ABC Southwest Plumbing & A/C
2730 Worth Ave , Englewood, FL 34224
Phone:



ABC Southwest Plumbing & A/C - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2158 star rating
(436 Reviews)
Facebook
424 star rating (85 Reviews)
Google
319 star rating (65 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1037 star rating (210 Reviews)
Yelp
34 star rating (7 Reviews)
Judy's Book
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Superpages
179 star rating (36 Reviews)
Yahoo
45 star rating (9 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ABC Southwest Plumbing & A/C has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Tanner discussed my options and gave knowledgeable information regarding a new hot water heater. He was prompt, courteous and did a very good clean up. ABC scheduled my installation the day after I called and Tanner stayed till 6:30 to complete it for me that day. Thank you ABC Southwest Plumbing and Air Conditioning.
Trenton S.
01/17/19
 
excellent work courteous employees

01/10/19
 
on time, neat, excellent
Tanner S.
01/09/19
 
David has serviced/checked our A/C & furnace a few times. This check up, he also installed our new Nest thermostat. He is fantastic! He has always been on time, pleasant and efficient.
David B.
01/08/19
 
Very quick response time and quick repair time

12/28/18
 
Bryon and Trenton were fantastic. They arrived at the agreed upon appointment time and went right to work keeping me informed as to the progress along the way. The quality of their workmanship was superb! Very professional, engaging and knowledgeable! I am completely satisfied with my new ac system! Thank Byron and Trenton! ABC is the right company to hire for your ac and plumbing needs!

12/20/18
 
I recently had my a/c system replaced by ABC. Bryon and Trenton were fantastic! They arrived st the agreed upon appointment time and went straight to work. They kept me informed as their work progressed. Their craftsmanship was superb! I am completely satisfied with the job they did! Bryon and Trenton were professional, engaging and informative! ABC is the right choice for your a/c and plumbing needs. Thank you guys for a job well done!
Bryon E., Trenton S.
12/20/18
 
David Blagg was very helpful and courteous and explained the options that we had to remedy the problem in our A/C ducts.

12/18/18
 
David Bragg was on time, professional, thorough and friendly. He answered all my questions in a polite confident manner. He has been the one to service my AC before and he remembered the previous visits. All of this was done promptly and gives me confidence in the quality of his work and of the company. Thanks.
David B.
12/05/18
 
It's always a pleasure working with David Blagg as our A/C Service Tech. He always has a smile and presents his company very well. He really knows his equipment and we can always be assured our system is maintained to run efficiently. Thanks David for all your help over the last couple of years.

11/28/18
 
Tanner Schroll and Matt were very helpful, identified the problem and hopefully fixed it. I found the costs of repair a little high in relation to the hours worked.

11/27/18
 
Tanner was the perfect service person you would hope to find. If he is a representative of how your company always operates, you have a great company.

11/23/18
 
Tanner Schroll is professional, polite and efficient. I wish he did more than plumbing. There is nothing better than a reliable, articulate and thorough service person. He explained everything clearly, worked efficiently and left the work space cleaner than he found it. We couldn't ask for more. Thanks ABC and Tanner.
Tanner S.
11/20/18
 
Billy did the annual A/C Heat service, arrived on time, thorough check of system, made suggestions to improve performance and extend life of the system. Quite professional.
Billy R.
11/19/18
 
Outstanding customer service! Our new AC unit was installed and running in four hours.
Billy R., Bryon E., David B., Trenton S.
11/05/18
 
Great job done by Tanner and Billy
Billy R., Tanner S.
11/02/18
 
Tanner was polite, did great work, and was very neat cleaning up the job site! He explained all our options and was more than willing to offer us help with this job and any other plumbing concerns we may have now or in the future!

10/30/18
 
Always knowledgeable, courteous and on time. ABC Southwest, a very professional, honest company.

10/28/18
 
Henry could not have been nicer or more efficient. Very knowledgeable, helped reschedule HVAC service as well.

10/25/18
 
David B. has been prompt, knowledgeable and courteous on the many times he has come for our service calls. We highly recommend ABC Southwest whenever we can !

10/24/18
 
Busted my main water line with my lawnmower. Henry called me within 5 minutes of talking to the phone service. Was able to get to my house in about 20 minutes and went right to work. He reviewed the situation and gave me his recommendations and cost for the repair right away. He did a great job of repairing my problem and I would highly recommend ABC and Henry to anyone.
Henry C.
10/21/18
 
David Blagg was the HVAC tech who resolved our air conditioning problem. He arrived on time. His personal appearance and attitude were outstanding. Mr. Blagg explained the source of our problem and gave us several options to resolve the issue. As a customer, I believe we received value for our dollars. I strongly recommend David and his company.
Henry C.
10/19/18
 
Excellent! Friendly, timely and professional service. Henry did a great job helping us select, and changing out our old kitchen faucet. He took the steps to ensure that his installation was done correctly, and he even did a good job of cleaning everything up when he was finished. We have used ABC Southwest several times, and would highly recommend them and Henry to anyone in need of quality plumbing work.
Henry C.
10/19/18
 
Henry gave us an estimate, arrived on time, did the work efficiently & professionally. Very happy with the service.

10/17/18
 
Mr. Cheely did an excellent job replacing my old cracked and rusted pipes. And made sure the drain was clear to the road.

10/09/18
 
Henry did an awesome job. Very courteous to all that passed by. The job site was left clean. Very happy.

10/05/18
 
Florida as a "right to work" state has many handymen but only a few can produce finished professional work. ABC Southwest Plumbing & Air Conditioning has been the most reliable vendor thanks to Henry C. and his professional work. The City of Sarasota sent me a notice in September 2018 to install a back flow valve that should have been installed on our home prior to our recent purchase. ABC Southwest Plumbing dispatched Henry C. to evaluate and make a fair estimate to satisfy the city utility department. Again, Henry has performed his job with confidence that it would be completed within city specifications. Henry also extended his services since he was on site for a few days to install our new commode at no charge. I had a medical emergency during the project and the commode was not installed. Today, October 5, 2018 Henry showed up this morning to install our new European commode at no charge keeping his promise. You can not really say enough about a craftsman who performs his job with to confidence and quality. I rarely give recommendations because of some of the work we have had done by "handymen" but I must praise Henry C. for his honesty and integrity as a vendor representative.

10/05/18
 
October 2017 I was out of town and my plumbing backed up in the entire home. My wife was very upset and I called ABC Southwest Plumbing & Air. Henry showed up at our residency and walked me through what the plumbing issue entailed. Henry dug up our front yard and put a new sewer pipe into the city system. He reassured my wife that everything was addressed. The charge for this plumbing emergency was several hundred dollar below the other local plumbing vendors. I signed a 2-year service maintenance contract with ABC Plumbing for both my plumbing issues and air conditioning seasonal maintenance. Henry was there and we are confident in the work he did. The front lawn has heeled and you can not even notice where the digging occurred. Henry again assured us that the grass would grown back around the trench mark.
Henry C.
10/05/18
 
Service was quick and efficient. My service technician Henry Cheely was friendly and professional. He took the time to explain the problem and his recommended solution. I was very happy to have my leak fixed within 3 hours of detection. From the service call to the service every thing was great!
Henry C.
10/04/18
 
David is a very knowledgeable technician and always does a great job when he has serviced our air conditioner.

10/03/18
 
Matt did a great job for us. Was able to explain problem and options for us. Good work and on time. We'll ask for Matt when we need plumbing help

09/10/18
 
Bill my tech was the most friendliest, kind and helpful ever! He professionally completed the repair problem and gave some helpful hints to perhaps minimize future issues. Great guy! If I should ABC's services again, I will be sure and call. Your company has a terrific asset in Bill, and its refreshing to see such a young man with such positive motivation!! Thank you!

09/05/18
 
Great service Technician David Blagg. He diagnosed And repaired the AC in no time flat! Thanks David. God Bless you!
David B.
07/30/18
 
I called Re: problem with a handicapped toilet. Henry Cheely came corrected problem and went out of his way to help me put back behind the toilet cabinet. I had used another plumbing company for years and when I called they said it would not be until next week. I will be using ABC Southwest plumbing from now on.
Henry C.
07/17/18
 
I needed a new A/C unit. It broke unexpectedly and it is obviously hot this time of year in southwest Florida. David was wonderful, explaining my options and showed me the problem with my old unit. Bryon and Trenton were on time and completed the installation completely and in a timely manner. They were professional, answered my questions and worked diligently until the job was done. Thank you for your hard work.

06/29/18
 
(no comment)
David B.
06/28/18
 
OUR TECHNICIAN WAS TANNER. HE FIXED OUR PROBLEM IN A SPEEDY MANNER, AND NOW IT WORKS PERFECTLY. THIS WAS ON A SATURDAY AND I CALLED 2 PLUMBING COMPANIES BEFORE I TRIED ABE PLUMBERS, AND NONE RESPONDED EXCEPT FOR ABC. I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH ABC AND TANNER.

06/23/18
 
Trent handled the scheduling quickly and efficiently. Jonathan was very professional, explained everything with options. Worked quickly and clean. Very nice to do business with them both and the ABC Company.

06/12/18
 
Johnathan is an excellent plumber!

06/02/18
 
Henry Cheely was friendly, knowledgeable and skillful in replacing our water heater.

06/02/18
 
Johnathan showed up on time and quickly analyzed my situation and arranged for the needed part to be ordered. He inspected my visible plumbing and discovered a leak onto my water heater caused by a rusted out fitting. After giving me several options, we agreed that he would replace the bad fitting and associated piping. He did this quickly and neatly. I look forward to his return to install the need part for my spa tub
Jonathan K.
05/31/18
 
on time, neat, excellent
David B.
05/30/18
 
Very pleasant first contact when I called. Service was scheduled for the same day! Henry was outstanding! Very professional and knowledgeable! He explained what was wrong and what needed to be done. He did a fantastic job and more than surpassed by expectations! He explained the UAC program which I chose to enroll in. Peace of mind! Thank you Henry and ABC Southwest! Great customer service! I will refer friends and family to you when they need the services you folks provide.

05/07/18
 
Jonathan was so hrlpful and professional.

04/26/18
 
Great service call. Super attitude and just plain nice guy
Tanner S.
04/25/18
 
Jonathan was very nice, explained things more than once for us. Did the work with no problems and didn't bother us with anything. Even helped me with something I asked him not related to the job at hand. Thank you Jonathan!

04/25/18
 
the guys were very professional and did a good job

04/04/18
 
I recently scheduled an air conditioning tune-up for a very reasonable price with ABC Southwest Plumbing & A/C. I also had several small "honey do" items I needed completed while my husband was recuperating from a major surgery. Bryon arrived at the house the very next morning and within a couple of hours gave me an estimate, went to work and had everything completed within 2 hours. Bryon was very professional and at the same time very personable, expressing his sympathy towards my husband's condition. I was extremely pleased with his service and highly recommend ABC Southwest and Bryon for your air conditioning and plumbing needs. Fast, friendly service!
Bryon E.
03/28/18
 
ABC Plumbers are great to work with. Jonathan was courteous and did a great job. I would recommend your company to ALL my friends and family. . And if ever I needed plumbing work again I would call on you.

03/27/18
 
Very personable tech, efficient ,cleaned up Offered option of member discounts and explained services well done

03/27/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.