A1 Family Affordable Services
445 E FM 1382 , Cedar Hills, TX 75104
Phone: 2144149876
Website: www.a1familyaffordable.com/



A1 Family Affordable Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

282 star rating
(57 Reviews)
Google
109 star rating (22 Reviews)
Judy's Book
64 star rating (13 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
69 star rating (14 Reviews)
Facebook
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yelp
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period A1 Family Affordable Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Amazed by Jonathan’s (owner) customer service. He was professional yet personable. Did the quote and service at the same time. He provided clear solid estimates and discussed options that would fit my needs. Very knowledgeable of industry products. Went over his plan of action and possible challenges that might occur. Jonathan and Maurice(assistant),were very respectful of my home. Great Teamwork. They were meticulous in keeping things clean before and after services. Focused with the project yet still approachable throughout the process. Very pleased with the services performed. Very reasonable rates. Above and beyond that they just bring a high standard to their profession. Even check smoke detectors and carbon dioxide detectors as just a plain courteous and kindness. Gentleman at their finest. Thanks again
Jonathan F.
06/06/19
 
Jonathan and his worker did a excellent job installing our water heater. From the receptionist making appointment, to talking about what my husband and I wanted done so very professional, courteous prompt service great pricing! We will use them for all of our plumbing needs for now on. We are so very happy with their service! A
Jonathan F.
05/24/19
 
Jonathan and his worker did a excellent job installing our water heater. From the receptionist making appointment, to talking about what my husband and I wanted done so very professional, courteous prompt service great pricing! We will use them for all of our plumbing needs for now on. We are so very happy with their service! A
Jonathan F.
05/24/19
 
Johnathon was very professional, courteous, explained everything, and did a great job. I will recommend A1 to my friends and friends for their plumbing needs. I posted a review on google, and also on our next door neighborhood website for Cedar hill and surrounding areas.
Jonathan F.
05/24/19
 
Jonathan is very knowledgable and he provides superb service. more
Jonathan F.
04/28/19
 
Johnathan is corteous, knowledgeable, and extremely professional. He provides superior service for affordable prices. This is the 3rd job he has completed for me and I have been extremely satisfied each time. He is trustworthy and I would recommend him for all your plumbing needs.
Jonathan F.
04/28/19
 
I recommend A1 Affordable 100% for your plumbing needs. Called that morning and came by in afternoon to fix a leak under my kitchen sink. Mr. Jonathan and Mr. Maurice are both very professional and very personable individuals. Jonathan knew exactly how to fix my problem and he did it in a timely manner. After he finished with the leak, he asked to evaluate other things in my house. He looked at the water heater, toilets, and showers. In the near future I’ll be looking for his services for other plumbing issues I want taken care of.
Jonathan F.
03/14/19
 
BEST Service EVER!!! We called and they came right out!!! They were very fast and friendly I highly recommend this company!!!
Jonathan F.
03/11/19
 
Wonderful service from the receptionist to the tech/Owner ! I received a very professional and prompt service! With my hot water problem being completely solved!
Jonathan F.
03/10/19
 
I used A1 Family Affordable Servicers and I was impressed with their work. Jonathan repaired damage gas line to my gas meter and repaired and replace bathroom fixtures in two bathroom in friend of mine home. Done a amazing job and I highly recommended them.
Jonathan F.
02/28/19
 
I called this morning and I was contacted for more information within 20 minutes. I told the young lady and I was scheduled Immediately for a window between 2 and 5 pm . Jonathan called me and let me know that they were headed my way and arrived within 20-30 minutes later. He was very professional and he found the issue with my toilet he did the research and he gave me 3 options because of the issues with pricing and explained them all to me . I chose one he and his assistant had the job completed in a timely matter and were done . and no mess left behind. I will recommend them to anyone . Thanks again Jonathan.
Jonathan F.
02/25/19
 
I had a plumbing problem on a Friday afternoon. I called several companies, one would be available Saturday, another on Monday. A1 Family Affordable Services was there in 30 minutes. They fixed my problem and I contracted their help on several other projects. Jonathan is very professional and I won't hesitate to call him again.
Jonathan F.
02/06/19
 
A1 Family Affordable Services LLC. did an exceptional job on replacing my water heater. They gave me a price i could not turn down. 500.00 dollars cheaper than their competitor. The unit looks amazing and so nice in my garage, with the work looking neat and professional. In will defiantly be calling them back for other service, thank you guys so much!!
Jonathan F.
01/10/19
 
We experienced a cold water slab leak and we contacted A1Family Affordable Services and they promptly dispatched a crew who detected the leak location and proceeded to explain our options and cost to repair the issue. Though their job was difficult they worked diligently and with respect to our home to complete the project. I will certainly recommend their services and I will be using them in the future!
Jonathan F.
01/04/19
 
Professional and courteous.
Jonathan F.
12/28/18
 
I had some water leaks behind my two shower walls in my two bathrooms so I looked on the internet for plumbing companies and I ran across A1 Family Affordable Services so I decided to give them a try. I called and was greeted very professionally and friendly and the receptionist asked me what the situation was and how soon did I need them to come out. I told them it wasn't an extreme emergency but as soon as possible so they said how about tomorrow and I said that would be great! Jonathan showed up the next day during the time frame they said with another colleague and they were very friendly, respectful and professional. They made sure to put on shoe covers before coming in and I appreciate that considering the last contractor I had come out to my house from another company tracked mud all over my house and when he saw it all he said was "Oops!". Needless to say I no longer use that contractor but A1 was different and much much better! Anyway, after they did their initial inspection they sat down with me to go over what they found and how much it would cost for them to repair it. Part of the repairs in my case were replacing all of the fixtures like the shower head and Hot/Cold knob so he showed me a picture of what the similar replacements would be. He gave me the option to go with the similar replacement or get better upgraded fixtures. His repair estimate was a fair price so I decided to upgrade the fixtures. Well, really my wife wanted to upgrade the fixtures but whatever made her happy was fine. Anyway, I agreed with the repairs so they started their work. They first showed me the source of the problem and then diligently did their work and replaced the pipes and things behind the wall. After they were done they walked me through the completed repair and everything looked great! He even told me I had a warranty so you can't beat that. I will highly recommend A1 Family Affordable Services to my friends and I definitely will be using them in the future for any other plumbing work.
Jonathan F.
12/14/18
 
Top notch service!!!!! I called and an appointment was set up immediately. I received an email confirmation and service was rendered. Jonathan came out and serviced my pipes. He was very professional and so nice. He made sure to keep our carpets clean by wearing shoe covers and he was very thorough with the type and price of service I needed. The rate was more than affordable and reasonable. He gave such superior service that I even I offered my dog to him..... lol. Hands down the best plumbing service ever! I will certainly use him in the future as well as refer him to anyone in need of plumbing service!
Jonathan F.
11/28/18
 
If I could leave a ten star rating I would. Jonathan was on time, did a great job, cleaned up and was extremely nice and courteous. On top of all of this, the prices were very reasonable.
Jonathan F.
11/28/18
 
Jonathan is the best. If you looking for some to do quality plumbing or plumbing repair A1 Family Affordable Services LLC is the company to go with. I had a gas leak in my house and Jonathan came and find the leak in my Addick and fix the problem. And all of the repair are covered under warranty.
Jonathan F.
11/12/18
 
Jonathan and his associate was great from start to finish. They were very respectful and considerate. Laid down cloth and wore shoe covers to prevent damage to my carpet. Informed me all about my new system and how he would install. Price was reasonable. Also, let me ask as many questions as I wanted. I will definitely use this company again and refer to friends.
Jonathan F.
10/20/18
 
I needed after-hours weekend service. A1 was the first company to respond, came out within an hour, and completed the work professionally. Johnathon was friendly and knowledgeable, and took extra steps on our project to be convenient for us.
Jonathan F.
10/07/18
 
Called this morning came out a couple of hours later. Fixed my clogged pipe and cleaned up well. Reasonable pricing considering he had to get up on the roof. Service fee is also reasonable. Very professional,polite, and informative. Will be using their speedy services again. Thank you Jonathan.
Jonathan F.
09/27/18
 
Excellent Service. If you are looking for a company that will be able to provide you with excellent customer service, this is one I would certainly recommend. Very timely, and friendly. In addition, every attempt was made to meet the original estimate I was given which is usually not the case with many companies. The work area was left neat, clean and done in a very professional manner.
Jonathan F.
08/27/18
 
Jonathan is a true professional and a gentleman in every sense of the word. I called every 24 hour plumber I could find on Google. The plumbers that would come out after hours wanted upwards of $250.00 . I called A1 and Jonathan was at my house within an hour. Jonathan fixed my broken kitchen sink PCV pipe in a reasonable amount of time. Jonathan was very helpful in his advice regarding my older hot water heater. Jonathan asked if he could help me with any other plumbing issue. I also had him install a water supply line for my refrigerator. Jonathan and A1 Family Affordable Services will be my go to Plumber in the future. I highly recommend A1 I promise you will not be disappointed.
Jonathan F.
07/30/18
 
Very reliable and honest. Excellent work at a fair price. Highly recommend them!
Jonathan F.
06/30/18
 
Timely response, courteous, dependable, competitive prices. Will recommend and hire again.
Jonathan F.
05/08/18
 
Very promp and professional! Will definitely call them if I ever need a plumber!
Jonathan F.
04/13/18
 
I was provided with great service from the owner himself,he was straight foward with me an I felt very comfortable with his knowledge of plumbing with that being said I will use this company anytime I have an issue. Thanks again Mr Jonathan
Jonathan F.
03/27/18
 
I am late posting this comment; but Jonathan done excellent work on my house. If ever you need someone professional who walks you through the process; and is up front with you about the fee, please contact Jonathan with A1 Affordable Services. The name fits the business. Trust me, you will be satisfied with the work.
Jonathan F.
03/27/18
 
I am so pleased with the service I received when Jonathan came out to fix a plumbing issue. I called him & explained the problem & he was at our house a few hours later. He was very knowledgeable, professional & friendly. Highly recommended. Reasonable prices & quality work. Thank you so much for your help! I am a very satisfied customer!!
Jonathan F.
02/07/18
 
The service was great. Jonathan was friendly, timely and knowledgable.
Jonathan F.
12/27/17
 
Wonderful service. Fixed my problem, was thorough and efficient.
Jonathan F.
08/17/17
 
Very prompt and professional. A1 went above and beyond to fix the pipes in my laundry room. I will absolutely use him in the future for other projects!
Jonathan F.
07/13/17
 
We used A1 Family Affordable Services today and were so impressed with their work they're going to be our go-to plumbers from now on. Jonathan arrived on time, assessed the situation (slow drainage in our kitchen sink), and tried to find the least expensive solution to our problem, thoroughly explaining each option to us as he made his tests. Throughout his visit he was polite, professional, and quite knowledgeable. It's a real pleasure to work with an expert who's there to help you--not charge you as much as he can. Highly recommended.
Jonathan F.
04/20/17
 
We used A1 Family Affordable Services today and were so impressed with their work they're going to be our go-to plumbers from now on. Jonathan arrived on time, assessed the situation (slow drainage in our kitchen sink), and tried to find the least expensive solution to our problem, thoroughly explaining each option to us as he made his tests. Throughout his visit he was polite, professional, and quite knowledgeable. It's a real pleasure to work with an expert who's there to help you--not charge you as much as he can. Highly recommended.
Jonathan F.
04/20/17
 
Jonathan A's Service Pro provided the services I needed by repairing the bath and kitchen fixtures. He provided me with information about things which I had not thought about to make my home a safer place to live. Great job to a wonderful Service Pro. Thanks A1
Jonathan F.
04/18/17
 
Unexpected plumbing issues can be very stressful but even more stressful is trying to find the right plumber to guide you through the process. Jonathan was timely, professional, and transparent. His attention to detail and love for his customers sets A1 apart from anyone else on the market. If you are looking for an expert at a fair price I would highly recommend A1 Family Affordable Services, and ask for Johnathan.
Jonathan F.
03/31/17
 
Jonathan is a true gentleman and does GREAT WORK. I recommend him to everybody!!
Jonathan F.
03/04/17
 
Jonathan was awesome! He is very knowledgeable and respectful. If you need service this is the guy to have. I definitely will refer him to my family and friends.
Jonathan F.
02/28/17
 
Good job, thanks
Jonathan F.
12/17/16
 
I'm very pleased with the plumbing services I received. Jonathan was professional, prompt, thorough and made sure he answered any questions I had with good solutions.
Jonathan F.
12/08/16
 
Jonathan did A1 job, and he was very pleasant and professional. If I every need any plumbing work A1 Family Affordable Service will be my first call.
Jonathan F.
09/02/16
 
Top Notch Professional Plumber. Explained everything. Wrote exact estimate. Highly Professional. Will not ever use any other plumber except A1 Family Affordable Services ever again. Johnathan was the best. My hat is off to Johnathan. Thank You
Jonathan F.
08/24/16
 
First thanks to you JONATHAN- This is the second time we needed service and i can tell it was just an amazing service and experience both times-Each of those times you thoroughly inspected and explained what the issues were and then fixed it- Keep up the good work-And again thanks for your business-
Jonathan F.
08/11/16
 
Jonathan F. was the plumber who made the service call at my home. Before he arrived, I spoke with two different people at the office who were both extremely professional, thorough, pleasant, and helpful. Jonathan had excellent response time and customer service which led to a high level of customer satisfaction. He repaired my hot water heater with efficiency and timeliness. I would also like to note that another company thad told me, a couple of days before contact was made with A1 Affordable, that my hot water heater needed replacing which would have caused me to be out of $1104.00. Thank you A1 Affordable and Jonathan for not taking advantage of a minor situation. I am going to recommend this company to others with no reservations.
Jonathan F.
05/25/16
 
Second time he's come out to fix something at my house, and once again he did a great job. He is who I want every time something goes wrong with my plumbing! Can't say enough how pleased I am! I have asked my home warranty service to please send you guys any time something goes wrong!
Jonathan F.
05/21/16
 
Jonathan came as soon as he was called, he was courteous, clean and well informed. He let us know what he was doing every step of the way. He even covered the carpet before stepping on it. I recommend Jonathan to everyone
Jonathan F.
04/07/16
 
He came out on short notice to determine what was wrong, set me up to get through the night, and then spent all of the next day fixing my slab leak. He was so nice, and kept me well informed every step of the way. Great job!
Jonathan F.
03/22/16
 
American Home Shield (AHS) dispatched Johnathon's A1 Family Affordable Services LLC after the original vendor dropped the ball replacing our hot water heater. We had been without hot water for SEVEN DAYS, unable to bathe or wash clothes and dishes! When A1 picked up our ticket from AHS yesterday, he went out of his way to complete the job...HE DID...AND WHAT A JOB HE DID!!! Thank you, Johnathon. You helped with the difficulties of our particular situation and did excellent work!!!. You should be commended for your empathy...USE THIS COMPANY!
Jonathan F.
11/28/15
 
Jonathan was so professional and courteous. He repaired our problem and my husband and I were so very grateful. he's THE BEST!!! Our experience with Jonathan was all positive---Jonathan is a real keeper.
Jonathan F.
11/23/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.