Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4859 star rating
(988 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2471 star rating (507 Reviews)
Google
956 star rating (194 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
435 star rating (87 Reviews)
Facebook
599 star rating (120 Reviews)
Homestars.com
135 star rating (27 Reviews)
Yelp
213 star rating (43 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Kevin was very personable and efficient. Our broken garburetor was replaced very quickly. Very happy with the service.
Kevin R., Arlene E.
12/25/17
 
Dave M. was very professional, polite, and very thorough in his explanations of how he fixed our boiler. Gave some excellent recommendations for how to ensure our heat works optimally. Thank you for your service!
Dave M.
12/21/17
 
Professional, quick and excellent service. Jason was very helpful, informative and a pleasure to work with!
Jason C., Arlene E.
12/21/17
 
We've had various technicians out from Ashton over the past several years, with generally positive results, but I feel they need kudos on this occasion. They scrambled yesterday, when everyone was very booked with rebate installs and emergency callouts in snow, to find a technician to get our furnace working this morning. Arlene at reception and Alan at dispatch are always exceptionally willing to exert themselves to help. Mike Laing arrived very promptly today, attended to fixing the problem quickly, explained what he did and the next problem areas we might encounter, and was charming and professional throughout. The service was very quick and reasonable, and could not have been a nicer experience.
Arlene E., Mike L.
12/20/17
 
Ashton Service Group is on time, on budget and the most professional plumbing/heating company I have ever worked with. If you want your job done to the highest standards of quality and service, at a reasonable price, there is no other way to go. Thank you owner Brian and your amazing team!
Mike L.
12/20/17
 
Excellent service. Very professional and reliable
Dave M., Alan S.
12/19/17
 
Klaus did a great job even though suffering with a bad cold. Assistant not so good.
Klaus S.
12/18/17
 
Very friendly and patient. Gave excellent advice and more technical responses when he saw I was interested.
Jeff P.
12/18/17
 
Dave M. - was able to resolve and complete the work! He was efficient, knowledgeable, friendly and very professional. I highly recommend Dave M for your plumbing issues. Thanks again Dave M! Sherryl F.
Dave M.
12/17/17
 
Good service
Dave M.
12/16/17
 
Great service, professional, provided information regarding equipment. Thank you for efficient service.
Dave M.
12/15/17
 
Ming is an excellent technician ....polite, personable and efficient
Klaus S., Ming G., Alan S.
12/14/17
 
Good technician and service, however, I recommend customers clarify all costs and expectations associated with the initial service call so you are clear on what to expect. I was somewhat surprised with my final bill due to lack of clarity given over the phone.

12/13/17
 
Have used the Ashton service 2x in the last couple months. I joined their MVP club and I'm glad I did. Saved me some money already. All 3 of their represents were polite, courteous and professional. Arlene in the office is a gem and the kind of carring person you always hope you will get on the phone but seldom do.
Arlene E.
12/12/17
 

Jason C., Arlene E.
12/12/17
 
Ross Galley of Ashton Service Group did a good and very thorough job of the maintenance of my furnace. Highly recommend Ashton Service Group for its expertise in this field.
Ross G.
12/11/17
 
Ashton is part of my "go-to" group. From simple to less-than-simple jobs...it's always done. Dave M.: so knowledgeable and easy to communicate with. Explains what needs to be done clearly and concisely. Such a nice man --- he deserves lots and lots of applause as do all of the other technicians who have responded to my calls. Arlene is such a gem! Up beat, helpful and entirely customer focused.
Kevin R., Arlene E., Dave M.
12/10/17
 
We have used Ashton Service Group for several HVAC and plumbing related projects in our********** home. We've always found their service people to be courteous, professional and knowledgeable. We appreciate working with Ashton as they arrive when scheduled and complete the work on time.
Jeff P.
12/08/17
 
WE REQUESTED A QUOTE TO REPLACE OUR FURNACE AND THEY RESPONDED PROMPTLY. THE FELLOW THEY SENT OUR WAS VERY PERSONABLE AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING VERY WELL. I AM A SALESMAN AND VERY GOOD AT SEEING DECEPTION AND POOR KNOWLEDGE. THIS FELLOW WAS RIGHT ON THE BALL AND EXTREMELY PERSONABLE AND KNOWLEDGABLE!!
Jeff P.
12/07/17
 
Today, Benny D. arrived from Ashton Service Group, to service my boiler. He was efficient and took the time to explain the issues he found. I am always satisfied beyond expectation whenever I have Ashton's employees attend to my plumbing and heating needs. I will continue to rely on Ashton. Sincerely, Ms. Buchanan
Benny D.
12/06/17
 
Ming was very personable. Bent over backwards to help.

12/06/17
 
Ming was very personable and thoughful of my health as well as my age.The best thing was that he was three hours earlier than was estimated.
Ming G., Alan S.
12/06/17
 
(no comment)
Arlene E., Mitchell S.
12/06/17
 
Only thing frustrating was not getting an email receipt/invoice as I was told i would habe it within the day. It took a phone call to get it as I had to phone in and request one. Also there was no interpretation on the invoice as to what was completed aside from a task . I am also still looking for an email address as Ashtonservicegroup.Com does not go through and there is nothing on the website. Very frustrated about this and I would like a breakdown on my invoice as to what was done. Please forward.

12/06/17
 
Quality workmanship and done on time.
Jeff P.
12/05/17
 
The technician Ming is both experienced and knowledgeable on the job he's doing. He has given us different options on replacing the gas valve for our furnace. He has also given us good advise if we need to replace it with a new one. Although the cost is not cheap, I assumed it is pretty compatible with the other reputable companies.
Ming G., Alan S.
12/05/17
 
Very impressed with the service I received and they were very knowledgeable and helpful and polite. thank you.
Arlene E., Mitchell S.
12/05/17
 
This company is professional, which seems to be a rare commodity these days. You won't be disappointed, I had a good experience with them. There technicians have decades of experience, and take pride in their work. They probably aren't the cheapest, but it's worth it to pay a bit of a premium, and have the job done right.
Mike L.
12/04/17
 
Mike was excellent, best service I have had from Ashton.

12/03/17
 
Mike was excellent, thought he did a very thorough job, made a couple of recommendations which were helpful; because of the level of Mike’s service I will use Ashton when I need to replace my hot water tank, I would have used another company but thanks to Mike I will use Ashton.
Mike L.
12/03/17
 
We had some issues with scheduling, no shows, etc.

12/01/17
 

Benny D.
12/01/17
 
I will never use your services again! Sorry but the price is the only reason why. 350$ to replace a part in the toilet tank that took 8 mins to change is ridiculous! And I do not have a gold toilet either! I did have a choice,paid but will never do that again. Thanks

11/30/17
 
Overall very happy with the lengthy and expensive multi-room AC retro-install. Ashton Service Group (ASG) isn't the most affordable company, but they sure stand behind their service and product. After a very thorough research and several quotes from the other companies, we decided to proceed with the ASG, and mainly because of the people we had to deal with: Caryn, Jeff and Wes! Jeff is perfect for his job: super knowledgeable, open-minded and solution-driven, easy to talk to, punctual and respective of the client's needs. He had brought a lot of information (hard- and soft copies of details and images of the indoor and outdoor AC units) to our 1st meeting. He made the decision making easy for us, and explained the lengthy process of attaining the city licences and steps of the install with attention to details. It's important to mention that Jeff was always available for us when we needed anything. Wes was simply amazing at the 3-day install! As the install leader, he had the tasks set out for each day. The retro-install was pretty complicated with the install of the outdoor unit on the terrace and two units inside the condo. It had required a team of 3 people and an electrician on site, and with the specific directions where to install the inside units (which resulted of cutting 7 holes in total into the ceilings and walls). Work was done very professionally, with attention to specific details and Wes also helped deciding which condensation pump would work better for this particular project. Very happy with his performance and I hope to see him again performing the system maintenance in the future. Caryn was pivotal in comm and delegating the timelines and follow ups via phone. Five star ratings for the three above-mentioned people, and the team who supported Wes through the install!
Jeff P.
11/30/17
 
I found the sales staff and the technicians to be courteous and efficient. My water issues were addressed and corrected in little time from the initial inquiry to the completion of repairs. All parts of the repairs were estimated and explained and the technician spent time testing to insure the repairs worked. I was both impressed and pleased with the handling of my repairs from the initial call to the completion. Thank you

11/28/17
 
I was lucky to have Ion sent to me to attend to a water situation in a bathroom. He arrived at the scheduled time, introduced himself ,was polite and informative throughout the whole repair and wore his household shoe covers...though advised not necessary. Ion took little time to locate the problem and estimate the costs to repair. Ion completed the repair in a competent and efficient manner. He also explained possible further issues that may arise. Ion advised me he would send a repair summary to me for the insurance company to expedite the claim. I appreciate that Ion was send to attend to my issue...thank you
Ion M.
11/28/17
 
Ming is a friendly, efficient and knowledgeable technician. This is the second time that he has serviced our furnace and on both occasions, he has rendered excellent service. He is a good team member of Ashton.
Ming G.
11/27/17
 
Great job! In two days, they removed an old boiler (3 heat zones) and a big HW tank, and installed a new Bosch Combi boiler. I had a furnace room full of pipes and equipment, now I have everything installed on a panel attached to the wall and a storage room for bikes. They were very thorough and cleaned up well after they were finished. Thanks to Benny and Nick! Allan
Benny D., Nick R.
11/26/17
 
Jason is professional and very polite! make the job done very efficiently ! Thank for your service!
Jason C.
11/25/17
 
Mike did an excellent job during my annual furnace check up. He gave me a few helpful tips on how to run my furnace more efficiently. Very knowledgeable.
Mike L.
11/24/17
 

Jeff P.
11/23/17
 
Excellent service from Jason and Ion! Would highly recommend for sure
Jason C.
11/23/17
 
best service. very knowledgable and friendly. will give 100 out of 100
Ross G.
11/22/17
 
Ion came here from Ashton Service Group promptly and politely. He fixed my dripping hose bib quickly and efficiently and I was extremely pleased with the service. Thank you!
Ion M.
11/22/17
 
Everyone was outstanding. Thanks Jeff and Mike!

11/21/17
 
Super service by Jeff P (not me). Came on time, respected our property by wearing booties over his shoes and our belongings by replacing everything he had to move. Very good work and advise. We’ve had him and Ashton before and will use them again!
Mike L., Alan S.
11/17/17
 
Your firm and your technicians are A++. We have never encountered any difficulties in dealing with you. Keep up the good work!

11/17/17
 
The Whole experience of new furnace and tank less hot water install from start to finish was done as well as one could imagine. The Installers were courteous, efficient, friendly,very competent clearly hard working and very willing to answer questions. I would not hesitate to recommenced them to anyone. Jeff the estimator and overseer of the project was very clear, well informed and courteous and very willing to answer all our questions thoroughly. Jeff came back and did a final inspection of the install and ensured that a few minor issues were corrected and then adjusted the equipment to better fit our needs. The office staff were very helpful and prompt.
Mike L.
11/16/17
 
Mike was on time and got to work quickly. He explained to me the status / conditions of my furnace and provided recommendations for maintenance. Highly likely to continue service with Ashton.
Mike L.
11/16/17
 
(no comment)
Mike L.
11/16/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page