RS Andrews of Tidewater
4550 Bainbridge Blvd. , Chesapeake , VA 23320
Phone: 757-488-9611
Website: www.rsatidewater.com/



RS Andrews of Tidewater - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

8026 star rating
(1624 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4897 star rating (991 Reviews)
Google
1836 star rating (371 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
325 star rating (65 Reviews)
Happy Call
75 star rating (15 Reviews)
Facebook
649 star rating (132 Reviews)
Yelp
155 star rating (32 Reviews)
Superpages
89 star rating (18 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period RS Andrews of Tidewater has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I have always been impressed with the technicians that have come to work on my equipment and this was no exception. She was courteous, friendly, thorough and professional. Thank you R. S. Andrew's.
Valencia W.
05/13/19
 
Valencia Williams is a outstanding maintenance technician, and I would recommend her to visit other's places to fix or correct problems. She's Great!

05/09/19
 
Valencia Williams is a very professional maintenance technician, and a polite young lady. She completed my maintenance check up on my system, and answered all my questions and concerns. She's really a outstanding technician, and a hard worker, knowing her job at hand. Thank you! Valencia Williams I'll request you in 6 months for the winter check up. Thanks! Mr. Sheckells
Valencia W.
05/09/19
 
Valencia was great, showed up on time, cleaned my AC system inside and out. Explained all the steps she was going to take to do the maintenance on my unit. Thank you RS Andrews
Valencia W.
05/07/19
 
Bryan was over to provide A/C tune up service. He was professional, personable and straight to the point. Explained what he was looking at and why at each step of the process. If you need work done on your A/C call R.S. Andrews and ask for Bryan.
Bryan F.
04/30/19
 
I recently had RS Andrew's come out and do a tune up on our system. I just wanted to say that Bryan did an outstanding job and was very courteous and professional. I recommend him for all your HVAC needs. Thank you Bryan and RS Andrew's.
Bryan F.
04/28/19
 
Valencia was very courteous and conscientious. She did a thorough and great job!
Valencia W.
04/16/19
 
Horrible! First , There is NO 24/7 emergency services!! They’re liars . Unprofessional, SCAM ,SCAM , SCAM. There is no manager according to the answering service. There is also no shift supervisor. We were told the techs were “booked” but how ? , your 24/7 EMERGENCY? We had this man come today after my mother paid your terrible company $700 in the past 2 days! Davis as well as Dontray have failed us TREMENDOUSLY! The entire company needs to be reviewed !
David W.
04/15/19
 
Matthew D. and Jason came out after normal working hours to troubleshoot our AC not working. Thanks for all the help; we didn't have to sleep in 80-degree temps at night!

04/13/19
 
Matthew D. and Jason came out within an hour of us making an after normal working hours phone call. They identified the issue quickly and let us know what the problem was. We won't be sleeping in 80 degree temperatures tonight, thank you!
Matthew D.
04/12/19
 
Valencia W was excellent!! She answered all my questions thoroughly. She also was so very pleasant. I felt very comfortable with her.
Valencia W.
04/03/19
 
Dontray was very friendly, knowledgeable of the Nest thermostat features and took the time to show us how it use it. He helped us get it connected to WiFi and set up the app. He was very patient and never told us to go to UTube and watch a video to get it set up.
Dontray J.
03/16/19
 
a week ago- Excellent company. Installer was knowledgeable, on time and kept us posted on everything he was doing. Stuck with it until it was done and done right. Couldn't be happier. Have other property that needs splits. Plan to get them to do those also.
Brandon S.
03/15/19
 
I just want to give a big thank you to Mike and Scott for getting us right on our furnace. We was without heat for a month and a half. We got ripped off by one company. RS Andrews got us right and furnace is working properly. They were very professional and friendly. Everything was explained to us about what was going on. They took the time to do the job right. I would definitely use RS Andrews again and recommend their services.
Mike M.
03/14/19
 
Valencia was great and very helpful.
Valencia W.
02/22/19
 
Provide excellent service; professional and great attitude.
Valencia W.
02/21/19
 
Valencia W. was on time as expected. She was very cheerful and easy to talk too. When I had questions she was very knowledgeable and clear in your answers. Valencia was very thorough as she went about her inspection of my heating system. I was very impressed as she displayed must caution in carefully carrying the ladder ( which appeared to be heavy) up the stair case protecting the walls and stair rails. I am sure she is a valued employee.
Valencia W.
02/12/19
 
(no comment)
Valencia W.
02/06/19
 
Bryan came out on a Saturday to install a part, which he quickly did. The system functioned but soon shut down again. Brian spent additional time troubleshooting the system and didn't finish until he was certain we had a safely running system and heat. I would definitely recommend RS Andrews and thank Bryan for his dedication to customer service and a job done right!
Bryan F.
02/02/19
 
Charles Bennett is truly a professional. In reality he saved me future dollars by replacing the fuse box with the newer type which should have been done in July 2018 when I had a bad fuse as we did this time. Mr. Bennett deserves recognition for his knowledge.

02/02/19
 
Charles Bennett is a gentleman and a scholar. Was very professional, is very knowledgeable and did an excellent job to get us up and running again. We had a bad fuse which was replaced in July 2018. Charles mentioned the new fuse box that would prevent this type of problem. This box should have been installed the first time we had this problem in July 2018. I watched Charles install this box which is expensive for us retired folks. But is cheaper than replacing those fuses every few months. Charles we appreciate your advanced effort in getting us back up and running. Your professionalism and completing the job with the highest of excellence If I have any more problems I would appreciate you as the tech. Hopefully we will not break down again. LOL!! THANK YOU CHARLES! You deserve a promotion and a great raise in pay!!
Charles B.
02/02/19
 
My service technician (Valencia) was very personable, professional, knowledgeable and most of all courteous during her service. This is the second time that she has serviced my systems and I am very pleased and confident that my system will continue to work throughout the year.
Valencia W.
01/31/19
 
RS Andrews thank you for the good service to my new system and for the great technician.

01/30/19
 
Valencia Williams was the technician who checked on my HVAC. She was here promptly at 8:30 am. I was so pleased to see she was our service technician-she was here once before last year. I have learned more about my unit from her , than anyone else( especially about the filters). She is knowledgeable and efficient. I wish she would always be our service technician. Thank you!
Valencia W.
01/30/19
 
Thank you to Valencia W. for the maintenance check on our AC/Heat. She was prompt, professional, and friendly.
Valencia W.
01/28/19
 
Link to Facebook did not work.
Laurie A., Dontray J.
01/28/19
 
Mrs. Valencia W was completely outstanding. Since she enter the door communication was the key from getting my HVac Maintance to a unique experience. She took the time to. Ask me questions about the system and ways to improve it with the time to a achieve a better performance on my HVac. Very professional and honest technician. Hard to find a good one now days....Really impressed with The costumer service that she came up with....Thank you for your great magnificent service.
Valencia W.
01/27/19
 
The prompt and courteous service I received was very much appreciated. The tech who came out, Jason, quickly assessed the problem, and did an excellent job of explaining what was wrong with the unit. Thank you so much for the excellent service!
Maiya W., Jason D.
01/20/19
 
Khalif was personable and very professional He explained my system and welcomed any personal questions regard my system. He is an asset to RS Andrews.
Nancy W., Khalif S.
01/18/19
 
Ms Williams was very Proficient and professional.
Valencia W.
01/17/19
 
We appreciate the professional service of the R. S.. Andrews Technician. The Company faithfully provides timely maintenance checks to our system. We highly recommend R. S. Andrews of Tidewater.

01/16/19
 
Not sure what the arrival time was supposed to be but we were flexible and when Valencia arrived we were able to accommodate her work without interruptions to our routine.

01/11/19
 
Valencia W. provided exceptional service. Her recommendations were reasonable even though we chose not to follow them at this time. She indicated that as the weather gets colder, to keep the thermostat at 69 degrees so the system won't have to work harder.
Valencia W.
01/11/19
 
(no comment)
Valencia W.
01/10/19
 
Valencia did a great job servicing our heat pump. She was fast and sufficient and gave recommendations that would help our system run better.
Valencia W.
01/10/19
 
Very personable. Surprised but also glad to see that women are a part of your technical staff. It is important that a work person coming into my home make me feel comfortable with their presence. RS Andrews technicians have always done that. Valencia asked questions, gave explanations - gave me a sense that she knew her trade and enjoyed her work.
Valencia W.
01/10/19
 
Extremely professional and pleasant to talk with. Technicians like her will keep people coming back for more service. Keep up the great work!
Valencia W.
01/07/19
 
Valencia was on time and very good explaining what we needed for our system to work more efficiently. We have had her for service several times. Would ask for her again.
Dallas M., Valencia W.
12/31/18
 
Considerate, experienced, and honest. I'll be requesting him in the future.
Mike M.
12/30/18
 
Excellent
Laurie A.
12/28/18
 
(no comment)
Mike M.
12/18/18
 
Valencia W serviced my system on 13 NOV 2018. She gave me pointers as how often to change the filters, efficient temperature settings for winter/summer. She did an all around EXCELLENT job. She was clean and professional. I were very satisfied.
Valencia W.
12/11/18
 
Geoff, was is the "Professional's professional ". Very knowledgeable and helpful. It's for the reason RS Andrew's have professionals like Geoff , I remain a customer for 25 years. Having recently moved 31 miles away. I made the mistake of hiring a local HVAC company. I wont make that mistake again. Truly a professional company from the time you talk to their dispatcher to completing the repairs.. I highly recommend RSAndews Mike in Suffolk.
Brenda G., Geoff L.
12/10/18
 
Good service. The Tech sugested what was needed, ordered the part and went the next day to fix the problem. No bad at all.
Maiya W., Bryan F.
12/09/18
 
(no comment)
Nancy W., Oliver H.
12/07/18
 
Mike was awesome from the beginning. He went right to work and was very thorough. He was able to figure out the problem and fix tit within less than 10-15 minutes. It was all very fast and he was more than friendly the whole time.
Mike M.
12/06/18
 
These folks have been so friendly and helpful. I had to replace my very old unit and they got me an appointment quickly so I didn't have to wait long and were very friendly and professional. I thought I had a problem a couple months later so they sent somebody out the same morning I called. Come to find out everything checked out okay and the staff was incredibly helpful and didn't make me feel dumb for calling. I can't recommend this company enough!
Nichole M., Jeremy F.
12/06/18
 
In all my years I have never seen a woman HVAC person. What an awesome sight, you go Valencia!! She was very thorough, sweet and courteous. I enjoyed having her in my home and hope to see her again. Nichole was also very helpful and sweet. Keep up the good work girls!
Nichole M., Valencia W.
12/05/18
 
Excellent customer service. Job was completed well before time guanteed. Highly recommend.
Jay K., Logan S.
12/02/18
 
Lucius was very congenial and diligent in getting the geothermal heat to function.
Dallas M., Lucius M.
12/01/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.