Blue Planet Plumbing
1131 Sweeten Creek Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone: 828.423.6289
Website: https://www.blueplanetplumbing.com/



Blue Planet Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2881 star rating
(579 Reviews)
Google
1809 star rating (364 Reviews)
Facebook
305 star rating (61 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
432 star rating (87 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
180 star rating (36 Reviews)
Houzz
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
80 star rating (16 Reviews)
Happy Call
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Planet Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


No issues, job was done fast and efficiently.

07/16/19
 
The 3rd time over the years I have used Blue Planet. Always get the job done in a very professional way.
Will D., Pablo T., Tori S.
07/15/19
 
Katti was so wonderful and had such great customer service skills. Sh really helped to ensure that we would be getting the right services done. Our service technician Carl was fantastic. He was very nice and professional. He finished the job in a timely manner and was very thorough in explaining what was needed to be repaired. Exceptional staff and service!
Matthew W., Tori S.
07/08/19
 
This business is concerned about quality. From the office staff to the field tech to the owner, it’s a first class operation. Georg made a difficult situation easy to deal with for me. Highly recommend!
Pablo T., Tori S.
07/06/19
 
After having a bad experience with another local plumbing company and having my water turned off because of ongoing leaks I called Blue Planet and could not have had a better experience! They are knowledgeable, professional and all around kind and communicative people. Thanks so much, Carl, Will and Tori!
Carl D., Tori S.
07/02/19
 
I wasn’t there for the inspection but my realtor was. When I spoke to them on the phone the young woman told me she couldn’t give me a price on scoping a pipe. When he got there it was way more expensive than I thought and I couldn’t get the pipe scoped which was disappointing. However the inspection went well and he found things that needed to be fixed and I will be using them for the repairs.

07/02/19
 
They were very professional and thorough. The only thing I didn’t like is when I asked for a price and scope in a pipe they said they couldn’t tell me. When they got to the house it was too expensive and I couldn’t get it done. But the rest of the inspection was wonderful and I will be using them for the repairs
Carl D., Tori S.
07/02/19
 
These guys are great! They arrived on time got my toilet installed really quickly and cleaned up after! I would recommend them to anyone.
Matthew W., Mitchell D., Tori S.
06/27/19
 
Very pleased! I'd recommend to anyone & they'll be my first call, should a need arise. They were professional (in appearance and attitude) without being stiff or unfriendly. I felt they were being honest about my situation, gave good advice, and weren't trying to oversell. Thank you!
Matthew W., Tori S.
06/27/19
 
If you are looking for a great plumber in Asheville - you found them! Georg and his team are the most professional bunch you will ever come across. Not once did I question my decision to use them. They explain everything they see in simple English and they are very careful not to leave a mess. They even told me that I didn't need to replace my water heater.... it just needed a simple adjustment and 1 new part.
Georg E.
06/24/19
 
No comments
Matthew W.
06/20/19
 
VERY PROFESSIONAL TEAM - GOOD COMMUNICATION AND VERY CLEAN KNEW WHERE TO GO TO GET THE INFO THEY NEEDED
Mitchell D., Matthew W., Tori S.
06/17/19
 
Blue Planet called and scheduled an annual review of a recently installed (by Blue Planet) hot water heater. Mitch and Carl arrived on time and went carefully over the heater's installation and performance. They also inspected other plumbing, including hoses to the washer, sink connections and the like. I peppered them with questions about our rather tangled plumbing, and was pleased to receive thorough explanations. In inspecting our bizarre system of pressure relief valves they noted that one was installed upside down. To help extend its life, Mitch removed the PRV and installed it correctly. The cost of more than an hour's inspections, thoughtfully answered questions, and re-plumbing of the PRV? Nothing...zero! The guys were fast, thorough and went the extra mile. Absolutely the bestevery interaction we've had with Blue Planetbeginning five years ago with a (free) telephone tutorial on legal concerns over "Zurn valves" to these PRV adventureshas been outstanding. I cannot recommend them too highly.
Mitchell D., Carl D., Tori S.
06/17/19
 
Blue Planet gives me peace of mind!

06/12/19
 
I appreciate having Blue Planet taking care of my home - it gives me peace of mind! From Tori’s friendly and professional assistance with scheduling to Matthew’s polite and professional service. He answered all of my many questions as I try to learn about my home with patience. And explained services performed and provided options for efficient improvements. Many thanks!
Matthew W., Tori S.
06/12/19
 
Blue Planet rocks! We always have a great experience with them. Awesome customer service, very professional and knowledgeable. We will continue to use them for any plumbing services!
Georg E., Katti S.
06/04/19
 
Everyone at Blue Planet Plumbing was a pleasure to deal with. Tori, Matt, Mitchell, and Pablo were exceptionally helpful, courteous, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. My plumbing issues were quickly resolved. I am especially delighted with the whole house water filter system that they recommended and I chose to have installed. Fresh clean water from the tap makes a world of difference. No more buying bottled drinking water for me and my family. Even the dogs appreciate it!

06/04/19
 
Very knowledgeable and efficient. Got the job done with minimum of mess and had some good suggestions for the other work that we are considering.
Matthew W., Tori S.
06/03/19
 
Matt, Pablo, and Tori were great - courteous, friendly, helpful, efficient, and knowledgeable. I appreciate their attitude and their work. I will always rely on Blue Planet for all of my plumbing needs.
Pablo T., Matthew W., Tori S.
06/03/19
 
Thank you for making a stressful situation pleasant to repair and pointing out other issues and fixing that. I could tell George takes pride in his work and company.

06/01/19
 
They where able to come for the repair I needed the next business day. Came on time, did a through inspection of the issue and gave me several options and pricing. Exceptional work all around. Took time to explain the issues and answered all my questions. Did a complementary house check up which found several items that I would have never known might cause major issues. Great company with good work ethic and values.
Georg E., Tori S.
05/31/19
 
Carl did a great job installing a new hot water heater in my home. I then hired Blue Planet to do some work at my business and Carl did another excellent job. I will be using Blue Planet in the future. Thanks Carl.
Carl D.
05/31/19
 
I had 3 different plumbing/sewer companies come out for estimates, all 3 of which had hundreds of high online ratings. Blue Planet far exceeded the other two companies. Carl spent the time assessing and explaining the issues and walking me through the process; not only for the task at hand, but for other areas of my home as well. Communication is also a big thing for me, and Tori and Carl at Blue Planet do it very well! Go with Blue Planet; a company that takes the time and effort, does a great job, and communicates with their costumers. Very easy to work with and highly recommended! Thanks!
Carl D., Tori S.
05/25/19
 
Good service, would recommend.
Pablo T., Matthew W., Tori S.
05/25/19
 
Matthew and Mitchell arrived on time, analyzed the situation and provide me with two cost estimates. I chose the one best for me and to my surprise they said they could come back in a couple of hours to install the water heater. You just don't see that type of commitment and reliability in today's unemployment at 3.8%. They were very professional, polite and honest. The cost was more expensive than what I thought it should be. However, at the end of the day, the job was done. It was worth it to me (ie the cost).
Mitchell D., Matthew W., Tori S.
05/21/19
 
Best plumbers ever!!! Highly skilled professional team from beginning to end, with excellent communications throughout the entire process. They had to do several bathroom and kitchen installations in an older home we just bought. The team was very considerate and skillful, they did a great job, and left the place better than when they arrived, as they took all the old stuff with them, and all the packaging of the new items! We greatly appreciated the estimate with clear pictures and details of the work that had to be done; and the cost was just as quoted. The entire process was a pleasure, and the work EXCELLENT... We highly recommend them!!! Thank you, Blue Planet Plumbing Team, well done!!!
Pablo T., Georg E., Katti S.
05/20/19
 
Due to an accident so it an old drain downspout I had a leak making my kitchen sink unusable. They were out here the same day and fixed not only that but another issue. The service tech was knowledgeable and kind with the grandkids and pup. I will be using them for future updates.
Matthew W., Tori S.
05/19/19
 
George and his team did a great job. They were on time, on budget, clean and very respectful. Excellent communication throughout the entire process, George makes great suggestions that I wish our renovation plumber had made. I highly recommend the whole team.
Pablo T., Georg E., Tori S.
05/17/19
 
I use BPP for all of my plumbing work. They're professional, courteous and easy to work with. Highly recommend.
Carl D., Tori S.
05/16/19
 
George, Kattie and Torri are awesome to work with and have taken care of numerous plumbing issues for us. Prompt, friendly service, would highly recommend to friends and family.
Georg E.
05/14/19
 
I would like to receive an invoice on paperwork instead than on the computer. Thank you

05/11/19
 
I had great services with Blue Planet. Carl and Mitchell were fast, friendly, polite and took care of everything, answering patiently questions. My yard needed some serious digging and Andy was quite amazing . He gave me some extra plants and river rocks. I am still quite touched by those little extras. The owner Georg is an animal lover and a very kind man. I will highly recommend the team to anyone in need of this type of work. Thank you
Mitchell D., Carl D., Tori S.
05/11/19
 
Easy to schedule, price was reasonable, very professional and ON TIME! Will hire again
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/10/19
 
Called with a sewer back up after waking up to a smelly mess in our basement. Carl was professional and very patience with all of my questions. As a single mom I must admit I was worried about dealing with a plumber for the first time in my adult life.. however I can say I was never pressured or made to feel uncomfortable. While the service was not cheap I got a 3 year warranty which makes me more comfortable. Tori and Michell gave a the best service experience I could ask for. I also like the bio meet the team email that tells you more about your techs coming out. Will use again but hopefully will not have to :). Thank you Blue Planet!
Mitchell D., Tori S., Carl D.
05/10/19
 
Matthew and Pablo arrived, not only on time, but earlier than originally scheduled after coordinating with me on my availability- which was fantastic! Very professional and knowledgeable in the field. I was given price comparisons on repair vs replace, and all the information was explained extremely well. After deciding to go with a replace, they ran out to get the new toilet. They got back promptly and finished within the hour. Very impressed with the service and the work, and I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of a plumbing type repair or replacement. Can’t thank these guys enough!
Matthew W.
05/10/19
 
Georg and his team have provided excellent service and work for our very difficult project. We highly recommend Blue Planet Plumbing.
Blue Planet Plumbing Team.
05/04/19
 
Our encounter with Blue Planet Plumbing was positive. They re-scheduled our service when an opening came up prior to our initial scheduled day as promised by Tori. Service was done by Carl who was very nice and professional. This company inspects all areas of your plumbing system to advise you of any eminent problems (and to find more business but, hey, that is business and you can always say no). The work we had done was finished in a timely manner. Carl had removed and replaced two washing machine valves, installed a pressure relief tank on the water heater and put a nice new valve to our ice maker. We are very pleased with this company and especially with Tori and Carl. We'll call on them again when the need arises.
Carl D.
05/04/19
 
Thank you for providing excellent service and professionalism!

05/03/19
 
Great customer service and professionalism! We will definitely use and recommend this company!
Pablo T., Georg E., Tori S.
05/03/19
 
no comment
Matthew W., Tori S.
05/01/19
 
We were looking for a new, smart, hot water heater. Duke Energy recommended Blue Planet, and we followed their advice. Matthew W*** gave us a quote, and he and his teammate, Mitchell, did a fine job of installing the hybrid unit. We feel confident that the AO Smith unit will serve us well for years to come, and appreciate the 10-year warranty offered by Blue Planet Plumbing to back up that confidence. Very professional all the way around.
Mitchell D., Matthew W., Tori S.
04/26/19
 
Excellent on time service from Matthew West. Your company was highly recommended and we were not disappointed. Will definitely tell my neighbors about you.
Matthew W., Tori S.
04/26/19
 
no comment
Georg E., Tori S.
04/24/19
 
Extremely happy with the company and service professional. Everyone was extremely courteous and helpful and their use of technology gives them the air of an extremely modern and up to date business. (For example, before the service professional - Matthew - arrived, I not only received a courtesy call but also a text message that identified him by his picture and provided information on his background and experience level.) I called to request an evaluation of a hot water heater. My call was promptly returned by Tori who scheduled an appointment and then followed up a few hours later to let me know that an earlier slot had come up. Matthew and Pablo were extremely polite, knowledgeable, and helpful. Matthew took the time to answer a wide variety of plumbing related questions, offered me several options, efficiently replaced the hot water heater, and then when asked about low pressure in the house, volunteered to test and adjust the water pressure coming in from the street. Not sure about pricing since I have not used other plumbers in the area but the costs were within expectations set by several websites that we used for research.
Matthew W.
04/23/19
 
The team at Blue Planet Plumbing are Awesome! Thank you for your help in resolving our hot water issues that our builder and contractors were suppose to do. We recommend BPP of Asheville to everyone.
Mitchell D., Carl D., Tori S.
04/19/19
 
Knowledgeable! No pressure! Quick bid turn-around
Matthew W., Tori S.
04/19/19
 
My son had a water leak and it was flooding his basement. After calling around 8 plumbers and them not being able to help us, Blue Planet was able to get there within a couple of hours . They stayed after hours and repaired the leak to get the water back on that night. They gave us a couple of proposals for the problem, were very professional, and explained everything. They also went the extra mile and found a couple of other items that needed attention to avoid bad problems. This was a very positive and different experience then we have ever had with plumbers. They will be used in the future for all our families needs and we will recommend them to everyone!
Mitchell D., Georg E., Tori S.
04/17/19
 
Today I had an appointment with Blue Planet Plumbing LLC. Prior to the appointment I was sent a text message with a very detailed bio of the technician Matthew West. I also received an email introducing me to the team that would be handling my plumbing needs. The text also informed when they would arrive. They arrived at the exact time I had asked for. I usually have trouble getting appointments that work with my schedule. Blue Planet Plumbing had no problem with my request. I immediately noticed Matthew and his co worker Pablo were very professional. They were dressed professionally and were very polite. They not only investigated my initial problem they also answered the many questions I had about a few other plumbing concerns I had. They explained everything very well. I was amazed at how knowledgeable and courteous they both were. I got a much needed crash course in plumbing today. There aren’t enough words to express how pleased I am with the service I received! I would recommend Blue Planet Plumbing for all your plumbing needs. Absolutely the best and most professional plumbing company I have ever seen! I wish there were more companies that took such pride in their work and how they treat their customers. I truly felt like they were there to help me. I will gladly contact Blue Planet Plumbing for all my future plumbing needs. Thank you for your help!
Pablo T., Matthew W., Tori S.
04/16/19
 
Today I had an appointment with Blue Planet Plumbing LLC. Prior to the appointment I was sent a text message with a very detailed bio of the technician Matthew West. I also received an email introducing me to the team that would be handling my plumbing needs. The text also informed when they would arrive. They arrived at the exact time I had asked for. I usually have trouble getting appointments that work with my schedule. Blue Planet Plumbing had no problem with my request. I immediately noticed Matthew and his co worker Pablo were very professional. They were dressed professionally and were very polite. They not only investigated my initial problem they also answered the many questions I had about a few other plumbing concerns I had. They explained everything very well. I was amazed at how knowledgeable and courteous they both were. I got a much needed crash course in plumbing today. There aren’t enough words to express how pleased I am with the service I received! I would recommend Blue Planet Plumbing for all your plumbing needs. Absolutely the best and most professional plumbing company I have ever seen! I wish there were more companies that took such pride in their work and how they treat their customers. I truly felt like they were there to help me. I will gladly contact Blue Planet Plumbing for all my future plumbing needs. Thank you for your help!
Pablo T., Matthew W., Tori S.
04/16/19
 
Tori was a pleasure to speak with on the phone. She was very professional, helpful, thorough and helped me get a service pro to my house earlier than my scheduled appointment date. Matthew was very professional, helpful and thorough as well. He went above and beyond to help. He looked at all the problem areas and gave me multiple solutions to fix them at a great fair price. I would highly recommend Blue Planet Plumbing to my friends and family A+ service and 5 star experience.
Matthew W., Tori S.
04/15/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.