Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6766 star rating
(1374 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3565 star rating (728 Reviews)
Google
1328 star rating (270 Reviews)
Facebook
714 star rating (143 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
643 star rating (129 Reviews)
Yelp
317 star rating (64 Reviews)
Homestars.com
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Klaus did an excellent job of diagnosing my boiler problem. Alan is going to follow up by having a new part installed because it is running hot right now.

12/11/18
 
Klaus did an excellent job of diagnosing my boiler problem. Alan is going to get back to me to install a new part because it is running a bit hot.
Klaus S.
12/11/18
 
Both technicians were great and caring and careful with my curious kids.

12/10/18
 
(no comment)
Klaus S.
12/09/18
 
(no comment)
Ben T.
12/07/18
 
good work
Tyler K., Alan S.
12/06/18
 
Dave was very friendly and made the whole procedure feel carefree for me. Thanks!

12/05/18
 
These guys are GREAT!!! Called ahead and confirmed arrival. Took him about 15 min to find the roblem and fix the furnace Use with full confidence
Arlene E., Mitchell S.
12/04/18
 
Had to get my shower drained cleared after a terrible clog left by previous tenants. Dave came on time, was super friendly and finished his job quite fast. Very satisfied with the service and will definitely book again if needed in the future.
Arlene E., Dave M.
12/04/18
 
Ben Tomson(Technician) arrived right on schedule and took the time to explain the scope of work that needed to be done. I appreciate the level of service and professionalism throughout and I wouldn't hesitate to refer Ben and Ashton Service Group to my friends and clients. Thank you
Ben T.
12/04/18
 
Highly recommended.
Xavier D.
12/03/18
 
Dave M and Cole B performed our entire house repipe. We had trouble with the water lines in the concrete slab. Both were extremely knowledgeable and efficient. The entire job was finished in 3 days on time.......well they guys stayed late on Friday to make sure the job got done before the weekend so we'd have water service, many thanks! Ashton customer service was very good at keeping us informed of appointments and who was coming to perform the service. They were also able to schedule us in a timely manner. That is why we keep coming back to Ashton. There were a few minor issues the original install that were remedied as soon as possible. Couldn't ask for more. Would not hesitate to recommend for heating or plumbing. Previously we had our furnace installed by them.
Dave M.
12/03/18
 
Quick and efficient. Lucky enough to get a serviceman on site within a couple of hours, maybe because we're in Richmond. The repair was done very quickly and our serviceman doubles as a salesman in trying to persuade us to sign on to their annual maintenance service - which, by the way, gives you discount and speedier service should you require it. We're still studying. Charges a bit different from two other major furnace firms - $79 for just coming out (to fix), once diagnosed other charges apply. Seems to be cheaper than some other competitors. Will update review as we go along and get to know them better.
Patrick D., Arlene E.
11/30/18
 
(no comment)
Nick R.
11/30/18
 
Made a bad situation a good one. Thsnk you
Arash S.
11/29/18
 
As a new homeowner I value transparency that The Ashton Group had given me. From the get-go the rep over the phone was easy and pleasant to speak too, diagnosing what service was best suited and scheduled a plumber at my best convenience. Thats when I had met Mo, whom was a gem of a person! Super experienced and a problem solved. Mo was able to give sound advise and tips/recommendations and resolved my issue in no time. I shall definitely recommend Ashton in the future.. Thanks Guys!

11/29/18
 
It was Sunday morning and Ashton responded immediately saying they could take care of the problem. Kevin did a great job cleaning the sump and cleaning up after himself. The sump is working perfectly. He explained what he did in clear terms and was very professional. I highly recommend their service.
Kevin R.
11/27/18
 
Mohammed is the best because not only he knows his trade proficiently but he also makes customer happy and satisfied. Please keep up the awesome work!

11/27/18
 
I was very pleased with the service I received from Mohammad of Ashton Plumbing. He was a fast worker and took the time to explain everything to me. The work was well done and I would highly recommend him
Mo R.
11/27/18
 
Excellent service by the whole team at Ashton Service.

11/27/18
 
Mohammed and Riley did a stupendous job and I am most pleased about it. Their work is exceptionally professional and thorough. Apart from their exquisite skills, their personalities are absolutely outstanding and second to none, keep it up!
Mo R.
11/27/18
 
I found the customer service outstanding ... ...every step of of the way. Ending with Dave the technician , trouble shooting , and fixing the problem ...
Dave M.
11/26/18
 
Ben T and Nick R installed a tankless water heater in our house today. These guys were fantastic - polite, industrious, and efficient. Zero complaints.
Nick R., Ben T.
11/26/18
 
Good job
Mo R.
11/26/18
 
I had Dave and Mo come over to my place to change the Hot Water Tank. They were extremely professional, knowledgeable and courteous in their approach. They took their time to explain everything to me, did their job very efficiently and left my place in a clean state. They offered to check all the plumbing for the entire house, gave invaluable suggestions on what we can do to update and upgrade for efficient working of all the systems. I was very pleased with the quality of their work, their professional attitude and being very accommodating with our requests. I have liked their service so much, that I have requested that I have re-signed my annual contract with Ashton Service group. Thank you Dave and Mo for looking after all our plumbing needs so well!
Dave M., Mo R.
11/26/18
 
Very helpful, thank you!
Mo R.
11/26/18
 
Jeff was absolutely amazing to work with!
Caryn B., Jeff P.
11/25/18
 
We just had a new water heater installed. The plumber actually arrived early assessed and explained the situation with thee options and fixed the problem. Dave was very pleasant through the whole installation and left everything clean and tidy when the job was done. We would highly recommend Ashton Service Group.
Arlene E., Dave M.
11/24/18
 
Quick response to my service call. Mitch explained the issue & had all the parts on hand to repair the old furnace (no waiting ‘to order the parts in’). He was courteous & even wore those plastic shoe covers before entering my house. Best of all, I feel that the repair bill was fair and honest.

11/24/18
 
We have a very old furnace (original to the house) which stopped working...naturally, we only discovered this when the weather started to get colder. Mitch promptly came to our home & replaced the part and also fixed a slow gas leak that we were unaware of. He was very courteous and explained what he was doing and the cost of the repair. We use Ashton for our business and this is the first time we used them for our residence. We would not hesitate to recommend Ashton as they are professional and charge a fair price/
Arlene E., Mitchell S.
11/23/18
 
Arash was very polite, thorough, and efficient. His explanations were clear and he worked quickly. I would recommend him.
Arash S.
11/23/18
 
Ashton service are absolutely fantastic. I phoned asking for a same day appt not expecting to get one. The lady who took my call was very nice and did make me a same day appt. Kevin was the plumber who came out. He was very pleasant knowledgeable and efficient. He also pointed out work that did not need to be done. He saved me considerable money in the process. I would recommend Ashton wholeheartedly.
Caryn B., Kevin R.
11/23/18
 
Mo and Dave were great!
Mo R.
11/22/18
 
Service was great and the guys were very personable.
Mo R.
11/21/18
 
Arash did a very good job. Very happy wirh his work
Arash S.
11/21/18
 
Great attitude and very friendly. Did a great job!!
Mo R.
11/20/18
 
They were prompt, pleasant and clean. I have a very old furnace which was making noise, and Tyler warned that if he looked at it, he may have to shut the furnace down. He tested for carbon monoxide, gas leaks, and over amping on the electrical motor. However, nothing was cleaned, tightened, nor oiled. He seemed more interested in downplaying repairs and selling a new furnace, as well as the state of my exterior drains. My problem was a misaligned filter; he straightened that; I will be more careful next time I replace it.
Tyler K., Alan S.
11/20/18
 
Fast and efficient service
Mo R.
11/19/18
 
Great service! Mo was very friendly and professional and had job done in 2 minutes. Would highly recommend Mo
Mo R.
11/19/18
 
Mo was professional, did excellent work, and cleaned up after themselves. They caught a mistake made by our previous plumber and took the time to explain it very cleary to us, understood what was wrong and how it should be corrected. Overall, we are very pleased with Ashton and will continue to use them in future,
Mo R.
11/19/18
 
Thank you Mike Avery for fixing and replacing our furnace. You did a very good job, thank you very much. I highly recommend Ashton Service Group--one call be there right away.
Mike A.
11/18/18
 
Tyler K and Mike A were very professional. Great installation and fixed a few other things in the process. They were very friendly, guided us through the new controls and did a great job tidying up. Nice work!
Tyler K.
11/16/18
 
Fast, efficient service. He explained exactly what needed to be done and completed it quickly. He left the areas clean after which is appreciated.
Mo R.
11/16/18
 
Today Jean proved that you miss 100% of the shots you don't take. I said that not Wayne gretzky. it was a gamble but we got there . Crying plumbing tears of happiness.
Jean-Luc W.
11/15/18
 
Already my second time with Mohammed and I am in love with his service. Very helpful and friendly.
Mo R.
11/15/18
 
Arash and Riley were very professional and got the job done exactly as expected even though it was a tricky water service replacement arash gave me a couple options on replacement and made me feel at ease and performed the entire replacement as explained. Thank you so mich
Arash S.
11/15/18
 
Excellent service, if i have any problems i will call again for sure!
Mo R.
11/14/18
 
I was very concerned due to suspected leak but discovered that it was condensation so as usual, Mo did a fantastic job and fixed the issue and no charge too. In my opinion, the best customer service ever and I will remain loyal and refer more customers to Ashton!
Mo R.
11/14/18
 
We are very happy with the services provided. Patrick is very efficient and friendly. We would like to use your service again in future.
Patrick D.
11/14/18
 
In an industry that is plagued with poor service and price gouging, Ashton was a breath of fresh air. I would highly recommend them to my friends and family.

11/14/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.