DS Heating and Air
42215 12th St. West, Lancaster, CA 93534
Phone: (661) 206-1528
Website: www.dsheatandair.com



DS Heating and Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

215 star rating
(44 Reviews)
Google
91 star rating (19 Reviews)
Facebook
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yelp
39 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period DS Heating and Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


    (no comment)
    Christian C.
    11/17/18
     
    If you're searching for a heating and air company and you have found DS Heating and Air Co, then you can stop searching. These guys are the top of the line. From scheduling an appt, to the service tech coming out, to getting the problem fixed super fast. My tech's name was Christian. What a great guy. Knowledgeable, fast, honest and just a really nice young man. He diagnosed the problem quickly. He had to order the part, so he got it the next day and was right back to fixing my heater. I really enjoyed having him here, almost like having a friend come over. So moral of the story. DS Heating and Air should be your go to HVAC company.
    Christian C.
    11/15/18
     
    The DS Heating & Air Tech (Chris F.) is very nice to deal with. He does a good & clean job. Job well done. Thanks...
    Chris F.
    10/19/18
     
    DS Heating and Air are first class specialists! Amazing service, stellar communications and WOW, a text and e-mail notification system telling me exactly when their technician (along with a Photo ID and Bio) was on his way so I could track his travel and arrival timing to my home to the exact millisecond. DS Technician, Bob (Super Guy) performed a first rate diagnosis within minutes. The technical system repair was made in record time with the utmost integrity and honesty. Very impressive and HIGHLY recommended.
    Bob R.
    10/03/18
     
    The technician was very Thorough and explained everything to me before he even started working on my AC unit. He did a great job and was very polite.
    Christian C.
    09/28/18
     
    I was extremely satisfied with the service from DS Heating & Air. Chris called before and after the appointment to make things go very smoothly. He was very professional and went above and beyond.
    Chris F.
    09/05/18
     
    (no comment)
    Christian C.
    09/03/18
     
    AC pump on roof was making a loud noise. A week after Service by DS Heating and Air conditioning. I called DC and got quick service within an hour of my call which was fantastic. The noise was only a loose wire no damages and its working great. The first service was great as well as the this call. I highly recommend DC Heating and Air Conditioning :).
    Christian C.
    08/27/18
     
    I am worse off than where i started! The tech caused so much damage I now will likely need as much as the wanted for repairs to repair their damages! My unit is trash. I get that. They were unable to fix it. This is understandable. The tech showed me picture and was very polite. One week before DS came i had my plumbing checked for leaks. Plumber confirmed plumbing is fine the unit needed repair. 2 days after the tech attempted to fix the unit my ceiling fell down in my closet. It had became so wet it collapsed. The tech had someone losened the water and caused a leak. Again forgivable if the company had handled this professionally. They did not! I was told “we’ll see about fixing the damage” its been nearly a month an no contact. My room smells musty and has been causing breathing issues. They also left the unit disembled with parts loose on my roof. I have never had such an unprofessional experience.
    Kenneth F.
    08/26/18
     
    They where on time and very nice. My technician Chris explained everything and fixed it quickly. I’m going to sign up for yearly maintenance with DS heating and Air.
    Chris F.
    08/21/18
     
    DS Heating and Air are first class specialists! Amazing service, stellar communications and WOW, a text and e-mail notification system telling me exactly when their technician (along with a Photo ID and Bio) was on his way so I could track his travel and arrival timing to my home to the exact millisecond. DS Technician, Christian performed a first rate diagnosis within minutes. The technical system repair was made in record time with the utmost integrity and honesty. Very impressive and HIGHLY recommended.
    Chris F.
    08/09/18
     
    Kenneth Franklin is the best technician ever. The service he provides is excellent. I will continue using them for any services needed in the future. Good and honest company. Thanks again for all your help!!!
    Kenneth F.
    08/06/18
     
    Great job. Christian was very cordial and educating. He explained every step and answered every question. He is well worth the work he performed
    Christian C.
    08/04/18
     
    Christian Cerda is a very skilled and knowledgable technician. Very personable and easy to talk to. We trust what he says.
    Christian C.
    07/31/18
     
    DS Heating and Air has always been responsive to our needs including times of crisis and I recommend them highly.
    Chris F.
    07/27/18
     
    Kenneth is a warm caring and attentive technician. We very much appreciated his help.
    Kenneth F.
    07/10/18
     
    Very reliable and efficient. We are very lucky to have DS Heating and Air take care of our air conditioning and heating needs. A family run business that we have used for over 20 years.
    Christian C.
    06/28/18
     
    On the hottest day of the summer, Gabriel not only came a little early, he called and communicated his time frame AND he was incredibly kind and polite. He resolved the problem quickly and explained the problem clearly. If this is the kind of person this company hires to represent them than they are clearly an outstanding company. I HIGHLY recommend them and will be using them exclusively.
    Gabriel P.
    06/21/16
     
    Exemplary and very professional service. A family tradition to be proud of. My mom keeps praising and blessing the service she received from DS Heating & Air. Job well done,. Dylan kept his word that the heater will be repaired. Thank you! Thank you!
    Dylan R.
    11/10/15
     
    Exemplary and very professional service. A family tradition to be proud of. My mom keeps praising and blessing the service she received from DS Heating & Air. Job well done,. Dylan kept his word that the heater will be repaired. Thank you! Thank you!
    Dylan R.
    11/09/15
     
    They are super great! They are very professional, punctual, and affordable. I cannot recommend them more. It is hard to trust people in the construction/home repair but these guys are the real deal!
    Chris B.
    07/20/15
     
    They are super great! They are very professional, punctual, and affordable. I cannot recommend them more. It is hard to trust people in the construction/home repair but these guys are the real deal!
    Chris B.
    07/20/15
     
    Gabriel came out to check out an AC that was not working and he found the problem right away. He fixed it in a timely matter and also made sure all the pipes and lines were good as well. He had excellent customer service. I would definitely use this company again.
    Chris B.
    07/09/15
     
    Service was great....Chris B. was on time, professional, and courteous. Could not ask for better...Thank you DS Heating and Air!
    Chris B.
    05/04/15
     
    We called DS for a service call and ended up replacing our system due to a cracked heat ex changer. The process was very professional and we are very happy to recommend DS to anyone who is in need of a professional heating and air company.
    Chris B.
    03/12/15
     
    I had Chris the service tech come out to fix my heater. He was very thorough and found the heat ex changer was cracked in our heater. He explained that this is how carbon monoxide can get into your house. He took a video and showed us the crack so we could confirm it, and sure enough there it was. So we had DS give us an estimate and moved forward with the job. I was worried how things would turn out and I have to say these guys were beyond good with the whole process. Everything was fully explained and when they were done they cleaned like it was there house. I have no problems recommending this company to anyone who may need a good heating and air company.
    Chris B.
    03/12/15
     
    I have been a customer since this company began I have always had great service.I had a heating issue and called and was contacted back within the hour and Chris was on his way a very curteous and knowledgable person who took his time evaluating the problem and fixed it I would highly recommend Chris for service .Good people they know what they are doing very professional
    Chris B.
    12/27/14
     
    I had an issue with both heaters in my apt. Chris from DS heating and air came out and repaired both. Chris did an awesome job and now my girlfriend is happy. Thanks Chris from DS Heating and Air!
    Chris B.
    11/17/14
     
    If your looking for a prompt and professional Company DS Heating & Air is your company, our technician Chris was very polite and was very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly. I would highly recommend your next service with DS Heating & Air. Thank You guys once again for the prompt response time!!
    Chris B.
    09/25/14
     
    Mario and Russ were the best. Kind, considerate, neat and worked as fast as they could under the scorching attic heat. Thank you guys for doing a great job.
    Mario A.
    08/02/14
     
    Bar the best service I have experienced with and AC company.
    Dylan R.
    07/29/14
     
    Bar the best service I have experienced with and AC company.
    Dylan R.
    07/29/14
     
    Thank you! From the first phone call until they were driving off the service was great! My home is nice and cool, they cleaned up and were always professional! Thank you!
    Mario A.
    06/10/14
     
    Thank you! From the first phone call until they were driving off the service was great! My home is nice and cool, they cleaned up and were always professional! Thank you!
    Russell S.
    06/10/14
     
    when I found myself in a crises not being able to have my propane gas turned on. the gas co. said I had a leak going into my central heating unit. I was quoted min $75 hr. from them to try and fix it. I said no I was going to call ds heating and air instead (having done business with them in the past) i had come to the conclusion that i would be without gas for hot water at least a few days. boy was i wrong with just one phone call i had Dillon the president of the co. saying he would have someone out here within an hour 2 tops.(we've all heard those stories before) good to his word his service tech Chris shows up within 1/2 hrs. time ready to fix my problem so i could get my gas turned back on. he worked diligently without a break till it was repaired. i know this is their peak time of the season for air-condition calls but they put my last min cry for help at the top of importance along with all their other calls and pre scheduled appointments. THATS JUST WHO THEY ARE and how business should be. if you are looking for good quality work and and fantastic service ds heating and air are the only ones I would call.
    Chris B.
    05/31/14
     
    when I found myself in a crises not being able to have my propane gas turned on. the gas co. said I had a leak going into my central heating unit. I was quoted min $75 hr. from them to try and fix it. I said no I was going to call ds heating and air instead (having done business with them in the past) i had come to the conclusion that i would be without gas for hot water at least a few days. boy was i wrong with just one phone call i had Dillon the president of the co. saying he would have someone out here within an hour 2 tops.(we've all heard those stories before) good to his word his service tech Chris shows up within 1/2 hrs. time ready to fix my problem so i could get my gas turned back on. he worked diligently without a break till it was repaired. i know this is their peak time of the season for air-condition calls but they put my last min cry for help at the top of importance along with all their other calls and pre scheduled appointments. THATS JUST WHO THEY ARE and how business should be. if you are looking for good quality work and and fantastic service ds heating and air are the only ones I would call.
    Chris B.
    05/31/14
     
    OMG, these guys were amazballs!! I started work on my condo and found out my heating /AC was shot. What did i think after 23 years! Wasn't working when I moved in, well I had heat and a lil ac, joke. Anyway, big job and expensive. I got four local estimates, one I even had to PAY for an estimate. Wow, I was out of touch. This was December and it was getting BRRR, finally a friend recommended Dylan. I knew him through a mutual friend and wondered if he would come to west side. I called and he said he would come take a look, YAY. It turned out to be a pretty big job as i needed a lot of stuff done, hello, nothing replaced or done for years, before i moved in for sure. All the other places made installation complicated, but DS was very efficient and fast..I needed city permits and they PATIENTLY hung in there with this process. In the meantime I got to know the guys more and they looked at my construction site condo and offered to help with that . Gave me some names, even a car mechanic!! The guys were a little messy during installation, I called Dylan, he came right over, might have been a weekend, and personally offered to do whatever I wanted to make it right. It's really hard to find service like this in today's world. Leah is always a friendly voice on the phone btw,I LOVE my new digital thermostat, and I was so happy to have AC in this most recent heat wave.I have had the luxury of heat/AC for the last four months, took me awhile to post this. Thanks guys, cu soon.... I recommend them to anyone who needs heat/air.
    Leah A., Mario A., Geoff B., Dylan R.
    05/25/14
     
    OMG, these guys were amazballs!! I started work on my condo and found out my heating /AC was shot. What did i think after 23 years! Wasn't working when I moved in, well I had heat and a lil ac, joke. Anyway, big job and expensive. I got four local estimates, one I even had to PAY for an estimate. Wow, I was out of touch. This was December and it was getting BRRR, finally a friend recommended Dylan. I knew him through a mutual friend and wondered if he would come to west side. I called and he said he would come take a look, YAY. It turned out to be a pretty big job as i needed a lot of stuff done, hello, nothing replaced or done for years, before i moved in for sure. All the other places made installation complicated, but DS was very efficient and fast..I needed city permits and they PATIENTLY hung in there with this process. In the meantime I got to know the guys more and they looked at my construction site condo and offered to help with that . Gave me some names, even a car mechanic!! The guys were a little messy during installation, I called Dylan, he came right over, might have been a weekend, and personally offered to do whatever I wanted to make it right. It's really hard to find service like this in today's world. Leah is always a friendly voice on the phone btw,I LOVE my new digital thermostat, and I was so happy to have AC in this most recent heat wave.I have had the luxury of heat/AC for the last four months, took me awhile to post this. Thanks guys, cu soon.... I recommend them to anyone who needs heat/air.
    Leah A., Mario A., Geoff B., Dylan R.
    05/25/14
     
    Mario and Chris did an excellent job and were very accommodating. -The Springers
    Chris B., Mario A.
    04/03/14
     
    My experience with DS Heating and Air was very good. They went above and beyond to make my ac work for a fair price. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone who needs heating and ac service. Thanks DS!
    Leah A.
    03/29/14
     
    DS Mechanical installed a brand new heating and air conditioning unit. It works BEAUTIFUL. In addition, they installed a small unit in my back office and again it works BEAUTIFUL. I would recommend DS Mechanical to anyone. The customer service was excellent... Darlene Johnson
    Mario A., Dave H., Dylan R.
    03/17/14
     
    THANK YOU THANK YOU, from the "Johnson's. DS Heating and air conditioning installed a brand new heating and air conditioning unit in our home, and it works BEAUTIFUL. The professionalism, the prompt service was so much appreciated......(Hugs)
    Mario A., Dave H., Dylan R.
    03/17/14
     
    THANK YOU THANK YOU. From the "Johnson's. We really appreciated the excellent job and professionalism that DS Mechanical did on installing our heating and air conditioning unit. It works beautiful! The men were very courteous and prompt. I strongly recommend DS Mechanical. Danielle
    Mario A., Dave H., Dylan R.
    03/17/14
     
    DS Mechanical installed a new heating, air conditioner and ductwork in my home. They were professional, friendly, punctual ,knowledgeable and I would greatly recommend them!! Also the after care was and still is phenomenal!
    Dave H., Dylan R., Leah A.
    02/28/14
     

      No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.