Bottini Fuel
2785 West Main Street, Wappingers Falls, NY 12590
Phone: (845) 297-5580
Website: www.bottinifuel.com/en-us/



Bottini Fuel - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3412 star rating
(714 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1808 star rating (385 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
401 star rating (81 Reviews)
Facebook
430 star rating (88 Reviews)
Google
693 star rating (144 Reviews)
Judy's Book
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yelp
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Bottini Fuel has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Quick Emergency Service. Budget Plan. Courteous Office Staff. s
Team Bottini Fuel.
05/22/19
 
We already submitted a review by phone of our recent service man, John Schumaker. Again and as always, we have nothing but praise for John's expertise. He has helped up a number of times over the years and always provided the most excellent results when we encountered problems with our heating unit. He is a definite asset and credit to your company and an expert at his job. We appreciate his help and definitely deserves a STAR rating!
Team Bottini Fuel.
05/22/19
 
Quick reliable service
Team Bottini Fuel.
05/13/19
 
I converted my oil furnace to gas and installed a 1000 gal under ground tank. there team did a excellent job. I would highly recommend bottini fuel.
Team Bottini Fuel.
05/01/19
 
We have two service calls this year and both were handled with great care and success.
Team Bottini Fuel.
04/30/19
 
Service tech was on-time, knowledgeable,thorough,answered my questions and addressed my concerns.
Team Bottini Fuel.
04/17/19
 
best
Team Bottini Fuel.
04/16/19
 
I am going on my second year of being a Bottini customer, and I have had nothing but outstanding service from this company. I use both oil and propane. I have encountered many different employees on the phone and in person for billing, service calls, and routine deliveries, and all contact with each one has been exceptional. I would (and do) highly recommend this company. Regarding any tax issues they have had recently, they have been very candid about everything and have addressed the issue individually through correspondence with me, and I am assuming all of their clients/customers. Trust is hard to come by in this day and age, but Bottini has gone above and beyond in every aspect of good customer service. They deserve to be recognized for this.
Team Bottini Fuel.
04/15/19
 
We chose Bottini because they outbid the competition. Their employees are courteous and responsive to our concerns and questions.
Team Bottini Fuel.
04/14/19
 
Joe the technician is very helpful, We have been customers for over 15 years and have always had good service
Team Bottini Fuel.
04/13/19
 
Have used their services for 30 years and in every case they've been there when we needed them - either for emergency delivery of oil, or for service of the furnace or central a/c.
Team Bottini Fuel.
04/10/19
 
Nice people. I came here from Wallace Oil and highly recommend Bottini. I pay less and like dealing with local people. I recently dealt with Michael from the service department. He is always helpful, and accommodating.
Team Bottini Fuel.
04/01/19
 
An amazing group of people to deal with!! From the incredible communication in the office to the technicians they are top notch!!! Thank you for taking care of my family and my home! The ***** family
Team Bottini Fuel.
04/01/19
 
They always do a great job
Team Bottini Fuel.
03/30/19
 
Responsible, polite, professionals with great customer service!
Team Bottini Fuel.
03/27/19
 
My 64 year old furnace was condemned last week by a Bottini serviceman as it was (unknown to me) releasing carbon monoxide due to the heat exchanger being cracked and my oil company Bottini was contracted to do the replacement. The installers were very professional, put cardboard down in my living room and on the cellar floor. They worked diligently from 8:30am to 5:15pm and all of this done in a 4' cellar that also had 2 floor-leveling beams that made some of the access even less than 4'! All including clean-up afterwards went very well and without a complaint from them....or me! My only issues and the reason for the 4-stars, was that I am not entirely sure why, after years of my being told by their servicemen after multiple yearly servicings, that the old burner's heat exchanger was cracked, I was not told about the carbon monoxide issue before, so the only thing I can think of was perhaps it was never tested for CO release! I am not familiar with these things, so I must rely on the professionals to keep me informed! Also, a very minor issue where they were a little lacking with the new installation, was that I was given no brochure/information about the burner or indication as to what type/size filter is needed for it, but the office is ordering a brochure for me and I'll still have to find out what filters are needed. Altogether though, I'm very satisfied with the new burner installation job and their timely scheduling to do the job, and, in general pretty satisfied with the company overall!
Team Bottini Fuel.
03/25/19
 
Service was prompt and well done. Thanks.
Team Bottini Fuel.
03/22/19
 
we like their local friendly service people
Team Bottini Fuel.
03/20/19
 
Bottini fuel staff and service staff are so helpful and friendly. Every time I call from service to customer service everyone is always helpful! Cant thank them enough. I will always use bottini fuel. Thank you
Team Bottini Fuel.
03/18/19
 
Great service,friendly all very helpful
Team Bottini Fuel.
03/14/19
 
facebook is down and not working - says they are working on the problem
Team Bottini Fuel.
03/13/19
 
We had an issue with our boiler that was addressed in a timely manner and with professionalism that left nothing to be desired. Thank you Bottini team! Special thanks to technicians for their hard work and dedication. ****
Team Bottini Fuel.
03/13/19
 
Great delivery service. Friendly and helpful delivery. Could not ask for more.
Team Bottini Fuel.
03/13/19
 
Recently did our annual checkup and Jerry Skerritt was the tech. He was great, did a thorough job and was very friendly.
Team Bottini Fuel.
03/11/19
 
5 stars we had a awesome tex who solved the problem no more sicking smell thanks so much
Team Bottini Fuel.
03/11/19
 
Always quick to respond and arrive for immediate deliveries or service calls.
Team Bottini Fuel.
03/08/19
 
great service in a timely matter!!!!!!
Team Bottini Fuel.
03/07/19
 
When I called Bottini before office hours the oncall operator took my info and within minutes of the office opening I received a call from Audrey who said the repair service worker was just pulling into the driveway and they would send him immediately....and they did. The young man took his time to find the problem ;called his supervisor when at first he was unable to locate it.....He found the issue was a "fried" switch; drove to Poughkeepsie and to get with the part and fixed the burner. He was wonderful and so was office staff who got him here so quickly.
Team Bottini Fuel.
03/07/19
 
New boiler has been installed, messy area and tools were left, and now we’ve already had to call 2 times. I’ll even need to call a 3rd time due to an oil drip. This is not what I am used to from Bottini. I hope this doesn’t become the norm with our new boiler.
Team Bottini Fuel.
03/06/19
 
We had our oil burner serviced by a serviceman named Joe who was terrific and did the job wonderfully. John Somma
Team Bottini Fuel.
03/06/19
 
fast response to my emergency call
Team Bottini Fuel.
03/06/19
 
Dependable Response!
Team Bottini Fuel.
03/06/19
 
Customer service was professional
Team Bottini Fuel.
03/06/19
 
Last week in the freezing cold my house awoke to no heat. Called our fuel company Bottini Fuel - Jennifer answers the telephone - ask some questions and explains she will be sending out someone to take care of everything. I’m telling you in a matter of minutes someone was they to deliver fuel and prime the furnace and heat was restored. I cannot believe how quickly everything was taken care of. I had called the office again with questions/concerns and I have to say from Jennifer and other office staff members to the deliveryman- serviceman you cannot ask for more professional and courteous staff in a company. During a very busy day and time of year everyone was pleasant and knowledgeable did not rush you off the telephone took the time to listen and answer questions. Just a great experience at a difficult time handled by a Great Team! Thank you each and everyone of you for the especial care my family and I received. P.S. Hope Bottini knows how lucky they are to have each and everyone of your representing them!
Team Bottini Fuel.
03/06/19
 
I have been with Bottini for over 50 years. They have always been reliable, fair and a pleasure to do business with.
Team Bottini Fuel.
03/06/19
 
excellent customer service with experienced and knowledgeable workers with great prices for all your heating and air conditioning needs
Team Bottini Fuel.
03/06/19
 
Service was so professional (Arnold), that I phoned office to recommend Arnold's work as excellant Wally
Team Bottini Fuel.
03/06/19
 
I had a furnace that was not working, the same day I called within a few hours they were at the house fixing the furnace. You can't ask for more than that.
Team Bottini Fuel.
03/06/19
 
The customer service is personable and helpful. No complaints here. Service is delivered on time and affordable.
Team Bottini Fuel.
03/01/19
 
Had my boiler cleaned and serviced last week. The worker from Bottini was punctual, efficient and a pleasure to meet.
Team Bottini Fuel.
02/27/19
 
the coolest of service smooth and profesh
Team Bottini Fuel.
02/27/19
 
Always great service, fast , professional and the prices are very decent.
Team Bottini Fuel.
02/26/19
 
I wish I could rate you higher but as a new home owner in the area I've been terribly disappointed with Bottini. As a premium service member, during last years cleaning in Jan, I was told by your senior tech I would need a new chamber and could wait till the following years cleaning. He said not to worry that it was inexpensive. In July when I reached out to Bottini to ask about the chamber I was told they needed get the model #. They came and I never heard back from them again. I made the next appointment for the cleaning many months in advance. Before their arrival I called to make sure they were fixing the chamber. The scheduler had no idea what I was talking about. A manager called me back to ask if I had received a quote. He proceeds to tell me that it will cost $425.00. I paid $399.00 for my premium service. Well I did some research and the part was only $70.00 and I had it fixed by a reputable company for $125.00. After this year I will look for a new company. Shame on you Bottini!
Team Bottini Fuel.
02/25/19
 
The worker from Bottini was terrific. He was able to correct the problem and with our platinum service plan there was no extra service charge. I suggest to anyone reading to have a yearly cleaning. This will avoid any problems that always seem to arrive at the worst moment.
Team Bottini Fuel.
02/25/19
 
Bottini has provided us w/ Commercial and Residential fuel service for over 15 years and we’ve always received 5 star service and support.
Team Bottini Fuel.
02/24/19
 
The workers are very professional and respectful!! My only complaint is service takes way too long for emergency calls. We had a no heat at 2 30 pm and tech arrived at almost 1am home was freezing and no update courtesy calls that whole time!!!I think maybe they need more techs in those times
Team Bottini Fuel.
02/22/19
 
My oil burner has been rumbling and making much more noise than last year. Twice I was told it was fine. It had gotten so bad that it would wake me at night. Dan came and agreed with me. He cleaned the burner and tuned it up and now it is perfect. He did have to return a few hours later because I had no heat. It was the thermostat and he replaced it. Just a coincidence I assume. Everything has worked perfectly since then.
Team Bottini Fuel.
02/21/19
 
Their service to us have been superb for both locations. Their Sales Manager Joe, awesome to work with, followed up each time, emergency service at 2:00 AM responded within 1/2 an hour. Installation of a new boiler within two days. The fellows that installed the boiler they knew what they were doing at all times. They also cleaned up after they finished and explained the new system in detail. Extremely satisfied.
Team Bottini Fuel.
02/21/19
 
Heater wouldn’t come on so I called Bottini. They promptly responded. Problem was hard to diagnose because the heater came on 5 min before they arrived. They did some much needed maintenance and left. Later that night, heater went off again. They promptly responded again, and proceeded fixed the problem.
Team Bottini Fuel.
02/21/19
 
The response to my call was very good. Showed me what the problem was and fixed it. Very satisfactory.
Team Bottini Fuel.
02/21/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.