Blue Planet Plumbing
1131 Sweeten Creek Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone: 828.423.6289
Website: https://www.blueplanetplumbing.com/



Blue Planet Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2996 star rating
(602 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
472 star rating (95 Reviews)
Google
1849 star rating (372 Reviews)
Yelp
85 star rating (17 Reviews)
Facebook
315 star rating (63 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
Houzz
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Happy Call
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Planet Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


George was friendly and straight forward with his remarks pertaining to our bathroom leak. He essentially saved me $150 by utilizing existing plumbing in order to fix the corrosion at the actual pipe level. No messy cutting through or re-tiling to be done. Another huge benefit with going with Blue Planet Plumbing is that they take pride in their work and only charge a fee of $29.00 for the visit. If the work is a quick fix and no materials are needed this is all you pay. Previous Plumbers have charged me around $89 bucks + in order to just come out which to me is a rip off. Thanks again Blue Planet and I will definitely utilize you guys again! Wagner
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
George was very professional, did the work needed quickly, was forthright in discussing charges, didn't come back with a new higher estimate, but stuck to his quote. He fixed everything according to what was needed for a home inspection. I would recommend him to anyone. He knows plumbing!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
Georg installed a Navien instant hot water heater for us. The unit is very efficient and innovative. It is a high tec. unit with computer boards etc.. It takes a new breed of Plumber to integrate a unit like this. Georg was the only plumber that took the additional time and effort to install this unit. The installation looks great and got even compliments from the inspector.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
Georg was on time and got the job done quickly. He took the time to explain everything and put me at ease with his friendly and kind personality. I will likely call these guys for future work.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
We'll always call Blue Planet Plumbing first. Georg is a pleasure to work with: he swiftly returns any calls, is a kind, clear communicator and does flawless work at an excellent price. He helped us gain visibility to other related issues that surrounded whatever the requested work was — without in any way making us feel “upsold”. We felt great not only about the work that Green Planet Plumbing completed, but also were left with a greater degree of knowledge and confidence in our 100 year old house’s plumbing. If you’re looking for a seasoned, quality professional that you can trust fully, Green Planet Plumbing is perfect.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
I had some plumbing issues in a new home I purchased and Georg was able to come out that very same day and take care of three separate issues. I couldn't be more pleased with the timely, affordable professional service.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
First let me give you all a quick personal background...I work in the medical profession and my schedule includes 12 hour on and 12 off, resulting in STRESS at work. The last thing I expect is to hire someone to give me stress on my days off and have to pay for it to boot. I expect those people I hire to exhibit the same professionalism and respect that I give. Blue Planet Plumbing, Georg, and his guys MEET and EXCEED those qualities. If there were another choice above A I would not hesitate to check it off! They are HERE when they say they will be and if delayed, I receive a call and an apology...WOW talk about respect for your customers! Now, get this, Thanksgiving morning my husband noticed a leak under the kitchen sink and called Georg who called RIGHT BACK! We did not expect him to come out on a holiday morning but there he was, leak fixed and sink ready for the day's cooking. Just saying......I am a firm believer in promoting a business that takes care of their customers, no matter how much of a pain we can be (as our aging home is to us). Georg, you and your guys are great!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
What a great experience going with Georg! I couldn't figure out why my dishwasher wasn't working even though I just purchased new hoses/cables. Luckily, Georg came to the rescue with some greater knowledge of disposal ware and tear. The result, an easy, affordable fix! Tremendous work Georg!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
I live in Florida full-time and find it difficult to find reliable contractors in Marshall, NC for our family's second home. Georg was referred to me by someone I know in Marshall and I can honestly say he is the most accommodating plumbing contractor I've ever worked with. He was able to meet me on a weekend when i was in town to look at the job and completed it a few days later as promised. He emailed me several pictures of the completed job (a tricky plumbing fix to allow for a filter for my well), and the job was completed exactly as he told me it would be. Thank you Georg!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
I've used Blue Planet Plumbing for several things (new water line to refrigerator, new gas line to patio, drain cleaning, installation of instant hot water, etc.) over the last 3 years. They never fail to exceed expectations!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
My only regret is not finding Blue Planet before now! I've worked with several plumbers over the years. This is my first pleasurable experience. Georg is professional and personable. So easy to work with. We highly recommend Blue Planet. We have 3 more elective jobs in the near future and actually look forward to having plumbing work done. Thank you Georg!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
Showed up on time, reasonable amount, great customer service.. will refer in the future to others. Thanks for the excellent work.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
I was having work done on my grandparents old house so it would be ready to sell. I had gone through another company and had nothing but headaches. I tried Blue Planet Plumbing and they were wonderful to work with. Very professional and just nice people to work with. I had to have emergency surgery in the middle of things and they worked around my schedule and made things easy for me while I was recovering. The quality of their work is also apparent. I will definitely use Blue Planet when I need a plumber in the future.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
On time service with respect for my home! They put down drop cloths and have some shoe cover type things over there feet. They are not the cheapest plumbers I have used however they are the most professional! I highly recommend Blue Planet Plumbers!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
Our water heater started leaking today (Saturday) and we called so many companys that never called us back. Blue planet plumbing answered the phone and had a a plumber at our home in about 1 hour. They gave us a good price for weekend work. Thanks guys!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
I had a large water filter installed by Blue Planet Plumbing, over 5 years ago, and not only was it installed sturdily, but the price was right too. Still going strong.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
Georg (and his wife Miranda who is his admin assistant) are thorough, prompt and considerate. They are both committed to making a difference in the environment through sound water usage. I never thought I would consider something so mundane as plumbing a source of beauty, but Georg's work in this arena is artistry! I highly recommend his services.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
Georg is amazing - super professional, high quality workmanship in very short order. There were no surprises or hidden costs, everything was made very clear and he laid out an honest snapshot of our situation and then gave us multiple choices for ways in which to solve the problem. He's a consummate professional. I highly recommend this business and will be calling on them every time we need any plumbing work performed.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
I found Blue Planet on the Internet and chose them because of their 5 star rating and they lived up to it! I was impressed they had an initial leak inspection at a very reasonable price, they did the inspection in a timely manner and reported back to me promptly. In this case, they found no leak. I have become so accustomed to plumbing services selling hundreds of dollar "repair" packages when they come out to do an annual check, this honest response from Blue Planet was so refreshing and appreciated! I will definitely use Blue Planet in the future!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
Blue Planet was the best service I’ve had from a plumber in forever! I was very frustrated when my plumbing went on the fritz. They sent a professional tech out within an hour. He did a free home inspection so I knew exactly what was needed to get me up and going fast. The technician also gave me helpful tips on what I can do to maintain my plumbing so I do not have these types of problems as often. Thanks so much!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
I work at a veterinary clinic and I was the unfortunate soul of being the first one in the building and seeing the 3 inch deep puddle. After a quick phone call Blue Planet Plumbing, they showed up and fixed the leak within 1.5 hours. Georg was easy to talk to and has a great attitude. Will definitely recommend them to anybody.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
We needed a plumber last minute when our original plumber did not show up. These guys showed up on time and called 30 min in advance to let us know they where on the way. They put down drop cloths and mats to work on. They are not cheap but worth the money. Georg is very polite and personable.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
If you are looking for quality, then you've picked the right plumber... Blue Planet Plumbing not only has quality, but great customer service, friendly and knowledgeable about any plumbing issue. The owner has over 25 years of experience, and is a Master Plumber. I would recommend these guys to anyone and everyone. Thanks for your great service, and affordable price. I will be calling again if any issues arise. A++++
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
Worst sound to hear? The septic tank alarm. A plumber we used in the past said they were too busy to help so I went to Google and found Blue Planet Plumbing with excellent reviews. I am soooo glad that the "other guy" couldn't help us because Georg came out the same day and fixed the problem very quickly. Professional, clean cut, courteous, and super affordable - this is our new plumber!!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
Georg has worked on several projects for us and we have always been satisfied. I especially appreciate how he checks back to see if everything is ok after the job. Best of all Georg is a good guy. Brenda Jane
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
I picked this place with a Google search. On the phone they quoted me $250 for the job but the man who did the work tweaked the pressure valve and, voila!, no problem anymore. The whole bill was $30. Wow! I'm happy and will call them for future work.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
Blue Planet installed the plumbing in my new home here in Asheville. The quality of their work was impressive and it was very evident that they take pride in what they do. I took the time to inspect as much of their work as closely as I could. The organization of the plumbing layout and the thoughtfulness of their installation was fantastic. When Blue Plant was finished with their work, they left the job site as clean, if not cleaner than when they arrived. This is the only review I have ever written and I took the time to do this because I truly believe that Blue Plant Plumbing is an exceptional company.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
Outstanding plumbing service!! Careful and prompt diagnosis of my problem. Provided a detailed flat rate cost for the total repair (parts & labor). Immediately acquired parts and performed the repairs efficiently and quickly. Left the work area cleaner than it was when arrived. Wholeheartedly recommend.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
We were coming from out of state to our vacation home & the city water dept. said we might have a broken pipe. The plumber who winterized our home left us stranded. I got a referral from a sewer co. that we had used in the past. She highly recommended George, owner of Blue Planet Plumbing. He went the extra mile & squeezed us in at the end of the day in which I called him. He said we didn't have a broken pipe. Because he went out of his way to check this out for us we didn't have to delay our trip, which would have been very inconvenient since we had appts. set up for phone & cable service. After our experience with George we have decided to have him do our winterizing from now on. His prices were very good & he could have easily taken advantage of us since we could not be there when he went to check out our home. It's hard to find such honest people these days. He didn't even charge us the service call fee since we are going to give him all our future business. Now that's what I call a smart business man. Thanks again George. We look forward to doing business with you again & will refer you to all our friends in the area.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
George and Blue Planet Plumbing are the best. They're attentive and responsive and are a complete pleasure to work with. We had something crazy going on at our business - someone came right down, diagnosed the problem, ordered the parts, and did everything quick enough to help us avoid a potentially very serious catastrophe. This company knows their stuff and they care. Plus they're pleasant and professional. And most important - we trust them. Great company.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
I has an early morning plumbing emergency and called Blue Planet Plumbing. The owner of the business came out right away and quickly fixed the problem. His rates were very reasonable and he was friendly, knowledgeable and very professional. I will call Blue Planet for all my plumbing needs and recommend them to my friends.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/14
 
From installation of instant hot water, to running of a new gas line, to cleaning of drains - Blue Planet has consistently exceeded all expectations!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/10/14
 
These guys were awesome:-) We had a pipe leaking in the crawl space. Cleaned up after themselves, were way more worried about mud than I was. Showed up on time!! We will hire them again and again!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/06/14
 
Georg was AWESOME!!!! He determined the issue swiftly and had the hardware replaced in less than 40 min. This was in a small entry into a crawlspace where many plumbers would not go. He detailed exactly what caused the leak, showed me in detail why it failed, and answered all my questions and then some. This man is honest, ethical, and is very business savvy. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Blue Planet Plumbing. Highly ethical, honest, superior work, while also being VERY FAIR with pricing. Look no further than this company. I will be a repeat customer HANDS DOWN!!!
Georg E.
10/06/14
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
09/15/14
 
great plumber, if you need some work done these guy's are the people to call!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
08/27/14
 
Professional and speedy service to resolve issues. Most of all treated us all with respect. thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
08/26/14
 
We'll always call Blue Planet Plumbing first. Georg is a pleasure to work with: he swiftly returns any calls, is a kind, clear communicator and does flawless work at an excellent price. He helped us gain visibility to other related issues that surrounded whatever the requested work was -- without in any way making us feel "upsold". We felt great not only about the work that Green Planet Plumbing completed, but also were left with a greater degree of knowledge and confidence in our 100 year old house's plumbing. If you're looking for a seasoned, quality professional that you can trust fully, Green Planet Plumbing is perfect.
Georg E.
08/05/14
 
Called this morning after reading online reviews and so glad we did!! Blue Planet did not disappoint!!! Super fast, super nice, efficient, and very affordable. Will call every time we need a plumber!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
07/31/14
 
These guys do a great job and are QUICK!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
07/11/14
 
Excellent service backed by expert knowledge. The bar I work for used Blue Planet to re-do all the plumbing in our building during renovations. They did an excellent job with our new bathrooms and the new bar setup. Georg was always available on short notice for any concerns or changes, and when we had a small leak pop up in our pre-owned equipment months later, he was on site immediately to fix it. In an industry that is flooded with people who are less knowledgeable and reliable than they claim, it was refreshing to work with someone who truly exemplifies their profession. Georg could answer any question we came up with, had great advice for our plans, and was notable pleasant to deal with. I would recommend Blue Planet Plumbing for any job.
Georg E.
07/01/14
 
Blue Planet came out to Off the Wagon Dueling Piano Bar and tackled a major job that other plumbers in town were afraid to handle. Their work was second to none and made the permitting/inspection process a breeze for me as a business owner. I highly recommend Blue Planet to anyone who needs any type of plumbing work. Also, they have the best warranty in the region! Thank you very much Blue Planet!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
07/01/14
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
06/04/14
 
Quick, reliable, and accountable
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/30/14
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/27/14
 
Five stars, for sure! Who else, calls you back, after hours?
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/20/14
 
I called Blue Planet Plumbing Company with an emergency Friday afternoon. When no other company would return my calls. There is nothing more frustrating than looking at a list of plumbers in this town and not getting any calls back. The owner of Blue Planet actually called me back and they showed up with a smile and the job was completed for a reasonable price. I guess they do flat rate pricing. They also gave me a great three year warranty. I would highly recommend using this company to other if you are looking for quick responses, reasonable pricing, and professionalism.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/20/14
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/19/14
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/19/14
 
I have found MY plumber!!! Georg at Blue Planet Plumbing is GREAT. He was on-time, extremely personable, highly knowledgeable about his craft, and willing to go above and beyond to fix the situation completely. I had just purchased a new (old) home... and 2 days in -- Kapow -- water leak! All the "larger" company in town was "too busy" to help on a Friday afternoon. Thankfully one of them recommended Georg and Blue Planet Plumbing... He wasn't too busy for my little leak and came over that afternoon. My problems were expertly solved, in a matter of minutes, at a great rate. Thanks Georg and BPP.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.