Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5970 star rating
(1213 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3019 star rating (618 Reviews)
Yelp
287 star rating (58 Reviews)
Google
1186 star rating (241 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
590 star rating (118 Reviews)
Facebook
689 star rating (138 Reviews)
Homestars.com
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The installation group was very professional and thorough. They completed most of the work in one day except for the WiFi setup. The Mitsubishi ductless system works better than expected.
Wes O., Mitchell S.
05/17/17
 
The dispatcher and plumber were both very courteous. I like how they follow through and phone and email as they said they would and arrived within the 2 hour time window. I like how they gave various options and suggestions for the issue. We haven't proceeded with the fix yet, but they gave us a good first impression.
Ion M., Alan S.
05/15/17
 
I loved the crew that came to do the install! Tyler and Mike were fanatastic! They were on time every day and stayed late to make sure that my place was clean and that my husband and I both knew how to use the new equipment. (We had our furnace and hotwater tank replaced.....4 day job)
Caryn B., Tyler K., Mike L.
05/14/17
 
Both Ming & Arlene were very professional, courteous and accommodating. They are the type of employees a business wants representing them.
Arlene E., Ming G.
05/11/17
 
We have a slightly different furnace, but Dave diagnosed the issue we got it fixed. Good job.
Dave M., Alan S.
05/04/17
 
Fast responsive service!!! Professional and they fixed my problem the first time. I would definitely recommend them.
Jason C., Alan S.
05/03/17
 
Dave M. and Mike L. are fantastic. Professional, friendly, prompt and they go above and beyond expectations to ensure the job is done properly. They drove to two different locations to find the right parts yesterday as they knew we were under the gun to have work done before a renovation. I highly recommend both of them.
Mike L., Dave M., Alan S.
05/03/17
 
Jason was at my house shortly after my 4 am call, he shut off the water main and did a thorough inspection of the pipe that caused the massive leak. at all times he was courteous and kept his sense of humor. Would not hesitate to recommend Jason and Ashton Group for any plumbing need
Jason C., Alan S.
05/03/17
 
(no comment)
Gerry H., Alonzo S.
04/30/17
 
Prompt, considerate, HONEST!, and reasonable. Excellent service.
Arlene E., Ross G.
04/30/17
 
Arlene and Dave are professional and friendly, highly recommended to everybody. Thank you both.
Arlene E., Dave M.
04/28/17
 
Very good service. Sandro Borelli has been my tech for over three years.
Ion M., Arlene E.
04/27/17
 
Have used Ashton before and was always very pleased. I will be looking for a quote late August for replacement of my furnace.

04/26/17
 
I found Jason to be very professional and a very nice person. He took care of my problem very quickly. I was in a tight spot with a new washer and dryer being installed and two very leaky taps to deal with. I phoned Ashton and Jason arrived within an hour. This is what I call great service. Thank you Ashton Terry Sanderson

04/26/17
 
Great service
Dave M.
04/26/17
 
Excellent Service

04/24/17
 
Ming G. was very courteous. He showed us what problems there were and dealt with them.
Caryn B., Ming G.
04/24/17
 
Ross was great and the 3 times he did work for me here I was very pleased. He is very professional and I think he represented your company very well. Thanks.
Ross G., Alan S.
04/23/17
 
Ashton group install my air con back in June 2016. I was delighted with the Installer Wes and his helper Ian. The installation couldn't have gone much smoother. Recently we had two young men over to do the units first inspection. I found Xavier & Onslo to be very knowledgeable and courteous. I'll recommend Ashton Services anytime I can.

04/23/17
 
It was a pleasure to have Xavie & Onslo over at my place to service our AC unit. Both lads were very courteous and lots of knowledge to share regarding our new unit. Look forward to seeing them again at our next service interval. Good job lads. Mr Morrison South Surrey
Caryn B., Xavier D., Alonzo S.
04/23/17
 
The Ashton team that installed the air conditioning in my apartment were great. Very accommodating and helpful. The installation required cutting of drywall which created a lot of dust and mess. I returned to my apartment with everything put back and my apartment cleaned. I was very impressed. They also finished within the time limits that they promised. They were very prompt and delivered what they promised. I would not hesitate to recommend this company. I dealt with Gerry in the office, Patrick in sales and Wes, Nick, Mitch and Tyler were the installers. The entire team did a great job.
Tyler B., Patrick D., Gerry H., Wes O., Nick R., Mitchell S.
04/22/17
 
Great People, Excellent Service!!!
Caryn B., Dave M.
04/21/17
 
2017-04-20 Ashton continues to provide excellent service. I have been a customer for 20 years in three different homes. Each time I have used Ashton, they provide a time fraime and have arrived within the times provided. The office staff and service reps provide excellent communications and explain fully the process. In this case Sandro arrived on time, full explained maintenance and gave me examples and showed me how to better operate my water and furnace products. Sandro was professional in every manner both his languaging and respect of our home. I again would not hesitate to recommend Ashton Service Group. They continue to be my Plumbing service supply company. Thank you Ashton Service Group Al A.
Ion M.
04/21/17
 
(no comment)
Gerry H., Jeff P.
04/20/17
 
I had an emergency with two taps leaking and contacted Ashton. They responded very quickly and saved the day for me. Jason arrived within an hour and got the job done. He was very professional and I would highly recommend Ashton to all my friends.
Caryn B., Jason C.
04/13/17
 
I just had a full day of amazing service by Tyler and Xavier, and Mike. I also work with trades ever day , and never have a met a better crew of trades people. I was astounded that they didn't take a break (not even a coffee) or except lunch when it hit 1.30. Great work, and my husbund and l will never look Back! We need to find a good plumber as we're remodeling, We're calling Ashton before anyone Else! Grateful for the some really good work.
Tyler B.
04/12/17
 
(no comment)
Caryn B., Ming G., Nick R.
04/12/17
 
I approached Ashton largely because of their reputation and dedication to our community. From the get-go I appreciated their smooth process. Arlene confirmed my appointment time, introduced me to Sandro and kept me in the loop toward the appointment to indicate Sandro's ETA. Sandro did a very thorough investigation of a drain issue in resolving a back-up to our washing machine. Seeing that the drain plumbing was a bit jumbled and not quite up to code, he came up with a plan and showed me a number of different options and their pricing. At our request he also checked out our boiler and hot water tank and prepared options to address those concerns. He began the process by cleaning out the main drain line. The work was done to our satisfaction and we are currently weighing the other options provided. Very professional!
Ion M., Arlene E.
04/12/17
 
Excellent service and advice; would recommend Ashton and will use them again!
Arlene E., Ming G.
04/12/17
 
Exceptional service by all Ashton employees at every step of the way .... highly recommend the company to anyone.

04/12/17
 
I recently had two toilets replaced by Ashton Service Group. They are a pleasure to work with. This is not the first work they have done for me and I would not hesitate to call them again or recommend them.
Caryn B., Ion M.
04/12/17
 
Jeff was amazing. He spent all the time needed to complete the tasks needed not only for to review the whole boiler installation, but to ensure that all of my other small tasks were completed to my satisfaction. I can't say enough good things - it was superlative!
Gerry H., Jeff P.
04/12/17
 
We made an emergency call on a weekend due to a leaking pipe. Mark arrived quickly and was able to track down the source of the leak and fix it. He was very pleasant and helpful and did a great job.
Mark P.
04/09/17
 
(no comment)
Gerry H., Jeff P.
04/07/17
 
Patrick completed the installation of my new furnace. He is the ultimate professional, keeping me informed every step of the way, explaining anything I inquired into, and working as quickly as possible. Highly recommend him and the whole Ashton Group!
Patrick D., Gerry H.
04/06/17
 
We normally have fantastic service from Ashton. I didn't get a return call about the appointment scheduled and had I not emailed yesterday, someone would have showed up this morning at 8am without us being home. We had heat and hot water when we scheduled the appointment however after the technician came in, he said the part disintegrated. This technician diagnosed the recurring noise problem differently than the last technician so we do not know who was correct. Quoted us his travel time of $116 to go fetch a part; $49 labour and $350 for the part. We said no, one of us will stay home again from work tomorrow and have it fixed then. This afternoon, I receive a call that the part and labour will actually be $621 and not the $399 as quoted. That is a large discrepancy and not acceptable. We have no choice but to fix it since we are now w/o heat and hot water. I'm very disappointed in the service and outcome today.

04/06/17
 
Thorough, knowledgeable and willing to discuss issues in layman's terms.
Caryn B., Tim M.
04/04/17
 
Great service! Highly recommend anyone to call them for any plumbing job you need.
Caryn B., Ross G.
04/01/17
 
The office manager, Arlene, is always polite, cheerful and efficient in taking the details of whatever service is required. I appreciate that any time I have needed a service call the confirmation and follow up to set up the appointment has been prompt and as promised. Sandro is the journeyman technician that has been assigned to our service calls recently and he is excellent...very polite, low key and provides a clear overview of what's needed, answers any questions and explains any possible options for the repair work. He is on time, does the work efficiently and always cleans up before leaving. I am impressed with Ashton's overall approach to service and appreciate their attention to being on time, returning calls as promised, doing good work/service and follow up to ensure everything is satisfactory.
Ion M., Arlene E.
04/01/17
 
Dave was not able to come until later than expected but I was home so it was no problem.

03/31/17
 
Fantastic customer service. I found them very knowledgeable and terrific to work with.
Gerry H., Jeff P.
03/30/17
 
Although Dave was not able to fix the problem the first time he came to our house. He was proactive on getting the job done when we returned back from our vacation by having Alan call us to set up another appointment right away. Our outdoor heater is not up and running again like new.
Dave M., Alan S.
03/30/17
 
Wes and Nick have have been outstanding in their commitment and hard work during the a/c installation. I highly recommend them. They have been very professional and respectful throughout this installation Gerry's ability to keep everyone organized is truly impressive. I appreciate her organization and communications skills. And please thank her, as I probably will not see her.
Gerry H., Wes O., Nick R.
03/30/17
 
Required service on water lines and other items checked. Caryn took my information and set up the appointment. Ross arrived on the given time and work handled very professional including checking all the lines in the house. Work was completed including upgrading of our PRV to achieve a greater water flow. Have never had issues with any of the work the Ashton service people have performed. Patrick M
Caryn B., Ross G.
03/28/17
 
On-time, professional, knowledgeable.
Caryn B., Jason C.
03/22/17
 
(no comment)
Caryn B., Ming G.
03/19/17
 
From all aspects of our dealings with Ashton Service there was never a lapse in communication with us. Service from the after hour technician to sales rep to scheduling our install to the installers everyone was extremely polite professional friendly and above all knowledgeable in their area of service. We have absolutely no hesitation in referring Ashton to anyone who requires any of the services this company offers. Great job everyone thank you again for getting our home a new furnace installed in record time.
Gerry H., Mehdi K., Tyler K., Mike L., Jeff P.
03/18/17
 
Wonderfully responsive customer service. Both Gerry and Jeff took the time to create a friendly atmosphere to address any issues. Their love for their job is evident in the way they interact with their customers.
Gerry H., Tyler K., Mike L.
03/17/17
 
Dave and Nick were very professional. They spent time explaining the work that was to be done, the cost and expected time frame that it would be completed. They cleaned the work area afterwards and ensured that everything was completed to the standards of the home owner.
Caryn B., Dave M., Nick R.
03/17/17
 
professional technicians and excellent service .

03/16/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.