South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

12617 star rating
(2559 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6231 star rating (1263 Reviews)
Google
2138 star rating (431 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
913 star rating (187 Reviews)
Citysearch
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Dom and Eric did an excellent job for us. They were very professional and nice. They were knowledgeable about what needed to be done. Because of the great job they did, we will call South West Plumbing if we need Plumbing work done in the future.
Dom U.
10/18/18
 
Once Michael and James B. arrived they got right to work fixed the problem and cleaned up. They gave me a total before they started, I gave them the ok and they were done in about an hour. Very nice and professional. Knew what they were doing and I left them to it. Thanks guys!
Michael J.
10/16/18
 
Job well done

10/15/18
 
Dan and Trent had a "can do" attitude and were very professional - would recommend and use again. Thank you for a job well done. Phil
Dan S.
10/15/18
 
Outstanding Service! Arrived on time and when I needed service. Professional and quality repairs.
Jeff D.
10/15/18
 
So our neighbor was having sewer issues and their sewer pipe went though our yard. Dom politely asked if they could go on our property and look for the pipe. We were then told that the would have to dig on our property to fix our neighbor's sewer problem. The next day Dom and Eric came over and assured us after they finish up digging that the area would look like it was or better. Eric and Dom dug out the 5ft deep trench to get to the pipe. They replaced it, passed inspection and fixed up the yard like they said they would in a couple of days. Dom and Eric are are very hard-working, personable and professional.
Dom U.
10/11/18
 
I was very impressed with how Jay and his partner handle our problem and take care of it very proportionally also the respected our house and keep it clean after they finish their task I truly like both young men and wish them the success in their job. Edward
Jay B.
10/11/18
 
It was late in the evening and I called several different companies. Although they advertise 24 hour service not one answered their phone or returned my call. Then I remembered South West Plumbing. They answered the phone and responded in minutes. Trevor R. was amazing! He was able to address all my concerns and resolved my drain issue. Super big Thanks to South West Plumbing!!!
Trevor R.
10/09/18
 
This is my second experience with South West Plumbing and could not be happier with their responsiveness and level of attention to customer satisfaction. Abel is a true rock star! He took the time to carefully assess the plumbing problem in our 23 year old house and he came up with a creative solution that I feel confident will last for another 23 years. Thank you again Able and SW Plumbing. God bless.
Abel P.
10/08/18
 
We found water pooling under the paint in our wall on a Saturday, but were clueless as to the cause. Abel and Sam came out and carefully checked all the possible sources before narrowing down the suspected location and cutting into the wall. Abel pretty quickly found the source of the leak -- a pipe that had been punctured by a nail from a baseboard installation over a year ago. He replaced the damaged pipe and put us in touch with a water damage company for next steps. Abel and Sam were efficient, considerate, courteous and reassuring. They answered all our questions with patience and explained everything they were doing. They were both delightfully professional while putting us more at ease with the situation by helping us understand what had happened and how they were going to fix it. We're so glad that they were the ones to show up!
Abel P.
10/07/18
 
Even though it cost us a lot of money because we had to replace a grinder pump the job was completed within a day and we were completely satisfied.

10/06/18
 
Every time I need a plumber I like to call your plumbing company,, I always get great service,,,ryan was my service man this time,, he was very friendly,, professional,, was on time fixed my plumbing problem and all went well,, I will definitely recommend south west to family and friends!!!

10/05/18
 
Great service ,made sure that before he departed we had our system up and running for the night even though he had to wait for a part.Came back the next day and finished the job.His helper Joey made sure that after the job was completed the whole area was cleaned up.
Jeff D.
10/05/18
 
Dave was very professional and kept me informed of what was happening at each step of the repair. In addition, Trey was very pleasant and paid careful attention to what was going on. In addition, Dave greased an uncooperative gate at the side of my property and also built a cover for my crawl space access location, something that was definitely needed. I would recommend these guys whole-heartedly. Excellent service.
Dave S.
10/04/18
 
Our technician was Leo Pelayo. His trainee was John Gransz. The were both very courteous and did the work that was asked of them. They were here within the scheduled time.
Leo P.
10/04/18
 
Ryan Sisk from south west plumbing in Seattle was my plumber today..he was very professional,friendly..explained what he was doing ..listened with patience as I explained what my washer drain was doing,, I was very happy with his service,,,I will definitely call south west again for my plumbing service needs!
Ryan S.
10/04/18
 
Don and Eric, helped me out with a clogged tub. They were both delightful to be around and helped me out right before bath time. Thank you both for even going above and beyond with the tub overflow.
Dom U.
10/03/18
 
I woke up to a leaky water heater. I called South West to get an appointment. I was surprised, they were able to dispatch within an hour. I had requested for Dom, as he had helped us earlier with our bathrooms. Dom arrived on time, explained the issue to me and gave me the estimates. I was surprised that they were able to complete the installation within 2 - 2:30 hours. Very happy with their service would highly recommend them
Dom U.
10/02/18
 
I have been an owner-operator of apartment buildings in four cities, a developer of multiple subdivisions, and a college business instructor. I have worked with hundreds of tradespeople. Tyler Olson is at the top of the list. Besides being a highly skilled plumber, he is a totally optimistic individual and is as customer-service-oriented as anyone I have ever met. He is open to suggestions, always willing to learn, admits errors, and will take whatever time is necessary to teach his customers what they need to know about the plumbing issues they face. Tyler Reserves "combat pay" for what we asked him to do. We had a flooded crawl space with hot water spraying from a corroded pipe. He slithered through the mud and steam, fixed our problem, and then emerged with a big smile, declaring that he had enjoyed the "sauna bath." Next, we asked him to repair a leaking old valve. Instead of just insisting that we install a new valve, he dug through various small parts and diligently attempted the repair, always with a smile and a positive attitude. Eventually we concluded that the old valve was beyond repair. We handed him a new valve we had available ourselves. He installed that at no charge to us. Then, he stayed for over an hour, on his own time, and shared many personal stories. We feel that we have made a new friend. Tyler speaks very highly of South West Plumbing and is obviously a team player. We understand that he often works as a mentor to new employees. We cannot imagine a better role model for young people entering the plumbing profession. As a long time business owner and consultant, I suggest that Tyler be seriously considered for a position as a company Trainer and Troubleshooter. Stan Foster
Tyler O.
10/01/18
 
Jeff and his trainee Joey arrived on time and were very polite and helpful explaining possible reasons for our water problem in the kitchen. Jeff's experience helped me understand the right solution for our home and I am grateful they both were able to complete all the work in s timely manner. My sustaining issues with slow water drainage in kitchen was addressed for my followup with the bio clean product very happy with their services today.
Jeff D.
10/01/18
 
Dustin Williams ! Adam Bell ! - Our South West Plumbing crisis guys - showed up at dusk in a terrible rainstorm.....( via very bad Saturday traffic ).......to assess our suddenly-failed sewer system. They took control of the whole situation, were calm, steady, articulate - and charming. We are age 70 and age 100 (!) so just imagine our frantic dismay as the water rose & the drains kept going insane. Who knew something so BAD could turn out to be a good experience ?? (Dustin Williams & Adam Bell) Ours is a big ole house, with eerie crawl space in basement, and outside a lovely patio (with impenetrable concrete... thick with lots of rebar...)...that had to be attacked. Even our big boxed Beech trees stood witness and one of them had to be moved. Too much trouble to list, but they handled it ALL with great style & expertise. Both guys worked incredibly hard, and remained up-beat. They moved our Mom's big bed....so she could relocate from the flooded wing to another room. The repair job on the patio was finished on their last night - in the dark - and they even found the right sized pebbles to work into the concrete surface. Four days with those two guys felt like (well...almost) a party. We felt safe & sane by the end...and won't soon forget: Dustin Williams ! & Adam Bell !
Dustin W.
09/30/18
 
Broken Water Heater and flooded basement. Was at are house 30 minutes after initial call and did wonderful work.
Ryan S.
09/27/18
 
From my initial phone call, scheduling and actual repair work - SW was top notch! They listened, got to the house fast and offered courteous service and great solution!

09/27/18
 
Troy and Thang did such a great job! We live in an older home and they offered great solutions and future fix needs. Kitchen sink and disposal work like a dream. Friendly, listened, offered options. Great service experience. Highly recommended!
Troy H.
09/25/18
 
Michael and James were friendly and professional. I would recommend South West Plumbling to everyone. John K.
Michael J.
09/25/18
 
(no comment)
Farmer.
09/25/18
 
Abel was very professional. I really appreciate the fact they were able to get out as fast as they did.

09/22/18
 
Friendly & efficient. Great trainer to Joseph learning the profession.
Andrew C.
09/21/18
 
Both Andrew and Joseph did a great job!

09/21/18
 
Both Andrew and Joseph were great! Furnace was in need of cleaning and a fan cycling issue was resolved with a new thermostat. Furnace is running great! Would call Andrew for any future service issues in a heartbeat. :)
Andrew C.
09/21/18
 
We had a kitchen that wasn't draining very well. I did everything I could think of including the use of a 20' drain snake. Nothing helped. The following day, before I could try anything else, the sink started backing up. We live on the bottom floor of a three story condo. My wife called a couple of places but they were all 2-3 days out before they could get to us. She called SW Plumbing. They were able to be there within a couple of hours. They sent out two techs including Abel P. They were very professional, using shoe covers, putting a protective liner under the sink and in front of it as well. Abel had it cleaned and draining in no time at all. I guess that's why they're the professionals and I'm wanna be DIY guy. Thanks again for the prompt, professional service. I put Abel's card on our community bulletin board for the other residents. Jon
Abel P.
09/21/18
 
When a water pipe broke at our condominium complex, Dom and Eric A. arrived within an hour despite the fact that it was the end of what had already been a very long and busy day for them. Before even getting to our site, Dom called a number of other companies whose services would have been needed if it was discovered that the leak was underneath the concrete (it wasn't). Dom and Eric were on site until 9:45 pm as they dug to find and then repair the leak. We were able to turn the water back on at 6 am the next morning. Our water was off for only approximately 12 hours, most of which was overnight. We've used SW Plumbing for other jobs and they've always been great but this time they really went above and beyond the call of duty. You so rarely find service or work ethic like this anymore. Thank you Dom, Eric, and SW Plumbing! Harpwood Lane Condominium Asso. Lake Forest Park, WA
Dom U.
09/21/18
 
Troy H. and his helper Tyang put in my new hotwater heater on my schedule ( getting new floors). Kind, experienced and skillfully done...

09/20/18
 
South West Plumbing Troy H. removed my water heater and sold me a new one. Just one thing. We got new floors and Troy had to wait two weeks to put the new one in. No hassle, he came when I was ready and did a bang up job of putting a new gas water heater in. His helper Tyang was also very helpful. Would use again? You bet.
Troy H.
09/20/18
 
I was so happy that Bob. B. came out and fixed the leak under my house. I found out that it had to do with the toilet and the water to the toilet under the house was leaking so the toilet was not filling up. He also tightened the seat and put in new piping to the toilet above and below the floor. Thank you so much I will definitely call him again to put in my new water heater and new piping under the rest of the house !!
Bob B.
09/20/18
 
After an unsuccessful attempt to DIY taking out the water restrictor on my new shower head, I was able to schedule a next day (AM) app't. with SW Plumbing to fix that. I was given an 8AM - noon wait time slot, and was beginning to get a bit anxious, as no-one showed until around 1PM. However, when Trevor (and Adam) arrived they were immediately ready to assist me in a personable, knowledgeable way, and Trevor fixed my shower head within 5-10 minutes!! I have used South West Plumbing in the past, and this service by Trevor validated my feeling that this is a great service company to work with. Thanks, Trevor!!!!
Trevor R.
09/20/18
 
Dustin W. and his assistant Joey made 4 minor plumbing repairs at my Seattle home last week. I was very impressed by their professionalism, courtesy, and thoroughness. They solved all 4 problems and I was also impressed by how quickly they did so. I highly recommend South West Plumbing and will certainly use them again.
Dustin W.
09/19/18
 
Jeff and Anthony were superb! They were prompt, friendly, and thourougly and patiently explained the different options for the project we wanted done. They were very knowledgeable about the process and helped me feel secure knowing that they’d get the job done correctly and efficiently. Highly recommend!
Jeff D.
09/19/18
 
Abel and Sam were great!

09/19/18
 
They were prompt, always keeping me updated on the appointment and status. Work was well done, quickly and cleanly. Dom and his team were courteous and knowledgeable.
Dom U.
09/18/18
 
Both Tyler and Adam showed up at my house looked very professional. After assessing the problem, Tyler gave me a very detailed explanation of the issues and offered several solutions. I am also impressed by the speed of repair and how they have cleaned up the site after repair. I felt confident with this team and South West Plumbing.
Tyler O.
09/17/18
 
Excellent service. Friendly, Knowledgeable, Above and beyond most good service. Lots of advice on how I can get extra years out of my water heater.
John S.
09/17/18
 
Abel and his assistant Sam were wonderful! I felt they were honest with me and did my repairs very quickly, explaining everything that needed to be done in detail. Two gentlemen that I felt very comfortable having in my home! Thanks, guys!!!
Abel P.
09/17/18
 
We wanted to install a pop-up drain in our bathroom sink. The sink was glued to the counter surface so Trevor had to cut the plywood base from below. It was not an easy job, but he got it done.
Trevor R.
09/16/18
 
Tyler and his assistant Adam were fantastic. Very polite, explained everything in a detailed, understandable manner. Work was done efficiently and area cleaned up after work was completed. An enormous amount of work, done in 1 day and at a very reasonable cost. I highly recommend Tyler and South West Plumbing and will be calling them for any and all plumbing needs in the future.
Tyler O.
09/15/18
 
I've always been very impressed with South West Plumbing and today was even better thanks to Raul's extra attention and professionalism. They arrived on time and work went for smoothly. Very pleased, thank you!
Raul P.
09/14/18
 
Good service from Ryan, who arrived on schedule, explained the process and was able to finish the work efficiently. Thanks!
Ryan S.
09/14/18
 
Appreciate Raul and Jimming they both courteous professional and got right to work. Raul explained things in a way I could understand and gave me the discount I had requested. Jimming fixed a water leak at the main turn off water source albeit was small he noticed it and took care of it, thank you to both for your excellent work! Jamilie Lewis
Raul P.
09/13/18
 
Trevor R. did a great job repairing the plumbing issues I had at my home. I will request Trevor when I have future plumbing repairs. Thanks.
Trevor R.
09/10/18
 
On 9/6/18 I called SW Plumbing for help when I discovered a leak under my sink. I looked in the phone book and called them. I was greeted by Antonio on the phone. He listened to me and answered my questions in a very professional way. He ask me when I would like to have someone come out and I responded as soon as possible. He said would 1-5 PM today work. I said yes. He said they will all 45 minutes before arrival. Just after noon he called me back and said they were coming from Lake Steven's. That was a great start to a very good experience. At 1:00 PM my door bell rang and I was greeted by hand shakes and introductions from Trevor R. And his helper in training that day. Trevor listened to the problems I wanted addressed. He saw the problem with the leak right away. He gave me options for all three things I needed done repair vs new replacements. I did not feel rushed or high pressured. In the end I made the decision to replace both the kitchen and both bathroom faucets. He brought in what he had on the truck and told me he could get something else if I didn't care for those (which were all different from what I had). However I did like them. I was very pleased with the experience and work these two young men did gave in my 22 year old home. I will not not need the phone book if I need a plumber again. Trevor's card and the Company card are filed where they can be found. All of you have a great Fall and Go Seahawks! Thank you, Frankie Wilbanks PS I also appreciated the call from Antonio to follow up on yesterday's work and be sure all is well.
Trevor R., Audie L.
09/07/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.