Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7250 star rating
(1474 Reviews)
Google
1450 star rating (296 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3791 star rating (774 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
713 star rating (143 Reviews)
Facebook
744 star rating (149 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
348 star rating (71 Reviews)
Homestars.com
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


A little pricey, but they were upfront about that during the on-site assessment. My only complaint was that I wish I had been given a ballpark estimate over the phone. Overall, I was still very happy with the service. Jason was very friendly, quick, and very helpful (even gave me some DIY tips afterwards). Would have found it unfair to leave a review less than 5 stars only because of the price point. Be prepared to cough up some dough, but at least you do get what you pay for.
Jason C.
04/18/19
 
Klaus was great, informative and helpful.
Klaus S.
04/14/19
 
As usual, Klaus did a great job of getting things sorted out and fixed.
Klaus S.
04/11/19
 
Once again thank you All at Ashton, your services, employees, professionalism, are all very satisfying and peace of mind. Highly consider/recommend your name in future.

04/11/19
 
Thanks very much to you all at Ashton for your advice/support. I’m quite satisfied so far with your services, offers and interested in future businesses...
Jason C.
04/11/19
 
Thanks Nick for your inspection of the furnace hammering sound, CO2 checks, and recommendation for what to monitor and when to think on a new furnace. Fully appreciated!
Arlene E., Nick R.
04/06/19
 
Hard to gauge the cost of the work vs other companies but their service and quality its very good.

04/05/19
 
Excellent job , awesome staff! Way to go ....
Kevin R.
04/05/19
 
Excellent service from both Allan and Dave M; reliable and dependable. Dave was especially easy to deal with, very quick to diagnose the problem and give a cost for repair. I think its important to have trust in the person who is going to potentially give you a bill that could be in $1000s.
Dave M., Alan S.
04/04/19
 
Jason fixed all the leaky faucets except for the left sink nozzle in the master bathry

04/01/19
 
I am still waiting to get the upstairs sinks & the leak in the Bidet repaired. The parts have to come from Koehler. The flow in the right sink is very slow.
Jason C., Alan S.
04/01/19
 
Jason C plumber was efficient , pleasant and knowledgeable. and Arlene E from admin who I first spoke with the schedule the appointment was easy to communicate my needs to and swiftly made an appointment that met my schedule. Great service!
Jason C., Arlene E.
03/21/19
 
Jason was overall a great person to deal with. Quick to explain what had to be done and did the job without any hassles. Also plastered the wall and cleaned up after himself. Although it was a bit pricey, I was willing to pay the cost because of the overall great service and promptness.
Jason C., Arlene E.
03/18/19
 
Klaus was very professional & knowledgeable & FAIR! Highly recommend!
Klaus S.
03/17/19
 
Ashton is very professional, courteous, efficient and on time. They always leave the place clean and tidy when they leave. All in all, they provide excellent service.
Caryn B., Jeff P.
03/15/19
 
This is a nice team though the first appointment frastrated me little bit. They offered very detail check and service and the team guys are professional!
Mitchell S.
03/12/19
 
Jason was great. We reviewed all the plumbing in the house together and identified which work was a priority. The job was done efficiently and left tidy and complete. He was very pleasant and helpful.
Jason C.
03/12/19
 
scheduled, at their request. I'm going to turn 60 in a few days. My Ashton experience was an early Birthday present! Excellent!
Arlene E., Dave M.
03/07/19
 
Jason was on time, courteous and gave me a quote right away which I really appreciated. The work was done well and efficiently, I would definitely recommend Ashton to anyone seeking plumbing services.
Jason C.
03/06/19
 
Dave M. was great: knowledgeable , informative, and fast.
Dave M.
03/05/19
 
Dave M. was great: knowledgeable , informative, and fast.
Dave M.
03/05/19
 
(no comment)
Jason C.
02/28/19
 
Excellent and prompt service from the initial contact with Arlene through on-site interview with Patrick. Patrick explained our options on repair or replacement of our furnace and helped us to identify the best solution for us. Recognizing our needs, Patrick was a consummate professional throughout our time together. Highly recommended! *********
Patrick D., Arlene E.
02/24/19
 
We used Ashton to replace a toilet and hot water heater. There really isn't anything more we could have asked for. The work was high quality, on time and everything was completed efficiently. We liked that our place was left cleaner than when the work started.
Arlene E., Kevin R.
02/21/19
 
Dealing with Ashton was a pleasure from start to finish. Everyone I dealt with was friendly, efficient and very good at what they do. I will certainly be back.

02/19/19
 
Ashton Service Group was efficient & professional from online chat rep. to dispatch to residential technician. Dave M went way beyond regular customer service to ensure we understood our options & even shared a "life hack" with us to make cleaning our bathroom a lot easier. We'll call Ashton when we need plumbing service in the future.
Dave M.
02/16/19
 
Patrick, I have problem posting the review. I want to say thank for your help, you explained very well about my furnace, and also recommended me the boiler tank, I will call you soon. Gracias, have a nice day Reina Sorto
Patrick D.
02/15/19
 
(no comment)
Kevin R.
02/15/19
 
Love the booties over their shoes. Very respectful of someone's home. Explained the problem and how to repair. Very knowledgeable and professional

02/15/19
 
Jean Luc was an amazing plumber. Courteous, very helpful. Went above and beyond the call of duty.

02/14/19
 
Outstanding service, courteous,very helpful. Would highly recommend! EVEN HELPED PLUGGING IN MY OVEN AND PUSHING IT BACK AGAINST TNE WALL
Jean-Luc W.
02/14/19
 
Amazing service from the call center to the tech , highly recommended this business !
Ben T.
02/13/19
 
An outstanding service I have received from MO he came to my property to replace a garburetor he found that I have another two issues, explain to me the issues and how I can prevent it from happeningin the future , I must admit he was knowledgeable friendly and exceptionally professional and efficient thanks Ashton for the service I have received, thanks Mo
Mo R.
02/08/19
 
It was great to have Kevin in. Thank you.
Kevin R.
02/08/19
 
Our Strata is investigating the possibility of changing our bylaws so owners can install air conditioning. Jeff Petite from Ashton attended one of our meetings to explain the features/benefits of their Mitsubishi AC products. He was very knowledgeable and did a great job.
Caryn B., Jeff P.
02/08/19
 
Very knowledgeable and efficient.
Mo R.
02/06/19
 
Service call out was efficient and orderly. Our technician was able to come before appointment time. He was polite and knew his job well. Went over the charges before he began and once he finished his diagnostics he informed us of the problem. He fixed the problem which luckily was a easy fix. Glad we had Ashton Heating and Plumbing to service our boiler.
Arash S., Mike A., James B., Dave M.
02/03/19
 
I found Kevin to be helpful, informed and willing to answer questions I had about other "water" situations. He even fixed a tap problem I didn't even know I had. He was most pleasant to have around.
Kevin R.
02/01/19
 
Wonderful working with everyone there!
Caryn B., Jeff P.
02/01/19
 
Excellent service

01/31/19
 
Excellent service from No.
Mo R.
01/30/19
 
Nick was punctual, professional, efficient and friendly. An excellent technician
Nick R.
01/29/19
 
We have an old house which has turned out to be a can of worms instead of the quick leak fix we had hoped for, but Jason has been very helpful and professional yet approachable in reviewing the options and necessities ahead of us as we seek an appropriate solution to our current dilemma. We have yet to complete our work as asbestos remediation was required, but we have been very happy so far with the consultation process and will be going with Ashton for the plumbing repairs.
Jason C., Alan S.
01/28/19
 
Efficient, clean, courteous and thorough.
Caryn B., Tyler K.
01/28/19
 
We had a problem with an old faucet, and tried to fix it ourselves, but things weren't turning out the way we'd hoped. We called Ashton, hoping they would have someone who could come out on a Saturday night, and thankfully Kevin was available. Kevin was calm, professional, and extremely knowledgable, and he was able to fix the problem in no time. We highly recommend Ashton Service Group and Kevin, and will definitely call on him the next time we have any problem with our plumbing.
Kevin R.
01/26/19
 
Excellent service!

01/25/19
 
Mo R****** is a very professional, efficient and caring technician; his good attitude of work has far exceeded my expectation. He addressed all my concerns and accommodated all my needs within an extremely short period of time. Mo also worked very closely with his contractors, performed final check to ensure that restoration work was completed to my entire satisfaction. Ashton's support staff, Stephen Chung and Arlene, were also extremely helpful. Stephen had went above and beyond to help me find a company for my cabinet mould cleaning during the past holiday season. Because of this experience, I have joined Ashton's Plumbing Maintenance Plan and have introduced my neighbor to join too, with Mo as our designated plumber. I am very thankful for all the help the Ashton Service Group has provided.
Mo R.
01/24/19
 
We were super impressed with the excellent service we received from Ashton, both office staff and the trades person who repaired our plumbing problems. Jason was prompt, friendly, efficient and did a terrific job taking care of four different plumbing projects in our condo. We would hire Aston again and highly recommend them to others.
Jason C.
01/24/19
 
Good, he know his job very professional and done good job
Mo R.
01/24/19
 
It's been a long 2 year process for us to to be ready and commit to services and budget for an A/C system that fits our home. Our first informative consultation from Jeff in 2016 was very professional and truly outstanding. Jeff's service and reassurance has led our family to serious budget planning in making this investment towards the end of 2018. We have now finally got this project moving. Although it is only the beginning, I would like to applaud Jeff especially for his patience on this long process and his ability in building a trusting relationship with his clients. His honesty has been very much appreciated. It's been a very smooth transition as Mike and Ben started working on our project as well. Over all the most courteous professional team we have encountered in the past 11 years being on our property. As clients, we are happy to offer this team recognition that's well deserved for the first part of this project before its actual completion towards March.
Caryn B., Jeff P.
01/23/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.