CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736
By Mick and Ila P. on 03/15/20
We are so impressed with Western Heating & Air Conditioning! Dennis Vranich did an outstanding job of coordinating every step of our project. Russ and Nick did the troubleshooting to determine the problem with our old system. Jeremy Olsen and Travis Whiting instal...
(View More)
We are so impressed with Western Heating & Air Conditioning! Dennis Vranich did an outstanding job of coordinating every step of our project. Russ and Nick did the troubleshooting to determine the problem with our old system. Jeremy Olsen and Travis Whiting installed the new Infinity system, and Doug Harman identified and fixed an issue we had. Every single one of these people is so knowledgeable, professional, caring and nice. We feel like Western Heating & Air has given us the VIP treatment and that we are valued by them as customers. We highly recommend them.
(View Less)

By Vic on 03/08/20
It was a pleasure working with Kevin, Project Manager during the Carrier furnace selection process and installation of two (2) replacement units; 59MN7A080V171214 AND 58TN0A110C2120. Kevin and the Installation Team; Dakota M, James C and Braeden L were professional...
(View More)
It was a pleasure working with Kevin, Project Manager during the Carrier furnace selection process and installation of two (2) replacement units; 59MN7A080V171214 AND 58TN0A110C2120. Kevin and the Installation Team; Dakota M, James C and Braeden L were professional, knowledgeable, courteous and efficient in the performance of the installs. I had expected that the work would require two (2) days to complete the removal and install of both furnaces; to my surprise, the team arrived at 0800 and completed the same day, at 1715. Kevin followed up on the installs to ensure that I had no unanswered questions or concerns. I rate the entire TEAM five (5) STARS.
(View Less)

By Suzann on 02/28/20
We have been with WH&A for 25+ years. Their service is beyond compare -- from purchase of furnace, a/c, and water heater, to maintenance and service.

By Suzann on 02/28/20
Western Heating and cooling is the best. Great service every time.

By Eileen Rose S. on 02/26/20
I worked with Dennis in 2017 to replace the HVAC and then again yesterday to discuss the air quality concerns in my home. We came up with viable solutions both times. He is not a pushy and very professional and pleasant to work with. He's my go-to person at Western! Thanks Dennis

By Eileen Rose S. on 02/26/20
Braeden and Dakota were great, as usual. They installed the Phenomenal Air and water sensor in a timely fashion. Very professional and friendly. Can't say enough great things about Western!

By Paul D. on 02/23/20
Todd came out promptly, keeping me up to date as to what to expect time-wise and arrived on time. He diagnosed the issue quickly, found a temporary fix and set in process a permanent repair. He is courteous an professional.

By Mitch C. on 02/22/20
Many thanks to Todd for helping get the heat back on in our home. It was a quick fix, but he knew just what to do. Very professional and prompt in responding to our call!

By Christie on 02/13/20
Western Heating and Air beat their estimated response time by hours, which is wonderful when your heater is not working in winter. Tyler was able to quickly diagnose the issue and fix. Many thanks!

By Debbie & B. on 02/05/20
Chris and Dessa were prompt, personable, and professional. Offering us clear diagnosis and were efficient doing the maintenance and repair.

By Debbie & B. on 02/05/20
Chris and Dessa were prompt, professional, personable, and efficient. Gave us a clear diagnosis of our system and offered options for repair and suggestions for maintenance moving forward. Western earned our business when our A/C stopped working on a very hot day...
(View More)
Chris and Dessa were prompt, professional, personable, and efficient. Gave us a clear diagnosis of our system and offered options for repair and suggestions for maintenance moving forward. Western earned our business when our A/C stopped working on a very hot day last summer. My husband walked out to the A/C unit to check on it and by luck Chris with Western was at the house next door. We asked him to look at the system (he had already noticed a problem because of the sound the unit was making). He made a quick diagnosis, had the part on his truck and within 10 minutes it was fixed! We were very happy with this scheduled maintenance appointment in all aspects!
(View Less)

By Matt A. on 02/01/20
We recently had our entire house HVAC system replaced, including a new mini split, tanked hot water to tankless and converting from electric to gas. Kevin was our sales and project manager and did a fantastic job. He was very patient as we made our decisions. ...
(View More)
We recently had our entire house HVAC system replaced, including a new mini split, tanked hot water to tankless and converting from electric to gas. Kevin was our sales and project manager and did a fantastic job. He was very patient as we made our decisions. After the install he (and the manufacturer’s rep) came back out to our house to inspect the work again and ask us for our feedback and questions. We did have a few questions and both Kevin and the rep were able to give us very acceptable answers and solve our problems. The install team that Kevin put on the job was top notch. A very quick, polite and thorough crew. There was only one issue on the punch list, which is a miracle if you have ever dealt with construction projects. Kevin is in the process of correcting the final punch list item as I type this and I anticipate we will be happy with the outcome. Overall we highly recommend Western to anyone looking to do a large install project. They are very good company to work with and deliver on what they promise.
(View Less)

By Julie G. on 01/15/20
Bob came over to complete scheduled maintenance. He was thorough and efficient and my heater is working great. Employees like Bob are the reason I trust the work of Western Heating and Air.

By Julie S. on 01/07/20
What a respectful knowledgeable guy.. He explained and showed me what he found wrong on the furnace and did a good deep cleaning before turning the furnace back on. It was nice not to have to worry or question if he knew what needed to be done and felt very safe! I...
(View More)
What a respectful knowledgeable guy.. He explained and showed me what he found wrong on the furnace and did a good deep cleaning before turning the furnace back on. It was nice not to have to worry or question if he knew what needed to be done and felt very safe! I would recommend Todd G and I would recommend Western heating &Air
(View Less)

By James on 01/02/20
Todd came out today and serviced our Furnace,very courteous,respectful and knowledgeable!! I would recommend Todd and Western Heating to anyone in need of Heating or Air Conditioning!

By Steve F. on 12/11/19
Western has been servicing our home for over 25 years. The most recent visit was a regular "winter" furnace service/checkup, and Bob R. was our technician. Bob's been to our home numerous times, always does a thorough job and keeps us informed of all aspects of the...
(View More)
Western has been servicing our home for over 25 years. The most recent visit was a regular "winter" furnace service/checkup, and Bob R. was our technician. Bob's been to our home numerous times, always does a thorough job and keeps us informed of all aspects of the job. Our long-term relationship with Western is no accident - they "get it". 5 stars!
(View Less)

By WRAY W. on 12/11/19
Kevin was very professional and did an exceptional job from our first meeting to the completed installation of our new system. He remained available to us throughout the process by visiting our home or returning phone calls to answer our questions or concerns.

By Darrell H. on 11/21/19
We just had a couple of days with Techs Jeremy Olsen and Travis Whiting while they installed our new furnace, a/c and tankless water. Highly skilled and very professional. Jeremy and Travis represent the reason I will always return to Western Heating and Air. Thank...
(View More)
We just had a couple of days with Techs Jeremy Olsen and Travis Whiting while they installed our new furnace, a/c and tankless water. Highly skilled and very professional. Jeremy and Travis represent the reason I will always return to Western Heating and Air. Thank you for the outstanding work.
(View Less)

By Tracie R. on 11/20/19
Brandan did a great job with our install. Very patient while training to use the new thermostat. Sorry, can't remember the employee that was working with him, but they both left the garage in great condition.

By Dan and J. on 11/14/19
We needed to replace the original hvac systems in our 15 year old Eagle home. Project Manager Kevin A. provided solid recommendations and cost estimates and the entire Western Hvac Team did a fine job installing our new air conditioning system, 2 new tankless water...
(View More)
We needed to replace the original hvac systems in our 15 year old Eagle home. Project Manager Kevin A. provided solid recommendations and cost estimates and the entire Western Hvac Team did a fine job installing our new air conditioning system, 2 new tankless water heaters and back-up furnace. We would definitely recommend Kevin and his team for any and all hvac needs.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Todd G
Rating:
216 total reviews!
Western Heating and Air Team
Rating:
79 total reviews!
Mike W
Rating:
(57 total reviews)
Doug H
Rating:
(51 total reviews)
Kevin A
Rating:
(37 total reviews)
Zach M
Rating:
(35 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Western Heating and Air - Boise has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736

Customer service is always a top priority at Western Heating and Air - Boise. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736
Zach M has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
35 total reviews
By Tom C. on 07/30/19
Very professional diagnosis and quick service, getting us back up and going

By Tom C. on 07/30/19
Zach came out to my house yesterday afternoon and quickly resolved my problem. He was very courteous, did a quick trouble shoot of the situation and made the necessary repairs in short order. He seemed to be a Top Notch repairman, and what I would consider a valuab...
(View More)
Zach came out to my house yesterday afternoon and quickly resolved my problem. He was very courteous, did a quick trouble shoot of the situation and made the necessary repairs in short order. He seemed to be a Top Notch repairman, and what I would consider a valuable asset to your team. Good Job Sir!!
(View Less)

By RITAKAY Y. on 04/26/19
Zach was extremely efficient and kind

By RITAKAY Y. on 04/26/19
FIVE STAR

By Rick D. on 11/15/18
Zach performed an exemplary service on my daughter's heating system. My wife and I appreciate Western's Blue Ribbon service program for our home as well. Superior value and peace of mind.

By Rita B. on 11/14/18
Zach was a very professional young man. Friendly and courteous. Explained all he did on furnace. Very satisfied. Rita Bech

By Harry Z. on 10/04/18
Jacob and Zack were very professional, courteous, and time efficient. The type of guys I would want representing my company.

By Jackie K K. on 09/28/18
Zach from Western Heating serviced my 31 year old furnace again this year. As always, he is so professional and courteous. He does such a thorough job and always explains in detail what he’s done. I always feel a bit more at ease after Zach has been here knowing ...
(View More)
Zach from Western Heating serviced my 31 year old furnace again this year. As always, he is so professional and courteous. He does such a thorough job and always explains in detail what he’s done. I always feel a bit more at ease after Zach has been here knowing he has done his best to hopefully keep this antique furnace running just one more winter. Thank you, Zach!
(View Less)

By jim v. on 09/27/18
(no comment)

By Rex H. on 09/27/18
Zach was very courteous, knowledgable & helpful - answered all my questions. He found and replaced a defective part that could have failed over the winter.

By Rex H. on 09/26/18
Great friendly service - called & emailed before arrival

By Raymond Brent R. on 09/20/18
Very excellent service, did all the checks and tests I would expect for maintenance on HVAC components.

By Raymond Brent R. on 09/20/18
Zach did a very thorough service. Completely met my expectations. Would definitely recommend him and Western Heating and Air.

By Kurt V. on 09/19/18
BEST HVAC SPECIALISTS IN THE TREASURE VALLEY!!

By Olivia A. on 08/29/18
Friendly and informative. Worked efficiently. Not afraid on obnoxious dogs. A service.

By Mike Y. on 08/23/18
We had our ducts cleaned, and I must say, Scott and Annis did excellent work. They were very thorough and meticulous with every detail. The price was exactly as quoted. Don't hesitate to use Western Heating and Air for all your HVAC related needs.

By Robert S. on 07/27/18
Appreciate such great service.

By Robert S. on 07/27/18
Thank you for the quick response.

By Linda S. on 07/23/18
Zach from Western Heating and Air was so helpful. I was so upset that my air conditioner wasn’t working and he calmed me right down. Was so obvious he knew what he was doing. Will always call Western when I have a problem.

By Janice G. on 06/18/18
Zach came out to check my air conditioner. He was very professional and explained things very well. As always excellent employees at Western Heating.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.