A+ Derr Heating & Cooling
7545 Peachwood Dr, Newburgh, IN 47630
Phone: 812-518-9099
Website: aplusderr.com/



A+ Derr Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

16489 star rating
(3328 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5584 star rating (1132 Reviews)
Facebook
4052 star rating (816 Reviews)
Google
4069 star rating (818 Reviews)
Judy's Book
998 star rating (203 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1222 star rating (246 Reviews)
Houzz
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Happy Call
305 star rating (61 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yelp
124 star rating (25 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period A+ Derr Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Arrived early Very professional Answered all questions Found problem immediately
Sarah R., Danny M.
07/07/20
 
Timely and thorough.
Blace G., Kathy W.
07/07/20
 
I was a week out from getting my new HVAC installed when the blower went out on my furnace. I called and they had James Wittgen give me a call and he brought me a window unit to stay cool. Then told me they were able to move me up for install the next day. A Derr is AWESOME!!!
Jeremy S., Matt W.
07/05/20
 
Our service guy, Dave is always very thorough and does a great job.
David A., Elaine L.
07/03/20
 
The team from A Derr was the best experience with home improvement we’ve ever had! They were on time, courteous, professional and efficient with their time. The quality workmanship and cleaning up afterwards was impressive. We love our new system and NEST thermostats! So glad we found them and they have entered the Owensboro market. They have set a standard of excellence!
David A.
07/03/20
 
Brock did my routine maintenance & went above & beyond to ensure my insulation was adequate & checked the level of refrigerant as well as Cleaning my unit and changing my filter. He recognized my concern for possibly needing a new or larger unit and wanted to check all other options before I resorted to a considering a new unit purchase.
Brock B.
07/01/20
 
Mr Hass was very professional and explained everything to me. Work was done quickly and thoroughly .
Kathy W., Kevin H.
06/29/20
 
Awesome
Jake T.
06/26/20
 
"no comment"
Adam M., Rachel G., Dylan S.
06/26/20
 
The techs went above and beyond to ensure my unit relocation was working and how I needed it. They also found an unknown problem with duct work under house and fixed it for us. Very glad we chose A+Derr. Thank you again John and Adam
Adam M., Johnathon R.
06/25/20
 
Ryan came over to Owensboro and did an outstanding job! He was very patient and helpful. I highly recommend Derr heating and cooling.
David A.
06/24/20
 
Efficient service, Quality work. Great tech in David. He is a repeat tech for us and he takes care of things thoroughly and efficiently. Very courteous. Great representative of A Derr
David A.
06/23/20
 
He did a great job and was very thorough.
Rachel G., Kyle S.
06/21/20
 
Jake was knowledgable and very courteous. Diagnosed our problem quickly and ensured we were taken care of as quickly as possible.
Jake L.
06/19/20
 
Awesome experienc from the initial call to the explanation of services needed.
David A., Kathy W.
06/18/20
 
Kevin did a great job; very knowledgeable and speedy service.
Kevin H.
06/18/20
 
Timely, professional work!
Sarah R., Jake L.
06/17/20
 
Nick and his helper did a quality install of our hvac system. As with many jobs, there were a few unknown obstacles with the installation, but the guys quickly figured out how to alleviate the issues and get it done. He was very knowledgeable about his craft. He explained the basic operation of the system, and after they left I could never tell they were even here.(They cleaned up their mess)
Rachel G., Nick B.
06/17/20
 
Danny was professional and helpful. He assisted in the decision making process with good information. I highly recommend Danny!
Sarah R., Danny M.
06/16/20
 
Answered all my questions. Very professional service. Definitely recommend
Jeremiah H.
06/15/20
 
no comment
Rachel G., Nick B.
06/15/20
 
A Deer really has customer service down, much respect. Recvd a pre- arrival call, here on time. Jake and Dave both very professional and knowledgeable. This was my semi-annual inspection. Explained findings understandably, thoroughly, along with possible future action plan. These guys r great assets to an ace company.
Kevin H.
06/13/20
 
Great service
Jeremy S., Matt W.
06/12/20
 
Excellent service and technicians.
Ryan O.
06/12/20
 
Blace is a very knowledgeable technician. He did a Great job in serving our air conditioning unit. Thank you, Blace
Blace G.
06/11/20
 
Very thorough and professional
Elaine L., Nicholas M.
06/11/20
 
Considerate, efficient a very pleasant young man.
Sarah R., Cole C.
06/11/20
 
He called and sent a picture Text as well. very polite and professorial, Glad that Customer Service is still strong with this company!
James W.
06/11/20
 
Thank you!
Sarah R., Jake L.
06/11/20
 
Craig Uhde did my work and was excellent and friendly
Craig U.
06/11/20
 
A service from A
Blace G.
06/10/20
 
Ian, Issac, and Josh had completed both our upstairs and downstairs units in a very timely manner and with incredible professionalism, cleanliness, and showed lots of respect for leaving the home clean. I would highly recommend A1 because of the work these men helped us with.
Joshua P., Rachel G., Ian H.
06/08/20
 
Two new HVAC SYSTEMS were installed. The technician refused to start the system. He acted with us in SPITEFUL manner for no reason. Any company's standard method is not only install the system, also show customer how it operates and start the system make sure it works as installed.
Jeremy S.
06/08/20
 
Very friendly, answered questions and provided results of service.
Cole C.
06/08/20
 
Kyle E. and Alex E. were our installation technicians on 10/19/18. We had our old heating and air system replaced with a new energy efficient system. Both techs were very professional and courteous. My husband and I were addressed as sir and ma’am, which we felt was very respectful. Both techs were knowledgeable about our new system and answered all our questions with ease. We had a really great experience with Kyle and Alex and are glad to have gotten them as our service technicians. Thanks!! Brittany and Dan
Danny M.
06/04/20
 
A+Derr is my go-to company for HVAC sales and service. Tech RYAN is simply the best.
Ryan O.
05/25/20
 
They were absolutely great! My AC was having a bit of a hard time after replacing the outside unit and the coil fan (I think) inside. After one return, and thinking the problem was fixed, they were called again. The sales manager Mark came out the third time and returned the forth to make sure everything was working correctly. I highly recommend A Derr for any and all HVAC needs! Thank you guys very much!
Elaine L., Nicholas M.
05/24/20
 
Great service. Danny was very friendly and helpful.
Danny M.
05/23/20
 
I've used other companies in the past and will only use A Plus Derr from now on. I've been Very satisfied with their service each time they've come out. 5 STARS!!!!
Sarah R., Brock B.
05/22/20
 
Yet another 5-star service call from A+Derr! Heath B. was the technician who performed routine summer maintenance on my system that was expertly installed by A+Derr almost 4 years ago. Heath was prompt, courteous, efficient, and willing to answer any questions. I'm always glad to have the entire A+Derr team taking care of my HVAC system!
Heath B.
05/21/20
 
As always, very good service. I know I can trust you guys. Blake is always very professional. Thanks!
Blake R.
05/20/20
 
no comment
Eric M., Rachel G., Ian H.
05/19/20
 
Quick service for emergency repair on my AC unit. Very Friendly, Very Informative and Great Quality Service!!!
David A.
05/18/20
 
Great job
Blace G.
05/18/20
 
Was very happy with my service was one to check everything for me
Cole C.
05/18/20
 
Good service and service tech was great.
Heath B.
05/16/20
 
I won't use any other company. they came out was up front about what they were going to do and had the best price. The installation crew was very professional and got the job done and left no mess behind.
Jeremy S.
05/15/20
 
Brock was great
Sarah R., Brock B.
05/14/20
 
We recommend A Derr Heating and Cooling as their service reps are always friendly and know what they are doing. They tell you what might be needed or helpful for your service but do not pressure
Sarah R., Shawn M.
05/13/20
 
Cole had to do a lot to service our heating and air unit,as part of it is in the attic. He cleaned and serviced, and was very professional. Would love for him to do our maintenance every year! Larry B.
Cole C.
05/13/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.