Blue Planet Plumbing
1131 Sweeten Creek Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone: 828.423.6289
Website: https://www.blueplanetplumbing.com/



Blue Planet Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3051 star rating
(613 Reviews)
Google
1869 star rating (376 Reviews)
Facebook
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
220 star rating (44 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
472 star rating (95 Reviews)
Yelp
85 star rating (17 Reviews)
Houzz
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Happy Call
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Planet Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I cannot say enough about the quality of the work, the incredible customer service, and the professionalism. As a veteran private property and AirBnb manager, I absolutely appreciate (and really require at the end of the day) the kind of reliability, consistency and rapid response time that Blue Planet Plumbing embodies. I highly highly recommend these amazing folks. Five stars every time. Every job.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
04/25/17
 
Experienced and Professional.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
04/25/17
 
Very professional, honest, and quick
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
04/25/17
 
Georg & Patrick are my new go to guys for any and all plumbing issues! Highly recommend this company! Friendly, down to earth, professional and funny side bars!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
04/25/17
 
We had a water heater repair last week by the Blue Planet plumbing team. They are prompt, professional and knowledgeable. Service was performed on the spot as they were fully prepared for any plumbing repairs. These guys go above and beyond! I highly recommend and we'll definitely be using Blue Planet in the future!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
04/25/17
 
George Efird has helped me when no one else would . He has a good heart and is a kind person . Thanks to you George for the hand up brother! I wont forget your generosity.
Georg E.
04/18/17
 
I started in the construction industry in 1999 and since that time, I have not seen craftsmanship like Blue Planet Plumbing. Guys like this are a dying breed and I am so glad to have found them. Keep on doing what you're doing!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/25/17
 
George was one time, informative and extremely reliable with his plumbing! I will definitely use this company again!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/25/17
 
Georg resolved a leak I had in my basement. He explained everything to me, answered all my questions, and was very thorough in every way. I felt that he was honest and gave me a fair price on the work he done. I will definitely use Blue Planet Plumbing in the future for any of my plumbing needs.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/25/17
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/25/17
 
Very professional and accommodating staff tonchanes in my schedule. George was extremely knowledgeable and his assistance was greatly appreciated. Would recommend to anyone.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/25/17
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/25/17
 
On time and professional. Thanks Blue Planet for solving my water pressure dilemma!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/25/17
 
Great experiences with Georg. He continually showcases his passion and expertise as a plumber and being very polite about answering my plumbing questions, he doesn't make you feel dumb ever. I highly recommend Blue Planet Plumbing.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/25/17
 
George and his team are first class. They have the knowledge to diagnose any plumbing issue. I had an issue with my main water line coming into my house(leaking). George found the leak and repaired in a timely mannet. Blue Planet Plumbing has very reasonable and fair prices.They will be my plumber from here on out, and I will be recommending to all my family and friends .
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/25/17
 
The only plumber in Asheville I will use. I highly reccommend.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
02/28/17
 
I have used Blue Planet several times, seems my pipes just love to break. But it's great to know I can count on a company like Blue Planet. They are responsive, helpful and honest. They have always given me several cost options and get work done quickly and correctly. Look no further if you need a plumber!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
02/25/17
 
We have a commercial business that has a fairly complex water system. We were experiencing low water pressure and, at times, no hot water. Blue Planet took the time to investigate the plumbing system in our 2-story, 6,000 sq ft building from 1926 and help us create a solution that worked for our budget and our business. Thank you George and staff!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
02/25/17
 
Exactly what you should expect for service. Friendly, good communication, very knowledgeable of problem and equipment, arrived when said, price was good, job was done and working with very little downtime. Would certainly recommend and use again when the next project or issue arises!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
02/25/17
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
02/25/17
 
Dependable, professional and reliable. I have used the services of blue planet plumbing since the turn of the century. Their work is always done correctly and I have never needed it repaired again. The impeccable honest performance never lets me down, and I always have peace of mind that the job will last .
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
02/25/17
 
Great service, super quick and friendly. Highly recommend!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
02/25/17
 
The most professional, prompt, and courteous company we have dealt with in a long time.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
02/25/17
 
Easy to schedule after our water heater failed and leaked on to the floor. Corey was fast, friendly and easy to work with and he also cleaned up the area we are done. The wife and I were leaning towards a tankless water heater but they educated us on why the hybrid was better. Very friendly crew and I got a Visa gift card for $350 for installing the hybrid from Duke energy cool deal. Thanks Patrick and Corey.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
02/25/17
 
Professional, courteous, timely, and respectful of the environment.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
02/25/17
 
I was highly impressed with the professionalism of this company. We needed plumbing work done at our farm and they did an excellent job. I would highly recommend them. We will definitely use them again.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
02/25/17
 
Very polite, very professional. Would recommend to anyone. They came out a second time to address an issue I had with no fuss.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
02/25/17
 
Georg is a true pro. When we have had any problems, he was on the fix asap. Just had an annual service, and his capabilities are worth every dollar in protecting the investment in our home.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
02/25/17
 
Corey, fixed the leak in minutes. He was very nice & professional.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
02/25/17
 
i never had service from a green plumber before, and was expecting it to be super expensive. But with Blue Planet Plumbing it was almost the same as my previous service technician. Just want to say that the few extra dollars seems worth it, if it's saving the planet!!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
02/25/17
 
Showed up on time and got the job done right. It doesn't get any better.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
01/25/17
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
01/25/17
 
Blue Planet Plumbing did an excellent job installing our new hot water heater. I had done a great deal of research, but they provided all available options along with pros and cons. In addition to the hot water heater, they installed a new well pressure tank. This meant an entire rework of our "electrical room" resulting in a beautiful, new organized look! All members of their team were professional, courteous, and skilled. Their leaving the work site neat and clean was a real bonus! I can highly recommend this local, family-owned plumbing company!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
01/25/17
 
These guys were great. I've worked with a lot of contractors, and having one that will answer the phone, respond to an email, show up when they say they will show up, and finish a project on time and for the amount quoted is priceless. They will be my go to guys from now on.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
01/25/17
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
01/25/17
 
Great service.... efficient, clean work; went above and beyond!!!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
01/25/17
 
Blue Planet Plumbing gets it done right every time. They show up on time with the right materials and equipment and mostly with the know how. I always have confidence in a blue Planet job.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
01/24/17
 
A++ service - I've lived in Asheville for 7 years but this was the first time I've had to call a plumber to my house. Corey handled the job swiftly and professionally. I'll be using these guys for years to come!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
12/25/16
 
Georg has been incredibly responsive and runs a great business. Customer satisfaction is a major priority for him and it shows. I can’t thank him enough for the attention he has brought to our bathroom remodel and his teams communications throughout the process.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
12/25/16
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
12/25/16
 
No one really likes to have water issues and have to call a plumber, but we had too and after looking online, we contacted Blue Planet. They were polite and quickly placed us on the schedule for a plumber to come to the house. Corey called when they said he would and he had arrived on time and was very professional. All repairs were discussed in length, were detailed and they were scheduled to be fixed in a very timely manner. I very much appreciated working with the professionals at Blue Planet Plumbing.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
12/25/16
 
We appreciate the great explanations of our choices of water heater and the quick and capable service!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
12/25/16
 
Awesome work by Cory and George. Always polite when they come by, they get the work done in a timely manor, very clean, and respectful.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
12/25/16
 
These guys are the rock stars of plumbing.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
12/25/16
 
Cory came to our home, diagnosed the loss of and fixed the hot water coming out of our kitchen faucet. And it happened on the day before Thanksgiving!! I am very grateful for his expertise and kindness.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
11/25/16
 
Blue Planet Plumbing.. Can't say enough about Georg the owner, Corey and Patrick, they were always professional and just fun happy go lucky guys. They came in on my house project and knew their stuff. Quality work, and competitive pricing. Always on time, and always made sure the mess was cleaned up. They have had so many projects at my house they feel like family by now. Thanks again for being the best..
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
11/25/16
 
I located Blue Planet Plumbing through Duke Energy's partner list. I called after lunch this afternoon to see about scheduling someone to come out and discuss the options for replacing my water heater, which died last night. Corey was at my house just a few hours later to talk through the options with me, and he was able to schedule the water heater replacement for tomorrow. I definitely thought I would be without hot water for longer than a couple of days - what a relief! amber
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
11/25/16
 
George is one of the nicest technicians we could have had come into our home to fix our water heater. He knew exactly what needed to be done for our family of 5 to obtain hot water again after others had failed to. Blue Planent Plumming is hands down the best company to fix any plumbing issues that may arise. I will definitely use this company in the future. I will also be sure to refer anyone I know that's having any problems with plumming. George was also extremely sweet to my daughter when she was telling him her stories. (This receives the biggest praise of all, in my book!)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Hi Georg, Thanks for your dedication & expertise to resolve this long time issue with our water pressure. I guess we just got used to that low pressure over time. After we had an extremely low pressure a couple of weeks back with water sputtering out & brown water evident, I decided to attempt to resolve the mystery. After you overturned many shovelfuls of dirt you were quickly able to identify the problem & saved me a very costly trenching job. There is no one more "savant" in the business than you are & i have the utmost respect for you. and your high standards & level of service. Older homes would be most challenging for the average person in your line of work, but you always "figure" it out. I would recommend you & Blue Planet Plumbing to anyone in need of your services. .Many thanks.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Professional, affordable, dependable.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.