Buric Heating and Air Conditioning
4301 Temora Manor Ln., Ellicott City, MD 21042
Phone: 410-480-0394
Website: www.burichvac.com/



Buric Heating and Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

418 star rating
(87 Reviews)
Judy's Book
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
89 star rating (21 Reviews)
Facebook
84 star rating (17 Reviews)
Google
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yelp
40 star rating (8 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Buric Heating and Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Recently, sadly as weather got really warm, one unit continued to pump air but it wasn't cool. It provided A/C for second-floor bedrooms. I submitted an on-line service request and Debra from the office called me. She scheduled a technician for the same day. John W arrived right on time, quickly and thoroughly checked all parts of the system, and discovered there was apparently a fluid nitrogen leak. He will confirm and schedule a return visit. John was very efficient and patient in explaining things to me the non-technician. CWJ
Debra B., John W.
06/18/18
 
great job
Bill H.
06/14/18
 
John W is not only professional, knowledgeable, and forthright, he is also personable and entertaining. And, as I actually know a bit about this equipment, I can say that he is honest and direct.
John W.
06/04/18
 
The replacement of my system today went without a hitch. They were here at 7:45 and left at 2:30 when the job was done. They were very efficient and cleaned up after themselves. Thank you for a job well done. And just in time as temperatures climb to 91.
Nick B., Greg G., Bill H.
06/01/18
 
Awesome service. They replaced my old air conditioner and every promise made was spot on. I'd use them again in a heartbeat. THANKS to the whole Buric team!
Nick B., Greg G., Bill H.
05/23/18
 
John Wigginton, is very professional. Easy to talk to and understand. Goes over all issues or non-issues very clear. I’m a very satisfied customer. Thank You!
John W.
05/23/18
 
The Buric heating and ac company is the very best. They are on time and professional. If there are any problems the come immediately and fix the problem. Highly recommend this company
Bill H.
05/17/18
 
(no comment)
John W.
05/15/18
 
They were the only company to come out on short notice when my HVAC system went up. Very happy with the service that John Wigginton provided when he stopped by and did his maintenance check. Ended up needing a whole new unit and John and the Buric team were awesome at getting me all set up as quickly as possible.
John W.
05/14/18
 
Buric Heating and Air Conditioning does excellent work. They installed a new air conditioner for us last year and we received a free maintenance check this year before we used the air conditioner. Bill was so friendly, professional, and thorough. Great working with this company!
Buric.
05/04/18
 
I received 4 quotes for the job and Nick Buric was the only one that listened to our needs and created an option that was perfect for the space...as well as it being at a reasonable cost. They did a really great job installing a slim "ducted" mini-split unit in a small concealed ceiling space in my basement. The unit is completely hidden and uses ducts and vents to provide efficient heat and AC in our basement -- it is super quiet too. These guys are real pros and did what was right and needed to best suit the house versus what would have been easiest for them -- the other firms I talked to didn't want to touch the job (only quoted a traditional concealed mini-split mounted on the wall instead) but Nick had a vision and his team did it all to perfection. I will definitely use them again in the future and will recommend to my friends and neighbors.
Tom B., Greg G., Bill H.
03/30/18
 
Very professional and had a lot of knowledge to offer.
John W.
01/15/18
 
(no comment)
John W.
01/12/18
 
Excellent! Responded quicky. Great price. Replaced gas boiler one week and the next week my hot water heater stopped working. Knew who to call. Replaced the heater the next day! Highly recommend!
John W.
01/05/18
 
(no comment)
John W.
01/04/18
 
Excellent! Responded quicky. Great price. Replaced gas boiler one week and the next week my hot water heater stopped working. Knew who to call. Replaced the heater the next day! Highly recommend!
Nick B.
01/02/18
 
They did a fantastic job installing my gas boiler! Very professional. Not water heater died the following week. Knew who to call. They came out quickly and installed a new not water heater the next day! Highly recommend d!
Nick B.
01/02/18
 
Where is my appointments??? No one shows up?

12/28/17
 
Buric Heating and Air gave a rapid response - within a day - when my furnace failed. The technician, John, was extremely helpful in explaining what had happened and the options for repair. He switched a faulty heat sensor and replaced a clogged air filter. I appreciated that he squeezed me into his schedule at the end of a full day, had the parts available, walked me through the pricing and repair options - and had everything complete in under an hour.
John W.
12/11/17
 
Been using Buric for 15 years. Great service and know-how. Recommended.
Nick B.
11/30/17
 
This team is great they give you the best service and recommend services that will help you and save you money. There number one in my book.
John W.
11/17/17
 
(no comment)
John W.
11/13/17
 
Great service every single time !
John W.
10/19/17
 
Buric replaced our gas furnace efficiently and almost unbelievably quickly. Within days after I accepted their estimate, the job was done.
Nick B., Tom B., Greg G.
10/15/17
 
John performed great work on my boiler this morning. John is pleasant to work with, attentive, and certainly knows is business. I will continue to use John and Buric Heating and Air for all my HVAC repairs and maintenance
John W.
10/11/17
 
John with Buric was great. Did a maintenance check and provided good feedback about the condition and life expectancy of our current systems.
John W.
10/11/17
 
Called for an urgent need for an inspection. Our Inspector, John W., gave a great explanation of what the process was and provided the information needed in a timely manner.
John W.
10/02/17
 
Excellent service. Knowledgeable, helpful and courteous technician. Found most cost effective way to solve problem. I would highly recommend this company.
John W.
10/01/17
 
(no comment)
John W.
09/18/17
 
These guys do a great job, and are professional and on time.
John W.
09/08/17
 
John W came from Buric Heating & Air. He came to repair my AC unit and did a fantastic job. He called to confirm schedule and to let me know when he was on his way. He was courteous, professional, explained the problem, and promptly repaired the unit. John worked on an AC unit for me 12 yrs ago & was excellent then. SO GLAD I re-connected with him.
John W.
08/22/17
 
The cooling coil was frozen. Technician misdiagnosed blowing motor as culprit and recommended replacement ($800+). Nothing on the internet says blowing motor could be an issue. Cleaning cooling coil or adding freon often cited as cause. So I cleaned cooling coil myself, which was very dirty, after defrosting and restarted unit. AC has been working fine since. I would have wasted $800+ for something that was not the problem. I cancelled the installation of the motor. I have been a customer for a long time. This was my first bad experience.

08/02/17
 
John W. recently did my one year check up and he provided excellent customer service. He answered all my questions thoroughly and explained everything he did. Thank you!
John W.
07/27/17
 
Met John W. for the first time. Nick Buric has been servicing my HVAC for years and at first I was disappointed that someone new was coming but no need to worry - John was just as friendly, professional and helpful as Nick has always been. I love their upfront straight forward pricing. I always feel like I am getting a great deal.
John W.
07/27/17
 
I am pretty dissatisfied. Technician was unable to fix my issue (excessive fan rattling noise), yet he still charged me $230 for his time, most of which was spent trying to up sell me into some annual maintenance plan.

07/20/17
 
I had problems on a weekend and they were willing to come out on a Sunday to get my AC working again for a first time customer. He did an excellent job and I was happy with his work afterwards.
John W.
07/17/17
 
Very pleased with Buric response. Service pro John Wigginton was pleasant to deal with and efficient. He deserves a 12 on a scale of one to ten.
John W.
07/07/17
 
Provided a completely unreasonable quote for a very simple job. $1600 quote for an hour of work less than $50 of materials. Complete waste of my time.

06/28/17
 
Fast service and explained the details of why the problem was happening and what to look out for
John W.
06/23/17
 
As a long time customer (12 plus years) I miss the old Burics

06/20/17
 
÷=prompt, Courteous, and knowledgeable
John W.
06/15/17
 
Nick is the best, we always rely on him for all of our HVAC needs.
Nick B.
06/09/17
 
I was disappointed that after 11 years of only dealing with Nick, another technician showed up and tried to sell us a service contract. When I looked at the cost of the contract, I couldn't see how it saved money. That's when he told me that the pricing structure had been completely reworked and today's service would be significantly more expensive than it had ever been before, so I had to compare the cost of the contract to future, higher costs. Then he tried to upsell me further by recommending a very expensive "coil cleaning." Nick had never tried to upsell me on anything. It all left a bad taste im my mouth. Maybe Nick has sold the company. We will be shopping for a new HVAC company.

05/19/17
 
The service given by John Wigginton of Buric Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. was excellent. John, after diagnosing the problem knew exactly what the solution would be, and solved it expeditiously in a timely manner. He gave valuable advise and knowledgeable information that will allow me to keep my system working more efficiently for a long time. I totally appreciate his friendliness and knowledge about Air Conditioning and will recommend Buric Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. to all my family, friends and associates. Thanks again, Claude O. Barrington
John W.
05/08/17
 
The experience with Buric was top notch from start to finish. After subpar results from another local company we were beyond pleased with the work that John completed on our system. I fully recommend Buric for any and all HVAC needs.
John W.
05/04/17
 
Excellent and prompt service.
John W.
04/30/17
 
Great service, professional and knowledgeable.
John W.
04/30/17
 
110% Professional, meticulous, and efficient. From start to finish we couldn't be more satisfied. We were impressed with how fantastic our experience was with Buric but especially with our service professional John. This was a huge project and John literally made the entire process effortless and stress free. All work done was custom, clean, and completely thought out. His attention to detail and work speaks for itself. We highly recommend Buric air condition and heating and will continue to turn to them for all our hvac needs!
John W.
04/27/17
 
This is one company and technician I trust completely. Nick of Buric's Heating and Air Conditioning installed my dual system heating and a/c system several years ago and has done all maintenance since then. He is honest, hard working, and dependable. Great people and company; I highly recommend them.
Nick B.
04/04/17
 
Nick and the entire Buric team have always been responsive, competent, courteous and always professional. These guys are terrific. I highly recommend them.
Nick B.
03/29/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.