CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736
By Jerry B. on 05/15/19
Great job

By Jim B. on 05/15/19
Mike was knowledgeable about the problem and alternatives for fixing the problem. He was very efficient in getting the problem fixed and profession in customer service. If I wanted to start a similar business I would hire Mike. Ask for him by name. You won’t be disappointed.

By Jana Z. on 05/15/19
When I was red tagged and needed a new HVAC, Sam was out the same day to get the ball rolling. He explained everything and was able to get installation for the very next day! Just want to mention that Dustin V was also part of the team but was not listed for revi...
(View More)
When I was red tagged and needed a new HVAC, Sam was out the same day to get the ball rolling. He explained everything and was able to get installation for the very next day! Just want to mention that Dustin V was also part of the team but was not listed for review. He was awesome. He was kind, respectful and professional . He gets 5 stars in my book.
(View Less)

By Jana Z. on 05/15/19
Brandon was awesome. Kind, respectful and professional. But best of all he was patient with my questions. Also left my garage so clean!!

By Kim T. on 05/12/19
We are replacing our HVAC and we spoke with 3 companies, Western Heating and Cooling was one. Paul Farmer was the Project Manager we spoke with. He was great and I would use these guys in a minute if I were to install a Carrier System. He was extremely thorough a...
(View More)
We are replacing our HVAC and we spoke with 3 companies, Western Heating and Cooling was one. Paul Farmer was the Project Manager we spoke with. He was great and I would use these guys in a minute if I were to install a Carrier System. He was extremely thorough and precise which I truly appreciated. We chose a different manufacturer but I wanted to give them a positive review. Great company.
(View Less)

By Kally C. on 05/10/19
I was nervous and didn't know much about HVAC systems. I had already received a couple of quotes from other companies but was left feeling confused and overwhelmed. Paul was very patient as I asked all my questions. He was very knowledgeable and put me at ease. He ...
(View More)
I was nervous and didn't know much about HVAC systems. I had already received a couple of quotes from other companies but was left feeling confused and overwhelmed. Paul was very patient as I asked all my questions. He was very knowledgeable and put me at ease. He did a thorough job of checking all my existing systems and duct work prior to making any suggestions. After Paul's visit it was an easy decision to go with Western Heating and Air and I cancelled my other appointments. The installers, Jarod and Mario, were professional and did a great job. They cleaned up the work area and made sure that I didn't have any remaining concerns.
(View Less)

By Bruce M. on 05/04/19
Excellent service!

By Bruce M. on 05/03/19
Doug and his in-training partner were excellent in my opinion; not only sevicing our AC unit, recomended future services, but spending the time to set up our wi-fi system and explaining the aspects of how to use it. Best techs I've run across in a long time; would highly recommend.

By Karen B. on 05/02/19
Todd was amazing. He knows the business well and was very helpful and polite. Last year we had a different technician who was also great. Thank you Western Heating and Air for providing great service.

By Cheri S. on 05/02/19
We've used Western Heating for about 25 years and have had their Blue Ribbon Service during that time. We have highly recommended them to friends and neighbors. Our technician Russ is always courteous and friendly. It's a pleasure doing business with a company t...
(View More)
We've used Western Heating for about 25 years and have had their Blue Ribbon Service during that time. We have highly recommended them to friends and neighbors. Our technician Russ is always courteous and friendly. It's a pleasure doing business with a company that we trust so much.
(View Less)

By Cheri S. on 05/01/19
We had our annual air conditioner maintenance today. We have been customers of Western Heating and Air for about 25 years and we've probably been Blue Ribbon maintenance customers for as long. I can't say enough good about this company. Russ performed our mainte...
(View More)
We had our annual air conditioner maintenance today. We have been customers of Western Heating and Air for about 25 years and we've probably been Blue Ribbon maintenance customers for as long. I can't say enough good about this company. Russ performed our maintenance today and he's one of our favorites - knowledgable and so friendly. I love how they send a text when the technician is on their way - along with a picture of them. Great security measure! And, now I understand that we have a customer portal that we can use. BEST HVAC company in the Treasure Valley!
(View Less)

By Martin B. on 05/01/19
Bob showed up on time and was very professional, informative, and thorough. Our service required some parts replacement. Bob had the necessary parts in his truck and was able to install them under warranty. We are are very satisfied with your Blue Ribbon service,...
(View More)
Bob showed up on time and was very professional, informative, and thorough. Our service required some parts replacement. Bob had the necessary parts in his truck and was able to install them under warranty. We are are very satisfied with your Blue Ribbon service, your technicians, and the over-all attention to detail of your company provides.
(View Less)

By Diane R. on 05/01/19
Both technicians were great and very informative. Western is the best!!!!

By Richard W. on 04/29/19
Great service and very efficient work. Explained what was being done and why. Gave ideas as to how to keep equipment running best. Completed work quickly and cleaned up area. Would welcome him back again.

By RITAKAY Y. on 04/26/19
Zach was extremely efficient and kind

By RITAKAY Y. on 04/26/19
FIVE STAR

By Harold B. on 04/25/19
I have been a customer of Western Heating & Air condition for several years now. They have added a full-sized filter and humidifier to my furnace. Western also installed the gas line for my emergency generator and I also purchased a new air conditioning compressor ...
(View More)
I have been a customer of Western Heating & Air condition for several years now. They have added a full-sized filter and humidifier to my furnace. Western also installed the gas line for my emergency generator and I also purchased a new air conditioning compressor from Western. Their people are always knowledgeable, polite and professional. I would be happy to recommend Western Heating & Air Conditioning.
(View Less)

By Jean L. on 04/24/19
We decided to replace our entire 25 year old HVAC system and water heater before we had 3 separate emergencies happen. Several local HVAC companies gave us bids, and in the end, we chose Western Heating. They did not disappoint us. They listened to our needs and ga...
(View More)
We decided to replace our entire 25 year old HVAC system and water heater before we had 3 separate emergencies happen. Several local HVAC companies gave us bids, and in the end, we chose Western Heating. They did not disappoint us. They listened to our needs and gave us a fair quote. They showed up on time, worked their tails off, and had everything in perfect working order in two days, as promised. When we had questions about the new system, they were happy to come out and help us. I would recommend them, and use them again.
(View Less)

By Mark H. on 04/22/19
finally had my 1960's gas furnace replaced in March 2018, needless to say it was not efficient. after talking with nearly every dealer in the area I had Western come out and give me a bid. It wasn't the cheapest of the bunch but it was right in line, I chose the 95...
(View More)
finally had my 1960's gas furnace replaced in March 2018, needless to say it was not efficient. after talking with nearly every dealer in the area I had Western come out and give me a bid. It wasn't the cheapest of the bunch but it was right in line, I chose the 95% efficiency rated Courier system including an A/C unit, My first, and installing new duct work. After my decision to go with Western they sent 2 guys for the installation around 8am on a Friday, by the time I arrived back home the were cleaning up, better than I left it. The guys were very clean and nice to talk to, telling me all about what they had done and how to operate and maintain the unit (which is super easy by the way). I have purposely waited a year to write this review, glad I did. My house, built in the 40's, has never been so comfortable, I'll set to cool or heat and within seconds it's running near silently. Let's get to the savings, not only is my house more consistently comfortable but it has Literally and I mean Literally cut my bill in half, HALF! Great people, long standing local business and top notch service. I'll recommend them to anyone.
(View Less)

By Richard D. on 04/22/19
We are extremely satisfied with Western and their exemplary service, products, and professionalism.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jacob K
Rating:
(5 total reviews)
Scott T
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Jared M
Rating:
(3 total reviews)
David C
Rating:
(2 total reviews)
Alberto A
Rating:
(2 total reviews)
Kyle B
Rating:
(1 total review)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Western Heating and Air - Boise has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736

Customer service is always a top priority at Western Heating and Air - Boise. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736
Todd G has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
212 total reviews
By Iris G. on 08/28/18
I just had my air conditioner serviced by Todd Gross, and would like to say how well he did. He does a fabulous job representing your company. He’s very knowledgeable and extremely personable. I recommend him to all my friends.

By Richard D. on 08/28/18
Great service. Very happy that I purchased air conditioner, furnace, and water heater from Westen Heating & Air.

By Triticale N. on 08/21/18
Always professional, always on time, always willing to answer questions. Thank you for your service over the past twelve years,

By Ed W. on 08/17/18
I'm writing to let you know that your service technician, Todd Gross, serviced my air conditioning unit yesterday. I was very impressed with his knowledge and how he explained everything that he was doing. He is very courteous, friendly, and professional. It was ac...
(View More)
I'm writing to let you know that your service technician, Todd Gross, serviced my air conditioning unit yesterday. I was very impressed with his knowledge and how he explained everything that he was doing. He is very courteous, friendly, and professional. It was actually more of a friend doing the work than just an hvac technician. I will continue having Western do my hvac servicing because of of how well Todd represented your company.
(View Less)

By Kimber on 08/09/18
Very professional and super friendly.

By Alan M. on 08/07/18
They do good work. My only problem is that their Blue Ribbon maintance contrcats are to expensive compared to others in the business.

By Jennifer j. on 08/01/18
Western is the BEST! Customer service is their top priority and I would highly recommend them.

By Joanne A. on 07/27/18
Todd was very helpful and gave us good advice

By Pam L. on 07/26/18
Western Heating technician (Todd) did the inspection on my AC. He was very knowledgeable, courteous, trustworthy, and took the time to explain any questions I had.

By Pam L. on 07/26/18
Todd was pleasant knowledgeable. The work needed was done quick an efficiently. Todd took time to answer any questions I had. Only complaint was the office scheduled the time from 8-12. He showed up at noon. The office needs to schedule their time better.

By Joanne A. on 07/26/18
Todd explained everything very thoroughly and was very helpful by repairing the items that needed fixing he was very courteous and we are very pleased with the work he did for us. We will look forward to using your business again

By Ron F. on 07/25/18
Todd did a great job!! Called before arriving (after having to work around our schedule change!), arrived on time and was very thorough, professional and courteous! We have done business with Western for many years and will continue to do so. Thanks again Todd!! :)

By Eva L B. on 07/23/18
I have used this company several times and on our rental. We have always had a positive experience with their technicians and service. I would strongly recommend them.

By Eva L B. on 07/23/18
Todd was on time, called ahead to let me know he was on his way and fixed the problem within a reasonable time. Very professional and great customer service. Even put on his little boot covers before coming into our home. Great Job. Thank you

By Carol J. on 07/23/18
From phone call to schedule appointment to completion of the work, a very positive experience.

By Andrea L. on 07/23/18
Polite technician. Explained what he was doing and why. Service was great,

By Barb V. on 07/22/18
Todd is awesome! Great job and thanks so much

By Mandy T. on 07/19/18
I've used you guys 3 times in the last 2 weeks and each time have had friendly servicemen who were prompt and efficient. I will continue to use Western Heating!

By Jennifer j. on 07/19/18
Todd G**** at western heating and air was great. He arrived on time called when he was on his way and really provided great customer service. He did our blue ribbon service and gave us very positive honest feedback. This company is top notch and I would highly recommend them.

By Larry on 07/17/18
Thanks, very professional and efficient, did good work!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.