CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736
By Polly h. on 07/29/19
He did a fantastic job. Very friendly and professional saving us long term money with small maintenance repairs. Thank you Todd

By Ginny J. on 07/22/19
Mr Wallace serviced our air conditioner today and installed a new motor. He was very polite, skilled and professional. Thank you for the great service.

By Big Brothers Big Sisters of Southwest I. on 07/21/19
Is it hot outside? We can't tell because we are nice and cool thanks to Western Heating and Air Conditioning who gave us a great deal on our new HVAC! Special thank you to Sam Jacobs, who made our temperature control dreams a reality

By Kevin on 07/16/19
Well my AC went out and I called Western Heating & Air. They placed me on the urgency list and I had a Tech out in no time! Lloyd was very professional and great to work with. He showed me why my AC took a dump (my lack of upkeep) and got it up and running a lot fa...
(View More)
Well my AC went out and I called Western Heating & Air. They placed me on the urgency list and I had a Tech out in no time! Lloyd was very professional and great to work with. He showed me why my AC took a dump (my lack of upkeep) and got it up and running a lot faster than I expected! Great guy and great customer service from Lloyd, the call team and from Western Heating & Air!
(View Less)

By Leigh Ann M. on 07/15/19
They installed our system in 2005 when we built the house and they have serviced it twice a year since. Our heating and cooling system has never broken down and runs like champs 15 years later. They have a code to get in house to do fall and spring services to syst...
(View More)
They installed our system in 2005 when we built the house and they have serviced it twice a year since. Our heating and cooling system has never broken down and runs like champs 15 years later. They have a code to get in house to do fall and spring services to system when no one is home. they do the work and are trustworthy to care for your property and lock it up when they leave. Outstanding company!!!
(View Less)

By Nadine c. on 07/13/19
Western Heating was prompt and polite in setting up a Saturday morning service call to fix the blower on my furnace. Todd came early in the morning and worked until the problem was fixed. I appreciated his diligence in trying to solve the problem. At first he thoug...
(View More)
Western Heating was prompt and polite in setting up a Saturday morning service call to fix the blower on my furnace. Todd came early in the morning and worked until the problem was fixed. I appreciated his diligence in trying to solve the problem. At first he thought the entire circuit board was bad and would need to be replace but he still tried a couple of other things and Eureka! one of them worked! Thanks Todd and Western Heating. All of this cost me nothing since the furnace was still under warranty.
(View Less)

By Brady H. on 07/12/19
Mike came out and serviced our furnace, and I have to say, he couldn't have been more professional or friendly. Despite not having much HVAC knowledge, Mike was able to explain everything he was doing during the service to make me feel comfortable in the decisions ...
(View More)
Mike came out and serviced our furnace, and I have to say, he couldn't have been more professional or friendly. Despite not having much HVAC knowledge, Mike was able to explain everything he was doing during the service to make me feel comfortable in the decisions he was making. He was prompt, patient, and professional. Would highly recommend.
(View Less)

By Donald K. on 07/12/19
Todd just arrived and took care of the issue straight away - this is on my new system that was installed less than three months ago (low Freon from installer). He is very professional and did an excellent job is discussing the problem and the solution. Thanks WH&AC :)

By Jeri (Jeraldine) C. on 07/12/19
I have mentioned before that I have been a customer for over 35 years. I always am impressed by the level of knowledge and the training that is given to the service staff. They are very good and I recommend you consider Western Heating for your services.

By Jeri (Jeraldine) C. on 07/12/19
Nick is a very bright guy well trained and did his job well. I recommend Western Heating after working with them for over 35 years.

By Betsy K. on 07/10/19
I was able to schedule service quickly for an air conditioner problem. Bob C. was polite and knowledgeable, found the problem and had the part to fix it on the truck. Have used them before same great service.

By Karolee L. on 07/03/19
All around everyone at Western heating made the process incredibly simple. The project manager Sam has been helpful the whole process. The installers did an amazing job.

By Jim E. on 07/03/19
Very professional, show up when they say they will, quality work and fair prices.

By Jim E. on 07/02/19
Great company, great service, they really know their stuff! They show up when they say they will! Use them for both personal and our commercial property.

By Tami G. on 06/26/19
First time using Western Heating and AC and I was completely satisfied. Technician showed up at expected time. Russ was very thorough and took the time to explain things to me. I also noticed how detailed he was as in tying my wires together, putting a bracket in, ...
(View More)
First time using Western Heating and AC and I was completely satisfied. Technician showed up at expected time. Russ was very thorough and took the time to explain things to me. I also noticed how detailed he was as in tying my wires together, putting a bracket in, etc. I will definitely be using Western again. I am already signed up to have my Heater looked at this fall. Thanks, Tami
(View Less)

By Tami G. on 06/25/19
First time using Western Heating and AC. Excellent service with technician Russ. They will definitely be the company I will use for all future service.

By Marty N. on 06/24/19
Jacob K was the technician that came to service our A/C and heating units. First thing he did was introduce himself and then put covers on his shoes. He checked all units and then talked to us about running the fan constantly during the summer months to add maximum...
(View More)
Jacob K was the technician that came to service our A/C and heating units. First thing he did was introduce himself and then put covers on his shoes. He checked all units and then talked to us about running the fan constantly during the summer months to add maximum efficiency to the A/C unit. And not to use the fan during winter months and why not. Interesting and something we were not aware of. He also mentioned other things which we found helpful. We like Western Heating and Air Conditioning and always purchase their "Blue Ribbon" service package. The service technician are always professional and very knowledgeable. We highly recommend them as a company that has been around awhile and is interested in maintaining customer trust with their excellent service.
(View Less)

By Fred T. on 06/24/19
The whole team was awesome. Their technician Lloyd came to our home and gave me the confidence that his prognosis was right on target. They replaced my A/C unit in under three hours. Good stuff!

By - L. on 06/19/19
Bob was great, friendly and very professional I would be delighted to have him back again!

By Sam H. on 06/19/19
Todd was awesome, and got us up and running. Western even let us know who was coming. Great customer service. I will using them again.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jason G
Rating:
(18 total reviews)
Tyler C
Rating:
(16 total reviews)
Travis W
Rating:
(15 total reviews)
Darren M
Rating:
(14 total reviews)
Nick I
Rating:
(13 total reviews)
Jarod W
Rating:
(13 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Western Heating and Air - Boise has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736

Customer service is always a top priority at Western Heating and Air - Boise. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736
Todd G has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
212 total reviews
By Iris G. on 01/23/19
Todd is an excellent technician. He is punctual, personal and very neat. He even swept up my floor for the insulation that fell from the attic. He is very talented and knowledgeable. A great asset to your company.

By Jim g. on 12/20/18

By Daryold W. on 12/14/18
Todd was on time and courteous. He check out my furnace with an excellent report that all is good. This kind of service is why I recommend your Blue Ribbon Service.

By Doug D. on 12/11/18
Western Heating has always given us excellent service over the years. Just good people! I would highly recommend them for any of your next heating air conditioning issues. Todd was very knowledgeable about how to diagnose and repair my system.

By Carol J. on 12/05/18
Friendly, polite, knowledgeable and thorough. Great experience and always a pleasure.

By Carol J. on 12/05/18
Another great service call from Todd. He is friendly, knowledgeable and good about explaining need for parts or services that will prevent bigger problems. It's always a pleasure. Blue Ribbon Agreement is a great idea and would highly recommend it.

By Coni L. on 11/30/18
Todd was fantastic. So kind and honest. Made sure everything was in perfect working order. He took his time and went above and beyond to explain everything for my “100” year old great aunt. Thank you.

By Jodi S. on 11/27/18
Todd did an excellent job of servicing the heater in the home we recently purchased. He was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and did a great job relaying the information to me about the issues he found. We were 100% satisfied with the service and we will use them again.

By Merrilee N. on 11/27/18
Excellent service from technician Todd Gross. He did a blue ribbon servicing on my furnace and replaced the electrostatic part of my Carrier air filter that malfunctioned and was under warranty. He was prompt, courteous, and competent.

By Roger W. on 11/26/18
Todd was prompt and very courteous. He explained our systems needs. Very professional.

By George on 11/11/18
Prompt, Friendly, Helpful, Knowledgeable We enjoyed Todd and appreciated his explanation of our furnace system.

By M. M. on 11/05/18
Todd was prompt, courteous, and ensured that I was knowledgeable of my system and the maintenance being performed. Western helped me out when my AC unit crashed a few summers back, and when I went to make an appointment for routine maintenance, it was not even a qu...
(View More)
Todd was prompt, courteous, and ensured that I was knowledgeable of my system and the maintenance being performed. Western helped me out when my AC unit crashed a few summers back, and when I went to make an appointment for routine maintenance, it was not even a question on the company I would call.
(View Less)

By Ted M. on 11/05/18
Todd was prompt and professional. Never had a bad experienced with anyone at Western, but Todd exceeded expectations!

By Mickey A. on 11/02/18
We have used Western Heating and Air for years because of the honesty and knowledge of the company, they are one of the best in the area! We recently had our winter maintenance (they have a Blue Ribbon offer for your spring A/C and winter heating maintenance which ...
(View More)
We have used Western Heating and Air for years because of the honesty and knowledge of the company, they are one of the best in the area! We recently had our winter maintenance (they have a Blue Ribbon offer for your spring A/C and winter heating maintenance which we get every year) the service tech Todd G was great to work with, he talked to us about everything he checked to make sure our unit was ready for the winter, he is a great asset to the company! See you in the spring Western Heating and Air!
(View Less)

By KELLY O. on 11/01/18
Todd Gross was very knowledgeable and took time to make sure our furnace was up and running.

By Richard D. on 10/29/18
Todd gave exemplary service in a very friendly and professional manner. We love our experience with Western HVAC over the years.

By Richard D. on 10/29/18
Todd provided exemplary Blue Ribbon service with the professional manner we always receive from Western. It's comforting to know our home is well cared for.

By Marilyn J. on 10/29/18
Couldn’t be better!

By Marilyn J. on 10/29/18
Todd was here last week and, as usual in the hands of Western, I feel secure in the knowledge that my systems are clean and in good working order. He was informative answering my questions and concerns with sincere interest. I have just given your name to a neig...
(View More)
Todd was here last week and, as usual in the hands of Western, I feel secure in the knowledge that my systems are clean and in good working order. He was informative answering my questions and concerns with sincere interest. I have just given your name to a neighbor who is using a different company. Keep up the good work!
(View Less)

By Richard J R. on 10/08/18
We are very pleased with the service. He arrived as scheduled and did a very thorough job. He explained what was needed and was very pleasant and professional.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.