North Shore Fuel
100 VFW Parkway, Revere, MA 02151
Phone: 781-289-1500
Website: www.northshorefuel.com



North Shore Fuel - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

314 star rating
(63 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
104 star rating (21 Reviews)
Google
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Facebook
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yelp
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Judy's Book
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period North Shore Fuel has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


North Shore Fuel Ma
Tom C.
01/25/18
 
Manny installed our System-2000 heating plant fifteen years ago & has maintained it ever since. Aside from annual tune-ups, he has provided emergency service & technical advice as needed. Even at 3:00AM, he is cheerful & fixes problems on his first visit. Manny is a true professional, an old-fashion craftsman & a pleasure to work with.
Manny S.
12/02/17
 
I've been a customer of North Shore Fuel for over 30 years, and their service has always been exceptional and responsive to the customers' needs. I particularly like the way Manny S works, when servicing my oil burner. He's professional, knowledgeable, and always provides maintenance recommendations to prolong the life of my oil burner. Manny, you're the best! Thanks.
Manny S.
11/08/17
 
Excellent service with our thermostats! Thank you Bill and the superb and consistent great service by North Shore Fuel/Meyers Bros. MM
Bill S.
10/02/17
 
On 9/22/17 we had our boiler serviced by Manny S. He was diligent ,thorough and diligent. He also took time to answer my questions . He was most informative. North Shore is fortunate to have such a man in its employ.
Manny S.
09/25/17
 
Manny did fall cleaning great as usual professional and polite
Manny S.
09/21/17
 
We love North Shore Fuel and Mannie is our favorite technician. We have been customers for over 20 years and can always count on Mannie to fix our problem and also maintains our system. Mannie besides being efficient he is a genuinly nice guy. Our pug Charley will sit with Mannie while he works and keeps him company. Kevin & Pat Moschella & Charley too
Manny S.
09/20/17
 
Amazing service
Manny S.
09/15/17
 
5 star employee
Manny S.
09/14/17
 

Manny S.
09/09/17
 

Manny S.
09/08/17
 
Manny has been here before, he is very pearsonable,knowledgeable and professional, he is welcome anytime.
Manny S.
09/05/17
 
Manny a great job.
Manny S.
09/02/17
 
Manny was so nice and explained everything. A true gentleman. Thanks Manny!
Manny S.
08/23/17
 
Regarding an 8/14/17 job, Manny was right on time for a furnace/burner activation. He stayed as long as it took to make sure everything was in proper working order and was very thorough in his work. He was very polite, professional, and answered all questions I had. Would recommend Manny and North Shore Fuel to anyone looking for service.
Manny S.
08/17/17
 
As usual, Manny provided excellent service. He is alsways friendly and explains what is being done and why. A great asset to NSF.
Manny S.
08/02/17
 
I would like to personally thank Manny for the excellent cleaning service that he completed on my burners today. As always he provided me with professional 5 star service, Thank you to Manny and North Shore Fuel for many years of exceptional service-I can always count on them to get the job done! Thank you, Sandra Cerbone
Manny S.
07/27/17
 
Manny is awesome. You can always count on him to get the job done.
Manny S.
07/12/17
 
Manny did a complete and meticulous cleaning and service on my oil burner. He took the time to explain what he was doing and what I should check to preventing possible problems before they happen
Bill S.
06/22/17
 
Manny did a complete and meticulous cleaning and service on my oil burner. He took the time to explain what he was doing and what I should check to preventing possible problems before they happen.
Manny S.
06/22/17
 
Needed emergency service call. Bill S was prompt and very professional. He has provided me exceptional service multiple times during my 30 years as a customer. Service required a second staff member and Tom C came to assist. Tom also was excellent and very professional. North Shore Fuel has a great team and my family values their expertise and support
Tom C., Bill S.
06/10/17
 
Needed emergency service call. Bill S was prompt and very professional. He has provided me exceptional service multiple times during my 30 years as a customer. Service required a second staff member and Tom C came to assist. Tom also was excellent and very professional. North Shore Fuel has a great team and my family values their expertise and support
Bill S.
06/10/17
 
Manny just came to do annual tune up on burner. Very pleasant and polite, did great job a usual. thank you Manny!
Manny S.
05/24/17
 
I had to have Manny give me AC unit it's annual refresh of coolant. He is always great to do business with, and over the years he's given me great advice about extending the life of my system, but I think that it'll need replacing within the next year or two. When we do get ready to replace, Manny will be the first person who I ask for advice on selecting my next type of AC unit. Manny and North Shore Fuel are very customer-focused, and have been extremely helpful every time that I've needed to call them.
Manny S.
05/18/17
 
North Shore Fuel is the best have had them over 35 years Their service is 5 star and then some ,Manny and Bill are professionql and expert in what they do!!!! Thanks Manny you did a great job as usual!!!!!!
Manny S.
05/12/17
 
Manny serviced my burner for the annual tune-up, and he was thorough, knowledgeable, and professional. He answered all of my questions and showed me some maintenance tips that I could do to keep my burner operating efficiently. I highly recommend Manny and North Shore Fuel.
Manny S.
04/21/17
 
Hi Bill Stewart was our service pro. He was very polite kind and excellent worker. as just as all the many employ of North Shore Fuel. thanks for the excellent services over the years Mike
Bill S.
04/20/17
 
Annual maintenance on our oil burner. He was on time and very helpful.
Manny S.
04/07/17
 
Manny from North Shore Fuel has helped out on a few service calls to my home. He is very knowledgable and extremely patient answering all questions. He is very professional and courteous at all times. He's a definate asset to North Shore Fuel which has been servicing my needs since 1997. I would highly recommend NSF as the company as a whole is exceptional.
Manny S.
03/20/17
 
Review Manny was excellent as always.
Manny S.
03/02/17
 
Heating system failed overnight, I called North Shore Fuel early am and less than a few hours later the problem was diagnosed, corrected, (new controller installed) house was comfortably warm, and technician was pulling away from my house. Its been more than two weeks and my heating system is working fine, the issue was resolved in one visit. Professional, responsive, and competent service technician.
Manny S.
02/22/17
 
Imanny was very helpful with his service he explained the problem and fixed it
Manny S.
02/18/17
 
Manny found the problem and fixed it in no time at all. He conducted himself in a very professional manner.
Manny S.
02/17/17
 
North Shore Fuel was quick to return our call and schedule a service appointment. Manny arrived on time, was friendly & thorough. Couldn't ask for better service.
Manny S.
02/16/17
 
Perfect.... thank you.
Manny S.
02/09/17
 
Bill & Manny have been fabulous with my Penzotti. Bill & Manny are the only ones who know my system well Thanks, Bill & Manny. YOU ARE THE BEST Anita in Melrose.
Bill S., Manny S.
02/01/17
 
I shopped around when I needed to have my gas furnace serviced & was impressed with the reviews that North Shore Fuel has. In particular, I was impressed with the feedback given to Manny S. Needless, to say, I was delighted when he was the technician that showed up at my house. He is very courteous, professional, and had an abundance of patience answering all my questions. He is clearly knowledgeable & experienced and I would highly recommend him to anyone needing furnace service.
Manny S.
01/31/17
 
Manny did a good job servicing my oil heater. I would recommend him to my frIends.
Bill S., Manny S.
01/19/17
 
Manny Did an excellent job repairing my oil heater . I would recommend his service to my friends.
Bill S., Manny S.
01/19/17
 
Agent Manny did a wonderful job, highly recommend! Very thorough, dedicated employee. You can tell he really loves his job and is a company man.
Manny S.
01/16/17
 
Manny did a great job explaining what was going on with the furnace and fixing it .Getting the heat back on quickly was great.
Manny S.
01/15/17
 
I have been doing business with North Shore fuel for over 30 years. They always respond to me in a very timely manner when I have a heating problem. Their service rep, Manning, is the best. He knows what he is doing and takes the time to explain to me what he did and why.
Manny S.
12/28/16
 
Manny did an excellent job. Went over and above in repairing my problem. Left me with all the info I needed to assure that the problem did not reoccur.
Manny S.
12/25/16
 
Manny did a great job during his most recent visit. He is always pleasant and takes the time to explain what the problem is and what is the most cost efficient solution. we have been using North Shore Fuel for at least the past 20 years and are thoroughly happy with their services and have recommended them to numerous families.
Bill S., Manny S.
12/21/16
 
Manny S. his work is wonderful
Manny S.
12/15/16
 
They came out 2 hours after I called with no heat when other companies wanted me to wait at least another day. Manny was excellent--got me up and running right away. Now I'm totally warm.
Manny S.
12/12/16
 
We have used North Shore Fuel for the past 30 years and have always received great service, for both oil and A/C. Manny is one of their greatest assets. He is friendly and a real pleasure to have doing whatever task needs to be done. Always has a smile on his face, even at 2:00 am on a service call. North Shore Fuel is dependable and their prices are reasonable considering the excellence of their service.
Manny S.
11/30/16
 
North Shore Fuel has been my oil & air conditioning company for 15 years. They offer great dependable service, sales, and installation. Their team is solid and they always been there every time I've needed them (which hasn't been often due to their great maintenance service). I highly recommend them. Their serviceman Manny is awesome! He's been there for years and provides great service with a smile. Even my dog loves him! AAAA
Manny S.
11/29/16
 
North Shore Fuel has been my oil & air conditioning company for 15 years. They offer great dependable service, sales, and installation. Their team is solid and they always been there every time I've needed them (which hasn't been often due to their great maintenance service). I highly recommend them. Their serviceman ***** is awesome! He's been there for years and provides great service with a smile. Even my dog loves him! AAAA
Manny S.
11/29/16
 
Bill S. was great to work with, very knowledgeable, personable, great job!
Bill S.
11/28/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page