Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7126 star rating
(1449 Reviews)
Facebook
734 star rating (147 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Google
1405 star rating (287 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3742 star rating (764 Reviews)
Yelp
348 star rating (71 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
693 star rating (139 Reviews)
Homestars.com
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Came at a moment's notice. Professional, efficient, pleasant.
Jason C.
12/19/18
 
Mo, provided excellent customer service and communication to modify the water supply for a difficult dishwasher installation. The finished job was done in a timely and professional manner. We are very happy with the finished plumbing, and the work effort Mo put into the job.
Mo R.
12/19/18
 
Dave was a pleasure to deal with he came with 3 ways to handle my problem including pricing for each. after discussing which way I should go, Dave got to work and finished the job within a few hours. Thanks Dave you are a pleasure to deal with. Roy
Dave M.
12/19/18
 
From start to finish, the representatives of Ashton Service Group were on time, courteous, knowledgeable and professional in the installation of our new York high efficiency furnace. I wouldn't hesitate in calling them again or recommend them to our family and friends.
Caryn B., Jeff P.
12/18/18
 
SO helpful. I had a number of hiccups in my kitchen reno and they went out of their way to make sure someone could be here - in the week before Christmas - so that I could still have Christmas dinner at my house. I am so appreciative of the work they did and the amazing customer service.
Jason C., Alan S.
12/18/18
 
Got the job done quickly and provided great service the thing I look for in a plumbet
Jean-Luc W.
12/17/18
 
Dave is very polite and did awsome work

12/17/18
 
Dave was very good at what he does and very professional and he was very polite and he was really on time when he said he was coming here to fix my rad. He also had a sense of humor to and when he said that he was coming here he was on time and was here got the job done actually actually I got heat right away I didn't have to wait till the next day for the part I was very impressed.
Dave M.
12/16/18
 
He was very professional and polite and he did a fantastic job;he deffinately knows his job,very well
Dave M.
12/16/18
 
We got back from vacation only to find that our boiler had gone out and there was no heat in the house. We called in the morning and Ashton were able to get a technician out by 2 PM. He was able to diagnose the problem and came up with a temporary fix. Unfortunately it took 8 days to get the part in. The only communication on status was when we called so their rating dropped to 4 out of 5.
Mitchell S., Alan S.
12/16/18
 
I am very impressed with this company, Ashton Plumbing, and most especially technician Mo Ramadan. He is very friendly and efficient. I will definitely ask for his services again should if I need plumbing services. Thanks you, Mo.
Mo R.
12/15/18
 
Called Ashton for a second opinion regarding our heating problem.. Should have called them first that there will be no need for a second opinion

12/15/18
 
First and foremost, I'd like to point out that despite the mediocre review score, everyone @ Ashton and especially the on site technician, Dave, was a great pleasure to deal with! I've recently had a problem with my boiler and have contacted Ashton Service group to have it fixed. I'll divide this review into 3 parts, specifically regarding Customer Service Experience, Quality of work, and last but not least, value. Customer Service Experience =========================== Everyone I've dealt with, including 3 Live Chat agents (I don't remember their names unfortunately), an office guy (Stephen Chung) that was emailing me, and the onsite technician, Dave, was very pleasurable to work with. I came from a customer service background as well so I set really high bars in this category and I have literally nothing to complain about them. - The onsite technician (Dave) was the most pleasant to work with. He arrived on time. He was polite, courteous, and always has a smile on his face. He was also very clean/tidy and wore shoe covers and cleans up before he leaves. As he does the investigation he often grabs me and updates me about his findings, explaining everything to me so that I understand what's going on. When all is set and done, he also does upsell the service plan but he was definitely not forceful about it. Quality of Work ================ Ultimately, the quality of work really just means "how soon would it fail again?" and I can't really vouch for their quality of work as only 3 days has passed since the repair. However, I will say that, with Dave being such a knowledgeable person, and Ashton being a pretty reputable company according to online reviews, I'm very optimistic/confident about the work that was done. Value ===== So! the technician took 2 hours to do a thorough inspection, and then 3 hours for the actual repair(of this 3 hours, he did spend 30mins heading back to office to get a part). The final bill came to a whopping $3800. They did offer a discount of 15% if I sign up for their service plan(which I did took advantage of). With the 15% discount the bill was reduced to $3200. I don't have much experience as to how much plumber work should cost so I just paid whatever they said was the price. However, I was curious as to why does it cost so much so I asked for a full price break down/receipt.
Dave M.
12/14/18
 
The technician looked at the situation and by turning on our fireplace, something I was too nervous to do, he mad sure we had a heat source just in case the furnace could not be fixed right away. This was a weekend call and if major repairs had been necessary it might have been a couple of days so the fireplace would have been very helpful.

12/14/18
 
Krause was prompt and very kind. He made sure our gas fireplace was lit and working just in case the furnace fix was slow or difficult. The furnace fix was quick and easy too but now our back up heat source is also easily available. Thank you for your consideration.
Klaus S.
12/14/18
 
Awesome company. Dave stayed late and still had a smile on his face. Very knowledgeable and committed to completing the job properly. Highly recommend Ashton and Dave. Thank you.
Arlene E., Dave M.
12/13/18
 
Didn't show up to the first meeting after I'd driven across town to meet them. Lied about having called me three times. Tech was given the wrong address for the second meeting and, when he showed up (late), gave an estimate that was absolutely outrageous. Almost $900 to remove two bath tubs in a reno that would call for no parts and about an hour's labor. Complete waste of time.
Arlene E., Kevin R.
12/13/18
 
Didn't show up to the first meeting after I'd driven across town to meet them. Lied about having called me three times. Tech was given the wrong address for the second meeting and, when he showed up (late), gave an estimate that was absolutely outrageous. Almost $900 to remove two bath tubs in a reno that would call for no parts and about an hour's labor. Complete waste of time.
Arlene E., Kevin R.
12/13/18
 
Mike and Mitchel, were prompt hard working and got the job done in excellent time. They explained the system and thermostat, and cleaned up. Very good. Thanks
Mike A.
12/13/18
 
Very professional service. Had a pressure reducing valve installed, as well as rerouting water supply and sewer line in the kitchen and installing a kitchen faucet and hot water dispenser. Everything was explained very clearly, work done very efficiently. Estimate was provided beforehand and explained thoroughly. Afterwards, I signed up for their "no problems plan" for ongoing maintenance and priority service in the event of an emergency. Found this company on **** (highly rated) and I totally endorse this rating.
Dave M., Alan S.
12/13/18
 
Was very glad that I called Ashton to assess our heating problem at home. Klaus did a thorough inspection and advised me on what must be done.. Excellent service and very professional.. I should have not bothered calling another plumbing and heating service provider
Klaus S.
12/13/18
 
Overall very good services. Only one comment is that it would be better that you could arrive at agreed upon time since your client might also have their other commitments. If you knew you would be late, that is OK. It would make your client feel better if you gave them a call to let them know.

12/13/18
 
Error message came up saying, try and submit your review. It never did let me submit it. It was too bad, becuz I really wanted to let them know how much I appreciated them.
Jeff P., Alan S.
12/12/18
 
(no comment)
Kevin R.
12/11/18
 
Klaus did an excellent job of diagnosing my boiler problem. Alan is going to follow up by having a new part installed because it is running hot right now.

12/11/18
 
Klaus did an excellent job of diagnosing my boiler problem. Alan is going to get back to me to install a new part because it is running a bit hot.
Klaus S.
12/11/18
 
Both technicians were great and caring and careful with my curious kids.

12/10/18
 
(no comment)
Klaus S.
12/09/18
 
(no comment)
Ben T.
12/07/18
 
good work
Tyler K., Alan S.
12/06/18
 
Dave was very friendly and made the whole procedure feel carefree for me. Thanks!

12/05/18
 
Discovered my furnace quit around 3 in the afternoon. Called the company that installed it and was told no one was available, everyone had gone home for the day. Customer loyalty meant nothing to them. Proceeded to call companies in my area with 24/7 service with no positive results. Meanwhile, my nephew was checking reviews on line and found Ashton Service Group. Steven took my call and realized that a senior *********** has a low tolerance of the cold and said he would express the urgency to his dispatcher. (Coldest night of the year!) Shortly after I received a call from Alan that Xavier would be here in approximately 45 minutes and sure enough he arrived in about 1 hour. He determined the problem but did not have the necessary part on his truck as I have an older style furnace. However, first thing in the morning he called the manufacturer who told him it would take a week to bring in! Still he managed to source the part somewhere else and had the heat up and running before noon. A company is only as good as it's employees ..... Obviously Ashton has chosen well. Thank you Steven, Alan and Xavier for your efforts and professionalism. Well done!
Xavier D.
12/04/18
 
These guys are GREAT!!! Called ahead and confirmed arrival. Took him about 15 min to find the roblem and fix the furnace Use with full confidence
Arlene E., Mitchell S.
12/04/18
 
Had to get my shower drained cleared after a terrible clog left by previous tenants. Dave came on time, was super friendly and finished his job quite fast. Very satisfied with the service and will definitely book again if needed in the future.
Arlene E., Dave M.
12/04/18
 
Ben Tomson(Technician) arrived right on schedule and took the time to explain the scope of work that needed to be done. I appreciate the level of service and professionalism throughout and I wouldn't hesitate to refer Ben and Ashton Service Group to my friends and clients. Thank you
Ben T.
12/04/18
 
Highly recommended.
Xavier D.
12/03/18
 
Dave M and Cole B performed our entire house repipe. We had trouble with the water lines in the concrete slab. Both were extremely knowledgeable and efficient. The entire job was finished in 3 days on time.......well they guys stayed late on Friday to make sure the job got done before the weekend so we'd have water service, many thanks! Ashton customer service was very good at keeping us informed of appointments and who was coming to perform the service. They were also able to schedule us in a timely manner. That is why we keep coming back to Ashton. There were a few minor issues the original install that were remedied as soon as possible. Couldn't ask for more. Would not hesitate to recommend for heating or plumbing. Previously we had our furnace installed by them.
Dave M.
12/03/18
 
Quick and efficient. Lucky enough to get a serviceman on site within a couple of hours, maybe because we're in Richmond. The repair was done very quickly and our serviceman doubles as a salesman in trying to persuade us to sign on to their annual maintenance service - which, by the way, gives you discount and speedier service should you require it. We're still studying. Charges a bit different from two other major furnace firms - $79 for just coming out (to fix), once diagnosed other charges apply. Seems to be cheaper than some other competitors. Will update review as we go along and get to know them better.
Patrick D., Arlene E.
11/30/18
 
(no comment)
Nick R.
11/30/18
 
Made a bad situation a good one. Thsnk you
Arash S.
11/29/18
 
As a new homeowner I value transparency that The Ashton Group had given me. From the get-go the rep over the phone was easy and pleasant to speak too, diagnosing what service was best suited and scheduled a plumber at my best convenience. Thats when I had met Mo, whom was a gem of a person! Super experienced and a problem solved. Mo was able to give sound advise and tips/recommendations and resolved my issue in no time. I shall definitely recommend Ashton in the future.. Thanks Guys!

11/29/18
 
It was Sunday morning and Ashton responded immediately saying they could take care of the problem. Kevin did a great job cleaning the sump and cleaning up after himself. The sump is working perfectly. He explained what he did in clear terms and was very professional. I highly recommend their service.
Kevin R.
11/27/18
 
Mohammed is the best because not only he knows his trade proficiently but he also makes customer happy and satisfied. Please keep up the awesome work!

11/27/18
 
I was very pleased with the service I received from Mohammad of Ashton Plumbing. He was a fast worker and took the time to explain everything to me. The work was well done and I would highly recommend him
Mo R.
11/27/18
 
Excellent service by the whole team at Ashton Service.

11/27/18
 
Mohammed and Riley did a stupendous job and I am most pleased about it. Their work is exceptionally professional and thorough. Apart from their exquisite skills, their personalities are absolutely outstanding and second to none, keep it up!
Mo R.
11/27/18
 
I found the customer service outstanding ... ...every step of of the way. Ending with Dave the technician , trouble shooting , and fixing the problem ...
Dave M.
11/26/18
 
Ben T and Nick R installed a tankless water heater in our house today. These guys were fantastic - polite, industrious, and efficient. Zero complaints.
Nick R., Ben T.
11/26/18
 
Good job
Mo R.
11/26/18
 
I had Dave and Mo come over to my place to change the Hot Water Tank. They were extremely professional, knowledgeable and courteous in their approach. They took their time to explain everything to me, did their job very efficiently and left my place in a clean state. They offered to check all the plumbing for the entire house, gave invaluable suggestions on what we can do to update and upgrade for efficient working of all the systems. I was very pleased with the quality of their work, their professional attitude and being very accommodating with our requests. I have liked their service so much, that I have requested that I have re-signed my annual contract with Ashton Service group. Thank you Dave and Mo for looking after all our plumbing needs so well!
Dave M., Mo R.
11/26/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.