Buric Heating and Air Conditioning
4301 Temora Manor Ln., Ellicott City, MD 21042
Phone: 410-480-0394
Website: www.burichvac.com/



Buric Heating and Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

493 star rating
(102 Reviews)
Facebook
94 star rating (19 Reviews)
Google
150 star rating (30 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Judy's Book
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
124 star rating (28 Reviews)
Yelp
40 star rating (8 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Buric Heating and Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Have been dealing with this company for years and cannot say enough good things. Nick is honest, trustworthy, and always follows through. So grateful to good folks like this so I don’t have to worry about heating or A/C; they always steer me right!
Nick B.
11/05/18
 
Nick was great and professional. He not only fixed the issue with the wires to get the heating unit going. He ensured we were able to use our Ecobee that we bought.
Nick B.
10/16/18
 
Nick B**** has serviced our furnace and has repaired and serviced my mother's furnace as well. We have used Buric's Heating and A/C numerous times. This time Nick installed an i-wave air purifier on our furnace. It is to help "clean" the air by breaking down the particles of allergens thus cleaning the air. Great for people who surfer from allergies. The explanations is,, 'When air passes over the iWave, ions produced by the device reduce pathogens, allergens, particles, smoke and odors in the air, creating a healthy environment without producing any harmful byproducts. Nick was on time, professional, patient in answering all my questions and very thorough. I would highly recommend Buric's Heating and A/C .
Nick B.
10/03/18
 
Great job as usual from Buric Heating & Air Conditioning. On time, efficient, problem-solving and in all the years we've had Nick Buric's company servicing our units, trustworthy.
Nick B.
09/18/18
 
After our 10-year-old A/C unit started blowing warm air, Davis and Davis came out three times and declared it unfixable. They said we needed a complete replacement for $4,500. We called Buric out for a second opinion before dumping that kind of money. Tom correctly found the problem in about 20 minutes and did the repair for little over $400. It's run strong now for a few weeks and in the process restored our belief that honest technicians still exist in the world. Thanks for saving me $4,000!!!
Tom B.
09/06/18
 
After a local competitor (Davis and Davis) came to our place three times and declared our 10-year-old A/C unit unfixable, we called Buric for a second opinion. Tom spent 20 minutes, correctly found the problem, and made the repair. Davis and Davis wanted $4,500 for a full replacement. Buric cost $400 it runs perfectly. Tom restored our believe that honest people still exist in the world. Thanks Tom!
Tom B.
09/06/18
 
Buric was great to deal with. My plumber recommended Buric and he was right. I had two 22 year old furnaces and HVAC units. Of course, a unit went down when our temperatures were in the 90s. Buric gave me a very reasonable quote for one system and I decided to replace both systems at the same time. The entire Buric team delivered everything that they promised. Show up by 8am and left by 4pm for two days.
Debra B., Nick B., Tom B., Greg G.
08/07/18
 
Turned out that our problem was a really simple one. The technician was friendly and gracious and took care of it quickly.
Bill H.
08/04/18
 
Great service!
Bill H.
07/28/18
 
Buric was able to give me same day service when no other company could. The tech was friendly, efficient, and completed the work in a timely manner restoring my A/C on a day when it needed to be working. I would recommend Buric to others and use them again for future work.
Bill H.
07/17/18
 
Bill Hill was courteous , professional and quick. Pleasant young man. Replaced my malfunctioning AC pump.
Bill H.
07/15/18
 
They are very service oriented. Explain things well. Do excellent work.
Bill H.
07/13/18
 
Professional, on time, fair price, everything as promised. Nice people, and thorough clean-up after the job. We are very happy with Buric!
Nick B., Greg G.
07/12/18
 
Nick was very thorough, quick and very professional. Great job!
Nick B.
07/06/18
 
On time, friendly, professional.
Bill H.
06/29/18
 
Recently, sadly as weather got really warm, one unit continued to pump air but it wasn't cool. It provided A/C for second-floor bedrooms. I submitted an on-line service request and Debra from the office called me. She scheduled a technician for the same day. John W arrived right on time, quickly and thoroughly checked all parts of the system, and discovered there was apparently a fluid nitrogen leak. He will confirm and schedule a return visit. John was very efficient and patient in explaining things to me the non-technician. CWJ
Debra B., John W.
06/18/18
 
great job
Bill H.
06/14/18
 
John W is not only professional, knowledgeable, and forthright, he is also personable and entertaining. And, as I actually know a bit about this equipment, I can say that he is honest and direct.
John W.
06/04/18
 
The replacement of my system today went without a hitch. They were here at 7:45 and left at 2:30 when the job was done. They were very efficient and cleaned up after themselves. Thank you for a job well done. And just in time as temperatures climb to 91.
Nick B., Greg G., Bill H.
06/01/18
 
Awesome service. They replaced my old air conditioner and every promise made was spot on. I'd use them again in a heartbeat. THANKS to the whole Buric team!
Nick B., Greg G., Bill H.
05/23/18
 
John Wigginton, is very professional. Easy to talk to and understand. Goes over all issues or non-issues very clear. I’m a very satisfied customer. Thank You!
John W.
05/23/18
 
The Buric heating and ac company is the very best. They are on time and professional. If there are any problems the come immediately and fix the problem. Highly recommend this company
Bill H.
05/17/18
 
(no comment)
John W.
05/15/18
 
They were the only company to come out on short notice when my HVAC system went up. Very happy with the service that John Wigginton provided when he stopped by and did his maintenance check. Ended up needing a whole new unit and John and the Buric team were awesome at getting me all set up as quickly as possible.
John W.
05/14/18
 
Buric Heating and Air Conditioning does excellent work. They installed a new air conditioner for us last year and we received a free maintenance check this year before we used the air conditioner. Bill was so friendly, professional, and thorough. Great working with this company!
Buric.
05/04/18
 
I received 4 quotes for the job and Nick Buric was the only one that listened to our needs and created an option that was perfect for the space...as well as it being at a reasonable cost. They did a really great job installing a slim "ducted" mini-split unit in a small concealed ceiling space in my basement. The unit is completely hidden and uses ducts and vents to provide efficient heat and AC in our basement -- it is super quiet too. These guys are real pros and did what was right and needed to best suit the house versus what would have been easiest for them -- the other firms I talked to didn't want to touch the job (only quoted a traditional concealed mini-split mounted on the wall instead) but Nick had a vision and his team did it all to perfection. I will definitely use them again in the future and will recommend to my friends and neighbors.
Tom B., Greg G., Bill H.
03/30/18
 
Very professional and had a lot of knowledge to offer.
John W.
01/15/18
 
(no comment)
John W.
01/12/18
 
Excellent! Responded quicky. Great price. Replaced gas boiler one week and the next week my hot water heater stopped working. Knew who to call. Replaced the heater the next day! Highly recommend!
John W.
01/05/18
 
(no comment)
John W.
01/04/18
 
Excellent! Responded quicky. Great price. Replaced gas boiler one week and the next week my hot water heater stopped working. Knew who to call. Replaced the heater the next day! Highly recommend!
Nick B.
01/02/18
 
They did a fantastic job installing my gas boiler! Very professional. Not water heater died the following week. Knew who to call. They came out quickly and installed a new not water heater the next day! Highly recommend d!
Nick B.
01/02/18
 
Where is my appointments??? No one shows up?

12/28/17
 
Buric Heating and Air gave a rapid response - within a day - when my furnace failed. The technician, John, was extremely helpful in explaining what had happened and the options for repair. He switched a faulty heat sensor and replaced a clogged air filter. I appreciated that he squeezed me into his schedule at the end of a full day, had the parts available, walked me through the pricing and repair options - and had everything complete in under an hour.
John W.
12/11/17
 
Been using Buric for 15 years. Great service and know-how. Recommended.
Nick B.
11/30/17
 
This team is great they give you the best service and recommend services that will help you and save you money. There number one in my book.
John W.
11/17/17
 
(no comment)
John W.
11/13/17
 
Great service every single time !
John W.
10/19/17
 
Buric replaced our gas furnace efficiently and almost unbelievably quickly. Within days after I accepted their estimate, the job was done.
Nick B., Tom B., Greg G.
10/15/17
 
John performed great work on my boiler this morning. John is pleasant to work with, attentive, and certainly knows is business. I will continue to use John and Buric Heating and Air for all my HVAC repairs and maintenance
John W.
10/11/17
 
John with Buric was great. Did a maintenance check and provided good feedback about the condition and life expectancy of our current systems.
John W.
10/11/17
 
Called for an urgent need for an inspection. Our Inspector, John W., gave a great explanation of what the process was and provided the information needed in a timely manner.
John W.
10/02/17
 
Excellent service. Knowledgeable, helpful and courteous technician. Found most cost effective way to solve problem. I would highly recommend this company.
John W.
10/01/17
 
(no comment)
John W.
09/18/17
 
These guys do a great job, and are professional and on time.
John W.
09/08/17
 
John W came from Buric Heating & Air. He came to repair my AC unit and did a fantastic job. He called to confirm schedule and to let me know when he was on his way. He was courteous, professional, explained the problem, and promptly repaired the unit. John worked on an AC unit for me 12 yrs ago & was excellent then. SO GLAD I re-connected with him.
John W.
08/22/17
 
The cooling coil was frozen. Technician misdiagnosed blowing motor as culprit and recommended replacement ($800+). Nothing on the internet says blowing motor could be an issue. Cleaning cooling coil or adding freon often cited as cause. So I cleaned cooling coil myself, which was very dirty, after defrosting and restarted unit. AC has been working fine since. I would have wasted $800+ for something that was not the problem. I cancelled the installation of the motor. I have been a customer for a long time. This was my first bad experience.

08/02/17
 
John W. recently did my one year check up and he provided excellent customer service. He answered all my questions thoroughly and explained everything he did. Thank you!
John W.
07/27/17
 
Met John W. for the first time. Nick Buric has been servicing my HVAC for years and at first I was disappointed that someone new was coming but no need to worry - John was just as friendly, professional and helpful as Nick has always been. I love their upfront straight forward pricing. I always feel like I am getting a great deal.
John W.
07/27/17
 
I am pretty dissatisfied. Technician was unable to fix my issue (excessive fan rattling noise), yet he still charged me $230 for his time, most of which was spent trying to up sell me into some annual maintenance plan.

07/20/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.