Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6569 star rating
(1334 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3460 star rating (707 Reviews)
Google
1284 star rating (261 Reviews)
Yelp
317 star rating (64 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
615 star rating (123 Reviews)
Facebook
694 star rating (139 Reviews)
Homestars.com
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Dave M came overtoresolve my igniter problem. We discussed my shower stall replacement and whether I needed a re-pipe due to the corrosion of copper pipes. His advice was spot on and now I feel more comfortable going ahead with shower stall replacement and the re-piping. Thanks again David a great job as usual.
Dave M.
10/26/18
 
Arasha was very knowledgeable efficient professional would recommended him absolutely
Arash S.
10/26/18
 
Patrick does a great job for us. He is nice and courteous. He keeps things very clean from shoe covers to floor coverings. He finished the job in a timely manner. Overall, I am very satisfied with him and would like to have him back when we need help again. I look forward to seeing Patrick next year in the annual maintenance service.
Patrick D.
10/25/18
 
Excellent service with a smile... If I have a plumbing issue in the future, I will be sure to contact you again.
Mo R.
10/25/18
 
Mo was professional and courteous throughout his service call. He throughly explained the issue and provided several good solutions.
Mo R.
10/24/18
 
Quick, courteous and solved the issues quickly. Great finished product, Thanks.
Mo R.
10/24/18
 
Mo and Arash work was very good
Mo R.
10/23/18
 
Very good work and professional as well. Two thumbs up. Thank you MO and Arash Ian
Mo R.
10/23/18
 
Although we were not thrilled with having to replace our furnace, we were very satisfied with the service provided in finding a replacement furnace. We were very pleased with the professionalism shown with the installation of the new one as well.

10/21/18
 
I contacted Ashton SG to replace a replace a **** bathroom faucet. Initially talked with ****** ** to set up an appointment with ******* ********** extremely friendly and immediately set up a convenient appointment for ******* to deal with our issue. He arrived on time and dealt with our issue competently and professionally. I have used Ashton before and my experiences have been consistently satisfactory. Ashton is my go to Service Group. Thanks Ashton
Arlene E., Dave M.
10/20/18
 
Excellent service from Mohamed!
Mo R.
10/20/18
 
Great service, very prompt and professional. Found the leak in a hard area to find and fixed it quickly. Highly recommend MOHAMMAD.
Mo R.
10/20/18
 
Amazing customer service very professional and helpful would definitely recommend this company to other units in this strata
Caryn B., Jeff P.
10/19/18
 
2 days after our neighbor had their hot water tank replaced by Ashton, we hired them to replace our leaking tank the next day. From first call to final install, the service was exceptional. We booked an appointment with Arlene, who was very friendly and courteous. She took the time to address our issues in detail and scheduled a time immediately. Our initial tech was Jason. Very friendly, professional and honest. After diagnosing our problems, he discussed in detail our options and pricing for the service. We opted to install a water-less heater but couldn't get the work done right away. But Jason took the time to make a call to see if we could have it installed asap. With 2 kids and no hot water, he went the extra mile and got a crew in to install it the next day. Although not originally part of the service call, he also took time to replace a leaky shut off valve before he left. As promised the next day, Tyler and Riley were are tech's to install our water heater. They did an excellent job. Both were very courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Even skipping lunch to finish an 8 hour job. Over the day, Tyler took the extra time to keep us updated on the work and explained what was being done. Before the job was completed, Caryn contacted us by phone to take care of our invoice. Like Arlene, she was very friendly, courteous and helpful. Unfortunately due to a misunderstanding, we were quoted a discrepancy on the pricing details. But Caryn honored the original quote and took the time to address the issue with us. Because of that and the work done, we highly recommend Ashton for your plumbing work. We highly commend all the staff we dealt with for all their service and help.
Jason C., Arlene E.
10/18/18
 
Ben Tomson was one of the technicians that installed our new furnace. His demeanor from the start was very pleaseant and respectful. He took the time to walk us through any questions or concerns we had. He showed a great deal of professionalism and helped make the overall experience a good one. We were very pleased with the service and attention to detail that he provided. I would highly recommend him to friends and others. Great job.
Ben T.
10/18/18
 
Xavier Davidson was one of the technicians that installed our new furnace. He was very polite and personable and showed a great deal of care in ensuring the installation was done properly. The team worked at a good pace and proved to be very knowlegeable. He had no problem taking the time to ensure that all of our questions and concerns were being addressed. We were very satisfied with his efforts and remain pleased with the experience. Well done.
Xavier D.
10/18/18
 
Ron Sim provided us with a excellent service and a very pleasant demeanor. He showed us our options and provided careful follow up in order to ensure that the job was completed properly. We were very satisfied with the sevice provided and the respectful nature in which we were treated. Well done.
Ron S.
10/18/18
 
Alan and I have written a review of Ashton and especially these employees: Jeff, Ben and Mike. Professional, personable and punctual. They answered all our questions and concerns. They arrived at our house on time and informed us about the work for the day. The furnace was completed in one day. We are very pleased with the company and with our new furnace which is quiet, efficient and comfortable. Thanks to Jeff, Ben and Mike. Bernie and Alan Richmond

10/17/18
 
I would like to acknowledge Ben, Jeff and Mike for their professionalism and personal service. They addressed all our questions and concerns. They arrived on time and explained how the day would progress. The furnace was installed in one day. It's quiet and has an even heat.They also reorganised a hot water pipe so it wouldn't ever accidentally overflow in our house. We are very pleased with company we choose and the guys who did the installation of our furnace. Alan and Bernie Richmond
Mike A., Jeff P., Ben T.
10/17/18
 
Very good thanks.
Mo R.
10/17/18
 
MOHAMMAD was a pleasure to deal with and communicated clearly what work needed to be done. Appreciate his attention to detail and good advice he offered. Great job, thanks
Mo R.
10/16/18
 
Very professional service and explanation . To fix 2 toilets the price was very night almost 1,000 very expensive
Mo R.
10/15/18
 
A quality job and great service I would recomend. Thank You Ian
Mo R.
10/15/18
 
Good and helpful service
Mo R.
10/13/18
 
If you are looking for a plumbing or heating company, look no further. I have dealt with Ashton for many years and the service has consistently been exceptional. Jean-Luc assisted with my most recent problem. He arrived exactly when expected and quickly diagnosed the problem. An estimate was provided and he got the job done in a timely, professional manner. Without hesitation I recommend Jean-Luc and Ashton! You will not be disappointed.
Jean-Luc W.
10/13/18
 
Very efficient and friendly
Jason C., Alan S.
10/13/18
 
Mo came to my home to replace my hot water tank and service my furnace. Mo checked my entire home for plumbing issues and provided feedback about each unit..very appreciated. You can tell Mo is super knowledgeable and knows what he's doing. Fast and efficient and kept me engaged the whole way through. Oh yes...very personable as well. A+ experience.
Mo R.
10/12/18
 
Great service
Mo R.
10/11/18
 
Great service friendly guys will recommend again
Mo R.
10/11/18
 
Jeff and Caryn have been great help with our AC system installation. And their installation team was very professional, too! I highly recommend this company!
Caryn B., Jeff P.
10/08/18
 
Ashton Mechanical crew get the job done right.
Dave M., Alan S.
10/04/18
 
Booking appointments with Ashton is very easy using their automated site. Love the office staff (Arlene, such a nice lady) and how responsive and helpful they are. Our tech, Jason, arrived right on time and did excellent work replacing an undermount sink. Recommended!
Jason C., Arlene E.
10/02/18
 
Excellent service! They were quick and efficient. Explained everything and cleaned up nicely. Thx guys!
Nick R.
09/26/18
 
Did a great job! They were quick and efficient. Cleaned up after themselves and explained everything to us.
Xavier D.
09/26/18
 
We have been using Ashton Service Group to do the furnace's maintenance for the past 5 years. Their technician, Dave M arrived on time, he is very friendly and very thorough, he is very patient to explain everything in details and he makes good recommendations when there are problems/issues. I highly recommend Dave M if there are any plumbing/furnace issues. Thank you, Dave.
Dave M.
09/26/18
 
Ion was very personable and honest. He explained everything clearly, so I was informed on the cost!!

09/25/18
 
I was very happy with the tech. plumber to fix my shower head! Ion Molnar is very personable and professional - I would recommend him and Ashton any time.
Ion M.
09/25/18
 
We could not have finished this project without Jason. It's way more than just plumbing - Jason's communication skills are extraordinary. We had a simple water tank job that blossomed into a whole-house maintenance project, and without his sympathetic handling, I don't want to imagine where we'd have been. Thank you.

09/21/18
 
Ion Molnar did a great job for us. We had an old crappy install by a cheap previous owner under the kitchen sink that was leaking. He quickly fixed the leak and the tap which was loose. Before he left he wanted to make sure that it was installed correctly so he ripped out the entire p trap and inspected the pipe and found a serious crack in our drain pipe. He quickly removed and repaired it and ensured that we wouldn't have a future leak. He was great and Ashton was awesome. I encourage anyone to phone them if in need.
Ion M.
09/20/18
 
My first time to have a furnace tune-up, and Ashton made it really easy for me. Tyler was very professional and very thorough in discussing the details.
Tyler K., Alan S.
09/19/18
 
Ion was very personable and a joy to have in our home

09/19/18
 
The customer service that I experienced was excellent and awesome, as I am in the hospitality industry and think customer service is 1 when looking after the client I did not shop around for costing and I did find the cost for the job a bit pricey but the service from Ion made up for the all that....

09/18/18
 
Ion Molnar was very professional and helpful during is visit to replace bathroom taps. As we initially weren't able to turn off the water... he thought outside the box and solved the solution quickly and finished the job in a timely manner. I would recommend Ashton Group and him to any of my friends. Carl
Ion M.
09/18/18
 
We were very happy with our service. Ion was very personable thoroughly explaining the work that needed to be done and taking the time to answer all questions, even from my energetic 3 yr old. There was a part that was needed that Ion did not have. He left and was back within the hour to finish the job.
Ion M., Arlene E.
09/17/18
 
Nice people, great solution. Yet is expensive for students.
Ion M.
09/17/18
 
The Ashton Service Group technician, Ion M*****, was on time, identified the problem with our garburator in short order, and repaired the issue quickly and effectively. Ion was a total pleasure to deal with, and also provided useful advice for future reference. I am also very happy with my dealings with Ashton's booking/dispatch reps. I plan to use Ashton's services in the future when needed. Thanks Ashton!
Ion M., Arlene E.
09/17/18
 
I was very happy and satisfied with Alan who fixed 2 toilets last week. I know it took long to get those toilets fixed because every time the suppliers were sending the parts were not right for those 2 toilets because as I understand this house was built in 1997 so the parts were not available and eventually we had to order 2 new toilets, but everything is ok now. Khatoon Dhanani

09/17/18
 
(no comment)
Dave M., Alan S.
09/15/18
 
(no comment)
Dave M., Alan S.
09/15/18
 
Stellar customer care AND great plumbing.
Jason C., Alan S.
09/14/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.