128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
78 Foundry St, Wakefield, MA 01880
Phone: 781-670-3170
Website: www.call128.com



128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6222 star rating
(1255 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2304 star rating (464 Reviews)
Google
1347 star rating (273 Reviews)
Facebook
508 star rating (102 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1436 star rating (289 Reviews)
Home Advisor
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
527 star rating (107 Reviews)
Judy's Book
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We had a great experience!

09/24/18
 
Don was great was very informative and helpful throughout process
Dom.
09/23/18
 
Darren did an excellent job. Thorough analysis of the problem at hand, thoughtful consideration of my input on the issues we were experiencing, and clear resolution of the issue. Did a particularly good job of providing a detailed, yet accessible to the layperson, explanation of his assessment and the solution. Highly recommend.
Darren.
09/21/18
 
I was told that 128 would be at my house today between 7:30am and 8:00am. Norm showed up at 7:45am. He was awesome! Very professional and knowledgeable. He was done in 90 minutes, he explained everything. This guy knows his stuff! Ever since I went with 128 in 2015, this company has been a pleasure to work with. Consistency in the way they conduct business and their customer service is an A . Thanks very much!
Norm.
09/21/18
 
Nick was sitting waiting for me to get home. He was early. He was very professional. When he completed his work for the day, he explained to me what he had done and why. When things didn't work out the first day he apologized and promised he would be back as soon as possible. 2 days later he was back and worked until the work was completed to his satisfaction. He answered all my questions and asked me if I had any questions or concerns. He has a great sense of humor as well. He showed a lot of pride in the completed project.
Nick George.
09/20/18
 
Craig was very professional. He showed up on time. He went through all the work that he had performed with me. He told me what I need to pay attention too. He gave me information that I was never aware of before. He made me feel important. He didn't mind answering my questions and I had many. He also left with a smile and a firm handshake which I think says a lot about a person. He showed Pride in his workmanship.
Craig.
09/20/18
 
Dom was very professional, knowledgeable and efficient. He was helpful in providing tips and information in how to save money and costly repairs in the future. Highly recommend 128's services!
Dom.
09/19/18
 
Levi was professional, knowledgable! All around great!
Levi.
09/17/18
 
Very professional, great work and very clean
Dom.
09/16/18
 
Our service technician, Dom arrived on time and was very professional. He took the time to thoroughly explain the job and provided solutions to fixing the problem. Which I really appreciated.
Dom.
09/13/18
 
Darren is an excellent expert! He identified a few problems with my AC very quickly, replaced a capacitor, cleaned a condenser coil, and adjusted the refrigerant charge. It took him approx. 1.5 hour. Plus he arrived on time. I would definitely recommend Darren's service to my friends.
Darren.
09/12/18
 
Friendly, courteous, and helpful
Darren.
09/12/18
 
Darren is really great technician. He can identify the problem and fix it quick. I really enjoy his service
Darren.
09/10/18
 
Great work at a good price.
Dom.
09/07/18
 
Darren was extremely professional and personable while he was at our house. My husband wasn't home and I had to repeatedly call him and Darren was so patient since I didn't know much about our HVAC. He explained everything that needed to be done and finished in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend him and this company and will be using them for future work.
Darren.
09/07/18
 
I couldnt be happier with Levi and his apprentise Dean. Levi made sure I understood my new system. I had a small issue he came out next day and fixed it. I really can't say enough I would highly recommend.
Levi.
08/30/18
 
Nick and Nick came, evaluated our several lighting and electrical problems, gave us a quote which was fair and which we readily accepted. They went and got the parts and came back within 20 minutes and did the jobs beautifully. We could tell from their evaluation of the problems that they were sharp and knew what they were doing. Beautiful, quick work. We are happily restored to full function. Thanks, gentlemen. -Al and Cindy
Nick George.
08/28/18
 
RJ from 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling came to look at central a/c that was not working. He was able to find the problem (broken capacitor in condenser unit) quickly and repair it same day. Very knowledgeable and communicated clearly.
Ryan RJ H.
08/27/18
 
Norm was great! He explained everything to me and was very thorough. The company overall has great customer service.
Norm.
08/21/18
 
Dom from 128 Plumbing and Heating came by to assess damages from recent flood issue. I found him to be customer friendly, courteous and knowledgeable in his field of trade.
Dom.
08/19/18
 
Simply put: these guys are amazing. They went above and beyond to help us get our system sorted during a week of very hot temperatures. They stayed late, arrived early, were always kind and courteous, and did a fabulous job. I'd recommend them to anyone.
Frank., Paul., Buck (David B).
08/14/18
 
I had 128 come out today to repair a problem that Cooling Unlimited in Reading caused and they were excellent! Darren explained everything to me and even provide details me with pictures. He was very professional (down to the booties on his shoes!) and did a great job. I would highly recommend 128 Plumbing and plan to sue them again. Thank you Darren!
Darren.
08/13/18
 
I want to share a positive review of 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling. Wayne was the technician assigned to install my AC. I was very pleased with the work and love the system. Wayne showed up when he said, came to the door, was very pleasant, explained what he was going to do and did it. He was very neat and cleaned up after himself. The day he was here it poured rain, he just kept on working and was very careful. When the job was complete he explained how to run the AC answered all my questions. He was a dream to work with. I would highly recommend the company and Wayne.
Wayne.
08/11/18
 
I give this company an A rating. Craig is the service expert assigned to my project on one of the hottest weeks this summer! He arrived bright and early as promised and after going over the specifics of what he would be doing, he and his assistant Dean got right to work. Both Craig and Dean work very well together. The work involved replacing a unit in my sweltering attic space as well as a unit outside. I was kept informed as to the progress each day. I was pleased to see drop cloths placed where necessary. Each day they cleaned up after themselves. The job moved along efficiently and any questions I had, Craig was fully knowledgeable and able to answer. Both Craig and Dean were professional, polite, knowledgeable, prompt, efficient and clean. Can't wish for better than that. I had used another company for years prior to finding 128 Plumbing Heating and Cooling. There's no comparison to the expertise that 128 has. Thank you!!
Craig.
08/10/18
 
Darren was great, he fixed everything and was very pleasant and took care of the problem in a capable manner,
Darren.
08/10/18
 
Dom did a complete and perfect job. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything clearly and to my satisfaction. I would be glad to have him come back any time that I need assistance in the future. He is a great credit to 128.

08/09/18
 
Excellent...5 stars all around!!!

08/08/18
 
I could not be more pleased with the service and professionalism of Keith and the office staff at 128 Plumbing. I had an emergency situation, and the office staff and Keith at 128 Plumbing came to the rescue, re-arranging schedules and appointments to accommodate me. The quality of the work and the support from Keith and the office personnel were truly over the top.
Keith.
08/08/18
 
I posted a review on Google that detailed the outstanding service I received, but to sum it up in short, I could not have been more pleased with the service from start to finish. 128 has an outstanding team of professionals who did an amazing job and really came to the rescue for us when we needed it most.

08/07/18
 
Craig and his team were fabulous! They were prompt, courteous, fastidious, and finished my HVAC complete replacement project ahead of schedule. I thoroughly recommend him/them! Five stars all the way around!!!
Craig.
08/07/18
 
Dom did an efficient and neat job replacing two toilets for me. He was also very pleasant and informative in answering a number of questions which I had about other plumbing issues, A/C and electric. I would gladly give him a top recommendation, and I would be pleased to have him back to handle any future jobs that I may have.
Dom.
08/07/18
 
Darren was very timely and professional. Diagnosed the problem and had it solved the same day. Would recommend.
Darren.
08/06/18
 
Darren came out to check our AC unit on one of the hottest days this summer. He was great and helped make sure to ensure our unit cooled down our house as quickly as possible. Will definitely call to have him service our systems again if necessary!
Darren.
08/06/18
 
Levi is a professional. I couldn’t be more happy with the service that was provided. Thank you.
Levi.
08/06/18
 
Hi, I had a great experience with 128 Plumbing. Kevin Williams showed up on time for my appointment; he showed professionalism and knowledge of his trade. A week later, Wayne, the installer, was equally impressive. Leslie project managed my install. She kept me in the loop each step of the way. I am really happy with my new Mitsubishi mini split system in my office.
Leslie.
08/06/18
 
My central AC unit stopped working this past week so I contacted 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling. As soon as I accessed their website, there was a live customer service agent available on the spot, via IM, to help me. She was very friendly and extremely helpful. From there, everyone I either IM's or spoke to with 128 Plumbing were fantastic. They listened to me, were not only helpful, but very responsive. They contacted me exactly when they said they would each time. They were able to get someone out to me the same day. The technician they sent, Darren, as nothing short of AWESOME! He knew what he was doing and really put me at ease. He diagnosed the problem, gave me all my options, made his recommendation, and was fast and efficient at fixing the problem. This experience even convinced me to purchase the service plan for my AC as this level of service makes it well worth it. I highly recommend 128 Plumbing, Heating and Cooling to anyone looking for help with these needs, and more.
Darren.
08/04/18
 
Very kind and helpful. Went up into our attic in the humidity and heat and was great about it. Even answered some of my questions unrelated to the job he was called to the house for. Would definitely recommend this company and Darren!
Darren.
08/04/18
 
Dom came out to our house at 10pm on a Sunday and did a great job resolving the issue.
Dom.
08/02/18
 
Great Service. Darren was very knowledgeable and provided multiple options to allow us to choose the best solution to fit our needs.
Darren.
07/31/18
 
Excellent work. Replaced hot water tank. I have been using 128 Plumbing and Heating for a number of years and wouldn't call anyone else. Great job!!!
Ryan RJ H.
07/31/18
 
Professional, friendly, and on-time.
Darren.
07/30/18
 
I had 128 Plumbing out to replace 1 valve and install 2 others. Dominic was the service tech and he was professional and knowledgeable. He was able to troubleshoot the problem and came up with the solution. I will plan to use them again.
Dom.
07/23/18
 
I have been a customer of 128 for a couple of years now. From ease of scheduling appointments to being treated with courtesy, I have always had good experience with them. This past Friday Norm visited my house to perform the annual AC checkup. He was professional and thorough, and spent enough time to explain any issues he found and answer the questions I had. I would highly recommend 128 and Norm in particular if you need any work on your AC system.
Norm.
07/22/18
 
We had an amazing experience with 128- they installed ac throughout our antique home- a job that overwhelmed many companies who came in. Buck, the manager of our job, went above and beyond, checking with us constantly about placement/concerns/questions. He even texted us pictures while we were away to make sure we were happy with their work. There were a couple issues, as there always are with these big jobs, and 128 stood out because they responded to us immediately (on 4th of July, during a heat wave!) and made sure to right the situation. We would absolutely recommend them. All their staff were professional, kind and patient with our loud kids and dog. Thank you, Buck & 128!
Buck (David B).
07/20/18
 
Darren was polite and addressed our A/C issue thoroughly.
Darren.
07/20/18
 
Thank you to all of your employees who I came in contact with. Were very courteous and helpful.

07/19/18
 
Was very satisfied with the service I received from 128 Plumbing, Heating and Cooling. Dom was the service man that came to Work on two of my bathrooms and he did a great job. Explained everything that had to be done and was very professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this company and if Dom is an example of The people they have servicing their customers, you will not be disappointed.
Dom.
07/19/18
 
The job was to fix two leaking toilets. The 128 technician arrived on time and gave me an estimate of $800. After taking the toilets off he came back to me in 30 minutes or so and told me he had to replace the flange on each toilet which he claimed was a big job and would take him all day. He called it more of a project. He then increased the estimate to $1,823. He fixed the problem and total time on site was just under four hours. Parts were likely less than $50. I feel that the increase from $800 to $1800 was inappropriate as flange replacement is clearly not a big project if two of them can be replaced in under three hours. I was very disappointed with 128s pricing and billing practices and would not use the company again.

07/19/18
 
(no comment)
Dom.
07/18/18
 
Nick was very prompt and extremely professional. Nick and his assistant explained what needed to be done, the timetable in which the job would take and the total cost. The cleanup of the project was thorough. Very rare experience dealing with a contractor who reports to the job on time, does what is promised and conducts himself in a professional manner. I would use 128 again.
Nick George.
07/18/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.