Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5364 star rating
(1090 Reviews)
Facebook
639 star rating (128 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2752 star rating (564 Reviews)
Google
1045 star rating (212 Reviews)
Yelp
238 star rating (48 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
505 star rating (101 Reviews)
Homestars.com
135 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Very professional and courteous.

04/20/18
 
Awesome service from Ion at Ashton Service Group! Very helpful and friendly- fixed my sink no problem! Will recommend!
Ion M.
04/19/18
 
Calling a plumber is always a scary thought, because something going wrong leads to something else malfunctioning. Jason with Ashton Service Group was so professional and sorted out the problem very quickly and the leak was stopped. I am very impressed with their service. Thanks.
Jason C., Alan S.
04/19/18
 
the plumber Ion , was punctual and gave me a 30 minutes heads up, so I could be onsite to let him in, the job was done in a clean timely manner.
Ion M.
04/19/18
 
Was on time Clean work area And completed tricky job in timely manner
Ion M.
04/19/18
 
On Easter Sunday, a water pipe burst and we were left without water. Coincidentally, our furnace broke down at about the same time. We've never used Ashton before but as they were the fastest to respond to our call for help, we got them to do the work. Everyone, including Arlene, Wes (who worked on our furnace) and the technician who worked on our piping were efficient, knowledgable and very courteous and friendly. And their rate was extremely reasonable, especially considering that it was a long weekend service call. From now on we will definitely be calling Ashton for any future plumbing or heating needs, and would not hesitate to recommend them to others. Thank you Arlene, Wes and the other tech (sorry I didn't get your name). We're very grateful for all your help.
Arlene E., Wes O.
04/18/18
 
The best plumber ever!! Ion is very nice and professional. He found out what the problems was and repaired it perfectly and give us some advice too. I recommend this company for sure!
Ion M.
04/18/18
 
All is good.
Wes O., Alan S.
04/18/18
 
Both Dave and Alonso are very knowledgeable on the plumbing and the obsoleted USA Made Air Conditioner/heat pump. Both gentlemen are very polite and helpful. They both are 5 stars " General ". I am still waiting for Ashton's specialist for the final assessment and costing before we make up our decisions. Glad that we have found an excellent company. Best regards Paul Lee Richmond B C
Dave M., Alonzo S., Alan S.
04/15/18
 
Prompt response to service call. Technician friendly, Helpful and professional. Happy with the service

04/14/18
 
A supply line to my apartment toilet broke and Ion and Kevin were so helpful. They figured out what was wrong quickly and fixed it. I had another company come and they couldn't figure out what was wrong. Kevin and Ion were so friendly. I would call Ashton again if I had any other trouble with plumbing. Excellent service!! Thank you!!!
Kevin R., Ion M.
04/13/18
 
Ashton replaced the hand shower attachment on our oversized tub. All their staff (Alan in the office and Ion and Kevin the technicians on site) were super helpful and efficient. Really appreciate their performance. Job well done. I subscribe to their gold plan which costs about $19/mo which greatly reduces costs for all plumbing and heating jobs on our home.
Kevin R., Ion M., Alan S.
04/12/18
 
I am a very happy customer :) !! A BIG thank you to the entire team at Ashton that helped my family with the purchase of a new furnace and hot water tank, we appreciate it!

04/12/18
 
Kevin was great, helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you for everything!
Kevin R.
04/12/18
 
(No Comment)
Klaus S., Caryn B., Nick R.
04/11/18
 
Mitch came to our house to inspect our furnace. My husband, Bob Carver, spent at least an hour with him going over our furnace and heat pump. Mitch was excellent, very informative and helpful! Thanks Mitch for your excellent friendly and professional service. We'll definitely be using this company going forward!
Mitchell S.
04/11/18
 
I would like to commend the guys who worked at my home for the installation of our boiler system-Nick, Klaus and Mike. They did an excellent job and finished ahead of schedule. They are courteous and never late each morning. They also cleaned up after the installation - not just at my garage where the boiler is but also in the laundry room where they installed a temporary water tank for us to have hot water while they replace our water and heating system. Nick showed me how the boiler system works that I even learned some technical terms. With so many things for me to remember after he explained the important points to know about the new boiler, he made it simple for us when he came back the next morning and put labels on the valves. By doing that, we would know which valve to turn off or turn back on during an emergency. That’s Ashton caring for me and my family – safety altogether. I also like that they are respectful. When other service/repairman would talk to me like it’s my fault that my appliance, etc. stopped working properly, Ashton gently guided us into coming up with a solution that’s best for us and our home. Ashton is very thorough and made sure all my concerns are addressed. It was such a pleasant experience dealing with them - from their office to the field staff.

04/09/18
 
When I clicked on "submit" nothing happened.
Arlene E., Wes O.
04/09/18
 
We found Klaus to be knowledgeable and professional.. We would call on him anytime!
Klaus S.
04/08/18
 
I paid over $350 for 40 minutes work. No parts were used was a matter of sealing a leak in the toilet tank. Didn’t need 2 guys to be here. Feels excessive to me.

04/06/18
 
The property managers at *************************** use Ashton for a number of different services in many properties that we manage. Ashton does a great job, they are always courteous, efficient, on time and price competitive.
Brian W.
04/06/18
 
They were working very hard! Thanks a lot!

04/05/18
 
Thanks so much for worked all day!
Klaus S., Nick R., Alan S.
04/05/18
 
I was very happy with the service visit. Wes, (the technician) was very knowledgeable and explained the problem with my furnace very clearly. I would not hesitate to recommend the Ashton group to my friends and neighbours!
Wes O.
04/05/18
 
Ashton Service Group is providing one of the best reliable service for costumer and I am very happy with their service. Since last year I am using their service and they did very satisfactory job in my house.

04/05/18
 
(no comment)
Caryn B., Ion M.
04/04/18
 
Since last year pluming service is taking responsibility in my house by Ashton Service Group and a representative of Group doing excellent job in each task. Recently, Mr. Ion M. did outstanding job for my sink drainage . He is a genuine employee of Group. I am very happy his outstanding job and keep it up for costumer happiness.
Caryn B., Ion M.
04/04/18
 
Great service!
Ross G., Alan S.
04/04/18
 
Ion M Was dispatched to our home on two different issues. On each occasion we found him to be punctual, professional, friendly, easy to talk to and neat in performing his job. Ion gave us a suggestions on how to prevent the problems from reoccurring. Upon completing the work and before leaving areas were left in clean conditions.
Ion M.
04/03/18
 
Excellent service and Ion provided friendly, efficient repair work, thanks!

04/03/18
 
I called Ashton Service Group for a kitchen plumbing issue and was greeted by Arlene; she was polite and friendly and quick to set up a service appointment for me. I received an email from Ashton just prior to the scheduled service call with information about the technician that was coming to do the work, a picture and his name...a courtesy to the customer that is a really nice idea. The technician, Ion, arrived on time and introduced himself at the door; very polite and pleasant man. He assessed the plumbing problem quickly and explained what was needed to do the repairs. Ion was meticulous in making sure the repairs were done properly and to my satisfaction. He also cleaned up the work area before leaving. I have no hesitation recommending Ashton Service Group and Ion for plumbing repair work. Good job, thank you!
Ion M.
04/03/18
 
Started the day with a mini waterfall coming from the kitchen faucet, turned off the main water supply line and called Ashton. Arlene was pleasant and polite, listened to my explanation of the problem and reassured me that a technician would be available between 2 and 4 pm, that he would call my mobile when on his way to our place. Well, around 3 pm I got a call from Alan saying the technician was still on another job that was going to take the rest of the day and he wouldn't be able to come to fix our plumbing problem. He told me he would try to reschedule but wasn't sure when, possibly the next day or the day after. I was just resigning myself to the prospect of having no water for a few days when Alan called back to say he had located an available technician that could be at our place in less than an hour. Long story short, Parker showed up in less than 20 minutes, assessed the situation and explained my options. He didn't have the parts on hand but said he would drive to the office and check for what he needed to fix the problem; he was back in 45 minutes and had everything fixed, water running again in less than an hour. He was professional, friendly, cleaned up after his work...I would not hesitate to call Ashton again, great service, thanks!
Ion M.
04/03/18
 
Excellent worker. Job appears to be well done . I am happy with him. I would use him again
Ion M.
04/03/18
 
Great!
Kevin R.
04/02/18
 
My experience with Ashton Service Group has started with the great customer service on my first phone call. I contacted the Ashton office and made an appointment by Alan and the accommodated my availability. After providing the information regarding water leaking on the shower ceiling, Alan described the process and let me know who will be dispatched to my home. The next day, Kevin and Ion from Ashton Service Group came to my home on time and started working on the project right away. The service was excellent along with good manners. In the end, they also did a great job cleaning. I highly recommend this company for the plumbing inquiries.
Kevin R., Ion M.
03/29/18
 
Prompt and efficient service from service request to technician on site to resolve plumbing problem. Attentive and professional and would recommend to anyone requiring plumbing issues
Ross G.
03/29/18
 
Ion came out to help us when we had aassive leak in our kitchen sink. He was punctual and professional. Ion did his absolute best to solve our problem and was persistent despite the nature of our leak being somewhat difficult. Through his investigation and efficiency Ion managed to fix our leak before the weekend and we are so pleased. He is extremely friendly and a lovely pleasant person to have work in your home! Thank you Ion!
Ion M.
03/29/18
 
We called Ashton regarding a hot water tank leak that needed replacement, and we had a pleasant experience with them. The technicians we dealt with were both very friendly and professional. We spoke with Ben through the phone, and he was very patient in diagnosing our problem and explaining the procedure we should follow. Kevin was our technician who arrived the next day within the hour of our phone call with Ashton, and did a great job in explaining our options to us upon inspection, as well as replacing the hot water tank.
Kevin R.
03/29/18
 
Kevin was very professional and helpful, gives us another reason to continue using Ashton services.
Kevin R., Alan S.
03/28/18
 
Friendly staff and great service :) Nick and Mitch came to install my new furnace and hot water tank. They were clean, polite and knowledgeable technicians, I would recommend Ashton to anyone. I will continue to use Ashton for all my plumbing/heating needs. Benny came over on the weekend to fix my furnace, it was puzzling for him to figure out what was happening. He fixed it so my family could be warm over the weekend and phoned to check that we were ok the next day. He is a very thorough technician and great at what he does. Very knowledgeable, polite person. Thank you Benny! Mike A. came to help with the install of my furnace and hot water tank. Very helpful, polite and knowledgeable employee. Thank you Mike !
Benny D.
03/28/18
 
Friendly staff and great service Nick and Mitch came to install my new furnace and hot water tank. They were clean, polite and knowledgeable technicians, I would recommend Ashton to anyone. I will continue to use Ashton for all my plumbing/heating needs. Benny came over on the weekend to fix my furnace, it was puzzling for him to figure out what was happening. He fixed it so my family could be warm over the weekend and phoned to check that we were ok the next day. He is a very thorough technician and great at what he does. Very knowledgeable, polite person. Thank you Benny! Mike A. came to help with the install of my furnace and hot water tank. Very helpful, polite and knowledgeable employee. Thank you Mike !
Nick R., Mitchell S.
03/28/18
 
I always have good hvac service from ashton, free consultation for cost of replacing new hvac unit. jeff is really nice, he cleans up all the dust that falls off when removing the cover of our unit, put on shoe cover before entering the house
Jeff P.
03/27/18
 
Dave did very good job. Very patient and kind. Highly recommend professional.
Dave M.
03/26/18
 
On scheduled and work completed as quoted. Well done. Thanks for turning back on the heat.

03/26/18
 
Dave arrived as scheduled and found the problem and ordered the required part Replaced and serviced the furnace back to factory specs. Dave was very knowledgeable and had provided me with 3 quotes to decide how I wanted to proceed with the repairs. Well done and thanks for getting the heat back on.
Dave M.
03/26/18
 
Ross was great. He was friendly, efficient and offered some helpful advice. I would definitely recommend Ross and Ashton to anyone needing plumbing services.

03/26/18
 
Ross was great! Friendly, efficient and gave some good advice. I would definitely recommend Ross to others in need of a plumber.
Ross G.
03/26/18
 
Great - tidy and efficient. Arrived on time - polite
Kevin R., Ion M.
03/25/18
 
All services and the people from Ashton who provided them to me over the years have been excellent. Their staff is personable, informative, and has always done an excellent job. Kudos and thanks to all of them!

03/24/18
 
Feed good and comfortable

03/23/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.