Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5524 star rating
(1123 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2796 star rating (573 Reviews)
Google
1092 star rating (222 Reviews)
Facebook
659 star rating (132 Reviews)
Yelp
248 star rating (50 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
535 star rating (107 Reviews)
Homestars.com
135 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Dave was very kind and I like how Ashton Service gave us the pricing up front..so no surprising costs at the end! He was very professional and when we found out there was another problem, he tried fixing it by working within our budget and did not force us to spend more money by fixing it on the spot. ( He let us think about it to let him know if we wanted to fix it in the future). Will highly recommend them!
Arlene E., Dave M.
02/09/17
 
THEY WERE PROMPT AND QUICK, CLEAN AND TIDIE. COURTIOUS AND HELPFUL.
Caryn B., Ion M.
02/09/17
 
Installed a new toilet and once installed it leaked from the tank; they had to make a second trip to fix it. Kind of a drag but not a huge deal.
Caryn B., Jason C.
02/08/17
 
I was extremely impressed with the quality of service from Ashton. Even in the snow, the service technicians arrived on time. Everyone I came into contact with was polite and efficient and tried to make our schedule work. The work done was of a high standard, looked neat (yes, that's important!) and they talked to us and listened so that the work they did was exactly what we needed.

02/07/17
 
Super happy with the excellent and professional service I received tonight from Dave M. A emergency gas leak left me with no stove, heat or hot water. After calling 4 companies and told no one was available until tomorrow or even next week I was so pleased to have help within a few hours. Dave fixed it and made it right and was efficient, friendly and the price for it all was great! Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!!
Dave M.
02/06/17
 
I was very pleased with the job done by everyone I came into contact with at Ashton. They were professional, punctual, efficient, polite and the work was excellent. I will use their services again.
Ion M., Arlene E.
02/03/17
 
Jeff and crew (especially Mike) worked very hard to solve the ascthetic challenges presented by the townhouse roof profile. They took their time to explain every step and how the code shapes their work.

02/03/17
 
As a maintenance consultant to the townhouse complex, I found Jeff and his technicians on his crew to be courteous, helpful and willing to take time to explain what was going on, how the current code shapes what they can and cannot do and what challenges they are facing on this job. They took great pains to make the installation as aesthetically pleasing as possible. They made sure that the work site was kept clear of hazards, that their service vehicles did not impeded local traffic with our complex (it was garbage day) and they left no mess behind. There was a small issue with the install and Jeff was back to fix the issue and explain what the issue was. Full marks for the Ashton Service Group. We will be using them again!
Jeff P.
02/02/17
 
Very satisfied. They were courteous and explained everything very clearly.
Dave M.
01/30/17
 
Professional service from a well run outfit. Our experience included a professional upfront assessment, followed by the installation of a new furnace and thermostat. Installation was scheduled 2 days after the assessment, and was completed by 2 experienced service professionals: Wes and Nick. Excellent job, highly recommended.
Wes O., Nick R.
01/15/17
 
Love Ashton! Have used for years and will continue to! Dave was really amazing. Loved that everything was done on time and to budget. Have already recommended Ashton to two neighbors who had sub-standard experiences with other companies. Look forward to having Ashton back in the future!

01/05/17
 
Alonzo was courteous and friendly. He did a good job. He explains things with patience.
Alonzo S.
01/05/17
 
Excellent service 5 stars!
Erik O.
12/30/16
 
Patrick was professional, efficient, and answered my questions in a "all questions are good questions" manner. My day on December 26 was not an easy one because my 7-year-old Goodman furnace gave up, and since it was my first time of doing this, I was in quite a panic (in an introvert way), especially with my chilly house at the time. Long story short, despite the holiday season, Patrick drove from Richmond to almost Langley that night, and came to give his assessment (inducer fan not working) and advice. After consideration, we decided to go with Patrick's advice, replacing my old one with a 2-stage York furnace with 10-year warranty. Though we had to spend three nights with my fireplace and heaters, the full replacement happened and was completed by Patrick and Jeff on December 29, which was the day Patrick promised the latest. I have to say, Patrick kept his words, which I really appreciate. Now my house is warm and nice, thanks to Patrick and Ashton.
Patrick D.
12/30/16
 
Excellent service from Dave M. Personable, efficient and knowledgable. Helped solve little problems, took time to answer my questions, gave great suggestions and fixed the issue he came to fix. All done within the time and quote given. Very happy with the service.
Dave M.
12/23/16
 
Dave did a great job, we signed up for the annual program. One less thing we have to remember!

12/23/16
 
Dave was so nice! He was not rushed, explained everything to me and gave me options. I never felt like I had to make a decision until I'm ready to decide. No pressure, just great service. Felt relieved that all was good when he left. And quick response time, only called this morning and Dave was here by noon. Phone staff was excellent too. Thanks and Merry Christmas to all.
Dave M.
12/21/16
 
Always professional & prompt. These guys are the best ....
Dave M.
12/21/16
 
Wes O. was prompt, professional, and very knowledgeable. While diagnosing the problem with my furnace, Wes answered all my questions and also gave me some tips on maintenance. Wes had to come back to repair my furnace since parts weren't available on the weekend, but he would call and keep me abreast of things. Considering this all happened during the coldest time of the year and the company was slammed with calls, I felt Wes went above and beyond my expectations, and would not hesitate in calling them in the future.
Wes O.
12/17/16
 
Both Tyler and Erik are very professional, arrive on time and provide us with a status report throughout the day. Highly recommend that you seek out these two individual to assist with any home repairs. Thank you as well to the staff that help coordinate and scheduling of our installation. Brian L.
Tyler K., Erik O.
12/16/16
 
I wanted to give an "A " rating to my technician Dave M for his service today. I signed up for the annual program because of his knowledge and professionalism. Start to finish everything was explained and done efficiently.
Dave M.
12/14/16
 
Very pleased with technician. He was on time and efficient. This was our annual check up as part of the Gold Value Plan. He explained what he was testing and why.Provided tips on maintenance going forward Unfortunately due to weather conditions he was unable to check out the heat pump so this is scheduled now for summer when it will be in full force(We hope temp is at least 80 degrees warmer ) As always we are pleased with ASHTON.
Alonzo S.
12/14/16
 
I would like to thank you for coming over to our home last Saturday when we woke up freezing since our furnace broke down. MARK BOOTHAM was the ONLY one who cared to come on a Saturday to fix our problems. (after calling other companies, aka Hillcrest plumbing, in which their phone was busy for almost an hour, and when they answer nobody was available) We decided to try Ashton, just in case, we were desperate, the coldest day of the year, and with children in our home, not very nice. After calling Ashton, MARK B. called us within one hour, and came over that afternoon in which he stayed until almost 9pm. He changed the Blower, ordered a new Circuit board, (in which he said it might take a few days, maybe Wednesday) but by Tuesday morning he came and promptly our furnace was working better than before. MARK B. was very professional from the beginning, punctual, courteous, and gave us tips on how to maintain it properly. We will definitely call him again. Thank you again, have a Merry Christmas and a healthy and successful New Year!!! The Menna Family
Marc B.
12/13/16
 
Ashton installed the Mitsubishi mini-split HVAC system for our house. We are impressed with their work and would like to thank the following people: - Jeff P. is very patient and knowledgeable. He spent lots of time with us to understand our requirements/limitations for a HVAC system and provided a quote with the most cost efficient configuration that matched our budget. - Wes O. led the installation team (with Jon C. and Erik H.) and did a fabulous job. He provided advice for the location of indoor units for the best heating/cooling result. The last day was a long day, they worked till evening under snowy condition to finish up, but they still left our home clean and tidy. Wes answered all our questions and taught us the various settings for the system before he left. - Gerry H. is very friendly and organized. She made sure we were aware of our appointments for the whole project and she took care of the warranty registration for us. We are now enjoying a warm house and looking forward for summer to see how the AC works!!
Wes O.
12/12/16
 
Thank you to dispatch for prioritizing my call for banquet room heat - resident's Xmas party now proceeds as scheduled - they are happy! Thank you also to technicians Mark and Reuben for being sensitive to the station and getting us going as soon as possible.
Ruben H., Stephen H., Marc B., Andrew T.
12/09/16
 
Dealing with this company through their receptionist, sales representative and service guys was a pleasant experience. They were prompt and punctual. The service people who completed the job were knowledgeable and efficient. Not only did they explain the operation of the newly installed furnace but also answered every question we asked. Thanks to Erik and John for a job well done! We will recommend your company to our family and friends for sure.
John C., Erik O.
12/09/16
 
Everyone we had contact with at Ashton were wonderful to deal with. Gerry, who set up our appointments, was very polite and accommodating. Patrick was very friendly and knowledgeable when he came to the house to give us a quote. Wes and Tyler K. did an excellent job on installing a heat pump for A/C. They, too, were very knowledgeable and considerate. They did a very professional looking install and left our home spotless when they were finished. They also made sure we knew how to use the various settings before they left.
Patrick D., Gerry H., Tyler K., Wes O.
12/02/16
 
Very impressed with both Jon and Tyler K. They were professional, polite and courteous a great asset to Ashton as are the other technicians who have been out to my place.
Jon C., Tyler K.
11/30/16
 
Tim was 2 hours early which we were so thankful for as we had been without heat for three days. He problem solved the issue with our furnace and had the part ordered quickly. Unfortunately Lennox was not quick to respond so Tim went to their warehouse to get what he needed. He returned to complete the job professionally. We were very happy to have had Tim repair the furnace. We don't think this furnace issue could have been handled any more efficiently. We are looking forward to a warm winter without any more calls for service. Thank you, Tim...and the Ashton Service group
Tim M.
11/30/16
 
Comprehensive solution to an immediate situation, System malfunction...Immediate response, Dave M difficult trouble shooting positive result, positive result with move on advice, Patrick from technical sales offers no pressure options but superfast support times. Tyler and Eric from installations show up run into unforeseen numerous roadblock scenarios but show never say die attitude job complete
Tyler K.
11/28/16
 
Paul and Ryan did a great job in replacing all poly pipes for our house. They were professional, friendly and knowledgeable. It was a 4 days project and Paul had carefully planned the job so we could have our water supply back at the end of each day. Ryan also made sure floors and our items were protected in the work areas and always did a thorough cleanup. We are very satisfied with Ashton and have decided to work with them for our next project - installing a HVAC system.
Paul M.
11/25/16
 
Dave and Alonzo are amazing. Super friendly and useful. Highly recommended!
Dave M.
11/21/16
 
Maria M. Positive BBB Verified Reviewer Tim was amazing as always.
Tim M.
11/20/16
 
Dave did a great job. He arrived on time and answered all my questions. I'd certainly recommend Ashton to my friends and clients.
Dave M.
11/17/16
 
Dave did a great job exchanging my garburator and fixing the leak.
Dave M.
11/15/16
 
After purchasing a furnace from this company my respect for them went downhill fast. After several attempts to resolve the issue I feel that I have finally made progress to bettering the relationship. It has only taken 5 years. Approximately 10 days ago I contacted Ashton re furnace problem. I spoke with a lady by the name of Caryn. She tried to help me. Help was slow in coming BUT I persisted and apparently Caryn did also. It was finally found out that a employee along the way dropped the ball and did not carry out all the steps necessary for my furnace and warranty to be registered. Caryn asked that I give Ashton co. another try. Caryn guaranteed that she would send me the best possible technician for repairs. In fact she said she would allow this person to maintain her own furnace. Enter Jeff. Jeff showed up on time as promised and asked a few questions then got straight to work. The possible problem was discovered quickly. In the mean time I had not received part of the original furnace purchase package I expected. The was partly due to my home not having enough wires to operate as proposed. I went out and recently purchased a WIFI type thermostat, as was originally proposed. During my discussions with Caryn and another employee last Friday it was agreed that the service technician would install my new thermostat if I installed the necessary wiring myself. I got together with a great friend of mine and we were ( with difficulty ) installed the necessary wiring. Jeff installed the thermostat and even programed it for me. As I have been in the service industry for 44 years before retirement I appreciate an employee like Jeff. He was polite ,attentive and very personable. He id his job as required in a extremely professional manner. I would recommend Jeff to any one who needed his expertise. An employee like Jeff will help to make any business very well respected.
Jeff P.
11/14/16
 
Positive review of service call to review previous work done. Very professional service, kind, informative and timely. Very impressed with overall experience.
Dave M.
11/05/16
 
I just had the nicest service call from Dave and Alonso , who came to do a furnace check and plumbing walk through. They were extremely thorough and informative, polite and personable , on time and went above and beyond with their service and explaining things. Well done! Have already mentioned Ashton and will continue to refer!
Dave M., Alonzo S.
11/05/16
 
I started using Ashton 5 years ago. Their service has been so good that I got a membership with them. My most recently experience was with Dave M. from their team. I was extremely satisfied with the knowledge and quality of work. And above all the customer service! It couldn't get any better if it were my own brother. Excellent work Dave and Aston. Thanks. 10 stars. Cheers!
Dave M.
10/27/16
 
I had a very strong sewer smell coming out of my kitchen sink. This smell seemed to be random but was strong enough to give a headache and I could hear the person in the condo below me flushing his toilet. Parker used a camera and discovered that the sink was plumbed directly to the sewer pipe. Using a light he showed me the gases escaping from the pipe. Parker reconnected the sink to the proper drain. He made my day. No more smell.

10/13/16
 
When we discovered a water puddle from an unknown source in our laundry room on Saturday morning, we contacted our Strata property manager. There has been a history of flooding in our townhouse complex, so we wanted to act immediately in case this was potentially the start of more a serious problem. Strata, in turn, contacted Ashton who promptly confirmed with us that a technician would arrive within the hour -- which he did -- the first indicator of a professional service in our books. Dave Mortensen was friendly and polite, listened carefully to our description of the problem and symptoms, and was able to locate the cause very quickly (a faulty valve that was interfering with the operation of our water pump and causing it to overflow). He then estimated the time that would be needed, bought the parts required and installed them. He also improved on the previous installation, to make it more accessible for future maintenance and repair. I appreciated Dave took time to explain the cause of the problem to me and answered all my questions clearly. In summary, a professional and dependable service. We would certainly call on Ashton again.
Dave M.
10/03/16
 
He's very patient and very kind also very informative . Did a very good job:)) awesome!!
Jeff P.
09/30/16
 
It is a pleasure to do business with you. It is also good to have a reliable company to call on not just for routine servicing or repair work but also in an emergency. Thank you.

09/26/16
 
I had my furnace serviced and some much needed kitchen drain pipes cleaned out. Dave M. did an excellent job and clearly explained everything that was done. He was also excellent at explaining everything to the fellow he was training. I feel assured that my furnace is in perfect running order and am delighted at how quickly my kitchen sink now drains. I have the Ashton Value Plan and it's perfect for me. I am very confident that Ashton staff always complete the work to the highest of standards. Thank you. Pat H. (Richmond)
Dave M.
09/22/16
 
I was having a problem with my On Demand system. Tim M. was the technician that arrived to help me out. He was very customer focused and knew his stuff. He had everything fixed in no time.
Tim M.
09/20/16
 
Start to finish, Dave M was professional, friendly and fixed my plugged sink even though it was on a Sunday night at dinner time! He presented me with his business card when I opened my door which I was very impressed by. After figuring out that it was my garburator and not my sink, I chose to have him remove it (it had given me problems before). Dave spoke highly about Ashton Service Group and I was very happy to hear that. It was a pleasure to have someone so courteous and put my mind at ease that I was in capable and trusting hands. A big thank you to Dave. Nice to no longer have a bucket under my sink catching the drips!!
Dave M.
09/20/16
 
I have recently had my furnace serviced and a complete plumbing inspection by Dave M. Thank you Dave for fixing the bathtub faucet which has been giving me grief for sometime. Dave also replaced the laundry hoses which where showing signs of wear with better quality hoses. He explained about any problems that could arise in the future and was very helpful. I would not hesitate to call this company. They are a pleasure to deal with and very efficient.
Dave M.
09/17/16
 
The company I had used to service my gas appliances for several years is no longer in business. Searching online for another I picked Ashton Service Group and am so glad I did. They have replaced the gas control valve on the water heater and installed a new furnace replacing a 46 year old unit which was just beginning to fail. I was extremely impressed with the prompt and courteous service I received from the first telephone contact through the work being completed. Everyone I had contact with was very business-like, professional and competent.
Jeff P., Ron S.
09/16/16
 
We belong to the Preferred Group (yes to have to pay for it) and it's well worth it. The discounts you get, and the front of the line feature when you call in is a bonus. They have sent the same plumber out each time we've had a call and that establishes a special relationship with the Plumber and Company. Sandro, our Plumber, has always been someone who listens, has exceptional patients, and always checks with the manuals if he needs to check something. He even likes our dog Tanner. Robert Wilson
Ion M.
09/15/16
 
I've had water pressure issues with my bathroom sink for years, and none of the technicians I called could do anything about it. Tim Moffatt from Ashton service group came today for my annual Navian combi boiler system maintenance. I asked him to take a look at my water pressure problem, and he fixed it in 20 mins!! I couldn't believe it! Tim's definitely the best technician I know.
Tim M.
08/29/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.