Blue Planet Plumbing
1131 Sweeten Creek Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone: 828.423.6289
Website: https://www.blueplanetplumbing.com/



Blue Planet Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2881 star rating
(579 Reviews)
Google
1809 star rating (364 Reviews)
Facebook
305 star rating (61 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
432 star rating (87 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
180 star rating (36 Reviews)
Houzz
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
80 star rating (16 Reviews)
Happy Call
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Planet Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Richard A had dome some plumbing work for us while with another company. We were so impressed with him, his work, his knowledge, his kindness that we were fortunate enough to locate him with Blue Planet and again we got the same professionalism as before. He even got in touch with the manufacturer of our faucet, told him what we needed, took pictures, etc. Really over and beyond what I am sure his job title would have been with other companies. We are so happy that as a fluke we were able to locate him and I have gotten additional business cards to distribute in our neighborhood. I appreciate the fact he is a veteran and I appreciate his service to our country. With Richard, you feel like you are interacting with family. The young man with him was also very pleasant. Sorry, I do not remember his name.
Richard A., Mitchell D.
01/18/18
 
Richard and his apprentice came to fix a leaking faucet and helped with a free plumbing evaluation. There was common sense advise and so much helpful information. They worked efficiently and every repair and upgrade is beautiful! We are so confident with their work and it makes us so much more comfortable with our little peaceful house. Thank you Blue Planet Plumbing and Richard. You rock!
Richard A.
01/11/18
 
Thank you, George and Blue Planet Team for fixing my broken water line in short order- and GREAT outcome!

12/13/17
 
Hi - I had an emergency this Winter when my main service water line broke and had to be shut off for 4 days. It was right before a huge snow storm, and I needed to get 3 estimates to really access the problem and resolution options! I felt most comfortable with George's solution, his experience, pricing and his calm. He also really "got" the issue of laying new water lines in and among my property which has very ancient heritage trees of spruce, pine, azalea and rhododendron! He and crew did a great job, I felt very attended to and very comfortable with the team. Amazingly they did the entire job pretty much in 1 day= hooray and thank you so much!!
Georg E.
12/13/17
 
5/5 Richard was prompt, knowledgeable, and courteous and did the repair/replacement in a timely fashion.
Richard A.
12/11/17
 
Matthew was excellent. Prices seemed too high.

12/11/17
 
I spent several hours with Richard from Blue Planet Plumbing yesterday morning as he worked to analyze a complicated plumbing issue in our 1960's home. He had the knowledge and the technology needed to figure out the problem and to determine a solution. He presented us with several possibilities and enough information for us to make an informed decision. I look forward to working with him as he puts all his good ideas to work making our home's plumbing more functional and efficient for the long term.
Richard A.
12/06/17
 
Outstanding! Showed up on time and technician was very good. I will be back!!!
Matthew W.
12/06/17
 
We couldn't have been happier with Matthew from Blue Planet. Once he assessed our issue, he gave us a fair, exact quote and performed his work with skill, professionalism and speed---all very important when tenants are without working drains. I'll definitely call Blue Planet again!
Matthew W.
11/29/17
 
Wow, Richard is the best plumber that I have ever had! He is so friendly and knowledgeable. He was easy to schedule, gave us great advice, and did a tremendous job. Richard is definitely going to be our go-to guy in the future!
Richard A.
11/22/17
 
I just moved into a house with lots of small plumbing issues, and was referred to Blue Planet Plumbing. I am so pleased with the work performed by Richard, who is very good at communicating all the options available, and very knowledgeable, too. He was prompt, efficient, and friendly...I really couldn't ask for more. I know that I'll be using this company and Richard for all my future plumbing needs.
Richard A.
11/13/17
 
Richard A. responded to our service request to replace the basic water filter in the house we purchased 2 years ago. He thoroughly explained our options and we agreed that he should proceed with the installation of a moderately priced Chlorine Neutralizer filtration system. This morning he installed the system and explained its operation, taking the time to answer all of our questions, indeed making some minor adjustments as a result . He also reviewed with us other elements of our plumbing system, answered all our questions and recommended some actions which we should consider to maintain our system and avoid potential problems down the road. All the discussions were conducted in a very friendly and professional manner. His expert input was very helpful to us and left us with a positive experience that we are happy to use in recommending him and Blue Planet Plumbing to anyone who is in need of plumbing assistance.
Richard A.
11/13/17
 
Very professional and efficient. Got the job done right. Will use for future needs.
Richard A.
11/13/17
 
George and Blue Planet plumbing are the go to group for what ails your pipes,as well as the most sustainable,"green" plumbers in Asheville.
Matthew W.
11/11/17
 
(no comment)
Richard A.
11/09/17
 
Georg did an excellent job diagnosing our lack of hot water issue. He explained his thoughts on what he felt the problem was and how he planned to fix it. He and his scheduler, Katti, work very hard in providing excellent customer service and communication in keeping me in the know. It is hard to find companies today who truly strive to provide excellent customer service. If you have any plumbing issues, give Blue Plant Plumbing a call and you will understand why I recommended them so highly.
Georg E.
11/08/17
 
Great Service. Richard worked hard to get my sewer flowing and gave me some options to repair the main problem.
Richard A.
11/08/17
 
I have nothing but good things to say about Blue Planet. Great workmanship, customer service, and integrity. Thanks!

11/07/17
 
Great experience with Blue Planet from start to finish! Katti was helpful in setting up the appointments and I really appreciated her sending over a picture of the tech coming over. Richard came out to check on a leak in our new house and discovered that our sink had been installed without any kind of seal around the base. Taking a look at the rest of our plumbing to help put my mind at ease that the whole house hadn't been put together with spit and good intentions and gave me great advice about maintenance going forward. Ultimately, he was able to tell me a lot about the plumbing history of the house, fixed the sink, installed a water filter, upped our water pressure a little, and even came back the next day when our dishwasher randomly started leaking and fixed that too (no added charge, the sweetheart). I really appreciated that he explained everything he was doing without being patronizing at all. I'd recommend Blue Planet in a heartbeat. Easy to schedule and work with, and the work was done really well! Thanks for everything, guys!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team., Richard A.
11/06/17
 

Richard A.
11/02/17
 
In the two service calls that I've had with Blue Planet Plumbing I've been completely satisfied by the expertise, professionalism, and friendliness of the plumbers. They were available quickly, arrived on time, and performed the relevant work swiftly. I'm also really happy that the company has an environmental consciousness. Prices are quite fair in my opinion, too. I am happy to know I have a plumbing service I can count on.
Richard A.
10/27/17
 
I've had an outstanding experience with Blue Planet Plumbing. They are professional, friendly and easy to work with. As a new homeowner with no plumbing knowledge, Georg explained the problem and the solution very thoroughly. I also really appreciated the email confirming my service call with a picture of the technician and the vehicle that they would be driving. Quality customer service all around!
Georg E.
10/26/17
 
I've had an outstanding experience with Blue Planet Plumbing. They are professional, friendly and easy to work with. As a new homeowner with no plumbing knowledge, Georg explained the problem and the solution very thoroughly. I also really appreciated the email confirming my service call with a picture of the technician and the vehicle that they would be driving. Quality customer service all around!

10/26/17
 
We've had Blue Planet come out to our house twice in the last year and couldn't recommend them more. They are friendly and polite. Georg really knows what he's talking about and is genuine in sharing the best recommendations. They aren't trying to rip you off, but rather deliver quality service and care. We will always stick with Blue Planet!
Georg E.
10/26/17
 
I've had an outstanding experience with Blue Planet Plumbing. They are professional, friendly and easy to work with. As a new homeowner with no plumbing knowledge, Georg explained the problem and the solution very thoroughly. I also really appreciated the email confirming my service call with a picture of the technician and the vehicle that they would be driving. Quality customer service all around!
Georg E.
10/26/17
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/23/17
 
I'm usually frustrated, disappointed, and dissatisfied with service providers who do work at our home. Blue Planet Plumbing, and especially plumber Richard Allbritton, are wonderful. All appointments were kept on time, the tasks were fully explained, and the costs were very reasonable. Most importantly, the work was first class. Richard is an absolute pleasure to deal with, and he knows what he's doing. He is personable and knowledgeable, and is clearly an expert in his field. The work he did for us was far better than the plumbing done by one of the best builders in Asheville, and the areas where he worked were spotless when he left. Blue Planet is a great company, and Richard is a great plumber--don't hesitate to call them.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/23/17
 
I'm usually frustrated, disappointed, and dissatisfied with service providers who do work at our home. Blue Planet Plumbing, and especially plumber Richard Allbritton, are wonderful. All appointments were kept on time, the tasks were fully explained, and the costs were very reasonable. Most importantly, the work was first class. Richard is an absolute pleasure to deal with, and he knows what he's doing. He is personable and knowledgeable, and is clearly an expert in his field. The work he did for us was far better than the plumbing done by one of the best builders in Asheville, and the areas where he worked were spotless when he left. Blue Planet is a great company, and Richard is a great plumber--don't hesitate to call them.
Richard A.
10/22/17
 
Richard and Mitchell were knowledgeable, efficient, attentive to detail and attentive to our concerns. I have no doubt that they saved us untold $ by preventing major issues down the road. I am very happy with their work, and will recommend them specifically at every opportunity!
Richard A., Mike S.
10/20/17
 
(no comment)
Richard A.
10/20/17
 
Every aspect of working with Blue Planet was a pleasure. My call was an emergency type call which they responded to quickly. Upon arriving they made recommendations, explained their charges, and performed the work efficiently.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/16/17
 
I got fantastic service as well as professional and friendly interactions with Georg at Blue Planet Plumbing. He was also willing to talk to my home warranty company when they wanted to speak with him regarding the types of repairs so that they could determine if it would be covered. Blue Planet Plumbing did everything I expected and more: - called before arriving and arrived on time - explained process before doing anything to incur costs - diagnosed, explained, and gave options to fix issue - quickly fixed the issue at hand (issue is 100% resolved) - made sure I was totally satisfied before leaving the property I highly recommend these folks.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/11/17
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/09/17
 
Great job, very knowledgeable.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/04/17
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
10/02/17
 
Called for a water filtration quote and water heater quote on newly purchased home in Asheville NC. Georg and Katti delivered every promise giving start to finish. We plan to have them back out when we add a bathroom. Thank you!!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
09/25/17
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
09/02/17
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
09/02/17
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
09/02/17
 
i am using blue planet for a bathroom/kitchen remodel and am very satisfied with their work and friendliness. Would definitely recommend them to anyone needing a fair priced very competent plumber
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
08/29/17
 
i am using blue planet for a bathroom/kitchen remodel and am very satisfied with their work and friendliness. Would definitely recommend them to anyone needing a fair priced very competent plumber
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
08/29/17
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
08/25/17
 
Georg was great. I will definitely call Blue Planet again when the needs arise.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
08/25/17
 
Amazing company with great employees.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
08/25/17
 
My total experience from phone call until the end of the service call was beyond outstanding!! I was treated courteously on the phone. Cory was professional and gave an excellent first impression! He followed through by explaining what needed to be done and giving us choices. He was thorough and did exactly what he promised he would do. I am completely satisfied with my experience and would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for good plumber!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
08/25/17
 
Richard arrived on time,was exceptionally capable and repaired my problem promptly. Richard also discovered a dangerous water pressure issue and was able to correct that for me also. I was very pleased with the service and would not hesitate to recommend Richard and Blue Planet Plumbing.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
08/25/17
 
(no comment)
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
08/25/17
 
Great experience. I found my plumber Richard to be very thorough and knowledgable. Fixed my problem quickly and taught me a lot about proper care for my home. Will use again.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
08/25/17
 
HOLY COW!! I called with a water heater leak at 9:30 am and Georg arrived immediately to check it out. Before he walked into my house, he put on booties so he would not get the floor dirty or scuffed!! After recently spending months working with various contractors who didn't give a crap about their work, or the property on which they were working, it was so refreshing to know that there are still great business owners out there who take great pride in their work and provide excellent customer service. My leak got fixed same day and Blue Planet even helped cleanup and dry out the leak site. I will definitely call them with any future issues and recommend them to anyone!! Keep up the great work and great customer service Blue Planet!
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
07/25/17
 
5 stars solid. When I looked for a plumber for my project, Blue Planet Plumbing was the most responsive, transparent, and knowledgeable by far. It took me a while to prepare for the project but when I was ready to roll, they were available within days and completed what I thought would be a multi-day project in a matter of hours. The end result is something more beautiful than 90% of the art at MoMA and exactly the function we needed in our home. High recommendation for Blue Planet Plumbing.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
06/25/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.