CALL TO SCHEDULE
301-831-8288
By Peter H. on 02/03/19
Excellent work, Daniel. Very rapid response; diagnosis was igniter failure; replaced. Charges were sensible. Service was first class. Thank you. ***** **

By Beth A. on 01/21/19
This is the 3rd time Kevin has serviced my HVAC and he is always professional, courteous, and answers all my questions. This time he was assisted by Dan and Tony, who installed a whole-house humidifier for me. Very happy with the service and for the front office support from Ashlee.

By Heather W. on 01/16/19
Dan quickly assessed the problem, and explained our options. He was professional, wore little booties in the house to keep my floors clean, and even arrived early after calling to let me know he was ahead of schedule! Start to finish, the whole process was easy.

By Jason S. on 01/13/19
We took a chance on hiring Eric Smock Heating & Air a few years ago. We've been very happy with them ever since. They communicate well, try their best to work around my schedule, show up on time, and give honest assessments of the HVAC. Ashley in the office is a...
(View More)
We took a chance on hiring Eric Smock Heating & Air a few years ago. We've been very happy with them ever since. They communicate well, try their best to work around my schedule, show up on time, and give honest assessments of the HVAC. Ashley in the office is always nice to speak with and Kevin M is a good technician. I've recommended their services to my family members.
(View Less)

By Jennifer v. on 01/08/19
We have had Eric Smock Heating and Air maintaining our systems since we bought our house 3 1/2 years ago. We have peace of mind knowing that with their maintenance agreement program, they are tuning up our systems twice a year. Dan C did our maintenance today. H...
(View More)
We have had Eric Smock Heating and Air maintaining our systems since we bought our house 3 1/2 years ago. We have peace of mind knowing that with their maintenance agreement program, they are tuning up our systems twice a year. Dan C did our maintenance today. He called to see if he could arrive early, as he was ahead of schedule, which helped free up my schedule. He walked me through some normal adjustments and answered all my questions. It’s nice to know that if we were to have a problem, they would be out promptly. Thanks!
(View Less)

By Stewart S. on 01/04/19
Prompt, courteous service. Kevin M. was on time, took the time to understand the problem and recommended a solution. Have used Eric Smock in the past and will use in the future.

By Cordt G. on 12/30/18
Daniel was out service tech. He arrived when scheduled. In fact I got a call, text and email to let me know he was on the way. He and Evan were very professional and friendly. The install went very well, and they explained everything to me when it was competed.

By Johannes g. on 12/29/18
Prompt and effective service as always. Highly recommend Dan an d the entire Eric Smock team.

By Larry B. on 12/28/18
What a great company. Very well at notifications. My window for service was from 10:00 till noon. Kevin arrived at 10:45 and called a half hour before his arrival. He answered all question with a professional attitude and check all the systems. Thank you

By Nancy F. on 12/28/18
I was pleased with the prompt response and a repair well done - and it was on a holiday weekend! Kevin explained the problem and was very neat in keeping the area clean during the repair. Thanks for a job well done.

By Alex N. on 12/13/18
Dan provided excellent service when my blower motor stopped working and we had no heat. Was honest about the easy repair, a dead capacitor. Checked the entire system and provided recommendations going forward. Great company!

By Richard F. on 12/13/18
Kevin was very courteous and professional. His greeting was sincere and he was attentive to listening to what my heating issue was. As important as the above are, knowing how to repair the equipment is what's most important. Kevin was able to determine what needed ...
(View More)
Kevin was very courteous and professional. His greeting was sincere and he was attentive to listening to what my heating issue was. As important as the above are, knowing how to repair the equipment is what's most important. Kevin was able to determine what needed to be repaired quickly and efficiently and had the part on his truck ready to get me back up and running. He was also able and willing to talk to me about an issue I was having with my humidifier, and he informed me of the value of a service contract which I paid for on the spot. From the time of my call, I was professionally spoken to and was told what to expect. I was given same day service when I only called in at 3:15 PM. Thank You Rich ********
(View Less)

By C N. on 12/13/18
Excellent!!! Prompt, friendly, professional, and fast. Good old-fashioned customer service the way it's meant to be! We are longtime customers and look forward to Smock's good service for years to come.

By Frances S. on 12/11/18
Very reliable company that provides great customer service. The technician are knowledgeable, efficient, and willing to answer any questions.

By Rahul K. on 12/06/18
Absolutely!! Professional, Courteous and Punctual.

By Anthony P. on 11/29/18
Always on time. Friendly and know what they’re doing. Good service. They will continue to do my service.

By Dan F. on 11/29/18
Prompt, courteous and professional. I sum it up this way: Dan's work and maintenance on our unit is characterized by a thoroughness that gives confidence, and by high quality that confirms that confidence through reliable and efficient system performance. Couldn't ...
(View More)
Prompt, courteous and professional. I sum it up this way: Dan's work and maintenance on our unit is characterized by a thoroughness that gives confidence, and by high quality that confirms that confidence through reliable and efficient system performance. Couldn't be more pleased and satisfied with Eric Smock service.
(View Less)

By Dan F. on 11/29/18
Prompt, courteous and professional. I sum it up this way: Dan's work and maintenance on our unit is characterized by a thoroughness that gives confidence, and by high quality that confirms that confidence through reliable and efficient system performance. Couldn't ...
(View More)
Prompt, courteous and professional. I sum it up this way: Dan's work and maintenance on our unit is characterized by a thoroughness that gives confidence, and by high quality that confirms that confidence through reliable and efficient system performance. Couldn't be more pleased and satisfied with Eric Smock service.
(View Less)

By Joann R. on 11/28/18
We recently had an issue with our heat pump over the weekend. Called Eric Smock Heating & Air to make an appointment, which was done quite easily and professionally. Matt H. showed up this morning right on time. Matt was very polite and professional. He found what ...
(View More)
We recently had an issue with our heat pump over the weekend. Called Eric Smock Heating & Air to make an appointment, which was done quite easily and professionally. Matt H. showed up this morning right on time. Matt was very polite and professional. He found what the issue was and even showed me how to do some preventative maintenance on our unit. I will be calling them back for a seasonal checkup in the spring!! Great service! Thank you!
(View Less)

By James W. E. on 11/26/18
Kevin, together with the other Smock technicians, did an excellent job of installing two new HVAC systems in my home. They were all very professional, courteous and provided top notch service. I would highly recommend Eric Smock HVAC for all of your heating and cooling needs.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
301-831-8288

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Dan C
Rating:
114 total reviews!
Kevin M
Rating:
51 total reviews!
Ashlee O
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Doug V
Rating:
(47 total reviews)
Installers
Rating:
(26 total reviews)
Matt H
Rating:
(19 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Eric Smock Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
301-831-8288

Customer service is always a top priority at Eric Smock Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.