Ambient Edge - Arizona
3270 Kino Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86409
Phone: 928-718-1017
Website: www.ambientedge.com



Ambient Edge - Arizona - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6007 star rating
(1212 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2116 star rating (428 Reviews)
Google
735 star rating (149 Reviews)
Facebook
1373 star rating (275 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
614 star rating (124 Reviews)
Home Advisor
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
352 star rating (71 Reviews)
Happy Call
120 star rating (24 Reviews)
Yelp
188 star rating (38 Reviews)
Judy's Book
59 star rating (12 Reviews)
Yahoo
340 star rating (69 Reviews)
DexKnows
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Citysearch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Kudzu
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ambient Edge - Arizona has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Amy Johnson at Ambient Edge is the total package in a sales associate. She listens to the customer's desires, and bends over backwards to make things happen. She is very attentive and prompt in her responses, and is an absolute pleasure to work with. You cannot go wrong with Amy!
Amy J.
02/05/18
 
I would like to take this opportunity to thank the great employees that made it possible for are installation Kyle Evans this is a true salesman and master of the ac product for which he commands ,next are the installer Tim and Steve who did a great job of removing the old unit are so smartly installing the great 3.5 ton Heat Pump which was masterfully installed so to all kept up the great job we thank the hole staff Fred and Rebecca.
Kyle E.
02/03/18
 
Great company to deal with. They built us custom ducting for our application according to our needs. Friendly staff. Especially Amy their commercial specialist. She came and did our estimate and was extremely knowledgeable. We are currently having them bid our new build out too. Best local service possible!
Amy J.
01/31/18
 
I am an avid DIYer, but I could not fix our heat pump. I remembered that Ambient Edge sponsored a NASCAR truck race a few years ago and at that time I thought if I ever need service on my air-conditioner I’d be sure to call them. So I called and spoke to a very friendly receptionist who took the details and told me that a service technician would contact me within three hours. Sure enough two hours later Brian called and said he be here in 10 minutes. He arrived and was very personable and immediately walked over to the AC compressor. I offered to go inside and leave him and his helper, Jonathon, alone; but he replied “You can stay here and watch. It’s your house, feel free to stay.” I appreciated that. Within five minutes he determined the problem was not with the compressor and asked where the furnace was. I told him it was in the attic and he climbed into the attic and within five minutes he called me or called me over and asked me if I wanted to climb the ladder and see what the problem was. Of course I did! It was obvious that someone had previously done a makeshift repair to the service cut out and it was the problem. He quoted me a price that was reasonable for the amount of work involved and I agreed. He had the part in his van and within 15 minutes had the part replaced. While Brian installed the part, he had Jonathon check the thermostat that I had installed in an attempt to fix the problem. I really appreciated that and the fact there was no additional charge to check out the thermostat. I was pleased when Jonathon found no problems with the thermostat. We then walked outside and Brian was done installing the part. Jonathon turned on the circuit breaker. We watched and the unit functioned perfectly. I really am reluctant to call in a service person to my house, as I can usually take care of all repairs myself. However, in the future when the need arises I will certainly call Ambient Edge.
Brian A.
01/27/18
 
Cory was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. he did a great job!!
Corey J.
01/24/18
 
A BIG thank you to Kyle Evans for evaluating and estimating the installation of a new gas water heater. Kyle was easy to talk to and understand about the whole process and left nothing to chance. And the next day Jon came and installed the new unit! He too did a great job. We could not have asked for a better company or group of dedicated people to do the job. Thank you!
Kyle E.
01/10/18
 
Corey Johnson has worked on our furnace and air conditioner and has been very professional and explained what he needed to do and how much it would cost to our satisfaction. He worked quickly and efficiently and always informed us of what needed to be done before he did anything. We are highly satisfied with him as our technician and with Ambient Edge.
Corey J.
12/28/17
 
Experienced heating problems. This company responded in a timely manner. Technician Corey J****** was professional and able to diagnose the problem within a few minutes. After the diagnosis Corey fixed the problem and the heat was working. We are 100% satisfied with the service both the Corey and the company provided.
Corey J.
12/28/17
 
Brian is the best very helpful and makes sure you understand thanks Brian
Brian A.
12/19/17
 
Besides the personnel listed with Ambient Air, a newer employee, Jeremiah was the other half of the 2 man crew that updated our 25 yr old home with whole house air and heat in just one day. They were extremely efficient, professional, and personable, leaving our home as clean as when they showed up. Follow-up with Billy today, after a few days use, we solved a few small problems easily. Thanks for a job well done. The Kellys…Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
Billy B., Ray V.
12/18/17
 
Brian A. was very personable, professional, and efficient in completing his work. He patiently answered all my questions and concerns, even when they began to repeat in the conversation. Ambient Edge was quick to get Brian A. out to our house when our heater stopped working (we have many reptile and fish tanks). They got the needed part within 24 hrs and had our heater fixed the next day. Definitely our permanent company for both heating and cooling repair and maintenance.
Brian A.
12/14/17
 
Technician (Timothy Obiedzenski) arrived promptly, provided quick, knowledgeable & courteous service.
Tim O.
12/08/17
 
Friendly, professional, and explained things clearly.
Brian A.
11/28/17
 
Professional and helpful. Steered me in the right direction to keep my household in good working order. Thank You Kyle!!
Kyle E.
10/13/17
 
Billy B. was prompt, informative, professional, and friendly. Wonderful to work with the young man. Thank you.
Billy B.
10/11/17
 
(no comment)
Jesse S.
10/06/17
 
We just had our annual maintenance checkup. As usual, their service tech Kerry H. was friendly, courteous and professional, as well as being on-time. We will always use Ambient Edge for our ac/heat needs.
Kerry H.
09/29/17
 
Your a terrific employee & you showed you knew what you were doing. So glad you helped put in our air conditioner. Had a very nice time visiting with you. You better not quit, you have a life with Ambient Edge.
Mark C.
09/27/17
 
Your a terrific employee & you showed you knew what you were doing. So glad you helped put in our air conditioner. Had a very nice time visiting with you. You better not quit, you have a life with Ambient Edge.
Jesse S.
09/27/17
 
Kerry was on time and friendly. Very efficiently got the job done. Very happy with the service.
Kerry H., Kerry H.
09/25/17
 
He did a very good job,didn't leave here until we were satisfied and understood everything. The. Two installers also did an excellent job!
Billy B.
09/23/17
 
What a day!! Being told I need an entire new air conditioning unit could have been a catastrophe!! Thank God for Ambient Edge!! My comfort consultant Kyle Evens made it so simple and painless to fix this pickle I was in. Unbelievably professional and KIND!!! I would recommend Ambient Edge and especially Kyle Evens himself to anyone in need of an honest and reliable company!!
Kyle E.
09/14/17
 
I had the opportunity to meet with Kyle this week to discuss replacing my 12 year old AC unit. Kyle provided various options and recommendations which was very helpful with making the correct choice with repair/replacement of my AC. I highly recommend considering meeting with Kyle if/when the time comes to repair or replace your AC.
Shawn S.
09/01/17
 
I had the opportunity to meet with Kyle this week to discuss replacing my 12 year old AC unit. Kyle provided various options and recommendations which was very helpful with making the correct choice with repair/replacement of my AC. I highly recommend considering meeting with Kyle if/when the time comes to repair or replace your AC.
Kyle E.
09/01/17
 
Ray and Travis were very polite, professional and worked very hard. They came first thing in the morning, got straight to work and didn't stop till the job of installing my air conditioner was done. Everything was explained to me. These two young men are definitely an asset to the company. Thank you.
Ray V., Travis M.
08/30/17
 
Aaron has been helping us from the beginning. He provided us with all the information we needed to chose the right equipment to the final paperwork and connecting our phones and air conditioner via app. Aaron is very personable and very knowledgeable about the products he sells. We enjoyed working with him.
Aaron B.
08/30/17
 
Ambient Edge was instrumental in providing the right person to review and schedule installation of our new HVAC system. Every question was answered satisfactory satisfactory answered and installation went exactly as discussed.
Aaron B.
08/28/17
 
Steve D did an excellent job of installing our new heat pump system. He knows his job and can problem solve with the best of them. A real asset to the company. Aaron B was a great source for information and comparison with the different units the company has to offer. Timely and professional. Rocky V did an excellent job of sealing our ductwork and was considerate with the cleanup aspects of the job. It was an interesting process. Nothing but good things to say about the company and its workers. They are professional and thorough. Nice folks
Aaron B.
08/14/17
 
Steve D did an excellent job of installing our new heat pump system. He knows his job and can problem solve with the best of them. A real asset to the company. Aaron B was a great source for information and comparison with the different units the company has to offer. Timely and professional. Rocky V did an excellent job of sealing our ductwork and was considerate with the cleanup aspects of the job. It was an interesting process. Nothing but good things to say about the company and its workers. They are professional and thorough. Nice folks.
STEVE D.
08/14/17
 
George was a great guy on time, knowledgeable, explained everything, and quick. New exactly what I needed to have done and got it done. Want to thank him for excellent job! Would definitely do business again with this company.
George F.
08/07/17
 
We started hearing a thumping noise from our air conditioning unit on Sunday afternoon. I called the 24 hour emergency number for Ambient Air. They connected me by phone to a technician. He did an excellent job at advising us of what the possible problem could be and that we should shut the unit down in order to prevent further damage. The technician's name was Chris. He was extremely helpful and knew what he was talking about. Today, we had Ryan come out and check the unit and the problem was exactly what Chris thought it was. We are now scheduled to have the unit repaired. We find that both technicians are very knowledgeable and considerate about how they work with their customers. I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you, Chris and Ryan Loren & Helen Wagner
CHRIS F.
08/07/17
 
I recently had a mini-split a/c unit installed in a work room by Ambient Edge Heating and Air Conditioning. From start to finish, I am very thankful for Steve D's knowledge, professionalism and pleasant easy going demeanor. Him and his crew arrived on time went right to work and finished the job in a very timely manner. The initial contact by Aaron B. was informative and helpful. He is an asset to Ambient Edge Heating/Air Conditioning. I could not be more pleased and would recommend Ambient Edge to anyone in need of service work on heating and air conditioning.
Aaron B.
08/04/17
 
I recently had a mini-split a/c unit installed in a work room by Ambient Edge Heating and Air Conditioning. From start to finish, I am very thankful for Steve D's knowledge, professionalism and pleasant easy going demeanor. Him and his crew arrived on time went right to work and finished the job in a very timely manner. The initial contact by Aaron B. was informative and helpful. He is an asset to Ambient Edge Heating/Air Conditioning. I could not be more pleased and would recommend Ambient Edge to anyone in need of service work on heating and air conditioning.
STEVE D.
08/04/17
 
give thumbs up to Ambient Edge. Kyle (Comfort Specialist) has been terrific in his concerns for the customer's needs, he works with you and helps out in every way to make great decisions. I want to thank him for his services. Bridget Yankowitz
Kyle E.
07/30/17
 
Kerry Harris, excellent, friendly service, and a guy to keep in mind when you need to get your COOL on. Thanks for saving our AC!
Kerry H.
07/27/17
 
Showed up before expected. Completed the job to my satisfaction!
Kerry H.
07/22/17
 
Kerry was prompt, had a great attitude, answered all my questions politely, and this is the reason why my wife and i will always choose Ambient Edge, the professionals.
Kerry H.
07/21/17
 
Zach was my tech. He was fantastic. He answered my questions and showed me everything he did. I would highly recommend this company and especially Zach.
Zachary O.
07/18/17
 
Ok so I just had a new AC/Heater installed in my home. The two young men (Jessie and Tim) that installed the unit were awesome. They were very polite.professional clean and worked non stop until the job was complete. Jessie took the time to explain clearly any questions I had. From the young man Aaron who was our first contact person to the two installers all contributed to taking the bite out of the OMG how much did you say lol Good job Aaron Jessie and Tim
Timothy K., Aaron B., Jesse S.
07/07/17
 
We've been a customer since 2004, having bi-annual service on our Trane (now 15-yrs old). June 22, 2017 the A/C quit. Corey arrived and said we could repair or replace. We opted to replace so Billy B answered all our questions with patience and understanding. Unfortunately, we had to wait 2-wks for the installation - busy season and extreme heat. Our new unit was installed July 6 by Ray V and Travis M - they worked long hours in 109 degree heat! We now have A/C...Hallelujah!!!! Ambient Edge is committed to customer satisfaction, excellence in their work, and Trustworthy! Thank you!
Ambient Edge - Arizona Team., Travis M., Corey J., Billy B., Ray V.
07/07/17
 
I've been an Ambient Edge customer since 2004, getting outstanding bi-annual service for a 15-yr old Trane. June 22, 2017 our A/C wasn't working; Corey arrived and explained we could repair, but it was an old unit (he was very compassionate because temps were above 110 deg). We opted for a new unit, which is where Billy B stepped in. He listened to our concerns and explained features, etc. He was patient, kind, and sympathetic. Unfortunately for us, the company is extremely busy - after a 2-week wait our new unit was installed July 6, Hallelujah! Ray V and Travis M worked long, hot hours - Bless you both! This is a company that you can Trust, they epitomize Customer Service!!
Travis M., Corey J., Billy B., Ray V.
07/07/17
 
Very professional technician. Communicated well and upbeat personality.
Travis M.
07/06/17
 
(no comment)
Travis M.
07/05/17
 
(no comment)
Ray V.
07/05/17
 
Shawn S. is an ASSET to your Company. Very PROFESSIONAL, CLEAN CUT, and He Knows What He's Doing!!! In & Out in about a Half Hour. He seems to be an ALL-AROUND GOOD GUY!!! Thanks for Your Service Shawn, Wesley L. Simmons PS: A/C is Working Fine :-)
Shawn S.
07/04/17
 
I called Ambient Edge to look at my AC which was blowing hot air. The temperature inside the house could have been over 100 degrees. Brian Asbjorn came to the house to look at the AC. He knew what he was doing, and explained what the problem was with the AC in a professional and courteous manner. I give him a rating of 5 stars and more.
Brian A.
06/28/17
 
Ryan is very knowledgeable, honest and extremely professional. I would highlyrecommend him and Ambient Edge any time.
Ambient Edge - Arizona Team., Ryan Y.
06/25/17
 
My shower cartridge was at least 13 years old. Tried to find the replacement at all hardware and major stores. Couldn't find it. Thinking out of the box, George tried to repair the cartridge which I thought was great because there was a chance I could save some money. I watched so I could learn. Then, for sure, it couldn't be repaired thanks to the hard water for so long. I thanked him for the effort and said "let's just put in the new shower kit". I appreciated the extra effort. Paid fair invoice, Job left clean. Thanks so much!
George F.
06/24/17
 
today (June 22, 2017) was our first experience with Ambient Edge:) Brian A was OUTSTANDING!!. Arrived on time, Very educational, answered many questions and provided sound preventive maintenance advise. Great job Brian A.
Brian A.
06/22/17
 
6 month check-up after installation. On time, professional, friendly.
Kerry H.
06/15/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page