128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
78 Foundry St, Wakefield, MA 01880
Phone: 781-670-3170
Website: www.call128.com



128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7374 star rating
(1487 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2803 star rating (565 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1576 star rating (317 Reviews)
Google
1780 star rating (360 Reviews)
Facebook
588 star rating (118 Reviews)
Home Advisor
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
527 star rating (107 Reviews)
Judy's Book
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


My central air died late on July 3rd during a heat wave. Called over 20 places and 128 was the only one that responded. Craig came on July 4 th and fixed the problem quickly. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything to me as he was doing it. He even showed me how to replace the filter by myself. He was polite and very helpful. I tried several times to give him a tip, but he refused. Craig is a true professional and I highly recommend him and his company.
Craig.
07/08/18
 
Just had our AC systems put in (5 units). First, we were quoted 5 days to complete and they took 4! Craig and team were very professional, clean and not disruptive. They wer fast and courtous the whole time. Work was completed and it was completely painless for us and our dogs! The whole process was easy and I highly recommend 128!
Craig.
07/06/18
 
On the morning of July 4th, the holiday, I noticed that one of my mini split air conditioning units was not producing cool air. I called 128 Plumbing and Ryan responded soon after. He sent Buck who tested my unit and the outside machine. Soon my unit was producing cool air. Buck stayed around to make sure all was well. He tested the unit by pouring water into it to show that it was properly draining. I am a happy customer.
Buck David B.
07/06/18
 
You guys were perfect from beginning to end!! Thanks You!!

07/05/18
 
Darren did a fantastic job on our 10-year old central AC system. 128 was able to get him over on an emergency basis and he quickly diagnosed the problem. Other companies limit their emergency work to established customers only, which is a mistake in my book. They lost a customer. It was a pleasure to work with him and I look forward to a great relationship with 128 for all our HVAC needs.
Darren.
07/05/18
 
Great service by AJ. Friendly and knowledgeable. 128 has been great to me over the last 3 years.
Ryan RJ H.
07/04/18
 
best company in my opinion!!!

07/04/18
 
I called with an issue and Dom was out within 4 hours. He was polite and professional. The issue was resolved within 45 minutes. I would definitely call 128 again
Dom.
07/03/18
 
Dom was on-time, very professional and nice to work with, and did a great, quick job fixing our pipe. Will definitely use them again.
Dom.
07/03/18
 
Excellent service.....Norm was very knowledgeable, efficient, professional and an extremely nice, down to earth guy!!
Norm.
07/03/18
 
(no comment)
Darren.
07/02/18
 
Our A/C was not working properly. Darren was very thorough and honest. He took the time to explain the issue and discuss the different options. Very pleased.
Darren.
07/02/18
 
Wayne, Nick, and team went above and beyond when upgrading our ductless mini-split system. Working with pre-existing lines can prove challenging, but the team was up to the task. These guys are pros - very clean and tidy, great attention to detail, no corners cut.
Wayne.
07/01/18
 
Dom was great, came to our house on the Friday before July 4th and was professional and did a great job
Dom.
06/30/18
 
Dom came over to help us change the water heater and then came back to help with a problem that we thought might be related, but then ended up not being related. He was awesome! He was honest, trustworthy, and still quick in getting the job done. He was thoughtful to keep our new house clean. He was very willing to take the time to work with us and give us advice. I will always request him from now on for his excellent service!
Dom.
06/30/18
 
Dom was great and super professional, he took care of the issue within a short time and made sure we have hot water back on. Really appreciate his help!
Dom.
06/29/18
 
Norm arrived promptly to service our AC unit. He was very thorough in his review of our system and took the time to go over everything with me in great detail. He was personable and I would highly recommend his services in the future.
Norm.
06/29/18
 
James was very professional and personable. He answered my detailed questions and provided answers accordingly. I would definitely have James return to my home for any future repairs.
James.
06/29/18
 
Dom and 128 Plumbing Heating have provided this new homeowner with nothing but top notch service. Dom has been to my home multiple times to make improvements to some very old plumbing, and each time he comes out, he provides a thorough overview of the work that needs to be done, explains everything thoroughly and always provides his expert recommendations. I will continue to contact Dom at 128 for all of my plumbing needs.
Dom.
06/28/18
 
Norm was very informative even suggesting I should consider purchasing an attic stair air dome to insulate the area. He also let me know I might need to replace a part next year and the cost.
Norm.
06/28/18
 
I really felt great about the work done. The entire experience is a model for how this type of service should done today: 1) Great experience, scheduling on web then followed up by a pleasant, professional courteous call. 2) A polite, professional and personal tech who shows up on time, knows what he is doing and communicates extremely well. 3) The problem diagnosed and resolved promptly and in a cost effective manner. The way 128 does business is how it should be done everywhere today. I will never go anywhere else.

06/28/18
 
I highly recommend this company. Everything from initial contact with custom service, to scheduling, to the communications around tech arrival, to the appointment with the tech itself was the ideal situations. The tech who visited, James, was knowledgeable and personable and professional. He was able to quickly diagnose the issue with our ANCIENT HVAC system. While he did not have the belt he needed in his truck, that is right, our system is so old the motor has a belt, but he was able to obtain one quickly and fix our AC. this is definitely my new go to for HVAC and plumbing.
James.
06/27/18
 
Keith was wonderful, he did a great job replacing the water heater. He was kind, patient, answered all questions and acted as if he was part of the family. We really appreciate the service he provided.
Keith.
06/27/18
 
Darren, the service tech who diagnosed my A/C issues, was incredibly knowledgeable and forthcoming when it came to how best to service my system. His pricing felt fair and his proposed solution felt effective for the job at hand. Glad I hired 128 to come out and service my system.
Darren.
06/26/18
 
Frank not just doing his job, he shared the knowledge. Keep up the good work, Frank!
Frank.
06/25/18
 
Dom was great. On time, extremely professional, well dressed, delightful , articulate, made sure I understood everything, answered all questions, performed work efficiently and in a clean manner.
Dom.
06/25/18
 
Darren, from 128 Plumbing, Heating, & Cooling just arrived and completed the requested service on our nearly 20 year old central AC. Darren was able to quickly diagnose the problems and performed the necessary adjustments to the unit allowing it to perform properly. Darren was kind, courteous, and very professional throughout the entire visit.
Darren.
06/25/18
 
Nobody wants to see a plumber... usually means mess, expense and hassle. 128 Plumbing made the removal and replacement of our water heater quick and hassle free. They came quickly, Dom was very knowledgeable and understanding that we were not looking to drastically upgrade. He even answered questions on some unrelated issues and made some very helpful recommendations. I would definitely use this company again.
Dom.
06/25/18
 
Dom was helpful and professional. He got our hot water heater replaced in no time Would definitely call again.
Dom.
06/25/18
 
Very impressed with Darren and 128 Airconditioning knowelege of 10 year system. I think the most impresent thing was the summation write up. Contractors in past don't come close. Even though the price was a little more than what I expected, his summary put me at easy. I have now dropped the contractor I've had for 20+ years.
Darren.
06/24/18
 
Mark was efficient,clean ,prompt and explained every thing.
Mark.
06/23/18
 
I had the pleasure of Paul & Miguel for my mini-split AC installation. What a terrific team!! It's nice when you friendly people that know what they are doing at your house for any "job" but these two were the best of the best to say the least!!!! Took the time to explain everything, I was off the day of the installation so I was driving them crazy (I assume) but they didn't seem to care, very professional and easy to talk to. I was kind of sad when the job was done (that's how great the experience was) but I will request them again for my upstairs AC next year for sure!!! Paul & Miguel you rock!!!! :-)
Paul.
06/22/18
 
Great company. We have used them before and will continue to use them. Office staff was great in calling when an earlier opening came up to offer it to us. Dom, the tech that came out was great, worked quickly and efficiently and got everything done for us.
Dom.
06/22/18
 
The staff is tremendous. They are extremely professional. From their office staff who set up the appointment and confirmed in advance to the technician Norm. Norm was efficient, knowledgeable and courteous. It's a top not company.
Norm.
06/21/18
 
I've been singing your praises to everyone who will listen. The people I've had contact with from 128 give me a sense that the business is very much like a family. I think that carries through to the quality of service you folks offer. You've set a new standard for how I expect to be treated - and it's a very high bar indeed!

06/21/18
 
Wayne and Mike and Electrician Whose Name I Can't Recall (sorry, Electrician Dude!) from 128 Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electric just left my home significantly better than they found it. I now have a Mitsubishi Split a/c and non-hyper heat system installed, running, and quietly cooling my living room and two bedrooms. These guys got the system installed in record time - one day sooner than originally estimated. They checked in regularly to ask if I had any questions; covered and uncovered surfaces throughout the house to minimize disruption to us, even though it meant lots of extra work for themselves; consulted with me on all aspects of the work to ensure it met my expectations. Along with the expert installation pros, Michael from the sales office made sure 128 Plumbing offered us the best fully-installed price, and Jean in administration took care of all the paperwork we needed to apply for a MassSave loan and rebates. We barely lifted a finger beyond tapping their number into our phone! When Paul contacted me to schedule the installation, he said he was sending the A Team to do our setup. I told him, near as I can tell, there is no B Team at 128 Plumbing. Absolutely everyone we dealt with is a kind, polite, caring, quality-minded, service-oriented professional. Call this company. Let them do your HVAC, plumbing, or electric work. You will be thrilled with the results and even happier with how well you've been treated by every member of the team. I can't thank these folks enough! But I can recommend them with the highest regard.
Wayne.
06/21/18
 
Darren was great in helping service my central air system. He was very upfront with the pros and cons of all my service options, and helped me choose a solution that was practical for my situation. A service.
Darren.
06/20/18
 
Dom was efficient and professional. He cleared up my plumbing issue and cleaned up all mess. No fuss, no muss.
Dom.
06/20/18
 
Darren was very polite and professional and diagnosed the problem and resolved the issue.
Darren.
06/19/18
 
Craig was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and proficient. Also, he took the time to explain the process as he completed different steps. I would not hesitate to hire 128 again for any of my plumbing or heating needs.
Craig.
06/19/18
 
Craig and the 128 team were fantastic. We needed an entirely new heating and AC system in our house. They nailed it, and Craigs communication leading up to the install, and throughout was super effective and helpful. He really helped us understand the issue, the solution, and the entire process was swift and smooth. Thanks Craig!
Craig.
06/18/18
 
I had the best experience with 128 Plumbing and Heating. I had the ********** minisplits installed and they were so customer service oriented from Jean in administration and my installer was Craig. He was absolutely terrific. Talked me through everything, and made sure I understood exactly what he was doing and made appropriate recommendations. The process was very quick and I couldn't be happier sitting in my a/c home with 95 degree heat coming tomorrow. Many thanks to 128 - I would recommend them to ANYONE! Great service and truly great products. 5 Star service for sure!!!
Craig.
06/17/18
 
Paul and Levi did a great job!
Paul.
06/15/18
 
Darren of 128 Plumbing Cooling & Heating is very knowledgable about HVAC systems. He performed a review by checking the refrigerant pressures and operation of the system. He quickly determined that the aged capacitor for starting the compressor was deteriorating and was not able to kick start the compressor. His solution for no cooling in our AC system was very appropriate based on age and frequency of the system use. Also, the schedulers at 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling worked to schedule our appointment into a short time frame so guests in the coming weeks of summer will be comfortable during their stay with us.
Darren.
06/15/18
 
128 Plumbing was easy to schedule, professional, and knowledgeable! We used them to assess the plumbing in our new home and we will be using them for all of our future needs!

06/14/18
 
Dom came by to do a free consultation at our new home for an overview and assessment of our plumbing. He bundled all of our jobs into a very fair price, completed all of the tasks that day, and explained the process along the way to help us maintain our systems. We will be using Dom anytime we have any plumbing needs!
Dom.
06/14/18
 
Levi did a great job at explaining what needed to be done and thought out a game plan to make it all come together. Very happy with his work.
Levi.
06/14/18
 
128 are always great, and Frank is a superb technician.
Frank.
06/13/18
 
6/13/18 Today I had Darren come from 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling in Wakefield, Ma . come to my home to repair a pinhole leak in a basement pipe. He addressed the problem professionally and with competence. He was very courteous and spent time explaining the current condition of my pipes and water. He made suggestions to improve the situation in the future with an estimate but did not pressure me in any way. I was happy with his service.
Darren.
06/13/18
 
One of our A/C units stopped working suddenly and Darren took the time to figure out the problem and he also serviced both units. He was polite, considerate, cheerful, and knowledgeable. We signed up for the service program and will definitely use them again.
Darren.
06/12/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.