the team led by KAM or CAM , not sure the experience was great.
Cozy World Inc Team.
03/31/18
 
My furnace died while my wife and I were overseas. The Team at Cozy World went above and beyond on a Friday evening and Saturday morning to resolve my issue while I was out of town ensuring that I was able to continue my travels knowing my kids still at home would be warm and I would not have to worry about freezing water pipes. I really appreciated the service and willingness to do what was needed all at a very fair price. I will definitely recommend Cozy Workd to others.
Cozy World Inc Team.
03/13/18
 
Cozy World installed furnace and air conditioner in our house two weeks ago. They are professional from giving us a quote to answering all of our questions about the installation. The president, Boris was patient with us, answering all of our questions until we were satisfied. The installer, Kam, and his assistant worked the whole day and installed the equipment professionally and carefully. Kam took the time in assessing the location of the new thermostat as we wanted a smart thermostat. The old system had fewer wires than the new one required. He found the best location for the new thermostat that required the minimum amount of damage to the walls. Kam also spent time with us in discussing how to maintain a healthy HVAC system. Overall, we are satisfied with work of Cozy World and would recommend them.
Cozy World Inc Team.
02/22/18
 
Our old mid-range, conventional furnace was on its last legs so it was time to replace it with a High Efficiency furnace. We performed our due diligence and compared several different furnace brands and models from different companies and Cozy World always came on top. Robert was very professional, knowledgeable, and answered all my questions and concerns promptly and courteously throughout the process. Additionally, As they are a participating contractor of the Save on Energy program, they sent all info to the program on my behalf so We can receive our rebates! Robert then took the next step to provide me with partners to perform an Energy Audit so we can receive additional rebates! Their Team of Installers were extremely polite and explained each process of the removal of the old furnace and then installation of the new High Efficiency Lennox furnace and drain pump! They also added new air intake and exhaust to the side of the house and capped the old chimney exhaust. After all was done, they carefully cleaned up and it looks like the new furnace came with the house! I read that a good furnace is only as good as how it was installed and this holds TRUE with Cozy Comfort! Thanks again Robert and Team!
Cozy World Inc Team., Office C.
02/01/18
 
After a gas leak in my 37 year old furnace and an emergency visit from Enbridge, I knew I had to just completely replace it. I called and emailed a number of companies that were rated well on Homestars. Cozy World stood out though. I received emails and a phone call quite quickly and was able to arrange for an estimate to occur the next morning. I got the estimate from Robert on Friday am and was comfortable enough to have them proceed with the work. I felt very lucky that they could do the job so quickly. (I also decided to get a new air conditioner at the same time.) So on Saturday morning, two lovely workers arrived, assessed the situation, did some problem-solving to ensure the job proceeded smoothly, and got to work. They worked non-stop for about 8 hours and got the job done beautifully. I was so grateful since the temperature was plummeting. The guys also gave me the required information to get an audit done for rebates and quickly took care of the “red tags” that were imposed on me by Enbridge. Anyway, I’ve had the new furnace for a week and I’m very happy with it. I’ve been staying very cozy.
Cozy World Inc Team.
01/24/18
 
Cozy World administration responded quickly to my initial enquiries and a representative arrived at the appointed time despite the horrific weather. A thorough inspection was performed and various options discussed. After we made our decision an installation appointment was scheduled. The installation team was exceptional. Very professional, hard working, thorough while maintaining a clean work site. The office staff then helped us submit applications for any rebates to which we might be entitled. Overall, Cozy world is a fantastic team.
Cozy World Inc Team.
01/24/18
 
My experience with Cozy World was positive start to finish. They were professional and responsive. The sales person spent 2 hours explaining all possible options and walking through the job at a detail level. The installers were experienced and did a great job. The owner of the company personally came to assess the job and to see how the install was proceeding. The service provided was definitely above my expectations. I will recommend Cozy World.
Cozy World Inc Team.
01/21/18
 
I purchased and installed Lennox HVAC package in the fall through Cozy World Inc. They did a good job, and I especally want to mention the owner (Farhad - Fred) who so far provided excellent service post instalation. The furnace, humidifier and thermostat all work well, and we have yet to use AC in the summer of 2018 given that the instal was done in the fall of 2017. Judging by the rest of the equipment, I hope the AC will perform the same
Cozy World Inc Team.
01/18/18
 
Farhad came on time for his appointment and was pleasant and professional. He explained clearly what his company did and the costs associated. He gave options for timelines and left it up to me to choose the installation at my convenience. Mehrdad was the technician who installed the Lennox furnace. He was also very pleasant and professional. After talking to him as he was working, I decided that he was a good man and honest in his answers. He went over and above expectations by explaining all aspects of the installation and by fixing extra things that he saw were not properly done by previous installers from the original furnace. As he was finishing up, I had a great sense of respect for his knowledge and integrity as a person, which gave me peace in knowing that the furnace was installed correctly and would likely run smoothly for many years to come. Farhad also signed me up for Ontario Energy rebates the very next day via emails. This type of speedy service was not expected and just showed me what a quality business he runs. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a furnace in the Toronto area!
Cozy World Inc Team.
01/13/18
 
Boris and Robert were excellent throughout the process from taking in my request, the sales experience, installation, and follow up. I would recommend Cozy World and the team to anyone looking for any heating and cooling needs to your home.
Cozy World Inc Team.
01/11/18
 
Cozy World far exceeded my expectations. When my furnace broke down on New Year’s Eve they came within hours of my note on their website. Kind, courteous, knowledgeable, impeccable work (clean, efficient- my furnace space is much more effectively used now). Fair price. I would recommend them to my friends, family and anyone needing a furnace/air conditioner.
Boris S.
01/10/18
 
I am happy with the service Cozy World provided. When follow up was necessary it was provided in a timely manner. Staff was competent and pleasant to work with.
Cozy World Inc Team.
01/09/18
 
Installation of new furnace and ac went smoothly. Subsequent questions I had were fully addressed
Cozy World Inc Team.
01/09/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.