Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and Insulation
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and Insulation - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

18341 star rating
(3697 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5704 star rating (1151 Reviews)
Google
5699 star rating (1146 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1389 star rating (280 Reviews)
Angie's List
125 star rating (25 Reviews)
Facebook
299 star rating (60 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
880 star rating (178 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
190 star rating (38 Reviews)
Happy Call
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and Insulation has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Rob and Mike J were prompt, polite and personable, explained the process, were neat and clean and very professional. They did an excellent job !!! I highly recommend them and the Amistee Air Duct Cleaning Company.
Michael J., Rob.
11/14/19
 
Friendly, thorough, swift, knowledgeable! Completely satisfied with both Rob and his partner Chris! Will recommend and use again!
Rob.
11/12/19
 
Amistee was totally awesome. This company donated the cleaning of our air ducks because my husband has AML Acute amyloid leukemia and has not been able to work since April 2019. Their service personnel were polite, professional and clean. My husband and I live in his family home that was built for them. The air ducks had not been cleaned since home was built in 1967. When they finish I could not believe or can I say I do believe. Because I saw with my own 2 eyes the amount of filth that came out. Since the cleaning my home stay more dust free than ever and I've lived here 20 year. Thank you AIMSTEE for your generosity of making our home a safer place for my husband and family. The Hunt family
Rob.
11/11/19
 
These guys where amazing! Great job and both hard workers.
Jack D., Alex B.
11/10/19
 
Amistee provided great service from my first phone call to get information about their duct cleaning services to the completion of the job. I received detailed information about how the cleaning process worked. The service providers arrived precisely on time and were very professional. The entire process went smoothly and we will certainly use their service again when we are due for our next air duct cleaning.
Jason C., Derek P.
11/09/19
 
Alex B and Greg S came to our house for duct cleaning and did a great job! They were here on time and kind to our dogs. One of our neighbors may also be requesting service in the near future from Amistee! They were neat, clean and clear about how things would be done and how long it would take. Thank you for the great service!
Alex B.
11/08/19
 
no comment
Jeff R., Matt M.
11/08/19
 
Barry and his crew were excellent and polite. They were very careful not to scratch floors and furniture with their equipment, they used cloths to cover areas around their large tubes. I was very happy with their work and I will be asking for them again when it's time to clean our heat ducts and cold air returns.
Barry.
11/07/19
 
Rob and Mike did such an incredible job cleaning the air ducts in my household! Not only did they remove a bunch of mystery junk from the return vents, but had me wondering why we didn't get these vents cleaned sooner. Very quick, clean and efficient service. Cannot recommend them enough!
Michael J., Rob.
11/07/19
 
The employees were very friendly and courteous. They answered all of our questions and offered recommendations on how to prevent issues in the future. As a first-time homeowner it was nice to have a great first interaction with a company. I would gladly use their services again.
Torrell., Melvin.
11/06/19
 
Amistee workers,Rob and Jake E. were great. They were true professionals. They really cleaned our ducts and the proof is in all the pictures they took. Wish I would of called them sooner. They are the kind of workers you want to come in your house. Great job Amistee!!! Thank you. Jeff H.
Jake E., Rob.
11/05/19
 
Barry and his assistant, Dave, were awesome! They spent a lot of time explaining what they were doing and left my house spotless! I would definitely recommend them and Amistee for anyone looking to clean their ductwork.
David K., Barry.
11/05/19
 
On time and were very professional and neat
Torrell., Melvin.
11/05/19
 
Both guys were great to work with, answered questions, showed us pictures, before and after. Not as invasive an operation as I thought it would be. Happy its done. Thank you Amistee!!
Torrell.
11/05/19
 
no comment
Jeffrey K., Jake E., Kelly.
11/04/19
 
Rob and Greg were awesome. Explained all the processes thoroughly, were quick, showed before/after pics, very kind. Thanks for the work
Greg.
11/04/19
 
Rob and Greg were awesome. Explained all the processes thoroughly, were quick, showed before/after pics, very kind. Thanks for the work
Rob.
11/04/19
 
Barry did a great job! Showed us before and after pics and it was incredible.
Barry.
11/03/19
 
Top notch company! Customer Service was great, friendly and informative. The Technicians Kyle and Jeff R were awesome! Explained the whole process, and answered all my questions. They went above and beyond with showing me how to work the humidifier on the furnace! The quality of the work was great too!
Kyle.
10/31/19
 
Right from entering my info on their website to having my ducts thoroughly cleaned a couple of days later, everything ran smoothly and professionally. The customer service reps (Kelly and Donna) were friendly, helpful, and informative. The cleaning specialists (Barry and Greg) did a great job of not only cleaning my ducts, but makin sure to clean up after themselves with the help of their trusty "zapper". Highly recommend this company and their services, the entire process ran like a well oiled machine.
Barry., Greg., Donna., Kelly.
10/31/19
 
It was our good fortunate to have Alex. and Brenden W. come out to clean our air ducts today. They arrived punctually, provided a detailed explanation of the procedures, performed the job thoroughly, efficiently and neatly, and were exceptionally courteous and conscientious. We are very, very pleased with their work and hope to see them again next time!
Brenden W., Alex B.
10/30/19
 
These guys are fantastic. We had had our ducts cleaned before, the Amistee system was easily twice as effective. Jake and Donovan, the technicians, were very knowledgeable, cleaned up afterwards, did not rush through the job, and treated my like I was their only customer. Highly recommended.
Donavan., Jake.
10/30/19
 
Great professional company. They were very thorough and punctual. Would definitely refer to friends and family
Jason C., Rob.
10/30/19
 
Amistee was a great choice for having my ducts cleaned. Rob and Jason were extremely professional, polite and did a great job. I would recommend Amistee to anyone wanting to have their ducts cleaned.
Jason C., Rob.
10/29/19
 
Kyle & Joe did an excellent job cleaning our air ducts & heating/cooling system. They were very knowledgeable, and explained the process before beginning. Additionally, they were very professional in setting up all of the equipment, and extremely attentive to our cat & making sure that she was secure before proceeding to additional rooms. The project was completed in a timely manner, & they arrived on time as previously indicated. It was a pleasure having them clean our house, & I found them to be very personable in addition to highly professional ! I would highly recommend them !
Kyle.
10/29/19
 
Steve and crew were great! They were very prompt and courteous. They cleaned up after themselves and even swept up some grass the dog tracked in that I intended to clean after they left! They were very kind to my dog and patient with my autistic son. Gave me great tips on how to prevent getting build up in the ducts in the future. Thanks guys!
Steve G.
10/29/19
 
Great Job, Great Crew! Went with Amistee based on previous customer reviews and was very happy with job done. Techs - Donovan and Jake E were very professional and knowledgeable. Would definately use again and recommend to family and friends!
Donavan., Jake E.
10/28/19
 
starting the job and thru out the entire process. They made sure I was aware of exactly what they were doing and why they were doing it...they also provided on site pictures of the debris in the duct work that they worked so hard to get out. The before pictures show what they found in all the ducts. The after pictures they showed me looked like new duct work, they worked tirelessly until all debris was removed from the ducts. Would highly recommend Rob, Mike and the Amistee crew to all my friends and family.
Rob.
10/28/19
 
Rob Sutton and his teammate showed up at my house on time and immediately went to work. The did a thorough cleaning of my duct work and they picked up after themselves and left the house cleaner than when they arrived. We have been doing some remodeling and it was refreshing to have a tradesmen come into the house and actually clean up after themselves. We hadn't used our furnace yet during this season because of all the construction and we wanted to wait until after the cleaning to fire it up (it was new this July). We couldn't get the furnace to fire up and Rob did some quick diagnostic work to see if he could figure it out which was greatly appreciated. In the end we couldn't get the furnace to work but we were thankful for the extra effort on his part. I would highly recommend Amistee for this service to anyone.
Rob.
10/27/19
 
Kyle and Alex were on time. They explained how the duct cleaning process worked. They were very professional and did a great job of cleaning my air ducts. They cleaned up after the work was done and showed me how the cleaning worked. I thought the price was reasonable for all the work and time that was spent cleaning my ducts. I would highly recommend this company.
Alex E., Kyle.
10/26/19
 
Rob and Greg kept me informed relative o their arrival to clean the ducts in my home. The were courteous and very efficient. I would recommend Amistee to anyone needing duct cleaning or insulation installed. Five Star rating from me, Don
Rob.
10/26/19
 
Melvin and David were courteous and polite. Melvin explained the procedure and was very thorough with the final walk through.
Melvin.
10/25/19
 
Melvin and Colin showed up on time and completed the job with professionalism and care. I was very happy with their work and the before/after photos.
Melvin., Colin.
10/25/19
 
They were on time & efficient! I will definitely use Amistee again
Evan M., George.
10/25/19
 
10/24 They were very personable.  Very nice.  They explained everything.  They were very clean and protected everything.  She would not hesitate to recommend us to anyone. 
Barry.
10/24/19
 
The guys from Amistee were great at explaining their process and doing a good job. They were thorough and systematic and made sure to take extra steps for minimizing impact to the house.
Jason C., Kyle.
10/23/19
 
The guys did a great job and were very professional Showed up on time, explained the process well and did a very thorough job. Overall a 5 star experience.
Jason C., Kyle.
10/23/19
 
The people at Amistee where very professional from start to finish. They called the day before remind me of my appointment and also called when Kyle and Jason we're on our way. They were on time and explain the whole process and how they went about their job. They were very friendly in polite and did a great job. Thank you
Jason C., Kyle.
10/23/19
 
Barry and crew did both duct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning. They were all professional, thorough and did a great job. This is my second time using Amistee and happy with both times. The office staff is very good as well in communicating.
Barry.
10/22/19
 
No comment
Barry.
10/22/19
 
Had duct cleaning, sanitizing, and duct seal. Efficent, through, and great clean up. Both techs were friendly and knowledgeable, answered all questions clearly that was asked. A testament to a quality job. Highly recommend the company.
Jeff R., Matt M.
10/22/19
 
My air ducts were cleaned by Jake E and Derek P. They did a wonderful job. They were on time, polite, sensitive to my needs and explained-everything I needed to know. I appreciate how professional they were.
Jake., Derek P., Jake E.
10/22/19
 
Crew did a great job. I was pleased with the duct cleaning staff as well as the aeroseal staff. Very polite and professional. I like the fact that they wore shoe covers. Thank you, Amistee.
Jeff R., Matt M.
10/21/19
 
Alex and Jake did a great job. They showed up right on time, thoroughly explained what they were going to do, and answered all of my questions. They did a more thorough and complete job than other duct cleaning services that I have used. I will definitely use them again.
Alex B.
10/21/19
 
I hired Amistee to clean out my gas dryer vent. The technicians Barry and David were on time and very efficient in getting the job done quickly. They also provided helpful information to me concerning how to prevent the dryer vent from clogging up, and answered all of my questions about whole house duct cleaning. Great company to do business with, I highly recommend them. anonymous user
Barry.
10/20/19
 
Alex B. and Steve G. came to clean our air ducts. They were both very respectful and did a thorough job. Very satisfied with the service that was provided.
Steve G., Alex B.
10/19/19
 
Chris and Donavan did a great job. They were very polite and cared about my cats. I will definitely use Amistee again! Thank you Donavan and Chris for your great service!
Christian W., Donavan.
10/19/19
 
We had hardwood floors installed in a 30 year old condo that we just purchased. So, there was 30 years of dust plus the dust from sanding the new floors. Barry and crew did a thorough job and the ducts are truly clean. They also provided advice on future maintenance and how to minimize the dust in the ducts as we finish our renovations.
Barry.
10/18/19
 
The service and quality of work were excellent. Also, they did a great job laying down protective sheets, wall protectors, etc to ensure the house was left without damage or mess. Thanks!
Barry.
10/18/19
 
Matt M & Alex B were at my home in Redford yesterday to clean my ducts. They provided truly excellent service! I couldn't have been more impressed with their demeanor and expertise. I will be recommending Amistee to family and friends without reservation! Great job men!
Matt M., Alex B.
10/18/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.