A+ Derr Heating & Cooling
7545 Peachwood Dr, Newburgh, IN 47630
Phone: 812-518-9099
Website: aplusderr.com/



A+ Derr Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

15480 star rating
(3125 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5192 star rating (1053 Reviews)
Google
3782 star rating (760 Reviews)
Facebook
3832 star rating (772 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1162 star rating (234 Reviews)
Judy's Book
973 star rating (198 Reviews)
Houzz
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Happy Call
305 star rating (61 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yelp
124 star rating (25 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period A+ Derr Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Blace was very nice ,polite and efficient. Staff at Aplus Derr is always very accommodating. We always recommend Aplus Derr .
Blace G., Sarah R.
12/05/19
 
Blake was prompt, professional and friendly. Really appreciate A+ Derr. Thank you
Blake R.
12/03/19
 
Kevin delivered a new thermostat to us on Friday, Nov. 29, 2019, and set it up for us. He was promptly on time, very personable, and knowledgeable. We would highly recommend A+Derr for their good service and friendly employees.
Kevin H.
12/01/19
 
Very friendly Good with our dogs Did an efficient job
Brock B.
11/30/19
 
Thank you, A Plus Derr for the workmanship of your staff member, Cameron. He fixed the problem!
Cameron N.
11/22/19
 
Kevin H. came out quickly on my late afternoon call to A+Derr. After a short amount of time, I discovered there was nothing wrong with the furnace at all, but Vectren had decided to switch out my gas meter and left me with no fuel for my furnace to run, but left a tag to notify me. Thanks to Kevin H. and Shawn for their patience at my house.
Kevin H.
11/19/19
 
The technician was friendly and polite and knowledgeable. The reason for the 3 stars instead of 5 is the extra charges (over $90 in addition to the $70 service fee) for the 2 small filters he said was needed to be changed once a year. It is my feeling that the cost for these parts should be covered in the annual contract.
Shawn M.
11/18/19
 
Brock Boatwright was excellent providing services and making us aware of what services were available to make our home more efficient. Great customer service!
Logan Q., Brock B.
11/18/19
 
(no comment)
Justin C.
11/16/19
 
Jeremy provided excellent professional service while explaining his different procedures he performed on the furnace. Would highly recommend Jeremy for your service technician.
Jeremiah H.
11/14/19
 
Friendly and reliable staff. Quality service at a reasonable price for repairs and preventative service! Thank you Jeremiah for taking care of us!
Jeremiah H., Kathy W.
11/13/19
 
Great service!
Rachel G., Maverick R., Texal S.
11/10/19
 
We got the furnace and air conditioner from Aplus Derr 3 years ago it has broke down twice a year since we got it I don't think it is the technicions Cole Beyers was awesome then he Quit,now we have Craig Uhde and he is awesome as well I think we just got a bad system most of the time when it breaks down he just resets it and then it works again they cant figure out why it keeps going off, they promise free labor for ten years and I swear we were promised free parts for ten years also, but everytime I call I have to pay a $60 call out fee where is the free part? Last winter when it quit working it was 15 degrees outside and she said everyone was out on call already so no one could come till the next day she said it will get a little chilly, really with it being 15 degrees I don't call that chilly so I called craigs personal number and he got someone to come over an hour later.At least this time when it quit the weather wasn't horrible yet. I am not a satisfied customer anymore I paid all this money and Im pretty sure I will have to get a new system again in a few years the way its going, because when it goes out for good I just bet the problem wont be covered I hope Im wrong but the future will tell. But when it is running it is great.
Craig U.
11/08/19
 
Jeremiah did a professional servicing as he did five months ago. He is always courteous and very knowledgeable. Never a complaint since the three systems were installed in December, 2015.
Jeremiah H.
11/08/19
 
A Plus Derr has been my go-to for the last couple years since I have started using them. My last call out was for my garage heater, Ryan was my service guy. I was at work and Ryan kept in touch with me by phone on the heater issue. I know he probably could have told me that anything could have been the issue, but instead Ryan just gave the unit a clean up and got the pilot burning again. They have been a honest company that I can allow to enter my place without me having to miss work and solve the issues I have. Thank you A Plus Derr.
Ryan O.
11/06/19
 
Our technician Cole C. Was prompt and knowledgable! He answered all our questions and was professional. Hope to see him again!
Cole C.
11/05/19
 
Great job as always!
Sarah R., Blake R.
11/05/19
 
A Derr is an excellent professional company. They show up on time. There employees are knowledgeable and personable. I would recommend them to anyone. Make sure to have them service your furnace and AC.
Jake T.
11/05/19
 
They were professional, friendly, and efficient. Alex and Grant were respectful of of my home when they needed to come in. The job was completed as promised and the system works beautifully.
Keith U.
11/01/19
 
I appreciate the excellent service I have received from these two professionals.
Brock B., Kathy W.
10/31/19
 
Great Service
Samantha S., Brock B.
10/31/19
 
I’d recommend A+ Derr to anyone. Came on day I requested, diagnosed system, identified problems. Gave me my quote, to the penny, nothing hidden. Came back next day, replaced parts, system worked. Showed me faulty parts, explained why they probably failed. The tech was very courteous, had great work ethic, kept his work clean, and precise. Again, definitely would recommend them! Thank you.
Elaine L., Nicholas M.
10/31/19
 
Very customer service oriented. Blake performed maintenance on my unit. He was very courteous and friendly. I will definitely continue to use their services in the future.
Blake R.
10/30/19
 
I purchased a complete new heat and air system today and the service tech, Danny Mercer was very professional and courteous. He spent a lot of time answering questions and how the process would work. I was very pleased with the options and pricing, and he was very thorough with discussions. I have been using A Derr for several years now and have been very pleased with their services, especially in times when my heat/air had issues over the years.
Sarah R., Danny M.
10/30/19
 
Extremely easy and friendly staff to work with... from the first phone call to the install of both AC and Furnace they had me done in a week!! Install could have been sooner, but my schedule didn't allow. I loved that they sent a text message alert as reminders and then the day of the install a picture and short bio of the tech that was coming to my house! Excellent service and highly recommended!
Keith U.
10/30/19
 
They are so friendly and efficient!!
Sarah R., David A.
10/29/19
 
A Derr is always quick to respond, quick to diagnose, and quick to repair!!! Craig is a very knowledgeable technician. Thank you, once again, for the excellent service!!!
Kevin H.
10/28/19
 
We called A Derr and the office staff was very polite and helpful. They sent the technician, Danny Mercer out to check the furnace. He found that the heat exchanger was cracked and advised we would have to replace the furnace. We discussed the options of just replacing the furnace or to replace both the furnace and AC. We decided to replace both. The installation was scheduled for the next week. On October 21, Dylan and Damien came to our home and replaced the furnace and AC. These young men were very polite and cleaned up everything before they left. We are very pleased with A Derr and would happily refer any of our friends to this company to take great care of them.
Damian D., Rachel G., Dylan S.
10/28/19
 
fast friendly and answered all questions
Rachel G., Cameron N., Nick B.
10/28/19
 
Service is excellent and they communicate via reminders of appt via phone call, text when.Technician is on their way with photo of technician , I even revived a phone call from the technician when he was on the way to the house.
Blace G.
10/25/19
 
Great company to deal with
Rachel G., Ian H., Nick B.
10/23/19
 
No comment
David A., Kathy W.
10/23/19
 
Today we had A Derr come out to replace our 23 year old furnace. Grant was so polite, experienced, detailed, courteous. Rachel was so helpful every time I called. We are extremely happy with the service and equipment. Would recommend to everyone.
Grant C., Rachel G., Alexander E.
10/23/19
 
As always, Blake did a great job.
Blake R.
10/23/19
 
The service technician, Jake Tison, measured my house to make sure I wasn't buying more unit then I really needed and explained everything they would do when installing my new unit.
Jake T.
10/22/19
 
Jeremiah was our service tech today. He cleaned, serviced and answered questions in a friendly and professional manner. Thanks Jeremiah Gerald H*****
Jeremiah H.
10/22/19
 
Excellent service,with friendly staff!
Blace G., Kathy W.
10/22/19
 
Blace came to my home 10/17/19 for inspection of my heating/AC system. He explained what he would be doing and performed the inspection. He did a thorough job. During his work Blace discovered a significant amount of heat coming through the trim on my front door affecting the functioning of my heating/AC system and suggested a way to eliminate it.
Blace G.
10/21/19
 
The girl I talked to in the office was very friendly and help set up a time to service our system that worked with my work schedule. The service technician was right on time and went over everything. Very satisified .
Danny M., Elaine L.
10/20/19
 
Blace G came to my home 10/17/19 for Fall Heating/AC inspection. He performed a very thorough inspection of my system. While performing his servicing he found a serious problem with heat coming through the vent created between my front storm door and door and recommended a way to solve the problem. This should help my system perform better.
Blace G.
10/20/19
 
Very knowledgeable, considerate in explaining, and caring
Ryan O.
10/19/19
 
Fantastic job! Recommend these guys for duct work cleaning to all family and friends.
Keith U., Rachel G., Matt W.
10/18/19
 
Brock was very knowable and understanding of what we needed to make our HVAC system more efficient. Thanks for taking that little extra time on the 6 month service check. It was greatly appreciated.
Samantha S., Brock B.
10/17/19
 
Professional and knowledgeable at the same time interesting to talk with. Very pleased
Elaine L., Jake T.
10/17/19
 
Ryan O. is an excellent Technician and a superb representative for A+Derr. He is professional and accommodating and does an outstanding job when he services my AC and furnace. I really prefer to only have Ryan as my A+Derr Technician because he is the best!
Ryan O.
10/16/19
 
More that happy with my new unit great service would recommend A Derr Heating&Air to anyone top notch company
Brock B., Elaine L.
10/16/19
 
no comment
Samantha S., Shawn L.
10/14/19
 
Kevin was very thorough, explained everything and answered all my questions! Great job!!
Elaine L., Kevin H.
10/11/19
 
Love our new a/c unit. Happy with the service and thankful for the affordable pricing.
George W., Rachel G., Nick B.
10/11/19
 
Jeremiah was great to have around & works in a professional manner. A Derr has a nice group to work for them, We are happy to be associated with them for our needs.
Sarah R., Jeremiah H.
10/11/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.