Blue Planet Plumbing
1131 Sweeten Creek Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone: 828.423.6289
Website: https://www.blueplanetplumbing.com/



Blue Planet Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2763 star rating
(555 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
394 star rating (79 Reviews)
Google
1754 star rating (353 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Facebook
300 star rating (60 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
80 star rating (16 Reviews)
Happy Call
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Planet Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


These guys did a great job. During the storm in January both my sewer and water lines were ripped out leaving my house completely without water. To make matters worse the pipes froze and broke inside of the house in several spots. Blue planet was very fast and getting the job done and I feel I was charged a fair rate. I would highly recommend these guys to anybody.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
As a carpenter, I am constantly on the look out for contractors that I can use personally. I look for three main characteristics: honesty, excellent craftsmanship, and prompt communication. George and his crew are top notch in these important categories. I highly recommend Blue Planet Plumbing.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Great service! I would recommend them to anyone and I wouldn't use anyone else. Thanks for taking care of all our needs!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Quick, friendly and thorough service. George is a super nice man and I'm so glad to know they participate in giving 1% for the planet. I'll gladly recommend Blue Planet to my neighbors and friends. --Melissa W.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Was amazing service !! Wouldnt go anywhere else !!!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet Plumbing is amazing. We have used them for several years and 3 remodels (kitchen, and two bathrooms). I appreciate the quick, dependable, and friendly service.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet Plumbing is a great local company. When our other plumber failed to show up after the second appointment blue planet was recommended by a friend. George was super friendly and professional. He even offered me a discount when he thought I couldn't pay! and it was actually that I could not find my checkbook. I would definitely recommend to anybody who's looking for a good plumber who's honest and professional.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Highly recommend.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
This is a great plumbing service. I would recommend them to anyone. I have had Georg out to my house twice now, and they always give me an estimate up front, check to make sure I am OK with it, and fix the issue. 5 stars all the way.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Can't say enough about the professionalism of Blue Planet Plumbing. Kind, courteous. Everything buttoned up nicely. Excellent job. 5 Stars
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Gave ne a number of approaches on a tricky problem. One approach had significantly better prices and location to use. Coordinated plumber, electrician and carpenter to move wash/dryer combo to a new no power/water/drain location. Pleased with his work. Other people found his team "great". Enjoyed working with Blue Planet and will use him in the future.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Outstanding service, professional & trustworthy. A 1 company.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/07/16
 
Very professional! Will Use again. How many people I called. Only they Calle back.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
09/19/16
 
I found Blue Planet Plumbing through a search on Angie's List (high ratings there). They were one of the few plumbers certified by Progress Energy to install a new, energy saving, heat pump water heater. It was Corey from Blue Planet who came out to give me an estimate and it was Corey who did the install. Although I'm not a plumber, I do have experience working in the building trades and I admired Corey's attention to detail, neatness, and positive attitude. He arrived right when he said he would and was fully prepared. He worked non-stop for 6 hours to complete the water heater install and complete a few other plumbing related projects. I would hire Blue Planet again and I would recommend them to my friends.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
09/16/16
 
Georg is a friendly, honest man, which is hard to find in service workers. He works quickly and efficiently. Fixed our leaky faucet and an additional valve within an hour, for a reasonable price. We will definitely use Blue Planet for any more plumbing needs!
Georg E.
07/20/16
 
We had a leaking pipe in basement causing us to turn water off for whole house. I call Blue Planet Plumbing in the morning and everything was taken care of by that afternoon. Georg was knowledgeable and courteous. The price was extremely fair (much better than I expected) and the work was excellent! I will definitely use them for all our plumbing needs and will recommend to all my family and friends. Thank you Blue Planet and Georg!!!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team., Georg E.
07/16/16
 
These guys are such a pleasure to work with! They know their stuff, they are efficient, friendly, patient (I asked a million questions) and most importantly they are trust worthy. They didn't try to upsell us or use scare tactics and walked us through what they were doing and finding. We used them for a remodel and for emergency leak detection service and it is such a relief to have such a great group of guys to be able to call. Highly recommend them especially if you are as skeptical of a person as I am! 3 year warranty on their work too!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
06/30/16
 
Called Blue Planet due to necessity of replacing a couple of out of date toilets with newer low water use models. Being new to the area, I called them based in part on the positive Yelp reviews, and they were spot on. Couldn't ask for a more professional and capable plumber, showed up on time almost to the minute of appointments, worked with care and consideration of the property and was generally helpful in every way he could have been, from advising on how to purchase the replacement items needed to completing a beautifully done installation. I never plan on calling anyone else for future plumbing needs.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
06/29/16
 
Hi Georg, Thanks for your dedication & expertise to resolve this long time issue with our water pressure. I guess we just got used to that low pressure over time. After we had an extremely low pressure a couple of weeks back with water sputtering out & brown water evident, I decided to attempt to resolve the mystery. After many shovelfuls of dirt overturned you were quickly able to identify the problem & saved me a very costly trenching job. There is no one more "savant" in the business than you are & I wouldn't hesitate to call you for my plumbing needs, as I've done over the years. Older homes would be most challenging for the average person in your line of work. I would recommend you & Blue Planet Plumbing to anyone in need of your services. .Many thanks.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
06/02/16
 
I was very pleased with the expertise and professionalism for the service we received. I would definitely recommend Blue Planet Plumbing!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/22/16
 
Very professional, & friendly, I like the work that was accomplished promptly with no stress... Thank you ... You guys are awesome!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/22/16
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/22/16
 
Great experience, no issues at all. Thanks!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/20/16
 
They did a great job, showed up on time, gave a good price, did the work quickly, and were very professional. Highly Recommend!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/18/16
 
It was clear on what was to be done. It was done with care considering the home environment. It was done quickly, and well and any need for coming back to fix anything was done in a timely manner. Also friendly and helpful with other things attending to. Would recommend anytime. Thank you.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/18/16
 
Fabulous work. Thorough and friendly.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/08/16
 
On Time. Affordable. Professional. Couldn't ask for more!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/06/16
 
Our experience with Blue Planet was perfect. Georg is the consummate professional, with deep knowledge, clear explanation and communication, extremely fast turnaround time, and a high level of post sale support to ensure total client satisfaction. I'm very happy to have been referred to Blue Planet, as I feel like I now have "my plumber" that I can count on.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team., Georg E.
05/06/16
 
Service was great!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/06/16
 
i've tried tons of different plumbers in the Asheville area and these guys are BY FAR the very best. Not only did I get a same day appointment but they were incredibly professional and just all around good people. I can't say enough good things!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
04/30/16
 
Everyone was very clean cut and professional. Georg was incredibly helpful and responsive and his team provided nothing less than a premium level of service. I could not be happier with my experience with Blue Planet Plumbing and have already started recommending them to friends and colleagues.
Georg E.
04/06/16
 
I am new homeowner in the area and looking to establish relationships with professional service firms that are competent, reliable, trustworthy, friendly and fair minded. I was lucky to find my go-to plumber on the first try. I highly recommend Blue Planet !
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
04/02/16
 
I am new homeowner in the area and looking to establish relationships with professional service firms that are competent, reliable, trustworthy, friendly and fair minded. I was lucky to find my go-to plumber on the first try. I highly recommend Blue Planet !
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
04/02/16
 
Quick, efficient, thorough & kind. Plus 1% for the planet! I'll recommend Blue Planet to anyone who needs plumbing work done.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/03/16
 
Great company! They replaced my water heater this week, and everyone was so professional and friendly and courteous. They fit the replacement into their schedule as soon as possible so that I would not be without hot water. I highly recommend this company!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/03/16
 
Absolutely the best most professional people you will find in Asheville.!!! My family has used Blue Planet for years for both business and residential plumbing needs...
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
01/09/16
 
I've had 3 encounters with Blue Planet Plumbing in the past 2 years and nobody comes close to their professionalism, accuracy, speed, or commitment to my satisfaction. From an 8" drain clog on my commercial building, to 6 overflowing toilets, to a tight squeeze roughing in my new drinking fountains, these guys did what they said they'd do. Thanks Georg!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
12/08/15
 
Great response time! Georg explained all of our options so clearly and advised us to a practical solution. No pressure or hard sales tactics--honest analysis and reasonable rates! We will definitely be using Blue Planet for all of our future plumbing needs. It is such a relief to know that we can count on their service!
Georg E.
11/23/15
 
Prompt, friendly and highly professional! This is our second experience with Blue Planet, and, we have once again been very impressed. Thank you for replacing our garbage disposal!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/29/15
 
We had a leak in the main water supply line from the water meter to the house. Blue Planet Plumbing responded promptly, described the process thoroughly, and completed the job quickly at a very fair price. Georg and Blue Planet Plumbing were recommended to me by my regular plumber who was unavailable, and I would not hesitate to recommend Blue Planet Plumbing again.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
I had the best plumbing experience with Blue Planet! The service was top notch, very professional, and tackled a huge job that other plumbers were not willing to take on. Blue Planet is my go to plumbing professional in WNC!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
This company is outstanding. I've called them twice in the past few months and both times Georg has come out in a timely manner and done quick, professional work for a very reasonable price. Georg was honest about the exact nature of the issue and very knowledgeable about plumbing.He cares about making and maintaining long-term customer relationships rather than a quick buck. I will use only Blue Planet from now on
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Blue Planet was recommended to us by a neighbor. I checked Angie's List and looked at the Blue Planet website and was pretty much sold when I saw the green certifications and read all the positive reviews. I contacted Georg through the website and heard back from him promptly. He came to our house the next day and fixed a leaky all-house water filter and leaky plumbing under the kitchen sink. He rerouted the water filter's lines and made a messy set-up simpler and more aesthetically pleasing. He did a great job and we felt the price was fair. We will definitely use Blue Planet for future plumbing needs.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Georg and his crew are simply the best in Asheville! There is probably no one in Western NC with the knowledge that he has when it comes to Storm water recycling and they are just flat out excellent plumbers that care about our environment! I highly recommend Blue Planet Plumbing.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
My plumber has recently retired and we found Blue planet plumbing through a Google search. We called and scheduled a service appointment for our water heater that was leaking. The process was easy and pretty fast to complete. The gave us a great warranty and do solid work. Highly recommended.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
Today our kitchen sink faucet broke in my hand literally. We are new to town and do not have a relationship with any contractors yet. Our first experience was with Blue planet plumbing and was great! We had them out to change our faucet, we did not feel up sold at anytime by Chris. He put on boot covers and worked on a padded mat. We appreciate they way they cared for our home while changing the faucet. The lady (Sarah) called from the office before the plumber arrived. Very easy billing process and all paperless! Thank you so much Chris and Blue planet plumbing!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
We found Blue planet plumbing after a search of local plumbers in the Asheville area and reading their great reviews. Chris came out and addressed the leak the same day we called for an appointment. The process was simply a breeze from start to finish. We called, schuduled, had the work preformed, paid and that's it! Sara even called from the office to let us know Chris was on the way after scheduling the work. Great experience! Will call again.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
ok these guys seem to be pretty on point. works looks really good in the end kinda like artwork. good communication skills and generally delivering a little more than promised.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
By far the most professional plumbers that I've ever had. On time, clean, fair priced. I highly recommend.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 
I accidentally left a hose connected, and woke up to a burst pipe in my basement. The pipe was repaired (and even the mess cleaned up!) within an hour of the plumber being there! Blue planet saved me thousands in potential water damage, and I'm grateful for their quick service!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.