North Shore Fuel
100 VFW Parkway, Revere, MA 02151
Phone: 781-289-1500
Website: www.northshorefuel.com



North Shore Fuel - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

612 star rating
(123 Reviews)
Facebook
84 star rating (17 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
238 star rating (48 Reviews)
Google
85 star rating (17 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Judy's Book
80 star rating (16 Reviews)
Yelp
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period North Shore Fuel has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


After having two service calls in two days from this company I was glad to hear that Bill S. was coming to my house to get the job done right. I was very satisfied when he left. Thank you. -Dennis LaFauci
Bill S.
10/06/19
 
First time with North Shore Fuel - had an appointment and they showed up right on time - Manny was very knowledgeable and pointed out an issue we will have to check on - very personable and professional - good asset to your company
Manny S.
07/27/19
 
Manny was efficient polite and knowledgeable. A true asset to your company
Manny S.
05/31/19
 
Bill S from North Shore Fuel very helpful and informative. Worked with young man from MacFarlan - courteous, informative and quick. So happy will use there resources at South Shore heating and cooling for property on Cape Cod.
Bill S.
05/26/19
 
Very professional.
Bill S.
05/24/19
 
Manny is knowledgeable, professional and a delight. Always takes the time to explain and answer questions.
Manny S.
05/07/19
 
Manny did a great job today taking care of an issue we had with the fill pipe to the main oil tank. He arrived on time as scheduled and did an excellent job with the repair. He made sure we were all set and everything was in good shape before leaving. Thanks you Manny!
Manny S.
04/10/19
 
No heat this morning, called Nort Shore Fuel, quickly responded to my phone call and Manny arrived within the hour. Problem solved and a tune up was done. Manny was very pleasant and efficient and explained all details of work completed, Thanks Manny!!!
Manny S.
02/27/19
 
Manny came within the expected timeframe (which was pretty late - 10 pm), he was polite and professional and fixed our furnace.
Manny S.
01/25/19
 
I have been with this company for over 30 years Manny is the BEST employee they have He is extremely knowledgeable always happy Don’t ever lose him We love you Manny your the BEST
Manny S.
01/24/19
 
We can’t say enough about having Manny provide the service on our heating system. Always pleasant and friendly and smiling. Great employee.
Manny S.
01/18/19
 
North Shore Fuel, Revere, MA : Manny gets an A+++ for his capabilities, knowledge of our Energy Kinetics heating system and general ability to diagnose and fix any problem. Any he is a pleasant, friendly, and humorous person. Time and time again Manny has been brought in when other were unable to properly get us up and running. Not everyone at NS Shore Fuel is as high quality as Manny (with expertise and prompt follow up) but he is the saving grace of NS Fuel.
Manny S.
01/14/19
 
Came back from Christmas trip on New Years Day and found a cold house. Emergency dispatch took my cell number and within 10 minutes Manny S. from North Shore Fuel called and said he would be here in 30 minutes. He arrived right on time and immediately diagnosed the problem and went to work on it. Not only did he solve the problem, he took the time to explain the issue and what might have caused it. As he was working, he made note of a few additional items that he suggested should be looked at during our upcoming annual service appointment in a couple of months. He was professional, courteous, and efficient. By the time he left, the radiators were already warmed. Experiences like this one with Manny are the reason I choose North Shore Fuel.
Manny S.
01/01/19
 
Manny, class act, smart, informative, knows my heating system inside and out, also Bill is the same. Happy Holidays Joe.
Manny S.
12/17/18
 
Manny S responded to the service call very promptly. His service was efficient and courteous.
Manny S.
12/17/18
 
My Mom was always a customer, and she passed 10 years ago. I have maintained the account, even as the company had gone through changes. The technician, Manny S, who came out to do the tune up on my oil burner/ furnace has been with the company for about 25 years ... I remember my Mom talking about how much she thought of him and I have been fortunate to have the same experience. He is kind and knowledgeable. He goes about his job patiently and communicates everything he is doing and any recommendations he has. He also answers any question you may have. He is a credit to North Shore Fuel and leaves a very positive impression for this company.
Manny S.
12/08/18
 
Manny S came down to fix my noisy fan this morning. He's always so pleasant to deal with. Everything's running quietly now. Thank you you so much. Happy holidays to all of you!
Manny S.
11/26/18
 
I had Bill S service my heating unit today for the annual tune up. Bill has always been cordial, pleasant, hard working and very informative. When Bill works on my furnace I have peace of mind that everything is going to work fine. Bill always has a very good attitude and checks everything on my system and informs me of things that should get attention in the near future. Bill is an Asset to North Shore Fuel. They're lucky as are we to have him on their team.
Bill S.
11/20/18
 
Manny S is a true professional. Answers all your questions thoroughly. Always leave the premises spotless. I would strongly recommend him.
Manny S.
11/16/18
 
Manny S. Is the best. He arrived quickly. Diagnosed the problem and made repairs. Was courteous, clean and thorough. A great job all around
Manny S.
11/13/18
 
Had our annual furnace cleaning today by Manny who was prompt and professional. He gave us a heads up about some parts that would eventually need replacement and that an upgrade in our service plan would save us money in the long run.
Manny S.
11/02/18
 
been with company for many years . there service and people are outstanding. never had a complaint. service guys are always professional and courteous.
Manny S.
10/26/18
 
Manny was great. We had a leak late at night tonight. After reaching him by phone, he told me how long it would take him to get to me and he arrived exactly when he said he would. He then diagnosed the problem and fixed it, all while explaining it to me in terms I could understand. Throughout the service call he was personable and friendly and answered all the questions I had with a smile. I feel like I even learned a thing or two about plumbing. It looks like we will have to have one more thing done (one that I was already aware of) to get the boiler in perfect shape - I will happily be calling North Shore Fuel and will be pleased if it is Manny once again who shows up to do the work.
Manny S.
10/22/18
 
Manny was on time, well prepared and ready to go to work. He always presents himself in a very professional way. He explains very clearly after analyzing the situation at hand. Manny is an excellent representative for North Shore Fuel, as well as a great mechanic. Jim and Debbie Keefe
Manny S.
10/19/18
 
Manny recently serviced my mother's house and I was unable to be present. He was on time, committed and made her feel at ease. She lives alone and I was very concerned. Manny explained what happened and fixed the problem. I can't thank him enough for his professionalism and his dedication. Thank you Manny for a job well done! Marie
Manny S.
10/19/18
 
Tom recently installed my new oil burner. He did a great job! I asked that he come back to adjust the temperature of the water (I like it hotter than normal) and he did. He also came back to check on the water flow from my faucet because, unfortunately, my town was flushing the pipes during the days the installation took place and there was a large amount of sediment as a result. I am very happy with the service he provided. My new burner is also much quieter than the old one and it no longer sounds like I am blasting off in a rocket to Mars! Great job!!!
Tom C.
10/17/18
 
Manny is always prompt, professional and thorough. He always does a a wonderful job.
Manny S.
10/11/18
 
The people here are so friendly and helpful. Manny explained what he was doing and what everything was.
Manny S.
09/25/18
 
If you have a problem with your system they get to you as quickly as possible. I've been with them for a very long time. Manny S always does a great job.
Manny S.
09/24/18
 
Manny was again so very, very helpful and efficient. Manny keeps our Oil Furnace running efficiently for a many years. He is also kind and neat. Answers all our questions A Five Star Gentleman!!!
Manny S.
09/24/18
 
My husband was very pleased with Manny and said he did an excellent job.
Manny S.
09/20/18
 
Today was the day of our annual early fall ritual--the tuneup of our oil fired boiler by Manny S, technician extraordinaire at North Shore Fuel. Manny is a gem. He is gracious, efficient, and uniquely knowledgeable when it comes to servicing our German-built boiler, something no other technician at North Shore Fuel or elsewhere could do. Manny has kept this boiler working flawlessly for 15 years. He is one big reason we stay on as North Shore Fuel customers. The other is their uniformly reliable and courteous service, and dependable automatic fuel delivery.
Manny S.
09/19/18
 
Manny serviced my oil burners last week and did a great job. He is prompt, efficient, friendly and very professional. He replaced a part that was broken and thoroughly inspects the system before leaving. Thank you, Sandra
Manny S.
09/17/18
 
Manny S. is the best!! Thanks again Manny1
Manny S.
08/19/18
 
Manny
Manny S.
08/16/18
 
Efficient, courteous and informative. Came at appointment time, completed the job. Clean and neat. Gave me update after completing.
Manny S.
08/13/18
 
On time, friendly. Gave great advice and tips on how to be more efficient.Bill did a great job and cleaned up nicely.GREAT JOB....THANK YOU
Bill S.
08/11/18
 
They are very good and very helpful.
Manny S.
08/10/18
 
I have been a customer of North Shore Fuel/Myers Bros for as long as I can remember. When my burners need cleaning or I need service I am always happy to see a familiar face. Today was such a day, when my bell rang and Manny S was there it brought a smile to my face. Manny is kind and patient and knows what he is doing...He is an asset to your company!!
Manny S.
07/26/18
 
I've been a customer North Shore Fuel since the 80s. Their service has been GREAT . Manny S was servicing the burners this week . He does an Exceptional job, explains what he is doing and what needs to be done . Always good when they send him. Thank you !!!!
Manny S.
07/13/18
 
I've been with this company for 33 years even when it was sold I stayed with them because the original owner Warren is still there and Manny the repair man who has years of experience and has been servicing my heat and air conditioning giving me the best service.
Manny S.
07/03/18
 
Manny is VERY polite and careful for my dog too
Manny S.
06/26/18
 
Manny was here to service 2 burners. As always he was pleasant and extremely courteous. Always has time to answer any questions Very professional and an asset to North Shore Fuel
Manny S.
06/07/18
 
Manny was here to service 2 burners. As always he was pleasant and extremely courteous. Always has time to answer any questions Very professional and an asset to North Shore Fuel
Manny S.
06/07/18
 
The NSF/ MBO is alway responsive in a timely manner. In particular, Manny S. Has always been polite and professional when he services my system. I give him 5 stars.
Manny S.
05/17/18
 
manny is efficient and professional . his knowledge of systems is extensive.
Manny S.
05/17/18
 
Manny S installed and programed a new oil fired boiler and hot water heater for my home . Though I was not particularly thrilled to be spending 13,000 dollars on a new system I have total confidence in the quality of work Manny provided and the professionalism he exhibited by the neatness of his work , the care he took to clean up after removal of the old system and his patience in answering all my questions about the new system . Absolutely helped reduce the sting to my bank account
Manny S.
05/08/18
 
Had my burner cleaned by Bill S and as usual was done in a professional quality manner ,appreciate the job well done Vinny C.
Bill S.
04/25/18
 
many was right on time.pleasant to talk to.and the most important,he did a great job. need more employees like him.
Manny S.
04/18/18
 
I have been a customer for many years and have always received excellent service!
Bill S., Manny S.
04/16/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.