South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 SW Alaska Street , Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

17080 star rating
(3459 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8600 star rating (1740 Reviews)
Google
3838 star rating (775 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1297 star rating (264 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jake did fantastic work!
Jake N.
10/18/20
 
Ricardo D. is a professional and courteous individual. He repaired the leak under my kitchen sink very thoroughly. I would definitely call South West Plumbing again and request Ricardo. South West Plumbing called a few days later and asked if I was satisfied with their service, which I thought was a great gesture on their part.
Ricardo D.
10/15/20
 
no comment
Audie L.
10/15/20
 
Colton T. from South West Plumbing in West Seattle is a talented and awesome plumber . I don't normally leave reviews, but I felt compelled to do so because I felt he provided such excellent service. Not only is he a genuinely nice and honest person, he's also so attentive, knowledgeable, and took his time to explain things to us in a very simple way for us to understand plumbing issues. He was very thorough in his work at our home, and provided affordable options and solutions to our plumbing issues. We feel very comfortable with him as our plumber.

10/13/20
 
Colton T. from South West Plumbing in West Seattle is a talented and awesome plumber . I don't normally leave reviews, but I felt compelled to do so because I felt he provided such excellent service. Not only is he a genuinely nice and honest person, he's also so attentive, knowledgeable, and took his time to explain things to us in a very simple way for us to understand plumbing issues. He was very thorough in his work at our home, and provided affordable options and solutions to our plumbing issues. We feel very comfortable with him as our plumber.
Colton T.
10/13/20
 
Dom and Francisco are an excellent team, I could not be happier with the service and professionalism we received from South West Plumbing.

10/12/20
 
Dom and Francisco were prompt, professional and stayed right on his estimate. I not only recommend them, I will never use anyone else. I was kind of stressing replacing my 16 yr old water heater and these guys just flat handled it. Thank you Dom and Francisco, you made my day!
Dom U.
10/11/20
 
no comment
Ricardo D.
10/09/20
 
Abel and Ricardo were absolutely fantastic in handling a very difficult sewer service and repair. We discovered a backed up septic flooding into our seldom used downstairs bathroom that had apparently been happening for several days. The sewage had flooded the bathroom and two adjoining carpeted rooms... it was horrible! Abel came immediately... on a Saturday... cleared the clog in the septic pipe and cleaned up the area restoring our sewer service. He and Ricardo came back the next day with a camera system and located the root cause of the clog, then dug up the faulty septic pipes, They returned the following day with all of the equipment and supplies needed to professionally repair our septic system to better than new! Abel is very knowledgeable, professional, thorough, responsive and pleasant to work with. I highly recommend him for any plumbing needs.
Ricardo D., Abel P.
10/07/20
 
I made this appointment almost 2 weeks in advance. I did receive a call from dispatch saying they had a plumber in the area. I let it go to my voicemail and they said that if they didnt hear from me they would cancel the appointment. I had called the day before to your office to confirm. This was the only thing I can say I was not happy about.

10/06/20
 
Leo was excellent in the installation of our new facet & sink around our new counter tops. What was even more excellent was his hands on patience while he was training another plumber his craft.
Leo P.
10/06/20
 
Audie and his assistant Edison came out to the house to fix a pinhole leak in the crawl space. They arrived within a half hour of my call and promptly assessed the problem. We decided to replace all the horizontal segments of the 65 year old copper tubing under the house. The guys were professional and courteous. It was a lot of work, but was completed in two days to my satisfaction.
Audie L.
10/04/20
 
Audie and Edison replaced a hose bib and installed a new single handle shower faucet. They were very polite and professional, also timely. They did great work. If I need plumbing work I will call South West Plumbing again.
Audie L.
10/01/20
 
We needed a plumber immediately because of a leak under our kitchen sink. Fortunately there are a number of good companies in West Seattle to choose from. We are glad we chose South West. From the cordial and patient receptionist to the dispatcher who called to confirm our appointment in less than 10 minutes, to the actual plumbers who arrived as scheduled, it was a smooth as silk. Jay B. and Ricardo observed COVIC 19, and common courtesy upon entering our house. We explained our problem and showed them where to go. They evaluated the job and apprised me of the work needed and the associated cost. While I do think the prices were a little on the high side, I needed to have the repairs and also felt that they were capable of performing it to our satisfaction. They stuck to their business and made the previous work look archaic. Their work was excellent and their work area was left the same way. I appreciate when a professional does what they do best. These professionals went about their business and we were satisfied that we got what we paid for! We would be happy to have Jay B. and Ricardo back for future repairs, if necessary. They REALLY know their work.
Jay B.
09/23/20
 
Abel P. provided pluming services at our house. Showed up on time and did a fantastic job. Thoroughly explained the repair and cleaned up the site perfectly. His professionalism was appreciated. Would use Abel again without a problem!
Abel P.
09/21/20
 
Abel P. and Ricardo came to our house to address a badly backed up pipe, they were efficient, professional and knowledgeable. They did a great job, fixed the issue and were very pleasant to have here. I will absolutely stay with Southwest plumbing again. They also fixed a wax ring Thanks to Abel P. and Ricardo.
Abel P.
09/19/20
 
no comment
Ricardo D.
09/18/20
 
Jose was great and super friendly at the end of a long day!
Jose G.
09/14/20
 
The previous home owner of my home made a shoddy repair on the cold water shutoff valve behind the clothes washer. I switched out the washer a couple years ago and saw the problem then. Recently I ordered a new washer, a large front loader with a pedestal. I know these units are bulkier that the traditional top loaders, so I wanted to replace the shutoff valve before the new one comes. Apparently I’m handy enough to be dangerous. I took a look at it, and figured I could knock it out in a couple minutes. I was wrong!! I had the water shut off to the house, and damaged the shutoff valve beyond repair, it would have to be completely replaced. My “handy” skills were exhausted, and I would need a plumber. Now I have the water shut off, and could not turn it back on due to the damaged shutoff valve. I began making calls to “24/7” plumbing services in the area on Thursday September 10, 2020 at about 7pm. Each of them said they couldn’t get out tonight, I felt a little deceived by the 24/7 advertisements. Some of them even said they were two weeks out, I had no water, and I wasn’t in a position to wait more than a day. I eventually called South West Plumbing, the woman I spoke to was much more calm and assuring than the other places I called. She explained that they didn’t have anyone who could come out immediately, but she could put me on the list for first thing in the morning, because my water needed to be restored ASAP. Dispatch called in the morning saying the team would be checking at 8am, and I would be their first stop. The team arrived at bout 9am, they were very polite and professional, Troy presented me a business card and introduced me to Andrew (it could have been Alex… sorry). The shutoff valve was evaluated while we discussed options and prices. I will openly admit I feel like the price for the repair was high, I have never had plumbing services at my house and this is just my opinion. Once they got started they were in and out in less than 15 minutes. They even check my water pressure, and gave me a few pointers to maintain a healthy plumbing system. The guys and I spoke about life for a few minutes, the conversations matched the current events, COVID, social unrest, and the current smoke polluted air. I have been working from home for months now, it was very nice to have some pleasant in-person conversations with people other than my family. I have a long background in customer service including restaurants and retail. As a home owner this is the kind of service I expect. The initial call was awesome, the team was prompt, and the team was outstanding. I hope that in the future I am not in need of plumbing services but if I am South West Plumbing will be getting my business. Thank you -***** Family
Troy H.
09/14/20
 
From start (scheduling) to finishing (work completed) everything went exceptionally well.

09/13/20
 
Abel was fantastic and professional. He walked us through the process of the cost and what we would be receiving. Was attentive to our questions. Ricardo, his assistant was professional and polite. We will use South West plumbing again. Thank you, Jim & Kevin
Abel P.
09/12/20
 
Thought at first that we had a leak from our washer but on further review I could see it was the water heater. Called South West Plumbing and got an appointment for the same day. Dom Ulrich and his assistant showed up promptly, assessed the situation and provided an estimate to install a new water heater. I agreed and they went to work immediately. The utility closet is pretty small and it contains the hot water heater, washer and dryer. There are also french doors across the closet. To do the work the doors had to come off and the dryer had to be pulled out. The washer had to be moved so that all the leaked water could be cleaned up. In any case it was a lot of work to remove the old water heater, install the new water heater, clean up everything and reinstall the washer and dryer. Working with the exhaust hose on the dryer is especially difficult as there is very little space between the wall and the dryer. I don't see how it could have been done any more efficiently. It was a great job and my wife and I really appreciated the quality of the work, their attitude and friendliness. Any future plumbing problems and I will definitely call South West Plumbing and if Dom's available we'll certainly ask for him.
Dom U.
09/11/20
 
Our water heater had a late Friday night meltdown and we emailed South West right away. They called us 8 am Saturday morning and told us they’d have someone out that afternoon. Instead, they had Abel and Richardo here in only a couple of hours; they had the old tank out and the new one hooked up in about 90 minutes. They were both professional, friendly, quick and did great quality work. I’d be happy to recommend them to anyone that asked.
Abel P.
09/09/20
 
Abel P. & Ricardo arrived in a timely manner, were very professional and friendly, and fixed my problem (clogged kitchen sink drain pipe) in a short amount of time. Many thanks, Abel P. & Ricardo!
Abel P.
09/02/20
 
Jeffey F did a great job for us. He diagnosed our problem, discussed options and then took care of the job. he left the house better than he found it. I would definitely use him and South West Plumbing again.

08/31/20
 
Jeffrey F. helped us out today. He did a great job for us. He was helpful, explained our options and took care of our problem. He was organized, thorough and left the house cleaner than he found it. I would definitely use him / them again.
Jeff D.
08/31/20
 
Jeff F took care of our plumbing issue. He was organized, thorough and left our house cleaner than he found it. He was great to work with and I would definitely have him / them help me with any future plumbing needs.
Jeff D.
08/31/20
 
Kirk and his trainee, Hamid, were great to work with. Kirk diagnosed my leak expertly, and completely fixed the problem. I continue to have complete confidence in the Southwest Plumbing crew. Many thanks, Paula

08/28/20
 
Thank you, Kirk, for a great job fixing my kitchen faucet leak. You did a great job of figuring out the problem, and I'm very happy with the results! Southwest Plumbing continues to be my 1 choice in residential plumbing.
Kirk T.
08/28/20
 
Jay B and Antonio came and fixed a clogged and cracked bathroom pipe. They were awesome and competent. Our dog loved them and we did not know he busted out of the yard followed them up the street. Not only did they expertly fix our plumbing but they brought back our beloved dog! That is five star service! Thank you for all your help
Jay B.
08/26/20
 
Blake showed up quickly, was highly efficient, informative, and really considerate of our property. Blake even educated us on how to avoid and reduce continued problems. Give Blake ALL the Stars!
Blake P.
08/15/20
 
I've used Southwest plumbing twice in the past 6 months. Not something I wanted to do, but I needed things fixed at my house. Colton helped us out the first time. Very professional and helpful. Ricardo helped most recently with a large job installing a water heater and fixing some piping in a difficult to reach area. Amazing service throughout, above and beyond. Would definitely recommend their services.

08/14/20
 
I've used Southwest plumbing twice in the past 6 months. Not something I wanted to do, but I needed things fixed at my house. Colton helped us out the first time. Very professional and helpful. Ricardo helped most recently with a large job installing a water heater and fixing some piping in a difficult to reach area. Amazing service throughout, above and beyond. Would definitely recommend their services.
Ricardo D.
08/13/20
 
Abe did a great job! We will definitely have him back for our next plumbing job.

08/12/20
 
I appreciate the professional manner in which Abel and his apprentice, Ricardo, handled the difficult installation of our bathroom vanity. He explained the issues prior to starting the work, the estimate was fair and there were no hidden fees. Thank you Abe and Ricardo for a job, well done! I will recommend you to my friends and family :)
Abel P.
08/10/20
 
Eddie was fantastic. He was quick arriving on a Sunday morning, quickly diagnosed the problem, presented some options due to the age of the water heater. He relit the pilot light and was off to his next call. Thanks much Eddie and SW Plumbing!
Eddie R.
08/10/20
 
Erik A. was a great plumber. He was tidy, answered our questions, informed us with what he was doing every step of the way. The fix was a success and we would certainly have him back with we need plumbing services.
Eric A.
08/09/20
 
We had a few plumbing needs and after receiving some quotes from other companies we grew disheartened by the quotes and the people giving them. We decided to give South West a shot for one of the jobs and their quote was reasonable and the Blake, the plumber was knowledgeable, nice and transparent. He performed the job wonderfully and I decided to talk to him about our other work. Without blinking he provided a great quote and got the job done. Other plumbing companies quoted us much higher and said all the work would be a multi-day job. Blake got all of the same work done AND replaced a second toilet (not part of our plan) in about 6 hours. He was professional, courteous and instilled confidence in his work. Time will tell the overall quality of the work but we are not that worried. As it stands, South West allowed us to solve our plumbing needs quickly and at good price point. They are now our default plumbing company and we recommend them.
Blake P.
08/05/20
 
Jake of South West Plumbing was personable and professional, giving timely service when our water heater went out. He even adjusted the temperature of the hot water down a bit at my request. He was knowledgeable and willing to answer any questions. Very good service!
Jake N.
08/03/20
 
Very impressed with Ricardo and Gerardo. On time, professional and had our hot water tank up and running in less then an hour. Thank you!!
Ricardo D.
08/01/20
 
no comment
Elizabeth K.
07/30/20
 
Dom U***** and Francisco from South West Plumbing we’re fantastic! I needed my kitchen sink drains rebuilt and cleaned as well as a new faucet installed. Dom explained every aspect of the job in easy to understand terms. They knew exactly what they were doing and did the job efficiently and cleaned the area at completion. I highly recommend Dom if you need plumbing work done.
Dom U.
07/28/20
 
Eric A. cane to our home the previous day and in a matter of minutes knew our old Water Heater needed to be replaced. He was extremely conscientious and thorough in replacing our Water Heater. I highly recommend South West Plumbing. ***** *.
Eric A.
07/28/20
 
Both technicians were outstanding! Abel and Ricardo were very professional an knowledgeable. Thanks South West Plumbing!

07/27/20
 
Abel and Ricardo came out to deal with a leak in our crawl space. They figured out the problem very quickly and fixed it right away. They explained the issue very clearly and also gave us some quotes for additional work we may need in the future. I was very impressed with their work! Thanks Abel and Ricardo!
Abel P.
07/27/20
 
I submitted an online request to South West Plumbing on a Saturday afternoon about 1:30 PM expecting to get a call back the following week. To my surprise, I received a call back within 15 minutes and was told they could possibly get somebody out that same afternoon before 5:00 PM. Within another hour I received another call from dispatch saying all plumbers were on calls but would call 30 minutes before somebody would arrive. I had a plumber at my house at 3:30 PM. Abel and his apprentice Ricardo were great. I needed 2 hose bibs replaced on the outside of my house. Both Abel and Ricardo were very professional and knowledgeable. My faucet in back had an unusual (to me) connection which had the outside faucet connected to my cold water on my kitchen sink. Abel saw this and diagnosed it immediately and came up with a solution to replace the faucet without tearing my wall apart under my kitchen sink. I can't say enough about this company. Will definitely call them again for my plumbing needs! Thanks South West Plumbing.
Abel P.
07/26/20
 
I was very, very happy with the timeliness, the technicians, the work, the communications with everyone involved. This was my first contact with any plumbing company and I couldn't be happier.

07/22/20
 
I can't say enough good things about Troy and Andrew. I was updated twice as to their arrival time. They were polite, friendly and very informative. Answered all my questions and I decided on a new option.Then they proceeded to complete the task, even with the access difficulties. I would not hesitate to use South West again, and will definitely recommend them to everyone.
Troy H.
07/21/20
 
I had a pinhole leak in a copper pipe in my kitchen wall. Audie and his apprentice Edison, went right to work to locate the leak. Edison went into the crawl space under the house, while Audie worked from the kitchen and outside. The problem was found and then the teamwork really kicked in, to repair the problem. Both were very professional and adhered to the most stringent covid 19 safety measures, while on my property. After repairing the leak they replaced one outdoor faucet and repaired another. Both of these guys will lead me back to South West Plumbing for my next pluming needs. Congratulations South West you have two exemplary employees that should make you quite proud!
Audie L.
07/21/20
 
Ricardo and his helper Gerardo were top-notch. Knowledgeable, polite, helped immensely and respected masking and social distancing!
Ricardo D.
07/20/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.