Blue Planet Plumbing
1131 Sweeten Creek Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone: 828.423.6289
Website: https://www.blueplanetplumbing.com/



Blue Planet Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3051 star rating
(613 Reviews)
Google
1869 star rating (376 Reviews)
Facebook
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
220 star rating (44 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
472 star rating (95 Reviews)
Yelp
85 star rating (17 Reviews)
Houzz
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Happy Call
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Planet Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Total professionals, accurate quotes, top notch work and they even wear boot covers. You'd never know they'd been in the house if your plumbing didn't work properly.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Thank you Georg! Excellent service, on time, good work and fair price! You can't ask for a better experience!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
I love this company for several reasons. They are very professional and courteous from step one. They are polite on the phone, and give a reasonable 1 hour arrival time window and arrive in a professional uniform. The guys have friendly yet still professional dispositions and get the job done right the first time ! They are my go to plumbing company and I first heard about them from their flyer at neo burrito. I even love the name and logo of the company, blue planet, what a nice image! This is how every company should do business.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
I am so happy with Blue Planet Plumbing. I called them after I discovered my toilet was leaking. They were professional, thorough and prompt. They left my bathroom clean...and with a working toilet! I really appreciate how punctual they were...calling and showing up when promised. A great experience all around! I highly recommend them!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Georg at Blue Planet was refered to us by a neighbor. We gave him a call and scheduled an appointment for the following week. The technician was respectful and neat with his work. I would not hesitate to give Blue Planet a call in the future.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Great service, fast response and an honest assessment of our plumbing needs! No high-pressure sales or scare tactics. Reasonable pricing and clear explanations of the repair options. We have found our plumber. Stop what you're doing and call Blue Planet.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Our water heater flooded our basement and caused a large mess in my home. I went onto WAX West Asheville Exchange was asked who to call. I was recommended to Blue Planet by 3 different people on the site and my neighbor on top of that. I called the office and the owner George returned my call within 5 minutes. They had a crew out in 2 hours and we had hot water back finally. We paid online with a cc very easy to deal with process start to finish and all paperless, love it! It is east to take your hot water for granted until it is cold. Thank you so much Blue Planet Plumbers!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
The best plumbers around. Very good service. Friendly and responsive
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Great Company!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
We had our water turned off by the city last week due to a leak from our pipe that goes into the city drain. I called Blue Planet because of the great reviews and was not disappointed. Very professional and friendly to deal with. The owner is the one who came out to the house to assess the problem and offer a solution to fix it. The price I was quoted to fix the leak initially was 3x lower than what I paid, but he explained it was because he had to not only fix the line, but move the line to help prevent this problem again. He also did not do the work until I approved of the price, which I did as he was very clear and seemed to know what he was doing. Also, I have no idea what a "good" price would be, so I trusted that the price was fair. I am happy there is a 3 yr insurance on the job done. Overall, I am very pleased with the job done and the communication from Blue Planet.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Ouch, I came back to the site to improve my review due to the quality of follow through and professionalism these guys exhibited after the job. Blue Planet, you are right, I did not fully understand the full extent and scope of what my job required. You did sent a guy back to help out on a problem that it was questionable who was at fault. I appreciated that. Seems like your response to my review was a little harsh though. Going 4 stars because of the owie I felt when reading your response. Prior review: First, I would like to say the communications before and during the job were very good. The men who came to do the job seemed trustworthy and there was no concern about having them in the house. This is important if you have a lot of workers coming through. They completed the job as scheduled and so far, everything looks ok, but we do not have water running in that bath yet. I truly thought the bid was expensive, but I was in a pinch and they came through in a timely manner. It just seemed like a lot to pay almost $600 to put a shower valve and stopper in. This included the rough in valve cost but not the trim kit which I had already purchased. In addition, they left a part of the job undone. They were supposed to change out the shower arm and they left the old nipple in. This was a galvanized pipe in a brass fitting on copper pipe so it was corroded and it was difficult for me to get this changed without tearing the copper, which is one of the reasons I hired a plumber in the first place. They offered me $10 off for "forgetting" to change the nipple out and I am not sure it reflects on my bill or not. They did offer $25 off for a Google review. So here it is. Trustworthy, job done on time, but very expensive in my opinion. Not happy they did not offer to come back and complete the job for the price they bid.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Very pleasant experience working with Blue Planet Plumbing. Their business is run efficiently and effectively. I truly appreciate the professionalism that Corey provided. He answered all my questions and provided much knowledge when answering my questions. I definitely will use this company again and will recommend to anyone who asks. Thank you Blue Planet Plumbing!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Great to have them as my plumber
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
I had Corey from Blue Planet come to hook up and install a sink that I had purchased from a local hardware store. Having had some difficult experiences with home service providers in the past I was worried about the infinite number of things that can go wrong such as: potential up-charges, lateness and parts of the job left done. I had none of these problems with Corey. He called to confirm the appointment, he showed up exactly on time, gave me his cell number (that he always answers) did exactly the job asked and did not charge one penny more than quoted despite going beyond what was originally required. He cleaned up after he finished, was personable and I will definitely use him/ blue planet again in the future.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
I found Blue Planet Plumbing through a search on Angie's List (high ratings there). They were one of the few plumbers certified by Progress Energy to install a new, energy saving, heat pump water heater. It was Corey from Blue Planet who came out to give me an estimate and it was Corey who did the install. Although I'm not a plumber, I do have experience working in the building trades and I admired Corey's attention to detail, neatness, and positive attitude. He arrived right when he said he would and was fully prepared. He worked non-stop for 6 hours to complete the water heater install and complete a few other plumbing related projects. I would hire Blue Planet again and I would recommend them to my friends.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Excellent experience. Corey was very professional and very helpful, and the job was finished quickly and cleanly. Top notch.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet Plumbing did an amazing job on my bathroom renovation project. Neat, timely, professional! George was knowledgable in installing a shower panel in my master bathroom (far more complex than I thought!) He replaced all the faucets in the bathrooms and the kitchen too! THANK YOU!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet was right on time and the young man who took care of my issues was very professional, pleasant and helpful and I'll definitely use Blue Planet in the future.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Fast response, excellent work, fair pricing. Really impressed.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Came out quickly on an emergency call. Replaced a small area of PVC pipe and did a good job. They are insured. Seems like $319 was high. Charles
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet Plumbing is the best. Great customer service, with a good team of wonderful people. Patrick was very polite and straightforward on the phone, and Georg and Corey were both EXTREMELY knowledgeable, kind, efficient, and thorough. We had a complex plumbing problem that required a repeat visit, but they made it work and worked with my family and our financial situation to help us get our plumbing system right. Their estimate system is honest and their prices are very reasonable. This is a great LOCAL business and if I ever have any problems they will be the first people I call.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet came and repaired leaking line the same day called. Excellent service. Cleaned up after. I was extremely pleased.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Very professional, tidy, and explained everything. Will always call Blue Planet when I need a plumber.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
I just had a great experience with Blue Planet Plumbing. Corey came out to test and repair a leaking toilet. He was extremely fast, and communicated well throughout the process. 100% recommended!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Excellent service, professionalism, reliability, dependable. Could not ask more for a Home plumbing service.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
George was so wonderful and friendly. He was able to come out first thing in the morning and was prompt and on time. He was able to tell us exactly what the problem was and luckily not anything we needed to fix but just a perfect storm from the flooding all over town last night. We will for sure be calling Blue Planet Plumbing for any more plumbing needs that come up!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Good professional, easy-going service. Timely response.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
This is the best plumbing business I've ever worked with. Their prices are fair, their staff are friendly and professional, and their work is of the highest quality. Here's an example of their top-class customer service: Before our appointment, the team discovered that they might be late for my appointment because their previous job was taking longer than expected. Unlike many other businesses I've dealt with, the team called ahead to alert us of their problem and said they might be half an hour late. In the end, they were actually early! I love this company and I will call them in the future for any plumbing needs that arise.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
These guys did a great job. During the storm in January both my sewer and water lines were ripped out leaving my house completely without water. To make matters worse the pipes froze and broke inside of the house in several spots. Blue planet was very fast and getting the job done and I feel I was charged a fair rate. I would highly recommend these guys to anybody.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
As a carpenter, I am constantly on the look out for contractors that I can use personally. I look for three main characteristics: honesty, excellent craftsmanship, and prompt communication. George and his crew are top notch in these important categories. I highly recommend Blue Planet Plumbing.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Was amazing service !! Wouldnt go anywhere else !!!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet Plumbing is amazing. We have used them for several years and 3 remodels (kitchen, and two bathrooms). I appreciate the quick, dependable, and friendly service.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Highly recommend.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
This is a great plumbing service. I would recommend them to anyone. I have had Georg out to my house twice now, and they always give me an estimate up front, check to make sure I am OK with it, and fix the issue. 5 stars all the way.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Great service! I would recommend them to anyone and I wouldn't use anyone else. Thanks for taking care of all our needs!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Quick, friendly and thorough service. George is a super nice man and I'm so glad to know they participate in giving 1% for the planet. I'll gladly recommend Blue Planet to my neighbors and friends. --Melissa W.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet takes care of their customers, and have fair prices for professional work
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
They replaced a kitchen sink fixture for us and were very easy to work with. The owner is professional, pleasant, prompt and very experienced. We had Blue Planet replace a water line in one of our rental houses several years ago and they did a great job. I would recommend them to take care of all your plumbing issues.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
I love Blue planet Plumbing so much that I look forward to the next time something goes wrong. The technicians are brilliant, the efficiency is unsurpassable, in their sense of humor is next level. Not only that, the owner bought me lunch at a fancy sushi restaurant. Blue planet Plumbing is always my first call when something goes wrong. These guys are green plumbers and do work that is eco-friendly. On a recent job, there was a bit of downtime and one of the helpers washed my truck, and the owners wife offered to babysit my kids. Truly Asheville's best plumbing company!!!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Arrived at vacation property to discover we had no hot water. Blue Planet came to our rescue promptly, diagnosed the problem, ordered needed part & had us up and running the next day! They were very professional and fixed our water heater in a very timely manner. They also followed up several days later to make sure all was working well. I highly recommend them! They will be our go to plumbers in the future! Thank you for a job well done, Blue Planet!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
This is by far the best plumbing company in asheville. Both George and all his staff are super friendly, quick to respond and excellent at what they do. I also appreciate that they give several options to fit within my budget. And it's comforting to know that there is reliable help available whenever I need it!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Gave ne a number of approaches on a tricky problem. One approach had significantly better prices and location to use. Coordinated plumber, electrician and carpenter to move wash/dryer combo to a new no power/water/drain location. Pleased with his work. Other people found his team "great". Enjoyed working with Blue Planet and will use him in the future.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet Plumbing is a great local company. When our other plumber failed to show up after the second appointment blue planet was recommended by a friend. George was super friendly and professional. He even offered me a discount when he thought I couldn't pay! and it was actually that I could not find my checkbook. I would definitely recommend to anybody who's looking for a good plumber who's honest and professional.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
It was great to have such a positive experience working with Blue Planet Plumbing. From my call requesting service to the end with all my tasks brilliantly completed, every aspect was top notch. George was wonderfully professional, knowledgeable, and a really nice guy as well. Thank you all so much! I would sincerely and completely recommend Blue Planet Plumbing and will definitely call again to address any future plumbing needs.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Excellent Service, very knowledgeable and friendly! I highly recommend Georg / Blue Planet Plumbing to anyone looking for a plumber they can trust and depend on. Thank you Georg! Tom M
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
George - Thank You for the quick response I really appreciated it. You are so professional - keep up the good work. Jim Roberts
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
We love Blue Planet Plumbing! Georg and his team always amaze us. Looking forward to many more years of great service from this great company.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet Plumbing did a top notch job for me at my house! On time, reasonably priced ,and cleaned up nicely when the job was finished! I'd gladly use their services again and highly recommend them!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Can't say enough about the professionalism of Blue Planet Plumbing. Kind, courteous. Everything buttoned up nicely. Excellent job. 5 Stars
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.