ARS / Rescue Rooter Columbia
121 Windhill Road, Columbia, SC 29203
Phone: (803) 754-0600
Website: www.arscolumbiasc.com



ARS / Rescue Rooter Columbia - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3763 star rating
(772 Reviews)
Google
686 star rating (140 Reviews)
Facebook
459 star rating (94 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
550 star rating (110 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1590 star rating (329 Reviews)
Yelp
86 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Judy's Book
162 star rating (34 Reviews)
Happy Call
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Home Advisor
4 star rating (1 Reviews)
Superpages
161 star rating (33 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ARS / Rescue Rooter Columbia has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Really fine job. We are very happy that we chose ARS to replace our HVAC unit. Your technician, Jason P., did an outstanding job.

06/14/18
 
Eric H. provided the best customer service I have received in a long time! He and his assistant Jordan worked diligently from sun up to well beyond sun down to complete the installation and testing of my 16 seer unit and filters. Eric thoroughly and patiently addressed all of my questions and concerns, they worked hard and smart and got the job done right!
Eric H.
06/04/18
 
Eric H. provided the best customer service I have received in a long time! He and his assistant Jordan worked diligently from sun up to well beyond sun down to complete the installation and testing of my 16 seer unit and filters. Eric thoroughly and patiently addressed all of my questions and concerns, they worked hard and smart and got the job done right!
Eric H.
06/04/18
 
It's early in the summer, but still hot and humid in Columbia, SC. When our old HVAC unit started to die last week, we got in touch with ARS, who sent a personable, professional rep to help us. We we met on Friday, got all the arrangements made in a couple of hours, and set an appointment for installation the following Wednesday. Our install technician arrived when scheduled, did a fantastic job, cleaned up, answered all our questions and left in about eight hours. Our new unit is quieter, gives us more cooling, and cost us less to run than the old one. We couldn't be happier about the job done by ARS. Thanks, and top job reviews to our sales guy, Wiliam A****, and our install guy, Jason P*********.
Jason P.
05/31/18
 
do not want to include my phone number
Christine R., Wayne M.
05/31/18
 
Jason came out today and installed my second unit downstairs. ARS is lucky to have dedicated workers like this. Jason got here this morning and worked hard all day to install this unit. He took his time to explain the new nest thermostat and help set it up as well. Thanks for the professional installation as well as the hard work. I would definitely recommend ARS/Rescue Rooter Columbia.
Jason P.
05/24/18
 
Buddy came out and removed and installed a new AC unit for the upstairs. I was impressed by how hard he worked all day in the attic and outside during the heavy rain. He was very professional. He stayed late and completed the job. If I ever have any issues I will definitely call ARS. Thanks Buddy for all the hard work. Thanks ARS/Rescue Rooter Columbia.
Olin Buddy D.
05/24/18
 
Very friendly and knowledgeable about his job, gives you great recommendation on what to do about certain thing.
Scott E., Steven P.
05/22/18
 
Excellent customer service. High quality work and very professional
Eric H.
05/20/18
 
Great service. Great company and great employees.

05/17/18
 
Jason was very professional. He came by House day before job to get a look at job we was doing next day. Brought all materials and was prompt with next day appointment. He did an awesome job explaining ductwork job and dampers he placed in my home (zoning). He cleaned everything up afterwards and showed me how to use my new nest thermostat. Thanks Jason for the great job! Give that man a raise!
Jason P.
05/17/18
 
I found ARS thru homeadvisor.com. I requested a quote for a new A/C unit. They called to set up the appointment within 1 minute of posting the request. The sales person was professional and quoted exactly what I wanted at a good price. The installation technician was polite, professional and efficient. Answered all questions and cleaned up the jobsite nicely. I am very pleased with ARS.
Jason P.
05/14/18
 
Service techs were great. Disappointed with service provided by the dispatched. Didn't return calls as promised. Left us hanging as to when and if service call was to be performed. Need to tighten up on customer scheduling procedures.
Christine R.
05/14/18
 
This company installed my central heating and air conditioning unit about a year ago, and I have the yearly checkup plan as well. My technician Daniel came by on time and thoroughly cleaned and checked my unit from top to bottom. Daniel was very professional and cleaned up as he worked. A pleasure to have him in my home. This company and its employees have truly amazed me. In a time where customer service after the sale is virtually nonexistent this company stands tall and truly works hard to make sure you are a satisfied customer. If I could have given them ten stars it wouldn’t have been enough. You can’t go wrong with this company. Keep up the GREAT WORK !
Christine R., Daniel R.
05/12/18
 
ARS Rescue Rooter installed my Carrier infinity and did a great job. My installers Jason P. & Andrew B. They were polite, friendly and very professional. They came into my home introduce themselves to me and explain to me exactly what they were going to be doing and went over everything with me that I had ordered to make sure that I was getting exactly what I had paid for. Before getting started they laid down tarps on my floors to protected them from damage. They started the job by removing the old unit that was in my home. Once that was done they began installing the new unit. When the installation was complete they went over how to operate the system and answer any questions that I had about the system. They finished the installation on time and after the installation was complete they cleaned up any debris that had been left over, which wasn't very much because they cleaned up as they worked. After they left my home it was as if they were never here . Except for the cold air that I'm enjoying while wrtting this review. This is a very professional company with exceptionally professional employees. I truly cannot say enough about Jason P. and Andrew B. I have had repair people and installers in my home before but never as professional and as polite and as knowledgeable as these two men were. I must also mention the sales representative that helped me select the right unit for my home. Billy Long was very knowledgeable and professional and did not use high pressure sales tactics to make a sale. If you are considering purchasing a heating and air-conditioning system you would definitely be doing your self a disservice if you did not at least give these guys a chance at getting your business.
Christine R., Daniel R.
05/12/18
 
Chris m is a great tech honest good personality just you are all high had same work done for half the price and moved air cond to make it more efficient for that price
Scott E., Christopher M.
05/12/18
 
Christine was great at getting back to me immediately and keeping me informed of the time Daniel would arrive. Daniel, is a very knowledgeable tech and he worked hard on the system to get it up and running eventhough it was after hours as I remember it was almost 10Pm when he left my house, however he had gotten it running until the new part could come in, he certainly goes out of his way to get the job done. He was also prompt when he returned with the part and its been running great every since. I would highly recommend this firm and the folks who work for them.
Christine R., Scott E., Daniel R.
05/12/18
 
I have used ARS since 2006 and highly recommend their service. The technicans are always professional and answer all my questions.

04/30/18
 
I have dealt with ARS in Columbia for the past 13 years having service for my heating and AC. This year it was time for my unit to be replaced and I chose ARS. Eric and Brandon were my installers and they did a great job. They were on time and explained everything they would be doing and why. I highly recommend ARS and their team.
Eric H.
04/30/18
 
We had our HVAC unit and duck work replaced by ARS techs Eli J and Bryan. They did an awesome job. My mother is on oxygen and requires that dust and outside elements be kept at an all-time low. Eli and Bryan did an outstanding job of understanding this by covering all the air vents and returns, as well as ensure to stir up the least amount of dirt as possible being under the house with an extremely small crawl space. The job took them 2 days which amazed us as we really did not believe the team would be able to do such a big job within 2 days, however they made it happen, and our HVAC system has been working better than ever. The real test will come during our next month’s light bill payment time. Upon completing of the job on Thursday and working a 12 hour day Eli answered all my 5000 questions about what everything meant and how everything worked. And I asked A LOT of questions as well as asked Eli to do a lot of little items beyond his call of duty. (Eli fixed a few of the vents that were missing screws, as well as the return gates. Assisted me with setting the schedule setting on our new thermostat and ensure that my mother had plenty of portable air the entire time they were working on our HVAC system.) He also ensured that everything was extremely neat upon leaving which again was appreciated the old duct work created quite a large mess, however Eli and team removed all the mess from our yard quickly on the same days. Although HVAC work is never cheap and I really wish the cost could have been lower, clearly the ARS team gives you what you pay for which is excellent installers, products, and warranties. Thanks Eli for making this a GREAT install experience and thanks ARS for excellent team members/ products.
Bryan M., Eli J.
04/27/18
 
My wife and I sat down with the sales person for ARS, who was professional. We went through all the upsides and down sides of changing out ( 2 )propane heat and central air units to 2 complete central heating and air units. One of our concerns was there was not enough air or heat getting to the 2 bedroom section up stairs. Sales person says not a problem, if we put this sizes unit in it will get more air flow upstairs. Well I do have more air upstairs now that I put a window unit in. The installers were professional and courteous. However when they were suppose to cut part of the wall out to make the return larger, they did just the paneling not block behind the wall. So they put the new return in and made it look like they did the work. Had to call ARS to twist arms to have them come back out and fix the that. The duct work was coming untapped and airflow was still no where near promised so I called ARS corporate again (sigh) to get the same woman who just answers phone but won’t get you who you need, she just tries solve it herself being way under qualified for what I’m needing. On (3) different occasions the supervisor Jeff said ( He himself would come out and take care of it. ) O yea not seen Jeff yet. ARS scheduled a maintenance appointment between 12-2 pm one day Jeff the supervisor calls me at 3pm and said his guy needed to run back to the office and would be about 1.5 hours getting to me. I don’t know about you but you wanna call an hour past your time and say it’s gonna be another 1.5 hours. REALLY. With that said The job is still not complete, they missed putting new duct work in 2 vents and where one of the units sits in the closet when the heat is on it’s like it’s not connected. It blows cold air all throughout the closet it’s in. Lastly the still have yet to reschedule that appt from 3 weeks ago. I spent a lot of money having (2) units put in and this is what kinda service. I guess the next calls to make are to the BBB and to not recommend ARS to any of my customers. So there you have it.
Christine R., Bryan M.
04/26/18
 
Service was thorough. Technician was knowledgeable. Recommendations were good. Glad I signed up for semi-annual checkups.
Scott E., Daniel R.
04/23/18
 
No Comment
Christine R., Daniel R.
04/22/18
 
Chris came by Friday and put in our new air purifier. Chris was so knowledgeable. He let us know what he was doing and things to help. Great guy! The 4 people that has helped us these last couple of times need a big pat on the back. Maybe a raise cuz they sure made this customer happy!
Christopher M.
04/20/18
 
great job

04/20/18
 
no comment
Christine R., Christopher M.
04/18/18
 
Great tech, very professional and courteous.

04/18/18
 
Excellent service, courteous people, and a better product!
Christine R., Jason P.
04/18/18
 
The service was scheduled for 8:30AM with a call at 11AM that he would be here after 12 noon. He arrived at 5:15 PM.

04/18/18
 
Melvin has been here before and he is a great person and wonderful service person. We like Melvin and hope he comes every time we need you.
Melvin M.
04/18/18
 
Angela H., Eli J., Brandon W. have restored my faith in ARS Rescue. Eli and Brandon helped my husband, who has had 2 back surgeries, remove the roots that were under our unit and make sure that the unit was level. They both was so professional and just great guys. Angela listened to my concerns and went over and above to make sure everything was right and went through smoothly. ARS you have some seriously AWESOME people that help to keep your business, and right the wrong that was done. You 3 were totally the best! Thank you!!
Angela H., Eli J., Brandon W.
04/18/18
 
Angela H., Eli J., Brandon W. have restored my faith in ARS Rescue. Eli and Brandon helped my husband, who has had 2 back surgeries, remove the roots that were under our unit and make sure that the unit was level. They both was so professional and just great guys. Angela listened to my concerns and went over and above to make sure everything was right and went through smoothly. ARS you have some seriously AWESOME people that help to keep your business, and right the wrong that was done. You 3 were totally the best! Thank you!!
Angela H., Eli J., Brandon W.
04/18/18
 
Our A/C was out last summer so we had to get it fixed before this summer. We had several estimates and ARS was able to give us the best pricing for a two new units. Eli J and Brandon arrived on time and went over every thing that would need to be done to replace our outdated units and get us up and running. Any questions that we had they were able to answer and treated us and our home with respect.
Eli J.
04/11/18
 
One person is all it takes to put a company above the rest. ARS had 5 hard working gentlemen displaying outstanding service that is true to its advertisement.

04/11/18
 
Jason can literally deliver a baby if he wanted too. That is how much he brings when he enters your home. He is courteous on the phone as well as in person. He cares about more than installing or repairing an HVAC system. He kept me up to date on everything that was occurring. He did the impossible to make my home efficient for the new unit that was installed. He gives you "piece of mind" when you're talking with him and I never felt off course because of that. He advocated for me when my system had issues, which he made up for by incorporating the ARS name and excellent customer service. Do not let this man leave the company!!!
Jason P.
04/11/18
 
Our A/C was out last summer so we had to get it fixed before this summer. We had several estimates and ARS was able to give us the best pricing for a two new units. Eli J and Brandon arrived on time and went over every thing that would need to be done to replace our outdated units and get us up and running. Any questions that we had they were able to answer and treated us and our home with respect.
Brandon C.
04/10/18
 
No issue with technician. I had 2 previous appointments that were not kept, no explanation was given. After my third call, the maintenance appointment was kept.

04/10/18
 
Jason did an excellent job! Bonus is recommended.
Jason P.
04/09/18
 
Jason did an excellent job! Bonus is recommended.
Jason P.
04/09/18
 
Eric.H, Brandon, and David did a kick ass job! Sales rep. Joey Slice was a pleasure to work with and the icing on the cake was the work that Eric and the guys did on the house. Very professional and well mannered crew. They actually listened to my needs and gave me professional advice. Great prices, great service, and great group of guys! Any future HVAC issues I have in life, I will call these guys! Really pleased and really warm!!!! Thanks Guys!!
Eric H., David J.
04/09/18
 
Jason did an excellent job! Bonus is recommended.
Jason P.
04/09/18
 
Wes is a very skillful technician! Thank you for the polite and good service!
Wes M.
04/06/18
 
Wes is a very skillful technician! Thank you for the polite and good service!
Christine R., Wes M.
04/06/18
 
Jason P. did a great job at installing my new system, keeping my floors clean with his booties and explaining how my system works and double checking to make sure everything was working perfectly for my home.
Jason P.
04/06/18
 
Excellent service and service tech
Christine R., Wayne M.
04/02/18
 
Jason was prompt, professional, and proficient. I would have no problem recommending the service he provides in his field.
Christine R., Jason P.
04/02/18
 
Jason was prompt, professional, and proficient. I would have no problem recommending the service he provides in his field.
Christine R., Jason P.
04/02/18
 
Very knowledgeable and informative about all the benefits of the HVAC
David J.
04/02/18
 
Stephen was the technician assigned for my maintenance/service call. He was very polite and professional, and took the time to explain in detail the situation with my HVAC unit.
Christine R., Steven P.
03/29/18
 
The Technician, Chris, did an excellent job. He was here over an hour. He even went under the house to check the duct work. We were very pleased with his service.
Christine R., Christopher M.
03/28/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.