Blue Planet Plumbing
1131 Sweeten Creek Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone: 828.423.6289
Website: https://www.blueplanetplumbing.com/



Blue Planet Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2881 star rating
(579 Reviews)
Google
1809 star rating (364 Reviews)
Facebook
305 star rating (61 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
432 star rating (87 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
180 star rating (36 Reviews)
Houzz
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
80 star rating (16 Reviews)
Happy Call
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Planet Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We love Blue Planet Plumbing! Georg and his team always amaze us. Looking forward to many more years of great service from this great company.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Can't say enough about the professionalism of Blue Planet Plumbing. Kind, courteous. Everything buttoned up nicely. Excellent job. 5 Stars
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
George - Thank You for the quick response I really appreciated it. You are so professional - keep up the good work. Jim Roberts
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
It was great to have such a positive experience working with Blue Planet Plumbing. From my call requesting service to the end with all my tasks brilliantly completed, every aspect was top notch. George was wonderfully professional, knowledgeable, and a really nice guy as well. Thank you all so much! I would sincerely and completely recommend Blue Planet Plumbing and will definitely call again to address any future plumbing needs.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet takes care of their customers, and have fair prices for professional work
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet Plumbing did a top notch job for me at my house! On time, reasonably priced ,and cleaned up nicely when the job was finished! I'd gladly use their services again and highly recommend them!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Hi Georg, Thanks for your dedication & expertise to resolve this long time issue with our water pressure. I guess we just got used to that low pressure over time. After we had an extremely low pressure a couple of weeks back with water sputtering out & brown water evident, I decided to attempt to resolve the mystery. After you overturned many shovelfuls of dirt you were quickly able to identify the problem & saved me a very costly trenching job. There is no one more "savant" in the business than you are & i have the utmost respect for you. and your high standards & level of service. Older homes would be most challenging for the average person in your line of work, but you always "figure" it out. I would recommend you & Blue Planet Plumbing to anyone in need of your services. .Many thanks.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
I love this company for several reasons. They are very professional and courteous from step one. They are polite on the phone, and give a reasonable 1 hour arrival time window and arrive in a professional uniform. The guys have friendly yet still professional dispositions and get the job done right the first time ! They are my go to plumbing company and I first heard about them from their flyer at neo burrito. I even love the name and logo of the company, blue planet, what a nice image! This is how every company should do business.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Thank you Georg! Excellent service, on time, good work and fair price! You can't ask for a better experience!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Total professionals, accurate quotes, top notch work and they even wear boot covers. You'd never know they'd been in the house if your plumbing didn't work properly.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Professional, affordable, dependable.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
George is one of the nicest technicians we could have had come into our home to fix our water heater. He knew exactly what needed to be done for our family of 5 to obtain hot water again after others had failed to. Blue Planent Plumming is hands down the best company to fix any plumbing issues that may arise. I will definitely use this company in the future. I will also be sure to refer anyone I know that's having any problems with plumming. George was also extremely sweet to my daughter when she was telling him her stories. (This receives the biggest praise of all, in my book!)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Fast response, excellent work, fair pricing. Really impressed.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet was right on time and the young man who took care of my issues was very professional, pleasant and helpful and I'll definitely use Blue Planet in the future.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Georg runs a tight ship. Everything was smooth and his workers are polite and skilled.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
I am new homeowner in the area and looking to establish relationships with professional service firms that are competent, reliable, trustworthy, friendly and fair minded. I was lucky to find my go-to plumber on the first try. I highly recommend Blue Planet !
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet Plumbing is a great local company. When our other plumber failed to show up after the second appointment blue planet was recommended by a friend. George was super friendly and professional. He even offered me a discount when he thought I couldn't pay! and it was actually that I could not find my checkbook. I would definitely recommend to anybody who's looking for a good plumber who's honest and professional.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Gave ne a number of approaches on a tricky problem. One approach had significantly better prices and location to use. Coordinated plumber, electrician and carpenter to move wash/dryer combo to a new no power/water/drain location. Pleased with his work. Other people found his team "great". Enjoyed working with Blue Planet and will use him in the future.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
This company is the best! No need to search any further, you will be very happy with this choice. Very professional, efficient and trustworthy. Came out and repaired the problem within an hour of my request. Will be using them in the future for a new hot water tank. Mary Hartman
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Very professional!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet was professional, on time, and took care of my issue. It was refreshing to work with honest people that were upfront with what was needed and helped me get it done.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Excellent service, no complaints. I won't call another plumber.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
The workers were professional and courteous. I would give them 5 stars for that . However I do feel since the task was less time and less complicated than anticipated, a revised price would have been better business and fairer to the customer. Pricey for what ended up being under an hour of labor . Updated review- Thank you George for your response. Any company that takes the time to immediately address a customer's disatisfaction and come up with an amicable solution shows great pride in who they are within a community. You could have easily chalked me up as customer lost. But you didn't. You took my experience seriously and handled it with the utmost professional attitude. I see why all your reviews are tops! Thank you very much .
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Highly recommend.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet Plumbing is amazing. We have used them for several years and 3 remodels (kitchen, and two bathrooms). I appreciate the quick, dependable, and friendly service.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
This is by far the best plumbing company in asheville. Both George and all his staff are super friendly, quick to respond and excellent at what they do. I also appreciate that they give several options to fit within my budget. And it's comforting to know that there is reliable help available whenever I need it!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Arrived at vacation property to discover we had no hot water. Blue Planet came to our rescue promptly, diagnosed the problem, ordered needed part & had us up and running the next day! They were very professional and fixed our water heater in a very timely manner. They also followed up several days later to make sure all was working well. I highly recommend them! They will be our go to plumbers in the future! Thank you for a job well done, Blue Planet!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
I love Blue planet Plumbing so much that I look forward to the next time something goes wrong. The technicians are brilliant, the efficiency is unsurpassable, in their sense of humor is next level. Not only that, the owner bought me lunch at a fancy sushi restaurant. Blue planet Plumbing is always my first call when something goes wrong. These guys are green plumbers and do work that is eco-friendly. On a recent job, there was a bit of downtime and one of the helpers washed my truck, and the owners wife offered to babysit my kids. Truly Asheville's best plumbing company!!!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Quick, friendly and thorough service. George is a super nice man and I'm so glad to know they participate in giving 1% for the planet. I'll gladly recommend Blue Planet to my neighbors and friends. --Melissa W.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Great service! I would recommend them to anyone and I wouldn't use anyone else. Thanks for taking care of all our needs!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Was amazing service !! Wouldnt go anywhere else !!!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
These guys did a great job. During the storm in January both my sewer and water lines were ripped out leaving my house completely without water. To make matters worse the pipes froze and broke inside of the house in several spots. Blue planet was very fast and getting the job done and I feel I was charged a fair rate. I would highly recommend these guys to anybody.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
As a carpenter, I am constantly on the look out for contractors that I can use personally. I look for three main characteristics: honesty, excellent craftsmanship, and prompt communication. George and his crew are top notch in these important categories. I highly recommend Blue Planet Plumbing.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Excellent Service, very knowledgeable and friendly! I highly recommend Georg / Blue Planet Plumbing to anyone looking for a plumber they can trust and depend on. Thank you Georg! Tom M
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
This is a great plumbing service. I would recommend them to anyone. I have had Georg out to my house twice now, and they always give me an estimate up front, check to make sure I am OK with it, and fix the issue. 5 stars all the way.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Outstanding service, professional & trustworthy. A 1 company.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/07/16
 
Very professional! Will Use again. How many people I called. Only they Calle back.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
09/19/16
 
I found Blue Planet Plumbing through a search on Angie's List (high ratings there). They were one of the few plumbers certified by Progress Energy to install a new, energy saving, heat pump water heater. It was Corey from Blue Planet who came out to give me an estimate and it was Corey who did the install. Although I'm not a plumber, I do have experience working in the building trades and I admired Corey's attention to detail, neatness, and positive attitude. He arrived right when he said he would and was fully prepared. He worked non-stop for 6 hours to complete the water heater install and complete a few other plumbing related projects. I would hire Blue Planet again and I would recommend them to my friends.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
09/16/16
 
Georg is a friendly, honest man, which is hard to find in service workers. He works quickly and efficiently. Fixed our leaky faucet and an additional valve within an hour, for a reasonable price. We will definitely use Blue Planet for any more plumbing needs!
Georg E.
07/20/16
 
We had a leaking pipe in basement causing us to turn water off for whole house. I call Blue Planet Plumbing in the morning and everything was taken care of by that afternoon. Georg was knowledgeable and courteous. The price was extremely fair (much better than I expected) and the work was excellent! I will definitely use them for all our plumbing needs and will recommend to all my family and friends. Thank you Blue Planet and Georg!!!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team., Georg E.
07/16/16
 
These guys are such a pleasure to work with! They know their stuff, they are efficient, friendly, patient (I asked a million questions) and most importantly they are trust worthy. They didn't try to upsell us or use scare tactics and walked us through what they were doing and finding. We used them for a remodel and for emergency leak detection service and it is such a relief to have such a great group of guys to be able to call. Highly recommend them especially if you are as skeptical of a person as I am! 3 year warranty on their work too!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
06/30/16
 
Called Blue Planet due to necessity of replacing a couple of out of date toilets with newer low water use models. Being new to the area, I called them based in part on the positive Yelp reviews, and they were spot on. Couldn't ask for a more professional and capable plumber, showed up on time almost to the minute of appointments, worked with care and consideration of the property and was generally helpful in every way he could have been, from advising on how to purchase the replacement items needed to completing a beautifully done installation. I never plan on calling anyone else for future plumbing needs.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
06/29/16
 
Hi Georg, Thanks for your dedication & expertise to resolve this long time issue with our water pressure. I guess we just got used to that low pressure over time. After we had an extremely low pressure a couple of weeks back with water sputtering out & brown water evident, I decided to attempt to resolve the mystery. After many shovelfuls of dirt overturned you were quickly able to identify the problem & saved me a very costly trenching job. There is no one more "savant" in the business than you are & I wouldn't hesitate to call you for my plumbing needs, as I've done over the years. Older homes would be most challenging for the average person in your line of work. I would recommend you & Blue Planet Plumbing to anyone in need of your services. .Many thanks.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
06/02/16
 
I was very pleased with the expertise and professionalism for the service we received. I would definitely recommend Blue Planet Plumbing!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/22/16
 
Very professional, & friendly, I like the work that was accomplished promptly with no stress... Thank you ... You guys are awesome!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/22/16
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/22/16
 
Great experience, no issues at all. Thanks!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/20/16
 
They did a great job, showed up on time, gave a good price, did the work quickly, and were very professional. Highly Recommend!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/18/16
 
It was clear on what was to be done. It was done with care considering the home environment. It was done quickly, and well and any need for coming back to fix anything was done in a timely manner. Also friendly and helpful with other things attending to. Would recommend anytime. Thank you.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/18/16
 
Fabulous work. Thorough and friendly.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/08/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.