North Shore Fuel
100 VFW Parkway, Revere, MA 02151
Phone: 781-289-1500
Website: www.northshorefuel.com



North Shore Fuel - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

404 star rating
(81 Reviews)
Judy's Book
75 star rating (15 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
124 star rating (25 Reviews)
Google
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Facebook
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Yelp
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period North Shore Fuel has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Manny was here to service 2 burners. As always he was pleasant and extremely courteous. Always has time to answer any questions Very professional and an asset to North Shore Fuel
Manny S.
06/07/18
 
Manny was here to service 2 burners. As always he was pleasant and extremely courteous. Always has time to answer any questions Very professional and an asset to North Shore Fuel
Manny S.
06/07/18
 
The NSF/ MBO is alway responsive in a timely manner. In particular, Manny S. Has always been polite and professional when he services my system. I give him 5 stars.
Manny S.
05/17/18
 
manny is efficient and professional . his knowledge of systems is extensive.
Manny S.
05/17/18
 
Manny S installed and programed a new oil fired boiler and hot water heater for my home . Though I was not particularly thrilled to be spending 13,000 dollars on a new system I have total confidence in the quality of work Manny provided and the professionalism he exhibited by the neatness of his work , the care he took to clean up after removal of the old system and his patience in answering all my questions about the new system . Absolutely helped reduce the sting to my bank account
Manny S.
05/08/18
 
Had my burner cleaned by Bill S and as usual was done in a professional quality manner ,appreciate the job well done Vinny C.
Bill S.
04/25/18
 
many was right on time.pleasant to talk to.and the most important,he did a great job. need more employees like him.
Manny S.
04/18/18
 
I have been a customer for many years and have always received excellent service!
Bill S., Manny S.
04/16/18
 
Manny and Bill came to my house and did a cleaning on two oil systems for heating and did an Excellent Job
Manny S.
04/16/18
 
Manny and team get the job done.
Manny S.
04/09/18
 
Guest Very professional and through.
Manny S.
04/06/18
 
Manny is always pleasant and very knowledgeable. Always is very respectful of my wife amd I. He really is a valuable asset to your company.
Manny S.
04/06/18
 
Manny is always pleasant and very knowledgeable. Always is very respectful of my wife amd I. He really is a valuable asset to your company.
Manny S.
04/06/18
 
During the recent storms, I had lost electricity and therefore heat. When the electricity was restored, the burner went on and started to warm up the house - hallelujah!! However, my happiness was quickly changed to horror when the burner stopped functioning. I called North Shore Fuel and they had Manny S at my door within the hour. What a relief, but I had expected no less as their service has always been excellent. Manny S fixed the problem in a relatively short period of time. He was so professional and such a pleasure to deal with during this difficult time.
Manny S.
03/18/18
 
Manny was very good. He explained everything and did a great job
Manny S.
03/18/18
 
Bill and Tom were incredibly professional and excellent to work with. They both showed up on time, right at the beginning of the service window, and work diligently during their time in my house. They were both very friendly and took the time to explain what they were doing, anything I needed to know, and how the new piece of equipment on my furnace worked. I will not hesitate to hire Bill or Tom for any future job.s
Tom C., Bill S.
03/16/18
 
As always Manny goes above and beyond to make sure my burner is services. He responded withing 1 hour of service call placed, quickly diagnosed and repaired my initial problem of a bad water inlet valve. During troubleshooting and after cleanup he also found and replaced a burnt out circulating pump having to go back out and re-grab the needed tools and setup all over again. He also took the time to answer all my questions and explain the problems and his fixes. He is a joy to have and very friendly. he is an assent to your company
Manny S.
03/02/18
 
Manny Strassburger is the North Shore Fuel Service Technician that routinely maintains my very old oil burner. Manny is personable, polite, professional and most importantly honest! He is always on time for scheduled appointments and he always provides with an honest assessment of my boiler maintenance needs. If you're in need of a top-notch oil provider North Shore Fuel is a company with quality service, fair prices and great service techs like Manny to help you with all your service and maintenance needs! Dave C Revere, MA - NSF Customer for over 40 years!
Manny S.
02/27/18
 
North Shore Fuel Ma
Tom C.
01/25/18
 
Manny installed our System-2000 heating plant fifteen years ago & has maintained it ever since. Aside from annual tune-ups, he has provided emergency service & technical advice as needed. Even at 3:00AM, he is cheerful & fixes problems on his first visit. Manny is a true professional, an old-fashion craftsman & a pleasure to work with.
Manny S.
12/02/17
 
I've been a customer of North Shore Fuel for over 30 years, and their service has always been exceptional and responsive to the customers' needs. I particularly like the way Manny S works, when servicing my oil burner. He's professional, knowledgeable, and always provides maintenance recommendations to prolong the life of my oil burner. Manny, you're the best! Thanks.
Manny S.
11/08/17
 
Excellent service with our thermostats! Thank you Bill and the superb and consistent great service by North Shore Fuel/Meyers Bros. MM
Bill S.
10/02/17
 
On 9/22/17 we had our boiler serviced by Manny S. He was diligent ,thorough and diligent. He also took time to answer my questions . He was most informative. North Shore is fortunate to have such a man in its employ.
Manny S.
09/25/17
 
Manny did fall cleaning great as usual professional and polite
Manny S.
09/21/17
 
We love North Shore Fuel and Mannie is our favorite technician. We have been customers for over 20 years and can always count on Mannie to fix our problem and also maintains our system. Mannie besides being efficient he is a genuinly nice guy. Our pug Charley will sit with Mannie while he works and keeps him company. Kevin & Pat Moschella & Charley too
Manny S.
09/20/17
 
Amazing service
Manny S.
09/15/17
 
5 star employee
Manny S.
09/14/17
 

Manny S.
09/09/17
 

Manny S.
09/08/17
 
Manny has been here before, he is very pearsonable,knowledgeable and professional, he is welcome anytime.
Manny S.
09/05/17
 
Manny a great job.
Manny S.
09/02/17
 
Manny was so nice and explained everything. A true gentleman. Thanks Manny!
Manny S.
08/23/17
 
Regarding an 8/14/17 job, Manny was right on time for a furnace/burner activation. He stayed as long as it took to make sure everything was in proper working order and was very thorough in his work. He was very polite, professional, and answered all questions I had. Would recommend Manny and North Shore Fuel to anyone looking for service.
Manny S.
08/17/17
 
As usual, Manny provided excellent service. He is alsways friendly and explains what is being done and why. A great asset to NSF.
Manny S.
08/02/17
 
I would like to personally thank Manny for the excellent cleaning service that he completed on my burners today. As always he provided me with professional 5 star service, Thank you to Manny and North Shore Fuel for many years of exceptional service-I can always count on them to get the job done! Thank you, Sandra Cerbone
Manny S.
07/27/17
 
Manny is awesome. You can always count on him to get the job done.
Manny S.
07/12/17
 
Manny did a complete and meticulous cleaning and service on my oil burner. He took the time to explain what he was doing and what I should check to preventing possible problems before they happen
Bill S.
06/22/17
 
Manny did a complete and meticulous cleaning and service on my oil burner. He took the time to explain what he was doing and what I should check to preventing possible problems before they happen.
Manny S.
06/22/17
 
Needed emergency service call. Bill S was prompt and very professional. He has provided me exceptional service multiple times during my 30 years as a customer. Service required a second staff member and Tom C came to assist. Tom also was excellent and very professional. North Shore Fuel has a great team and my family values their expertise and support
Tom C., Bill S.
06/10/17
 
Needed emergency service call. Bill S was prompt and very professional. He has provided me exceptional service multiple times during my 30 years as a customer. Service required a second staff member and Tom C came to assist. Tom also was excellent and very professional. North Shore Fuel has a great team and my family values their expertise and support
Bill S.
06/10/17
 
Manny just came to do annual tune up on burner. Very pleasant and polite, did great job a usual. thank you Manny!
Manny S.
05/24/17
 
I had to have Manny give me AC unit it's annual refresh of coolant. He is always great to do business with, and over the years he's given me great advice about extending the life of my system, but I think that it'll need replacing within the next year or two. When we do get ready to replace, Manny will be the first person who I ask for advice on selecting my next type of AC unit. Manny and North Shore Fuel are very customer-focused, and have been extremely helpful every time that I've needed to call them.
Manny S.
05/18/17
 
North Shore Fuel is the best have had them over 35 years Their service is 5 star and then some ,Manny and Bill are professionql and expert in what they do!!!! Thanks Manny you did a great job as usual!!!!!!
Manny S.
05/12/17
 
Manny serviced my burner for the annual tune-up, and he was thorough, knowledgeable, and professional. He answered all of my questions and showed me some maintenance tips that I could do to keep my burner operating efficiently. I highly recommend Manny and North Shore Fuel.
Manny S.
04/21/17
 
Hi Bill Stewart was our service pro. He was very polite kind and excellent worker. as just as all the many employ of North Shore Fuel. thanks for the excellent services over the years Mike
Bill S.
04/20/17
 
Annual maintenance on our oil burner. He was on time and very helpful.
Manny S.
04/07/17
 
Manny from North Shore Fuel has helped out on a few service calls to my home. He is very knowledgable and extremely patient answering all questions. He is very professional and courteous at all times. He's a definate asset to North Shore Fuel which has been servicing my needs since 1997. I would highly recommend NSF as the company as a whole is exceptional.
Manny S.
03/20/17
 
Review Manny was excellent as always.
Manny S.
03/02/17
 
Heating system failed overnight, I called North Shore Fuel early am and less than a few hours later the problem was diagnosed, corrected, (new controller installed) house was comfortably warm, and technician was pulling away from my house. Its been more than two weeks and my heating system is working fine, the issue was resolved in one visit. Professional, responsive, and competent service technician.
Manny S.
02/22/17
 
Imanny was very helpful with his service he explained the problem and fixed it
Manny S.
02/18/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.