Blue Planet Plumbing
1131 Sweeten Creek Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone: 828.423.6289
Website: https://www.blueplanetplumbing.com/



Blue Planet Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2881 star rating
(579 Reviews)
Google
1809 star rating (364 Reviews)
Facebook
305 star rating (61 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
432 star rating (87 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
180 star rating (36 Reviews)
Houzz
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
80 star rating (16 Reviews)
Happy Call
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Planet Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great service.... efficient, clean work; went above and beyond!!!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
01/25/17
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
01/25/17
 
Blue Planet Plumbing gets it done right every time. They show up on time with the right materials and equipment and mostly with the know how. I always have confidence in a blue Planet job.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
01/24/17
 
These guys are the rock stars of plumbing.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
12/25/16
 
Awesome work by Cory and George. Always polite when they come by, they get the work done in a timely manor, very clean, and respectful.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
12/25/16
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
12/25/16
 
Georg has been incredibly responsive and runs a great business. Customer satisfaction is a major priority for him and it shows. I can’t thank him enough for the attention he has brought to our bathroom remodel and his teams communications throughout the process.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
12/25/16
 
No one really likes to have water issues and have to call a plumber, but we had too and after looking online, we contacted Blue Planet. They were polite and quickly placed us on the schedule for a plumber to come to the house. Corey called when they said he would and he had arrived on time and was very professional. All repairs were discussed in length, were detailed and they were scheduled to be fixed in a very timely manner. I very much appreciated working with the professionals at Blue Planet Plumbing.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
12/25/16
 
We appreciate the great explanations of our choices of water heater and the quick and capable service!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
12/25/16
 
A++ service - I've lived in Asheville for 7 years but this was the first time I've had to call a plumber to my house. Corey handled the job swiftly and professionally. I'll be using these guys for years to come!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
12/25/16
 
Cory came to our home, diagnosed the loss of and fixed the hot water coming out of our kitchen faucet. And it happened on the day before Thanksgiving!! I am very grateful for his expertise and kindness.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
11/25/16
 
Blue Planet Plumbing.. Can't say enough about Georg the owner, Corey and Patrick, they were always professional and just fun happy go lucky guys. They came in on my house project and knew their stuff. Quality work, and competitive pricing. Always on time, and always made sure the mess was cleaned up. They have had so many projects at my house they feel like family by now. Thanks again for being the best..
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
11/25/16
 
I located Blue Planet Plumbing through Duke Energy's partner list. I called after lunch this afternoon to see about scheduling someone to come out and discuss the options for replacing my water heater, which died last night. Corey was at my house just a few hours later to talk through the options with me, and he was able to schedule the water heater replacement for tomorrow. I definitely thought I would be without hot water for longer than a couple of days - what a relief! amber
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
11/25/16
 
Georg is the consummate professional. He is an expert plumber and excellent communicator. We had a very complicated problem with water flooding our basement and were receiving conflicting information on what to do. Georg was able to solve the problem without tearing up our yard and with our interests in mind throughout. He cares about his customers and is not looking for a one time sale but a relationship.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
I spoke with George late afternoon after discovering a broken pipe leading into our warehouse. He got us scheduled for first thing the next morning. Very transparent about costs of parts and labor up front. Fixed our issue and had us back up and running in less than an hour. 10/10 would recommend and will call again - Thanks George! -Taylor Brandt Four Corners Home / Mobilia N.C. Asheville, NC
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Excellent experience with George. Rapid response (had consult appointment, detailed quote, and install/repairs in the same day!), courteous, thorough, provided explanations, cleaned up after themselves, fair price.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
I had a really great experience with this company. Everyone was friendly and professional and courteous, and they made time in their schedule to replace my water heater as soon as possible so that I would not be without water. They were clear about pricing and just overall really awesome people to work with. I highly recommend this company to anyone, and I hope everyone looks to them for their home care needs! Thanks!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet Plumbing has always come to my rescue - thankful for their quick response and great project planning help for my renovations. They are busy all the time but are there for me when I need them. I couldn't run my business without them.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
George and Cory did a great job changing our kitchen sink and faucet, when we got new countertops. very cool bunch of guys, & highly recommended!!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Best plumber I have ever met, and I have know many! I HIGHLY recommend George to anyone in need of plumbing work! On time, clean, and respectful
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
My experience: they answered the phone, set a same day appointment, arrived early, gave a price, did the job and a bit more, were courteous, clean, and professional.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
New to town and called a few plumbers for estimates. 2 of the 5 called back, still have not heard from the others, what gives Asheville!? Blue planet was highly responsive and professional. However It bit more $ that the the first plumber but I am getting more with Blue planet, they give a 3 year warranty, the other guy did not mentions his was only 1 year until I asked him. 2 day gas line project. I did have to pay a fee to get them out of $49.99 but was refundable if hired, I guess that's fair. I would use them again. Thanks blue planet plumbing you made my life easyer
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet is always on time, tidy and provides top quality work. They are the best!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
On time, reliable service highly recommended.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
The best plumbers around. Very good service. Friendly and responsive
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Georg at Blue Planet was refered to us by a neighbor. We gave him a call and scheduled an appointment for the following week. The technician was respectful and neat with his work. I would not hesitate to give Blue Planet a call in the future.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Our water heater flooded our basement and caused a large mess in my home. I went onto WAX West Asheville Exchange was asked who to call. I was recommended to Blue Planet by 3 different people on the site and my neighbor on top of that. I called the office and the owner George returned my call within 5 minutes. They had a crew out in 2 hours and we had hot water back finally. We paid online with a cc very easy to deal with process start to finish and all paperless, love it! It is east to take your hot water for granted until it is cold. Thank you so much Blue Planet Plumbers!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
This is the best plumbing business I've ever worked with. Their prices are fair, their staff are friendly and professional, and their work is of the highest quality. Here's an example of their top-class customer service: Before our appointment, the team discovered that they might be late for my appointment because their previous job was taking longer than expected. Unlike many other businesses I've dealt with, the team called ahead to alert us of their problem and said they might be half an hour late. In the end, they were actually early! I love this company and I will call them in the future for any plumbing needs that arise.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
They replaced a kitchen sink fixture for us and were very easy to work with. The owner is professional, pleasant, prompt and very experienced. We had Blue Planet replace a water line in one of our rental houses several years ago and they did a great job. I would recommend them to take care of all your plumbing issues.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Great service, fast response and an honest assessment of our plumbing needs! No high-pressure sales or scare tactics. Reasonable pricing and clear explanations of the repair options. We have found our plumber. Stop what you're doing and call Blue Planet.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Ouch, I came back to the site to improve my review due to the quality of follow through and professionalism these guys exhibited after the job. Blue Planet, you are right, I did not fully understand the full extent and scope of what my job required. You did sent a guy back to help out on a problem that it was questionable who was at fault. I appreciated that. Seems like your response to my review was a little harsh though. Going 4 stars because of the owie I felt when reading your response. Prior review: First, I would like to say the communications before and during the job were very good. The men who came to do the job seemed trustworthy and there was no concern about having them in the house. This is important if you have a lot of workers coming through. They completed the job as scheduled and so far, everything looks ok, but we do not have water running in that bath yet. I truly thought the bid was expensive, but I was in a pinch and they came through in a timely manner. It just seemed like a lot to pay almost $600 to put a shower valve and stopper in. This included the rough in valve cost but not the trim kit which I had already purchased. In addition, they left a part of the job undone. They were supposed to change out the shower arm and they left the old nipple in. This was a galvanized pipe in a brass fitting on copper pipe so it was corroded and it was difficult for me to get this changed without tearing the copper, which is one of the reasons I hired a plumber in the first place. They offered me $10 off for "forgetting" to change the nipple out and I am not sure it reflects on my bill or not. They did offer $25 off for a Google review. So here it is. Trustworthy, job done on time, but very expensive in my opinion. Not happy they did not offer to come back and complete the job for the price they bid.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
George was so wonderful and friendly. He was able to come out first thing in the morning and was prompt and on time. He was able to tell us exactly what the problem was and luckily not anything we needed to fix but just a perfect storm from the flooding all over town last night. We will for sure be calling Blue Planet Plumbing for any more plumbing needs that come up!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
I am so happy with Blue Planet Plumbing. I called them after I discovered my toilet was leaking. They were professional, thorough and prompt. They left my bathroom clean...and with a working toilet! I really appreciate how punctual they were...calling and showing up when promised. A great experience all around! I highly recommend them!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Great Company!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
We have had Blue Planet come to our home on two different occasions and both times the service was punctual, friendly and professional. We have been very pleased with their work.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
I found Blue Planet Plumbing through a search on Angie's List (high ratings there). They were one of the few plumbers certified by Progress Energy to install a new, energy saving, heat pump water heater. It was Corey from Blue Planet who came out to give me an estimate and it was Corey who did the install. Although I'm not a plumber, I do have experience working in the building trades and I admired Corey's attention to detail, neatness, and positive attitude. He arrived right when he said he would and was fully prepared. He worked non-stop for 6 hours to complete the water heater install and complete a few other plumbing related projects. I would hire Blue Planet again and I would recommend them to my friends.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Very professional, tidy, and explained everything. Will always call Blue Planet when I need a plumber.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
I just had a great experience with Blue Planet Plumbing. Corey came out to test and repair a leaking toilet. He was extremely fast, and communicated well throughout the process. 100% recommended!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Very pleasant experience working with Blue Planet Plumbing. Their business is run efficiently and effectively. I truly appreciate the professionalism that Corey provided. He answered all my questions and provided much knowledge when answering my questions. I definitely will use this company again and will recommend to anyone who asks. Thank you Blue Planet Plumbing!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet came and repaired leaking line the same day called. Excellent service. Cleaned up after. I was extremely pleased.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Excellent service, professionalism, reliability, dependable. Could not ask more for a Home plumbing service.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Came out quickly on an emergency call. Replaced a small area of PVC pipe and did a good job. They are insured. Seems like $319 was high. Charles
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Great to have them as my plumber
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
I had Corey from Blue Planet come to hook up and install a sink that I had purchased from a local hardware store. Having had some difficult experiences with home service providers in the past I was worried about the infinite number of things that can go wrong such as: potential up-charges, lateness and parts of the job left done. I had none of these problems with Corey. He called to confirm the appointment, he showed up exactly on time, gave me his cell number (that he always answers) did exactly the job asked and did not charge one penny more than quoted despite going beyond what was originally required. He cleaned up after he finished, was personable and I will definitely use him/ blue planet again in the future.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Excellent experience. Corey was very professional and very helpful, and the job was finished quickly and cleanly. Top notch.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet Plumbing did an amazing job on my bathroom renovation project. Neat, timely, professional! George was knowledgable in installing a shower panel in my master bathroom (far more complex than I thought!) He replaced all the faucets in the bathrooms and the kitchen too! THANK YOU!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Blue Planet Plumbing is the best. Great customer service, with a good team of wonderful people. Patrick was very polite and straightforward on the phone, and Georg and Corey were both EXTREMELY knowledgeable, kind, efficient, and thorough. We had a complex plumbing problem that required a repeat visit, but they made it work and worked with my family and our financial situation to help us get our plumbing system right. Their estimate system is honest and their prices are very reasonable. This is a great LOCAL business and if I ever have any problems they will be the first people I call.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
Good professional, easy-going service. Timely response.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 
We had our water turned off by the city last week due to a leak from our pipe that goes into the city drain. I called Blue Planet because of the great reviews and was not disappointed. Very professional and friendly to deal with. The owner is the one who came out to the house to assess the problem and offer a solution to fix it. The price I was quoted to fix the leak initially was 3x lower than what I paid, but he explained it was because he had to not only fix the line, but move the line to help prevent this problem again. He also did not do the work until I approved of the price, which I did as he was very clear and seemed to know what he was doing. Also, I have no idea what a "good" price would be, so I trusted that the price was fair. I am happy there is a 3 yr insurance on the job done. Overall, I am very pleased with the job done and the communication from Blue Planet.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/25/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.