Plumber To The Rescue
86 May St, St Peters, NSW 2044
Phone: 1800 620 227
Website: www.plumbertotherescue.com.au/



Plumber To The Rescue - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2121 star rating
(436 Reviews)
Google
350 star rating (71 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1582 star rating (327 Reviews)
True Local
94 star rating (19 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Facebook
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yellow Pages Australia
45 star rating (9 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Plumber To The Rescue has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Reasonably priced and arrived quickly to fix the problem. I would highly recommend this business.

09/09/20
 
Careful, conscientious and patient to ensure the job is completed effectively. Careful to avoid mess and cleaned the site after. Very professional.

09/03/20
 
Prompt and fast service. The person was very well equipped to perform the needed repairs and I was impressed with their professionalism. Recommend them highly

08/31/20
 
Customer Service - Great, no complaints. Plumbing service - I am not happy with the service. There were two issues mainly. Issue 1 was the temperature pressure relief valve was faulty and needed to be replaced. Issue 2 something was interrupting the ignition button which he opened up and sorted right away. I am not happy mainly because of the following reasons: 1. Charged me $540 to replace the valve and clean up the ignition button. Which I was told by my neighbour and the construction crew working on my property that its way on the higher side. 2. When he told me that it will cost me $540 to fix the whole thing I asked him how much does the heater cost? As I was surpised by the quote and he told me after referring to his booklet that it costs $4,500. And I agreed to pay the amount. After he left, I googled and I was surprised to find that my unit (Rheem 135L gas) costs only $1,000. So I was charged more than 50% of the cost of the unit for mainly replacing a valve? This I cannot accept. And because of the above reasons I will not be comfortable in recommending your service. My neighbour was specially surprised as he was the one who recommended your service to me. Anyways you may have your reasons but I felt that I was mislead and I am not happy with it.

08/28/20
 
Good helpful service

08/25/20
 
Rohan was fantastic.

08/10/20
 
Jason attended our property on short notice and resolved our issue promptly including taking time to explain the issue and his recommended solution.

08/10/20
 
bloody amazing company!

08/10/20
 
I'm very happy with the prompt, efficient service

08/05/20
 
On time and quick.

08/05/20
 
Rohan provided a wonderful service

07/27/20
 
On time, polite and quick.

07/08/20
 
Cameron was exceptional from start to finish. Extremely professional, knowledgeable and gave great advice. I highly recommend him. Thank you Cameron.

07/02/20
 
I was very happy with the work except 1.I felt it was extremely expensive $300 for a kitchen tap installation when I had already supplied tap was one item. 2 items were not asked for at the callout but plumber found these on his check of the premises. I just have to trust that they were required. I got a bill for $1300 when I had only expected about $300. Anyway..It was all done efficiently evidently I recently had(in Wollongong) a toilet valve set,a new tap outside, a laundry tap and washer ..Total 200 and something dollars. He was here for nearly 2 hours I am still getting over the price.

07/01/20
 
Not only was Jason super helpful and happy to answer all my questions but the lady who took my call was also great and helped me book in a time that worked best for me. Thank you for all your help.

06/30/20
 
I just want to say a big thankyou to Cameron. He was spot on time and found the blockage very quickly. Best thing was he explained it all simply for me. Very reliable. I would use him again.

06/30/20
 
Very knowledgeable and COVID safe

06/30/20
 
Over $2000 +gst to install a new vanity. Ridiculous quote and completely unjustifiable. Will never use this company again, nor will I recommend them.

06/29/20
 
Reliable service, completed the work efficiently, communicated well with us and all costs clearly explained

06/29/20
 
Fast and reliable service

06/24/20
 
Quick, Fixed Clean

06/17/20
 
Rohan provided excellent service. Was on time, polite, efficient & explained everything so it was clear to me what my options were regarding repairs & pricing. He also left no mess! Many thanks!

06/17/20
 
Very efficient service.

05/24/20
 
Excellent customer service and work done in a very professional manner

05/18/20
 
Efficient service.

05/14/20
 
Cameron is a terrific plumber - knows his stuff and never tries to upsell

05/04/20
 
Very expensive even with the discount

04/30/20
 
I very pleased that Cameron's attention to hygiene took into consideration not only his safety but also mine and my property. When he finished the job he not only used disinfectant in the bathroom but also where ever he had touched including the front door.

04/22/20
 
Really nice friendly fellows

04/08/20
 
Cameron was very polite, knowledgeable and efficient. He explained the options and got the job done quickly. He took the time to do a safety check. Alex who I spoke to in the office was also very polite and helpful. The job was done within less than 24 hours of calling. Thank you!

04/07/20
 
Very professional and super friendly. This is not the first time we have used Plumber to the Rescue, and it certainly won't be the last.

04/07/20
 
Plumber was friendly, respectful of current COVID-19 situation and did the job quickly and efficiently.

03/22/20
 
Great service and very reasonable!

03/13/20
 
Great service

03/11/20
 
Rohan was excellent,unfortunately we had two previous unsatisfactory call outs with other plumbers but he fixed the errors that were made and explained to me everything he was going to do prior to starting the works. I highly recommend using this company.

02/25/20
 
Excellent service and advice. Maybe more expensive than other contractors, but very good results.

02/19/20
 
Very happy with everything and very professional service Would use again and recommend Thank you

02/17/20
 
Rohan was efficient & on time. He found the problem and was able to fix it with little problem. Thanks Rohan.

02/10/20
 
Cameron was professional and understands the customer. He is skilled, intuitive and fair in his business dealings. His company are fortunate to have him as their employee.

01/30/20
 
ALL ENDED UP OK BUT I DID FIND THE PLUMBER A BIT GRUMPY,ESPECIALLY INITIALLY. IMPROVED AFTER SORTING PROBLEM HE DID CALL ME ETC BEFOREHAND A ND WAS PROMPT ETC WITH ARRICAL. DID A GOOD JOB

01/15/20
 
Your plumbers are always sensible, approachable, thorough and professional.

01/13/20
 
Roman and his companion kept me up to date with the progress of the work

01/09/20
 
Would recommend based on service and quality but not from a pricing perspective

01/07/20
 
It was a nice difference for the work required, options, and the exact work to be carried out to be explained and I felt confident he knew his work.

01/07/20
 
Always happy with the service provided by your company.

01/07/20
 
Rohan was most efficient, thorough and patient on this difficult plumbing job. His attention to detail was very much appreciated.

01/06/20
 
Peter was reassuring - the problem identified - need part from Fisher and Peykal - thank you

12/30/19
 
Thank you very much for the quick and efficient service.

12/27/19
 
Right from the first phone call to the completed job you provided a great service. I was surprised to get such quick response on Christmas Eve and Rohan was lovely to deal with. The membership option provides great discounts and as with previous jobs for both electricity and plumbing the technician always provided extra discounts.

12/23/19
 
I was attracted by the $99 special offer and arranged for the free quote. But the final quote is more than $900. My agent's plumber only quotes for $240. Your quote is extremely high. It would be stupid to go ahead with a quote about 4 times higher than other quote.

12/19/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.