South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

15187 star rating
(3076 Reviews)
Google
3028 star rating (610 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
7761 star rating (1571 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1053 star rating (215 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Dom & Andrew did excellent & considerate work on our huge plumbing problem. While they had to dig up the yard, it was left in as good or better shape than before. I wouldn't hesitate to call on these 2 again (but hopefully not :).
Dom U.
10/13/19
 
Great service: I got a call before they arrived, they showed up on time and fixed my problem faster than I could have. Just they way I want to be treated.
Kris K.
10/12/19
 
Very expensive but worth it for the quality and courtesy from Jake. Because of him it buffered the shock of the price. He took any worry out of getting what we needed and wanted done.

10/11/19
 
First of all the lady who answered my call was wonderful. She explained everything clearly on how SW Plumbing works. I had had a bid from an independent plumber for $600 for our project. It seemed too much for a retiree so I called SW Plumbing. Jake came out the same evening and gave an estimate for more than twice that other bid. What set him apart was his kind and friendly attitude along with exuding a feeling of confidence we would get a professional, quality job done. He was willing to do the job on his day off because it was most convenient for me. He was clean, neat and the finished project looked perfect. While I had heart failure over the price I was confident we would not have any problems and if we did we would have somewhere to call to get help and not have to be worried of being ghosted by an independent plumber. We chose SW Plumbing because of Jake. He did as good of a job and we expected upon meeting with him when he gave us the estimate. I would definitely recommend Jake and SW Plumbing and if we run across a plumbing issue again that is over our head we will not hesitate to call Jake. Overall it was a very good experience.
Jake N.
10/11/19
 
Audie and his partner Edison were very professional and courteous. Thank you for your service!!!
Audie L.
10/11/19
 
I know you have seen the review I have left and I can not express my gratitude enough for Eddy’s excellence in all areas. I wish I could have given him a 10 because he deserves it! I wouldn’t hesitate to request him if I ever needed your services in the future. Thanks Eddy

10/10/19
 
If I could rate 10 stars I definitely would! Eddie was very professional, polite and informative. I was very pleased with him and his work ethics. If I ever need work done again I would request him. I would also recommend him to anyone who needs work done by South West Plumbing. He deserves employee of the month for sure! Thank you Eddie for all your hard work and resolving our problem in a timely manner.
Eddie R.
10/10/19
 
James B was great to work with and we'd work with him again. He was on time and explained clearly what he was doing. Excellent work. As a retired architect I've worked with numerous plumbers. Jim B is one of the best. His work ethic is outstanding.

10/10/19
 
Excellent work. Always on time. Explained the work to be completed in easy to understand terms. Stayed late if necessary to complete work. We would definitely use him again and ask directly for James B. as our plumber.
James B.
10/10/19
 
Art M. did a super job for me and I would recommend him to others.
Art M.
10/09/19
 
Thanks again, Jake....Hope this translates into a 2 week all-expenses-paid trip to Hawaii! Excellent work! Don't forget the sun block...gets kind of warm in the South Pacific!

10/09/19
 
Thanks, Jake! The Michelangelo of water heater replacers! Maybe I'll charge admission, people can ooh and aah over this thing....Thanks for taking care of our less-than-graceful dog! Good job all around!
Jake N.
10/08/19
 
5 Stars. Bob and Fernando arrived at my house and quickly diagnosed the problem with our furnace and provided solutions. Within 3 hours and 15 minutes he removed the old furnace and replaced it. He and Fernando in our opinion are professionals who know what they are doing. Bob has keen troubleshooting skills and made sure that the job was complete and problem free. We are very happy with their services.
Bob B.
10/08/19
 
Audie and Edison both did a great job identifying and fixing the source of a leak in my home. Very prompt and efficient!
Audie L.
10/08/19
 
Thanks to Kirk and Conner for excellent service on 9/10. Margaret Warwick
Kris K.
10/05/19
 
Many thanks to Kirk and Conner for excellent service on 9/10.
Kirk T.
10/05/19
 
Both Bob B. and Fernando were GREAT! They explained everything that they were going to do. Cleaned up was perfect. South West Plumbing will be my only call when I need a plumber.

10/05/19
 
Bob B. and Fernando are GREAT!! - Job was done with perfection. They were extremely nice and professional. will recommend. Thank You
Bob B.
10/04/19
 
Audie and Edison were fantastic. They swiftly and cleanly got the kitchen sink working while I kept cooking around them. So I managed to feed rabbit stew to 40 people that afternoon, on schedule. Whew!
Audie L.
10/02/19
 
Dom did an outstanding job explaining the process and costs in advance of any work being performed. He's a real pro and I would trust him to do the same for me again should I need his servicees.
Dom U.
10/02/19
 
John S. and his assistant arrived on time, quickly diagnosed my problem, clearly explained what they would do and what it would cost, and did the repair to my complete satisfaction. They were professional and friendly throughout.

10/02/19
 
John S. of South West Plumbing showed up on time with his assistant, was very friendly and professional, explained exactly what he was going to do to fix my plumbing concerns and what it would cost, and quickly repaired the problem to my complete satisfaction. He even included and installed a shower head for no charge. I'll definitely call South West (and ask for John S.) again!
John S.
10/01/19
 
I had a plumbing emergency with my house going on the market next day. Todd Bates and his apprentice showed up on time, were very knowledgable and professional. They explained all my options very clearly and with integrity. They fixed the problem in a very short time and were very personable throughout the process. I would highly recommend them and South west plumbing for fast professional service.
Todd B.
09/30/19
 
I had a plumbing emergency with my house going on the market next day. Todd Bates and his apprentice showed up on time, were very knowledgable and professional. They explained all my options very clearly and with integrity. They fixed the problem in a very short time and were very personable throughout the process. I would highly recommend them and South west plumbing for fast professional service.
Todd B.
09/30/19
 
Audie and Edison came and cleared out the kitchen drain which was blocked up, and replaced one of the sink drain baskets in my double sink. The whole experience of working with South West Plumbing was extremely professional and pleasant. They called a little over a half an hour before their arrival and gave the specific time they would be there. They arrived and were meticulous about every detail of the process - assessing the problem, letting me know my options and the pricing, performing the work and even finding me a discount coupon. Both Audie and Edison were friendly and efficient - the whole thing only took about forty five minutes! They were very conscientious about using shoe covers in the house, covering the area they were working in and just being very clean in general. I was very pleased with all aspects of the service, would highly recommend them and will definitely use them again if another plumbing problem arises!
Audie L.
09/29/19
 
Our 17 year-old water heater started leaking so I contacted Bob Betcher at South West Plumbing. He came over within an hour to replace it - which was amazing! Bob is an excellent plumber - his work is always high quality and he fixes whatever problem you have. You won't have to clean up after him or deal with something that wasn't quite fixed all the way. He will also explain anything you want to know more about - he is experienced and knows his stuff. The best part about working with Bob is that he isn't one of those people who jacks up the price just to earn money for himself. Bob always manages to find you a coupon and any other discount that applies. He also is personable and a nice guy. If you want the job done right for the best price - ask for Bob Betcher.
Bob B.
09/28/19
 
Bob B. and Fernando came to do service to our furnace. They were extremely nice and professional. The price of this service had recently increased so Bob spent time searching for a coupon to apply. That was unexpected but greatly appreciated. He did a thorough job of explaining what they did. I would definitely use them again.
Bob B.
09/27/19
 
Your team was honest and friendly. Thank you for being there for us when we needed you

09/25/19
 
ADA FRIENDLY, VERY DETAILED. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOUR COMPANY TO ANYONE
Evan P.
09/25/19
 
Kirk T. and Conner got here first thing in the morning and brought peace of mind with them. This is the 2nd time I've used SW plumbing and the second time I've been happy.
Kirk T.
09/25/19
 
Andrew and his "helper". Jose were very efficient knowledgeable and friendly.
Andrew C.
09/23/19
 
The service was excellent, Abel and his assistant wasted no time and installed both toilets. I highly recommend the business
Abel P.
09/20/19
 
Audie and Edison did a great job replacing my garbage disposal. They were very knowledgeable and efficient, and both extremely pleasant. They left my kitchen cleaner than when they got there.
Audie L.
09/20/19
 
Plumber was right on time, very professional and informative. Installed a faucet, disposal and all the drainage to the wall for my new sink. He walked me through the entire process ahead of the installation. During the installation, he gave me tips on how to keep my disposal running like it should and answered my random plumbing questions. Upon completion, he stepped me through the solution, thoroughly verified that there was no leaks and made sure I had all my warranty paperwork and accessories. Couldn't be happier with the service. Much appreciated.
Drew E.
09/19/19
 
Todd Bates and his exceptional helper Trey were par excellence in promptness in addressing the problem with professionalism and expertise. They provided high quality services with respect to ensure customer satisfaction. This type of service will keep them on my contact list for life!
Todd B.
09/19/19
 
I had a surprise sewer line break on a Saturday. I called a number of plumbers, but South West was the only one that came out quickly. Abel and Sam were incredibly efficient and capable, and kept me informed of my options and the scope of the work. Jason also provided technical help and advice. They put together a temporary fix very quickly...and coordinated a number of workers to get a major job done in a short amount of time. They left the yard looking great and replace pavers, etc. Really enjoyed working with them. I just wish that for a job this big that there were better financing options!
Abel P.
09/19/19
 
Audie and Edison, came and fix the problem, it took some time, because they had to make sure the system was balance. The initial fix had a vibration problem, they went around to make it was balanced! So far I'm pleased with the fix....
Audie L.
09/18/19
 
I could not express my opinion any better than my Buzz Review.

09/17/19
 
Excellent Customer Service. Both Kirk and Conner were professional. Took time to explain what was needed. Also provided us with suggestions for future plumbing needs. Explained the costs, broke out the costs and provided discounts where appropriate. Excellent Customer Experience. Thank you for the great job!
Kirk T.
09/17/19
 
I use South West Plumbing exclusively!! My experience has always been one of exceptional customer service. On 09/16/19 we needed a shower faucet repaired. Dustin W. came to the rescue. It is no fun without water. Dustin is extremely knowledgeable and is well placed in customer service. This young man does your organization proud and I will ask for him in the future.
Dustin W.
09/17/19
 
Farmer and Helper Zak were very efficient. They installed a new kitchen faucet, new turnoff values and new trap piping. Hopefully the work that they did will take care of the septic odor in the kitchen sink. They were polite and respectful. We will call them again if we need help. We would recommend Farmer and Zak for great service.
Farmer.
09/14/19
 
I called SW Plumbing 9/5/19 around 4:15 pm; Dustin and Adam were at my house by 5 pm. They called Richard who came shortly after their call to further assess our plumbing problem. Dustin and Adam worked until 10 pm that night to put in place a temporary fix for our blocked sewer line. They showed up on Friday at the time they said they would. They brought 2 other staff who operated the high pressure snake to clear the blockage. Richard came again when called and a new plan to permanently fix our problem was outlined. My husband was out of town visiting his sister, he was able to participate in the planning by phone. Dustin and Adam returned on Monday and Tuesday, worked very hard to re-route our outgoing line to the sewer line underneath our driveway that goes to the street. Dustin called me on Wed. to let me know when the Shoreline City inspector would come on Thursday; Dustin and Adam came well before the inspector showed up to remove plywood boards covering the open trenches. Inspector passed the project with zero objections. Dustin & Adam finished backfilling that day and finished on Friday with pouring new cement over the trenches. At all times, Dustin and Adam were professional, worked as a team, communicated clearly with both my husband and me at each stage of the project. Every time materials were needed, they called and those materials were delivered in a timely way. They made sure everything was put away, cleaned up. I'm glad our neighbors who have used SW Plumbing before recommended you to me! Job well done, thank you.
Dustin W.
09/14/19
 
Good
Bob B.
09/14/19
 
Abel and Sam were very professional and did a great job. They were on time, assessed the problem, and offered a viable solution. They quickly went to work, clear the drain line, and cleaned up the area. I would recommend Abel and South West Plumbing for your plumbing needs.
Abel P.
09/12/19
 
Andrew and his apprentice Jose were great. Friendly and did a great job. Thanks.
Andrew C.
09/11/19
 
First class all the way. Everyone who has ever played team sports can recognize a good team. Audie and Edison are a good team. It is usually about the experience. This was a great experience. Quality work, attention to detail and no mess to clean up.
Audie L.
09/11/19
 
Andrew and Jose did an excellent job of servicing my furnace today. They were very efficient and thorough in their work. I was very pleased with the quality of their work.
Andrew C.
09/10/19
 
Our sewer line backed up the evening before labor day and can't thank Abel and Matt enough from SW Plumbing!!! I called a few plumbers for quotes and they came first thing the morning of labor day and provided a fair quote for the work. Also, after completing the final inspection they were able to find additional repairs needed on the sewer line, requiring them to dig an additional 6ft to repair the line at no additional charge! You guys have certainly earned my business and would highly recommend them to anyone needing plumbing work done!! Thank you again!!!
Abel P.
09/10/19
 
We just had a fantastic experience with Joseph Romero from South West Plumbing in Seattle! Joseph came over mid-afternoon, and it turned out we had a particularly difficult drain problem in the basement bathroom that was not easily solved. Joseph stayed with it past the dinner hour, trying several things, and finally found the problem in the main sewer line from the house. He was very polite and professional all the way, and went above and beyond what I expected! With a busy house of 5 active people, we really needed his help today. My sincere thanks to Joseph, and I will keep his card if we should need plumbing services again.
Joseph R.
09/10/19
 
Exceptional service on an urgent hot water heater install. Drew was knowledgeable, professional, and timely. To have a positive plumbing experience on a Sunday after your garage has been flooded by a 17 year old water heater--awesome. Thank you Drew and the family-owned business you work for. My neighbors will know who to call. Thanks. Greg M.
Drew E.
09/08/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.