South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

13410 star rating
(2719 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6729 star rating (1363 Reviews)
Google
2408 star rating (486 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
938 star rating (192 Reviews)
Citysearch
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I had a great experience with Raul and Jeff and they did a great job. A very quick installation. Thanks guys.
Raul P.
02/20/19
 
Job well done to both technicians. Their expertise & professionalism are highly commendable

02/15/19
 
Jeff & Anthony arrived at our house and did a quick scene evaluation, explained the nature of the problem and repair procedures, then completed the necessary repairs well above my expectations. Jeff & Anthony's expertise and professionalism are commendable. To SW Plumbing leadership - BZ to both technicians and I am exceptionally satisfied for a job well done. Keep up the exceptional work! / / / rick
Jeff D.
02/15/19
 
I called South West Plumbing for a burst pipe in my garage. They quickly determined what needed to be done and Connor fixed it, tested it and informed me of what he had done. Next Kirk offered to do a free survey of my home’s plumbing system to determine if I had any issues or changes I wanted to make. After a thorough review we agreed to a number of repairs, one that would have had major implications if he hadn’t caught it. I’ll very grateful to Connor and Kirk for their professionalism, their thoroughness and willingness to answer all my questions. Thank you South West!
Kirk T.
02/15/19
 
Kirk and Conner came to install my new garbage disposal and fix a leaky pipe under my kitchen sink. They took the time to inspect all of my plumbing while they were there, and explained everything in detail, including how my hot water heater was looking.
Kirk T.
02/13/19
 
This company can unclog your drain but is way overpriced and they will try to sell extra things such as video inspection and installing more outside clean outs. One of our bathrooms was clogged and we called them to unplug it. I was expecting them to have to remove the toilet and snake in through there to unplug the clog. I thought maybe $300 tops. I wasn't home when the first guys came after my wife called on a Saturday. They left without doing anything. They said they couldn't find a clean out and didn't want to do a "possible $800 job without your husband being home." This seemed strange to me but I was gone at work. They scheduled a time to send someone back Sunday, between 8:00 and 10:00. At almost 10:00 the dispatcher called and said they were running late and it would be about 11:00. At about 10:45 she called again and said it would be more like noon. At about 12:30 or so Leo and James showed up to give us service. Leo seemed to be in charge and seemed to know what he was doing. He said he would remove the toilet and snake in from there. I agreed to that and asked how much it would cost. He told me they only have unclogging service combined with camera service and that we'd have to get the camera service too. He also mentioned that since they don't know the condition of our pipes that they can't guarantee the work without the camera. That was $475 (about $200 more than removing clogs through other companies with no video), including the video which we would supposedly get to watch from a monitor. My wife and I both thought he meant from the laptop that he had with him. I knew that cameras are a couple of hundred bucks a day to rent and since he was already here, we agreed to do it. He cleared the toilet and with the toilet still off for the camera work, he called someone and then told us the camera was in Mountlake Terrace (about 10 or 15 minutes from us) and could be here in about 45 minutes. So they waited outside for at least that long and came back in and told us the camera couldn't be here for 2 more hours and they couldn't wait so they would put the toilet back on and we would have to reschedule. Until our toilet was off and the drains unclogged, we both thought Leo could do the camera work himself. Later in the day, a dispatcher called and told me that they couldn't make it today but I'd have to schedule for next week. I scheduled for Monday morning and took the morning off but told her they would have to be gone by noon so I could go to work. Anyway, by 10:30 they called and canceled. A day later, a guy called and said they would have to come at a time convenient for them but we wouldn't have to be home , it would be done soon, sometime that week and they could do it from a vent on the roof. He told me that the video would be emailed to me. I am still waiting. I called them 3 weeks later to ask for at least part of my money back since part of the work was never done. They didn't even return my call. At this point, after all the delays and misinformation, I wouldn't even trust a video that shows up in an email to be from my sewer line. The original deal was that we would be watching the monitor, as they were using the camera. I think it's a scam.
Leo P.
02/11/19
 
(no comment)
Todd B.
02/02/19
 
For sure will use again and refer to my friends and family

02/02/19
 
James was beyond AWESOME, explained the problem, returned the next day as promised and the heater has never been better, he went above and beyond to give us the maximum use of our heater, his partner was equally as professional, I would HIGHLY recommend them to all !!!!
James V.
02/01/19
 
Mike and his team were hugely helpful, professional, thorough, thoughtful, and patient as they helped us with a very large project at our house in West Seattle. I cannot speak highly enough of their work, and I would recommend them to anyone with plumbing issues large or small. After our sewer line backed up into our basement, Mike respond immediately. He and his team got to work quickly to help control the issue, and they clearly and calmly explained what was causing the problem. This involved some real detective work, and also meant touching base with our neighbors, whose line was connected to ours. Mike facilitated our conversation with the neighbors and provided us with a mutually beneficial solution. He truly went above and beyond. He and his team then spent the next week working diligently to correct the problem. This involved back-breaking work and conditions that were not at all ideal. I never hear a complaint from a single member of Mike's team, and they finished ahead of our original schedule for the project. Mike was very diligent about providing me with updates throughout: he checked in every morning and circled back every evening. He was consistently friendly, professional, and informative. He even offered to take care of a few minor details for us that were not really part of the scope of the project. Again, I am truly grateful for Mike and his team and would have them back at any point. They turned a pretty miserable situation into a positive experience for us.

02/01/19
 
Mike and his team were hugely helpful, professional, thorough, thoughtful, and patient as they helped us with a very large project at our house in West Seattle. I cannot speak highly enough of their work, and I would recommend them to anyone with plumbing issues large or small. After our sewer line backed up into our basement, Mike respond immediately. He and his team got to work quickly to help control the issue, and they clearly and calmly explained what was causing the problem. This involved some real detective work, and also meant touching base with our neighbors, whose line was connected to ours. Mike facilitated our conversation with the neighbors and provided us with a mutually beneficial solution. He truly went above and beyond. He and his team then spent the next week working diligently to correct the problem. This involved back-breaking work and conditions that were not at all ideal. I never hear a complaint from a single member of Mike's team, and they finished ahead of our original schedule for the project. Mike was very diligent about providing me with updates throughout: he checked in every morning and circled back every evening. He was consistently friendly, professional, and informative. He even offered to take care of a few minor details for us that were not really part of the scope of the project. Again, I am truly grateful for Mike and his team and would have them back at any point. They turned a pretty miserable situation into a positive experience for us.
Mike M.
02/01/19
 
Kirk and Conner were very professional and got the job done quickly. Big thanks to them. I'll use South West Plumbing again.
Kirk T.
01/31/19
 
James V. came to our house and looked at our furnace, which we knew was not operating properly. He explained the problems thoroughly and made suggestions on what he could do to repair it. Due to the age and extent of the problems, we made the decision to purchase a new Trane XR80 furnace and a new Honeywell smart thermostat that he installed the very next day. James is very knowledgeable, a fantastic communicator, upfront and honest. Traits I appreciate.
James V.
01/28/19
 
Anthony and Jeff came over and were super amazing! They really worked with me and were understanding of my situation!! Thanks guys! Oh yeah, you need to come back!!!! <3
Jeff D.
01/27/19
 
We had several issues at our house with the boiler and water heater. Jeff and Anthony we're very efficient and knowledgeable. Thanks guys!
Jeff D.
01/25/19
 
Troy H from South West Plumbing Did a fantastc job with the installation of a new sink, faucet in the kitchen and toilet in the bathroom. He is personable and provided all information we needed.
Troy H.
01/25/19
 
Plumber arrived about 1.5 hours after being called. Problem fixed about 45 minutes later. Lead plumber and his assistant were very professional and friendly throughout the entire visit; keeping me updated with what they were doing and what they found as they went along. No charge at all -- not even a trip charge -- as the not quite ten year old water heater component they repaired was covered under South West Plumbing's lifetime warranty.
Andrew C.
01/25/19
 
Evan P. And Brendin S. Were great!!!! Loved them, they very friendly, informative and helpful. They eased our minds with our plumbing issue as young home owners. Will definitely use them again!

01/25/19
 
Evan P. and Brandin S came to our house to check out a possible leaky pipe. Evan was very thorough, helpful and took the time to explain and answer everything. He was incredibly friendly and made the whole experience very positive. He gave us quotes for and talked us through everything he'd recommend in the future. We will absolutely use him to replace our water heater soon and for any other plumbing related issues we have. We definitly recommend Evan and Brandin at SouthWest Plumbing.
Evan P.
01/24/19
 
Jeff and Anthony were both polite and efficient when they came to my house to help me with a clogged kitchen sink. I really appreciated their quick assessment of the situation and the resolution. If I need assistance in the future I would seek out this team.
Jeff D.
01/22/19
 
Andrew and Jose came over to our house and fixed our furnace, we have heat. They gave us information and advice! Thank you so much! Lisa Vogt
Andrew C.
01/21/19
 
Dom and a helper showed up promptly and did good work. They explained the problem and worked quickly.
Dom U.
01/21/19
 
Abel and his assistant Sam did a great job with my plumbing needs today. I was presented alternative options for the repair and it was performed in a professional timely fashion.
Abel P.
01/19/19
 
This was our second experience with Southwest Plumbing, again just excellent service!

01/18/19
 
Kirk T was competent and polite and completed completed our job in a very timely manner. He was very helpful.
Kirk T.
01/18/19
 
Jeff and Anthony came out quickly, gave me great advice and a great quote on a replacement water heater, and had the job done quickly. Really nice and professional. Will definitely use them again in the future.
Jeff D.
01/16/19
 
Jeff and his partner Anthony, recently came out in answer to a water heater issue I was having. They were professional, friendly and clearly explained what the problem was and how they recommended fixing the issue. Their appraisal saved me the cost of buying a replacement and their expert work did solve the issue. Highly recommended.
Jeff D.
01/15/19
 
Dom and Eric are the best! They got the job done in a timely and professional manner. They even laughed when they kept finding our cats who kept sneaking under the house. Thanks guys!
Dom U.
01/14/19
 
Carlos was very professional and knowledgeable.
Carlos H.
01/12/19
 
Came quickly, finished the job as quoted and left the place spotless!
Andrew C.
01/12/19
 
When you find someone you enjoy having in your home and completely trust to honestly, thoroughly, respectfully, and painstakingly take care of every detail of a repair as well as offer advice on how best to prevent any type of plumbing issue in the future, well, that is an invaluable gift. And that is exactly how I view Andrew C. and Jose who completed work in my home today. This is now the fifth plumbing issue that needed to be addressed in our home, and each time Andrew and Jose's work has been outstanding. Early yesterday evening I had a kitchen pipe with a large leak. I contacted Southwest Plumbing immediately and, as I now do every time I have any type of plumbing issue, I asked if Andrew was available. Amazingly, he was able to make arrangements to come already today. Andrew and Jose met me this morning and carefully analyzed the situation, continually updating me at each step, and came up with an outstanding, top of the line solution to our emergency leak completely custom tailored to my home. Throughout the work they were kind, and explained what they were doing; they were also extremely careful and did truly beautiful work. I am so grateful! Sounds a little cliche, but it's actually true, I can rest more easily knowing I have Andrew and Jose to call for any plumbing issues. UPDATE: Andrew C. and Jose came out again yesterday to my home to repair a new problem, my leaking faucet. As always, they were professional, kind and extremely thorough, looking at all possible causes for the issue, along with providing advice and even examining their previous work to be sure it was all functioning well. I am so grateful for their continued excellent service! They quickly and helpfully made the repair. I am, as always, so grateful for their excellent service! THANK YOU! UPDATE: Andrew C. and Jose came out again this week to take care of my garbage disposal and problem toilet. They were AMAZING as always! I'm so happy I found Andrew and Jose ... I wouldn't call anyone else!
Andrew C.
01/11/19
 
Dom and Eric from South West Plumbing cleared a kitchen sink drain in an apartment building I own. They had to use enough cable to reach the center of the earth, in this case 60'. Fast, courteous and professional service! Sincere thanks. Pete
Ricardo D., Dom U.
01/11/19
 
I had a water leak from the tub spout. I called South West and they sent Troy Hamilton right away. He was very professional and pin pointed the problem right away. He got the parts on hand and fixed the problem in no time. I will call them again and ask for Troy H.
Troy H.
01/10/19
 
Both Kirk and Conner were very professional and easy to talk too. They would not give up when first attempt did not work. Well done and much apprecated.
Kirk T.
01/09/19
 
Bob, the repairman, was extremely pleasant to be around with. He explained every step of his repair work with a smiling attitude. He went above and beyond in order to solve the problem. Thanks for showing such a great workmanship and solving the problem in a very timely manner.

01/09/19
 
Bob was very pleasant, kind, and helpful, explaining all the steps of his work and making very helpful suggestions to potential issues regarding my plumbing system. He worked diligently and went above and beyond to solve my plumbing problem. Thanks Bob for a job well done.
Bob B.
01/09/19
 
The service was excellent. Kirk T explained the options clearly and gave a clear estimate of the costs of each of my choices. He and his assistant Conner worked diligently to complete the project, were friendly, courteous and respectful of my home. I have utilized South West Plumbing a number of times and always been pleased with the work and the individuals I have encountered in each project. I recommend South West Plumbing and will use this company for any future needs.
Kirk T.
01/09/19
 
Trevor and another plumber showed up exactly when promised, diagnosed our various plumbing issues, then nearly immediately generated and reviewed a quotation with us in detail. We asked how long the work would take and were given an estimated time of completion (starting immediately, late in the afternoon the same day, a Friday). We agreed to the scope of work and price, and they divided up, systematically working on two different issues at the same time. They had most of the required parts on their truck, but needed to order new toilets, which were shipped from their warehouse in West Seattle (! - We live in Snohomish) while they were prepping the bathrooms The toilets arrived just as the team was ready for them, and they were promptly installed and the old toilets were taken away. The team completed the rest of the work by the time Trevor had estimated, and they picked up and left. It's like we have an entirely new plumbing system in our 15-year-old house despite just maintaining, rebuilding, or replacing a few elements! I am nearly certain we could have had the same work done slightly cheaper, but I doubt very much it would have been done as promptly, as thoroughly, and as professionally as Trevor's team from South West Plumbing. Good job! I doubt we will now have cause to use plumbers for a long time to come, but if we do, we will call South West, and recommend them to any who need plumbing services anywhere in the Puget Sound region.
Trevor R.
01/08/19
 
Kirk T. and his trainee Conner were both very pleasant and respectful. Kirk is very knowledgeable and clearly likes to help educate the customer. He gave me several helpful suggestions about the plumbing in my home, unrelated to the problem at hand. He solved the problem ( a clog in my kitchen sink) and also made an improvement in the piping which was needed. I would definitely use South West Plumbing again.
Kirk T.
01/04/19
 
Kirk and Conner were amazing! I have never been so happy about a toilet in my life :-) we are leaving for a biz trip and OF COURSE something has to happen with the toilet. They were both super professional, checked other bathrooms/kitchen/water heater (even though I only called about the toilet. Gave me my options and were spot on with the price quote. I thought something like this would take hours and I don't even think it took then an hour to take out my old nasty toilet and swap it out for a new one. Super happy with their work and HOPEFULLY I will never need to call back for another issue in the house, but if I do, these guys are on speed dial. They will also be the first to recommend to our neighborhood FB group. Thanks guys you saved us!!
Kirk T.
01/04/19
 
Great job by Kirk and Conner, the guys found the plumbing problem and did a very good job of explaining options. They fixed the problem and I feel gave us a fair price. Thanks guys and thank you Shirley who took my phone call and started my experience - very timely in getting my job done.
Kirk T.
01/04/19
 
Kirk T and Conner helped fix the issue we had in our bathroom. They were professional, helpful in sharing info and did a great job! Thank you for the prompt service and having excellent team members like Kirk and Conner on your staff.
Kirk T.
01/02/19
 
Audie and Kyle with South West Plumbing replaced my hot water heater. I called that morning and someone was sent immediately. They were ready to get to work on it as soon as they arrived. Work was done efficiently and professionally.
Audie L.
12/30/18
 
Both Farmer & Joseph were friendly & professional & did awesome work. I will definitely recommend them to friends & family!!

12/28/18
 
Both Farmer & Joseph were friendly & professional. They did an awesome job, walked us through what they had done, had us test the hot water and even cleaned up & vacuumed before leaving. I will definitely recommend to friends & family in the future!!
Farmer.
12/28/18
 
Valves to kitchen sink needed replacing. Service was promised for afternoon of the morning I called. The appointment was kept, service done efficiently by Farmer and Joseph, and they were friendly people to have in our home.
Farmer.
12/28/18
 
(no comment)
Farmer.
12/28/18
 
Very excellent service from scheduling to repairs. Friendly and excellent service technicians. I highly recommend South West Plumbing.

12/28/18
 
I have used South West Plumbing for over 18 years and they have provided excellent service and repairs. I have had my home replumbed with copper tubing and two bathrooms remodeled and they did a great job. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Leo P.
12/28/18
 
Conner was also very professional and excellent.
Kirk T.
12/26/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.