CALL TO SCHEDULE
(801)224-8899
or book online
By Ryan M. on 07/17/19
My AC went completely out. I called a couple and Western had appointment same day. They let me know by text that the technicians were driving to my house. After telling them about what was happening, Jeff found the problem in 1 minute. They had it up and running in...
(View More)
My AC went completely out. I called a couple and Western had appointment same day. They let me know by text that the technicians were driving to my house. After telling them about what was happening, Jeff found the problem in 1 minute. They had it up and running in no time. I also told them my AC hasn't been keeping up. They tested my air flow and determined that I am not getting enough air input. I had another company out that couldn't tell me the problem and charged way more. They also pointed out other things that the other company never even mentioned. Joe told me exactly what I need to do to get things more comfortable. 100% would recommend that you call them. They also covered their shoes without me saying anything. I am having them give me a quote because my ac is ~15 years old.
(View Less)

By Spencer W. on 12/22/18
Jason and Kevin were professional and installed the new furnace equipment quickly. They arrived on time and were finished much earlier than expected. Both of them get 5 stars for being friendly and knowledgeable about the product

By Debie m. on 12/03/18
Kevin was amazing to work with. He gave us a system that is fantastic. He answered all our questions and did everything we asked of him. I would recommend this company and Kevin to anyone. Thank you so much.

By Andrea O. on 10/19/18
Jason and Tracy were prompt, courteous and professional. They did a great job installing our new furnace and air conditioning units. I highly recommend western heating and air.

By Denise A. on 09/27/18
Dustin came today and completed my annual heater service. He was on time and called and emailed to let me know he was on his way. He was thorough in his work and very friendly. Thank you for the great service

By Lynn C. on 08/01/18
Really happy with the installation of our new furnace and air conditioner. Ian, Wayne and Blake took out our old system and replaced it in short order. The workmanship was excellent, they went the extra mile to make sure everything worked properly. We recommend ...
(View More)
Really happy with the installation of our new furnace and air conditioner. Ian, Wayne and Blake took out our old system and replaced it in short order. The workmanship was excellent, they went the extra mile to make sure everything worked properly. We recommend Western Heating and Air. They were a pleasure to work with.
(View Less)

By Melissa G. on 07/17/18
When our furnace went out, I called at least ten different companies seeing if I could get an appointment to fix it. While all were booked out farther than I would have liked, only the receptionist for Western Heating & Air first asked me what problems I was having...
(View More)
When our furnace went out, I called at least ten different companies seeing if I could get an appointment to fix it. While all were booked out farther than I would have liked, only the receptionist for Western Heating & Air first asked me what problems I was having. She was very kind and their coming out fee was great! They made us a priority since we had no air and got things taken care of so quickly. We had a few guys come out, and the technicians Jose, Jason and Blake were amazing. They did a fantastic job and we are so happy with our new furnace!
(View Less)

By Joan S. on 07/16/18
Adam was terrific! Fast, efficient, knew what he was doing. Send him next time. Thank You Joan

By Charlene B. on 07/12/18
Ian is an awesome tech. he explained everything to me and answered all my question. He is an asset to Western Heating and Air Conditioning.

By Susann J. on 07/12/18
I had a very positive experience with Jason of Western Heating and Air when he installed a new air conditioner for me with Blake. Jason was very good about explaining the installation to me, seemed very knowledgeable and is a very genteel person.

By Megan Ah Y. on 07/10/18
Ian and Matt were great technicians. They did a great job and were pleasant to have in our home. Thank you for air conditioning!

By Monique G. on 06/29/18
They were able to come out quickly and were very friendly and knowledgeable. I ended up needing a new AC and they were very helpful about going through the options, upfront about prices, and very helpful with working with my crazy schedule to get it done quickly. I...
(View More)
They were able to come out quickly and were very friendly and knowledgeable. I ended up needing a new AC and they were very helpful about going through the options, upfront about prices, and very helpful with working with my crazy schedule to get it done quickly. Ian did the installation and was very thorough. He answered my questions and made sure I knew how to use my thermostat before he left. It was a very positive experience! My parents used this company when they got central air put in and recommended them when mine went out. :)
(View Less)

By Nancy W. on 06/04/18
I am writing to extend a huge Thank You to Western Heating & Air. On Friday, June 1, 2018, Ian and Wayne, from Western Heating & Air, came to our home to install a new A/C unit. We have rented our home for 20 years and needed a new A/C unit the entire time. The own...
(View More)
I am writing to extend a huge Thank You to Western Heating & Air. On Friday, June 1, 2018, Ian and Wayne, from Western Heating & Air, came to our home to install a new A/C unit. We have rented our home for 20 years and needed a new A/C unit the entire time. The owner of our home and TPM (the rental company), have neglected us for so long. The simmer months in our small Provo home have always been extremely hot and nasty. Our power bills have been between $420-$700 during the summer months. Finally, they hired Western Heating & Air to replace our very old and outdated unit. Ian and Wayne went out of their way to make this day long procedure a good one. They were passionate about their job and very accommodating to us. I would recommend this company and these two young men to everyone. Western Heating & Air is lucky to have these men working for them. They are dedicated to their job and hard workers, besides being extremely pleasant. They also spoke very highly of their company. it was a very positive experience for us. Thank you to Western Heating & Air.
(View Less)

By Braden W. on 05/30/18
Clint came out the same day we called to do an estimate. He initially couldnt get us on the schedule but told me to hang tight a few minutes. I he called me back in 8 minutes and got me on rout for just a few days out. (had to schedule around a holiday). Ian and B...
(View More)
Clint came out the same day we called to do an estimate. He initially couldnt get us on the schedule but told me to hang tight a few minutes. I he called me back in 8 minutes and got me on rout for just a few days out. (had to schedule around a holiday). Ian and Ben were exactly on time and had it all fixed in what seemed like no time. I would HIGHLY recommend western to anyone! Best service, on the phone in the office, and with their Techs. We couldnt be happier.
(View Less)

By Margaret D. on 05/18/18
Great team; eho did a great job. Ian stayed until the job was finished even though it was grtting late. Very professional team and Ian went out of his way to explain all the work completed and what to expect. He even took pictures of the installation downstairs...
(View More)
Great team; eho did a great job. Ian stayed until the job was finished even though it was grtting late. Very professional team and Ian went out of his way to explain all the work completed and what to expect. He even took pictures of the installation downstairs as I had a broken hip and could not walk downstairs to check everything out I highly recommend this company and do so to all my friends and neighbors
(View Less)

By Ed F. on 05/17/18
I really like working with Western heating and Air. They are always professional and courteous with my time. Jason did a great job at taking care of my air conditioning needs. Very friendly and professional.

By K Dale P. on 05/11/18
Efficient, knowledgeable, punctual, communicative. I was very pleased with their semi-annual service. Thank you.

By judy b. on 03/24/18
Chance and Tracy were very courteous, worked efficiently, took good care of the areas they had to "travel" through and left things in good order.

By Rebecca C. on 03/15/18
Adam was very polite and went out of his way to even go to Ace to get the tar to seal the roof. I appreciated his work and how hard he worked in the rain and hail.

By Welda L. on 03/06/18
We like your company!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(801)224-8899
or book online

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Sharee L
4 Years
Rating:
136 total reviews!
Tracy F
1 Year
Rating:
38 total reviews!
Breanna H
Customer Service Rep.
2 Years
Rating:
(94 total reviews)
Angie S
Customer Service Rep.
8 Years
Rating:
(2 total reviews)
Chance A
16 Years
Rating:
(34 total reviews)
Mark E
30 Years
Rating:
(33 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Western Heating and AC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(801)224-8899
or book online

Customer service is always a top priority at Western Heating and AC. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(801)224-8899
or book online
Mark E has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
33 total reviews
Mark is an installation technician. He is EPA, RMGA, and NATE certified. He loves that Western is a company that is honest and wants to do work and installs that are of the highest standard in the in the industry. Mark loves to fish, camp, hunt,and spending time with his family.
By Mathew j. on 03/04/18
It was pretty cold in our house last week from the furnace going out. We called up Thursday morning and had a new furnace on Friday. Mark worked very efficiently and was really nice. We are glad to be warm again.

By Paul H B. on 02/07/18
Ty and Mark were outstanding in their knowledge and service. I recommend them to anyone needing information or service.

By Susan C. on 10/31/17
Mark was great!

By Jacob R. on 09/07/17
Mark was extremely friendly and professional. Everything went well and I am extremely satisfied with his service.

By Alene F. on 08/08/17
Western Heating has given me fabulous service during the past 20 years. Their technicians are knowledgeable, personable, fast, and accurate. I highly recommend this team of professionals.

By Kielee W. on 07/25/17
Mark was very kind to help us with our AC that had broken for the second time this summer. There was a re-leak and he made sure we knew what our options were and took great care of us.

By Doug S. on 06/16/17
I write this review from the background of an individual who did not have good experiences with heating and AC companies in the past. Regarding Western Heating & AC, I have nothing but praise. The Technician March E. was knowledgeable, professional, and impeccably ...
(View More)
I write this review from the background of an individual who did not have good experiences with heating and AC companies in the past. Regarding Western Heating & AC, I have nothing but praise. The Technician March E. was knowledgeable, professional, and impeccably honest. I believe that he had no desire to "upsale" me, on the other hand, he was very concerned to make sure that we received the proper air conditioner and heater. Frankly, the model that we had chosen was too big for our house and Mark E. was more concerned that we downsized to the proper AC unit, instead of putting in a unit that could cause problems in the future. Through Mark E's service, Western Heating & AC has earned a customer for life. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
(View Less)

By Brent J. on 04/08/17
This review concerns Mark and Ben who installed a new water heater for me. They rendered quick, same day, service and did a great job with the installation. I have always had very good service by Western Heating.

By sarah cox s. on 03/30/17
We needed a pretty big replacement in our AC unit, and Mark and Tracy spent the day doing the work. Very professional and quick, and we've had no problems.

By Bob C. on 01/31/17
(no comment)

By emily d. on 01/27/17
Ian and Mark did a great job with our new furnace install and helped us get all our settings in place. i would highly recommend them. the pricing was fair, they were efficient and very quick to get it set up the same week we purchased.

By Marc M. on 12/28/16
Great service and price! My new furnace was installed same day!

By Betsy C. on 12/03/16
He was kind, very patient. He cleaned out under the stairs and the boxes to get to the turn off because I have a bad back. Didn't complain about anything. Wore the slippers in the house so he didn't get snow in the house, respectful of my home. Like to have him com...
(View More)
He was kind, very patient. He cleaned out under the stairs and the boxes to get to the turn off because I have a bad back. Didn't complain about anything. Wore the slippers in the house so he didn't get snow in the house, respectful of my home. Like to have him come back to service anytime and recommend him!
(View Less)

By Michelle J. on 11/02/16
We researched several providers in our area and Western was by far the most friendly, helpful and responsive. Clint walked us through the process of replacing both our furnace and AC units. He was patient and took the time to answer all of our questions profession...
(View More)
We researched several providers in our area and Western was by far the most friendly, helpful and responsive. Clint walked us through the process of replacing both our furnace and AC units. He was patient and took the time to answer all of our questions professionally and timely. Mark and Ryan did the install on our units--they were lovely. The team arrived on time and worked hard to ensure we were taken care of. We are thrilled with our new heating and AC. We will use Western for all of our maintenance needs moving forward and would happily recommend them.
(View Less)

By Maraly F. on 10/03/16
Kind, friendly, professional, quick. Great!

By John K. on 07/11/16
Western Heating did a wonderful job installing our new AC and heater. They met the deadline even though it was 'warm'. They both are examples of why we have working with Western for the past few years.

By Kim M. on 07/01/16
hanks for the help with my new air conditioner. Mark and Ryan were so professional, friendly, and fabulous. I appreciate the service and the time they spent answering my questions and making sure that everything was perfect and all set up before they left. I have u...
(View More)
hanks for the help with my new air conditioner. Mark and Ryan were so professional, friendly, and fabulous. I appreciate the service and the time they spent answering my questions and making sure that everything was perfect and all set up before they left. I have used your company for years and I have always had a fabulous experience each and everytime. Thank you!!!!
(View Less)

By Ethan A. on 07/01/16
Mark and Steve came and installed our new AC and heater. Both were very polite and professional. I would give them a 5, but some work was left uncompleted on the back of our house (cosmetic). I called the company and they immediately corrected the issue. Would recommend this group.

By Carolyn P. on 06/04/16
When I called Western Heating & AC to come do a diagnostic on our air conditioner he was on time and very professional. He suggested having Sharee come up to do some further checking. She was very helpful and was able to answer all our questions. We ended up having...
(View More)
When I called Western Heating & AC to come do a diagnostic on our air conditioner he was on time and very professional. He suggested having Sharee come up to do some further checking. She was very helpful and was able to answer all our questions. We ended up having them put in a new SC. Mark & Steve were technicians who came and put in the new unit. They were prompt and worked hard until the job was completed. There were no hidden costs. The bid Sharee gave was what we paid. I highly recommend Western Heating & AC. Give 'em a call you will, too.
(View Less)

By Crystal B. on 05/26/16
Wow This company seriously rocks!! Today Mark & Matt installed a new ac in my old lil home & wow they had quite the task at hand & they such an amazing job & with a smile on their faces. I appreciated their professionalism & know-how so much, it was seriously i...
(View More)
Wow This company seriously rocks!! Today Mark & Matt installed a new ac in my old lil home & wow they had quite the task at hand & they such an amazing job & with a smile on their faces. I appreciated their professionalism & know-how so much, it was seriously impressive! Thanks Western Heating & Air, I am sooo pleased with your service & technicians!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.