South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 SW Alaska Street , Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

16995 star rating
(3442 Reviews)
Google
3808 star rating (769 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8565 star rating (1733 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1277 star rating (260 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


no comment
Ricardo D.
09/18/20
 
Jose was great and super friendly at the end of a long day!
Jose G.
09/14/20
 
From start (scheduling) to finishing (work completed) everything went exceptionally well.

09/13/20
 
Abel was fantastic and professional. He walked us through the process of the cost and what we would be receiving. Was attentive to our questions. Ricardo, his assistant was professional and polite. We will use South West plumbing again. Thank you, Jim & Kevin
Abel P.
09/12/20
 
Thought at first that we had a leak from our washer but on further review I could see it was the water heater. Called South West Plumbing and got an appointment for the same day. Dom Ulrich and his assistant showed up promptly, assessed the situation and provided an estimate to install a new water heater. I agreed and they went to work immediately. The utility closet is pretty small and it contains the hot water heater, washer and dryer. There are also french doors across the closet. To do the work the doors had to come off and the dryer had to be pulled out. The washer had to be moved so that all the leaked water could be cleaned up. In any case it was a lot of work to remove the old water heater, install the new water heater, clean up everything and reinstall the washer and dryer. Working with the exhaust hose on the dryer is especially difficult as there is very little space between the wall and the dryer. I don't see how it could have been done any more efficiently. It was a great job and my wife and I really appreciated the quality of the work, their attitude and friendliness. Any future plumbing problems and I will definitely call South West Plumbing and if Dom's available we'll certainly ask for him.
Dom U.
09/11/20
 
Our water heater had a late Friday night meltdown and we emailed South West right away. They called us 8 am Saturday morning and told us they’d have someone out that afternoon. Instead, they had Abel and Richardo here in only a couple of hours; they had the old tank out and the new one hooked up in about 90 minutes. They were both professional, friendly, quick and did great quality work. I’d be happy to recommend them to anyone that asked.
Abel P.
09/09/20
 
Abel P. & Ricardo arrived in a timely manner, were very professional and friendly, and fixed my problem (clogged kitchen sink drain pipe) in a short amount of time. Many thanks, Abel P. & Ricardo!
Abel P.
09/02/20
 
Jeffey F did a great job for us. He diagnosed our problem, discussed options and then took care of the job. he left the house better than he found it. I would definitely use him and South West Plumbing again.

08/31/20
 
Jeffrey F. helped us out today. He did a great job for us. He was helpful, explained our options and took care of our problem. He was organized, thorough and left the house cleaner than he found it. I would definitely use him / them again.
Jeff D.
08/31/20
 
Jeff F took care of our plumbing issue. He was organized, thorough and left our house cleaner than he found it. He was great to work with and I would definitely have him / them help me with any future plumbing needs.
Jeff D.
08/31/20
 
Kirk and his trainee, Hamid, were great to work with. Kirk diagnosed my leak expertly, and completely fixed the problem. I continue to have complete confidence in the Southwest Plumbing crew. Many thanks, Paula

08/28/20
 
Thank you, Kirk, for a great job fixing my kitchen faucet leak. You did a great job of figuring out the problem, and I'm very happy with the results! Southwest Plumbing continues to be my 1 choice in residential plumbing.
Kirk T.
08/28/20
 
Jay B and Antonio came and fixed a clogged and cracked bathroom pipe. They were awesome and competent. Our dog loved them and we did not know he busted out of the yard followed them up the street. Not only did they expertly fix our plumbing but they brought back our beloved dog! That is five star service! Thank you for all your help
Jay B.
08/26/20
 
Blake showed up quickly, was highly efficient, informative, and really considerate of our property. Blake even educated us on how to avoid and reduce continued problems. Give Blake ALL the Stars!
Blake P.
08/15/20
 
I've used Southwest plumbing twice in the past 6 months. Not something I wanted to do, but I needed things fixed at my house. Colton helped us out the first time. Very professional and helpful. Ricardo helped most recently with a large job installing a water heater and fixing some piping in a difficult to reach area. Amazing service throughout, above and beyond. Would definitely recommend their services.

08/14/20
 
I've used Southwest plumbing twice in the past 6 months. Not something I wanted to do, but I needed things fixed at my house. Colton helped us out the first time. Very professional and helpful. Ricardo helped most recently with a large job installing a water heater and fixing some piping in a difficult to reach area. Amazing service throughout, above and beyond. Would definitely recommend their services.
Ricardo D.
08/13/20
 
Abe did a great job! We will definitely have him back for our next plumbing job.

08/12/20
 
I appreciate the professional manner in which Abel and his apprentice, Ricardo, handled the difficult installation of our bathroom vanity. He explained the issues prior to starting the work, the estimate was fair and there were no hidden fees. Thank you Abe and Ricardo for a job, well done! I will recommend you to my friends and family :)
Abel P.
08/10/20
 
Eddie was fantastic. He was quick arriving on a Sunday morning, quickly diagnosed the problem, presented some options due to the age of the water heater. He relit the pilot light and was off to his next call. Thanks much Eddie and SW Plumbing!
Eddie R.
08/10/20
 
Erik A. was a great plumber. He was tidy, answered our questions, informed us with what he was doing every step of the way. The fix was a success and we would certainly have him back with we need plumbing services.
Eric A.
08/09/20
 
We had a few plumbing needs and after receiving some quotes from other companies we grew disheartened by the quotes and the people giving them. We decided to give South West a shot for one of the jobs and their quote was reasonable and the Blake, the plumber was knowledgeable, nice and transparent. He performed the job wonderfully and I decided to talk to him about our other work. Without blinking he provided a great quote and got the job done. Other plumbing companies quoted us much higher and said all the work would be a multi-day job. Blake got all of the same work done AND replaced a second toilet (not part of our plan) in about 6 hours. He was professional, courteous and instilled confidence in his work. Time will tell the overall quality of the work but we are not that worried. As it stands, South West allowed us to solve our plumbing needs quickly and at good price point. They are now our default plumbing company and we recommend them.
Blake P.
08/05/20
 
Jake of South West Plumbing was personable and professional, giving timely service when our water heater went out. He even adjusted the temperature of the hot water down a bit at my request. He was knowledgeable and willing to answer any questions. Very good service!
Jake N.
08/03/20
 
Very impressed with Ricardo and Gerardo. On time, professional and had our hot water tank up and running in less then an hour. Thank you!!
Ricardo D.
08/01/20
 
no comment
Elizabeth K.
07/30/20
 
Dom U***** and Francisco from South West Plumbing we’re fantastic! I needed my kitchen sink drains rebuilt and cleaned as well as a new faucet installed. Dom explained every aspect of the job in easy to understand terms. They knew exactly what they were doing and did the job efficiently and cleaned the area at completion. I highly recommend Dom if you need plumbing work done.
Dom U.
07/28/20
 
Eric A. cane to our home the previous day and in a matter of minutes knew our old Water Heater needed to be replaced. He was extremely conscientious and thorough in replacing our Water Heater. I highly recommend South West Plumbing. ***** *.
Eric A.
07/28/20
 
Both technicians were outstanding! Abel and Ricardo were very professional an knowledgeable. Thanks South West Plumbing!

07/27/20
 
Abel and Ricardo came out to deal with a leak in our crawl space. They figured out the problem very quickly and fixed it right away. They explained the issue very clearly and also gave us some quotes for additional work we may need in the future. I was very impressed with their work! Thanks Abel and Ricardo!
Abel P.
07/27/20
 
I submitted an online request to South West Plumbing on a Saturday afternoon about 1:30 PM expecting to get a call back the following week. To my surprise, I received a call back within 15 minutes and was told they could possibly get somebody out that same afternoon before 5:00 PM. Within another hour I received another call from dispatch saying all plumbers were on calls but would call 30 minutes before somebody would arrive. I had a plumber at my house at 3:30 PM. Abel and his apprentice Ricardo were great. I needed 2 hose bibs replaced on the outside of my house. Both Abel and Ricardo were very professional and knowledgeable. My faucet in back had an unusual (to me) connection which had the outside faucet connected to my cold water on my kitchen sink. Abel saw this and diagnosed it immediately and came up with a solution to replace the faucet without tearing my wall apart under my kitchen sink. I can't say enough about this company. Will definitely call them again for my plumbing needs! Thanks South West Plumbing.
Abel P.
07/26/20
 
I was very, very happy with the timeliness, the technicians, the work, the communications with everyone involved. This was my first contact with any plumbing company and I couldn't be happier.

07/22/20
 
I can't say enough good things about Troy and Andrew. I was updated twice as to their arrival time. They were polite, friendly and very informative. Answered all my questions and I decided on a new option.Then they proceeded to complete the task, even with the access difficulties. I would not hesitate to use South West again, and will definitely recommend them to everyone.
Troy H.
07/21/20
 
I had a pinhole leak in a copper pipe in my kitchen wall. Audie and his apprentice Edison, went right to work to locate the leak. Edison went into the crawl space under the house, while Audie worked from the kitchen and outside. The problem was found and then the teamwork really kicked in, to repair the problem. Both were very professional and adhered to the most stringent covid 19 safety measures, while on my property. After repairing the leak they replaced one outdoor faucet and repaired another. Both of these guys will lead me back to South West Plumbing for my next pluming needs. Congratulations South West you have two exemplary employees that should make you quite proud!
Audie L.
07/21/20
 
Ricardo and his helper Gerardo were top-notch. Knowledgeable, polite, helped immensely and respected masking and social distancing!
Ricardo D.
07/20/20
 
Dom and Jose I believe helped me unclog my kitchen sink. They were efficient, friendly, and went above and beyond to help me out. Highly recommend!
Dom U.
07/17/20
 
Audie and Edison from South West plumbing helped me with disconnecting old water inlet hoses from box in the wall. Nice and professional people.
Audie L.
07/11/20
 
Dom was very good about keeping us informed of the progress of the project and went over and above our expectations. The whole process was quick, efficient and professional.
Dom U.
07/09/20
 
Raul and Aaron were super professional and courteous. I was very impressed with how they took care of putting on booties before entering my house, looked at the bathroom sink problem and had it figured out and fixed within 10 minutes or less! I am very pleased and will definitely used them again when I upgrade my bathroom - which I am now looking forward to!
Raul P.
07/07/20
 
Eric Anderson with South West Plumbing made the whole process super easy. He was on time, identified the issue right away and got down to fixing it. The cost was reasonable. This is why South West is always our first call when we have plumbing issues. Good job!!
Eric A.
07/07/20
 
In case of an emergency one of the critical aspects is to get an expert fast. Several weeks ago we needed an urgent sewer scope per City request and Southwest Plumbing (SWP) was at our house within 1.5 hours of our call as promised. They were punctual, professional, and patient with the stressed customers. And it was only the beginning of our sewer “adventures”. SWP did a major replacement and repair of our sewer pipe from the property to the city line, we had the worst possible scenario and they guided us through all of it, had our back with the City and did a thorough, high quality repair. We are so grateful we got to work with professionals like Colton Todd who has amazing communication skills and was able to guide us through all repairs with calm demeanor, professionalism and expertise. He answered every single question we had even if we asked it thrice. Colton, Nick Kellog and Justin Becker, Andrew V. are some of the most hardworking people we have seen. On several occasions they would not take a break until they were done with their commitment/activities for the day. They always kept the sight tidy, they cleaned even our porch after they were done. They were on time, always told us what to expect each day and followed through on what was in their power. Their manager EJ Snyder was very closely involved and guided the team through challenges we encountered during the repairs providing his expertise. He also worked with the City on our behalf as it was his own sewer repair and stayed in touch with us through the whole project. We are glad this major project is behind us and thankful to SWP for their expertise, support and hard work.
Colton T.
07/06/20
 
Jose completed the job in a reasonable amount of time, explained everything that he did and why, and left the area as clean and orderly as it was before he started.
Jose G.
07/03/20
 
Just wanted to pass along our satisfaction with Nate Brooks and Apprentice Nate who helped fix our leaky sink yesterday. They were very friendly and professional and got us all squared away. Thanks Nate and Nate and South West Plumbing!
Nate B.
07/03/20
 
We heard a leak underneath our house and figured out that it was coming from the hot water lines. Abel and his assistant Ricardo crawled around in our tight crawl space to inspect and discovered that the lines were galvanized pipe that had corroded at a couple joints. They replaced the galvanized pipe with copper to avoid any more problems. When Abel was connecting the pipe to the kitchen sink hot water line, that happened to already be copper, he found that it was a non-standard size. Since he didn’t have a coupling that was already manufactured for it he created one to fit. Very happy with the work done and dedication to making sure everything was done right. Two days later we were having some low water pressure in our bathroom sink hot water. Abel and Ricardo came back out and flushed the hot water line. Now the pressure is better than it was before the initial repair. We are very happy with South West Plumbing and Abel & Ricardo’s work done on our plumbing. Would highly recommend this company and the people we dealt with.
Abel P.
07/02/20
 
Jose g***** showed up at our house on time. He was very friendly, and explained our sewer was backed up. He, and Antonio.R,Francisco, andV*****, did a super job of digging down and replacing a broken sewer pipe. Job was performed perfect. from start to cleanup. Would have them back anytime. ***** *.
Jose G.
07/01/20
 
Dom & his assistant were excellent & SW Plumbing was very quick responding. A first class job on our new water heater.
Dom U.
06/30/20
 
troy and andrew were very clean and professional did a great job will use southwest plumbing in the future
Troy H.
06/30/20
 
Immediately after I called South West Plumbing to ask someone to come out to detect my water leak, within 10 minutes after the phone call with the receptionist/dispatch, I got a called from the plumber Leo P. saying that he would arrive at my house in 45 minutes. When Leo P and Michael, his partner, arrived, they immediately got to work. They were very professional, friendly and very cultured oriented (they had masks on the whole time and wore shoe covers before they entered my house). They knew the protocol very well and explained the detecting process very thoroughly, as well as pricing impact if the situation needed to elevate higher. Luckily there was no major issue that needed extra costly repair. I felt I was very fortunate that I didn't have to spend any money because of their honesty and professionalism. Thank you South West Plumbing company for hiring such awesome employees like Leo and Michael for their knowledge in their work, outstanding customer service, take pride in what they do, and most importantly representing the company with high standards. Thank you for your service!
Leo P.
06/25/20
 
Eric is awesome

06/22/20
 
Troy and Nathan were great! Found the problems and fixed them right away! I recommend Southwest Plumbing.
Troy H.
06/22/20
 
nd knowledgeable. Southwest plumbing has been the most straight forward on honest plumbing business I have worked with and highly recommend them
Troy H.
06/22/20
 
The service was above excellent. Eric A Anderson was very professional and sincerely respectful while repairing our water back up. Eric extremely knowledgeable and put our needs first with both the service and the cost. The whole experiences with Eric was above excellent. I would highly recommend South West Plumbing to everyone. I am so grateful to Eric @ South West Plumbing. South West Plumbing cost is also very reasonable. Thank you Eric Ron & Verneda OBrien
Eric A.
06/20/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.