CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736
By Darrell H. on 11/21/19
We just had a couple of days with Techs Jeremy Olsen and Travis Whiting while they installed our new furnace, a/c and tankless water. Highly skilled and very professional. Jeremy and Travis represent the reason I will always return to Western Heating and Air. Thank...
(View More)
We just had a couple of days with Techs Jeremy Olsen and Travis Whiting while they installed our new furnace, a/c and tankless water. Highly skilled and very professional. Jeremy and Travis represent the reason I will always return to Western Heating and Air. Thank you for the outstanding work.
(View Less)

By Tracie R. on 11/20/19
Brandan did a great job with our install. Very patient while training to use the new thermostat. Sorry, can't remember the employee that was working with him, but they both left the garage in great condition.

By Dan and J. on 11/14/19
We needed to replace the original hvac systems in our 15 year old Eagle home. Project Manager Kevin A. provided solid recommendations and cost estimates and the entire Western Hvac Team did a fine job installing our new air conditioning system, 2 new tankless water...
(View More)
We needed to replace the original hvac systems in our 15 year old Eagle home. Project Manager Kevin A. provided solid recommendations and cost estimates and the entire Western Hvac Team did a fine job installing our new air conditioning system, 2 new tankless water heaters and back-up furnace. We would definitely recommend Kevin and his team for any and all hvac needs.
(View Less)

By Raelene M. on 11/13/19
Kevin is awesome! A real pleasure doing business with him. He IS the reason we hired Western Heating & Cooling.

By Raelene M. on 11/13/19
Kevin is awesome to work with. He responds in a timely and professional manor. I would recommend him for any job. Thanks Kevin, you are a credit to this business.

By J S. on 10/26/19
Travis installed a new furnace in our basement. I was impressed with the quality and concern for proper installation. A few years back, we finished off our basement which involved putting up sheet rock to enclose the rooms. Before that, the furnace had the whole...
(View More)
Travis installed a new furnace in our basement. I was impressed with the quality and concern for proper installation. A few years back, we finished off our basement which involved putting up sheet rock to enclose the rooms. Before that, the furnace had the whole basement of air to draw from. Travis realized that the furnace now was not getting all the air it needed for proper combustion. So he added a pipe to bring more air into the furnace. This was not on the work order, but proper installation was more important. I appreciate his hard work alongside his partner Jeremy's hard work to get the job done well. Thank you, Travis.
(View Less)

By J S. on 10/26/19
Jeremy installed a new air conditioner and helped with the furnace install. He did a great job. He worked hard all day to get the job done. He was easy to talk to and willing to answer all questions. Thank you, Jeremy.

By Pat B. on 10/21/19
very professional employees

By greg g. on 10/20/19
WH gives the type of service you deserve. They did a lot of work for me from service calls to installing dual zone heating and a humidifier system. They always stayed until the job was complete and everything working properly and cleaned up. Todd is a great technic...
(View More)
WH gives the type of service you deserve. They did a lot of work for me from service calls to installing dual zone heating and a humidifier system. They always stayed until the job was complete and everything working properly and cleaned up. Todd is a great technician I will always trust to be in my home.
(View Less)

By Pat B. on 10/20/19
John came to our house to complete installation and start up of our patio heater on a Saturday, Oct. 19 despite it being a day off. He did a great job and the heater is doing a great job. Thanks John

By Sherri B. on 10/14/19
If one needs a furnace or air repaired or a new units installed, select Western. Our furnace was toast and Sam, Brandan, James, Jake and staff at all levels made getting a new unit in a difficult location seem easy.

By Sherri B. on 10/14/19
We are very pleased with our new furnace and air! Sam designed around a complicated install and the installation crew, Brandan, James and Jake, were professional, easy to have around and they did an excellent job. Thanks to all at Western. Job well done!

By Carol H. on 10/07/19
Bob Carton did a great job of getting my heat back on. I have always had good service from Western Heating

By Glenn A. on 10/02/19
Todd was very knowledgeable and professional. Explaining everything in detail. I hope he is available for our next service.

By Tom K. on 09/24/19
Sam first came to us to evaluate our problem with second floor temperature control with a single HVAC system. He gathered resources and they came up with a system that works very well. After installation, we were not happy with the noise level in the return air d...
(View More)
Sam first came to us to evaluate our problem with second floor temperature control with a single HVAC system. He gathered resources and they came up with a system that works very well. After installation, we were not happy with the noise level in the return air duct (Western did not install this duct). Sam supported Kevin in helping us define a solution. He even came out with the installers to make sure they understood the plan, and he called a few days later to make sure we were happy with the result. Thanks Sam
(View Less)

By Tom K. on 09/24/19
Kevin sold us an Infinity system last year. We have been very pleased with the system's performance. Unfortunately, we were not happy with the noise level and a whine in the main return air duct that was in the house before the new installation. Kevin kept worki...
(View More)
Kevin sold us an Infinity system last year. We have been very pleased with the system's performance. Unfortunately, we were not happy with the noise level and a whine in the main return air duct that was in the house before the new installation. Kevin kept working with us to try different actions to get the noises to acceptable levels. After several trys we have achieved a very good noise level. We really appreciate Kevin's commitment to make us totally satisfied even with parts of the system Western did not install.
(View Less)

By Dan on 09/17/19
Chris S. performed a "Blue Ribbon" Service today. He was very willing to answer our questions in detail as well as explaining what he was doing and how the system worked. The unit is now ready to pass a "white glove inspection". He was very professional and knowled...
(View More)
Chris S. performed a "Blue Ribbon" Service today. He was very willing to answer our questions in detail as well as explaining what he was doing and how the system worked. The unit is now ready to pass a "white glove inspection". He was very professional and knowledgeable. He communicated with us regarding the time he would arrive. Then after his evaluation was completed he left the area cleaned.
(View Less)

By Jan P. on 09/17/19
Thank you Bob for your thorough and careful furnace service today: EXCELLENT JOB! WE appreciate your caring about our comfort and safety. Thank you: The Petersens -Andy and Jan

By Bruce on 09/06/19
On time, friendly, thorough. Very happy with western, will continue to use them.

By Robbi on 09/06/19
Seems very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Good service.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Todd G
Rating:
210 total reviews!
Western Heating and Air Team
Rating:
79 total reviews!
Mike W
Rating:
(57 total reviews)
Doug H
Rating:
(51 total reviews)
Zach M
Rating:
(35 total reviews)
Kevin A
Rating:
(34 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Western Heating and Air - Boise has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736

Customer service is always a top priority at Western Heating and Air - Boise. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736
Zach M has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
35 total reviews
By Tom C. on 07/30/19
Very professional diagnosis and quick service, getting us back up and going

By Tom C. on 07/30/19
Zach came out to my house yesterday afternoon and quickly resolved my problem. He was very courteous, did a quick trouble shoot of the situation and made the necessary repairs in short order. He seemed to be a Top Notch repairman, and what I would consider a valuab...
(View More)
Zach came out to my house yesterday afternoon and quickly resolved my problem. He was very courteous, did a quick trouble shoot of the situation and made the necessary repairs in short order. He seemed to be a Top Notch repairman, and what I would consider a valuable asset to your team. Good Job Sir!!
(View Less)

By RITAKAY Y. on 04/26/19
Zach was extremely efficient and kind

By RITAKAY Y. on 04/26/19
FIVE STAR

By Rick D. on 11/15/18
Zach performed an exemplary service on my daughter's heating system. My wife and I appreciate Western's Blue Ribbon service program for our home as well. Superior value and peace of mind.

By Rita B. on 11/14/18
Zach was a very professional young man. Friendly and courteous. Explained all he did on furnace. Very satisfied. Rita Bech

By Harry Z. on 10/04/18
Jacob and Zack were very professional, courteous, and time efficient. The type of guys I would want representing my company.

By Jackie K K. on 09/28/18
Zach from Western Heating serviced my 31 year old furnace again this year. As always, he is so professional and courteous. He does such a thorough job and always explains in detail what he’s done. I always feel a bit more at ease after Zach has been here knowing ...
(View More)
Zach from Western Heating serviced my 31 year old furnace again this year. As always, he is so professional and courteous. He does such a thorough job and always explains in detail what he’s done. I always feel a bit more at ease after Zach has been here knowing he has done his best to hopefully keep this antique furnace running just one more winter. Thank you, Zach!
(View Less)

By jim v. on 09/27/18
(no comment)

By Rex H. on 09/27/18
Zach was very courteous, knowledgable & helpful - answered all my questions. He found and replaced a defective part that could have failed over the winter.

By Rex H. on 09/26/18
Great friendly service - called & emailed before arrival

By Raymond Brent R. on 09/20/18
Very excellent service, did all the checks and tests I would expect for maintenance on HVAC components.

By Raymond Brent R. on 09/20/18
Zach did a very thorough service. Completely met my expectations. Would definitely recommend him and Western Heating and Air.

By Kurt V. on 09/19/18
BEST HVAC SPECIALISTS IN THE TREASURE VALLEY!!

By Olivia A. on 08/29/18
Friendly and informative. Worked efficiently. Not afraid on obnoxious dogs. A service.

By Mike Y. on 08/23/18
We had our ducts cleaned, and I must say, Scott and Annis did excellent work. They were very thorough and meticulous with every detail. The price was exactly as quoted. Don't hesitate to use Western Heating and Air for all your HVAC related needs.

By Robert S. on 07/27/18
Appreciate such great service.

By Robert S. on 07/27/18
Thank you for the quick response.

By Linda S. on 07/23/18
Zach from Western Heating and Air was so helpful. I was so upset that my air conditioner wasn’t working and he calmed me right down. Was so obvious he knew what he was doing. Will always call Western when I have a problem.

By Janice G. on 06/18/18
Zach came out to check my air conditioner. He was very professional and explained things very well. As always excellent employees at Western Heating.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.