Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7126 star rating
(1449 Reviews)
Facebook
734 star rating (147 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Google
1405 star rating (287 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3742 star rating (764 Reviews)
Yelp
348 star rating (71 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
693 star rating (139 Reviews)
Homestars.com
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Dealing with Ashton was a pleasure from start to finish. Everyone I dealt with was friendly, efficient and very good at what they do. I will certainly be back.

02/19/19
 
Ashton Service Group was efficient & professional from online chat rep. to dispatch to residential technician. Dave M went way beyond regular customer service to ensure we understood our options & even shared a "life hack" with us to make cleaning our bathroom a lot easier. We'll call Ashton when we need plumbing service in the future.
Dave M.
02/16/19
 
Patrick, I have problem posting the review. I want to say thank for your help, you explained very well about my furnace, and also recommended me the boiler tank, I will call you soon. Gracias, have a nice day Reina Sorto
Patrick D.
02/15/19
 
(no comment)
Kevin R.
02/15/19
 
Love the booties over their shoes. Very respectful of someone's home. Explained the problem and how to repair. Very knowledgeable and professional

02/15/19
 
Jean Luc was an amazing plumber. Courteous, very helpful. Went above and beyond the call of duty.

02/14/19
 
Outstanding service, courteous,very helpful. Would highly recommend! EVEN HELPED PLUGGING IN MY OVEN AND PUSHING IT BACK AGAINST TNE WALL
Jean-Luc W.
02/14/19
 
An outstanding service I have received from MO he came to my property to replace a garburetor he found that I have another two issues, explain to me the issues and how I can prevent it from happeningin the future , I must admit he was knowledgeable friendly and exceptionally professional and efficient thanks Ashton for the service I have received, thanks Mo
Mo R.
02/08/19
 
It was great to have Kevin in. Thank you.
Kevin R.
02/08/19
 
Our Strata is investigating the possibility of changing our bylaws so owners can install air conditioning. Jeff Petite from Ashton attended one of our meetings to explain the features/benefits of their Mitsubishi AC products. He was very knowledgeable and did a great job.
Caryn B., Jeff P.
02/08/19
 
Very knowledgeable and efficient.
Mo R.
02/06/19
 
Service call out was efficient and orderly. Our technician was able to come before appointment time. He was polite and knew his job well. Went over the charges before he began and once he finished his diagnostics he informed us of the problem. He fixed the problem which luckily was a easy fix. Glad we had Ashton Heating and Plumbing to service our boiler.
Arash S., Mike A., James B., Dave M.
02/03/19
 
I found Kevin to be helpful, informed and willing to answer questions I had about other "water" situations. He even fixed a tap problem I didn't even know I had. He was most pleasant to have around.
Kevin R.
02/01/19
 
Wonderful working with everyone there!
Caryn B., Jeff P.
02/01/19
 
Excellent service

01/31/19
 
Excellent service from No.
Mo R.
01/30/19
 
Nick was punctual, professional, efficient and friendly. An excellent technician
Nick R.
01/29/19
 
We have an old house which has turned out to be a can of worms instead of the quick leak fix we had hoped for, but Jason has been very helpful and professional yet approachable in reviewing the options and necessities ahead of us as we seek an appropriate solution to our current dilemma. We have yet to complete our work as asbestos remediation was required, but we have been very happy so far with the consultation process and will be going with Ashton for the plumbing repairs.
Jason C., Alan S.
01/28/19
 
Efficient, clean, courteous and thorough.
Caryn B., Tyler K.
01/28/19
 
We had a problem with an old faucet, and tried to fix it ourselves, but things weren't turning out the way we'd hoped. We called Ashton, hoping they would have someone who could come out on a Saturday night, and thankfully Kevin was available. Kevin was calm, professional, and extremely knowledgable, and he was able to fix the problem in no time. We highly recommend Ashton Service Group and Kevin, and will definitely call on him the next time we have any problem with our plumbing.
Kevin R.
01/26/19
 
Excellent service!

01/25/19
 
Mo R****** is a very professional, efficient and caring technician; his good attitude of work has far exceeded my expectation. He addressed all my concerns and accommodated all my needs within an extremely short period of time. Mo also worked very closely with his contractors, performed final check to ensure that restoration work was completed to my entire satisfaction. Ashton's support staff, Stephen Chung and Arlene, were also extremely helpful. Stephen had went above and beyond to help me find a company for my cabinet mould cleaning during the past holiday season. Because of this experience, I have joined Ashton's Plumbing Maintenance Plan and have introduced my neighbor to join too, with Mo as our designated plumber. I am very thankful for all the help the Ashton Service Group has provided.
Mo R.
01/24/19
 
We were super impressed with the excellent service we received from Ashton, both office staff and the trades person who repaired our plumbing problems. Jason was prompt, friendly, efficient and did a terrific job taking care of four different plumbing projects in our condo. We would hire Aston again and highly recommend them to others.
Jason C.
01/24/19
 
Good, he know his job very professional and done good job
Mo R.
01/24/19
 
It's been a long 2 year process for us to to be ready and commit to services and budget for an A/C system that fits our home. Our first informative consultation from Jeff in 2016 was very professional and truly outstanding. Jeff's service and reassurance has led our family to serious budget planning in making this investment towards the end of 2018. We have now finally got this project moving. Although it is only the beginning, I would like to applaud Jeff especially for his patience on this long process and his ability in building a trusting relationship with his clients. His honesty has been very much appreciated. It's been a very smooth transition as Mike and Ben started working on our project as well. Over all the most courteous professional team we have encountered in the past 11 years being on our property. As clients, we are happy to offer this team recognition that's well deserved for the first part of this project before its actual completion towards March.
Caryn B., Jeff P.
01/23/19
 
It’s been a long 2 year process for us to to be ready and commit to services and budget for an A/C system that fits our home. Our first informative consultation from Jeff in 2016 was very professional and truly outstanding. Jeff’s service and reassurance has led our family to serious budget planning in making this investment towards the end of 2018. We have now finally got this project moving. Although it is only the beginning, I would like to applaud Jeff especially for his patience on this long process and his ability in building a trusting relationship with his clients. His honesty has been very much appreciated. It’s been a very smooth transition as Mike and Ben started working on our project as well. Over all the most courteous professional team we have encountered in the past 11 years being on our property. As clients, we are happy to offer this team recognition that’s well deserved for the first part of this project before its actual completion towards March.
Caryn B., Jeff P.
01/23/19
 
Mo was just great, a really super fella Explained everything clearly so I understood everything he was going to do Really enjoyed having him in my home would definetally call him again Really a great guy Thank you Mo
Mo R.
01/23/19
 
Really good service today by Patrick from Ashton. Turns out that there was not a problem with the boiler but Patrick was patient and professional when explaining how the boiler works and what the icons mean.
Patrick D.
01/21/19
 
Your team is EXCEPTIONAL! Thank you for all that everyone did to make sure we had heat for Christmas. I was so touched by everything, the heaters, the moving of schedules, just EVERYTHING! You made a very difficult situation manageable and you will never know truly how much everything your team did meant to my whole family. Thank you,

01/20/19
 
There is not enough that I could say regarding this company. From the very first call, I felt as if our situation was in good hands. Professional, knowledgable, client centered, compassionate, and caring. Mitch, Jeff, Caryn, Xavier, and Ben...you saved our Christmas and made sure all of our family and friends were warm and comfy. There are not enough thank you to be said....but THANK YOU.
Caryn B., Xavier D.
01/20/19
 
Very helpful, great job.
Mo R.
01/20/19
 
Our furnace went out late in the day and by the time we got on the phone the next day the house was down to 16C. Ashton staff were all very helpful and friendly and rearranged their schedule to get their tech out in the am. The service tech was Mitchell and he was courteous, organized, knowledgeable and thorough. The necessary repairs were done and we were back in business shortly after noon. Couldn't have asked for more. Highly recommend.
Arlene E., Mitchell S.
01/18/19
 
I appreciate that as a member I got priority service for a toilet that was leaking under the tank from a seal that needed replacing. I know that this is a simple procedure. I was given an estimate of more than $400 for this work!! For a non-member, the estimate was well over $500! He told me that removing the bolts on an old toilet was often a problem. The job was completed in 20 minutes with no problem and I was told I would get a break on the price. It was still $240. When I asked him to itemize the materials and labour I was told that it was all together. I am sure that the new seal cost less than $20. I have no complaint about the quality of the work but I think that the price was excessive. He also tried to sell me a new toilet for almost $800. I will be looking elsewhere for plumbing services.
Jason C., Alan S.
01/17/19
 
The service provided by the folks at Ashton has been professional right from the moment they answered my call. They sent someone on the same day to diagnose the problem and started the work within a couple of days. They're not the cheapest option but their service provided is well worth the money. Highly recommended!
Jason C., Arlene E.
01/17/19
 
Mo was fantastic. What a great guy. An asset to the company

01/14/19
 
Mo is fantastic. He is so helpful and friendly. A real asset to your company
Mo R.
01/14/19
 
Very helpful and knowledgeable

01/12/19
 
Jason has shown his dedication to get the job done. The grease clot in my pipe was unyielding. It's frustrating but Jason had been staying cool, friendly and professional all the way. He managed to get the clot removed. Thank you very much.
Jason C., Arlene E.
01/11/19
 
Alan in the phone was a tremendous help and Patrick that came for service was great. I signed up for the monthly service plan will save myself a ton of money. Thanks Ashton Group!
Patrick D., Alan S.
01/11/19
 
Excellent work. Friendly and professional. Knows his stuff. I'd use him again!
Mo R.
01/11/19
 
Dave was a pleasure to have in our home while he fixed our kitchen sink situation! Service was great and I would recommend this company to anyone !
Dave M.
01/08/19
 
Quick, professional, and reasonable - thanks, Jason!
Jason C.
01/07/19
 
Dave came across very professional (had all tools, realized quickly what the problem was) and friendly . Explained well what the problem was in layman's terms . Good job !
Dave M.
01/03/19
 
One time, and Tyler did not just change the UV bulb, he also checked over the furnace, checked the flame sensor, and changed the filter. I was impressed by Ashton when they installed my luckless AC unit, and I am equally as happy with this visit for the furnace.
Arlene E., Tyler K.
12/28/18
 
Dave was totally professional and courteous in initially helping us with a clogged drain. Without any pressure at all, he gave us his honest opinion on some plumbing improvements that would both reduce future problems as well as potentially expensive outcomes. He discovered that the water pressure coming into our house was way beyond normal ranges and he was able to fix the issue the same day. We spent a bit more than we expected today, but we're confident that everything is as it should be!
Dave M.
12/28/18
 
Mike and Ben did an excellent job replacing furnace. For Ashton team, both were also both great representatives of your business.
Mike A., Ben T.
12/27/18
 
It is a great experience to work with an individual who is conscientious, skilled and personable. Mike was all of that. A job well done.
Mike A.
12/26/18
 
I have never had a company that valued your business right from the original call. Had a live chat explaining my problem then a follow up call to schedule a service call. Received an e-mail with a picture of the person coming to do the service for our safety. Very pleasant and explained the problem with our furnace and the cost before he started. Work was completed and all is well! Thank you Ashton!
Mitchell S.
12/24/18
 
Klaus was courteous, show up on time and fixed my problem with my boiler efficiently and told me I needed another service to stop my boiler from vibrating when it's on low flame. I'm going to follow up with Alan once he gets his report. Thanks again Klaus you do a professional job and you are an expert on fixing boilers.

12/22/18
 
Klaus came over to repair my boiler on December 20th. He was able to find the problem and repaired it in a timely manner. He's true professional and pays attention to detail when doing his repair work. He's also pleasant to talk too and explains what he is doing if I asked any questions. A great job as usual thanks again Klaus.
Klaus S.
12/21/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.