Ashton Service Group
140-4631 Shell Road, Richmond, BC V6X3M4
Phone: 604-283-2383
Website: www.ashtonservicegroup.com



Ashton Service Group - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5633 star rating
(1145 Reviews)
Google
1117 star rating (227 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2871 star rating (588 Reviews)
Yelp
252 star rating (51 Reviews)
Facebook
659 star rating (132 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
540 star rating (108 Reviews)
Homestars.com
135 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
9 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ashton Service Group has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Ion is an excellent versatile plumber and skilled tradesman He is customer focused and satisfy the expectation of the customer like me
Ion M., Arlene E.
06/22/18
 
Very informative and efficient. Would highly recommend
Dave M.
06/20/18
 
The experience dealing with Ashton was excellent from start to finish; the staff is very knowledgeable and perform quality work. We will certainly use Ashton services again and recommend them to all our family and friends.

06/20/18
 
The Entire Staff we dealt with, for our new Tank Less Water Heater were very good and knew their stuff; your team not only did a professional job on the installation, leaving the work site clean, they took the time to explain the process and at the end showed us how to operate the equipment! I will certainly be using your services again and will recommend Ashton to my Family and Friends.
Ben T., Tyler K.
06/20/18
 
The whole process was great! Quick and easy. Appliance repair and check ups can be stressful to the home owner, the guys (Mitch & Alonzso) were patient and explained things well. thx!

06/19/18
 
Ion is a great professional who easily fixed my draining issue in my bathroom. He was very courteous and also very knowledgeable. Highly recommended!
Ion M.
06/19/18
 
Excellent and friendy
Caryn B., Alonzo S., Mitchell S.
06/18/18
 
The team that attended were awesome (Alonso & Mitch) got right to it, answered all my questions in detail and made helpful suggestions, also easy to see the guys worked well together as a team, liked what they were doing and enjoy helping people........ Awesome! Thanks!
Arlene E., Alonzo S., Mitchell S.
06/15/18
 
Kevin and Ion were very courteous and helpful. They listened to me to understand the problem before addressing it. They gave good options for me to choose from without pressure and helped me understand the pros and cons of each option very patiently. They worked cheerfully to complete the job and left the place clean. A great team from Ashton. I am glad I called them again. They have not let me down. Highly recommended.
Ion M., Kevin R., Alan S.
06/11/18
 
Mike was great to deal with. He is very knowledgeable and professional. He answered all me questions and helped come up with solutions to all my mechanical issues. Thank you for your help.
Mike A.
06/08/18
 
Dave went over and beyond to help me today. Great team to have your back no matter the problem. Highly recommend Ashton's plumbing
Arlene E., Dave M.
06/08/18
 
I am an old man with health issues, and you made the whole process from purchasing to installation very comfortable for me. thanks again

06/07/18
 
Had a gas line run for a BBQ and the technicians, Dave and Ion, were knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. They came the next day after calling, Al in the office was excellent as well.. They aren't cheap, so had to give 4 instead of 5 stars due to the cost factor .. but one pays for speed and efficiency I guess. Would I use them again ? Yes most definitely.
Ion M., Dave M., Alan S.
06/07/18
 
Mitch arrived on schedule to repair our furnace and was professional and very informative as to the potential problems that may have caused the malfunction. Thank you Mitch and Ashton Service Group for your help!
Arlene E., Mitchell S.
06/06/18
 
Great service! They came the same day and super friendly agents.They fixed the problem then and there so it was super quick !
Jason C., Arlene E.
06/06/18
 
I was really happy with the salesman and the technicians. From the purchase to the installation it was amazing. Hassel free. Highly recommend this company. Thanks Ashton Gurnam Sandhu
Ion M., Dave M., Alan S.
06/05/18
 
Kevin was great, he came on time and finished the job quicker than expected. And he was clean. And he fixed my toilet roll holder just because it was broken and he had the tools. 10/10 thanks Kev
Kevin R., Arlene E.
06/05/18
 
Arlene , Ion and Kevin ,they are super nice person. They provide excellent customer service and they did really good plumbing job. Job has been done with guarantee. Great job ,great people, I will highly recommend to anyone who want to find a trustable Plumber.
Kevin R., Ion M., Arlene E.
06/02/18
 
Sorry that my attempt at sending my review of your great job in our bathroom recently. Hope this one gets through
Kevin R.
06/02/18
 
Both Jeff and Caryn are customer centric. For the assessment and estimation, Jeff was clear, detailed, patient, informative, knowledgeable, experienced and a real professional.
Caryn B., Jeff P.
05/31/18
 
I’m satisfied for all the services of the Ashton group technicians rendered to us. It’s a great ful feeling to have you guys helping on my problems on heating. Thank you so much.

05/29/18
 
Fantastic team, level of service and quality of work!

05/21/18
 
All the workers that were here were excellent. I appreciated the fact that they put cardboard down on the floor as we were not installing new flooring. They cleaned up both the kitchen and the garage area were they worker. After they left the only thing left was beautiful cupboard. Thanks for the care and attention to a great job.

05/18/18
 
Good service but quite pricey. Total time lapsed including travel time was 1 hour... price before taxes and $35 discount $285.
Arlene E., Ross G.
05/18/18
 
Ashton team came in the next day I called to check out the AC. They analyzed the problem and were very good at giving detailed feedback on what exactly was the problem. They told me they will get the parts to come in as soon as possible to repair. They even showed me how to change the battery on the thermostat. Can't get better service then that.
Ben T.
05/17/18
 
Amazing level of service, knowledge and quality of work from the team at Ashton (Jeff, Caryn, Nick and Mitch) that installed a heat pump in my house. I strongly recommend them.
Caryn B., Nick R., Mitchell S.
05/15/18
 
Amazing level of service, knowledge and quality of work for installing a heat pump in my house. Having seen how a heat pump was installed poorly in my mother-in-law's house by a competitor, I was amazed by the workmanship by Ashton's Mitch and Nick at my house. They even stuck around late to finish the job in one day. I would strongly recommend the team at Ashton (Jeff, Caryn, Mitch and Nick) to anyone.
Caryn B., Jeff P.
05/15/18
 
Kevin and Arlene were polite and professional. Kevin was a big help. I would use him again,
Kevin R., Arlene E.
05/15/18
 
Jeff was friendly, helpful and seemed very knowledgeable.He was willing to take the time to explain different questions that I had.My husband did not feel we needed air conditioning and was happy with the idea of a heat pump. A competitor phoned and he told them that he felt we had decided already so Jeff won him over with his professional attitude. It was a positive experience working with the Ashton group.
Arlene E., Jeff P.
05/14/18
 
Ashton Service Group, and all their representatives, so far have been excellent and helpful. They have started my job and will continue once my cabinets are installed but I don't imagine the rate of service will be different than so far. Thank you for you prompt helpful service, I highly recommend your staff and company.
Ming G., Alan S.
05/14/18
 
Ben Tomson came to fix our air conditioner heat pump. He was very polite, efficient, and communicative. Provided updates through the process and the plan (he had to check stuff with property manager and buy a part before coming back) and was respectful throughout.
Ben T.
05/11/18
 
(no comment)
Kevin R.
05/10/18
 
I had a service this morning by Ross galley and Ion M from Ashton group. Both technicians were very very professional and polite. However, the price set by the company was very high , shocking to me. The job did take just under one hour with no parts, they charged $665 plus taxes as per company guidelines. Never heard of this rate!! I was given the estimate before the job, however I thought the job will take three hours at app $100/ hr per individual. So, if I knew that the job is one hour ; i wouldn’t have approved the work. Lesson learned.
Ion M., Arlene E., Ross G.
05/10/18
 
(no comment)
Caryn B., Xavier D.
05/07/18
 
It was easy to book with Ashton, Mitch came the following morning - on time, and figured the problem with our older furnace and fixed it immediately. We will use Ashton to replace the furnace, but for now we are good! Very happy customer.
Arlene E., Mitchell S.
05/06/18
 
Excellent
Dave M., Alan S.
05/04/18
 
I have been using Ashton Services Group for couple of years. I had Kevin and Ion 2 friendly and knowledgeable technicians came to my house today to replace my leaking hot water tank and leaking kitchen faucet. They examined the whole house pipings thoroughly before starting the work and gave me couple of prices options to choose from. I am very happy with their services and thank you so much Kevin and Ion for doing such a wonderful job. I would highly recommend them if you need any plumbing services.
Kevin R.
05/03/18
 
Ion was very ftiendly and really efficient at getting the job done. He made sure everything was done perfectly and took every precaution. I would definitely recommend calling Ion again.

05/03/18
 
We had our yearly house plumbing inspection completed by Ion who was very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful throughout the entire inspection. I would not hesitate to call upon Ion for our future plumbing needs.
Ion M.
05/01/18
 
(no comment)
Caryn B., Jeff P.
04/30/18
 
I needed my sink fixed so Ion came right on time. Ion was very observant and professional, he explained everything to me before he started fixing the problem. I would highly recommend him if anyone ever needs a plumber!
Ion M.
04/30/18
 
Ion was very friendly and very efficient with fixing our really old water hose. It was difficult because the pipe was so rusty but he was very patient and finished the job quickly. He also has great taste in classical music! I would 10/10 recommend, great customer service and I would definitely call for Ion again!
Ion M.
04/30/18
 
The rep showed up on time, explained any costs up front and completed the job very quickly. The site was left perfectly clean and everything worked great.
Kevin R.
04/30/18
 
Ion Was very professional and arrived at the time scheduled was able to see what the issue was right away. did a great job cleaning up. I would use Ashton again.
Ion M., Alan S.
04/30/18
 
Last Jan 2017 Ashton Service Group install a new tankless water heater at my place. I’m so proud with their effort and professionalism to handle and manage any cercumstances accores in the field of their jobs. And thank you for all staff involved. From the office staff Caren B. & Cathy and all the technicians working long hours each day until the accomplishment of the system. For all the technicians from Jeff P, Mike, Tyler K, Nick R, Wes O, Tim M, Dave M. The on call duty technicians: Patrick D, Cory and Dave M to answer our emergency calls on weekend and late of the nights. Thank Ashton Service Group Team for the job well done.
Mike A., Caryn B., Tom C., Tyler K., Tim M., Dave M., Wes O., Jeff P., Nick R.
04/26/18
 
Jason and Ion were friendly and obviously very skilled at their jobs. Did the job in under 15 minutes and gave me helpful recommendations. I would definitely book with them next time if needed.
Ion M., Jason C., Arlene E.
04/25/18
 
Very nice technician, very thorough and pleasant.
Ion M.
04/25/18
 
Monday, April 23rd. Dave M. was the assigned technician. He assessed that the wax seal between the toilet and the floor had deteriorated and required replacement The repair was completed in a timely fashion. He left the repair site much cleaner than he found it. I would have no hesitation in recommending Dave and his firm. Thank you Dave
Dave M.
04/23/18
 
Our building has used Ashton a couple of times and they have provided good, timely, high-quality service. We will continue using them for the building and I will continue using them for my personal plumbing needs.
Ion M.
04/23/18
 
Jason and Ion were experienced technicians that came to our house and replaced two old toilets with new dual flush toilets. They did an inspection of the rest of the plumbing and Hvac systems as well. They were friendly and efficient and left the place clean.
Ion M., Jason C., Alan S.
04/21/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.