Eastman Heating & Cooling
6175 NE Aviation Way, Silverton, OR 97381
Phone: 503-873-2810
Website: www.eastmanheating.com



Eastman Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

641 star rating
(129 Reviews)
Google
155 star rating (31 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
182 star rating (37 Reviews)
Judy's Book
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Facebook
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Yelp
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Eastman Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Tim took time out of his Saturday on other calls to stop by my house to light the pilot light on the water heater.
Tim S.
11/05/18
 
Tim arrived on time. He was polite, friendly, knowledgeable, and thorough. Tim answered all of my questions with clear answers.
Tim S.
11/02/18
 
Tim Simmons
Tim S.
10/31/18
 
Six days ago two carbon monoxide alarms went off in our home. Upon calling Roth they referred me immediately to contact NW Natural and report the alarms. A technician determined a faulty furnace was responsible. Roth sent Tim out to investigate and he was professional in his approach and his communication. He ordered replacement parts and upon receipt installed the new furnace heat exchanger and made other necessary repairs. All were covered under warranty. Tim also adjusted his work schedule to accommodate us, otherwise the repairs would have been delayed nine days.
Tim S.
10/29/18
 
Tim is amazing. He repaired some obvious defects from previous repairs and did them correctly including stopping a very annoying clicking from the fan on my furnace. He was meticulous in doing his work and doing it well. He will definitely be the one I call for future issues. Thanks Tim !!
Tim S.
10/27/18
 
Tim quickly diagnosed the issue with our furnace and corrected it; very knowledgeable and conscientious. He was also willing to answer other 'While you're here..." types of questions and educate me in regards to some basic maintenance suggestions. Very satisfied.
Tim S.
10/21/18
 
Tim S helped me and he was friendly and professional, checked everything out very well.
Tim S.
10/15/18
 
Tim worked very hard to solve my complex heating problem. He was not going to give up, and he solved it!!!! Very competent and customer focused. 6 stars out of 5!!!!
Tim S.
10/13/18
 
Tim always does such a thorough job on my 2 furnaces and air conditioner. I always ask for Tim.
Tim S.
10/10/18
 
Didn't know I was going to have to log into one of my accounts. Didn't have my password available.
Tim S.
10/08/18
 
Great service
Tim S.
10/06/18
 
Tim was east to work with. He was very nice and new how to do his job. He explained what had happened with my system and got it up and running in nothing flat. I would recommend him and his company to any of my friends.
Tim S.
09/29/18
 
Tim S. with Eastman Heating & Cooling has been servicing our home for over 30 years. That fact alone speaks to our satisfaction with both Tim & the company.
Tim S.
09/28/18
 
Tim is both thorough and expeditious. Both furnaces serviced have worked fine for years, so Tim must be that oft-remarked "ounce of prevention." I look forward to seeing him again ... in about a year.
Tim S.
09/27/18
 
Our service with Eastman Heating and Cooling has been exceptional the past 16 years. Tim S has always provided professional, knowledge and courteous service. He explains what he has checked and why. He is always willing to answer any of our questions on the spot. Thank you Tim and Eastman Heating and Cooling.
Tim S.
08/31/18
 
Tim S. was wonderful about walking me through what he was doing while servicing my Heat Pump today ~ very kind ~ patient ~ and professional ~ knew exactly what he was doing ~ offered the different service plans his company has but never pushed me to enter into them ~ I am very happy with his work and would recommend Eastman Heating and Cooling (Roth Zachry Heating Inc) ANYTIME ! Thanks, Tim S, !
Tim S.
07/28/18
 
Tim S. was very helpful and got our AC working great. It took a bit of investigation to find the issue in our office building, but he found it! With temperatures hitting the 90s this week, we are all very grateful! Thanks Tim.
Tim S.
07/11/18
 
I felt he did a very good job. Before he left he made sure I understood about changing filter an how to set electronic thermostact
Tim S.
06/29/18
 
Vincent Lombardi once said, "The quality of a person's life is in direct proportion to their commitment to excellence." Tim S. and Brad showed a commitment to excellence when servicing my air conditioning today. The professional standards of Roth Heating and Cooling was upheld by Tim S. and Brad as they were attention to detail in making sure every "I" was dotted and "T" crossed in making sure I knew was done and to give recommendations on self maintanence. The flat fee with no hourly charges saved me well over $100 had I went with the company I bought the unit from. One very satisified customer that will refer many to Roth. Thank you!
Tim S.
06/28/18
 
Vincent Lombardi once said, "The quality of a person's life is in direct proportion to their commitment to excellence." Tim S. and Brad showed a commitment to excellence when servicing my air conditioning today. The professional standards of Roth Heating and Cooling was upheld by Tim S. and Brad as they were attention to detail in making sure every "I" was dotted and "T" crossed in making sure I knew was done and to give recommendations on self maintanence. The flat fee with no hourly charges saved me well over $100 had I went with the company I bought the unit from. One very satisified customer that will refer many to Roth. Thank you!
Tim S.
06/28/18
 
Great service call by Tim; Very professional and knowledgeable
Tim S.
06/22/18
 
Service Manager Dan called me to let me know Tim S was running a bit late, but called back about 45 minutes later with an up date and Tim showed up shortly -- still within the time window scheduled. Tim spent time explaining what he was going to do to service our AC. He did all the appropriate tests, explained the challenges and costs for repairs if our 30 year old AC unit need repair and R22. While it still works, its not the most current technology. He scheduled an appointment with Garth H., a sales rep we had used previously to purchase a Furnace and AC from Eastman/Roth. Tim S is a pro and it was great to have him share some of his knowledge about install options with me.
Tim S.
06/15/18
 
Great guy and equally as good customer service.
Tim S.
06/01/18
 
Tim was very professional and knew his stuff i would ask for him for future jobs good job!
Tim S.
05/27/18
 
5 star
Tim S.
05/25/18
 
We are very happy with Tim's service call. Our system is brand new so nothing was wrong with it but we did have some questions which were answered very well. We purchased the new system from Roth's and will continue to have them service it as they always give us great service. Tim made a few suggestions which will benefit us and I thought that was really nice. Thanks again for the great service! Our old system was 25 years old and I know it lasted so long because it was serviced regularly by Roth's.
Tim S.
04/25/18
 
Great service. Thanks Tim!
Tim S.
04/25/18
 
Tim was awesome....he walked me through the issues, explained what needed to be done and I could not be more satisfied, thanks Tim!!
Tim S.
04/20/18
 
This was the first time that we had our service performed by Eastman Heating and Cooling. Tim was extremely professional, friendly and knowledgeable. He explained a lot of what the service entailed and it was obvious that customer satisfaction was very important to him. Thank you for a job well done.
Tim S.
04/16/18
 
We've used Eastman Heating & Cooling for years. They are professional and trustworthy. Tim does a great job when he does our twice yearly maintenance. He , always explains what he did or what could/should be done and is friendly and courteous.
Tim S.
04/15/18
 
Tim was very thorough, and checked everything our. He was very friendly, even out dog liked him. Thank you Tim!
Tim S.
04/08/18
 
Tim was great! Very efficient and professional.
Tim S.
04/01/18
 
Tim S. was very professional and knowledgeable checking out my HVAC system to operate and perform as needed thoughout the spring and summer. I would recommend his services to other customers.
Tim S.
03/23/18
 
He was very good, but mainly he was good at explaining to me what he was doing while he was doing it. Super helpful and nice. Great responses and nice. He knew what he was doing.
Tim S.
02/24/18
 
On time, walked us through all that was checked. Gave us tips on saving money. Very professional.
Tim S.
02/11/18
 
Tim S. came to perform our twice yearly servicing on our very old furnace and heat pump. He was very professional, focused on customer service as a priority, and very competent with these older systems. He explained what he did, and made good recommendations for the future. We will ask for Tim for our future servicing needs. He left us feeling that our heating and air conditioning needs were being handled by a customer-focused professional. Thanks, Tim!
Tim S.
02/07/18
 
Tim took his time and was very thorough during our bi-annual furnace/heat pump checkup. He took pictures of issues that came up so we could address them at the time or for future work. Tim spoke in layman’s terms and was courteous and respectful of our home.
Tim S.
01/15/18
 
Lyle did a great job of identifying the problems in the heating system at our home. He also helped us to choose ways to solve them, especially the heating/cooling of the upstairs. Well done.
Lyle H.
01/14/18
 
Tim was very professional, friendly, and explained technical aspects in a clear way. He provided some helpful information also.
Tim S.
12/28/17
 
Quick and efficient, courteous and nice... saved us from the cold... Merry Christmas.
Tim S.
12/22/17
 
Thank you, Tim, for making our house warm again. We appreciate your professionalism, expertise, and concern for our heating issues. You diagnosed and repaired as quickly as you could. We could not be more pleased. THANK YOU!
Tim S.
12/18/17
 
We have always had Tim as our serviceman for both heating and cooling. He is excellent. Always here on time, personable, and does a wonderful job. We are very satisfied.
Tim S.
11/02/17
 
Tim was very prompt, and arrived in a short time after Eastman called to let us know he was on his way. He got started right away, and didn't rush, yet worked at a good pace on our inspection. He found one issue and explained what he was fixing. When Tim told us our system was tuned up and ready to go for winter, I was confident it was. This technician was very easy to work with and is a credit to his company.
Tim S.
10/25/17
 
Tim is a true gentleman and professional. He made the whole process very comfortable. Thank you Tim.
Tim S.
10/25/17
 
Tim did a check on our furnace and checked our heat pump. He did a wonderful job, very polite and he explained everything he was doing. We also answered any questions and explained why. He is the most knowledgeable tech I have used in my 75 years. Find as many employees like him that you can. He is the key to your success. Thank you for the service Bob/Karen
Tim S.
10/23/17
 
Tim S. from Eastman Heating and Cooling is professional, efficient, helpful and very informative. A good listener. Makes good suggestions to the homeowner, whether about his service call or another question related to home maintenance.
Tim S.
10/19/17
 
Tim was great at fixing our heating problem and explaining what was going on with our furnace. Excellent.
Tim S.
10/14/17
 
We were very happy with the rep Tim S. He was very professional and explained everything. However we did not receive an estimate for extending the gas line just because we don't belong to their "club membership". That was a little insulting from the company not the representive.
Tim S.
10/11/17
 
Tim fixed our unit and always does a good job. Very pleasant and answers all our questions
Tim S.
10/05/17
 

Tim S.
10/05/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.