Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and Insulation
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and Insulation - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

17506 star rating
(3530 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5539 star rating (1118 Reviews)
Google
5254 star rating (1057 Reviews)
Facebook
234 star rating (47 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
790 star rating (160 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1349 star rating (272 Reviews)
Angie's List
120 star rating (24 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
170 star rating (34 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and Insulation has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The company start to finish was great. From the first phone call to the follow up and everything in between. Very professional.
Alex E., Barry.
07/18/19
 
Kyle/Chris did a great job in my home. They worked fast and efficiently. Everything was explained to me in detail and they left the house very clean.
Kyle.
07/18/19
 
No comment
Alex E., Colin.
07/16/19
 
Barry and Adrian were very professional answered all our questions and worked efficiently! We would highly recommend Amistee for your air duct cleaning needs.
Barry., Adrian S.
07/16/19
 
The technicians were patient, helpful, and professional. They were willing to explain every step of the way, and they cleaned up all the residue afterwards. They did a fantastic job!
Adrian S., Colin.
07/16/19
 
Colin B and Alex E were the technicians that came to our condo and performed the air duct cleaning. Both Colin and Alex were very professional. They explained everything that was going to happen and were very willing to answer any questions. They were took great care moving their equipment in and out of our home. We would highly recommend Amistee.
Alex E., Colin.
07/15/19
 
Barry and Adrian were right on time and did excellent work. The house I had them clean the ducts for was previously a hoarder's home and was in bad condition. They were very professional and non-judgmental about the condition of the house. After they cleaned the air ducts and sprayed air sanitizer throughout, it made a world of difference. Would highly recommend this company and I am going to definitely call them to do my air duct cleaning.
Barry., Adrian S.
07/15/19
 
Guys did a great job! Happy with their service!
Torrell., Melvin.
07/13/19
 
Team lead by Tyler arrived as scheduled, introduced them selves and explained what and how they were proceeding with the work. Treated my home with respect and left everything exactly where they found it.
Tyler F.
07/12/19
 
Barry and Adrian were the experts that cleaned my duct work. They were amazing. Barry was extremely knowledgeable and I can tell has great experience. Explained everything every step of the way. The office staff was very helpful too. I highly recommend them!
Adrian S.
07/11/19
 
Barry and Adrian were the experts that cleaned my duct work. They were amazing. Barry was extremely knowledgeable and I can tell has great experience. Explained everything every step of the way. The office staff was very helpful too. I highly recommend them!
Barry.
07/11/19
 
Great service. Very conscience of the new floors. Put covers down and cleaned up really well. Duct cleaning was excellent.
Blake P., Alex B.
07/10/19
 
Barry and Blake (I think that's his name)...were great! They were very thorough and explained what they were doing and gave me suggestions for cooling my home better. They seemed to genuinely enjoy their job and it showed by the details in their work. Additionally, the woman that scheduled my appointment and followed up with me after the storm was done was extremely nice and professional. I believe Amistee's employees truly care about providing a great customer experience and quality work.
Barry.
07/10/19
 
Alex B and Donavan arrived on time and showed complete professionalism the entire visit. I was an annoying customer who kept getting in their way but they remained courteous, thorough, professional, and careful. They worked well as a team, cleaned up thoroughly when done, and did not even need the entire time slot!
Donavan., Alex B.
07/10/19
 
Alex B and Donavan arrived on time and showed complete professionalism the entire visit. I was an annoying customer who kept getting in their way but they remained courteous, thorough, professional, and careful. They worked well as a team, cleaned up thoroughly when done, and did not even need the entire time slot!
Donavan., Alex B.
07/10/19
 
they did a great job! very professional and fit us in on short notice.
Michael J., Rob.
07/08/19
 
Both Jeff and Alex were a great team very informative. They arrived on time and explained everything even showed me pics of what they found. I know it is too early to notice a difference but I love the work that they did. I will for sure refer others to this company. Customer Service exceeded my expectations.
Jeff R., Alex B.
07/06/19
 
Alex B and Donavan arrived on time and showed complete professionalism the entire visit. I was an annoying customer who kept getting in their way but they remained courteous, thorough, professional, and careful. They worked well as a team, cleaned up thoroughly when done, and did not even need the entire time slot!
Donavan., Alex B.
07/06/19
 
Melvin and Isaiah were UH-MAZING. These two men went above and beyond. I recently just bought a house where the air ducts have never been cleaned. I will only be using Amistee in the future. Worth every penny spent.
Melvin., Isaiah.
07/03/19
 
Melvin and Donovan were excellent! Melvin and Donovan werr very knowledgeable, kind, respectful and very friendly! I would highly recommend them and Amistee Air Duct Cleaning service!
Donavan., Melvin.
07/02/19
 
Excellent service and knowledgeable. Colin was efficient and very friendly. Would highly recommend!
Colin.
07/02/19
 
Art and team were efficient, friendly and informative. We would highly recommend!
Art R.
07/02/19
 
Amistee was very professional in the detail of their work and in the time frame they gave. I was very pleased in the results and quality of the cleaning. Thank you again.
Alex E.
07/01/19
 
Boss baby and Melvin were very honorable! They were swift and efficient and very courteous! Would highly recommend.
Melvin., Jake E.
06/28/19
 
We had our air ducts cleaned by Amistee and I was very impressed with the process from beginning to end. I was able to easily get a clear quote and when I scheduled, I was scheduled two days later! They described everything up front and that is exactly how it was reviewed by the technicians when they arrived. Rob and Adrian walked me through what they were going to do and then went straight to work. They were very neat with their work and friendly. Everything was punctual, professional, and complete. I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking air duct cleaning services.
Rob.
06/27/19
 
5 stars all around. Alex B. and Adrian were prompt, courteous and efficient. Can't ask for more than that :) Don't waste your time with another company.
Alex B.
06/26/19
 
great work
Barry.
06/26/19
 
I would give them more stars if possible. Melvin and Blake went above and beyond our expectations. They explained each step of the process and showed a great deal of respect for our home, and our 19 year old cat. We would highly recommend them and Amistee in the future.
Melvin., Blake P.
06/26/19
 
The team showed up right on time. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Explained what the process included and answered all my questions. I even learned a few things from them. Did a great job and will have them back again. Very pleased with the work done today.
Matt M., Jake.
06/26/19
 
My wife and I chose Amistee for our air duct cleaning because of the company’s BBB rating, countless positive reviews, and the professionalism of their CSR on the phone. From the second they arrived, ON TIME! Alex B and Adrian were great. So friendly and professional. We felt very comfortable having them in our home. They did an excellent job and we would definitely recommend them.
Adrian S., Alex B.
06/23/19
 
Arrived early.,spent over 2 hours cleaning the vents. Very polite, professional and did great work. Highly recommend Barry and the team at Amistee. They are not the cheapest, but the cheapest do not do good work (first had experience here). You get what you pay for.
Barry.
06/21/19
 
I have been researching for a air duct cleaning company for a while until my air conditioning maintenance guy referred me to Amistee. I was glad I called and scheduled an appointment. Rob and Chris did an amazing job from start to finish, very professionally done. They cleaned up everything after the work is done. Rob showed pic of ducts before and after cleaning, boy I was stunned with the results. I am also happy and delighted to hear the company invest in the employees and treat them well. Keep up the good works!
Chris T., Rob.
06/20/19
 
Had a great experience with Amistee to do some air duct cleaning of my new home. We originally thought they would have to cut through some drywall for the access they needed, but they found a way around that, thankfully. They were very professional and efficient and also very careful to lay down dropcloths under their vacuum tubing and using shoe covers. Would definitely recommend their services!
Barry., Adrian S.
06/20/19
 
They did a nice job of explaining the process. For all the time they were in my home (3-4h), they were efficient, tidy, respectful, and informative. Very happy with the job they performed.
Alex B.
06/20/19
 
Quick, professional, quality job installing an entire attic of insulation in 80 degree weather. Great attitudes and team work between Greg, Avery, Collin, and Reco to get the job done efficiently. Great Service! Highly recommend.
Reco., Colin., Greg., Avery.
06/20/19
 
Barry and his assistant Clark arrived promptly, assessed our duct layout, and started cleaning! They wore shoe covers and put down tarps to protect floors and carpets. Approximately two hours later the mission was completed! The dust was now in the container on the Amistee truck. It has been five days and end tables and bookcase tops are dust free!
Barry.
06/18/19
 
Fantastic! Arrived on time, and gave me a very thorough explanation of the process. Both Alex and Demetrius were very friendly and courteous. I would not hesitate to use Amistee again, and would definitely recommend them to others!
Alex B.
06/18/19
 
Very thorough and professional experience. Kyle and Derek arrived a few minutes early, prepared the house to protect my furniture, and reviewed their work. Everything was done in a very professional manner. I would recommend Amistee to others.
Kyle.
06/18/19
 
No comments
Demetrius.
06/17/19
 
Tyler & Blake cleaned the vents in our home yesterday and they did a wonderful job. Tyler made sure they cleaned up after the procedure and we were extremely pleased with their work.
Tyler F.
06/16/19
 
After a long time of battling with allergies, Amistee was recommended to us by another company that specializes in mold remediation. Mike and Rob did an excellent job and removed all kinds of junk from our ductwork. It's a 50 year old house, and there was old dust and construction material in the ductwork. The difference in the air quality in our house is amazing. Would definitely recommend
Michael J.
06/15/19
 
Professional service and thorough duct cleaning was completed. Was fast to make an appointment. The before and after photos were impressive too.
Rob.
06/15/19
 
They were professional and very detailed in pealing how the process works. They also fixed 2 other items that were related to the job but not their responsibility just to help me out. I would highly recommend these men and this company.
Adrian S., Rob.
06/14/19
 
I was referred to Amistee by my carpet cleaning co. I checked their online reviews and called for a quote. They are a first class no nonsense company. Other company's base their rates on the number of vents etc. along with added costs once they are in your home, Amistee offers a flat rate based on Sq. footage. Alex & Blake arrived on time, were courteous, hard working young men who answered every question, did a fantastic job and cleaned up afterwards. I took advantage of an online coupon and was thoroughly impressed with their knowledge, workmanship and equipment. I highly recommend this company. Ask for Alex & Blake, they do stellar work. H.S.
Blake P., Alex B.
06/13/19
 
Excellent Service. Jack and George were the guys that came out to clean the vents at our new home. They were very professional and thorough. Both guys went above and beyond to make sure to do an outstanding job. Highly recommend this company.
Jack D., George.
06/12/19
 
Alex B and Mike M were awesome. Personable, explained everything in detail, cleaned up after themselves etc... etc...Couldn't have had a better experience. They were great!
Alex B.
06/12/19
 
Alex B. and Russell were exceptional. They were on-time, friendly, courteous, knowledgable and very professional. They made sure we knew all the steps they were going to take to clean our entire duct system. They had the right equipment to do the job and to clean up afterward. We were happy with the results and would recommend them to anyone.
Alex B.
06/11/19
 
Rob and Donavan were friendly, explained what they were doing and why and even addressed my concern on another issue. The process was about 2.5 hr and I was pleased. I would use their services again.
Donavan., Rob.
06/08/19
 
I had a great experience with Amistee. Both Alex B. and Donavan were very professional, educated, and kind. They answered all of the questions I had, showed me before and after pictures, and also educated me on how/when to have our ducts cleaned in the future. I am so glad that we chose to have the ducts cleaned, as well as the dryer vent. I can tell the air is cleaner! I will be calling them again in the future when I need the ducts cleaned again!
Donavan., Alex B.
06/07/19
 
Everyone we dealt with was so helpful and professional! It was a great experience!
Adrian S., Rob., Dawn.
06/05/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.