Blue Planet Plumbing
1131 Sweeten Creek Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone: 828.423.6289
Website: https://www.blueplanetplumbing.com/



Blue Planet Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2473 star rating
(497 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
304 star rating (61 Reviews)
Google
1609 star rating (324 Reviews)
Facebook
285 star rating (57 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
130 star rating (26 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yelp
80 star rating (16 Reviews)
Happy Call
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Planet Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Richard and Mitchell did an excellent job. They arrived on time, assessed and explained what type of system we work best for our well water and were able to install it the same day. They were knowledgeable and efficient and genuinely nice guys. I would highly recommend Richard and Mitchell at Blue Planet Plumbing.

01/21/19
 
Richard and Mitchell arrived right on time and were both very friendly, polite and professional. After testing our water, Richard did an excellent job explaining what type of filtration would be best suited for our house. They answered all our questions (even some that were unrelated to the system they were installing) thoroughly and helped us understand what they were doing and how to maintain the system. They actually did the installation the same day and were very professional and obviously good at what they did. We couldn't have asked for better service or nicer guys. We will definitely be using Richard and Michell at Blue Planet Plumbing for any other plumbing needs we might have. Highly Recommend!
Richard A., Mitchell D.
01/21/19
 
Wonderful Company, very professional.
Carl D., Tori S.
01/21/19
 
Richard was great and I would recommend him and use him and Blue Planet again. He replaced a water heater in my very old house. He explained everything and did a free survey of all the plumbing as well. Very professional and totally satisfied with the job.
Richard A.
01/16/19
 
You will not find a more professional team of workers in Asheville. They came the same day I called,gave me a very fair estimate, and did the work the same day. I will use BLUE PLANET for all my plumbing needs.
Carl D., Tori S.
01/14/19
 
Brilliant and stellar work by the Blue Planet team. Carl is amazing. I highly recommend this company for all your plumbing needs. You cannot go wrong hiring this team.
Carl D., Tori S.
01/12/19
 
New Year, New Plumbing Problems. Thank goodness for Matthew and the team at Blue Planet. Twice this week on separate issues and couldn't have been more professional, prompt and wonderful to work with. Thank you!
Mitchell D., Matthew W., Tori S.
01/10/19
 
Courteous, well trained technicians who work well together and explain progress to home owner as they go along. Results are more than satisfactory.
Richard A., Mitchell D., Tori S.
01/09/19
 
The team that worked on my low pressure problems, treated me as if I was not a complete idiot. I appreciate that as much as the work done.
Matthew W., Tori S.
01/08/19
 
Excellent work by very considerate, knowledgeable people. Highly recommended.
Carl D., Katti S.
01/04/19
 
Timely, informative, patient and tidy.
Carl D.
12/30/18
 
Please see the review that I did for Richard on-line.

12/29/18
 
Richard saved me! I came home from a 10 day vacation to no water and I had surgery 1 day after getting home. He was very kind, respectful and skilled! In less than 5 hours, he had installed a new hot water heater and regulator and I was able to do all that I needed to do before my surgery. His communication skills were excellent and he helped me to sort out an uncomfortable situation with another plumbing group. I will definitely recommend Blue Planet to my clients and friends! Judy
Richard A.
12/28/18
 
It was a pleasure working with Blue Planet Plumbing. Richard quickly diagnosed our leaky kitchen faucet and presented options for repair/replacement in a very clear and concise manner. We choose to replace with a product that was highly recommended by Richard. The new faucet order was placed after the initial visit and a follow up for installation was scheduled. When it was discovered that the part would arrive later than anticipated, Tori did a great job of notifying me and rescheduling the installation as soon as possible. Upon arrival, Richard and Mitchell had the new faucet installed and working in no time. They were both very professional and courteous. I was also impressed that Richard took the time to answer not only questions related to my new faucet, but all other plumbing related questions that I had. I am extremely satisfied with the quality of Blue Planet’s work and will look to them again for future plumbing related needs.
Richard A., Tori S.
12/19/18
 
Great company and great customer service. They are a pleasure to deal with and always go over and above. I have used them many times now and I highly recommend Blue Planet.
Richard A.
12/13/18
 
Quote for replacing works inside toilet was $350. We had had the same thing done last month in Franklin for $80. Service for the washer drain was excellent.

12/11/18
 
Richard is so knowledgeable and explains things very well. He got to the root of the problem quickly.
Richard A., Tori S.
12/09/18
 
Matthew was a true gentleman. He performed the necessary service and asked questions that I had not condersidered. My only concern is that I thought they were too "pricey" especially for what i had done. However, if i were in a bind, they would be my choice. Thank you Matthew!
Matthew W.
12/08/18
 
Matthew was professional, courteous with the job well done in a timely manner
Matthew W.
12/07/18
 
Matthew was professional, courteous with the job well done in a timely manner
Tori S., Matthew W.
12/07/18
 
Richard and Blue Planet Plumbing were top notch and got me fixed up. My repairs were going to be more involved than I originally anticipated so I got several quotes. Blue Planet provided me with the best overall value of quality and cost and were very open in clarifying what my options were and why they needed to do the work the way they recommended. They finished the job ahead of schedule and left my home in a clean and orderly fashion.
Richard A.
12/07/18
 
Iiterally the best service I have had in Asheville home service to date. Richard was extremely personable as well as knowledgeable about the hidden issues in my House. The journey started with a simple toilet leak, but I gave Richard the tour of pipes from the basement to the attic and I know more about the inner workings of my house now than ever before. He did not sell me on anything, but educated me on what everything was purposed for and what might pose to be a problem down the line. I cannot put in writing how amazing this service was, bottom line I will only reccomend blue planet to anyone that has plumbing issues...bravo guys bravo. You are a testament to how this kind of business should be run, and I thank you. Richard, you are amazing.
Richard A.
11/28/18
 
Richard was amazing. He was professional and provided a great deal of information and advice. He also worked with my schedule. I couldn't be more impressed with the service!
Richard A.
11/26/18
 
Blue Planet always does a great job with superior results. They throughly detail what and why something needs repaired. I would highly recommend them.

11/25/18
 
Blue Planet does a great job. The whole team takes the time to throughly explain everything in detail that needs done. The quality of Richards and Mitchell’s work is superior. Tori is a pleasure to deal with and has great customer service skills. I would highly recommend Them.
Richard A., Mitchell D., Tori S.
11/25/18
 
SO HAPPY I found your company! I had been using another company for years and didn't know what true satisfaction was until Richard came to our home. Thank you!

11/16/18
 
Loved the service that Richard provided, and Tori made scheduling an appointment easy! Richard fully explained my problem, offered two different solutions, and reviewed the work in detail with me when completed. Won't hesitate to use Blue Planet again, for all my plumbing needs.
Richard A., Tori S.
11/16/18
 
Richard quickly diagnosed my problem, explained it thoroughly, and provided two options for treatment. Professional, friendly, and competent...excellent service!
Richard A., Tori S.
11/14/18
 
(no comment)
Mitchell D., Tori S., Matthew W.
11/02/18
 
Richard came out and made repairs in quick fashion. He's friendly and honest and I appreciated his advice. He made recommendations and explained everything. Quick and efficient. Call him for any job.
Richard A.
10/30/18
 
Compared to the installation arrangement of our old gas water heater, Richard's installation of our new heater approaches plumbing art. He explained all changes thoroughly. In his review of our needs he recommended several options and we discussed the pro's and con's of each. He respected my final decision and my rationale for it. I have confidence that the product and service were of the highest quality. I have already recommended Blue Planet Plumbing to a neighbor.
Richard A.
10/19/18
 
They know their business and quickly helped me with my problem (finding an unusual adapter for a fitting); the one guy was just a bit condescending, however. I can forgive that, knowing that he deals with a lot of clueless people, but for what I paid, I expected just a little more courtesy.
Richard A., Mitchell D., Katti S.
10/14/18
 
Richard was professional and friendly. All aspects of the service call were appreciated.
Richard A., Katti S.
09/24/18
 
Great overall experience with BPP and specifically with the work done by Matthew answering my questions and installing a sump pump in our existing basement sump basin. Very prompt response.
Tori S., Matthew W.
09/23/18
 
Arrived on time during both visits. I had some pretty heavy damage needing to be repaired and these guys got in done in my opinion very efficiently while still doing a great job. Very polite and as a single female I didn’t feel the least bit uncomfortable. Would highly recommend them!
Richard A., Mitchell D.
09/19/18
 
Blue Planet will always be our go to plumbing help. They are 100% reliable, trustworthy and do an excellent job.
Mitchell D., Tori S., Matthew W.
09/17/18
 
Even Siri has no answer for why plumbing crises always seem to crop up on weekends. I am so grateful that Georg returned my Saturday and Sunday calls immediately, listened to my concerns, and helped me determine that the mountain was a molehill that could wait until Monday. Both times he stressed over and over that he would be HAPPY to come out no matter the day or time, but he also answered my questions completely (treating me like an intelligent human) so that I felt entirely comfortable waiting until a more convenient time for both of us. Great service, great people. Thanks so much.

09/11/18
 
Georg and Blue Planet Plumbing are my new best friends. I especially appreciate Georg's willingness to call me promptly over the weekend – twice – to listen to my concerns and help me determine whether my issue was an emergency that necessitated a late-night weekend visit (it wasn’t) and whether it could wait until Monday morning (it could). It’s all fixed up now, no more scary pressure releases leaking out of my water heater, and with the added bonus of lead-free drinking water. Thank you for your prompt call-backs over the weekend. Thanks especially for treating me as if I have a brain (I do) and like someone with a right to prompt, excellent service.
Georg E.
09/11/18
 
Great company for all you need to do with your plumbing. Recommended highly.
Richard A., Mitchell D., Tori S.
09/01/18
 
I was completely pleased with all aspects of this job from start to finish. Blue Planet texted me a photo and short bio of the technician who would be arriving. He arrived on time, was very polite, knowledgeable and professional. The initial work was to reset a toilet flange and reinstall a toilet. Because I had a high water bill during a time when no one was at the house, he checked for leaks and found that the water heater was leaking. My water heater was replaced by that afternoon, the toilet was reinstalled and the old innards of two other toilets were replaced. I cannot say how happy I am with this company.
Tori S., Matthew W.
08/29/18
 
We had them replace a faucet in our shower which had broken. We had were some issues with the installation but the owner, Georg Efird, responded in person to our review comments, came out to our house to rectify the situation and made sure we were totally satisfied. He also refunded us the labor portion of the bill. Can't ask for better than that! Initially, we were not aware that Georg had responded via Google, so any delay in rectifying the situation was not of his making. We're happy with the work and would recommend Blue PLanet Plumbing. Going forward, I would recommend Blue PLanet Plumbing.
Richard A., Georg E., Tori S.
08/27/18
 
Great customer service and over the top work quality.

08/24/18
 
I would highly recommend Blue Planet Plumbing and Matthew. He did a great job working on our home. His work is very professional and went over and above what was required. He explained in detail everything that needed done. Their customer service is second to none.
Matthew W.
08/24/18
 
I would highly recommend Blue Planet Plumbing and Matthew. He did a great job working on our home. His work is very professional and went over and above what was required. He explained in detail everything that needed done. Their customer service is second to none.
Matthew W.
08/23/18
 
If I could give more stars I would. Richard and Blue Planet went above and beyond. They were perfectly punctual, answered all my questions thoroughly, and helped me understand every aspect of what was going on with my situation. I never leave reviews, but these guys are next level and deserve a good review, and deserve your business. Thanks guys.
Richard A.
08/18/18
 
I was overseas a few years ago, and had to call a plumber for the renters in my house. I got a recommendation for Blue Planet, and went with them. Over the years, they have accompanied us and pipes, keeping them in good service. I don’t see myself being loyal to any other plumber.
Richard A., Tori S.
08/17/18
 
I was very happy with Blue Planet Plumbing. They were able to figure out my dish washer problem and it's going to get fixed and taken care of. I would and have already suggested to my clients about Blue Planet Plumbing for there services. Thank you all so much.

08/07/18
 
Brad arrived on time. Got to work right away, no standing around, no talking on his cell phone. Figured out the dish washer problem. I was able to get the new part ordered and it will be put in soon. So all should be good. I'm very happy with the work that was done. I certainly would use Blue Planet Plumbing again and tell other humans about them and there service. Thank you so much. Mary H.
Bradley B., Katti S.
08/06/18
 
I recently used Blue planet plumbing and they were great. I really like the way that they introduce the person, via a text message, who will be arriving at your house, it gives you that extra bit of confidence. The service person that came to my house was Matthew. He was very polite knowledgeable and explained what I needed to have done in layman's terms, which I really appreciated. I highly recommend Blue Planet, and will use them again when the need arises.
Matthew W.
08/02/18
 
Blue Planet came quickly to provide emergency service for a broken pipe. Communication was excellent and included texts with photos of the technicians who would be arriving at my house. Estimates and options were provided before work was completed. Plumbers were professional and friendly, working efficiently to complete the work.
Richard A., Mitchell D., Tori S.
07/25/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.