Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7601 star rating
(1546 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3925 star rating (802 Reviews)
Homestars.com
145 star rating (29 Reviews)
Google
1572 star rating (321 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
783 star rating (157 Reviews)
Yelp
353 star rating (72 Reviews)
Facebook
759 star rating (152 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Knowledgeable and efficient, Riley and Jay from Ashton were able to re-pipe our entire house in record time. They provide prompt, professional service and peace of mind.
Jay P., Riley M., Alan S.
08/20/19
 
Ashton did my re-pipe downstairs and installed a new boiler for me. I found them to be efficient , competitive and on time. Eileen, Dave, Jeff, Jason and Alan are great people to work with, very kind and understanding. I look forward to working with them in the fall regarding the installation of my new neo-angle shower.
Dave M.
08/16/19
 
Didnt have any completed work yet so just ticked 3 star-Otherwise all areas were exemplary.

08/15/19
 
Prompt response to callout. TECHNICIANS WERE PROFESSIONAL AND HELPFUL. MR AVERY AND HIS ASSISTANT PROVIDED VERY USEFUL ADVICE VIS A VIS ELECTRIC AND GAS HWOD.
Mike A.
08/15/19
 
No comment
Jason C., Alan S.
08/14/19
 
From the time I emailed/Called Ashton Arlen was very patient and professional in answering m needs and in less then 24 hours I has Jason knock on my door to take care off my leaky tub faucet. Very professional and courteous group of people. I will recommend them to anyone.
Jason C., Arlene E.
08/14/19
 
Very good service
Caryn B., Mitchell S.
08/09/19
 
Very satisfied. Thank you!

08/08/19
 
Mitch came to our aid evening of a very hot day to have a look at our broken air conditioner. although the A/C didn't get fixed that night he provided valuable advise and we felt like we found someone who can help us in the future.
Mitchell S.
08/07/19
 
No Comment
Caryn B., Kevin R.
08/07/19
 
Dave is a prototype for the plumbing industry! Starting out on my own again and wanted to find a company I could trust and a technician who is amazing. I got lucky!
Dave M.
08/06/19
 
Fantastic service!

08/06/19
 
Mitch is very professional in the working process. I like his thinking process in the diagnosis process.

08/06/19
 
Professional,arriving on time,good diagnostic skill.
Mitchell S.
08/05/19
 
Dave has been out to my place on three occasions. Both his work and his customer service are exceptional. He has a knack of problem solving and including the customer with an easy to understand version of what he has discovered. I find Dave remains patient and displays a sense of humour despite the circumstances. Being on my own, I was wondering if I would be able to trust him to complete work without overcharging me or encouraging me to have extra work done. I found Dave direct and honest about the services I required. If there is a prototype for the plumbing industry it has to be Dave!!!
Dave M.
08/04/19
 
Wow, wow, wow, the reviews are real I would give 100 stars if I could! Arash and Mo were not only professional, but honest, trustworthy, knowledgeable and did an amazing job cleaning out my drains - they actually showed on camera, that they were sqeeky clean. They went above and beyond to help me understand what I need to do to help save money on my next house build. Listened without rushing, were compassionate and caring - 1000 Stars for this company - seriously a rare Gem!!
Mohammad M., Arash S., Alan S.
08/03/19
 
Can't thank the team at Ashton enough for their truly 5 star service! Our A/C unit was clogged with a major backup causing the unit to leak and drip through the floor and into the hallway below. It was 9pm on a Friday night and I thought its going to be days until I find someone to come out. Not at all, called Ashton, within 40 mins I had a technician at my door, 20 minutes later my unit was fixed. Mitch, our service technician, was awesome, incredible customer service skills, super knowledgeable and respectful, we immediately signed up for the yearly package to have our units inspected by Ashton on a yearly basis. It's a non-brainer! Amazing company, if there was a 6th star available, I would give it! Thanks guys
Mitchell S.
08/03/19
 
Very satisfied with work done. Thank you! Troubled by lack of clarity in receipting work. Took several phone calls to get first receipt. I appreciate the Seniors discount, - of which no mention was made on Sunday. Would be helpful to have that clearly stated on all receipts: it shows on receipt for 28th July, but not on the one for 30th. ….Anyway I appreciate the work done and especially the lead man on 30th, whose name I do not know. Thanks again.
Jason C., Alan S.
08/01/19
 
My hot water tank was about to die. I wanted to be proactive and not just replace it but upgrade to a continuous on demand unit. I wasn't sure where to go - I have a guy (don't we all know "a guy"?) to do it but he was really busy. My wife told me about hearing Ashton ads on the radio and I thought why not? I checked their site on a Wednesday evening for about 30 seconds and a chat prompt came up. Before I knew it I was in a chat with one of the reps to set up an service call for the next day. Their plumber was prompt and really knew his stuff. He was able to show me the best HW unit for our place and come up with a quote. He also did a comprehensive house check on the rest of our plumbing and came up with some other recommendations that I could do myself (or they could as well). The new HW unit came today and was neatly installed by another plumber and done in about 6 hours. I am looking at Ashton to look after my furnace next! Great job by this company!
Arlene E., Kevin R.
07/29/19
 
Took some time to order the toilet, but the work was great. Thanks.
Arlene E., Mo R.
07/27/19
 
Great service! Mike was at our house the time he said he would be there, fixed the problem and cleaned up afterwards. Was courteous and professional....highly recommend.
Mike P.
07/25/19
 
Arash S provided a quotation and came to do the work, on time, nice work, cleaned up very helpful, explained about the work. We were happy with the result
Arash S., Alan S.
07/24/19
 
Arash S provided a quotation and came to do the work, on time, nice work, cleaned up very helpful, explained about the work. We were happy with the result
Arash S.
07/24/19
 
Jeff has been most accommodating to our recent needs determining our new A.C. equipment, installed professionally by Ben & Matt. We had Jeff back to go over their excellent 'No Problem' service plan, and he covered it thoroughly & answered all our inquiries to our complete satisfaction. Part of Ashton's professional team, Jeff, Ben, & Matt all represent the best of a service organization to trust and depend on.
Jeff P.
07/24/19
 
Great Experience! Great Services! Thanks Kevin R.
Kevin R.
07/23/19
 
Outstanding service! Dave M. went above and beyond in resolving the problems with our kitchen sink plumbing. He was very friendly, professional and thorough. He even helped us pick out an appropriate new faucet and installed it within just a few days. The office staff was also friendly and efficient. We highly recommend Dave M. and the Ashton Service Group.
Caryn B., Dave M.
07/23/19
 
Our technician was Kevin R. He arrived right on time, he was very friendly & professional.
Kevin R.
07/23/19
 
no comment
Tyler K.
07/22/19
 
Service technicians did an excellent job. Fast & efficient!
Mitchell S.
07/21/19
 
Excellent service and support. I've been a customer for 2 years. The staff always take the time to explain every detail of the service!
Patrick D., Arlene E.
07/19/19
 
Jeff worked hard to correct problems with our Mitsubishi unit
Caryn B., Jeff P.
07/11/19
 
Tyler was very professional in his work. He was very kind and informative too.

07/11/19
 
Excellent service from Tyler
Tyler K.
07/10/19
 
We have had Ashton do several plumbing jobs over several years and have always been satisfied with their very professional work. This time our technician was Dave M******** and he was especially pleasant, professional and efficient. He arrived at the right time and was very respectful of our home. He explained the problem very well and gave us suggestions of different ways we could solve it. He explained the "Ashton Service Plan" clearly. We would be very happy to have Dave do work for us in the future.
Dave M.
07/10/19
 
Excellent service from Tyler
Tyler K.
07/10/19
 
The Ashton service provider, Dave, came right in the designated time frame. He was friendly, polite, helpful and went the extra mile to fix another issue. Would most definitely highly recommend Aston Service Group and particularly Dave Mortensen.
Dave M.
07/09/19
 
Kevin came to repair faulty faucets in our shower and bath tub. He arrived right on time quickly analysed the problems and provided a quote. Since he already had the replacement parts for the faucets the job was completed in 90 minutes in a clean and professional manner. He also advised me how to increase the hot water flow. I rarely give 5 stars but in this case it was well deserved
Kevin R.
07/08/19
 
Please take a moment to commend Patrick Dickinson on his informative visit today. His information on types of water tanks, the advantages and costs to each one are very helpful to our planning as we do some work in our home. He was friendly, courteous and very knowledgeable and I would recommend him without hesitation to others looking for plumbing information.
Patrick D.
07/08/19
 
I had contacted Ashton mechanical as I know people who had recommended them to me. I had made an apointment with alan and asked to have him call me when his tech would be enroute to my home as my place of work is 10 minutes away from my home. This worked out well as i arrived only 2-3 mins. prior to mitchell the service tech. Mitchell was professional and had given me a call once he had completed the work. He also gave me a few maintenance suggestions to help the longevity and air quality with my AC system.
Mitchell S., Alan S.
07/03/19
 
Not happy with their initial business tactics. All prices seem extremely inflated. The company should realize that dropping an unexpected $4k-$9k quote on someone who had not planned on spending their money there, would be a shock to most people. The initial diagnostic and house call for 20 mins was about $200, this amounts to lawyers rates. After my initial shock and disappointment with their approach and prices, they ultimately decided to give me a refund for the hassle. That being said... I will adjust me review from 1 star to 3. I hope the company takes a better approach with customers moving forward, this should be about building a good relationship and helping the customer figure out a solution to work within their budget and assess their needs. The high prices may mean better quality, but I would expect better problem solving for the customer, offer options, not just the all or nothing approach.
Tyler K.
07/03/19
 
No comment
Arlene E., Mitchell S.
07/02/19
 
Kevin came and completed the replacement of a shower part. Service was good; Kevin was friendly and got the job done quickly.
Arlene E., Kevin R.
06/25/19
 
Review Date: Jun 24 2019 2:25 pm Customer Name: Dennis Corbett Employee Name: Tom D. Review Site (click to view): Better Business Bureau
Patrick D., Arlene E.
06/24/19
 
Patrick arrived on time, introduced himself and in no time figured out the problem. After completing the repair he showed me exactly what he had done to fix it. This is my second time using Ashton Servjces. I’ve signed up for their heating, cooling and plumbing maintenance services.
Patrick D., Arlene E.
06/20/19
 
WONDERFUL SERVICE FROM THE FIRST MEETING TO GET A QUOTE ALL THE WAY THROUGH TO COMPLETE INSTALLATION AND CARYN'S HELP IN ORGANIZING THINGS. THE INSTALLERS, XAVIER AND MOE WERE PROFESSIONAL, FRIENDLY AND NON-INTRUSIVE. THE PRODUCT SUPPLIED, ********** TWO HEAD HEAT PUMP, WORKS PERFECTLY AND QUIETLY. IT'S PRICEY COMPARED TO OTHERS WE SOURCED BUT WORTH EVERY PENNY. THEY'RE GREAT!
Caryn B., Xavier D.
06/12/19
 
No comments
Tyler K.
06/11/19
 
Ashton Service Group has been very helpful on both occasions they came here. Their technicians are knowledgeable and willing to provide lots of good advice. I would definitely use them again.
Arlene E., Dave M.
06/04/19
 
Great service, professional, courteous, on time and nicely priced!
Dave M.
05/29/19
 
patient and professional .
Jeff P.
05/29/19
 
I booked Ashton services because I had (what I thought were minor) three problems with a shower head and two bathtub shower attachments. I knew they had never worked well since they had been installed. Dave found the problem, and the easy thing would have been to fix the shower and then tell me he needed to return tomorrow for the others as he didn’t have the parts. (My fault not his BTW) but NO, Dave went back the supply shop, picked up the parts that were needed, brought them back and had everything fixed in a jiffy and went on his way. Pleasant, professional and efficient, I would recommend Ashton services without reservation. Had a great bath tonight and my husband is thrilled with the shower, thank you.
Dave M.
05/21/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.