North Shore Fuel
100 VFW Parkway, Revere, MA 02151
Phone: 781-289-1500
Website: www.northshorefuel.com



North Shore Fuel - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

497 star rating
(100 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
173 star rating (35 Reviews)
Google
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
64 star rating (13 Reviews)
Judy's Book
80 star rating (16 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Yelp
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period North Shore Fuel has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Manny was on time, well prepared and ready to go to work. He always presents himself in a very professional way. He explains very clearly after analyzing the situation at hand. Manny is an excellent representative for North Shore Fuel, as well as a great mechanic. Jim and Debbie Keefe
Manny S.
10/19/18
 
Manny recently serviced my mother's house and I was unable to be present. He was on time, committed and made her feel at ease. She lives alone and I was very concerned. Manny explained what happened and fixed the problem. I can't thank him enough for his professionalism and his dedication. Thank you Manny for a job well done! Marie
Manny S.
10/19/18
 
Tom recently installed my new oil burner. He did a great job! I asked that he come back to adjust the temperature of the water (I like it hotter than normal) and he did. He also came back to check on the water flow from my faucet because, unfortunately, my town was flushing the pipes during the days the installation took place and there was a large amount of sediment as a result. I am very happy with the service he provided. My new burner is also much quieter than the old one and it no longer sounds like I am blasting off in a rocket to Mars! Great job!!!
Tom C.
10/17/18
 
Manny is always prompt, professional and thorough. He always does a a wonderful job.
Manny S.
10/11/18
 
The people here are so friendly and helpful. Manny explained what he was doing and what everything was.
Manny S.
09/25/18
 
If you have a problem with your system they get to you as quickly as possible. I've been with them for a very long time. Manny S always does a great job.
Manny S.
09/24/18
 
Manny was again so very, very helpful and efficient. Manny keeps our Oil Furnace running efficiently for a many years. He is also kind and neat. Answers all our questions A Five Star Gentleman!!!
Manny S.
09/24/18
 
My husband was very pleased with Manny and said he did an excellent job.
Manny S.
09/20/18
 
Today was the day of our annual early fall ritual--the tuneup of our oil fired boiler by Manny S, technician extraordinaire at North Shore Fuel. Manny is a gem. He is gracious, efficient, and uniquely knowledgeable when it comes to servicing our German-built boiler, something no other technician at North Shore Fuel or elsewhere could do. Manny has kept this boiler working flawlessly for 15 years. He is one big reason we stay on as North Shore Fuel customers. The other is their uniformly reliable and courteous service, and dependable automatic fuel delivery.
Manny S.
09/19/18
 
Manny serviced my oil burners last week and did a great job. He is prompt, efficient, friendly and very professional. He replaced a part that was broken and thoroughly inspects the system before leaving. Thank you, Sandra
Manny S.
09/17/18
 
Manny S. is the best!! Thanks again Manny1
Manny S.
08/19/18
 
Manny
Manny S.
08/16/18
 
Efficient, courteous and informative. Came at appointment time, completed the job. Clean and neat. Gave me update after completing.
Manny S.
08/13/18
 
On time, friendly. Gave great advice and tips on how to be more efficient.Bill did a great job and cleaned up nicely.GREAT JOB....THANK YOU
Bill S.
08/11/18
 
They are very good and very helpful.
Manny S.
08/10/18
 
I have been a customer of North Shore Fuel/Myers Bros for as long as I can remember. When my burners need cleaning or I need service I am always happy to see a familiar face. Today was such a day, when my bell rang and Manny S was there it brought a smile to my face. Manny is kind and patient and knows what he is doing...He is an asset to your company!!
Manny S.
07/26/18
 
I've been a customer North Shore Fuel since the 80s. Their service has been GREAT . Manny S was servicing the burners this week . He does an Exceptional job, explains what he is doing and what needs to be done . Always good when they send him. Thank you !!!!
Manny S.
07/13/18
 
I've been with this company for 33 years even when it was sold I stayed with them because the original owner Warren is still there and Manny the repair man who has years of experience and has been servicing my heat and air conditioning giving me the best service.
Manny S.
07/03/18
 
Manny is VERY polite and careful for my dog too
Manny S.
06/26/18
 
Manny was here to service 2 burners. As always he was pleasant and extremely courteous. Always has time to answer any questions Very professional and an asset to North Shore Fuel
Manny S.
06/07/18
 
Manny was here to service 2 burners. As always he was pleasant and extremely courteous. Always has time to answer any questions Very professional and an asset to North Shore Fuel
Manny S.
06/07/18
 
The NSF/ MBO is alway responsive in a timely manner. In particular, Manny S. Has always been polite and professional when he services my system. I give him 5 stars.
Manny S.
05/17/18
 
manny is efficient and professional . his knowledge of systems is extensive.
Manny S.
05/17/18
 
Manny S installed and programed a new oil fired boiler and hot water heater for my home . Though I was not particularly thrilled to be spending 13,000 dollars on a new system I have total confidence in the quality of work Manny provided and the professionalism he exhibited by the neatness of his work , the care he took to clean up after removal of the old system and his patience in answering all my questions about the new system . Absolutely helped reduce the sting to my bank account
Manny S.
05/08/18
 
Had my burner cleaned by Bill S and as usual was done in a professional quality manner ,appreciate the job well done Vinny C.
Bill S.
04/25/18
 
many was right on time.pleasant to talk to.and the most important,he did a great job. need more employees like him.
Manny S.
04/18/18
 
I have been a customer for many years and have always received excellent service!
Bill S., Manny S.
04/16/18
 
Manny and Bill came to my house and did a cleaning on two oil systems for heating and did an Excellent Job
Manny S.
04/16/18
 
Manny and team get the job done.
Manny S.
04/09/18
 
Guest Very professional and through.
Manny S.
04/06/18
 
Manny is always pleasant and very knowledgeable. Always is very respectful of my wife amd I. He really is a valuable asset to your company.
Manny S.
04/06/18
 
Manny is always pleasant and very knowledgeable. Always is very respectful of my wife amd I. He really is a valuable asset to your company.
Manny S.
04/06/18
 
During the recent storms, I had lost electricity and therefore heat. When the electricity was restored, the burner went on and started to warm up the house - hallelujah!! However, my happiness was quickly changed to horror when the burner stopped functioning. I called North Shore Fuel and they had Manny S at my door within the hour. What a relief, but I had expected no less as their service has always been excellent. Manny S fixed the problem in a relatively short period of time. He was so professional and such a pleasure to deal with during this difficult time.
Manny S.
03/18/18
 
Manny was very good. He explained everything and did a great job
Manny S.
03/18/18
 
Bill and Tom were incredibly professional and excellent to work with. They both showed up on time, right at the beginning of the service window, and work diligently during their time in my house. They were both very friendly and took the time to explain what they were doing, anything I needed to know, and how the new piece of equipment on my furnace worked. I will not hesitate to hire Bill or Tom for any future job.s
Tom C., Bill S.
03/16/18
 
As always Manny goes above and beyond to make sure my burner is services. He responded withing 1 hour of service call placed, quickly diagnosed and repaired my initial problem of a bad water inlet valve. During troubleshooting and after cleanup he also found and replaced a burnt out circulating pump having to go back out and re-grab the needed tools and setup all over again. He also took the time to answer all my questions and explain the problems and his fixes. He is a joy to have and very friendly. he is an assent to your company
Manny S.
03/02/18
 
Manny Strassburger is the North Shore Fuel Service Technician that routinely maintains my very old oil burner. Manny is personable, polite, professional and most importantly honest! He is always on time for scheduled appointments and he always provides with an honest assessment of my boiler maintenance needs. If you're in need of a top-notch oil provider North Shore Fuel is a company with quality service, fair prices and great service techs like Manny to help you with all your service and maintenance needs! Dave C Revere, MA - NSF Customer for over 40 years!
Manny S.
02/27/18
 
North Shore Fuel Ma
Tom C.
01/25/18
 
Manny installed our System-2000 heating plant fifteen years ago & has maintained it ever since. Aside from annual tune-ups, he has provided emergency service & technical advice as needed. Even at 3:00AM, he is cheerful & fixes problems on his first visit. Manny is a true professional, an old-fashion craftsman & a pleasure to work with.
Manny S.
12/02/17
 
I've been a customer of North Shore Fuel for over 30 years, and their service has always been exceptional and responsive to the customers' needs. I particularly like the way Manny S works, when servicing my oil burner. He's professional, knowledgeable, and always provides maintenance recommendations to prolong the life of my oil burner. Manny, you're the best! Thanks.
Manny S.
11/08/17
 
Excellent service with our thermostats! Thank you Bill and the superb and consistent great service by North Shore Fuel/Meyers Bros. MM
Bill S.
10/02/17
 
On 9/22/17 we had our boiler serviced by Manny S. He was diligent ,thorough and diligent. He also took time to answer my questions . He was most informative. North Shore is fortunate to have such a man in its employ.
Manny S.
09/25/17
 
Manny did fall cleaning great as usual professional and polite
Manny S.
09/21/17
 
We love North Shore Fuel and Mannie is our favorite technician. We have been customers for over 20 years and can always count on Mannie to fix our problem and also maintains our system. Mannie besides being efficient he is a genuinly nice guy. Our pug Charley will sit with Mannie while he works and keeps him company. Kevin & Pat Moschella & Charley too
Manny S.
09/20/17
 
Amazing service
Manny S.
09/15/17
 
5 star employee
Manny S.
09/14/17
 

Manny S.
09/09/17
 

Manny S.
09/08/17
 
Manny has been here before, he is very pearsonable,knowledgeable and professional, he is welcome anytime.
Manny S.
09/05/17
 
Manny a great job.
Manny S.
09/02/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.