South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 SW Alaska Street , Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

17190 star rating
(3482 Reviews)
Google
3873 star rating (782 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8675 star rating (1756 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1297 star rating (264 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Eddie was very professional, arrived on time. Found the problem and took care of it. Customer orientated, we will be calling him if we ever have any more problems in the future. Thank you so much!
Eddie R.
12/01/20
 
Jake was very professional and answered all of my question.
Jake N.
11/24/20
 
I have asked for a receipt three time and have not yet received a receipt. I have checked my E-Mail and my junk mail and still no receipt. I also check with the plumber to make sure our E-Mail address was correct and it was!

11/21/20
 
John and his trainee(sorry I forgot his name), were very thorough, courteous, clean, well mannered, and respectful of the covid health stipulations. They worked quickly and I am confident their work was superb. I will call you back when I have a problem again. 5 stars to them.

11/20/20
 
James and his trainee were very helpful. They called ahead and were able to come a full day early, saving my weekend. They were clean, professional and went right to work. The pricing is very competitve also. Nice work to both of you, Thank you!
James B.
11/20/20
 
Audie was very professional. He did a professional job. He was on time and stayed right on the job and finished it with in a respectable time period.
Audie L.
11/20/20
 
Thank you for an excellent job, and taking all precautions that can be taken in this current state that we are in.
Audie L.
11/19/20
 
Total no show. After waiting all day 12-5, having two representatives assure me that I wasn’t forgotten at 5 another call “we work until 9”. At 8pm comes the call I was expecting. “Could we reschedule for mon or the?” No, you can’t because I called someone else. If you don’t have enough people, don’t string your customers along all day. I have a phone I’ll find someone else. Thanks for nothing.
Elizabeth K.
11/16/20
 
Diagnosed a major leak problem between house and service. Immediately began work and completed 2 days later without interruption to water service since they installed a temporary connection.

11/09/20
 
no comment
Audie L.
11/07/20
 
Very satisfied with service.

11/05/20
 
Audie and Edison were great! Hard working, gave me clarity on the project and super kind. Appreciate them and will recommend South West in the future
Audie L.
11/04/20
 
Edison was with Audie. Professional. Clean. Prompt.
Audie L.
11/04/20
 
Troy and Andrew were very pleasant and personable, took the time to explain the problem and fixed it very expeditiously. I was very impressed by the fact that they cleaned up the area they worked in too! Very much appreciate the timely and awesome service!!

11/03/20
 
Many thanks to Troy and Andrew who were here to fix a blocked septic line. The work was completed expeditiously and everything was cleaned up when they left. Both were very pleasant and personable and we all appreciate the job well done!!
Troy H.
11/03/20
 
Water heater was old and we have terrible plumbing in out house. Troy knew what the problem was right away and took care of it in a timely manner!!
Troy H.
11/02/20
 
I worked with Jason on my project. He was professional, prompt and understanding of my difficulties. I'd also like to give a shout out to EJ (I think that's his name) who went the extra mile to make sure I was satisfied.
Jason C.
10/30/20
 
Kris worked with his crew to complete my job in record time (he even worked on his weekend day). The crew was professional and kept me informed during the entire process. They guaranteed their work and I have no doubt if I ever have a problem they will respond immediately.
Kris K.
10/30/20
 
Jose and his assistant Mark did an excellent plumbing job which required removing two toilets. and replacing a pipe in a small area. They were friendly, polite and hard workers. They completed the job and left both bathrooms clean. I would hire him again if I ever need a plumber.
Jose G.
10/28/20
 
There are three things I look for in a person that comes out to the house - confidence, competence, and integrity. South West has all three. They have the confidence to figure out what's really going on, they don't just assume they know what the problem is until they poke around and diagnose the problem. The crew I had have been in the business for years so they knew what they were doing. They have the equipment and skills to get the job done. And I felt like they were honest. They called ahead of time to let you know they are on their way, they were upfront with the cost, and they guarantee the fix for a year.
John S.
10/28/20
 
We had a hot water heater leak on Sunday. We were so nervous about not having hot water for few days. Colton was able to come in about an hour, assessed the situation and put in a new water heater within few hours! He was polite and professional. Would recommend Colton and the company to anyone with plumbing issues.
Colton T.
10/27/20
 
James B and his trainee, Keegan, arrived within the time frame scheduled. Both were very professional. I would recommend your services. I was very pleased with their work.

10/21/20
 
I don't have a photo
James B.
10/21/20
 
Jake did fantastic work!
Jake N.
10/18/20
 
Ricardo D. is a professional and courteous individual. He repaired the leak under my kitchen sink very thoroughly. I would definitely call South West Plumbing again and request Ricardo. South West Plumbing called a few days later and asked if I was satisfied with their service, which I thought was a great gesture on their part.
Ricardo D.
10/15/20
 
no comment
Audie L.
10/15/20
 
Colton T. from South West Plumbing in West Seattle is a talented and awesome plumber . I don't normally leave reviews, but I felt compelled to do so because I felt he provided such excellent service. Not only is he a genuinely nice and honest person, he's also so attentive, knowledgeable, and took his time to explain things to us in a very simple way for us to understand plumbing issues. He was very thorough in his work at our home, and provided affordable options and solutions to our plumbing issues. We feel very comfortable with him as our plumber.

10/13/20
 
Colton T. from South West Plumbing in West Seattle is a talented and awesome plumber . I don't normally leave reviews, but I felt compelled to do so because I felt he provided such excellent service. Not only is he a genuinely nice and honest person, he's also so attentive, knowledgeable, and took his time to explain things to us in a very simple way for us to understand plumbing issues. He was very thorough in his work at our home, and provided affordable options and solutions to our plumbing issues. We feel very comfortable with him as our plumber.
Colton T.
10/13/20
 
Dom and Francisco are an excellent team, I could not be happier with the service and professionalism we received from South West Plumbing.

10/12/20
 
Dom and Francisco were prompt, professional and stayed right on his estimate. I not only recommend them, I will never use anyone else. I was kind of stressing replacing my 16 yr old water heater and these guys just flat handled it. Thank you Dom and Francisco, you made my day!
Dom U.
10/11/20
 
no comment
Ricardo D.
10/09/20
 
Abel and Ricardo were absolutely fantastic in handling a very difficult sewer service and repair. We discovered a backed up septic flooding into our seldom used downstairs bathroom that had apparently been happening for several days. The sewage had flooded the bathroom and two adjoining carpeted rooms... it was horrible! Abel came immediately... on a Saturday... cleared the clog in the septic pipe and cleaned up the area restoring our sewer service. He and Ricardo came back the next day with a camera system and located the root cause of the clog, then dug up the faulty septic pipes, They returned the following day with all of the equipment and supplies needed to professionally repair our septic system to better than new! Abel is very knowledgeable, professional, thorough, responsive and pleasant to work with. I highly recommend him for any plumbing needs.
Ricardo D., Abel P.
10/07/20
 
I made this appointment almost 2 weeks in advance. I did receive a call from dispatch saying they had a plumber in the area. I let it go to my voicemail and they said that if they didnt hear from me they would cancel the appointment. I had called the day before to your office to confirm. This was the only thing I can say I was not happy about.

10/06/20
 
Leo was excellent in the installation of our new facet & sink around our new counter tops. What was even more excellent was his hands on patience while he was training another plumber his craft.
Leo P.
10/06/20
 
Audie and his assistant Edison came out to the house to fix a pinhole leak in the crawl space. They arrived within a half hour of my call and promptly assessed the problem. We decided to replace all the horizontal segments of the 65 year old copper tubing under the house. The guys were professional and courteous. It was a lot of work, but was completed in two days to my satisfaction.
Audie L.
10/04/20
 
Audie and Edison replaced a hose bib and installed a new single handle shower faucet. They were very polite and professional, also timely. They did great work. If I need plumbing work I will call South West Plumbing again.
Audie L.
10/01/20
 
We needed a plumber immediately because of a leak under our kitchen sink. Fortunately there are a number of good companies in West Seattle to choose from. We are glad we chose South West. From the cordial and patient receptionist to the dispatcher who called to confirm our appointment in less than 10 minutes, to the actual plumbers who arrived as scheduled, it was a smooth as silk. Jay B. and Ricardo observed COVIC 19, and common courtesy upon entering our house. We explained our problem and showed them where to go. They evaluated the job and apprised me of the work needed and the associated cost. While I do think the prices were a little on the high side, I needed to have the repairs and also felt that they were capable of performing it to our satisfaction. They stuck to their business and made the previous work look archaic. Their work was excellent and their work area was left the same way. I appreciate when a professional does what they do best. These professionals went about their business and we were satisfied that we got what we paid for! We would be happy to have Jay B. and Ricardo back for future repairs, if necessary. They REALLY know their work.
Jay B.
09/23/20
 
Abel P. provided pluming services at our house. Showed up on time and did a fantastic job. Thoroughly explained the repair and cleaned up the site perfectly. His professionalism was appreciated. Would use Abel again without a problem!
Abel P.
09/21/20
 
Abel P. and Ricardo came to our house to address a badly backed up pipe, they were efficient, professional and knowledgeable. They did a great job, fixed the issue and were very pleasant to have here. I will absolutely stay with Southwest plumbing again. They also fixed a wax ring Thanks to Abel P. and Ricardo.
Abel P.
09/19/20
 
no comment
Ricardo D.
09/18/20
 
Jose was great and super friendly at the end of a long day!
Jose G.
09/14/20
 
The previous home owner of my home made a shoddy repair on the cold water shutoff valve behind the clothes washer. I switched out the washer a couple years ago and saw the problem then. Recently I ordered a new washer, a large front loader with a pedestal. I know these units are bulkier that the traditional top loaders, so I wanted to replace the shutoff valve before the new one comes. Apparently I’m handy enough to be dangerous. I took a look at it, and figured I could knock it out in a couple minutes. I was wrong!! I had the water shut off to the house, and damaged the shutoff valve beyond repair, it would have to be completely replaced. My “handy” skills were exhausted, and I would need a plumber. Now I have the water shut off, and could not turn it back on due to the damaged shutoff valve. I began making calls to “24/7” plumbing services in the area on Thursday September 10, 2020 at about 7pm. Each of them said they couldn’t get out tonight, I felt a little deceived by the 24/7 advertisements. Some of them even said they were two weeks out, I had no water, and I wasn’t in a position to wait more than a day. I eventually called South West Plumbing, the woman I spoke to was much more calm and assuring than the other places I called. She explained that they didn’t have anyone who could come out immediately, but she could put me on the list for first thing in the morning, because my water needed to be restored ASAP. Dispatch called in the morning saying the team would be checking at 8am, and I would be their first stop. The team arrived at bout 9am, they were very polite and professional, Troy presented me a business card and introduced me to Andrew (it could have been Alex… sorry). The shutoff valve was evaluated while we discussed options and prices. I will openly admit I feel like the price for the repair was high, I have never had plumbing services at my house and this is just my opinion. Once they got started they were in and out in less than 15 minutes. They even check my water pressure, and gave me a few pointers to maintain a healthy plumbing system. The guys and I spoke about life for a few minutes, the conversations matched the current events, COVID, social unrest, and the current smoke polluted air. I have been working from home for months now, it was very nice to have some pleasant in-person conversations with people other than my family. I have a long background in customer service including restaurants and retail. As a home owner this is the kind of service I expect. The initial call was awesome, the team was prompt, and the team was outstanding. I hope that in the future I am not in need of plumbing services but if I am South West Plumbing will be getting my business. Thank you -***** Family
Troy H.
09/14/20
 
From start (scheduling) to finishing (work completed) everything went exceptionally well.

09/13/20
 
Abel was fantastic and professional. He walked us through the process of the cost and what we would be receiving. Was attentive to our questions. Ricardo, his assistant was professional and polite. We will use South West plumbing again. Thank you, Jim & Kevin
Abel P.
09/12/20
 
Thought at first that we had a leak from our washer but on further review I could see it was the water heater. Called South West Plumbing and got an appointment for the same day. Dom Ulrich and his assistant showed up promptly, assessed the situation and provided an estimate to install a new water heater. I agreed and they went to work immediately. The utility closet is pretty small and it contains the hot water heater, washer and dryer. There are also french doors across the closet. To do the work the doors had to come off and the dryer had to be pulled out. The washer had to be moved so that all the leaked water could be cleaned up. In any case it was a lot of work to remove the old water heater, install the new water heater, clean up everything and reinstall the washer and dryer. Working with the exhaust hose on the dryer is especially difficult as there is very little space between the wall and the dryer. I don't see how it could have been done any more efficiently. It was a great job and my wife and I really appreciated the quality of the work, their attitude and friendliness. Any future plumbing problems and I will definitely call South West Plumbing and if Dom's available we'll certainly ask for him.
Dom U.
09/11/20
 
Our water heater had a late Friday night meltdown and we emailed South West right away. They called us 8 am Saturday morning and told us they’d have someone out that afternoon. Instead, they had Abel and Richardo here in only a couple of hours; they had the old tank out and the new one hooked up in about 90 minutes. They were both professional, friendly, quick and did great quality work. I’d be happy to recommend them to anyone that asked.
Abel P.
09/09/20
 
Abel P. & Ricardo arrived in a timely manner, were very professional and friendly, and fixed my problem (clogged kitchen sink drain pipe) in a short amount of time. Many thanks, Abel P. & Ricardo!
Abel P.
09/02/20
 
Jeffey F did a great job for us. He diagnosed our problem, discussed options and then took care of the job. he left the house better than he found it. I would definitely use him and South West Plumbing again.

08/31/20
 
Jeffrey F. helped us out today. He did a great job for us. He was helpful, explained our options and took care of our problem. He was organized, thorough and left the house cleaner than he found it. I would definitely use him / them again.
Jeff D.
08/31/20
 
Jeff F took care of our plumbing issue. He was organized, thorough and left our house cleaner than he found it. He was great to work with and I would definitely have him / them help me with any future plumbing needs.
Jeff D.
08/31/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.