Blue Planet Plumbing
1131 Sweeten Creek Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone: 828.423.6289
Website: https://www.blueplanetplumbing.com/



Blue Planet Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2763 star rating
(555 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
394 star rating (79 Reviews)
Google
1754 star rating (353 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Facebook
300 star rating (60 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
80 star rating (16 Reviews)
Happy Call
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Planet Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I've had an outstanding experience with Blue Planet Plumbing. They are professional, friendly and easy to work with. As a new homeowner with no plumbing knowledge, Georg explained the problem and the solution very thoroughly. I also really appreciated the email confirming my service call with a picture of the technician and the vehicle that they would be driving. Quality customer service all around!
Georg E.
10/26/17
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/23/17
 
I'm usually frustrated, disappointed, and dissatisfied with service providers who do work at our home. Blue Planet Plumbing, and especially plumber Richard Allbritton, are wonderful. All appointments were kept on time, the tasks were fully explained, and the costs were very reasonable. Most importantly, the work was first class. Richard is an absolute pleasure to deal with, and he knows what he's doing. He is personable and knowledgeable, and is clearly an expert in his field. The work he did for us was far better than the plumbing done by one of the best builders in Asheville, and the areas where he worked were spotless when he left. Blue Planet is a great company, and Richard is a great plumber--don't hesitate to call them.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/23/17
 
I'm usually frustrated, disappointed, and dissatisfied with service providers who do work at our home. Blue Planet Plumbing, and especially plumber Richard Allbritton, are wonderful. All appointments were kept on time, the tasks were fully explained, and the costs were very reasonable. Most importantly, the work was first class. Richard is an absolute pleasure to deal with, and he knows what he's doing. He is personable and knowledgeable, and is clearly an expert in his field. The work he did for us was far better than the plumbing done by one of the best builders in Asheville, and the areas where he worked were spotless when he left. Blue Planet is a great company, and Richard is a great plumber--don't hesitate to call them.
Richard A.
10/22/17
 
Richard and Mitchell were knowledgeable, efficient, attentive to detail and attentive to our concerns. I have no doubt that they saved us untold $ by preventing major issues down the road. I am very happy with their work, and will recommend them specifically at every opportunity!
Richard A., Mike S.
10/20/17
 
(no comment)
Richard A.
10/20/17
 
Every aspect of working with Blue Planet was a pleasure. My call was an emergency type call which they responded to quickly. Upon arriving they made recommendations, explained their charges, and performed the work efficiently.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/16/17
 
I got fantastic service as well as professional and friendly interactions with Georg at Blue Planet Plumbing. He was also willing to talk to my home warranty company when they wanted to speak with him regarding the types of repairs so that they could determine if it would be covered. Blue Planet Plumbing did everything I expected and more: - called before arriving and arrived on time - explained process before doing anything to incur costs - diagnosed, explained, and gave options to fix issue - quickly fixed the issue at hand (issue is 100% resolved) - made sure I was totally satisfied before leaving the property I highly recommend these folks.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/11/17
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/09/17
 
Great job, very knowledgeable.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/04/17
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/02/17
 
Called for a water filtration quote and water heater quote on newly purchased home in Asheville NC. Georg and Katti delivered every promise giving start to finish. We plan to have them back out when we add a bathroom. Thank you!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
09/25/17
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
09/02/17
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
09/02/17
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
09/02/17
 
i am using blue planet for a bathroom/kitchen remodel and am very satisfied with their work and friendliness. Would definitely recommend them to anyone needing a fair priced very competent plumber
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
08/29/17
 
i am using blue planet for a bathroom/kitchen remodel and am very satisfied with their work and friendliness. Would definitely recommend them to anyone needing a fair priced very competent plumber
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
08/29/17
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
08/25/17
 
Georg was great. I will definitely call Blue Planet again when the needs arise.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
08/25/17
 
Amazing company with great employees.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
08/25/17
 
My total experience from phone call until the end of the service call was beyond outstanding!! I was treated courteously on the phone. Cory was professional and gave an excellent first impression! He followed through by explaining what needed to be done and giving us choices. He was thorough and did exactly what he promised he would do. I am completely satisfied with my experience and would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for good plumber!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
08/25/17
 
Richard arrived on time,was exceptionally capable and repaired my problem promptly. Richard also discovered a dangerous water pressure issue and was able to correct that for me also. I was very pleased with the service and would not hesitate to recommend Richard and Blue Planet Plumbing.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
08/25/17
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
08/25/17
 
Great experience. I found my plumber Richard to be very thorough and knowledgable. Fixed my problem quickly and taught me a lot about proper care for my home. Will use again.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
08/25/17
 
HOLY COW!! I called with a water heater leak at 9:30 am and Georg arrived immediately to check it out. Before he walked into my house, he put on booties so he would not get the floor dirty or scuffed!! After recently spending months working with various contractors who didn't give a crap about their work, or the property on which they were working, it was so refreshing to know that there are still great business owners out there who take great pride in their work and provide excellent customer service. My leak got fixed same day and Blue Planet even helped cleanup and dry out the leak site. I will definitely call them with any future issues and recommend them to anyone!! Keep up the great work and great customer service Blue Planet!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
07/25/17
 
5 stars solid. When I looked for a plumber for my project, Blue Planet Plumbing was the most responsive, transparent, and knowledgeable by far. It took me a while to prepare for the project but when I was ready to roll, they were available within days and completed what I thought would be a multi-day project in a matter of hours. The end result is something more beautiful than 90% of the art at MoMA and exactly the function we needed in our home. High recommendation for Blue Planet Plumbing.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
06/25/17
 
Received three different plumbing estimates on a pressure valve. Blue Plant was the fairest and seemed to be the most knowledgeable. We will plan to use their service in the future for any plumbing needs.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
06/25/17
 
I was extremely impressed with this company. When I setup my initial appointment, I was emailed a picture of the repairman, his bio and a picture of his vehicle. I felt the company had my safety in mind. They were knowledgeable, courteous and punctual. The follow up and customer service exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend them for your plumbing needs.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
06/25/17
 
I had a wonderful experience working with Blue Planet. They were very responsive, polite and helpful. They were especially accommodating for work on a holiday. I will definitely use them as my go to plumbing company
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
06/25/17
 
Georg was very professional, timely, and helpful. Would definitely use Blue Planet again.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
06/25/17
 
Polite and quick service! Great prices and great repairs!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
06/25/17
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
06/22/17
 
Don't let your pipe dreams be dreams! Blue Planet Plumbing helped me with a project that I have wanted to do for years - tankless whole house gas water heater. The result is a work of art in both function and beauty. Hire!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
06/08/17
 
Great experience all the way around. Very responsive via phone or email and great customer service. Had work done on a holiday without issue or extra charge. Will definitely use again in future found them on Yelp and very happy with the choice.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/31/17
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/29/17
 
5 months agoVery friendly staff who were extremely attentive to my issue and had everything resolved beyond my satisfaction! Would definitely recommend to my friends and family!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/25/17
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/25/17
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/25/17
 
Georg & Patrick are my new go to guys for any and all plumbing issues! Highly recommend this company! Friendly, down to earth, professional and funny side bars!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
04/25/17
 
Awesome all around! George always answers my phone calls, shows up on time, does a great job and thinks things through in a way that's both clever and easy for us to understand. These guys are really great at what they do.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
04/25/17
 
I cannot say enough about the quality of the work, the incredible customer service, and the professionalism. As a veteran private property and AirBnb manager, I absolutely appreciate (and really require at the end of the day) the kind of reliability, consistency and rapid response time that Blue Planet Plumbing embodies. I highly highly recommend these amazing folks. Five stars every time. Every job.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
04/25/17
 
On time, professional, great communication. Couldn't ask for much more!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
04/25/17
 
Great work and has a very professional staff. I highly recommend them to anyone in the Asheville area needing plumbing services.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
04/25/17
 
Georg and Katti were both great to work with. We had to delay having them come out to install our hot water heater and they were very accommodating. They kept us well informed and were quick to respond to all our questions.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
04/25/17
 
Very professional, honest, and quick
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
04/25/17
 
We had a water heater repair last week by the Blue Planet plumbing team. They are prompt, professional and knowledgeable. Service was performed on the spot as they were fully prepared for any plumbing repairs. These guys go above and beyond! I highly recommend and we'll definitely be using Blue Planet in the future!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
04/25/17
 
Experienced and Professional.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
04/25/17
 
George Efird has helped me when no one else would . He has a good heart and is a kind person . Thanks to you George for the hand up brother! I wont forget your generosity.
Georg E.
04/18/17
 
Very professional and accommodating staff tonchanes in my schedule. George was extremely knowledgeable and his assistance was greatly appreciated. Would recommend to anyone.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/25/17
 
George was one time, informative and extremely reliable with his plumbing! I will definitely use this company again!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
03/25/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.