Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5970 star rating
(1213 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3019 star rating (618 Reviews)
Yelp
287 star rating (58 Reviews)
Google
1186 star rating (241 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
590 star rating (118 Reviews)
Facebook
689 star rating (138 Reviews)
Homestars.com
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Team was awesome. I also work in the home service business as a consultant that helps small medium and large businesses and I have to say the team absolutely blew me away. Upfront prices, on time service, professional uniformed drivers and clean shiny trucks. They offered a free home inspection on site and called out a few future things to think about while on site. Receipt and invoice was digital and in my inbox minutes after job was competed.
Kevin R., Arlene E.
07/10/18
 
Dave is excellent at explaining all the options and the benefits. The work performed was done very quickly and he was very thorough in confirming everything was done to our expectations before leaving.
Arlene E., Dave M.
07/09/18
 
We called Ashton because our house's central air conditioning unit had stopped working. After performing several high-pressure tests, Wes was able to confirm the locations of the leak. As the condensing unit was quite old (10 years) and used a soon-to-be-obsolete refrigerant, he recommended that we replaced it. His colleagues, Ron and Mike, visited several days later to discuss their recommendations. The evaporator unit and HRV had been installed in the attic. It was difficult accessing to them because of the ductwork (pipes) and support beams. Mike came up with the great idea of installing a catwalk, instead of another access door. Ron gave an honest assessment of the problem and explained to us our options. We ended up installing a new condensing unit with a new ozone friendly R410A refrigerant. We were very impressed with their professionalism, attitude and work ethic. All in all, we were very pleased that we had called Ashton.
Wes O., Alan S.
07/08/18
 
We were very pleased with Ions work and his good manners.
Ion M.
07/07/18
 
Fast, friendly service both from the people I spoke to making the appointment to the service engineer that performed the work. It was also great that the engineer had the replacement parts on hand, so time wasn’t wasted having to go purchase them. Thank you.

07/05/18
 
I appreciated Kevin's professionalism and resiliency when he encountered a tricky situation installing my dishwasher. Thank you for your hard work!
Kevin R., Arlene E.
06/28/18
 
Thank them for their professional services. Although my English is not very good, they are still very careful to help me explain. I quickly repaired my air conditioning
Arlene E., Tyler K., Mitchell S.
06/25/18
 
I tried to post it to BBB but don't think it worked.
Ion M.
06/25/18
 
Have been a client of Ashton for a few years now and have found their service excellent. We recently had our toilets replaced and Kevin was running late so phoned us to advise us of his new eta and arrived within moments of that. He was very thorough, installed the new units and removed the old ones in a very timely fashion. He was pleasant and interactive ... and even played with our dog for a bit!
Kevin R.
06/25/18
 
Professional, prompt and exceptional customer service. Caryn was extremely helpful in booking the initial visit. Mitch was very professional and thorough in explaining the details of the proposed work. Once Mitch assessed the case, he clearly identified next steps and based on his findings offered different solutions. We lucked out, as his assessment and attention to detail brought the good news; only a small repair, and not the worst case scenario many others have prepared us for. Ashton Service Group, you have a professional and extremely knowledgeable staff member, keep this asset. Chelsea (and Daniel) Leonard, thanks for the recommendation.
Caryn B., Mitchell S.
06/22/18
 
Ion is an excellent versatile plumber and skilled tradesman He is customer focused and satisfy the expectation of the customer like me
Ion M., Arlene E.
06/22/18
 
Dave M came to my place to look at a number of issues. He was extremely thorough and friendly throughout the entire process. He took the time to explain everything in details, and even cleaned up the area after the job. Dave is definitely a rock star!! Highly recommend Ashton if you have any plumbing issue.
Arlene E., Dave M.
06/21/18
 
Dave M arrived on time, professionally introduced himself and presented his card. Found the problem with my bath spout, reviewed options with me, fixed the problem. Easy and friendly. Thank you.
Dave M.
06/20/18
 
Very informative and efficient. Would highly recommend
Dave M.
06/20/18
 
The experience dealing with Ashton was excellent from start to finish; the staff is very knowledgeable and perform quality work. We will certainly use Ashton services again and recommend them to all our family and friends.

06/20/18
 
The Entire Staff we dealt with, for our new Tank Less Water Heater were very good and knew their stuff; your team not only did a professional job on the installation, leaving the work site clean, they took the time to explain the process and at the end showed us how to operate the equipment! I will certainly be using your services again and will recommend Ashton to my Family and Friends.
Ben T., Tyler K.
06/20/18
 
The whole process was great! Quick and easy. Appliance repair and check ups can be stressful to the home owner, the guys (Mitch & Alonzso) were patient and explained things well. thx!

06/19/18
 
Ion is a great professional who easily fixed my draining issue in my bathroom. He was very courteous and also very knowledgeable. Highly recommended!
Ion M.
06/19/18
 
Excellent and friendy
Caryn B., Alonzo S., Mitchell S.
06/18/18
 
The team that attended were awesome (Alonso & Mitch) got right to it, answered all my questions in detail and made helpful suggestions, also easy to see the guys worked well together as a team, liked what they were doing and enjoy helping people........ Awesome! Thanks!
Arlene E., Alonzo S., Mitchell S.
06/15/18
 
Had a great experience with Jason taking care of a sewer line problem. Jason took the time to come up with a series of solutions to choose from which helped keep the budget in line. Jason and Riley got the job done quickly and cleanly. Very happy.
Jason C.
06/12/18
 
Kevin and Ion were very courteous and helpful. They listened to me to understand the problem before addressing it. They gave good options for me to choose from without pressure and helped me understand the pros and cons of each option very patiently. They worked cheerfully to complete the job and left the place clean. A great team from Ashton. I am glad I called them again. They have not let me down. Highly recommended.
Ion M., Kevin R., Alan S.
06/11/18
 
Mike was great to deal with. He is very knowledgeable and professional. He answered all me questions and helped come up with solutions to all my mechanical issues. Thank you for your help.
Mike A.
06/08/18
 
Dave went over and beyond to help me today. Great team to have your back no matter the problem. Highly recommend Ashton's plumbing
Arlene E., Dave M.
06/08/18
 
Dave M. and Ion M. were professional, courteous and worked well as a team. I thought I had one leak under my kitchen sink but it turned out to be three, the faucet hose, the seal on the garburator and sink drain. They just got down to work and fixed the problems effectively. Thanks guys for a job well done!!
Ion M.
06/08/18
 
I am an old man with health issues, and you made the whole process from purchasing to installation very comfortable for me. thanks again

06/07/18
 
Ashton Service Group provided prompt, professional and friendly help every step of the way. Thank you Tyler! Will be signing up for the service maintenance plan.
Tyler K., Alan S.
06/07/18
 
Had a gas line run for a BBQ and the technicians, Dave and Ion, were knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. They came the next day after calling, Al in the office was excellent as well.. They aren't cheap, so had to give 4 instead of 5 stars due to the cost factor .. but one pays for speed and efficiency I guess. Would I use them again ? Yes most definitely.
Ion M., Dave M., Alan S.
06/07/18
 
Mitch arrived on schedule to repair our furnace and was professional and very informative as to the potential problems that may have caused the malfunction. Thank you Mitch and Ashton Service Group for your help!
Arlene E., Mitchell S.
06/06/18
 
Great service! They came the same day and super friendly agents.They fixed the problem then and there so it was super quick !
Jason C., Arlene E.
06/06/18
 
I was really happy with the salesman and the technicians. From the purchase to the installation it was amazing. Hassel free. Highly recommend this company. Thanks Ashton Gurnam Sandhu
Ion M., Dave M., Alan S.
06/05/18
 
Kevin was great, he came on time and finished the job quicker than expected. And he was clean. And he fixed my toilet roll holder just because it was broken and he had the tools. 10/10 thanks Kev
Kevin R., Arlene E.
06/05/18
 
Arlene , Ion and Kevin ,they are super nice person. They provide excellent customer service and they did really good plumbing job. Job has been done with guarantee. Great job ,great people, I will highly recommend to anyone who want to find a trustable Plumber.
Kevin R., Ion M., Arlene E.
06/02/18
 
Sorry that my attempt at sending my review of your great job in our bathroom recently. Hope this one gets through
Kevin R.
06/02/18
 
Both Jeff and Caryn are customer centric. For the assessment and estimation, Jeff was clear, detailed, patient, informative, knowledgeable, experienced and a real professional.
Caryn B., Jeff P.
05/31/18
 
I’m satisfied for all the services of the Ashton group technicians rendered to us. It’s a great ful feeling to have you guys helping on my problems on heating. Thank you so much.

05/29/18
 
I found Ashton via the web, and wish I had found them decades ago. Instead I have suffered getting work done by other similar companies in size, but found them hard to book, no reliable for scheduling, expensive, and poor workmanship. My experience with Ashton has been very professional. SThe booking was easy, their rep (Andy) was knowledgeable, their install was clean, on time, and the installers were personable and ready to discuss my preferences. I look forward to further dealings with them.
Caryn B., Nick R., Mitchell S.
05/26/18
 
Fantastic team, level of service and quality of work!

05/21/18
 
All the workers that were here were excellent. I appreciated the fact that they put cardboard down on the floor as we were not installing new flooring. They cleaned up both the kitchen and the garage area were they worker. After they left the only thing left was beautiful cupboard. Thanks for the care and attention to a great job.

05/18/18
 
Good service but quite pricey. Total time lapsed including travel time was 1 hour... price before taxes and $35 discount $285.
Arlene E., Ross G.
05/18/18
 
Ashton team came in the next day I called to check out the AC. They analyzed the problem and were very good at giving detailed feedback on what exactly was the problem. They told me they will get the parts to come in as soon as possible to repair. They even showed me how to change the battery on the thermostat. Can't get better service then that.
Ben T.
05/17/18
 
Amazing level of service, knowledge and quality of work from the team at Ashton (Jeff, Caryn, Nick and Mitch) that installed a heat pump in my house. I strongly recommend them.
Caryn B., Nick R., Mitchell S.
05/15/18
 
Amazing level of service, knowledge and quality of work for installing a heat pump in my house. Having seen how a heat pump was installed poorly in my mother-in-law's house by a competitor, I was amazed by the workmanship by Ashton's Mitch and Nick at my house. They even stuck around late to finish the job in one day. I would strongly recommend the team at Ashton (Jeff, Caryn, Mitch and Nick) to anyone.
Caryn B., Jeff P.
05/15/18
 
Kevin and Arlene were polite and professional. Kevin was a big help. I would use him again,
Kevin R., Arlene E.
05/15/18
 
Jeff was friendly, helpful and seemed very knowledgeable.He was willing to take the time to explain different questions that I had.My husband did not feel we needed air conditioning and was happy with the idea of a heat pump. A competitor phoned and he told them that he felt we had decided already so Jeff won him over with his professional attitude. It was a positive experience working with the Ashton group.
Arlene E., Jeff P.
05/14/18
 
Ashton Service Group, and all their representatives, so far have been excellent and helpful. They have started my job and will continue once my cabinets are installed but I don't imagine the rate of service will be different than so far. Thank you for you prompt helpful service, I highly recommend your staff and company.
Ming G., Alan S.
05/14/18
 
Ben Tomson came to fix our air conditioner heat pump. He was very polite, efficient, and communicative. Provided updates through the process and the plan (he had to check stuff with property manager and buy a part before coming back) and was respectful throughout.
Ben T.
05/11/18
 
(no comment)
Kevin R.
05/10/18
 
I had a service this morning by Ross galley and Ion M from Ashton group. Both technicians were very very professional and polite. However, the price set by the company was very high , shocking to me. The job did take just under one hour with no parts, they charged $665 plus taxes as per company guidelines. Never heard of this rate!! I was given the estimate before the job, however I thought the job will take three hours at app $100/ hr per individual. So, if I knew that the job is one hour ; i wouldn’t have approved the work. Lesson learned.
Ion M., Arlene E., Ross G.
05/10/18
 
(no comment)
Caryn B., Xavier D.
05/07/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.