CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736
By Mike M. on 08/14/19
I had a leaking natural gas pipe in the garage wall, I called three places who were too booked for service, the third place I called suggested Western Heating & AC. I checked their reviews and they were positive, so I called. I spoke with Chris, he was extremely p...
(View More)
I had a leaking natural gas pipe in the garage wall, I called three places who were too booked for service, the third place I called suggested Western Heating & AC. I checked their reviews and they were positive, so I called. I spoke with Chris, he was extremely polite and professional, he was able to schedule me in within 3 business days, and gave me a reasonable ballpark estimate after I sent him a photo. Western technicians Kyle and Justyce showed up as scheduled and were also very polite and professional. I showed them the work and left them to it. When the work was complete, I inspected their work and it was a very high quality and clean repair. I was impressed, five stars! There were some issues I had with coordinating a city inspector to come the same day, and when I expressed some dissatisfaction, Chris responded promptly to set things in order to verify my 100% satisfaction. Quality people, quality work, and they follow through on customer satisfaction, Iā€™m very pleased and added their service to my calendar for future seasonal maintenance. I highly recommend these people! Thank you Western Heating & AC, Chris Combs, Kyle Bendawald, and Justyce Goff
(View Less)

By Cody V. on 08/14/19
I recently had my entire HVAC system replaced by Western. Jason G. came to my house to inspect my old unit and give me an estimate, I felt he was very honest , respectful and upfront, he didnt try to sell me anything he didnt think I needed and the quote he gave my...
(View More)
I recently had my entire HVAC system replaced by Western. Jason G. came to my house to inspect my old unit and give me an estimate, I felt he was very honest , respectful and upfront, he didnt try to sell me anything he didnt think I needed and the quote he gave my fit my budget.Mario and his crew came just a few days later and were very professional and quick with their work. Old system out and new system up and running in less than 6 hours. Very much recommend Western Heating and Air
(View Less)

By CJ E. on 08/14/19
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!! We've been a loyal customer for 10 years and will continue to be so with service like today. A/C went out, called you to ask for service and was really expecting a technician tomorrow or even the next day...HOWEVER you had an inc...
(View More)
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!! We've been a loyal customer for 10 years and will continue to be so with service like today. A/C went out, called you to ask for service and was really expecting a technician tomorrow or even the next day...HOWEVER you had an incredible technician, Bob Carton, was here within 1 hour. He was so professional & kind and extremely knowledgeable!!! A/C working - from broken to repaired in less than 2 hours!
(View Less)

By Sandy G. M. on 08/14/19
Scott spent all day working hard getting our ducts cleaned. We are loyal Western Heating and Cooling customers!

By Elvedina Eve M. on 08/10/19
The company you can trust at any time and with any needs. Their quality and readiness to help their customers is above and beyond.

By Marche E. on 08/09/19
Our A/C began dying on us about the time the heat hit here in Boise. Western had helped us twice earlier this year, so we called them and they immediately scheduled Kevin to come give us some options for fixing our cooling problem. We ended up purchasing a new sy...
(View More)
Our A/C began dying on us about the time the heat hit here in Boise. Western had helped us twice earlier this year, so we called them and they immediately scheduled Kevin to come give us some options for fixing our cooling problem. We ended up purchasing a new system. The one we ordered wasn't in stock, so they brought us an upgraded system for the same price. Kevin was on sight during much of the installation, he even got into a crawl space to help out in order to speed up the installation process. They have checked back with us to insure all is well, and we just received a thank you gift in the mail. I love Western Heating & Air and their employees!!!
(View Less)

By Marche E. on 08/09/19
Jarod and his team recently installed a new HVAC system in our home. They were on time, professional, and very fast and efficient. They made sure everything was working perfectly before they left. This is the third time I have used Western Heating & Air this yea...
(View More)
Jarod and his team recently installed a new HVAC system in our home. They were on time, professional, and very fast and efficient. They made sure everything was working perfectly before they left. This is the third time I have used Western Heating & Air this year. I will call them every time I need HVAC service.
(View Less)

By Cory R. on 08/07/19
We use Western for our business heating and AC maintenance and repair. Fast, friendly and knowledgeable service.

By Mike H. on 08/06/19
Reliable

By Scott H. on 08/01/19
Prompt service. Knowledgeable technician. Great customer service and rapport. Follow up a few days later is great customer service. Price was very fair.

By Tom C. on 07/30/19
Very professional diagnosis and quick service, getting us back up and going

By Tom C. on 07/30/19
Zach came out to my house yesterday afternoon and quickly resolved my problem. He was very courteous, did a quick trouble shoot of the situation and made the necessary repairs in short order. He seemed to be a Top Notch repairman, and what I would consider a valuab...
(View More)
Zach came out to my house yesterday afternoon and quickly resolved my problem. He was very courteous, did a quick trouble shoot of the situation and made the necessary repairs in short order. He seemed to be a Top Notch repairman, and what I would consider a valuable asset to your team. Good Job Sir!!
(View Less)

By Polly h. on 07/29/19
He did a fantastic job. Very friendly and professional saving us long term money with small maintenance repairs. Thank you Todd

By Ginny J. on 07/22/19
Mr Wallace serviced our air conditioner today and installed a new motor. He was very polite, skilled and professional. Thank you for the great service.

By Big Brothers Big Sisters of Southwest I. on 07/21/19
Is it hot outside? We can't tell because we are nice and cool thanks to Western Heating and Air Conditioning who gave us a great deal on our new HVAC! Special thank you to Sam Jacobs, who made our temperature control dreams a reality

By Kevin on 07/16/19
Well my AC went out and I called Western Heating & Air. They placed me on the urgency list and I had a Tech out in no time! Lloyd was very professional and great to work with. He showed me why my AC took a dump (my lack of upkeep) and got it up and running a lot fa...
(View More)
Well my AC went out and I called Western Heating & Air. They placed me on the urgency list and I had a Tech out in no time! Lloyd was very professional and great to work with. He showed me why my AC took a dump (my lack of upkeep) and got it up and running a lot faster than I expected! Great guy and great customer service from Lloyd, the call team and from Western Heating & Air!
(View Less)

By Leigh Ann M. on 07/15/19
They installed our system in 2005 when we built the house and they have serviced it twice a year since. Our heating and cooling system has never broken down and runs like champs 15 years later. They have a code to get in house to do fall and spring services to syst...
(View More)
They installed our system in 2005 when we built the house and they have serviced it twice a year since. Our heating and cooling system has never broken down and runs like champs 15 years later. They have a code to get in house to do fall and spring services to system when no one is home. they do the work and are trustworthy to care for your property and lock it up when they leave. Outstanding company!!!
(View Less)

By Nadine c. on 07/13/19
Western Heating was prompt and polite in setting up a Saturday morning service call to fix the blower on my furnace. Todd came early in the morning and worked until the problem was fixed. I appreciated his diligence in trying to solve the problem. At first he thoug...
(View More)
Western Heating was prompt and polite in setting up a Saturday morning service call to fix the blower on my furnace. Todd came early in the morning and worked until the problem was fixed. I appreciated his diligence in trying to solve the problem. At first he thought the entire circuit board was bad and would need to be replace but he still tried a couple of other things and Eureka! one of them worked! Thanks Todd and Western Heating. All of this cost me nothing since the furnace was still under warranty.
(View Less)

By Brady H. on 07/12/19
Mike came out and serviced our furnace, and I have to say, he couldn't have been more professional or friendly. Despite not having much HVAC knowledge, Mike was able to explain everything he was doing during the service to make me feel comfortable in the decisions ...
(View More)
Mike came out and serviced our furnace, and I have to say, he couldn't have been more professional or friendly. Despite not having much HVAC knowledge, Mike was able to explain everything he was doing during the service to make me feel comfortable in the decisions he was making. He was prompt, patient, and professional. Would highly recommend.
(View Less)

By Donald K. on 07/12/19
Todd just arrived and took care of the issue straight away - this is on my new system that was installed less than three months ago (low Freon from installer). He is very professional and did an excellent job is discussing the problem and the solution. Thanks WH&AC :)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jason G
Rating:
(18 total reviews)
Tyler C
Rating:
(17 total reviews)
Travis W
Rating:
(15 total reviews)
Darren M
Rating:
(14 total reviews)
Dennis V
Rating:
(14 total reviews)
Nick I
Rating:
(13 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Western Heating and Air - Boise has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736

Customer service is always a top priority at Western Heating and Air - Boise. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
208-319-1736
Todd G has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
216 total reviews
By Nancy on 02/04/19
Todd did a yearly maintenance on our furnace. He was very courteous and did a good job for us,

By Leslye T. on 02/01/19
Todd provided excellent service. Very thorough and friendly and knowledgeable.

By Sandra C. on 01/24/19
Todd has consistently done a great job each time he has provided our preventative maintenance service.

By Iris G. on 01/23/19
Excellent company and very fair terms. I strongly recomend this company

By Iris G. on 01/23/19
Todd is an excellent technician. He is punctual, personal and very neat. He even swept up my floor for the insulation that fell from the attic. He is very talented and knowledgeable. A great asset to your company.

By Jim g. on 12/20/18

By Daryold W. on 12/14/18
Todd was on time and courteous. He check out my furnace with an excellent report that all is good. This kind of service is why I recommend your Blue Ribbon Service.

By Doug D. on 12/11/18
Western Heating has always given us excellent service over the years. Just good people! I would highly recommend them for any of your next heating air conditioning issues. Todd was very knowledgeable about how to diagnose and repair my system.

By Carol J. on 12/05/18
Friendly, polite, knowledgeable and thorough. Great experience and always a pleasure.

By Carol J. on 12/05/18
Another great service call from Todd. He is friendly, knowledgeable and good about explaining need for parts or services that will prevent bigger problems. It's always a pleasure. Blue Ribbon Agreement is a great idea and would highly recommend it.

By Coni L. on 11/30/18
Todd was fantastic. So kind and honest. Made sure everything was in perfect working order. He took his time and went above and beyond to explain everything for my ā€œ100ā€ year old great aunt. Thank you.

By Jodi S. on 11/27/18
Todd did an excellent job of servicing the heater in the home we recently purchased. He was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and did a great job relaying the information to me about the issues he found. We were 100% satisfied with the service and we will use them again.

By Merrilee N. on 11/27/18
Excellent service from technician Todd Gross. He did a blue ribbon servicing on my furnace and replaced the electrostatic part of my Carrier air filter that malfunctioned and was under warranty. He was prompt, courteous, and competent.

By Roger W. on 11/26/18
Todd was prompt and very courteous. He explained our systems needs. Very professional.

By George on 11/11/18
Prompt, Friendly, Helpful, Knowledgeable We enjoyed Todd and appreciated his explanation of our furnace system.

By M. M. on 11/05/18
Todd was prompt, courteous, and ensured that I was knowledgeable of my system and the maintenance being performed. Western helped me out when my AC unit crashed a few summers back, and when I went to make an appointment for routine maintenance, it was not even a qu...
(View More)
Todd was prompt, courteous, and ensured that I was knowledgeable of my system and the maintenance being performed. Western helped me out when my AC unit crashed a few summers back, and when I went to make an appointment for routine maintenance, it was not even a question on the company I would call.
(View Less)

By Ted M. on 11/05/18
Todd was prompt and professional. Never had a bad experienced with anyone at Western, but Todd exceeded expectations!

By Mickey A. on 11/02/18
We have used Western Heating and Air for years because of the honesty and knowledge of the company, they are one of the best in the area! We recently had our winter maintenance (they have a Blue Ribbon offer for your spring A/C and winter heating maintenance which ...
(View More)
We have used Western Heating and Air for years because of the honesty and knowledge of the company, they are one of the best in the area! We recently had our winter maintenance (they have a Blue Ribbon offer for your spring A/C and winter heating maintenance which we get every year) the service tech Todd G was great to work with, he talked to us about everything he checked to make sure our unit was ready for the winter, he is a great asset to the company! See you in the spring Western Heating and Air!
(View Less)

By KELLY O. on 11/01/18
Todd Gross was very knowledgeable and took time to make sure our furnace was up and running.

By Richard D. on 10/29/18
Todd gave exemplary service in a very friendly and professional manner. We love our experience with Western HVAC over the years.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.