128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
78 Foundry St, Wakefield, MA 01880
Phone: 781-670-3170
Website: www.call128.com



128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5205 star rating
(1050 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1866 star rating (375 Reviews)
Facebook
473 star rating (95 Reviews)
Google
1063 star rating (216 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1201 star rating (242 Reviews)
Home Advisor
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
527 star rating (107 Reviews)
Judy's Book
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Keith and Charlie did a great job fixing my plumbing problem. What I really appreciated was how well they protected my home from the mess during the work and their clean up after the job was completed.
Keith.
04/19/18
 
James provided us with excellent service on our AC yearly tune up; he was thorough, detail oriented, very respectful, knowledgeable, and very personable. My only criticism of the company is that they will not leave you with a written quote; this is a policy that I believe should be changed, as it might cost you some business in the future.
James.
04/11/18
 
James was very professional and his service was excellent. I would definitely use this service again and I would highly recommend 128 .
James.
04/09/18
 
James was very professional and his service was excellent. I would definitely use this service again and I would highly recommend 128 .
James.
04/09/18
 
Buck and the crew did an excellent job installing a heat pump and ductwork in my house. They were prompt, respectful of the house, and hard working. Very satisfied with the outcome and would recommend them to anyone.
Buck (David B).
04/09/18
 
Craig and team were awesome to work with. They showed up before 7:00am both days (as planned) and kept me well informed throughout the project. Craig even called me on his way home while I was out of the house to let me know the electrician was running late.....outstanding customer service!
Craig.
04/06/18
 
(no comment)
Frank.
04/04/18
 
Dom was very professional and did a few extras that came about without changing the original estimate.Would defiantly use 128 again.
Dom.
04/02/18
 
Extremely satisfied. Frank arrived on time, was diligent in performing his work, was professional and polite and willing to explain things to me and answered any of my questions. Cleaned up after completing the work. A very pleased customer.
Frank.
04/01/18
 
128 is the benchmark for customer service, from start to finish, the initial call and installation the same week.

03/29/18
 
Extremely satisfied with the process. Levi was excellent and I would definitely recommend 128 Plumbing & Heating to others.
Levi.
03/29/18
 
I needed to have a new tankless water heater installed after my old tank went. Everyone I interacted with was very knowledgeable and friendly. They clearly explained my options and the process and frequently asked if I had any questions. The work was done quickly and the quality is excellent.
Paul., Luis.
03/29/18
 
Nick and Chris did a great job at my condo. They were friendly, respectful of the place (careful when moving things, cleaned up etc). They listened to what I wanted and to my ideas and then when I asked for their thoughts they provided them and didn't seem to just want more work/money. The breakdown of the quote was good, I went with all jobs except one that I need to think on some more and now have an idea of that cost. I can read in bed now without having to get up for the light, wires are hidden and the dining table has a nice light!
Nick "George".
03/28/18
 
From the moment we made contact with 128 we were impressed. The sales staff, the office staff and the implementation staff were very attuned to our needs and clearly were beyond skilled at their craft. By the end of the job we felt like we had made new friends. This kind of feeling is so appreciated yet in our experience often overlooked. 128 gets this! A special shout out to Buck and Wayne️

03/25/18
 
128 Plumbing and Heating did a tremendous job installing my new furnace as well as the ********** splits. They were extremely professional, answered my questions, communicated well to keep me in the loop on each day’s work and they did a terrific job cleaning up. I strongly recommend them and will use them again for other plumbing or heating projects I might have.
Craig.
03/23/18
 
woke up this morning with furnace blowing cold air. Called 128 heating , plumbing and cooling and they had a technician out within the hour. Frank and Jason were wonderful, had the furnace fixed in no time and went over everything with me. very nice and courteous. Great job!
Frank.
03/22/18
 
(no comment)
Wayne.
03/22/18
 
Frank was very knowledgeable and Professional, found the problem and fixed it and made sure the problem was fixed for good !!!! Very polite and respectful as well !!!
Frank.
03/19/18
 
Paul was professional, knowledgeable & prompt with a great work ethic & personality. Paul spent 3 days at our home replacing the furnace, water heater & installing AC - I'd welcome him back anytime. I feel fortunate to have found 128- thank you!
Nick S.
03/17/18
 
Paul was professional, knowledgeable & prompt with a great work ethic & personality. Paul spent 3 days at our home replacing the furnace, water heater & installing AC - I'd welcome him back anytime. I feel fortunate to have found 128- thank you!
Nick S.
03/17/18
 
Paul was professional, knowledgeable & prompt with a great work ethic & personality. Paul spent 3 days at our home replacing the furnace, water heater & installing AC - I'd welcome him back anytime. I feel fortunate to have found 128- thank you!
Paul.
03/17/18
 
Dom was sensational, from start to finish, answering my questions, braving the thigh-deep snow to get a better look at my roof vent, replacing the wax seal on a leaky toilet, helping me understand the extent to which my low water pressure was low, and outlining three approaches to fixing it. Great guy, super company— I’ve found my plumbers!!!!
Dom.
03/15/18
 
Dom was sensational, from start to finish, answering my questions, braving the thigh-deep snow to get a better look at my roof vent, replacing the wax seal on a leaky toilet, helping me understand the extent to which my low water pressure was low, and outlining three approaches to fixing it. Great guy, super company— I’ve found my plumbers!!!!
Dom.
03/15/18
 
Dom was sensational, from start to finish, answering my questions, braving the thigh-deep snow to get a better look at my roof vent, replacing the wax seal on a leaky toilet, helping me understand the extent to which my low water pressure was low, and outlining three approaches to fixing it. Great guy, super company— I’ve found my plumbers!!!!
Dom.
03/15/18
 
Explained everything in detail, gave a fair price, did the work and cleaned up. Great service.
Dom.
03/14/18
 
I was completely satisfied with 128 Plumbing, Heating, Cooling and Electric. They just finished installing central ac in our old house. They did an amazing job and kept the mess to a VERY minimum. Buck and Wayne our service experts were very polite and cleaned up every night after a day of work. I am usually a harsh critic when it comes to cleaning by work crews..these guys met my standards and more! I highly recommend this organization. We were treated with kindness and courtesy from the beginning and the staff at the office were knowledgeable and very helpful as we explored the possibility of making the investment of ac in our old home. Can't say enough good things about them!
Buck (David B).
03/13/18
 
Dom is a hard worker and a very personable person. He did a great job.
Dom.
03/12/18
 
Dom explained everything to my wife and myself was knowledgeable,courteous and a hard worker.

03/10/18
 
A well run organization throughout,from office staff to plumbers.The calls are answered by staff who also call you prior to their arrival at your house.Plumbers are informative through the whole process,as well as courteous and mindful of maintaining a clean work environment and are respectful of your property.
Dom.
03/10/18
 
Excellent response to my electrical problem

03/10/18
 
Nick, an electrician with 128 Electric arrived at my house on time for our appointment. I was impressed from the start by their receptionist who was pleasant and helpful when I telephoned with my electrical problem and by the fact a house call was set up within two days. Nick, an electrician with 128, arrived on time and he wore protective coverings over his shoes while he was inside the house. He was polite, efficient and found the cause of the electrical problem, made his notes, and explained the necessary repairs, in detail, with options. As an interior designer in the Boston area, having worked with many electricians, I would feel confident recommending Nick and 128 Electric for my client projects. I highly recommend them. Charles Spada
Nick "George".
03/10/18
 
128 Plumbing, Heating and Cooling has super customer service. Highly recommend this company. My neighbors also go with 128 Plumbing. In the recent storm I had to call in for help to get my furnace restarted once the electricity came on. Lynsie answer the phone and got me help right away. The tech suggested different troubleshooting ideas. He was very polite and calm even though he had a backlog of other callers on hold which is a stressful scenario. We got the furnace going. Lynsie then followed up with a phone message and with an email... making sure everything was all set. Everyone has always been professional whenever I have worked with them.
Lynsie.
03/09/18
 
We discovered water in our basement at 11pm during the recent heavy rainstorm as our sump pump had failed. We immediately began searching for emergency plumbing services. 128 Plumbing was the only provider who called us back and, as promised, was able to get someone to our home by 9am the following morning. We were thankful as this storm severely affected numerous people along the Northshore and we didn't think we'd be able to get emergency service. Norm helped us by inst...
Norm.
03/08/18
 
I am a new homeowner and found out that I needed some plumbing work and a new boiler. Dom from 128 Plumbing stopped by and did a thorough diagnostic test on the system. Not only was he extremely professional, he provided detailed information regarding the old boiler and was able to produce a quote within minutes. After a full day at the house, he and his team removed the old boiler and installed the new system with no issues. He then did a run through (crash course you could say) on the new plumbing and was extremely resourceful. Dom is someone I know I can trust, and his genuine personality/demeanor will keep me as a customer for life. Fantastic job Dom...128 plumbing is lucky to have you!
Dom.
03/08/18
 
Thanks for your help. From the minute I called this morning I knew our leak would be resolved. Dom did a great job and made sure everything was in working order before he left.

03/06/18
 
Thanks Dom for your terrific work today. All systems are go thanks to you.
Dom.
03/06/18
 
Great service! Heat went out on a Sunday and they had James out to fix it that day! I’ll be using them again for other services.
James.
03/04/18
 
My wife and I just moved into a new home and were having a bunch of issues with our boiler/hot water heater system. I called 128 and they had someone out the night to check it out. I called the next morning to report the situation had gotten worse so they were quick to send out their service pro, Keith. He called me ahead of time to let me know he was on his way. Once he got here, I had a ton of questions regarding the boiler and he explained everything in excruciating detail which was super helpful being I don't have any knowledge on this subject. He was in and out and gave me a few options for repair and replacement. Within an hour, and we were set up to have our new boiler installed the following week. I look forward to working with 128, they have been nothing but professional and helpful throughout this whole ordeal.
Keith.
03/01/18
 
Frank was able to explain the details of our hot water system to me so I have a better understanding of how it works, and where it could possibly fail. The maintenance was just preventative, but he was thorough and I feel much better both knowing that everything is now in good condition, and that I know what to look for as signs of trouble were something to fail. Very informative, and very thorough.
Frank.
02/27/18
 
Dom was awesome and responded quickly to our problem. 128 gives outstanding service all around. The very best!!!
Dom.
02/27/18
 
Excellent job
Dom.
02/27/18
 
Frank, Mark, Paul, and Louis were all very helpful in dealing with our hot water heater that needed to be replaced. They installed our new tankless hot water heater and we're very happy with the services provided.
Frank.
02/23/18
 
(no comment)
Norm.
02/23/18
 
Excellent Service
Joe., Darren.
02/23/18
 
Excellent Service
Gio.
02/23/18
 
When I noticed that our hot water heater was leaking late Monday night my husband called 128 first thing on Tuesday morning and James came out to our house by 8:30am. After assessing our situation, giving us a few options and an estimate we agreed on a course of action to replace our old tank. We couldn't get our new tankless hot water installed until Thursday, but before they left on Tuesday morning they installed a temporary tank for us so that we would have hot water until they came back. (No cold showers!) On Thursday the team (Adin, Levi, and Paul) that installed our new hot water heater was great! They went above and beyond to make sure that everything was explained to us, everything in our utility closet is now clearly labeled, and they even adjusted our water meter to make sure that our washer and dryer fit back into our very small utility space. I would recommend 128 to anyone who needs this kind of work done at their house.
Levi.
02/22/18
 
(no comment)
Dom.
02/20/18
 
Frank was great! Honest, knowledgeable and courteous.

02/15/18
 
Buck was the project lead on our AC install job. He is great at communicating what's being done and how the process works. He's very professional and a pleasure to work with.
Buck (David B).
02/15/18
 
Norm was very professional explained everything about the service he was doing. Also provided info about our plumbing and AC.

02/15/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.