CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736
By Mick and Ila P. on 03/15/20
We are so impressed with Western Heating & Air Conditioning! Dennis Vranich did an outstanding job of coordinating every step of our project. Russ and Nick did the troubleshooting to determine the problem with our old system. Jeremy Olsen and Travis Whiting instal...
(View More)
We are so impressed with Western Heating & Air Conditioning! Dennis Vranich did an outstanding job of coordinating every step of our project. Russ and Nick did the troubleshooting to determine the problem with our old system. Jeremy Olsen and Travis Whiting installed the new Infinity system, and Doug Harman identified and fixed an issue we had. Every single one of these people is so knowledgeable, professional, caring and nice. We feel like Western Heating & Air has given us the VIP treatment and that we are valued by them as customers. We highly recommend them.
(View Less)

By Vic on 03/08/20
It was a pleasure working with Kevin, Project Manager during the Carrier furnace selection process and installation of two (2) replacement units; 59MN7A080V171214 AND 58TN0A110C2120. Kevin and the Installation Team; Dakota M, James C and Braeden L were professional...
(View More)
It was a pleasure working with Kevin, Project Manager during the Carrier furnace selection process and installation of two (2) replacement units; 59MN7A080V171214 AND 58TN0A110C2120. Kevin and the Installation Team; Dakota M, James C and Braeden L were professional, knowledgeable, courteous and efficient in the performance of the installs. I had expected that the work would require two (2) days to complete the removal and install of both furnaces; to my surprise, the team arrived at 0800 and completed the same day, at 1715. Kevin followed up on the installs to ensure that I had no unanswered questions or concerns. I rate the entire TEAM five (5) STARS.
(View Less)

By Suzann on 02/28/20
We have been with WH&A for 25+ years. Their service is beyond compare -- from purchase of furnace, a/c, and water heater, to maintenance and service.

By Suzann on 02/28/20
Western Heating and cooling is the best. Great service every time.

By Eileen Rose S. on 02/26/20
I worked with Dennis in 2017 to replace the HVAC and then again yesterday to discuss the air quality concerns in my home. We came up with viable solutions both times. He is not a pushy and very professional and pleasant to work with. He's my go-to person at Western! Thanks Dennis

By Eileen Rose S. on 02/26/20
Braeden and Dakota were great, as usual. They installed the Phenomenal Air and water sensor in a timely fashion. Very professional and friendly. Can't say enough great things about Western!

By Paul D. on 02/23/20
Todd came out promptly, keeping me up to date as to what to expect time-wise and arrived on time. He diagnosed the issue quickly, found a temporary fix and set in process a permanent repair. He is courteous an professional.

By Mitch C. on 02/22/20
Many thanks to Todd for helping get the heat back on in our home. It was a quick fix, but he knew just what to do. Very professional and prompt in responding to our call!

By Christie on 02/13/20
Western Heating and Air beat their estimated response time by hours, which is wonderful when your heater is not working in winter. Tyler was able to quickly diagnose the issue and fix. Many thanks!

By Debbie & B. on 02/05/20
Chris and Dessa were prompt, personable, and professional. Offering us clear diagnosis and were efficient doing the maintenance and repair.

By Debbie & B. on 02/05/20
Chris and Dessa were prompt, professional, personable, and efficient. Gave us a clear diagnosis of our system and offered options for repair and suggestions for maintenance moving forward. Western earned our business when our A/C stopped working on a very hot day...
(View More)
Chris and Dessa were prompt, professional, personable, and efficient. Gave us a clear diagnosis of our system and offered options for repair and suggestions for maintenance moving forward. Western earned our business when our A/C stopped working on a very hot day last summer. My husband walked out to the A/C unit to check on it and by luck Chris with Western was at the house next door. We asked him to look at the system (he had already noticed a problem because of the sound the unit was making). He made a quick diagnosis, had the part on his truck and within 10 minutes it was fixed! We were very happy with this scheduled maintenance appointment in all aspects!
(View Less)

By Matt A. on 02/01/20
We recently had our entire house HVAC system replaced, including a new mini split, tanked hot water to tankless and converting from electric to gas. Kevin was our sales and project manager and did a fantastic job. He was very patient as we made our decisions. ...
(View More)
We recently had our entire house HVAC system replaced, including a new mini split, tanked hot water to tankless and converting from electric to gas. Kevin was our sales and project manager and did a fantastic job. He was very patient as we made our decisions. After the install he (and the manufacturer’s rep) came back out to our house to inspect the work again and ask us for our feedback and questions. We did have a few questions and both Kevin and the rep were able to give us very acceptable answers and solve our problems. The install team that Kevin put on the job was top notch. A very quick, polite and thorough crew. There was only one issue on the punch list, which is a miracle if you have ever dealt with construction projects. Kevin is in the process of correcting the final punch list item as I type this and I anticipate we will be happy with the outcome. Overall we highly recommend Western to anyone looking to do a large install project. They are very good company to work with and deliver on what they promise.
(View Less)

By Julie G. on 01/15/20
Bob came over to complete scheduled maintenance. He was thorough and efficient and my heater is working great. Employees like Bob are the reason I trust the work of Western Heating and Air.

By Julie S. on 01/07/20
What a respectful knowledgeable guy.. He explained and showed me what he found wrong on the furnace and did a good deep cleaning before turning the furnace back on. It was nice not to have to worry or question if he knew what needed to be done and felt very safe! I...
(View More)
What a respectful knowledgeable guy.. He explained and showed me what he found wrong on the furnace and did a good deep cleaning before turning the furnace back on. It was nice not to have to worry or question if he knew what needed to be done and felt very safe! I would recommend Todd G and I would recommend Western heating &Air
(View Less)

By James on 01/02/20
Todd came out today and serviced our Furnace,very courteous,respectful and knowledgeable!! I would recommend Todd and Western Heating to anyone in need of Heating or Air Conditioning!

By Steve F. on 12/11/19
Western has been servicing our home for over 25 years. The most recent visit was a regular "winter" furnace service/checkup, and Bob R. was our technician. Bob's been to our home numerous times, always does a thorough job and keeps us informed of all aspects of the...
(View More)
Western has been servicing our home for over 25 years. The most recent visit was a regular "winter" furnace service/checkup, and Bob R. was our technician. Bob's been to our home numerous times, always does a thorough job and keeps us informed of all aspects of the job. Our long-term relationship with Western is no accident - they "get it". 5 stars!
(View Less)

By WRAY W. on 12/11/19
Kevin was very professional and did an exceptional job from our first meeting to the completed installation of our new system. He remained available to us throughout the process by visiting our home or returning phone calls to answer our questions or concerns.

By Darrell H. on 11/21/19
We just had a couple of days with Techs Jeremy Olsen and Travis Whiting while they installed our new furnace, a/c and tankless water. Highly skilled and very professional. Jeremy and Travis represent the reason I will always return to Western Heating and Air. Thank...
(View More)
We just had a couple of days with Techs Jeremy Olsen and Travis Whiting while they installed our new furnace, a/c and tankless water. Highly skilled and very professional. Jeremy and Travis represent the reason I will always return to Western Heating and Air. Thank you for the outstanding work.
(View Less)

By Tracie R. on 11/20/19
Brandan did a great job with our install. Very patient while training to use the new thermostat. Sorry, can't remember the employee that was working with him, but they both left the garage in great condition.

By Dan and J. on 11/14/19
We needed to replace the original hvac systems in our 15 year old Eagle home. Project Manager Kevin A. provided solid recommendations and cost estimates and the entire Western Hvac Team did a fine job installing our new air conditioning system, 2 new tankless water...
(View More)
We needed to replace the original hvac systems in our 15 year old Eagle home. Project Manager Kevin A. provided solid recommendations and cost estimates and the entire Western Hvac Team did a fine job installing our new air conditioning system, 2 new tankless water heaters and back-up furnace. We would definitely recommend Kevin and his team for any and all hvac needs.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Todd G
Rating:
216 total reviews!
Western Heating and Air Team
Rating:
79 total reviews!
Mike W
Rating:
(57 total reviews)
Doug H
Rating:
(51 total reviews)
Kevin A
Rating:
(37 total reviews)
Zach M
Rating:
(35 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Western Heating and Air - Boise has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736

Customer service is always a top priority at Western Heating and Air - Boise. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736
Western Heating and Air Team has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
79 total reviews
By Pat B. on 10/21/19
very professional employees

By Pat B. on 10/20/19
John came to our house to complete installation and start up of our patio heater on a Saturday, Oct. 19 despite it being a day off. He did a great job and the heater is doing a great job. Thanks John

By Elvedina Eve M. on 08/10/19
The company you can trust at any time and with any needs. Their quality and readiness to help their customers is above and beyond.

By Leigh Ann M. on 07/15/19
They installed our system in 2005 when we built the house and they have serviced it twice a year since. Our heating and cooling system has never broken down and runs like champs 15 years later. They have a code to get in house to do fall and spring services to syst...
(View More)
They installed our system in 2005 when we built the house and they have serviced it twice a year since. Our heating and cooling system has never broken down and runs like champs 15 years later. They have a code to get in house to do fall and spring services to system when no one is home. they do the work and are trustworthy to care for your property and lock it up when they leave. Outstanding company!!!
(View Less)

By Eric S. on 04/17/19
Western Heating replaced two of our Commercial HVAC units. Mario was a pleasure to work with. Arrived on time and completed the service/install quickly! Even answered a few questions I had about how the system worked. Would recommend to anyone who needs a quality ...
(View More)
Western Heating replaced two of our Commercial HVAC units. Mario was a pleasure to work with. Arrived on time and completed the service/install quickly! Even answered a few questions I had about how the system worked. Would recommend to anyone who needs a quality repair or installation!
(View Less)

By Marche E. on 04/12/19
I needed some work done on my furnace/AC unit and duct system. Because of some cancellations I was able to have both of these services done within three days of when I called. The technicians, Scott C and Dustin F, were very professional and didn't try to sale ...
(View More)
I needed some work done on my furnace/AC unit and duct system. Because of some cancellations I was able to have both of these services done within three days of when I called. The technicians, Scott C and Dustin F, were very professional and didn't try to sale me on anything I didn't need. They used footwear protectors and corner guards and did everything they could not to cause any damage to my home. They took the time needed to do the jobs well and went above and beyond in cleaning up after themselves. I recommend this company and will definitely do business with them in the future.
(View Less)

By Stephanie W. on 03/30/19
We are a certified family home for our disabled adult son and we have had them do our home heating & cooling inspection for the last 3 years. They are always fast, courteous, and honest with us. I would highly recommend them for any job that you have!

By Roy N. on 03/27/19
Western installed a natural gas unit heater in my garage. From start to finish, they did the high quality work I have come to expect from them--competent, courteous, and thorough. I especially appreciate the crew periodically checking with me to ensure install was ...
(View More)
Western installed a natural gas unit heater in my garage. From start to finish, they did the high quality work I have come to expect from them--competent, courteous, and thorough. I especially appreciate the crew periodically checking with me to ensure install was done the way I wanted.
(View Less)

By Dan O. on 03/24/19
Always courteous and on time and keeps our HVAC system running smoothly !

By Jeraldine C. on 03/22/19
(no comment)

By Lynn O. on 03/19/19
Great service once again.

By steven w. on 03/16/19
Very knowledgeable and he has kept in touch. He keeps his appointments and does what he says he will do. This is how a good business is run.

By Julio P. on 01/24/19
I was having problems with my furnace. Tristan Davis was very helpful in explaining where to find my models error codes and model number. He found my part and had it to me in no time. I am very pleased with the quality and knowledge of Westerns and I know you will be too.

By Kristin B. on 01/10/19
Tristen was able to explain the problem so we could understand and quickly reassured us with the best possible solution. Tristen was polite, on time and available, all around very professional. The company “western heating and air conditioning” is blessed to ha...
(View More)
Tristen was able to explain the problem so we could understand and quickly reassured us with the best possible solution. Tristen was polite, on time and available, all around very professional. The company “western heating and air conditioning” is blessed to have this young man as an employee. And if Tristen is a representation of this company, I give 5stars to “Western Heating and Air Conditioning” I will always recommend this company and employee to all my friends and family.
(View Less)

By Benjamin S. on 01/09/19
Tristen was timely, efficient, knowledgeable and helpful. We are very grateful for his help! Thank you!

By Axe H. on 01/04/19
Excellent and thourough service. Fantastic price. Lower than expected price. Very helpful and knowledgeable technician. We will be using this company from now on.

By Larry S. on 12/26/18
Western Heating has great service. Sunday early morning (December 23,2018 heater (Furnace) stopped working and called the after hour number and they were out right away and took care of the problem. Thank you, Great service and good prices.

By Larry S. on 12/25/18
Western Heating has great service. Sunday early morning (December 23,2018 heater (Furnace) stopped working and called the after hour number and they were out right away and took care of the problem. Thank you, Great service and good prices.

By Deborah W. on 12/24/18
Tristan is an angel in disguise! If everyone in the world had just a smidgen of his kindness we would have a happy world indeed. Tristan went above and beyond to help us with an emergency situation. Because of him, Western Heating and Air has our loyalty!

By Vickie K. on 09/13/18
I have used Western Heating & Air for many, many years and always get great service from any of the service pros that come to our house. Western is the best!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.