Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and Insulation
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and Insulation - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

17886 star rating
(3606 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5614 star rating (1133 Reviews)
Facebook
264 star rating (53 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1369 star rating (276 Reviews)
Google
5459 star rating (1098 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
825 star rating (167 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
185 star rating (37 Reviews)
Angie's List
120 star rating (24 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and Insulation has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Alex B and Michael J were great! They were friendly, informative and professional. They explained everything they were doing and gave me unlimited times to ask questions about their work.
Alex B., Michael J.
09/20/19
 
courteous, prompt and friendly service
Michael J., Rob.
09/19/19
 
Barry and Nate did a fantastic job: on time, friendly, efficient, careful to surroundings, covered everything, fixed dryer vent, Price was reasonable. I would recommend this team to everyone. Thomas Stacey
Barry.
09/17/19
 
The whole experience was painless from calling and getting a quote to setting up an appointment to the day of the cleaning. Collin and his partner were very professional and extremely courteous. They showed up on time, explained what they were going to do, we confirmed the quoted price and they went to work. They laid down clean dropcloths in the high traffic areas and wore clean shoe covers upstairs on our carpet. They blew down every vent and were very thorough in the cleaning. I will use Amistee again for duct cleaning and would recommend them to anyone. I will ask for Collin again when it's time for my next cleaning.
Colin.
09/17/19
 
We received great service from Alex B. and Evan. They were professional and Alex did a good job of explaining the whole Air Duct Cleaning and Dryer Vent Cleaning process to me since I wasn't sure how it worked!! I will definitely recommend them to our friends
Evan M., Alex B.
09/16/19
 
Kyle and Derek were absolutely amazing! They were prompt, courteous and thorough. The process was explained to me in depth so I knew exactly what to expect. They were also very patient while I moved around my pets. Very hard workers here. I would highly recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning!
Kyle.
09/14/19
 
Alex B and David K were professional and courteous. They arrived on time and their work was efficient.
Alex B.
09/13/19
 
I was very happy with the professional work done by Amistee Air Duct Cleaning. They explained everything before they did it. I can't comment on the price as this was done through insurance work.I would recommend this company.
Tyler F.
09/13/19
 
Colin and Jeff were great. so polite and explained every thing to me. Showed me where the last company screwed over us. The house is smell great and the my hubby and daughter with there health problems are more relaxed. They will be back when we need them again. Thank You so much.
Jeff R., Colin.
09/13/19
 
Rob is a great representative of his company and profession. From the time he arrived until he left he was very courteous and totally informative as to what they would be doing. He and his partner, Brendan, were very respectful of our property and did a great job of cleaning up. I would not hesitate in recommending Amistee to anyone needing this type of service done and asking for these two gentleman.
Rob.
09/11/19
 
On Aug. 26, 2019, Jack D. & Jeff K. came to clean my mom's home. Prompt, Professional & Courteous. Paid close attention to protecting flooring & doors. My mom's cat got loose (twice) and Jack was very patient & kind & retrieved him from behind fridge. Mom says "Thank You", her sneezing is no more. Will and would recommend Amistee and this crew.
Jack D.
09/10/19
 
Melvin and Blake came on time and were very careful and diligent. They worked very hard and the ducts look a lot better than before. They cleaned up after themselves and were very kind! Would highly recommend this company.
Melvin.
09/09/19
 
From start Tyler F introduced him self and Mike J. both with courtesy and enthusiasm. They explained exactly what would happen in the cleaning process then proceeded to prepare the home for the equipment to assure our home would be protected. When complete they collected and cleaned the little detritus that remained. Amistee is top notch and highly recommended. Also the spray disinfectant that was applied is well worth the extra money.
Michael J.
09/09/19
 
From start Tyler F introduced him self and Mike J. both with courtesy and enthusiasm. They explained exactly what would happen in the cleaning process then proceeded to prepare the home for the equipment to assure our home would be protected. When complete they collected and cleaned the little detritus that remained. Amistee is top notch and highly recommended. Also the spray disinfectant that was applied is well worth the extra money.
Tyler F.
09/09/19
 
Matt, Jeff and Evan were very thorough in the cleaning and sealing. Took time to explain the work they were doing and what to expect. Great preparation (covering items in the house, floor covering) before and clean-up after. Definitely recommend!
Evan M., Jeff R., Matt M.
09/08/19
 
Alex B and Evan surprised us. They restored our faith in the young people of today. Smiling, cheerful and all other professional courtesies were exhibited by these men. They toured us as to what they were planning on doing, they executed their plan, and voila, we now have pure air again in our home. Alex made sure we were comfortable with what they had done, they cleaned up after themselves and left everything as they had found it. It was a pleasure having them here and would recommend Amistee to anyone looking to get their furnace ductwork cleaned. Thank you Alex B and Evan.
Alex B.
09/07/19
 
The Amistee team that serviced our air ducts, Alex B and his colleague Jeff R., were very personable, explained the process of what they were going to do and answered all our questions. They showed the utmost respect for our home and did a fantastic job for us.
Alex B.
09/06/19
 
The Amistee cleaning team was amazingly efficient, easy to talk to, and through. The proof of their work is evident in the before and after photos as well as the better air quality in my home. I highly recommend Amistee Duct Cleaning.
Melvin.
09/05/19
 
Melvin and Blake did a great job! They were very clean and professional. Each person I dealt with at the company has been very nice.
Melvin., Blake P.
09/03/19
 
I had never had the ducts in my home cleaned and so I was a little nervous about having the service. Jeff and Austin were very good at explaining to me what they were going to do and invited me to ask them questions at any time during the process. They also observed that my dry vent had become detached and so they let me know how they could assist with that and got my approval before doing anything additional. I was very satisfied with my service from Amistee and technicians Jeff and Austin. They left everything in perfect shape!
Jeffrey K.
09/01/19
 
Awesome, awesome, awesome! Barry and his helper (whole I cannot remember the name of) came by today to clean our air ducts. They did a PHENOMENAL job! They cleaned and pulled out dust and debris a previous cleaning company had missed. Amistee is second to none, and the only business I will recommend or use when I need the air ducts cleaned again!
Barry.
08/31/19
 
The guys were great! They kept my house clean. Would totally recommend them!
Barry., Adrian S.
08/30/19
 
I’m very happy with my decision to have Amistee clean the air ducts in my home. Bruce B and Chris W were great. They explained the process and answered all my questions. I enjoyed their professionalism and good nature. The price (minus the discount coupon) was reasonable for the service provided. Thank you Amistee. - Cleaner home in Waterford, MI
Bruce., Chris W.
08/30/19
 
Barry did a great job again. Quick and clean with a good explanation of services
Barry.
08/30/19
 
August 24, 2019 I moved into a house that had been vacant for 7 years. Kyle and Derek did a stellar job of getting my ducts clean! As I listened to all the debris passing through the tube on it’s way to the truck I was so glad I made the decision to have the ducts cleaned out. I was very impressed with the one hour window for arrival. I appreciated them calling to confirm the appointment and also calling to let me know the technicians were on their way the day of the appointment. Kyle and Derek explained the cleaning process in detail when they arrived. They worked very hard to get my ducts as clean as possible. I liked that they covered my floors with cloths and even had wall corner guards. They were very professional, polite and so pleasant to have in my home. They left my home in the same condition as when they arrived. It was easy to see they take pride in their career. Dawn was great when she called me after the cleaning to make sure everything was done to my satisfaction. I will certainly use Amistee Duct Cleaning in the future!
Derek P., Kyle., Dawn.
08/26/19
 
Melvin and Blake arrived on time and went straight to work. They were polite and did not push anything, only advising what they offer. We felt they were very honest and hard working. I would certainly recommend these two young men for your duct cleaning work!
Melvin., Blake P.
08/24/19
 
No comment
Alex B.
08/24/19
 
Bruce B & Chris W were very professional & did a great job! I was home with my 3 week old and they did a very thourough job while being as efficient as possible to try to not disturb my newborn. I would highly recommend this company and these gentleman.
Bruce., Chris W.
08/22/19
 
Kyle and Austin did an amazing job!
Austin., Kyle.
08/21/19
 
Rob and Mike were both very professional and courteous. Cleaned up our houses very messy ducts to include retrieving a dead mouse! I highly recommend and wouldn't hesitate to use thier services again!
Michael J., Rob.
08/21/19
 
Very friendly and professional. They were respectful of property, and very careful not to damage anything. Alex B. did a great job explaining the process and answering questions.
Brenden W., Alex B.
08/21/19
 
Barry and Torrell were friendly, professional, and informative about every step throughout the process. They even gave suggestions about how to keep vents clean especially because our fur baby loves to spread her "love fibers" everywhere. Thank you for a job well done!!
Torrell., Barry.
08/20/19
 
Barry and his colleague arrived on-time during promised window...very professional and courteous...explained what he was going to do...showed pictures of before and after duct cleaning....even locked my basement door for me after completed...100% satisfied with their service!
Barry.
08/19/19
 
Alex B and Jeff R were very friendly. They explained how the air duct cleaning was going to be done and walked me through the process. They made sure to wear shoe covers and cover the stairs to the basement where the furnace was located. The put foam pads along the walls where the hose for the vacuum on the truck was going to touch. Took pictures before and after to show how dirty the ducts were to begin with and how clean they were when completed. Very professional, and showed up early as well to start. Was very happy with the job done.
Jeff R., Alex B.
08/18/19
 
Professional and great . I would recommend them again and again
Barry.
08/17/19
 
Both Jeff & Barry where Excellent workers--Very personable --very Polite and both had an Good sense of humor -very efficient at their profession Worked Hard and I enjoyed having here --Also did a fine job of cleaning up after -If all your employees are like these two you will differently be in business for a very long time
Jeff R., Barry.
08/16/19
 
Explained the process and answered all of my questions.
Torrell., Tyler F.
08/16/19
 
Colin and Carl did a great job.
Carl., Colin.
08/15/19
 
Barry and his partner were excellent with their service. They were careful to not stain my new carpet while cleaning the ducts. They were also thorough in their explanation of the cleaning process and what was being done. I highly recommended them and would easily contact them again for future service at my house.
Barry.
08/14/19
 
Great service and informative every step of the way. Even offered several tips for the future!
Barry.
08/14/19
 
No comment
Barry.
08/13/19
 
Alex B. was very professional and did a fine job of cleaning a very long and difficult dryer vent duct.
Alex B.
08/13/19
 
Rob and Blake from Amistee Air Duct Cleaning were great to work with. They were prompt, friendly, thorough, and cleaned up well after the job. They wore booties on their shoes, and put tarps on the floors, so as not to track in. They were respectful of our property, and kindly and clearly answered all my questions. A real pleasure doing business with them both. I definitely recommend them to others needing this work done.
Blake P.
08/12/19
 
Rob and Blake from Amistee Air Duct Cleaning were great to work with. They were prompt, friendly, thorough, and cleaned up well after the job. They wore booties on their shoes, and put tarps on the floors, so as not to track in. They were respectful of our property, and kindly and clearly answered all my questions. A real pleasure doing business with them both. I definitely recommend them to others needing this work done.
Rob.
08/12/19
 
Had Barry S. and Jack D. come in for an air duct cleaning and it was fantastic. Very friendly and offered some great tips during the process. If I had any questions they were there to answer them thoroughly. Leaned a lot from just the conversations we were having. Thank you!
Jack D., Barry.
08/12/19
 
Had Barry S. and Jack D. come in for an air duct cleaning and it was fantastic. Very friendly and offered some great tips during the process. If I had any questions they were there to answer them thoroughly. Leaned a lot from just the conversations we were having. Thank you!
Jack D., Barry.
08/12/19
 
Arrived punctual, Courteous, Friendly and Thorough.
Demetrius., Rob.
08/09/19
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning deserve a Five Star Rating. Crew Rob, Demetrius, and Evan were all very prompt, polite, knowledgeable, very efficient hard workers from start to clean up finish. Thank You Amistee.
Demetrius., Rob., Kelly., Mike M.
08/08/19
 
Tyler Findley was extremely professional, other companies had told me they couldn't clean my ducts due to the way the system was ran but Tyler didnt even seem phased when he seen my crazy furnace set up. Everything from the detailed explanation to the excellent clean up. Friendly with my kids and dog , protected the walls and floors cleaned the plugged a coil and even painted the access patch black for me. The best part was I received clear before and after of the whole process ! He was a pleasure to have in my home and already have people being refereed over to amistee !
Tyler F.
08/07/19
 
Amistee did a great job. Scheduling was easy. The estimate was clear and accurate. The work done was excellent, efficient, and explained by Alex B. and Jeff R. They cleaned up after themselves and left no evidence that they had been in my home behind besides clean and sanitized air ducts. I'd highly recommend them!
Jeff R., Alex B.
08/07/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.