Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7387 star rating
(1502 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3848 star rating (786 Reviews)
Google
1500 star rating (306 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
738 star rating (148 Reviews)
Facebook
749 star rating (150 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
348 star rating (71 Reviews)
Homestars.com
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Kevin came and completed the replacement of a shower part. Service was good; Kevin was friendly and got the job done quickly.
Arlene E., Kevin R.
06/25/19
 
Patrick arrived on time, introduced himself and in no time figured out the problem. After completing the repair he showed me exactly what he had done to fix it. This is my second time using Ashton Servjces. I’ve signed up for their heating, cooling and plumbing maintenance services.
Patrick D., Arlene E.
06/20/19
 
No comments
Tyler K.
06/11/19
 
Ashton Service Group has been very helpful on both occasions they came here. Their technicians are knowledgeable and willing to provide lots of good advice. I would definitely use them again.
Arlene E., Dave M.
06/04/19
 
Great service, professional, courteous, on time and nicely priced!
Dave M.
05/29/19
 
patient and professional .
Jeff P.
05/29/19
 
I booked Ashton services because I had (what I thought were minor) three problems with a shower head and two bathtub shower attachments. I knew they had never worked well since they had been installed. Dave found the problem, and the easy thing would have been to fix the shower and then tell me he needed to return tomorrow for the others as he didn’t have the parts. (My fault not his BTW) but NO, Dave went back the supply shop, picked up the parts that were needed, brought them back and had everything fixed in a jiffy and went on his way. Pleasant, professional and efficient, I would recommend Ashton services without reservation. Had a great bath tonight and my husband is thrilled with the shower, thank you.
Dave M.
05/21/19
 
Very Knowledgeable and helpful.
Arlene E., Tyler K.
05/19/19
 
No comments
Caryn B., Jeff P.
05/15/19
 
Great job , showed up on time which I find unusual by trades people . Friendly and efficient.
Mo R.
05/15/19
 
Tyler and Jean were both great! Tyler demonstrated knowledge and experience with confidence. I learned a lot about our home and HVAC system from him. He spent time explaining different options and also helped us answer questions about our exhaust fans. Jean was quick and efficient with his inspection. I was very happy with our first experience with Ashton!

05/15/19
 
No Comment
Tyler K.
05/14/19
 
No Comment
Jason C., Alan S.
05/11/19
 
Friendly and professional over the phone service. The plumber who arrived was polite, removed his shoes, diagnosed the problem and repaired it fast. No negatives. I do wish the plumber was available sooner. But, I can't blame a service for being in demand.

05/10/19
 
Very supportive and professional over the phone. I appreciate the plumber giving me a quote before commencing the work. I am planning on recommending Ashton to all my friends.
Jason C., Arlene E.
05/10/19
 
Great service. Prompt, friendly, helpful and priced right. Couldn't ask for more!

05/09/19
 
Xavier was very nice and knowledgeable
Xavier D.
05/08/19
 
Dave was prompt, friendly and professional. A great help. Highly recommended.
Dave M.
05/08/19
 
great, very experienced, solved the gas furnace problem, in a few minutes, it is recommended!
Patrick D.
05/06/19
 
No Comment
Tyler K.
05/03/19
 
Ashton May be the most professional, thorough and technically sound company I have ever contracted. We had sale of our home contingent on a furnace checkup. When the Ashton tech (Moe) detected CO readings, we feared the sale would fall through. Moe knew the circumstance and delivered the news like a eulogist...then manager Ron Sim joined us on a Friday evening to quote a replacement furnace and reschedule the next weeks’ deliveries to save our transaction. They offered heaters to keep us warm over a chilly weekend. Long story short, Ashton assisted to save the day. They even installed a furnace to the new owner’s specification. Install day was a bit complex for the team of Ben and Mike who were were courteous and creative. Late in the day they pulled in other installers to expedite completion. Our next house will (eventually) need a new furnace and I am weirdly excited to make the call to Ashton to make it happen. Every employee showed great pride in their work and employer. Great job!
Caryn B., Nick R.
05/02/19
 
The service team was knowledgeable and friendly but the pricing was so high and to much .
Jason C., Alan S.
04/27/19
 
Excellent professional service, Patrick was excellent as always, I have used Ashton multiple times over the last 6 years and have never been disappointed with the level of quality of service we received.
Patrick D., Alan S.
04/25/19
 
Jason was very nice, found my problem quickly and was in and out in less than 15 minutes, only charged me the call.
Jason C., Arlene E.
04/24/19
 
Very please and thankful to the team at Ashton. When Home Depot dropped the ball and left me without the gas hookup I had paid them for and told me I would have to wait seven days before someone could come to hook me up, Ashton was able to come the same day. Very highly recommended!
Arlene E., Dave M.
04/23/19
 
A little pricey, but they were upfront about that during the on-site assessment. My only complaint was that I wish I had been given a ballpark estimate over the phone. Overall, I was still very happy with the service. Jason was very friendly, quick, and very helpful (even gave me some DIY tips afterwards). Would have found it unfair to leave a review less than 5 stars only because of the price point. Be prepared to cough up some dough, but at least you do get what you pay for.
Jason C.
04/18/19
 
Tyler & Mitchell were both courteous, knowledgeable, efficient/diligent. Pleased with their work ethic and the finished product...couldn't have asked for more.
Tyler K., Mitchell S.
04/16/19
 
Klaus was great, informative and helpful.
Klaus S.
04/14/19
 
As usual, Klaus did a great job of getting things sorted out and fixed.
Klaus S.
04/11/19
 
Once again thank you All at Ashton, your services, employees, professionalism, are all very satisfying and peace of mind. Highly consider/recommend your name in future.

04/11/19
 
Thanks very much to you all at Ashton for your advice/support. I’m quite satisfied so far with your services, offers and interested in future businesses...
Jason C.
04/11/19
 
Thanks Nick for your inspection of the furnace hammering sound, CO2 checks, and recommendation for what to monitor and when to think on a new furnace. Fully appreciated!
Arlene E., Nick R.
04/06/19
 
Hard to gauge the cost of the work vs other companies but their service and quality its very good.

04/05/19
 
Excellent job , awesome staff! Way to go ....
Kevin R.
04/05/19
 
Excellent service from both Allan and Dave M; reliable and dependable. Dave was especially easy to deal with, very quick to diagnose the problem and give a cost for repair. I think its important to have trust in the person who is going to potentially give you a bill that could be in $1000s.
Dave M., Alan S.
04/04/19
 
Jason fixed all the leaky faucets except for the left sink nozzle in the master bathry

04/01/19
 
I am still waiting to get the upstairs sinks & the leak in the Bidet repaired. The parts have to come from Koehler. The flow in the right sink is very slow.
Jason C., Alan S.
04/01/19
 
Review Date: Mar 28 2019 7:02 pm Customer Name: Delmar Lee Employee Name: Rebecca M., Chris H. Review Site (click to view): Better Business Bureau
Arlene E., Kevin R.
03/28/19
 
The pluming technician Kevin R. came to help replace my old hot water tank. He was very professional, polite and helpful! He got the job very well done. I really appreciated! *******, Richmond, BC
Arlene E., Kevin R.
03/25/19
 
Jason C plumber was efficient , pleasant and knowledgeable. and Arlene E from admin who I first spoke with the schedule the appointment was easy to communicate my needs to and swiftly made an appointment that met my schedule. Great service!
Jason C., Arlene E.
03/21/19
 
Jason was overall a great person to deal with. Quick to explain what had to be done and did the job without any hassles. Also plastered the wall and cleaned up after himself. Although it was a bit pricey, I was willing to pay the cost because of the overall great service and promptness.
Jason C., Arlene E.
03/18/19
 
Klaus was very professional & knowledgeable & FAIR! Highly recommend!
Klaus S.
03/17/19
 
Ashton is very professional, courteous, efficient and on time. They always leave the place clean and tidy when they leave. All in all, they provide excellent service.
Caryn B., Jeff P.
03/15/19
 
This is a nice team though the first appointment frastrated me little bit. They offered very detail check and service and the team guys are professional!
Mitchell S.
03/12/19
 
Jason was great. We reviewed all the plumbing in the house together and identified which work was a priority. The job was done efficiently and left tidy and complete. He was very pleasant and helpful.
Jason C.
03/12/19
 
scheduled, at their request. I'm going to turn 60 in a few days. My Ashton experience was an early Birthday present! Excellent!
Arlene E., Dave M.
03/07/19
 
Jason was on time, courteous and gave me a quote right away which I really appreciated. The work was done well and efficiently, I would definitely recommend Ashton to anyone seeking plumbing services.
Jason C.
03/06/19
 
Dave M. was great: knowledgeable , informative, and fast.
Dave M.
03/05/19
 
Dave M. was great: knowledgeable , informative, and fast.
Dave M.
03/05/19
 
(no comment)
Jason C.
02/28/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.