South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

13786 star rating
(2795 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6905 star rating (1399 Reviews)
Google
2583 star rating (521 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
958 star rating (196 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


South West Plumbing completed a very large, complicated & difficult job for us. Throughout the process Abel was knowledgeable, professional and kept me informed and updated from start to finish. Abel was very easy to work with and was kind enough to “hold my hand” and stop and answer any questions I had about the project. I would most definitely call SWP for any and all my plumbing needs in the future. A special shoutout to Sam for all the hard work and effort that was done with a smile & positive attitude!
Abel P.
04/18/19
 
I got excellent service in every way today., from your office staff and the two plumbers (Todd and Anthony) who did my repairs as well. I have already recommended South West Plumbing to my next door neighbor!

04/18/19
 
I had an early morning plumbing disaster...water from a broken faucet in an upstairs bathroom had flooded down through my first floor and into the crawlspace beneath the house; compounding the problem was the screeching fire alarm that had gotten soaked through the dripping ceiling and was insisting that my house was on fire. South West Plumbing sent Todd Bates and his associate Anthony immediately, and I couldn’t be more pleased. They disabled the screeching alarm so that we could talk, assessed the problem with my upstairs pipes and water pressure, checked for damage under the house in the crawl space, replaced a broken water pressure valve, put me in touch with a water damage company and managed to calm my nervous chihuahuas...all at a very reasonable price and in just two hours. I would assess their work and their demeanors at 5 stars easily...I’d give them more if I could. I would give these two gentlemen my highest recommendation...excellent work and generally nice, likable guys...who took the time to explain to me what they were doing and why they were doing it. I now understand a little more about the plumbing and fixtures in my own house! W Titus
Todd B.
04/18/19
 
I had an early morning plumbing disaster...water from a broken faucet in an upstairs bathroom had flooded down through my first floor and into the crawlspace beneath the house; compounding the problem was the screeching fire alarm that had gotten soaked through the dripping ceiling and was insisting that my house was on fire. South West Plumbing sent Todd Bates and his associate Anthony immediately, and I couldn’t be more pleased. They disabled the screeching alarm so that we could talk, assessed the problem with my upstairs pipes and water pressure, checked for damage under the house in the crawl space, replaced a broken water pressure valve, put me in touch with a water damage company and managed to calm my nervous chihuahuas...all at a very reasonable price and in just two hours. I would assess their work and their demeanors at 5 stars easily...I’d give them more if I could. I would give these two gentlemen my highest recommendation...excellent work and generally nice, likable guys...who took the time to explain to me what they were doing and why they were doing it. I now understand a little more about the plumbing and fixtures in my own house! W Titus
Todd B.
04/18/19
 
Kirk and Conner handled my issue quickly and extremely professionally. I was very impressed with their service, and will definitely call South West and ask for him by name next time I have a plumbing issue.
Kirk T.
04/18/19
 
Very impressed with Bob. Personable, professional, neat/clean, efficient, explained things (not that I understood!). Thorough, did a great job, I would definately call this company again.....and ask for him!
Bob B.
04/16/19
 
Bob, was great! He was competent, friendly, and quick. I will have him come back, and do more work in the future for me. Best service I have had in a long time.
Bob B.
04/16/19
 
I met the nicest professional gentlemen with South West Plumbing today, Ricardo D. and Edwin. Ricardo provided my estimate which was clearly shown on his laptop. He was precise in explaining my plumbing leaks and issues. He offered suggestions and answered all my questions. I felt confidence to move forward to replace our toilet and shower facets. A slight arrival time confusion so he offered an extra 5% off....so cool! I was unaware of the water pressure is controlled by the city you reside, 50 PSI is to low, in my opinion. When the guys, were complete, my bathroom was cleaned very well and back to normal. I appreciate you both.
Ricardo D.
04/13/19
 
Michael M and Yiming came to fix a few plumbing problems for us, primarily two outside taps/faucets that were dripping/leaking. They were polite, punctual, friendly, and open. They also fixed a couple of other small things free of charge while they were here. Happy to recommend them.

04/12/19
 
The person that came to my house was very pleasant. I have had before where they did not clear all the roots from the line and had to come back out. This happened this time as my drains were running slow. But yet I had to pay double. I have lived in this house for 31 years and know how my pipes act. I knew what was going on before this gentleman ever came out but you informed him to charge me again. He told me. I have used your company repeatedly but am now being punished because I could not afford your $1,400.00 jetting of my pipes. He even told me you informed him to now charge me $1,900.00 if I wanted my pipes hydrojetted. If I couldn’t pay $1,400 then I certainly couldn’t pay $1,900. I live on disability, a punishment for getting hurt in life. It continues to punish me in life. I am not happy with the company. Leo was a very nice man!
Leo P.
04/11/19
 
Michael M and Yiming came to fix a few plumbing problems for us, primarily two outside taps/faucets that were dripping/leaking. They were polite, punctual, friendly, and open. They also fixed a couple of other small things free of charge while they were here. Happy to recommend them.
Michael M.
04/11/19
 
Mike was awesome, highly recommend! While we hope to not have to call a plumber again we would definitely want Mike to come out and help us again if we had an issue. Thank you!
Mike H.
04/11/19
 
No comments
Mike H.
04/11/19
 
John Smith not only rescued us from our plumbing emergency, but did so in a very professional and amiable manner. We've been calling South West for many years now whenever we have plumbing needs, and will continue to do so in the future.
John S.
04/11/19
 
Vincent and Joseph gave me just what I hoped for when calling SW Plumbing; professional service, straight forward communication, and a solid sale pitch as to why I should use SW . I now have switched to your company from a competitor for any plumbing needs.
Vincent W.
04/10/19
 
Kirk and Conner were courteous, professional and respectful of my house and property. Kirk walked me through the standard process before we began and made sure to check if I had questions before, during and after the work they did for me. They made sure I knew what my options were, because I did have some decisions to make about the work I had done. They worked quickly and efficiently and did exactly the job that was described at the beginning of the process. I would definitely call South West Plumbing for my future needs and Kirk left me his card, so I can request him for future work on my house. Conner will make a great plumber once he finishes his training! Sincerely, Kelly Heffernan
Kirk T.
04/09/19
 
Vincent and Joseph came to my rescue this morning when I found a crack in the tank of my toilet and water everywhere. I used every towel in the house. They also found the turn off valve to the toilet was broken so I was unable to turn the water off. Both of these gentlemen were professional and kind. I have used South West Plumbing in the past and will continue to do so as long as they continue to employ people like Vincent and Joseph.
Vincent W.
04/09/19
 
South West Plumbing is always amazing in their response, scheduling, and the professional work they do. Leo fixed our do-it-yourself project, now our vanity has no leaks and new water lines. Looks and works Great!

04/07/19
 
We are so impressed with South West Plumbing. We called yesterday for help with installing our new vanity in the bathroom, and were so pleased that they sent Leo out that same day. Leo Pelayo was professional, organized and fixed our vanity and installed a new toilet. Leo and his helper were courteous and considerate. We have used South West Plumbing in the past and have always been impressed with their professionalism. Thank you Leo and South West Plumbing! Ann and Earl Roetemeyer
Leo P.
04/07/19
 
Great service as I stated in resent review.

04/06/19
 
Michael and Yiming were professional, efficient and did an excellent job!
Michael M.
04/06/19
 
I have used South West Plumbing since 2012. John S has been the Plumber I have always had help me with my plumbing problems, he done a great job, extremely professional and very friendly. John did an excellent job of replacing our main water service line from the meter to the house, the area under my carport was trenched was covered back up. I will always use John S and South West Plumbing.
John S.
04/05/19
 
Dom and Eric responded to my plumbing needs with promptness and expertise. My water heater was broken and leaking, and not only did they arrive on site less than 2 hours after my call, they searched for the most affordable and practical options for replacement. I would highly recommend them!
Dom U.
04/05/19
 
Bob was tremendous. He made suggestions and promises where bidding on our job. His ideas worked and he kept his promises. I like Southwest and Bob. The work was done as promised, within the target bid price and cleanup was taken care of. Thanx
Bob B.
04/05/19
 
no comment
Bob B.
04/04/19
 
Martha and Andrew were fantastic! Professional, clean, and knowledgable is how I would describe my experience with them. Martha walked me through my options, gave me an honest opinion on the 'do today' vs. 'can wait' within reason, and did great work. Would recommend!
Martha S.
04/04/19
 
Martha S., the technician who came out to deal with my kitchen faucet, was great - polite, knowledgeable, efficient, experienced, answered all questions, gave me options, was not pushy. She also had an apprentice plumber with her and was very good with him - clear, firm, gave him good instructions and teaching. Thanks so much, will use SW Plumbing again.

04/03/19
 
Southwest Plumbing was great and Martha was awesome. The phone person was polite and efficient. The dispatcher let me know on the day what time they would be coming which was helpful. Martha was right on time, polite, knowledgeable, helpful. She opened up my sticky kitchen faucet and found that I did not, in fact, need a new faucet but just to have the present one cleaned up, greased, and put back together. It now works great again and she saved me hundreds of dollars by her honesty and professionalism. Would definitely use SW Plumbing and Martha again.
Martha S.
04/03/19
 
Our hot water tank quit working last Friday night. I called Southwest Plumbing around 5:45 pm to have someone come out to look at it. I expected to have to wait until Saturday or longer before someone would be able to come out. I was surprised when I got a call about 6pm from Southwest's dispatch letting me know Vincent was about a half hour away. Vincent and Joseph showed up at 6:30 and the tank couldn't be repaired it needed replacing. Again I thought we would have to wait until a new tank could be ordered and they would have to come back another day to install it. I was completely stunned when Vincent said they were able to order a new tank and have it delivered while they removed the old one. I felt bad they had to work so late replacing the old tank with a new one but they never complained or showed they were put out to be working after 9pm on a Friday night. Vincent and Joseph were kind and professional. My family and I appreciate them coming to our rescue and we can't say thank you enough! We will definitely recommend Southwest Plumbing to everyone and tell them to ask for Vincent and Joseph. Thank you again....Tami Eng.
Vincent W.
04/01/19
 
Troy Hamilton from South West Plumbing is one experienced professional plumber. I've never used South West Plumbing before so this afternoon was my first time. Troy showed up promptly. He showed his badge through our security gate and that made a good impression on me as very few servicemen bother to present their business card because they felt their scheduling person had already informed the customer of the name of the serviceman. Right from the beginning I knew Troy was experienced just from his questions on my request and his presenting possible solutions that would work for me. In the end I chose the service most needed; replacing a shower head. I really liked how Troy wanted to do a good job instead of leaving things a mess. After removing an old part from the original shower head and finding a dead wasp stuck inside he and his trainee spent some time on clearing the dead wasp out of the metal tube. Such details made a difference to me. Aside from being a pro at his job he was very courteous and took the time to explain pros and cons on a toilet issue in our place. When it's time to fix the toilet issue I will definitely call Troy from South West Plumbing. In fact, even if Troy was unavailable I will still call South West Plumbing as we need a good plumber to fix things. Thank you
Troy H.
04/01/19
 
Kirk T. and his partner, Conner, were both very professional, prompt, and hard workers. Great job! I would definitely recommend them to everyone. Thanks again!
Kirk T.
03/27/19
 
Great experience with your company. I've used you a few times and have been pleased with your service and professionalism. Your Technician Bob B. was super friendly and put me at ease right away. I will recommend your company! Chris D. Auburn

03/27/19
 
Just had Bob fix my leaking shower valve. Very, very pleased at his work and how fast he did it. He is super nice and a pleasure to work with. I will definitely use him again with my plumbing needs! Chris D'Amato - Auburn
Bob B.
03/27/19
 
I have some pipes that were damaged by the Freeze in February. Too close to an exterior wall. It had been slowly leaving for some time. Dom and Eric came out within 2 hours of my call. It was a tight space, but they handled it in a timely fashion while we had guests coming and going. It was nice to see two professionals work and the care they took to make sure the repair was solid. Thanks!
Dom U.
03/26/19
 
Martha was knowageable about the problem and fixed it.
Martha S.
03/25/19
 
They responded quickly for my sewer leak. Jay B and Aaron scoped the job quickly and explained the game plan for diagnosis and repair. They kept me informed and persevered through very difficult sewer line cleanup and repair. I will recommend SW plumbing for any major repair work.
Jay B.
03/24/19
 
Excellent servicde

03/23/19
 
Excellent service
Vincent W.
03/22/19
 
Dom was an exceptional communicator, very skilled and does quality work. His attention to detail and positive attitude are unmatched. Dom set a high bar, we will not be able to use anyone else from now on and have become dedicated customers of South West Plumbing.
Dom U.
03/20/19
 
Kirk & Conner were awesome!
Kirk T.
03/20/19
 
another great job from Leo at South West Plumbing If I move to Florida I'm taking Leo and Abel with me, not sure what the plumbers are like in Florida
Leo P.
03/19/19
 
Abel and Sam were very friendly and helpful in explaining the type of faucets that could be placed for the kitchen sink. the faucet is a new kind for me but I am pleased with it. They did a good job on replacing the faucet and also told me that the shut off valves in the kitchen needed to be changed as well. I was glad that they pointed this out to me. They were very helpful. I have had South West Plumbing people work in my home before and I will go back to them for any further needs.
Abel P.
03/19/19
 
John did an excellent job of replacing our main water service line from the meter to the house. the area that was trenched was covered back up and the landscaping did not look like it had been disturbed.
John S.
03/15/19
 
I already posted that ick and Martha were kind and knowledgeable

03/14/19
 
had an emergency with my shower continuously running, I could not get my regulare/previous plumber to come out to fix it for another week eventhough I had to the company I had to shut the main water. So, I contacted South West Pluming and within 45 Minutes Andrew C, and Jose arrived at my door, they were extremely courteous, assesed the problem, and answered all my questions prior to starting the repairs. They made sure the shower was working properly, and explained what parts they had to replace, they also corrected an oversight by the previous plumber where he had installed the hot and cold lines in reverse. I am truly greatful for South West plubming's quick response, as well as Andrew's and Jose's clean & efficient work.
Andrew C.
03/14/19
 
Vincent and Joseph were so very efficient in identifying the problem and fixing the two leaky toilet valves in addition to replacing the water heater that was out of code when we mentioned we were putting the house up for sale. It was good to get in front of this situation before it became a punch list item.

03/13/19
 
This review is for Vincent and Joseph who assisted him. I called for have two leaky toilet valves repaired. After mentioning to Vincent that we were selling the house, we discussed the age of our water heater. Although it was still working, it hadn't been replaced in some time and was not up to code for earthquake straps, expansion tank overflow and for the proper secure stand. The two were able to fix everything on site. This was going to come out on the punch list so it was good that I mentioned the upcoming real estate sale to get in front of the situation. They were very courteous, removing and replacing items in the garage after the installation. I appreciate the dispatcher calling ahead of time to let them know that they were on their way with their names which is always a good safety precaution. I am very happy with the work and highly recommend South West Plumbing. Thank you. Respectfully, Suzette Van Aken
Vincent W.
03/13/19
 
(no comment)
Leo P.
03/13/19
 
When I Called SWP for assistance and explained the pluming issues in my home, I was greeted with kindness and concern when I described the problems with the pluming in my home. I was speedily help with making an appointment. Service at it's best in my opinion. Jeff Dacus and his apprentice were sent out to my home. Jeff and Anthony introduced themselves in a professional manner. They used there shoe covers before entering the house. Jeff listened while I explained the problems going on with the pluming. Jeff assessed the issues going on in my home. Then he explained the problems with the pluming, and offered his solution to my pluming issues. Most Importantly, he found the damage that was in my third restroom. He noticed the floor sinking under the toilet. I was unaware. Now I know and will get this problem fix as fast as I can. By bringing this issue to my attention, he helped me to prevent a possible accident. Thanks Jeff! Jeff and his apprentice Anthony were knowledgeable, fast, and clean with respect to their job. They replaced a toilet and did a great job! Thanks for everything, and we will use SWP in the future We will definitely ask that our plumber is Jeff Dacus.
Jeff D.
03/13/19
 
Leo from South West Plumbing did an amazing job on my clogged sink. He was incredibly fast and professional. He walked me through each stage of the repair to ensure that I understood what the issues were. I will absolutely use South West Plumbing again for future needs. Great job Leo!
Leo P.
03/12/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.