CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736
By Darrell H. on 11/21/19
We just had a couple of days with Techs Jeremy Olsen and Travis Whiting while they installed our new furnace, a/c and tankless water. Highly skilled and very professional. Jeremy and Travis represent the reason I will always return to Western Heating and Air. Thank...
(View More)
We just had a couple of days with Techs Jeremy Olsen and Travis Whiting while they installed our new furnace, a/c and tankless water. Highly skilled and very professional. Jeremy and Travis represent the reason I will always return to Western Heating and Air. Thank you for the outstanding work.
(View Less)

By Tracie R. on 11/20/19
Brandan did a great job with our install. Very patient while training to use the new thermostat. Sorry, can't remember the employee that was working with him, but they both left the garage in great condition.

By Dan and J. on 11/14/19
We needed to replace the original hvac systems in our 15 year old Eagle home. Project Manager Kevin A. provided solid recommendations and cost estimates and the entire Western Hvac Team did a fine job installing our new air conditioning system, 2 new tankless water...
(View More)
We needed to replace the original hvac systems in our 15 year old Eagle home. Project Manager Kevin A. provided solid recommendations and cost estimates and the entire Western Hvac Team did a fine job installing our new air conditioning system, 2 new tankless water heaters and back-up furnace. We would definitely recommend Kevin and his team for any and all hvac needs.
(View Less)

By Raelene M. on 11/13/19
Kevin is awesome! A real pleasure doing business with him. He IS the reason we hired Western Heating & Cooling.

By Raelene M. on 11/13/19
Kevin is awesome to work with. He responds in a timely and professional manor. I would recommend him for any job. Thanks Kevin, you are a credit to this business.

By J S. on 10/26/19
Travis installed a new furnace in our basement. I was impressed with the quality and concern for proper installation. A few years back, we finished off our basement which involved putting up sheet rock to enclose the rooms. Before that, the furnace had the whole...
(View More)
Travis installed a new furnace in our basement. I was impressed with the quality and concern for proper installation. A few years back, we finished off our basement which involved putting up sheet rock to enclose the rooms. Before that, the furnace had the whole basement of air to draw from. Travis realized that the furnace now was not getting all the air it needed for proper combustion. So he added a pipe to bring more air into the furnace. This was not on the work order, but proper installation was more important. I appreciate his hard work alongside his partner Jeremy's hard work to get the job done well. Thank you, Travis.
(View Less)

By J S. on 10/26/19
Jeremy installed a new air conditioner and helped with the furnace install. He did a great job. He worked hard all day to get the job done. He was easy to talk to and willing to answer all questions. Thank you, Jeremy.

By Pat B. on 10/21/19
very professional employees

By greg g. on 10/20/19
WH gives the type of service you deserve. They did a lot of work for me from service calls to installing dual zone heating and a humidifier system. They always stayed until the job was complete and everything working properly and cleaned up. Todd is a great technic...
(View More)
WH gives the type of service you deserve. They did a lot of work for me from service calls to installing dual zone heating and a humidifier system. They always stayed until the job was complete and everything working properly and cleaned up. Todd is a great technician I will always trust to be in my home.
(View Less)

By Pat B. on 10/20/19
John came to our house to complete installation and start up of our patio heater on a Saturday, Oct. 19 despite it being a day off. He did a great job and the heater is doing a great job. Thanks John

By Sherri B. on 10/14/19
If one needs a furnace or air repaired or a new units installed, select Western. Our furnace was toast and Sam, Brandan, James, Jake and staff at all levels made getting a new unit in a difficult location seem easy.

By Sherri B. on 10/14/19
We are very pleased with our new furnace and air! Sam designed around a complicated install and the installation crew, Brandan, James and Jake, were professional, easy to have around and they did an excellent job. Thanks to all at Western. Job well done!

By Carol H. on 10/07/19
Bob Carton did a great job of getting my heat back on. I have always had good service from Western Heating

By Glenn A. on 10/02/19
Todd was very knowledgeable and professional. Explaining everything in detail. I hope he is available for our next service.

By Tom K. on 09/24/19
Sam first came to us to evaluate our problem with second floor temperature control with a single HVAC system. He gathered resources and they came up with a system that works very well. After installation, we were not happy with the noise level in the return air d...
(View More)
Sam first came to us to evaluate our problem with second floor temperature control with a single HVAC system. He gathered resources and they came up with a system that works very well. After installation, we were not happy with the noise level in the return air duct (Western did not install this duct). Sam supported Kevin in helping us define a solution. He even came out with the installers to make sure they understood the plan, and he called a few days later to make sure we were happy with the result. Thanks Sam
(View Less)

By Tom K. on 09/24/19
Kevin sold us an Infinity system last year. We have been very pleased with the system's performance. Unfortunately, we were not happy with the noise level and a whine in the main return air duct that was in the house before the new installation. Kevin kept worki...
(View More)
Kevin sold us an Infinity system last year. We have been very pleased with the system's performance. Unfortunately, we were not happy with the noise level and a whine in the main return air duct that was in the house before the new installation. Kevin kept working with us to try different actions to get the noises to acceptable levels. After several trys we have achieved a very good noise level. We really appreciate Kevin's commitment to make us totally satisfied even with parts of the system Western did not install.
(View Less)

By Dan on 09/17/19
Chris S. performed a "Blue Ribbon" Service today. He was very willing to answer our questions in detail as well as explaining what he was doing and how the system worked. The unit is now ready to pass a "white glove inspection". He was very professional and knowled...
(View More)
Chris S. performed a "Blue Ribbon" Service today. He was very willing to answer our questions in detail as well as explaining what he was doing and how the system worked. The unit is now ready to pass a "white glove inspection". He was very professional and knowledgeable. He communicated with us regarding the time he would arrive. Then after his evaluation was completed he left the area cleaned.
(View Less)

By Jan P. on 09/17/19
Thank you Bob for your thorough and careful furnace service today: EXCELLENT JOB! WE appreciate your caring about our comfort and safety. Thank you: The Petersens -Andy and Jan

By Bruce on 09/06/19
On time, friendly, thorough. Very happy with western, will continue to use them.

By Robbi on 09/06/19
Seems very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Good service.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Todd G
Rating:
210 total reviews!
Western Heating and Air Team
Rating:
79 total reviews!
Mike W
Rating:
(57 total reviews)
Doug H
Rating:
(51 total reviews)
Zach M
Rating:
(35 total reviews)
Kevin A
Rating:
(34 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Western Heating and Air - Boise has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736

Customer service is always a top priority at Western Heating and Air - Boise. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736
Western Heating and Air Team has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
79 total reviews
By Pat B. on 10/21/19
very professional employees

By Pat B. on 10/20/19
John came to our house to complete installation and start up of our patio heater on a Saturday, Oct. 19 despite it being a day off. He did a great job and the heater is doing a great job. Thanks John

By Elvedina Eve M. on 08/10/19
The company you can trust at any time and with any needs. Their quality and readiness to help their customers is above and beyond.

By Leigh Ann M. on 07/15/19
They installed our system in 2005 when we built the house and they have serviced it twice a year since. Our heating and cooling system has never broken down and runs like champs 15 years later. They have a code to get in house to do fall and spring services to syst...
(View More)
They installed our system in 2005 when we built the house and they have serviced it twice a year since. Our heating and cooling system has never broken down and runs like champs 15 years later. They have a code to get in house to do fall and spring services to system when no one is home. they do the work and are trustworthy to care for your property and lock it up when they leave. Outstanding company!!!
(View Less)

By Eric S. on 04/17/19
Western Heating replaced two of our Commercial HVAC units. Mario was a pleasure to work with. Arrived on time and completed the service/install quickly! Even answered a few questions I had about how the system worked. Would recommend to anyone who needs a quality ...
(View More)
Western Heating replaced two of our Commercial HVAC units. Mario was a pleasure to work with. Arrived on time and completed the service/install quickly! Even answered a few questions I had about how the system worked. Would recommend to anyone who needs a quality repair or installation!
(View Less)

By Marche E. on 04/12/19
I needed some work done on my furnace/AC unit and duct system. Because of some cancellations I was able to have both of these services done within three days of when I called. The technicians, Scott C and Dustin F, were very professional and didn't try to sale ...
(View More)
I needed some work done on my furnace/AC unit and duct system. Because of some cancellations I was able to have both of these services done within three days of when I called. The technicians, Scott C and Dustin F, were very professional and didn't try to sale me on anything I didn't need. They used footwear protectors and corner guards and did everything they could not to cause any damage to my home. They took the time needed to do the jobs well and went above and beyond in cleaning up after themselves. I recommend this company and will definitely do business with them in the future.
(View Less)

By Stephanie W. on 03/30/19
We are a certified family home for our disabled adult son and we have had them do our home heating & cooling inspection for the last 3 years. They are always fast, courteous, and honest with us. I would highly recommend them for any job that you have!

By Roy N. on 03/27/19
Western installed a natural gas unit heater in my garage. From start to finish, they did the high quality work I have come to expect from them--competent, courteous, and thorough. I especially appreciate the crew periodically checking with me to ensure install was ...
(View More)
Western installed a natural gas unit heater in my garage. From start to finish, they did the high quality work I have come to expect from them--competent, courteous, and thorough. I especially appreciate the crew periodically checking with me to ensure install was done the way I wanted.
(View Less)

By Dan O. on 03/24/19
Always courteous and on time and keeps our HVAC system running smoothly !

By Jeraldine C. on 03/22/19
(no comment)

By Lynn O. on 03/19/19
Great service once again.

By steven w. on 03/16/19
Very knowledgeable and he has kept in touch. He keeps his appointments and does what he says he will do. This is how a good business is run.

By Julio P. on 01/24/19
I was having problems with my furnace. Tristan Davis was very helpful in explaining where to find my models error codes and model number. He found my part and had it to me in no time. I am very pleased with the quality and knowledge of Westerns and I know you will be too.

By Kristin B. on 01/10/19
Tristen was able to explain the problem so we could understand and quickly reassured us with the best possible solution. Tristen was polite, on time and available, all around very professional. The company “western heating and air conditioning” is blessed to ha...
(View More)
Tristen was able to explain the problem so we could understand and quickly reassured us with the best possible solution. Tristen was polite, on time and available, all around very professional. The company “western heating and air conditioning” is blessed to have this young man as an employee. And if Tristen is a representation of this company, I give 5stars to “Western Heating and Air Conditioning” I will always recommend this company and employee to all my friends and family.
(View Less)

By Benjamin S. on 01/09/19
Tristen was timely, efficient, knowledgeable and helpful. We are very grateful for his help! Thank you!

By Axe H. on 01/04/19
Excellent and thourough service. Fantastic price. Lower than expected price. Very helpful and knowledgeable technician. We will be using this company from now on.

By Larry S. on 12/26/18
Western Heating has great service. Sunday early morning (December 23,2018 heater (Furnace) stopped working and called the after hour number and they were out right away and took care of the problem. Thank you, Great service and good prices.

By Larry S. on 12/25/18
Western Heating has great service. Sunday early morning (December 23,2018 heater (Furnace) stopped working and called the after hour number and they were out right away and took care of the problem. Thank you, Great service and good prices.

By Deborah W. on 12/24/18
Tristan is an angel in disguise! If everyone in the world had just a smidgen of his kindness we would have a happy world indeed. Tristan went above and beyond to help us with an emergency situation. Because of him, Western Heating and Air has our loyalty!

By Vickie K. on 09/13/18
I have used Western Heating & Air for many, many years and always get great service from any of the service pros that come to our house. Western is the best!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.