Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and Insulation
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and Insulation - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

18760 star rating
(3781 Reviews)
Google
5963 star rating (1199 Reviews)
Citysearch
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5774 star rating (1165 Reviews)
Facebook
319 star rating (64 Reviews)
Other
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Angie's List
130 star rating (26 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
915 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1394 star rating (281 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
195 star rating (39 Reviews)
Happy Call
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and Insulation has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I can's say enough great things about Amistee! I worked with Josh R, the insulation manager and he was incredibly thorough during his inspection of our attic to give an estimate. Out of 3 companies giving estimates, only Josh actually climbed up into our attic and walked around. He noticed missing insulation for certain areas and a disconnected vent which others had not noticed. He also spent time looking at our air ducts with me (Amistee also does duct work) and trying to trouble shoot our heating issue. He made a recommendation for a fix that no other company had recommended and it worked well (we used Steve Sprague as our duct sealing specialist). They were able to get out to do the work quickly and were very flexible. The team including Greg M, Michael J, Matt, and Christian W all came out and were professional and efficient. I had many questions for them and they answered them all. Would absolutely recommend these guys for insulation.
Josh.
01/27/20
 
I can's say enough great things about Amistee! I worked with Josh R, the insulation manager and he was incredibly thorough during his inspection of our attic to give an estimate. Out of 3 companies giving estimates, only Josh actually climbed up into our attic and walked around. He noticed missing insulation for certain areas and a disconnected vent which others had not noticed. He also spent time looking at our air ducts with me (Amistee also does duct work) and trying to trouble shoot our heating issue. He made a recommendation for a fix that no other company had recommended and it worked well (we used Steve Sprague as our duct sealing specialist). They were able to get out to do the work quickly and were very flexible. The team including Greg M, Michael J, Matt, and Christian W all came out and were professional and efficient. I had many questions for them and they answered them all. Would absolutely recommend these guys for insulation.
Christian W., Michael J.
01/27/20
 
I don't usually write reviews but I can't say enough good things about this this company and this team! From working with Steve, who I felt was very knowledgeable, honest and straightforward and provided me with all the info and did not push me to make a decision to working with the team it was a great experience. Matt M, Matt S and Jeff R all showed up on time, were very professional, worked efficiently and answered my many questions. The results have been great and our furnace is working better than ever! Would recommend these guys to family and friends with no hesitation!
Matt S., Jeff R., Matt M., Steve S.
01/27/20
 
quality
Barry.
01/26/20
 
The entire crew Rob, Brian and Jeff worked very hard, did it all, left no mess and it was all good. Rob led the team and worked from the minute he arrived to the last as they drove away. Well done!
Rob.
01/22/20
 
Kyle & Derek were very informative and professional when they came to my house. Before they started any work they reviewed the process with me in detail. I especially liked the fact they were very concerned about my pets (2 dogs & 2 cats) to make sure they were in a safe place in my home because of the noise, I appreciated that because I may not have thought of it before they started the work to ensure they were somewhere they felt safe.
Derek P., Kyle.
01/22/20
 
Melvin did a great job cleaning our ducks. He was thorough and explained the whole process to us. I highly recommend their them.
Melvin.
01/22/20
 
Donovan was polite and very courteous. He explained the process well and was very polite.
Donavan.
01/20/20
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning came out about a month ago to clean my air ducts. I am highly satisfied with my service. The air is not dry and allergies are not as intense. Torrell and Jake E were extremely friendly, informative, Thorough and professional. I highly recommend Amistee, we will be using their services in the future. Thank you for your wonderful service.
Torrell., Jake E.
01/20/20
 
Torrell and Alex E. we're very courteous, knowledgeable and did a great job. They showed me before and after pictures and explained the entire process. I would recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning.
Torrell., Alex E.
01/17/20
 
Excellent initial customer service and continued throughout the entire process. Very courteous, detail oriented and great care to attention. Wish I had known this company years ago! Highly recommended and a pleasure to do business with!
Michael J., Rob.
01/17/20
 
Very courteous and professional. Kyle and Isaiah did an excellent job, explained what they were going to do before they started, took care to protect our walls from the vacuum hoses that were used and went through everything at the end of the job. I would definitely recommend!
Kyle.
01/17/20
 
Very good crew. Punctual, courteous, respectful and knowledgeable. Explained their goals & findings throughout the entire process. Very good ownership as well. Five star organization that gets my 100% recommendation.
Melvin., Joe L.
01/17/20
 
Kyle and Isiah were very courteous and helpful. They took the time to explain what they were going to do before they started and answered any questions I had. They were very professional in their appearance and how they went about their job. I would definitely recommend!
Kyle., Isaiah.
01/16/20
 
Rob and Brendan did an outstanding job explaining the air duct cleaning process before they started and showing us the before and after photos when they finished. Very satisfied.
Rob.
01/16/20
 
I was in dire need of it being done quickly and properly. The company I had prepaid didn’t even answer my phone call. I called and was scheduled for the following day. They allowed me to pick a time slot and I received a call stating they were on their. They quickly prepped everything to start the job. Did waste a moment. Explained everything step by step and allowed me to see the duct work through pictures they took. Very efficient and very respectful in leaving the house better than what they found it. I highly recommend this company. They are well prepared to do an exceptional job throughout the entire home from top to bottom. I highly recommend them.
Brenden W., Rob.
01/16/20
 
Positive: Punctuality, Quality
Colin.
01/16/20
 
Positive: Quality My husband is sensitive to house dust. He realized sneezing did not occur when he came into the house last night. Grateful for the satisfying job you did for us.
Jason C.
01/15/20
 
I called Amistee because of their good ratings here on yelp. I'm glad I did. Very professional company. Alex B, Cam I and Greg S worked very hard today. They walked me through the entire process, they put Footes on their shoes (big brownie points with the wife), laid tarps down, we're very careful to protect the walls. Did both furnaces, all the vents and including my dryer vent. They even fixed the blinking light on my humidifier! Did not even tell me they did so. All three were very very nice and professional. They cleaned up so well after I would not even know they were here. I would highly recommend them.
Greg., Alex B., Cameron I.
01/14/20
 
Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Value
Barry., Joe L.
01/14/20
 
Colin and Matt did a great job they made me feel every comfortable
Colin.
01/14/20
 
Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Joe L., Tyler F.
01/13/20
 
Excellent work. Attention to detail, clean setup and take down. Great communications and followup. Excellent employees, great job!
Michael J., Rob.
01/12/20
 
They did a great job.
Barry.
01/11/20
 
I had Rob & Cameron clean my home ductwork today and they were both punctual, professional and personable right out the gate. Even in the pouring rain they explained exactly what and how they were going to do the cleaning. I even had a chance to see first hand how their equipment worked. They moved quickly and expertly through their job and kept my home clean and neat throughout. I also opted for the anti microbial application, which left a pleasant lemony scent, to forestall any mold growth in the ductwork. The price was reasonable for the service I received. If you’re in need of this service for your home look them up, their a keeper.
Rob.
01/11/20
 
Technicians were prompt and courteous. They took care to protect my entrance and corners upstairs. They pointed out and fixed a few problems with my ducts. It took about 90 minutes and my ducts and registers are dust free.
Barry.
01/11/20
 
They arrived on time and made quick work of cleaning my ducts. Very professional and VERY knowledgable. Rob gave me some great tips for keeping my HVAC system clean and optimizing the airflow in my attic. I'll have them back out in the spring for some upgrades that Rob recommended!
Rob., Steve G.
01/10/20
 
The team did a great job, were very professional, and restored my home to exactly how it was before they arrived. Torrell took me to through the process, and reviewed everything they did afterward. The pictures say it all. the ducts were dirty, and now they are clean. They were prompt, and finished in about 3 hours. I'd used Amistee again, and will recommend to co-workers and friends.
Torrell., Mickey M.
01/10/20
 
Barry and his team were efficient and extremely professional! We definitely will be calling Amistee again in the future for their services!
Barry.
01/09/20
 
Brian & his assistant were very polite, clean and efficient. He showed me a video of how they clean the ducts. I was very pleased with the results and would, and already have, recommend this company
Rob.
01/09/20
 
I would like to give Collin B and Matt S both five star ratings for the work done at my home. Job well done by both!
Colin.
01/09/20
 
My initial phone call to Amistee Air Duct Cleaning was answered by Kelly who was very informative of their process. She answered any questions I had and scheduled an appointment for the next day. Jillian was on the phone the day of service to advise me of their arrival time and to check that the job was satisfactory after the crew were finished. Barry Stead and his partner showed up at our home right on time. The two men were very polite and friendly. They explained their process before beginning and along the way. Also photos were taken and shared with us. Both Barry and his partner shared lots of chin scratches with our little dog. I would recommend this duo, with Barry in charge, to our friends and family. We couldn’t be happier with the job and choice of this company
Barry.
01/08/20
 
Colin B. And Matt S. were professional and friendly. Very enjoyable expr!
Colin.
01/07/20
 
Amistee did a great job. On time start and very professional work. Torrell and Isaiah did an amazing job. Explained everything thoroughly and were professional and courteous. Amistee is highly recommended
Torrell.
01/06/20
 
Torrell was great! Very thorough and had no problem explaining questions I had in detail.
Torrell.
01/05/20
 
Torrell and Isaiah did a great job cleaning the ducts in our house. They were fast, thorough and very professional. I would highly recommend Amistee.
Torrell., Isaiah.
01/03/20
 
Greg S. and Colin were great to work with. Informative, respectful, quick, and fun! I would definitely recommend them and Amistee in general.
Greg S., Colin.
01/03/20
 
Positive: Quality
Torrell., Steve G.
01/01/20
 
Very professional. Took the time to explain what was to be done, how they were going to do it, and walked through everything once completed.
Torrell.
12/31/19
 
Worked with Julie to set up day and time for cleaning and was informed as to when to expect technicians. Kyle and Greg were awesome! Very professional, friendly and knowledgeable and they did a great job. They actually showed me pictures of our ducts before and after and of our very dirty outside dryer vent. My husband and I swear that the air smells cleaner and fresher since they left. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone.
Greg S., Kyle.
12/30/19
 
Had a great experience. Scheduling was easy. Rob and Brian arrived when they said they would. They were very thorough and explained everything they were going to do. They were very respectful of my house, putting down tarps and foam on the corners. They also wore foot coverings. They were very polite. I thought the price was very reasonable as well. I highly recommend them.
Rob.
12/30/19
 
I had Greg and Joe out last week to re-insulate my home (the main attic space). I had a host of problems associated with moisture issues in the attic space where finally an engineer hired stated my attic space was under insulated significantly. My home is only 7 years old. My first consulation with Amistee I met RIck who spent a considerable amount of time with me in my attic space inspecting the area and completing a quote for me. Rick answered all of my questions and felt the best solution for my home was to address the ventilation issue and to add insulation over the existing blown in fiberglass. The original builder only installed less than 12" in most areas of my attic space. Rick showed up to my home early and very was professional. I decided to go with Amistee because of this meet with Rick and the reviews I read online. Once Greg and Joe came out to my home to complete the job, they too were very professional, completed the job in a timely manner and cleaned up completely after the job was done. I wouldn't hesitate to suggest Amistee to my friends and family.
Joe L.
12/30/19
 
the men were very polite, friendly, well dressed, and knowledgeable.
Barry.
12/28/19
 
Melvin & Torrell were great! Respectful, informative and all around great to work with. Will definitely recommend Amistee to everyone I know. Thank you for a job well done!
Torrell., Melvin.
12/28/19
 
What a difference in air quality! If you have not had this done in your home, or it's been some time, my wife and I agree that Amistee is the company to go with. Rob And Travis were right on time, answered any questions, and worked efficiently together in doing a fantastic job! Most courteous and a pleasure to have in our home- NICE JOB!!!
Travis W., Rob., Donna.
12/26/19
 
Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Melvin.
12/23/19
 
We are very pleased with the service provided. Melvin and Camaron were Prompt and Professional, They did a Excellent job in cleaning our air ducts on our newly purchased home.. My wife and I would highly recommend this company to anyone.
Melvin.
12/21/19
 
Short and simple. They did a great job.
Alex B., Steve G.
12/21/19
 
Alex and Greg were great. They explained everything that they were doing. We have before and after pictures to see exactly what they did. I would recommend them without hesitation.
Alex B., Greg S.
12/18/19
 
Melvin and Travis were very professional. Explained everything. Took the time to do a very thorough job. Excellent service. Would highly recommend them
Melvin.
12/16/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.