CALL TO SCHEDULE
301-540-7586
By Henry C. on 07/14/18
Wilmer was exceptional in his expertise and customer service. He explained everything about the issue and provided helpful advice. The company was also courteous on the phone and was able to dispatch the technician within the time estimated. I would highly recommend them.

By John K. on 07/11/18
I would highly recommend this plumbing service. From the front office to our service plumber Mario they were highly professional,never pushy,quick and did a very good job. I also like the year warrenty.

By Chris r. on 06/27/18
Jay arrived within the time "window" and gave us the price of the job to be done. He completed the work and charged the price we were shown before the work was done!!! Great service. We will call him again to have more repairs done!! Thank you!

By Bill S. on 06/26/18
I had a good experience with "Your 1 Plumber" today. Wilmer R. and his assistant installed a replacement primary sump pump together with a water-powered back-up sump pump in my basement today. They did a very neat job on the installation and were very personable an...
(View More)
I had a good experience with "Your 1 Plumber" today. Wilmer R. and his assistant installed a replacement primary sump pump together with a water-powered back-up sump pump in my basement today. They did a very neat job on the installation and were very personable and responsive to me whenever I interrupted with questions. This is my first experience with "Your 1 Plumber", and to date I don't know how well the new sump pump installation will do the job. So far, my experience with this business is Positive and, by your definition, it would be a 4 or a 5. How the installation performs over time is still TBD.
(View Less)

By Ardelle w. on 06/19/18
Jay arrived on time and worked until he solved the problem of my clogged main drain in the basement. He was courteous ,pleasant and explained everything. He said if there were any issues with the drain to call back and they would return. There was a twenty day warr...
(View More)
Jay arrived on time and worked until he solved the problem of my clogged main drain in the basement. He was courteous ,pleasant and explained everything. He said if there were any issues with the drain to call back and they would return. There was a twenty day warranty. I would use them again
(View Less)

By Betty S. on 06/13/18
The review was written/posted via the BBB site but it didn't show up when I returned to the site to read it.

By jane h. on 06/13/18
(no comment)

By Betty S. on 06/13/18
Would not recommend this business to anyone. Plumber Mario Castro came twice to address a broken toilet handle -- 2nd visit, he arrived over an hour late. In both instances, he showed the same surprisingly unpleasant attitude - halfhearted and dismissive (as if he ...
(View More)
Would not recommend this business to anyone. Plumber Mario Castro came twice to address a broken toilet handle -- 2nd visit, he arrived over an hour late. In both instances, he showed the same surprisingly unpleasant attitude - halfhearted and dismissive (as if he couldn't care less about making good customer service a priority). Consequently, we asked the receptionist/office assistant to have a manager contact us, however, to this date, no one has taken the time to do so -- not very professional. The lack of response speaks volumes.
(View Less)

By Jean D. on 06/02/18
Wilbur was professional and Ifeel he is honest and he has worked on 4 projects in my home and now they are fixed right. I would have back again. Company calls if you leave a message and they have Saturday hours.

By Tassie M. on 06/02/18
Good and punctual service. Those who need good service use them

By David N. on 06/01/18
Mario professionally replaced my sump pump within the expected timeframe. Excellent work!

By Liz B. on 06/01/18
They were great! I had another company out twice at a cost of $200 each time, and they were still unable to fix my hot water heater. Your 1 Plumber came out and had it back up and running within ten minutes. And, the $300 part I bought and had FedEx'd overnight, be...
(View More)
They were great! I had another company out twice at a cost of $200 each time, and they were still unable to fix my hot water heater. Your 1 Plumber came out and had it back up and running within ten minutes. And, the $300 part I bought and had FedEx'd overnight, because the other company told me I needed it, was not necessary at all. Highly recommend!
(View Less)

By Wendy A. on 05/31/18
Mario S was courteous, pleasant, and professional. He went the extra mile to make sure we got a quality, working sump pump the day of his visit, and explained what he was doing and how the new pump works.

By Milo S. on 05/29/18
They are competent and professional plumber crew -had 2 of them (Mario and Wilmer) doing work for us! Although not inexpensive, their same/next day service is worthwhile considering!

By Janice B. on 05/24/18
Jay was very nice, he definitely know his job. But showed up late. He was apologetic for being late. But overall a good company.

By Chantez B. on 05/16/18
Horrible service with ridiculous pricing and there was a huge language barrier where the tech couldn't understand what services I was requesting. He didn't fully assess the problem and rushed to charge a service fee with nothing accomplished. Very disappointed cus...
(View More)
Horrible service with ridiculous pricing and there was a huge language barrier where the tech couldn't understand what services I was requesting. He didn't fully assess the problem and rushed to charge a service fee with nothing accomplished. Very disappointed customer who experienced horrible plumbing service.
(View Less)

By Abid L. on 05/14/18
No I don’t recommend anyone because they are too expensive. What ever they said on their website #1 plumber site not true also plumber picture they post not the right one who’s word done I thought they were good but no I had to replace water heater with them th...
(View More)
No I don’t recommend anyone because they are too expensive. What ever they said on their website #1 plumber site not true also plumber picture they post not the right one who’s word done I thought they were good but no I had to replace water heater with them they charged me over and make me pay almost 2000 dollar I could gone with someone else but I was stuck with them at the end I do not recommend anyone if you do you going to pay more so get someone else. They said to coustomer they they have all brand heater and when they came they have only one brand because time when the plumber came to my house he had state water heater 4500 watts and he want to put that but I told him I realy want 5500 Watts and trying to put 4500 and also someone from office called her name Stacy and she said no one making 5500 Watts which is not true I told her I saw on Lewis hardware store aero smith brand and she kept telling me no but I did saw the 5500 after a while talking she said she going to check it and she did and find the one I want but what happen plumber already took my old water heater so I’m middle of it so she call back and say to me they did find the 5500 hundred but I have to pay more I had no choice to pay more because I’m stuck and the price she told me too high for water heater 700 dollar but I see the same water heater same store less price 514.00 same model so you can see how can easily rips you off. So guys tell you don’t even think to go there I hope this all message going to save you from this company thanks.
(View Less)

By Ann W. on 05/08/18
wilmer r. was professional and showed me what was wrong explained what was wrong and how to fix . wonderful plumber trustworthy knows his craft .

By Lisa M. on 05/03/18
Great communication from the moment I called and spoke with Heather until the moment Mario left. I appreciate them discussing the entire process. He did forget a somewhat expensive item, but did communicate that with me before he proceeded with any work.

By Paul W. on 04/28/18
I was charged over $250 on a pilot light problem. One more star is given because the technician is shown on time.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
301-540-7586

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Wilmer R
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(3 total reviews)
Mario C
Rating:
(28 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Your 1 Plumber has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
301-540-7586

Customer service is always a top priority at Your 1 Plumber. Our BBB Membership A- rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.