CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736
By Allen S. on 06/14/19
I had Jeremy and Travis out to my house today, replacing the entire system. As a homeowner and someone that has been through similar processes of companies coming over for etc. I will say that this has been some of the best service we have received. After they did ...
(View More)
I had Jeremy and Travis out to my house today, replacing the entire system. As a homeowner and someone that has been through similar processes of companies coming over for etc. I will say that this has been some of the best service we have received. After they did everything they walked us through all the steps if anything happens and were very thorough in explaining anything we had questions about. From a customers standpoint I could not have been more pleased.
(View Less)

By Jenifer S. on 06/14/19
Through years of people slacking on jobs, I could not have been happier or more pleased with my entire service today. Jeremy and Travis were both incredibly respectful, polite, and eagerly willing to answer any questions that we had.

By Jaime S. on 06/14/19
Travis and Jeremy both provided some of the most professional, polite, and very clean service. I could not have been happier with the overall results.

By Tom L. on 06/07/19
.Western Heating and Air and a very professional and highly skilled Technician Archie Corrales and his apprentice Scot arrived on time to install a new AC Unit, 3 days after the original unit failed to operate and could not be revived. The team had assistance from ...
(View More)
.Western Heating and Air and a very professional and highly skilled Technician Archie Corrales and his apprentice Scot arrived on time to install a new AC Unit, 3 days after the original unit failed to operate and could not be revived. The team had assistance from James for a couple of hours...also an highly skilled Technician. We met with Jason from the Sales Devision on Tuesday 6-4-19...Jason spent sufficient time to educate us on our options and the benefits associated with them along with a cost breakdown for each option and guided us to an conclusion that would suit us best. We have been involved with Western Heat and Air and their Blue Ribbon Service for many years and have known for some time that Western Heat & Air puts Customers first, they treat their employees as true assets to the company and the customer benefits enormously....obviously we can’t be more pleased with Western Heat and Air, their very Professional Team and the Products they offer.
(View Less)

By Tessa M. on 06/06/19
I appreciated the friendly smiles and the thorough run threw about the changes that were made during the installation. And in part fixed certain things to insure there won't be any future issues. Thank you Paul and his team for the excellent work.

By Colleen V. on 06/05/19
We had a great first experience with Western Heating & Air yesterday! Todd, our technician was outstanding, professional, courteous and knowledgeable. The price, quality and time spent servicing our furnace/air conditioner was spot on and I would highly recommend...
(View More)
We had a great first experience with Western Heating & Air yesterday! Todd, our technician was outstanding, professional, courteous and knowledgeable. The price, quality and time spent servicing our furnace/air conditioner was spot on and I would highly recommend them to anyone. After a not great experience last year with another company...I was absolutely pleased and will be a customer for a very long time. Thanks Todd!
(View Less)

By Rholinda C. on 06/03/19
6 days ago They showed up on time and were very professional and didn't try to up sell me on something I didn't need.

By David G. on 05/31/19
No Comment

By Murry O. on 05/31/19
I have off and on been a customer of Western Heating and Cooling for over a decade. They are honest, detail oriented and don't bombard you with sales pitches for service contracts etc... Each service technician I have had over the years has been very good. They tak...
(View More)
I have off and on been a customer of Western Heating and Cooling for over a decade. They are honest, detail oriented and don't bombard you with sales pitches for service contracts etc... Each service technician I have had over the years has been very good. They take care of older equipment as thoughtfully as the newer models. Over the years they have saved us money and kept us warm/cool! I really appreciate and trust them.
(View Less)

By Paul P. on 05/24/19
Dustin presented professionally. He contacted us in advance of arrival and was timely from the standpoint of the time we were scheduled. I don't have knowledge to say whether the work he did was properly performed but we have been very satisfied with his prior perf...
(View More)
Dustin presented professionally. He contacted us in advance of arrival and was timely from the standpoint of the time we were scheduled. I don't have knowledge to say whether the work he did was properly performed but we have been very satisfied with his prior performance and with the performance of other techs from Western. Dustin took the time to address the fact that our equipment is aging and possible approaches to replacement. I was impressed that he did not try to hard-sell anything and he actually cautioned us to wait for some of the new high tech equipment to stand the test of time before we looked at buying it.
(View Less)

By Zephyr T. on 05/20/19
Todd was great. He explained everything he was doing, and was courteous. He showed me what he was working on and asked permission before using anything around the house, like the hose to flush out a clog in our furnace drain. He used shoe covers EVERY time he came ...
(View More)
Todd was great. He explained everything he was doing, and was courteous. He showed me what he was working on and asked permission before using anything around the house, like the hose to flush out a clog in our furnace drain. He used shoe covers EVERY time he came in my house and put my hose back where he found it. I cannot tell you how much I appreciate that!! It is so frustrating to have to clean up after service workers, and his thoughtfulness is very much appreciated.
(View Less)

By Michelle T. on 05/20/19
Todd was great. He explained everything he was doing, and was courteous. He showed me what he was working on and asked permission before using anything around the house, like the hose to flush out a clog in our furnace drain. He used shoe covers EVERY time he came ...
(View More)
Todd was great. He explained everything he was doing, and was courteous. He showed me what he was working on and asked permission before using anything around the house, like the hose to flush out a clog in our furnace drain. He used shoe covers EVERY time he came in my house and put my hose back where he found it. I cannot tell you how much I appreciate that!! It is so frustrating to have to clean up after service workers, and his thoughtfulness is very much appreciated.
(View Less)

By Jerry B. on 05/15/19
Great job

By Jim B. on 05/15/19
Mike was knowledgeable about the problem and alternatives for fixing the problem. He was very efficient in getting the problem fixed and profession in customer service. If I wanted to start a similar business I would hire Mike. Ask for him by name. You won’t be disappointed.

By Jana Z. on 05/15/19
When I was red tagged and needed a new HVAC, Sam was out the same day to get the ball rolling. He explained everything and was able to get installation for the very next day! Just want to mention that Dustin V was also part of the team but was not listed for revi...
(View More)
When I was red tagged and needed a new HVAC, Sam was out the same day to get the ball rolling. He explained everything and was able to get installation for the very next day! Just want to mention that Dustin V was also part of the team but was not listed for review. He was awesome. He was kind, respectful and professional . He gets 5 stars in my book.
(View Less)

By Jana Z. on 05/15/19
Brandon was awesome. Kind, respectful and professional. But best of all he was patient with my questions. Also left my garage so clean!!

By Kim T. on 05/12/19
We are replacing our HVAC and we spoke with 3 companies, Western Heating and Cooling was one. Paul Farmer was the Project Manager we spoke with. He was great and I would use these guys in a minute if I were to install a Carrier System. He was extremely thorough a...
(View More)
We are replacing our HVAC and we spoke with 3 companies, Western Heating and Cooling was one. Paul Farmer was the Project Manager we spoke with. He was great and I would use these guys in a minute if I were to install a Carrier System. He was extremely thorough and precise which I truly appreciated. We chose a different manufacturer but I wanted to give them a positive review. Great company.
(View Less)

By Kally C. on 05/10/19
I was nervous and didn't know much about HVAC systems. I had already received a couple of quotes from other companies but was left feeling confused and overwhelmed. Paul was very patient as I asked all my questions. He was very knowledgeable and put me at ease. He ...
(View More)
I was nervous and didn't know much about HVAC systems. I had already received a couple of quotes from other companies but was left feeling confused and overwhelmed. Paul was very patient as I asked all my questions. He was very knowledgeable and put me at ease. He did a thorough job of checking all my existing systems and duct work prior to making any suggestions. After Paul's visit it was an easy decision to go with Western Heating and Air and I cancelled my other appointments. The installers, Jarod and Mario, were professional and did a great job. They cleaned up the work area and made sure that I didn't have any remaining concerns.
(View Less)

By Bruce M. on 05/04/19
Excellent service!

By Bruce M. on 05/03/19
Doug and his in-training partner were excellent in my opinion; not only sevicing our AC unit, recomended future services, but spending the time to set up our wi-fi system and explaining the aspects of how to use it. Best techs I've run across in a long time; would highly recommend.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jacob K
Rating:
(5 total reviews)
Scott T
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Jared M
Rating:
(3 total reviews)
Alberto A
Rating:
(2 total reviews)
Braeden L
Rating:
(2 total reviews)
David C
Rating:
(2 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Western Heating and Air - Boise has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736

Customer service is always a top priority at Western Heating and Air - Boise. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736
Todd G has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
216 total reviews
By Neva L. on 09/06/18
I am very happy with the work done today. Todd was so good to explain everything to me and he really went the extra mile. My Furnace is running well now and is cleaner than I have ever seen it. I will definitely have you take care of my Furnace and Air Condition...
(View More)
I am very happy with the work done today. Todd was so good to explain everything to me and he really went the extra mile. My Furnace is running well now and is cleaner than I have ever seen it. I will definitely have you take care of my Furnace and Air Conditioner regularly and I would like to have Todd come every time. Thank you so much!
(View Less)

By Jean B. on 08/30/18
Always complete plus work, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We highly recommend Western Heating and Air.

By Jean B. on 08/30/18
Todd is helpful, very friendly and very knowledgeable. We appreciate his positivity.

By Wayne H. on 08/29/18
In addition to "knowing his business", Todd was very personable, which is very important in this impersonal world in which we are living today. Wayne

By Iris G. on 08/28/18
I just had my air conditioner serviced by Todd Gross, and would like to say how well he did. He does a fabulous job representing your company. He’s very knowledgeable and extremely personable. I recommend him to all my friends.

By Richard D. on 08/28/18
Great service. Very happy that I purchased air conditioner, furnace, and water heater from Westen Heating & Air.

By Triticale N. on 08/21/18
Always professional, always on time, always willing to answer questions. Thank you for your service over the past twelve years,

By Ed W. on 08/17/18
I'm writing to let you know that your service technician, Todd Gross, serviced my air conditioning unit yesterday. I was very impressed with his knowledge and how he explained everything that he was doing. He is very courteous, friendly, and professional. It was ac...
(View More)
I'm writing to let you know that your service technician, Todd Gross, serviced my air conditioning unit yesterday. I was very impressed with his knowledge and how he explained everything that he was doing. He is very courteous, friendly, and professional. It was actually more of a friend doing the work than just an hvac technician. I will continue having Western do my hvac servicing because of of how well Todd represented your company.
(View Less)

By Kimber on 08/09/18
Very professional and super friendly.

By Alan M. on 08/07/18
They do good work. My only problem is that their Blue Ribbon maintance contrcats are to expensive compared to others in the business.

By Jennifer j. on 08/01/18
Western is the BEST! Customer service is their top priority and I would highly recommend them.

By Joanne A. on 07/27/18
Todd was very helpful and gave us good advice

By Pam L. on 07/26/18
Western Heating technician (Todd) did the inspection on my AC. He was very knowledgeable, courteous, trustworthy, and took the time to explain any questions I had.

By Pam L. on 07/26/18
Todd was pleasant knowledgeable. The work needed was done quick an efficiently. Todd took time to answer any questions I had. Only complaint was the office scheduled the time from 8-12. He showed up at noon. The office needs to schedule their time better.

By Joanne A. on 07/26/18
Todd explained everything very thoroughly and was very helpful by repairing the items that needed fixing he was very courteous and we are very pleased with the work he did for us. We will look forward to using your business again

By Ron F. on 07/25/18
Todd did a great job!! Called before arriving (after having to work around our schedule change!), arrived on time and was very thorough, professional and courteous! We have done business with Western for many years and will continue to do so. Thanks again Todd!! :)

By Eva L B. on 07/23/18
I have used this company several times and on our rental. We have always had a positive experience with their technicians and service. I would strongly recommend them.

By Eva L B. on 07/23/18
Todd was on time, called ahead to let me know he was on his way and fixed the problem within a reasonable time. Very professional and great customer service. Even put on his little boot covers before coming into our home. Great Job. Thank you

By Carol J. on 07/23/18
From phone call to schedule appointment to completion of the work, a very positive experience.

By Andrea L. on 07/23/18
Polite technician. Explained what he was doing and why. Service was great,
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.