Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4854 star rating
(987 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2471 star rating (507 Reviews)
Google
951 star rating (193 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
435 star rating (87 Reviews)
Facebook
599 star rating (120 Reviews)
Homestars.com
135 star rating (27 Reviews)
Yelp
213 star rating (43 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Ross was a 10 out of 10!
Ross G.
02/23/18
 
The staff at the Ashton Richmond office and Russ, the serviceman, were amazingly helpful. They really made my day with how quick they were to respond to a minor plumbing issue that turned ugly due to pre-existing faulty materials and sloppy installation. It pays to have professionals do bathroom installs. Russ even pointed out where I can expect a serious future problem so that I can plan for it accordingly.

02/22/18
 
Kevin R. was prompt, informative, personable and efficient. Job well done!!
Kevin R.
02/19/18
 
Jeff is the totality of what Ashton Service Group claims, “One call solves it all”. We are very pleased with his visit to our 25 yr old home last February 16, 2018 to discuss options for our broken boiler. He recommended the best worry-free product and installation for our heating and water supply system. We can tell that he is very knowledgeable in his field of work by the way he answered our many many questions and how he presented the quotation in detail. He also addressed our concern on the water leak in our laundry area. He gave us the best offer for the boiler package that we can not refuse, so we awarded the project to Ashton Service Group after talking to 3 other companies. It is winter and our home has been without heating for over a week since our boiler gave up on us, but soon after Jeff’s visit, we were able to enjoy our home again when he came back in less than half an hour and delivered portable heaters that gave us comfortable sleep after that. That’s what we call service at it’s best-going an extra mile to make clients happy. Much thanks to Wes too, for his patience and professionalism in guiding us over the phone to prevent further damage to our flooring due to the water leak and he did that even before we awarded the contract to Ashton. Thank you to Caryn for listening to my boiler issues and for introducing Jeff to us. Way to go Ashton, you have great people in there!
Jeff P.
02/19/18
 
Very thorough in work. Very knowledgeable and patient in explaining the condition

02/19/18
 
Our vitoden 100 w boiler stopped working on Sat afternoon. We try to get some tips from internet first but failed. Then we called a few servicemen. Either we did not get a call back or they are busy. Finally we reached Jeff who was very knowledgeable and advised us to try a few tricks first before heading over. He was very kind to drive through a snow storm late at night. It took more than an hour. He did his job well and ordered replacement parts. Now we join the service membership and have a peace of mind.
Jeff P.
02/18/18
 
Jason C and the Ashton Service Group were responsive and professional. They fit us in last minute to take care of a sudden and pressing plumbing problem, cheerfully fitting us in on a Friday evening after a full day! Jason was courteous and professional and very quick - accomplishing in a matter of minutes a procedure which has taken some technicians (not from Ashton) considerably more time to perform. I was very pleased with the service and will certainly call them again.
Jason C.
02/16/18
 
Jason and Ion were great. Rather than trenching out a new waterline connection to the city from our house, they used a horizontal drilling machine to run the line under our gardens and landscaping, saving them from mutilation. There was minimal excavation done to gain access to two areas. Great job and they cleaned up upon completion. Would highly recommend their service to friends and family.

02/16/18
 
Jason and Ion did a great job replacing our water connection to the city main. By using a horizontal drilling machine rather than trenching the line, our landscaping and gardens were saved from mutilation. They cleaned up the mess afterwards and now we are ready to plant the area that was dug up. Very satisfied with their work.
Jason C., Alan S.
02/16/18
 
I'm always recommending your company to anyone I come in contact with. It's a pleasure to find someone who is reliable, honest and efficient in this day especially when I know how busy your company is. Keep up the good work.

02/16/18
 
Dave M , one of the Service technicians came by to take a look at our furnace and give us the unfortunate news of its imminent demise... he quickly put us in touch with Jeff P who is organizing our new furnace and heat pump installation next week. With a couple of portable heaters being lent to us by Ashton we shall await the continued great service!
Jeff P.
02/16/18
 
A very professional job provided by Ming. He did my annual service and caulked around my kitchen and upstairs toilet. Everything went well. He said if my ignition problem comes back he'll have to replace a rod if I'm not mistaken.
Ming G.
02/15/18
 
Some vagueness in his approach to the job

02/14/18
 
Klaus was quick to diagnose what has been an intractable problem, explained the issue clearly and scheduled the required part replacement.
Klaus S., Alan S.
02/13/18
 
I had Ross come in and fix a leak in a bathroom sink. He was polite and very tidy. I am extremely happy with his work and he has a wonderful personality. Originally the appointment was for the next day but Ross became available the same day I called and was very prompt in arrival even with a film crew in the area.
Ross G.
02/08/18
 
On time and considerate , professional
Kevin R., Ion M.
02/08/18
 
Ion and Kevin were professional and courteous found the problem quickly and were very pleasant, they went out of their way to help me with a small job and some clean up I would recommend them highly to any friends.
Kevin R., Ion M.
02/08/18
 
Great service!
Arlene E., Dave M.
02/06/18
 
Re Ashton Service Group...just to say that Arlene in the office is the very BEST. She was very helpful and kind and no arguments with my problem. She had Mike A. look after us who was just a helpful. Mike explained what he was going to do and how he was going to resolve our problem which he did!
Mike A.
02/06/18
 
(No Comment)
Ming G.
02/05/18
 
The Ashton Service Group came to my complex complex last week do do some plumbing work in the complex. Today I had a plumber from the same group come in to fix the sink in my suite. . The plumbers name was Ion. He was on time, efficient, knowledgeable and courteous. I recommend not only Ion but the rest of the team as well.
Ion M.
02/05/18
 
Mike and Tyler were very courteous and professional. Job well done!
Mike A.
02/05/18
 
Kevin did a great job Many thanks. John.
Kevin R., Alan S.
02/03/18
 
(no comment)
Kevin R., Alan S.
02/02/18
 
Very professional service & hard working individuals! Great experience from start to finish - we are impressed and will definitely call Ashton again. They put slippers over their footwear upon entering our house, which I really appreciated as it was rainy and muddy outside. It was a difficult and time consuming job and they took all the care & attention that was needed to get it done. Thank you Jason and Ion!
Ion M., Jason C.
02/02/18
 
Mitchell was excellent appreciated putting that he put covers over his shoes when coming into the house I would have Mitchell back again
Mitchell S.
01/31/18
 
I had a positive experience with Field Technician Dave ******** when he troubleshot my Carrier home furnace yesterday. He was polite, knowledgeable and provided good service. My only complaint with the Ashton experience was the "creeping delay" on my service call. Originally planned for 10:30-12:30 window, i was running late and requested 11-12:30 window. At 11:30 they called to say it would be 1-2:30, which in fact became 3:30- 5... furnace fixed, day shot. Dave was great *******
Dave M.
01/30/18
 
Benny was very professional and was able to resolve our issue in a timely manner.
Benny D.
01/28/18
 
Ashton Service Group has just done my first annual maintenance on my heat pump and HRV in my condo unit. Mitchell from Ashton was on time, professional in his work and did a great job. He carefully explained everything that he was going to do and also how the HRV worked. Thanks Mitchell!
Mitchell S.
01/26/18
 
Jeff provide a very detailed quote for our new furnace, specifically walking thru the installation details. Answering all our questions
Jeff P.
01/26/18
 
I had excellent, prompt, and courteous service from Dave on an early morning (4am) Christmas Eve call to fix our furnace. Dave took the time to explain how our furnace worked and the repair he was doing. Because of his professionalism and good humour at such an early hour I signed up for their No Problems Plan. I now know that we will be in good hands if we have any future heating or plumbing issues. Great work!
Dave M.
01/24/18
 
Many thanks to the technician Kevin. He fixed a very tricky bath tub faucet. By doing that, saved me quite bit money.
Kevin R.
01/24/18
 
Dave M was excellent! He quickly determined what was necessary, and got the job done...fast. Allen in the office updated us on arrival and timing. Very professional team!
Dave M., Alan S.
01/23/18
 
Jeff was very professional and knowledgeable. He got our really old gas furnace working right away and thankfully without replacing any big parts. We’ll definitely be using Ashton when replacing our furnace in the near future.
Jeff P.
01/22/18
 
Excellent service.Prompt, professional and friendly. clear explanation and task completed in timely manner.
Kevin R., Arlene E.
01/19/18
 
Very happy with your service.

01/18/18
 
Ming was punctual, friendly and knowledgeable. He was able to give an assessment of the issue (of which we were looking for a 2nd opinion) and although he couldn't fix the issue as it required more extensive work, he was honest about it and didn't charge us the service call. Highly recommend.
Ming G., Alan S.
01/17/18
 
My family has used Ashton Service Group for the past 3 years I've lived at my apartment and I have been blown away with their amazing service. Very easy to call and set up appointments, and they've always managed to provide us with appointment times that perfectly fit my schedule. Today was the second time I had Dave M. come over to do an annual service check and he also cleaned the drains and helped me with a toilet that had an annoying drip I could never seem to fix! Very professional, knowledgeable and willing to provide me with extra insight into my own plumbing, such as what what causing the dripping in the toilet and what sized Allen Key to use in my shower handle. I really appreciated that when he left, everything was in perfect working order and I felt a lot more confident in my knowledge of the apartment. Thank you so much to Dave M. and Ashton Service Group for always making the whole process effortless for me!
Dave M.
01/16/18
 
Work done was good. Considering there wasn’t a call out fee I found it to be a bit expensive to replace to stop valves under the sink.

01/16/18
 
After few call the tecnition arrived 45 minutes after the maximum time which was suppose to come( 10:00 to 12:00)

01/14/18
 
Mitchell and Mike are great to have fixing out furnace. The explain what is needed very clearly, easy to understand. Allan S seduces our service promply. We will always recommend Ashton to our friends and neighbours.
Mike L., Mitchell S., Alan S.
01/11/18
 
Very professional and friendly. They provided excellent service and quickly fixed the heater
Mike L., Mitchell S.
01/10/18
 
Professionalism plus, amazing quick service, very knowledgeable and helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone who needed this type of service.
Mike L., Mitchell S., Alan S.
01/10/18
 
Benny was very professional, knowledgeable, and honest. My furnace stopped working over the weekend. Called Ashton. It's lucky that Benny was on call. He came to my house and quickly identified the failed parts after troubleshooting. He also corrected some non-optimal setup from the original installation. It was really good experience. I became a member after this service as I wanted to be Ashton customer going forward.
Benny D., Alan S.
01/10/18
 

Tyler K.
01/10/18
 
Ashton provides Excellent service and I would highly recommend their team - I’ll be using them again. They identified and repaired multiple tankless water heater issues with very high efficiency and I found them very fair on billing. Benny and Nic were excellent on site. I corresponded with Benny and he went above and beyond with help and suggestions. Arlene was extremely kind and helpful on the phone.
Benny D., Nick R., Alan S.
01/05/18
 
Benny is an excellent technician, very honest and fair. You will be lucky if he services your house
Benny D.
01/05/18
 
A wonderful team and Arlene is the best
Caryn B., Arlene E., Mike L., Dave M., Jeff P., Alan S.
01/02/18
 
Excellent service, very friendly staff
Arlene E., Dave M.
12/25/17
 
Kevin was very personable and efficient. Our broken garburetor was replaced very quickly. Very happy with the service.
Kevin R., Arlene E.
12/25/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page