CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736
By Jeri (Jeraldine) C. on 07/12/19
I have mentioned before that I have been a customer for over 35 years. I always am impressed by the level of knowledge and the training that is given to the service staff. They are very good and I recommend you consider Western Heating for your services.

By Jeri (Jeraldine) C. on 07/12/19
Nick is a very bright guy well trained and did his job well. I recommend Western Heating after working with them for over 35 years.

By Betsy K. on 07/10/19
I was able to schedule service quickly for an air conditioner problem. Bob C. was polite and knowledgeable, found the problem and had the part to fix it on the truck. Have used them before same great service.

By Karolee L. on 07/03/19
All around everyone at Western heating made the process incredibly simple. The project manager Sam has been helpful the whole process. The installers did an amazing job.

By Jim E. on 07/03/19
Very professional, show up when they say they will, quality work and fair prices.

By Jim E. on 07/02/19
Great company, great service, they really know their stuff! They show up when they say they will! Use them for both personal and our commercial property.

By Tami G. on 06/26/19
First time using Western Heating and AC and I was completely satisfied. Technician showed up at expected time. Russ was very thorough and took the time to explain things to me. I also noticed how detailed he was as in tying my wires together, putting a bracket in, ...
(View More)
First time using Western Heating and AC and I was completely satisfied. Technician showed up at expected time. Russ was very thorough and took the time to explain things to me. I also noticed how detailed he was as in tying my wires together, putting a bracket in, etc. I will definitely be using Western again. I am already signed up to have my Heater looked at this fall. Thanks, Tami
(View Less)

By Tami G. on 06/25/19
First time using Western Heating and AC. Excellent service with technician Russ. They will definitely be the company I will use for all future service.

By Marty N. on 06/24/19
Jacob K was the technician that came to service our A/C and heating units. First thing he did was introduce himself and then put covers on his shoes. He checked all units and then talked to us about running the fan constantly during the summer months to add maximum...
(View More)
Jacob K was the technician that came to service our A/C and heating units. First thing he did was introduce himself and then put covers on his shoes. He checked all units and then talked to us about running the fan constantly during the summer months to add maximum efficiency to the A/C unit. And not to use the fan during winter months and why not. Interesting and something we were not aware of. He also mentioned other things which we found helpful. We like Western Heating and Air Conditioning and always purchase their "Blue Ribbon" service package. The service technician are always professional and very knowledgeable. We highly recommend them as a company that has been around awhile and is interested in maintaining customer trust with their excellent service.
(View Less)

By Fred T. on 06/24/19
The whole team was awesome. Their technician Lloyd came to our home and gave me the confidence that his prognosis was right on target. They replaced my A/C unit in under three hours. Good stuff!

By - L. on 06/19/19
Bob was great, friendly and very professional I would be delighted to have him back again!

By Sam H. on 06/19/19
Todd was awesome, and got us up and running. Western even let us know who was coming. Great customer service. I will using them again.

By Joseph S. on 06/17/19
Thanks for the excellent service.

By Joseph S. on 06/17/19
Western, you have a great employee in Todd. He did everything right, first he called to pre-announced his arrival time, then he arrived on time. He put covers over his boots before entering our home and after a brief conversation with us to find out if we were hav...
(View More)
Western, you have a great employee in Todd. He did everything right, first he called to pre-announced his arrival time, then he arrived on time. He put covers over his boots before entering our home and after a brief conversation with us to find out if we were having any particular problems with our HVAC system, he went to work. When he was finished, he explain what he did and made sure everything was cleaned up. I feel very satisfied that Todd did an exceptional servicing job on our HVAC system. Todd is a professional!
(View Less)

By Rebeccan B. on 06/15/19
I called them this morning because we we’re having problems with our AC. They sent a tech out same day to look at it! Nick was the tech who came out and he was very professional and knowledgeable. He was able to tell us what the problem was and promptly fix it an...
(View More)
I called them this morning because we we’re having problems with our AC. They sent a tech out same day to look at it! Nick was the tech who came out and he was very professional and knowledgeable. He was able to tell us what the problem was and promptly fix it and got our house cooled down. Will definitely be using them again in the future!
(View Less)

By Allen S. on 06/15/19
Very prompt on time courteous and well knowledged in their field

By Karen W. on 06/15/19
Jacob was very courteous ~ knowledgeable & explained everything he did. We appreciated that he contacted us before he came and arrived on time ~ which means so much! We would request him again!

By Kristen C. on 06/14/19
Scott did a great job cleaning our vents. Hardworking and knowledgeable!

By John B. on 06/14/19
We recently bought a home and were having issues with poor air quality and odors from the hvac systems. We contacted Chris from Western Heating and he was very accommodating and knowledgeable. He even sent us information on improving our air quality through install...
(View More)
We recently bought a home and were having issues with poor air quality and odors from the hvac systems. We contacted Chris from Western Heating and he was very accommodating and knowledgeable. He even sent us information on improving our air quality through installing different devices like a phenomenal air and the aprilaire system. In the end we worked out a great plan of action. After an on-site evaluation by Scott and Braden (where Scott was awesome and fixed a return line to make it actually functional), we decided to replace the faulty return and all the ducts in the crawl space. I was very impressed with the promptness of the team to schedule it and get on site. Archie and Scott (funny enough it was a different Scott) showed up and quickly got to work, taking good care to keep the mess to a minimum. During this time they found issues with the hvac system that would shock any hvac installer/contractor and sicken most home owners; myself included. They tore out the old system and installed our new one in no time at all. I was very impressed with Archie and Scott’s professionalism and the care they took to improve our air quality and systems efficiency. We had the phenomenal air installed and after only two days the air already feels better and no odors what-so-ever. If anyone is considering a duct remodel, these are your guys for the job and all at a fair price.
(View Less)

By Jaime S. on 06/14/19
by far the best customer service i’ve had!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jarod W
Rating:
(13 total reviews)
Lloyd H
Rating:
(10 total reviews)
Paul F
Rating:
(9 total reviews)
Jeremy O
Rating:
(9 total reviews)
Brandan F
Rating:
(7 total reviews)
Scott C
Rating:
(7 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Western Heating and Air - Boise has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736

Customer service is always a top priority at Western Heating and Air - Boise. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736
Todd G has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
216 total reviews
By Richard D. on 10/29/18
Todd provided exemplary Blue Ribbon service with the professional manner we always receive from Western. It's comforting to know our home is well cared for.

By Marilyn J. on 10/29/18
Couldn’t be better!

By Marilyn J. on 10/29/18
Todd was here last week and, as usual in the hands of Western, I feel secure in the knowledge that my systems are clean and in good working order. He was informative answering my questions and concerns with sincere interest. I have just given your name to a neig...
(View More)
Todd was here last week and, as usual in the hands of Western, I feel secure in the knowledge that my systems are clean and in good working order. He was informative answering my questions and concerns with sincere interest. I have just given your name to a neighbor who is using a different company. Keep up the good work!
(View Less)

By Richard J R. on 10/08/18
We are very pleased with the service. He arrived as scheduled and did a very thorough job. He explained what was needed and was very pleasant and professional.

By Albert B. on 10/03/18
Todd Gross is one of the most exceptional techs that we have ever observed. The furnace we inherited was never serviced in 17 years, but Todd performed a total cleaning and an inspection of the components so that it works like a charm. If all Western HAC technicia...
(View More)
Todd Gross is one of the most exceptional techs that we have ever observed. The furnace we inherited was never serviced in 17 years, but Todd performed a total cleaning and an inspection of the components so that it works like a charm. If all Western HAC technicians are as thorough as Todd, home owners will be very satisfied with the service.
(View Less)

By Kathy A. on 10/02/18
Todd has come to my home several times when I have had my annual service calls. He is very professional and personable. He is very respectful of my property. He is a first class act!

By Gayle L. on 09/27/18
Glad I made the change to Western Heating years ago, never had a problem since.

By Gayle L. on 09/27/18
Todd is outstanding, not in just the job he does but also the way he interacts with his customers. Keeps you informed on his findings and repairs if needed. When he leaves the unit looks new, and with his cleanup one could’nt tell he was here.

By Robert & Susan A. on 09/26/18
Todd is friendly, thorough, knowledgeable! We request him now!

By Carol & Arlan S. on 09/24/18
Great service! Todd was friendly, professional, and meticulous in performing our fall furnace service. We would welcome Todd back to do our spring air conditioner service -- and for any future heating and air conditioning service needs that might arise.

By Alex B. on 09/24/18
Excellent service and quality work. Highly recommend Todd and the Western Heating group for all my HVAC needs.

By Gail L R. on 09/21/18
Todd was very pleasant, professional and informative of what he was going to do. He went right to work, answered all my questions except one, which he got me an answer for before he left. Excellent service. Thank you

By Clark R. on 09/19/18
Todd called and said he was close for our appointment. He went right to work and let me watch what he was doing. He was most through and quickly identified that our blower motor was going bad. He checked and we were still on warranty and placed an order for the par...
(View More)
Todd called and said he was close for our appointment. He went right to work and let me watch what he was doing. He was most through and quickly identified that our blower motor was going bad. He checked and we were still on warranty and placed an order for the part and scheduled a return visit to replace the blower. I give Western a five star rating and Todd is the best. Clark
(View Less)

By Dan B. on 09/19/18
What great customer service. Knowledgeable techs, honest answers to my questions. Overall excellent service.

By Dan B. on 09/19/18
What a pleasure working with Todd. He has so much knowledge of HVAC. I appreciate how he explains things to me when I have a question and his honest answers. Great customer service.

By Vickie K. on 09/13/18
We love Western Heating & Air. Have been using them for many years and when they call me for the maintenance on either the heater or air conditioner I can always get an appointment right away, unless I have waited too long and they are busy. Todd is the best, we ha...
(View More)
We love Western Heating & Air. Have been using them for many years and when they call me for the maintenance on either the heater or air conditioner I can always get an appointment right away, unless I have waited too long and they are busy. Todd is the best, we have had him on about the last 4 appointments and we know we are going to get top notch service. We always tell our friends about the great service with Western Heating & Air.
(View Less)

By Vickie K. on 09/13/18
The service was great as usual. Todd's the best, friendly and always there when he says he's going to be there. Thanks Todd!

By John S. on 09/11/18
Service was great as usual. Todd was very professional and courteous. They were running a bit late but not a big deal.

By John S. on 09/11/18
You guys are the best! Todd came out for the first time here and it was a pleasure to chat with him and watch him work. He is very professional and has a great personality like many of the technicians that work at Western. I have used over HVAC servicing companies...
(View More)
You guys are the best! Todd came out for the first time here and it was a pleasure to chat with him and watch him work. He is very professional and has a great personality like many of the technicians that work at Western. I have used over HVAC servicing companies in the past but none are as good as Western. They take care of our HVAC system with the same care I try to do and I really appreciate it. They do not try and pressure you in to replacing parts that do not as of yet need to be replaced. I have been using them for several years now and have always been completed satisfied with the quality of work that is being performed. I love the Blue Ribbon service! Thanks Todd, thanks Western, job well done!
(View Less)

By Takako C. on 09/07/18
Great service and very pleasant to talk to and explained system in detail.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.