Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4854 star rating
(987 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2471 star rating (507 Reviews)
Google
951 star rating (193 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
435 star rating (87 Reviews)
Facebook
599 star rating (120 Reviews)
Homestars.com
135 star rating (27 Reviews)
Yelp
213 star rating (43 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jeff serviced our furnace and helped with some plumbing issues. Really knowledgable and friendly. Always pleased with Ashton's group.
Jeff P.
11/04/15
 
Thanks for fixing the problem so quickly and for the valuable advice

11/01/15
 
Jeff came today to see about my hot water tank. I called Ashton because we use their services in our Condo in Ladner, so am aware of their good work. I was afraid that my hot water tank had to be replaced, but good news, Jeff fixed the problem, and now I am good to go. I have also become a member of the Silver Ashton Value Plan so now I feel much better about my plumbing needs. Thank you Ashton, you have done it again.
Jeff P.
10/31/15
 
Jeff was prompt, polite and very professional. Service work was performed in a timely manner and invoice for service was explained in detail.
Jeff P.
10/29/15
 
Jeff sold us the equipment and we received everything he promised and in the timeframe we required. Wes, Jon and Rob installed equipment we were impressed with their work ethic, they left the job site clean, neat and removed old equipment. Everyone we had contact with at Ashton was extremely professional and I would recommend Ashton to anyone needing the services they supply.

10/25/15
 
My sincere thanks and appreciation to Paul M. From the initial consultation and estimate, to completing the work on our home, Paul not only met but exceeded our expectations. Paul was courteous, professional, knowledgable and very patient in answering any questions and addressing any concerns. We also very much appreciate the care Paul took while working on our home. To say we are happy with the work done, would be an understatement. We will certainly choose Ashton Service Group in future, requesting Paul for any and all future upgrades and repairs, and will not hesitate to recommend Paul and Ashton Service Group, to family and friends. John K
Paul M.
10/21/15
 
Outstanding Service

10/15/15
 
.Patrick D. came to fix my furnace. He was prompt and polite . He explained a lot of information to me well. He emphasized the most important information to be sure I was clear. He answered all my questions not matter what the question was. He did a great job in fixing the furnace. I would recommend him to my friends.
Patrick D.
10/13/15
 
Excellent service, I appreciate the courteous manner in which Ashton treated us while scheduling the service call and the prompt and friendly attention to the work we needed done. Your tech, Jeff P. has been to our home on several service calls over the past few years and takes time to patiently answer our questions while working to quickly and efficiently take care of the problem. Good tech, good company... thanks!

10/11/15
 
We have had occasion to use Ashton Service Group several times over the past few years for furnace, hot water tank and plumbing repairs. Each time we have received exceptional service in a timely manner. They make every effort to schedule someone to take care of the problem as soon as possible and have always been on time. Jeff has been out several times, most recently to do some furnace maintenance and install a new smart thermostat for us. He is a remarkably polite and conscientious young man with a good knowledge of what he is doing. Nothing seems to bother him or surprise him and he takes the time to answer questions and patiently listen to any concerns we have. Ashton Service Group has provided us with prompt and courteous service at reasonable rates each time we've needed them.
Jeff P.
10/11/15
 
Tim Moffatt far exceeded my expectations;he is such an asset to your team, as is your "reception" lady (sorry, name unknown). And although I don't expect another gas leak any time soon, it's very re-assuring that Ashton can promptly provide a much-needed service. : ) Val R., Richmond

10/10/15
 
Both Jeff & Tim L were extremely professional in the quality of the work performed. Answered the many questions to my complete satisfaction. Would highly recommend this crew.

10/10/15
 
Tim M. was very professional, prompt, knowledgeable, and friendly. His service of my gas leak and furnace in a 4 ft. crawlspace went beyond expectations. Exceptional! Thank you Tim. M!! Val R. Richmond
Tim M.
10/09/15
 
Rob & Tim are very professional. They come on time and finish on time. They are polite and do the job well. They are very helpful!
Tim L., Rob R.
10/05/15
 
I was very impressed with how thorough and informative Sandro was and how he patiently covered all the points with me. It is great to deal with a trained and skilled technician. Right through from booking the call with Arlene and the excellent customer service she provided to the technician and his assistant Eric, just what a pleasure to work with such a company with their excellent customer service to their outstanding technician- Ashton has it all. I highly recommend Ashton to anyone needing a reliable, honest plumbing & heating company. A company that obviously cares for and values their customers.
Arlene E., Ion M.
10/01/15
 
Parker was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. I am very pleased.

10/01/15
 
Parker visited my home this morning. I was delighted with his professionalism. He was friendly and knew exactly what to do. I very much appreciated his approach. Thank you Parker.
Parker S.
10/01/15
 
Needed some help replacing a leaky garburator. Mark was professional, kind, and very fast! He took the extra time and care to make sure the job was done right. Thanks Mark! I will definitely call Ashton again when the time comes.
Mark P.
09/28/15
 
I thought the guys did very good work an were very nice.
Rob R., Justin W.
09/25/15
 
Sandro, one of Aston's Service Technicians, serviced the furnace, talked to me about the age of the furnace, discussed the old water tank plus reviewed all the plumbing. He was personable, and provided excellent information showing and explaining what we needed to know. It couldn't have been a better experience. Phil
Ion M.
09/25/15
 
We have been using the Ashton Group for some time now and I wouldn't trade them for another company.

09/25/15
 
I have used Ashton for various plumbing jobs and the yearly boiler maintenance for the past 8 years. When I was considering installing an energy efficient system I contacted them requesting that someone come to provide an estimate and discuss the options for a more efficient hot water and radiant heating system. Daisy set up a convenient date and time to have someone provide an estimate. During the initial call and subsequent calls confirming times and dates for the work to be done, Daisy was courteous, professional and responsive to the questions I posed. Once the work was completed she called to check that I was pleased with the results. Jeff developed the estimates and provided detailed information on the options available, the cost of some and the guarantees Ashton offers on their work. He was knowledgeable about the Fortis rebats and clear that I had missed being eligible to reveive any rebates. When the work was done, he came late in the evening to deliver a gift for referring a friend who on my recommendation had Ashton install a new boiler system in her home. Again, a courteous, pleasant and professional employee who instills confidence that one has chosen the right company. Wes and Tim L. were the installers and they worked long and hard during the three days they were in the house. They arrived on time in the morning and took precautions to protect my floors and were respectful of my privacy. Is was very easy to have them work in the house so much so that I had no trouble leaving them for a few hours to attend to some business. Each day, and when the install was complete they cleaned up the space. Even when they ran into some problem firing up the boiler they remained pleasant, personable and focused on solving the problem, although it meant them not leaving until late in the evening. Within hours of my reporting to them that a small 4 inch crack appeared on the stair wall, they had made arrangements to have a plasterer come to repair the minor damage. The end result of all their work is a much more spacious, neater boiler room and a quieter system that is operating well. Thank you everyone, I will never hesitate to recommend Ashton.
Jeff P., Daisy C., Wes O., Tim L.
09/24/15
 
Every person including Mark is excellent. Very good with people and really know what they are doing.

09/20/15
 
Great service. Technician was prompt at scheduled time, worked efficiently to get the work done, and was very courteous and friendly. Technician was also very knowledgeable and gave excellent honest advice re: issues we were having with appliances (boiler, hot water tank, and garbeurator).
Patrick D.
09/17/15
 
Mark was professional, informative and friendly. Thank you for the great work!

09/16/15
 
From the call to the dispatch to the arrival of Paul M. And the completion of plumbing job....very personable staff and was very satisfied with the experience.

09/10/15
 
First class service from beginning to end!

09/10/15
 
Everyone on the team was fast, proficient and professional - from phone support, to dispatch and plumber - thanks to all of you. Gerard
Tim L.
09/08/15
 
Rob attended as scheduled for the annual Boiler maintenance check. He was very efficient, knowledgable, clearly anserwed all of my questions. Good inspections.
Rob R.
09/08/15
 
Service pro Paul was very friendly and let us know exactly what would be done and very knowledgable and he gave helpful advice on what our plumbing needs should still be done in future and fixed our hot water tank problem quickly and efficiently! Thanks Paul!

09/05/15
 
This was a small thing that needed some big expertise. Paul was our man. He had the stuff in his van, and within minutes we were back in business. In this case, being able to flush the toilet!

09/01/15
 
Paul was great, and proved once again that Ashton is the best. He arrived earlier than expected to fix a toilet that we really needed. He certainly knew his stuff, and went right at it. Within minutes, he had removed the old non-functioning part, and replaced it with something better—a part that he had in his van. Then he looked for other things that might be easily upgraded while he was at it. And all the while, good interaction that gave me added confidence. Way to go Paul. And Ashton. • • •
Paul M.
08/31/15
 
Ashton has serviced my condo complex a number of times over the years consistently offering on time quality service. I work out of my home and have had the pleasure more than once to have Mark P. tend to my plumbing concerns. He was respectful, informative, expedient and professional. Ashton's administrative support and quality field people like Mark is what separates this service group from the rest! I will take great pride in recommending your services to my clients any-day! Thank you Ashton & Mark P.
Mark P.
08/30/15
 
Ming was very prompt, helpful and seems to be quite competent.

08/28/15
 
Rob was very nice and a very competent technician. He diagnosed the problem and had a solution. His recommendations as to how to proceed with such an old boiler were very helpful. We will definitely contact him again when the need arises or when it is time for a new boiler.

08/24/15
 
The service was excellent right from my initial phone call through to Jeff at Ashton resolving my plumbing problem. Jeff was courteous, professional, and expedient. He provided clear explanations and options through every step of the process. I definitely recommend Ashton.
Jeff P.
08/22/15
 
Mark P was outstanding. We use Ashton all the time and they always meet our high expectations. Mark made suggestions that helped with the gas line install we were doing in our back yard and the price was exactly as quoted. We have referred Ashton to friends previously and will do so again in the future!!

08/21/15
 
Mark P was out to remove a leaky garburator. Great job.....five stars!
Mark P.
08/20/15
 
I called Ashton to replace my furnace and hot water tank.Jeff came to inspect and gave me a quote. He was very prompt and professional. He answered all my questions in detail. He made sure I understood what will be happening with the installation and assured me that Ashton stands behind their brand. I'm looking forward to the installation day and I'm confident that Ashton will deliver.
Jeff P.
08/19/15
 
Jeff is friendly, knowledgeable and tidy. Couldn't ask for more. It's very convenient that he works on Saturdays, since staying home for service people to work in my home on weekdays results in loss of income for me.

08/19/15
 
Having Rob solve my air conditioning problems was a wonderful experience. He very quickly diagnosed the problem and did the fix efficiently and effectively. I thank him and Ashton's most sincerely.

08/18/15
 
It was a big job and the plumber worked straight though until it was done... fantastic.

08/15/15
 
Parker did an excellent & thorough job in fixing all our toilets. Always 100% service from Ashton!!!

08/15/15
 
Great service guys, you got me out of deep water again (pun intended)!!! Thanks to Coop's for his expertise getting the right parts and even initializing the process for the timely appointment. Sandro thanks so much for your skills and getting the job done right, it looks like a work of art... :)
Jason C., Ion M.
08/14/15
 
Rob R. visited my home to repair my air condtioning system. He was courteous and professional. He very quickly discovered that my water drain was plugged thus causing the air conditioning to freeze up. He repaired the drain and also checking my coolant which was OK. He showed me how to clean the drain in the future. I am delighted that he was able to visit on short notice. Thank you Rob and Ashton's.
Rob R.
08/14/15
 
Great service from Ashton again!!! From Jamie's help in setting up the appointment to the day Parker S. promptly knocked on my door at 8am and fixed my 3 toilets. Parker was very knowledgeable, helpful and informative. He first diagnosed the problems of each toilet and worked on them. He did a thorough job. Now my family is happy that all our toilets are functioning well. I highly recommend Ashton!
Parker S., Jaime C.
08/13/15
 
Very professional service and diagnosis of problem. I will not hesitate to recommend Ashton to friends.

08/13/15
 
Jeff was excellent, pleasant, very thorough and will definitely use Ashton again because of him.
Jeff P.
08/08/15
 
I received great service from Ashtons. I had a very difficult home to install AC in and had been told by a previous company that it could not be done. My technicians Rob and Wes were amazing and although it was one of the trickiest installations they had done they completed the job and remained so positive thru all the challenges that were encountered. I received excellent service from Patrick in the sales department, Daisy in the office, and Rob and Wes who actually installed the unit.
Wes O.
08/07/15
 
I received great service from Ashtons. I had a very difficult home to install AC in and had been told by a previous company that it could not be done. My technicians Rob and Wes were amazing and although it was one of the trickiest installations they had done they completed the job and remained so positive thru all the challenges that were encountered. I received excellent service from Patrick in the sales department, Daisy in the office, and Rob and Wes who actually installed the unit.
Patrick D., Daisy C., Wes O., Rob R.
08/04/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page