Blue Planet Plumbing
1131 Sweeten Creek Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone: 828.423.6289
Website: https://www.blueplanetplumbing.com/



Blue Planet Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2763 star rating
(555 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
394 star rating (79 Reviews)
Google
1754 star rating (353 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Facebook
300 star rating (60 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
80 star rating (16 Reviews)
Happy Call
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Planet Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


My experience: they answered the phone, set a same day appointment, arrived early, gave a price, did the job and a bit more, were courteous, clean, and professional.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Our water heater flooded our basement and caused a large mess in my home. I went onto WAX West Asheville Exchange was asked who to call. I was recommended to Blue Planet by 3 different people on the site and my neighbor on top of that. I called the office and the owner George returned my call within 5 minutes. They had a crew out in 2 hours and we had hot water back finally. We paid online with a cc very easy to deal with process start to finish and all paperless, love it! It is east to take your hot water for granted until it is cold. Thank you so much Blue Planet Plumbers!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Georg at Blue Planet was refered to us by a neighbor. We gave him a call and scheduled an appointment for the following week. The technician was respectful and neat with his work. I would not hesitate to give Blue Planet a call in the future.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Great service, fast response and an honest assessment of our plumbing needs! No high-pressure sales or scare tactics. Reasonable pricing and clear explanations of the repair options. We have found our plumber. Stop what you're doing and call Blue Planet.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
The best plumbers around. Very good service. Friendly and responsive
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
This is the best plumbing business I've ever worked with. Their prices are fair, their staff are friendly and professional, and their work is of the highest quality. Here's an example of their top-class customer service: Before our appointment, the team discovered that they might be late for my appointment because their previous job was taking longer than expected. Unlike many other businesses I've dealt with, the team called ahead to alert us of their problem and said they might be half an hour late. In the end, they were actually early! I love this company and I will call them in the future for any plumbing needs that arise.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Arrived at vacation property to discover we had no hot water. Blue Planet came to our rescue promptly, diagnosed the problem, ordered needed part & had us up and running the next day! They were very professional and fixed our water heater in a very timely manner. They also followed up several days later to make sure all was working well. I highly recommend them! They will be our go to plumbers in the future! Thank you for a job well done, Blue Planet!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Ouch, I came back to the site to improve my review due to the quality of follow through and professionalism these guys exhibited after the job. Blue Planet, you are right, I did not fully understand the full extent and scope of what my job required. You did sent a guy back to help out on a problem that it was questionable who was at fault. I appreciated that. Seems like your response to my review was a little harsh though. Going 4 stars because of the owie I felt when reading your response. Prior review: First, I would like to say the communications before and during the job were very good. The men who came to do the job seemed trustworthy and there was no concern about having them in the house. This is important if you have a lot of workers coming through. They completed the job as scheduled and so far, everything looks ok, but we do not have water running in that bath yet. I truly thought the bid was expensive, but I was in a pinch and they came through in a timely manner. It just seemed like a lot to pay almost $600 to put a shower valve and stopper in. This included the rough in valve cost but not the trim kit which I had already purchased. In addition, they left a part of the job undone. They were supposed to change out the shower arm and they left the old nipple in. This was a galvanized pipe in a brass fitting on copper pipe so it was corroded and it was difficult for me to get this changed without tearing the copper, which is one of the reasons I hired a plumber in the first place. They offered me $10 off for "forgetting" to change the nipple out and I am not sure it reflects on my bill or not. They did offer $25 off for a Google review. So here it is. Trustworthy, job done on time, but very expensive in my opinion. Not happy they did not offer to come back and complete the job for the price they bid.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Great Company!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
New to town and called a few plumbers for estimates. 2 of the 5 called back, still have not heard from the others, what gives Asheville!? Blue planet was highly responsive and professional. However It bit more $ that the the first plumber but I am getting more with Blue planet, they give a 3 year warranty, the other guy did not mentions his was only 1 year until I asked him. 2 day gas line project. I did have to pay a fee to get them out of $49.99 but was refundable if hired, I guess that's fair. I would use them again. Thanks blue planet plumbing you made my life easyer
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
We have had Blue Planet come to our home on two different occasions and both times the service was punctual, friendly and professional. We have been very pleased with their work.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
George was so wonderful and friendly. He was able to come out first thing in the morning and was prompt and on time. He was able to tell us exactly what the problem was and luckily not anything we needed to fix but just a perfect storm from the flooding all over town last night. We will for sure be calling Blue Planet Plumbing for any more plumbing needs that come up!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
I am so happy with Blue Planet Plumbing. I called them after I discovered my toilet was leaking. They were professional, thorough and prompt. They left my bathroom clean...and with a working toilet! I really appreciate how punctual they were...calling and showing up when promised. A great experience all around! I highly recommend them!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Excellent experience with George. Rapid response (had consult appointment, detailed quote, and install/repairs in the same day!), courteous, thorough, provided explanations, cleaned up after themselves, fair price.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
I just had a great experience with Blue Planet Plumbing. Corey came out to test and repair a leaking toilet. He was extremely fast, and communicated well throughout the process. 100% recommended!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet Plumbing is the best. Great customer service, with a good team of wonderful people. Patrick was very polite and straightforward on the phone, and Georg and Corey were both EXTREMELY knowledgeable, kind, efficient, and thorough. We had a complex plumbing problem that required a repeat visit, but they made it work and worked with my family and our financial situation to help us get our plumbing system right. Their estimate system is honest and their prices are very reasonable. This is a great LOCAL business and if I ever have any problems they will be the first people I call.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Came out quickly on an emergency call. Replaced a small area of PVC pipe and did a good job. They are insured. Seems like $319 was high. Charles
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Excellent service, professionalism, reliability, dependable. Could not ask more for a Home plumbing service.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Very professional, tidy, and explained everything. Will always call Blue Planet when I need a plumber.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet Plumbing did an amazing job on my bathroom renovation project. Neat, timely, professional! George was knowledgable in installing a shower panel in my master bathroom (far more complex than I thought!) He replaced all the faucets in the bathrooms and the kitchen too! THANK YOU!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet was right on time and the young man who took care of my issues was very professional, pleasant and helpful and I'll definitely use Blue Planet in the future.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Fast response, excellent work, fair pricing. Really impressed.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
I had Corey from Blue Planet come to hook up and install a sink that I had purchased from a local hardware store. Having had some difficult experiences with home service providers in the past I was worried about the infinite number of things that can go wrong such as: potential up-charges, lateness and parts of the job left done. I had none of these problems with Corey. He called to confirm the appointment, he showed up exactly on time, gave me his cell number (that he always answers) did exactly the job asked and did not charge one penny more than quoted despite going beyond what was originally required. He cleaned up after he finished, was personable and I will definitely use him/ blue planet again in the future.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
I found Blue Planet Plumbing through a search on Angie's List (high ratings there). They were one of the few plumbers certified by Progress Energy to install a new, energy saving, heat pump water heater. It was Corey from Blue Planet who came out to give me an estimate and it was Corey who did the install. Although I'm not a plumber, I do have experience working in the building trades and I admired Corey's attention to detail, neatness, and positive attitude. He arrived right when he said he would and was fully prepared. He worked non-stop for 6 hours to complete the water heater install and complete a few other plumbing related projects. I would hire Blue Planet again and I would recommend them to my friends.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Excellent experience. Corey was very professional and very helpful, and the job was finished quickly and cleanly. Top notch.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Very pleasant experience working with Blue Planet Plumbing. Their business is run efficiently and effectively. I truly appreciate the professionalism that Corey provided. He answered all my questions and provided much knowledge when answering my questions. I definitely will use this company again and will recommend to anyone who asks. Thank you Blue Planet Plumbing!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Professional, affordable, dependable.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
George is one of the nicest technicians we could have had come into our home to fix our water heater. He knew exactly what needed to be done for our family of 5 to obtain hot water again after others had failed to. Blue Planent Plumming is hands down the best company to fix any plumbing issues that may arise. I will definitely use this company in the future. I will also be sure to refer anyone I know that's having any problems with plumming. George was also extremely sweet to my daughter when she was telling him her stories. (This receives the biggest praise of all, in my book!)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Hi Georg, Thanks for your dedication & expertise to resolve this long time issue with our water pressure. I guess we just got used to that low pressure over time. After we had an extremely low pressure a couple of weeks back with water sputtering out & brown water evident, I decided to attempt to resolve the mystery. After you overturned many shovelfuls of dirt you were quickly able to identify the problem & saved me a very costly trenching job. There is no one more "savant" in the business than you are & i have the utmost respect for you. and your high standards & level of service. Older homes would be most challenging for the average person in your line of work, but you always "figure" it out. I would recommend you & Blue Planet Plumbing to anyone in need of your services. .Many thanks.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
This is by far the best plumbing company in asheville. Both George and all his staff are super friendly, quick to respond and excellent at what they do. I also appreciate that they give several options to fit within my budget. And it's comforting to know that there is reliable help available whenever I need it!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Total professionals, accurate quotes, top notch work and they even wear boot covers. You'd never know they'd been in the house if your plumbing didn't work properly.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
I love this company for several reasons. They are very professional and courteous from step one. They are polite on the phone, and give a reasonable 1 hour arrival time window and arrive in a professional uniform. The guys have friendly yet still professional dispositions and get the job done right the first time ! They are my go to plumbing company and I first heard about them from their flyer at neo burrito. I even love the name and logo of the company, blue planet, what a nice image! This is how every company should do business.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet came and repaired leaking line the same day called. Excellent service. Cleaned up after. I was extremely pleased.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Good professional, easy-going service. Timely response.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
We had our water turned off by the city last week due to a leak from our pipe that goes into the city drain. I called Blue Planet because of the great reviews and was not disappointed. Very professional and friendly to deal with. The owner is the one who came out to the house to assess the problem and offer a solution to fix it. The price I was quoted to fix the leak initially was 3x lower than what I paid, but he explained it was because he had to not only fix the line, but move the line to help prevent this problem again. He also did not do the work until I approved of the price, which I did as he was very clear and seemed to know what he was doing. Also, I have no idea what a "good" price would be, so I trusted that the price was fair. I am happy there is a 3 yr insurance on the job done. Overall, I am very pleased with the job done and the communication from Blue Planet.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Thank you Georg! Excellent service, on time, good work and fair price! You can't ask for a better experience!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet Plumbing did a top notch job for me at my house! On time, reasonably priced ,and cleaned up nicely when the job was finished! I'd gladly use their services again and highly recommend them!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Great to have them as my plumber
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Excellent service, no complaints. I won't call another plumber.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
The workers were professional and courteous. I would give them 5 stars for that . However I do feel since the task was less time and less complicated than anticipated, a revised price would have been better business and fairer to the customer. Pricey for what ended up being under an hour of labor . Updated review- Thank you George for your response. Any company that takes the time to immediately address a customer's disatisfaction and come up with an amicable solution shows great pride in who they are within a community. You could have easily chalked me up as customer lost. But you didn't. You took my experience seriously and handled it with the utmost professional attitude. I see why all your reviews are tops! Thank you very much .
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Very professional!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
This company is the best! No need to search any further, you will be very happy with this choice. Very professional, efficient and trustworthy. Came out and repaired the problem within an hour of my request. Will be using them in the future for a new hot water tank. Mary Hartman
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet was professional, on time, and took care of my issue. It was refreshing to work with honest people that were upfront with what was needed and helped me get it done.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Excellent Service, very knowledgeable and friendly! I highly recommend Georg / Blue Planet Plumbing to anyone looking for a plumber they can trust and depend on. Thank you Georg! Tom M
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
We love Blue Planet Plumbing! Georg and his team always amaze us. Looking forward to many more years of great service from this great company.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
George - Thank You for the quick response I really appreciated it. You are so professional - keep up the good work. Jim Roberts
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
It was great to have such a positive experience working with Blue Planet Plumbing. From my call requesting service to the end with all my tasks brilliantly completed, every aspect was top notch. George was wonderfully professional, knowledgeable, and a really nice guy as well. Thank you all so much! I would sincerely and completely recommend Blue Planet Plumbing and will definitely call again to address any future plumbing needs.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Georg runs a tight ship. Everything was smooth and his workers are polite and skilled.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
I am new homeowner in the area and looking to establish relationships with professional service firms that are competent, reliable, trustworthy, friendly and fair minded. I was lucky to find my go-to plumber on the first try. I highly recommend Blue Planet !
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.