South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

16846 star rating
(3412 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8520 star rating (1724 Reviews)
Google
3709 star rating (749 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1272 star rating (259 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I appreciate the professional manner in which Abel and his apprentice, Ricardo, handled the difficult installation of our bathroom vanity. He explained the issues prior to starting the work, the estimate was fair and there were no hidden fees. Thank you Abe and Ricardo for a job, well done! I will recommend you to my friends and family :)
Abel P.
08/10/20
 
Eddie was fantastic. He was quick arriving on a Sunday morning, quickly diagnosed the problem, presented some options due to the age of the water heater. He relit the pilot light and was off to his next call. Thanks much Eddie and SW Plumbing!
Eddie R.
08/10/20
 
Erik A. was a great plumber. He was tidy, answered our questions, informed us with what he was doing every step of the way. The fix was a success and we would certainly have him back with we need plumbing services.
Eric A.
08/09/20
 
We had a few plumbing needs and after receiving some quotes from other companies we grew disheartened by the quotes and the people giving them. We decided to give South West a shot for one of the jobs and their quote was reasonable and the Blake, the plumber was knowledgeable, nice and transparent. He performed the job wonderfully and I decided to talk to him about our other work. Without blinking he provided a great quote and got the job done. Other plumbing companies quoted us much higher and said all the work would be a multi-day job. Blake got all of the same work done AND replaced a second toilet (not part of our plan) in about 6 hours. He was professional, courteous and instilled confidence in his work. Time will tell the overall quality of the work but we are not that worried. As it stands, South West allowed us to solve our plumbing needs quickly and at good price point. They are now our default plumbing company and we recommend them.
Blake P.
08/05/20
 
Jake of South West Plumbing was personable and professional, giving timely service when our water heater went out. He even adjusted the temperature of the hot water down a bit at my request. He was knowledgeable and willing to answer any questions. Very good service!
Jake N.
08/03/20
 
Very impressed with Ricardo and Gerardo. On time, professional and had our hot water tank up and running in less then an hour. Thank you!!
Ricardo D.
08/01/20
 
no comment
Elizabeth K.
07/30/20
 
Dom U***** and Francisco from South West Plumbing we’re fantastic! I needed my kitchen sink drains rebuilt and cleaned as well as a new faucet installed. Dom explained every aspect of the job in easy to understand terms. They knew exactly what they were doing and did the job efficiently and cleaned the area at completion. I highly recommend Dom if you need plumbing work done.
Dom U.
07/28/20
 
Eric A. cane to our home the previous day and in a matter of minutes knew our old Water Heater needed to be replaced. He was extremely conscientious and thorough in replacing our Water Heater. I highly recommend South West Plumbing. ***** *.
Eric A.
07/28/20
 
Both technicians were outstanding! Abel and Ricardo were very professional an knowledgeable. Thanks South West Plumbing!

07/27/20
 
Abel and Ricardo came out to deal with a leak in our crawl space. They figured out the problem very quickly and fixed it right away. They explained the issue very clearly and also gave us some quotes for additional work we may need in the future. I was very impressed with their work! Thanks Abel and Ricardo!
Abel P.
07/27/20
 
I submitted an online request to South West Plumbing on a Saturday afternoon about 1:30 PM expecting to get a call back the following week. To my surprise, I received a call back within 15 minutes and was told they could possibly get somebody out that same afternoon before 5:00 PM. Within another hour I received another call from dispatch saying all plumbers were on calls but would call 30 minutes before somebody would arrive. I had a plumber at my house at 3:30 PM. Abel and his apprentice Ricardo were great. I needed 2 hose bibs replaced on the outside of my house. Both Abel and Ricardo were very professional and knowledgeable. My faucet in back had an unusual (to me) connection which had the outside faucet connected to my cold water on my kitchen sink. Abel saw this and diagnosed it immediately and came up with a solution to replace the faucet without tearing my wall apart under my kitchen sink. I can't say enough about this company. Will definitely call them again for my plumbing needs! Thanks South West Plumbing.
Abel P.
07/26/20
 
I was very, very happy with the timeliness, the technicians, the work, the communications with everyone involved. This was my first contact with any plumbing company and I couldn't be happier.

07/22/20
 
I can't say enough good things about Troy and Andrew. I was updated twice as to their arrival time. They were polite, friendly and very informative. Answered all my questions and I decided on a new option.Then they proceeded to complete the task, even with the access difficulties. I would not hesitate to use South West again, and will definitely recommend them to everyone.
Troy H.
07/21/20
 
I had a pinhole leak in a copper pipe in my kitchen wall. Audie and his apprentice Edison, went right to work to locate the leak. Edison went into the crawl space under the house, while Audie worked from the kitchen and outside. The problem was found and then the teamwork really kicked in, to repair the problem. Both were very professional and adhered to the most stringent covid 19 safety measures, while on my property. After repairing the leak they replaced one outdoor faucet and repaired another. Both of these guys will lead me back to South West Plumbing for my next pluming needs. Congratulations South West you have two exemplary employees that should make you quite proud!
Audie L.
07/21/20
 
Ricardo and his helper Gerardo were top-notch. Knowledgeable, polite, helped immensely and respected masking and social distancing!
Ricardo D.
07/20/20
 
Dom and Jose I believe helped me unclog my kitchen sink. They were efficient, friendly, and went above and beyond to help me out. Highly recommend!
Dom U.
07/17/20
 
Audie and Edison from South West plumbing helped me with disconnecting old water inlet hoses from box in the wall. Nice and professional people.
Audie L.
07/11/20
 
Dom was very good about keeping us informed of the progress of the project and went over and above our expectations. The whole process was quick, efficient and professional.
Dom U.
07/09/20
 
Raul and Aaron were super professional and courteous. I was very impressed with how they took care of putting on booties before entering my house, looked at the bathroom sink problem and had it figured out and fixed within 10 minutes or less! I am very pleased and will definitely used them again when I upgrade my bathroom - which I am now looking forward to!
Raul P.
07/07/20
 
Eric Anderson with South West Plumbing made the whole process super easy. He was on time, identified the issue right away and got down to fixing it. The cost was reasonable. This is why South West is always our first call when we have plumbing issues. Good job!!
Eric A.
07/07/20
 
In case of an emergency one of the critical aspects is to get an expert fast. Several weeks ago we needed an urgent sewer scope per City request and Southwest Plumbing (SWP) was at our house within 1.5 hours of our call as promised. They were punctual, professional, and patient with the stressed customers. And it was only the beginning of our sewer “adventures”. SWP did a major replacement and repair of our sewer pipe from the property to the city line, we had the worst possible scenario and they guided us through all of it, had our back with the City and did a thorough, high quality repair. We are so grateful we got to work with professionals like Colton Todd who has amazing communication skills and was able to guide us through all repairs with calm demeanor, professionalism and expertise. He answered every single question we had even if we asked it thrice. Colton, Nick Kellog and Justin Becker, Andrew V. are some of the most hardworking people we have seen. On several occasions they would not take a break until they were done with their commitment/activities for the day. They always kept the sight tidy, they cleaned even our porch after they were done. They were on time, always told us what to expect each day and followed through on what was in their power. Their manager EJ Snyder was very closely involved and guided the team through challenges we encountered during the repairs providing his expertise. He also worked with the City on our behalf as it was his own sewer repair and stayed in touch with us through the whole project. We are glad this major project is behind us and thankful to SWP for their expertise, support and hard work.
Colton T.
07/06/20
 
Jose completed the job in a reasonable amount of time, explained everything that he did and why, and left the area as clean and orderly as it was before he started.
Jose G.
07/03/20
 
Just wanted to pass along our satisfaction with Nate Brooks and Apprentice Nate who helped fix our leaky sink yesterday. They were very friendly and professional and got us all squared away. Thanks Nate and Nate and South West Plumbing!
Nate B.
07/03/20
 
We heard a leak underneath our house and figured out that it was coming from the hot water lines. Abel and his assistant Ricardo crawled around in our tight crawl space to inspect and discovered that the lines were galvanized pipe that had corroded at a couple joints. They replaced the galvanized pipe with copper to avoid any more problems. When Abel was connecting the pipe to the kitchen sink hot water line, that happened to already be copper, he found that it was a non-standard size. Since he didn’t have a coupling that was already manufactured for it he created one to fit. Very happy with the work done and dedication to making sure everything was done right. Two days later we were having some low water pressure in our bathroom sink hot water. Abel and Ricardo came back out and flushed the hot water line. Now the pressure is better than it was before the initial repair. We are very happy with South West Plumbing and Abel & Ricardo’s work done on our plumbing. Would highly recommend this company and the people we dealt with.
Abel P.
07/02/20
 
Jose g***** showed up at our house on time. He was very friendly, and explained our sewer was backed up. He, and Antonio.R,Francisco, andV*****, did a super job of digging down and replacing a broken sewer pipe. Job was performed perfect. from start to cleanup. Would have them back anytime. ***** *.
Jose G.
07/01/20
 
Dom & his assistant were excellent & SW Plumbing was very quick responding. A first class job on our new water heater.
Dom U.
06/30/20
 
troy and andrew were very clean and professional did a great job will use southwest plumbing in the future
Troy H.
06/30/20
 
Immediately after I called South West Plumbing to ask someone to come out to detect my water leak, within 10 minutes after the phone call with the receptionist/dispatch, I got a called from the plumber Leo P. saying that he would arrive at my house in 45 minutes. When Leo P and Michael, his partner, arrived, they immediately got to work. They were very professional, friendly and very cultured oriented (they had masks on the whole time and wore shoe covers before they entered my house). They knew the protocol very well and explained the detecting process very thoroughly, as well as pricing impact if the situation needed to elevate higher. Luckily there was no major issue that needed extra costly repair. I felt I was very fortunate that I didn't have to spend any money because of their honesty and professionalism. Thank you South West Plumbing company for hiring such awesome employees like Leo and Michael for their knowledge in their work, outstanding customer service, take pride in what they do, and most importantly representing the company with high standards. Thank you for your service!
Leo P.
06/25/20
 
Eric is awesome

06/22/20
 
Troy and Nathan were great! Found the problems and fixed them right away! I recommend Southwest Plumbing.
Troy H.
06/22/20
 
nd knowledgeable. Southwest plumbing has been the most straight forward on honest plumbing business I have worked with and highly recommend them
Troy H.
06/22/20
 
The service was above excellent. Eric A Anderson was very professional and sincerely respectful while repairing our water back up. Eric extremely knowledgeable and put our needs first with both the service and the cost. The whole experiences with Eric was above excellent. I would highly recommend South West Plumbing to everyone. I am so grateful to Eric @ South West Plumbing. South West Plumbing cost is also very reasonable. Thank you Eric Ron & Verneda OBrien
Eric A.
06/20/20
 
Last June 17, 2020 James B. did a great job in replacing our leaky hose and faucet with spray. He is very professional. I would recommend him to my relatives and friends.
James B.
06/19/20
 
Troy and Nathan were awesome and did great work.
Troy H.
06/18/20
 
Received excellent service.
John S.
06/18/20
 
Great service!!! I highly recommend Southwest Plumbing!!!

06/17/20
 
Great service from Troy and Nathan. They were both very professional and courteous. I would highly recommend them, and will use them again for future plumbing work!!!
Troy H.
06/17/20
 
Jose did a great job for us! Five stars! Much appreciated!
Jose G.
06/17/20
 
Troy and Nathan did a fantastic job.

06/17/20
 
Troy and Nathan were great! Excellent customer service and worked very quickly. Will definitely use again!
Troy H.
06/16/20
 
Ryan was very helpful with the repairs that needed to be done. He shared what was needed and gave me time to think it through. I would use Ryan again for any plumbing issues.
Ryan S.
06/16/20
 
Best service I've had.

06/16/20
 
John did an outstanding job.
John S.
06/16/20
 
Ricardo and Luiz did a great job! They took care of my toilet leak and outdoor faucet issues quickly and professionally. I wouldn't hesitate for a minute to have them back.
Ricardo D.
06/16/20
 
Troy and Nathan did a great job repairing my shower drain. Prompt and courteous service. Work completed as promised!
Kirk T., Troy H.
06/16/20
 
Eric was courteous, & listened to our questions & concerns. It was obvious that he was experienced and knowledgeable. After we agreed on how to solve the problem he quickly got to work and finished the job nicely. We feel confident that our leak problem is now fixed.
Eric A.
06/15/20
 
Jose was great! We called with a plumbing issue in the morning, and Jose was here within just a few hours. He was on time, very knowledgeable, and very professional. He shared several options with us for our repairs. I would definitely use South West Plumbing again, and I highly recommend the company.
Jose G.
06/14/20
 
no comment
Jake N., Leo P.
06/13/20
 
Troy and Nathan just finshed installing my new Hot Water heater. They called ahead to see if they could come to the appointment time early since they had finished a previous job and they arrived right when they said they would! Both were Very courteous, helpful and knowledgeable! When they inspected our older model heater it was discovered to have several damaged parts, so they have me two options and didn’t pressure me on which to chose, which I really appreciated. They had a new one in the truck and quickly installed once the decision was made. I truly appreciate how these guys got the work do on the same day, even with a complete change in the original plan. Thanks so much Troy and Nathan!!
Troy H.
06/11/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.