Comfort Plus Services
3941 Federalsburg hwy , Federalsburg, MD 21632
Phone: (410) 673-7999
Website: www.comfortplusservices.com



Comfort Plus Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3902 star rating
(794 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1276 star rating (262 Reviews)
Google
604 star rating (122 Reviews)
Facebook
513 star rating (105 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
839 star rating (171 Reviews)
Happy Call
605 star rating (121 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Home Advisor
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Superpages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Comfort Plus Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jim is a professional!! He is very prompt,courteous , dedicated knowledgeable. HE'S THE BEST
Jim C.
08/14/19
 
Excellent service, price and response. Mike is knowledgeable and personable. Great guy...great service
Mike H.
08/12/19
 
I scheduled this repair a month in advance and in the AM. Jim from Comfort Plus arrived on time and ready to go. He performed all maintenance issues quickly and efficiently. Also reviewed with me air filter sizes that I needed, and made me aware of additional services that Comfort Plus now performs, i.e. Duct cleaning. Very please with the work and the customer service from Jim. Thanks!
Jim C.
08/08/19
 
This Company has be excellent !!! They have serviced our HVAC system for the past 9 years, and have done a superb job. We have an HVAC Service Agreement, which includes an annual cleaning and tune-up. We had an AC problem on a Sunday, and they were here within 3 hours and fixed it. This past annual servicing was the best yet. Jim took his time and cleaned everything, Very nice guy. Ask for Jim !!
Jim C.
08/08/19
 
Jim came out for a tune up on our ac unit. After he was done, we noticed a difference within a couple of hrs. He polite and professional. Would recommend this company to anyone in need .
Jim C.
07/31/19
 
Jim was very good, he really went the extra mile and completely cleaned our rinnei water heater. It its as good as new now. He also fixed two of the ducts on our central air and did the annual maintainance on it. We highly recommend him.
Jim C.
07/28/19
 
Jim Cody was my technician. He did an outstanding job in checking out my A/C system and informing me of the results.
Jim C.
06/20/19
 
It is always a pleasure working with Jim. He will call me when he is in route to my home and if there is a specific problem that has to be addressed we trouble shoot prior to his arrival helping to save time and money. Jim is efficient, clean, and consistent and will always make good recommendations for potential future issues with heating or air equipment. It is comforting to know there are still people in the business that have a solid work ethic and care about their customers.
Jim C.
06/20/19
 
t was very pleased with the lady on the phone when I called and the service tech was very nice when he arrived. He had my central ac up and running within an hour. Thank you so much.
Jim C.
06/13/19
 
Wednesday was my annual service on all my HVAC units. I have relied on Jim C*** for my heating and air conditioning maintenance for years and he has kept my units in peak operation all that time which lowers my utility bills considerably. I routinely do better than even "efficient" homes on my ************** energy report. Several years ago I added a split unit that I did not have scheduled for maintenance until now. It gave Jim a fit (wish I had done maintenance sooner)! He called dispatch who immediately sent the guru of older units - Gary! Within minutes we were fixed and it was obvious why they don't make units that hard to service anymore! Thank you guys for being so good at what you do!
Gary E., Jim C.
06/09/19
 
Excellent service and very friendly people to do business with! I called these people to repair a air conditioner that was not cooling, I had no account just a first call asking for an appointment. The nice lady I talked with ask my address and phone number and told me someone would be there today, I almost fell backwards! The technician they sent called me when he was about 15 minutes away and arrived within that time. Great technician, very friendly guy and defiantly knew his work and what he was doing! He repaired my system leak then made sure it was no longer leaking. By the time he was loading up his truck my house was nice and cool once again. I plan to open an account with this company, it's very hard to find a service type of company that is really professional and shows it, and at the same time giving super great service! Tom W. Delaware
Gary E.
06/03/19
 
They did a great job and cleaned up after they were done. I was very pleased with Rusty the installer that did my job. Would defenitly call them again.
Rusty C.
04/17/19
 
Always so pleased with the service provided by Alan D.; he goes the extra mile and makes me feel reassured and safe! Beverly A.
Alan D.
04/14/19
 
Mike and Jim have always given excellent service and recommendations since my heat pump was installed over 3 years ago. Joe S***
Mike H., Jim C.
04/13/19
 
He performed a job well done thank you
Mike H.
03/21/19
 
(no comment)
Rusty C., Marques S.
03/05/19
 
(no comment)
Brandon D., Rusty C., Marques S.
03/04/19
 
Mr. Gary Ebersole, Service Technician with Comfort Plus Services was absolutely outstanding. He serviced my Mitsubishi AC/Heat units making all (4) of them look like they were brand new. Gary is so knowledgeable and professional. He taught me more about these units than the original installers did. I would highly recommend Mr. Ebersole and Comfort Plus Services to anyone in need of repair, cleaning or installation. The office staff are great too. Great Company!
Gary E.
02/26/19
 
Alan has been the primary serviceman for my oil furnace for many years. He is absolutely the best. He is an expert at diagnosing and repairing problems. He keeps the furnace running well from year to year, so there are few problems! He is the only service technician I request. I added a Carrier mini-split system for A/C and supplemental heat two years ago, and I will now request only Alan for maintenance of this system. He is thorough, does not rush any job, and always checks to make sure things are working properly. Thanks, Alan!
Alan D.
02/18/19
 
I want to take a moment to share my experience with Comfort Plus Services. My church was having an issue with the heating, and their service technician that come out was Gary Ebersole!!!!! He was professional, on time, but most of all he took the time and talked to me, not at me. He explained how he could assist our church with an service plan. He explained to me step by step what was covered. He was AWESOME!!!! A great first impression and professional representative for this company. Needless to say "We will be purchasing their service plan!!
Gary E.
01/31/19
 
Terrance and Kip Were very nice and professional. They really takes pride in his work. That's hard to find these days. They got my blower working in two days and we have great heat now, just in time for all the cold weather that is on the way here. I would highly recommend them and Comfort plus to everybody. All the people that I dealt with over there seemed to be very professional. Gary was also very helpful in telling me what my problem was. I've never dealt with any other company where everybody seemed so professional. Thanks again.
Kip T.
01/30/19
 
Terrance and Kip Were very nice and professional. They really takes pride in his work. That's hard to find these days. They got my blower working in two days and we have great heat now, just in time for all the cold weather that is on the way here. I would highly recommend them and Comfort plus to everybody. All the people that I dealt with over there seemed to be very professional. Gary was also very helpful in telling me what my problem was. I've never dealt with any other company where everybody seemed so professional. Thanks again.
Mike C.
01/30/19
 
She called to ask some questions about her oil usage, but while on the line wanted to make sure she took time to compliment Reggie. She said before we came along, she wasn’t confident in the work that would be performed at her house. Now, she knows she is getting quality work and is being taken care of by a great person/company professionally and personally. She is a fan of Reggie’s, to say the least.
Reggie F.
01/29/19
 
Mrs. Richardson called to let us know Mike was so cordial and a wonderful technician. She was happy to have heat, and wanted everyone at Comfort Plus to know Mike deserves a gold star.
Mike H.
01/22/19
 
Great Job Gary !
Gary E.
01/19/19
 
Brandon and Marques installed my ductless HVAC. They wer professional, knowledgeable and efficient. They made certain that I understood the operation of the system. I was also impressed with how tidy they were after the installation, making sure all packing material and refuse was removed. A pleasure to have them do the installation.
Brandon D.
01/19/19
 
Excellent sales rep Mike Excellent installation Terrance &Kip
Mike C., Kip T.
01/16/19
 
CUST CALLED TO SAY HOW WONDERFUL REGGIE WAS - - HE WAS POLITE, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND TREMENDOUS ASSET TO THE COMPANY AND HE WANTED TO LET THE MANAGEMENT KNOW. HE SAID RARELY DO YOU HAVE A SERVICE TECH AS NICE AS REGGIE - - HE JUST FELT THE NEED TO SAY SOMETHING.
Reggie F.
12/31/18
 
MR. OERTLY CALLED TO MAKE IS PAYMENT FOR THE REPAIR AND WHILE ON THE PHONE HE MENTIONED HOW WONDERFUL AND AMAZING BRIAN WAS MAKING THE REPAIR. HE REALLY APPRECIATED BRIANS WORK.
Brian C.
12/19/18
 
Gary from Comfort Plus was prompt, friendly and knowledgeable. He answered our questions and was a true pleasure to deal with. We continue to be satisfied with all of the Comfort Plus staff.
Gary E.
12/18/18
 
Our heat went out on a chilly night. We have an old boiler that we cannot afford to replace. We were glad to learn that Alan was on call. He doesn't try to talk us into upgrading. He has so many years of experience that he isn't perplexed by our old system.He got right to diagnosing the problem and fixing it. He explained it, gave us options, price differential and how to re-set the system given the new part. Alan is always courteous and efficient. We're grateful to have his skill to return our heat!
Alan D.
12/17/18
 
CUSTOMER CALLED - REGGIE DID AN AMAZING JOB – HE WAS VERY DETAIL ORIENTED – HE TOOK HIS TIME EXPLAINING – HE WAS A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH SHE REQUESTS HIM AS HER FUTURE TECH
Reggie F.
12/13/18
 
Mrs. Carmean called to rave about Gary. She said that he did a tremendous job, he was clean, he takes pride in his work and took the time to explain to her what he was doing. She asked to note her account that she prefers Gary in the future.
Gary E.
12/11/18
 
Professional and personable!
Gary E.
12/07/18
 
Gary is very proficient, he reviewed the components and control systems of the heating unit with me and how they should operate. He showed the condition of the components before they were cleaned and reinstalled. I appreciated the information and the unit is operating very well.
Gary E.
11/30/18
 
I want to commend your guys. They were polite & professional. Brandon is a fantastic representative of your company.
Brandon D.
11/29/18
 
Comfort Plus are very officiant on time and Gary is very knowlable about what he is working on and gets the job done in a timely matter . Very polite .A pleasure using their services . Crystal LeCates
Gary E.
11/23/18
 
Jim is always courteous,efficient,clean and informative. I always request that he do the work if possible.
Jim C.
11/13/18
 
Rusty and Brandon did a kick ass job getting my "old" home hooked up with all new duct work and a new carrier furnace! I could not be Happier! awesome job and awesome company from the first tech who said that my "old" furnace was beyond band aids (Alan) to the salesman Mike to the install team (Rusty and Brandon and another guy) to the office staff to Jim who came out in the pouring rain and in the dark to Gary who eventually fired up the new system! The team at Comfort Plus is TOP notch! I highly recomend this company!
Brandon D.
11/11/18
 
Gary did a great job and got my new carrier system up and running! i'm now feeling warmth in the house for the first time this season!
Gary E.
11/10/18
 
Mike H., arrived in the time frame scheduled, he was efficient, professional, & polite. First time using Comfort Plus Services will use them again.
Mike H.
11/07/18
 
Alan is very courteous and is very thorough. He has serviced my equipment for years and always done an excellent job servicing my furnace and heat pumps.
Alan D.
10/29/18
 
We are a new customer of Comfort Plus Services, after having had unpleasant experiences with another company. Tuesday, October 23rd was our first service call. Gary E******* was the technician who arrived mid-afternoon and started off by explaining in detail the work that he would be performing. He checked our two furnaces and A/C units, the airflow, heating output and refrigerant in the A/C's, and changed the filters. He was extremely polite and professional. Our first impression of this company, and particularly of Gary E*******, is highly satisfactory.
Gary E.
10/25/18
 
As usual the service from Jim Cody was excellent. He is always friendly and professional and we trust his advice when there is a problem.
Jim C.
10/24/18
 
I like to compliment two of the comfort plus employees Terrance & Kip for the excellent service they provided during the install of AC/Furnace on 10/15/18. Their ability to analyse and develop the best method for the install were totally professional and exceeded my expectations. Both Terrance & Kip commitment to great customer service to be commended. In the future I will highly recommended Terrance & Kip from Comfort Plus Services. Five Stars Excellent Service Now the first two technician's (Rusty & Brandon) who showed on the original install date of 10/05/18. Did nothing but complaint about the install before they even got started. Things like they may black widows under in the crawl space being wife is Afro African American she was offended. They complained about not knowing of the install until that morning the sales guy didn't do his job. They were totally unprofessional and appears uncaring and could not wait to leave. There rating would no stars very poor service.
Kip T., Terrence J.
10/22/18
 
A great company & employees !!!
Reggie F.
10/18/18
 
Excellent service on time and friendly
Jessica E., John R.
10/17/18
 
Leroy and Marcus were on site last week at Ms. Shawn’s. She called today to give feedback: “I couldn’t ask for two better people to install my system. They were kind and knowledgeable. They went out of their way to make sure I knew everything that was going on. In all the years since DMO, you guys have been awesome! The ladies on the phone are also amazing to work with, they handle everything with care.”
Leroy A., Marques S.
10/15/18
 
Great job. Very professional. Would not have comfort plus service my heating and air
Chris S., Jim C.
10/15/18
 
Great service at a great price! Amanda was very helpful with scheduling and flexible on payment. Brian was very knowledgeable and did an excellent job performing the work. It was a great experience all around! Thank you, so much!
Amanda R., Brian C.
10/11/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.