South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

15385 star rating
(3116 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
7900 star rating (1599 Reviews)
Google
3067 star rating (618 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1073 star rating (219 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Happy with service even though arrival was later than committed time.

12/04/19
 
Drew did a wonderful job of gaining my confidence in his knowledge and abilities. I believe he was as straight forward as possible (knowing that he is also a salesperson). Above all, he was very friendly, polite and a very good representative for South West Plumbing.
Drew E.
12/02/19
 
Kris was verify knowledgeable, explained things to me. Did the work in a timely manner. Nick who was with him was also great, both were very friendly. I have used South West before and will use them if I need a plumber again.
Kris K.
12/01/19
 
Bob gave me honest and up-front pricing and Fernando finished the work within the agreed upon time.

11/29/19
 
The toilet replacement and install was very professional and I really liked the feature of the slow-drop toilet seat. I didn't know I was getting that, and it was a pleasant surprise. Fernando was the helper and he was nice and professional and I was glad to see that he knew what he was doing.
Bob B.
11/29/19
 
MIke S came to our house and he was EXTREMELY FRIENDLY. this was an emergency water leak and I was feeling anxiety not knowing how much it was going to cost since my family just bought the house in April. Mike came to our door, assessed our leak, and ensured us that he will take care of us. of course my first question was "how much" when mike told me our cost, I was RELIEVED! It felt as though he understood the urgency (especially after hours) and also our financial situation, without me saying anything. He most definantly is someone that I would recommend. as new homeowners, they are going to be on our speed dial for sure. Thank you Mike for your attention to detail, friendly service, and commitment to making sure our home is safe from any water damage.
Mike S.
11/26/19
 
Very helpful, knowledgeable and pleasant. Did a great job fixing furnace for us.
Bob B.
11/25/19
 
Kris and Nick showed up quickly and did great work.
Kris K.
11/22/19
 
Farmer and Zack (apprentice) replaced a shower valve/head for us today. They were great. Quick and answered all my questions and added some shutoff valves to the shower so we would not be without water for their whole visit. It is great to see a young person like Zack learning a trade and doing very well at it!
Farmer.
11/21/19
 
on time, explained everything he was doing, cleaned up after. I am happy with the service, and would use this company again
Drew E.
11/18/19
 
Art and Nathan did a great job. Communication and Craft were awesome! Will definitely be using them again
Art M.
11/15/19
 
Very quality work and speedy.
Farmer.
11/09/19
 
no comment
Drew E.
11/08/19
 
You sent me your best man! He was Excellent and very polite. He explained everything to me as he went. WOW couldn't have gotten a better person. Thank You South West.
Drew E.
11/07/19
 
Leo did the estimate and all the work we needed done in less than 24 hrs (he had to go find parts because we have an older house) and for half the cost of a different plumber's estimate. We had had another plumber (who shall remain nameless) give an estimate that would have torn up the entire bathroom for a week and would have cost 2x as much. No thanks to that... we will always call SW Plumbing from now on, and we'll always request Leo!
Leo P.
11/06/19
 
Troy was very professional. He diagnosed a tricky problem related to water volume flow and a well. I had been dealing with for 6 months. He successfully diagnosed and solved it. Awesome!! Super pleased with the job and his professionalism.
Troy H.
11/06/19
 
If I could give more than 5 stars I would for Dom and Andrew who fitted us with a new hot water tank. They were honest, fast, efficient and extremely knowledgeable. I appreciated that they took the time to answer questions and confirm everything before the job, made sure that we were satisfied at the end. You both will be on speed dial if I ever need any plumbing needs again in the future.
Dom U.
11/05/19
 
no comment
Abel P.
11/05/19
 
Had to call twice to get a call from the dispatcher

11/02/19
 
saturday started with hot water flowing out of pipes. However with a second call to South West Plumbing, they sent out Raul and Sam and I was impressed with which they got the new water heater delivered, set up, and working! Very professional and highly competent. Would recommend this company to everyone!
Raul P.
11/02/19
 
Raul and his Southwest Plumbing team are absolutely first rate. They worked smart and effectively to resolve a pipe challenge that looked impossible. His work installing 2 toilets was perfect. Thanks for another great experience.

11/02/19
 
GREAT JOB
Dom U.
10/30/19
 
Eddie R. And Jordan did an outstanding job for us, we felt like we had options on how to proceed and they did wonderful work for us. South West had them out to our house same day, which was awesome, and they explained everything to us so we were kept updated with the progress on our water heater. This is our second time using South West, and as homeowners, we know it won’t be our last, but we are glad to have such an awesome company to call when we need them!
Eddie R.
10/29/19
 
Bob and Fernando came and replaced our toilet in an emergency situation. With my elderly parents it is complicated and they made the process easy and efficient, and with patience and kindness. Thank you both!
Bob B.
10/28/19
 
Thank you James B! Great response time! Competent, courteous and respectful. James took the time to explain the leak, the cost and possible options. He expedited the process in a timely and professional fashion. He had to crawl all the way under the house, yuck! I reccomend James B. And South West Plumbing 100%. Sincerely, Shawna O.
James B.
10/25/19
 
Bob did an excellent job for me and his partner Fernando also was an excellent worker. I will se you again should the need arise.
Bob B.
10/24/19
 
I have been a South West Plumbing customer at my home and business for over 10 years. This time our home grinder pump was unable to operate because roots had grown into the pipe and tank. Raul and his team had to dig out a 10 foot trench to expose the pipe from our house and replace it. They also had to replace the pipe that goes from the pipe to the sewer system. That was done in an impossibly tight area of the container tank. Beyond all the challenges of removing the tank lid from the mess left behind by the original installer, they educated me on the operation of the pump and how to properly maintain it in the future. While out, I had them install two more Toto toilets to save on install charges. South West is not the cheapest plumbers in Seattle because they are well trained, experienced, and carry a huge inventory and can get on site delivery when they need a part very quickly. They train their apprentices extensively on both plumbing and customer service. Raul and his apprentices left the work area, my driveway, and my front door area cleaner than when they started. Amber was excellent in dispatch and Raul was clearly a great person and a great plumber. Thanks again for responding quickly and resolving the problem quickly and making it a great experience.
Raul P.
10/24/19
 
Great professional work. Very nice. Worked carefully.
Eddie R.
10/23/19
 
James Baker with Southwest Plumbing came to my house last night to fix my flooding issue in my downstairs bathroom. He was not only amazing at fixing my problem but stayed passed 10:30 at night to really make sure my issue was resolved. He took the time to wipe down my tub and toilet before leaving. James thoroughly explained what caused my flooding and was professional and extremely courteous. I would definitely request him by name should I have to call for plumbing issues again.
James B.
10/23/19
 
Evan was very respectful friendly and they explainer everything as they went. The apprentice was all those things as well. Brendin P. I will come back for your wonderful service. Hopefully not too soon.
Evan P.
10/22/19
 
Very relieved when Dom Ulrich was able to unclogged sink on short notice. Pleasant and informative on how to take care of sink pipes.
Dom U.
10/22/19
 
Art M. South West Plumbing has been to my place on 3 different occasions. All 3 were good experiences. They were easy to schedule and I didn't have to wait long for someone to come by. The technicians have been prompt, well informed, and professional. While plumbing work is never cheap, I would say that SWPlumbings prices are very reasonable. Most recently I was working with Art M. who was patient enough to not only walk me through the work that needed to be done, but he took the time to show me WHY it needed to be done and how he came to his conclusions as well. I cant speak for everyone, but it sure makes me feel a lot better when I understand why the repairs are being done and where the problems stem from. In addition to the great service Art provided, he also worked with me to get a heating issue fixed during my busiest work week of the year. Went above and beyond to accommodate my terrible schedule during that time. Keep up the good work Art and Southwest Plumbing.
Art M.
10/21/19
 
We have used South West plumbing for years and have never had a problem with their service. Are they the least expensive? No. ? Are their prices competitive? Yes. Do you get what you pay for when you use South West? Absolutely. Professional staff who provide first rate service from the office staff to the plumbers. You definately are provided with a quality product.

10/18/19
 
Fast and friendly service from someone who knows what he is doing. I'll definitely call South West Plumbing next time I need plumbing help.
Leo P.
10/18/19
 
Very professional, helpful, and accommodating. They provided service very quickly.
James B.
10/17/19
 
Great customer service. We had an issue with a leak from an outside faucet. Dom and Eric came right out and had everything fixed within just over an hour. Very professional and personable. We've been customers of South West for years and will continue to be as their service and professionalism can"t be matched.
Dom U.
10/17/19
 
Professional and efficient service.

10/16/19
 
Dom and Eric were most professional and solved the issue quickly and efficiently. These two professionals were great and I thank South West Plumbing for their work.
Dom U.
10/16/19
 
Great help today Dom!
Dom U.
10/16/19
 
Dom & Andrew did excellent & considerate work on our huge plumbing problem. While they had to dig up the yard, it was left in as good or better shape than before. I wouldn't hesitate to call on these 2 again (but hopefully not :).
Dom U.
10/13/19
 
Great service: I got a call before they arrived, they showed up on time and fixed my problem faster than I could have. Just they way I want to be treated.
Kris K.
10/12/19
 
Very expensive but worth it for the quality and courtesy from Jake. Because of him it buffered the shock of the price. He took any worry out of getting what we needed and wanted done.

10/11/19
 
First of all the lady who answered my call was wonderful. She explained everything clearly on how SW Plumbing works. I had had a bid from an independent plumber for $600 for our project. It seemed too much for a retiree so I called SW Plumbing. Jake came out the same evening and gave an estimate for more than twice that other bid. What set him apart was his kind and friendly attitude along with exuding a feeling of confidence we would get a professional, quality job done. He was willing to do the job on his day off because it was most convenient for me. He was clean, neat and the finished project looked perfect. While I had heart failure over the price I was confident we would not have any problems and if we did we would have somewhere to call to get help and not have to be worried of being ghosted by an independent plumber. We chose SW Plumbing because of Jake. He did as good of a job and we expected upon meeting with him when he gave us the estimate. I would definitely recommend Jake and SW Plumbing and if we run across a plumbing issue again that is over our head we will not hesitate to call Jake. Overall it was a very good experience.
Jake N.
10/11/19
 
Audie and his partner Edison were very professional and courteous. Thank you for your service!!!
Audie L.
10/11/19
 
I know you have seen the review I have left and I can not express my gratitude enough for Eddy’s excellence in all areas. I wish I could have given him a 10 because he deserves it! I wouldn’t hesitate to request him if I ever needed your services in the future. Thanks Eddy

10/10/19
 
If I could rate 10 stars I definitely would! Eddie was very professional, polite and informative. I was very pleased with him and his work ethics. If I ever need work done again I would request him. I would also recommend him to anyone who needs work done by South West Plumbing. He deserves employee of the month for sure! Thank you Eddie for all your hard work and resolving our problem in a timely manner.
Eddie R.
10/10/19
 
James B was great to work with and we'd work with him again. He was on time and explained clearly what he was doing. Excellent work. As a retired architect I've worked with numerous plumbers. Jim B is one of the best. His work ethic is outstanding.

10/10/19
 
Excellent work. Always on time. Explained the work to be completed in easy to understand terms. Stayed late if necessary to complete work. We would definitely use him again and ask directly for James B. as our plumber.
James B.
10/10/19
 
Art M. did a super job for me and I would recommend him to others.
Art M.
10/09/19
 
Thanks again, Jake....Hope this translates into a 2 week all-expenses-paid trip to Hawaii! Excellent work! Don't forget the sun block...gets kind of warm in the South Pacific!

10/09/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.