CALL TO SCHEDULE
612-827-4674
By Judith B. on 04/17/18
(No Comment)

By Karen M. on 04/17/18
Brandon was very friendly, efficient and helpful. He even offered to shovel snow for me. I would ask for him the next time.

By Donna S. on 04/17/18
I am pleased with the service I received. Ryan is friendly and thorough.

By Donna S. on 04/17/18
Ryan is very friendly. He explained everything, thoroughly. I am pleased with the service I received.

By Dennis D. on 04/13/18
I appreciate the fact that the staff with Uptown let me know of all the charges in advance of the work. Montel and Dustin were very professional and courteous on the phone and in person while performing their respective jobs. Thanks

By John N. on 04/13/18
Prompt, courteous and respectful. Each appointment I have had with Uptown Plumbing has exceeded my expectations, both on the installation and maintenance side. I would highly recommend their services.

By Elizabeth S. on 04/13/18
Alan was our service provider for this visit. He was a mix of professionalism and down-home friendly. His assessment was honest and accurate. He made the consultation less daunting, as some service calls can be. Very pleased!

By Ed Retterath B. on 04/13/18
(No Comment)

By Patricia R. on 04/12/18
See my online review

By Estes , E. on 04/12/18
If my wife had not called me, she would have spent $4,000 for a repair that ultimately cost $179. The $69 diagnosis of your gas pipe problem is no more than an attempt to earn your trust, sine that’s what everybody else charges for this. The Workman on the job d...
(View More)
If my wife had not called me, she would have spent $4,000 for a repair that ultimately cost $179. The $69 diagnosis of your gas pipe problem is no more than an attempt to earn your trust, sine that’s what everybody else charges for this. The Workman on the job did not consider that it wasn’t 10 degrees outside, we have a second house that is perfectly fine and we’re not concerned about hot water for the shower or heat for the house. I have put in the black iron gas lines that weren’t a problem, we have experienced the “Fremont Factor” before (upcharging because you live in a nice house). He thought we were in a panic mode and he was going to capitalize on it. No real alternatives were offered. The company that was out to the house within 45 minutes took care of the problem. I am troubled about whether I should go to the AG’s Consumer Protection Dividion or the BBB or both. This email response was a convenient alternative. Neva, neva again would I even think of these people. He put a bid in front of my wife as his partner pulled up in a second truck asking for her to sign and authorize. She called me—perplexed as too what to do. Sorry, my friend but this one got off the line.
(View Less)

By Steele , R. on 04/12/18
Phillip listened to my concerns, diagnosed my problems, and provided quick and easy solutions to my plumbing needs. He was very professional, and courteous.

By Barbara M. on 04/11/18
Chad Olson visited me today and was SO HELPFUL! he was pleasant, informative, speedy and clear to understand. He left my premises clean and neat. I will recommend him and Uptown Plumbing to friends. 5 STARS

By Patricia R. on 04/11/18
We recently had a hot water tank and water softener replaced in our home. We initially scheduled three estimates. Uptown Plumbing, Heating and Cooling was our first interview. This company had a 104 year history and was listed in the 2018 Carver County Five Star...
(View More)
We recently had a hot water tank and water softener replaced in our home. We initially scheduled three estimates. Uptown Plumbing, Heating and Cooling was our first interview. This company had a 104 year history and was listed in the 2018 Carver County Five Star Rated Home Services Review. The company’s sales representative, Dan, was on top of things and responded quickly to our inquiry which is why Uptown was our first and ultimately only appraisal. We were so impressed with Dan’s expertise, honesty and guidance that we signed up with Uptown on the spot and canceled the other estimates. The company was able to schedule the work immediately and it was completed the next morning. The installers, Mitch and Lance were professional in every way from arriving precisely on time to respecting our home with tarps on the stairs and covers on their shoes. The work was done quickly, efficiently and neatly and they took the time to review the equipment with us before leaving. We just want their bosses to know that these gentlemen reflect admirably on their company’s reputation. In summation, our thanks to Uptown Plumbing, Heating and Cooling for a job well down and indeed we would highly recommend them to others. Sincerely, Steve & Patricia Ranz
(View Less)

By James B. on 04/11/18
Chad did a great job and explained everything to me in great detail so I could understand the problem with my Pump.

By Hunter, R. on 04/11/18
My tech Chris drove up a few minutes early and was 100% ready for the job with the mystery boiler problem right on time. After establishing there were no gross water leaks in the baseboards he quickly focused on the boiler and in less than an hour we had a house a...
(View More)
My tech Chris drove up a few minutes early and was 100% ready for the job with the mystery boiler problem right on time. After establishing there were no gross water leaks in the baseboards he quickly focused on the boiler and in less than an hour we had a house almost back up to normal temp. Definitely know now to keep a close eye on the pressure gauge! Also - I called late the night before and got a firs-thing appointment right on the spot. Thanks for the quick responses everyone!
(View Less)

By Sahaydak, T. on 04/11/18
Brandon was helpful and allowed me to video him so I wouldn't have to go and explain everything to my husband. He did some extra little touches (cleaned the boiler, capped the drain) and offered to roll up my hose. Awesome, friendly and helpful. Very professional!

By Sahaydak, T. on 04/10/18
Uptown has replaced 2 boilers and 2 water heaters in our duplex over the years. Every single time, they were the least expensive estimate I got for these items. They also are very professional in their manner and respectful and considerate to me and my home. Brenda...
(View More)
Uptown has replaced 2 boilers and 2 water heaters in our duplex over the years. Every single time, they were the least expensive estimate I got for these items. They also are very professional in their manner and respectful and considerate to me and my home. Brendan did a bunch of extra little things and even allowed me to video him explaining things so I didn't have to try to relay everything back to my husband. When I compliment them on the business as a whole they all say, "It's such a great company. The owner treats us really well." Now that's a company I can support!
(View Less)

By Kimberly L. on 04/10/18
My water heater broke and they came out and replaced it for a fair price. They also diagnosed a gas leak and took care of that too as well as some other plumbing issues. Dan, Lance and Mitch were polite and timely and everything works great now! Even my cat liked t...
(View More)
My water heater broke and they came out and replaced it for a fair price. They also diagnosed a gas leak and took care of that too as well as some other plumbing issues. Dan, Lance and Mitch were polite and timely and everything works great now! Even my cat liked them and she hates everything.
(View Less)

By Karen R. on 04/10/18
Uptown is very professional and friendly! I'm happy I chose them for my needs! Thank you!

By Dean E. on 04/10/18
Last month I was headed to a vacation out of state and my furnace was acting up but still functional. I had Uptown Plumbing come out and a service tech named Robert arrived promptly with his shoe covers on. I explained the problems I was having and that I thought...
(View More)
Last month I was headed to a vacation out of state and my furnace was acting up but still functional. I had Uptown Plumbing come out and a service tech named Robert arrived promptly with his shoe covers on. I explained the problems I was having and that I thought the furnace was original to the home built in 86. In about 15 minutes time he presented me with 3 options: (I will first say that I am a former aircraft mechanic and have had HVAC classes and I am also experienced with industrial equipment) Option 1: due to the blower motor being so excessively dirty enough air will not flow over the heat exchanger and it would trip with a high temp. He would need remove and replace blower motor, motor starter and flame sensor all for $1549.00. (a shot gun approach) Option 2: pull and clean blower wheel $527.00 both option 90 days warranty which is ok. (at their $69 rate that's nearly 8 hours of labor) Option 3 was a new furnace as they only last 10-15 years and mine is 32 years old. He then proceeded a hard sell approach to get me to buy the furnace and oh they had a bogo for a new A/C unit all with no interest financing. He then called a person at the office and they could get somebody there in 45 minutes for a quote. I didn't like the approach but he convinced me to buy their handy $10 a month maintenance plan so the service call would be free. Which I did, reluctantly. But I opted not to purchase any of the 3 options that day as my furnace was running. After he left I pulled the panel and looked at the blower motor because his statement of, "the blower motor being so excessively dirty enough air will not flow over the heat exchanger" I was born at night but not last night, the motor was in fact not excessively dirty and was clearly serviceable. This fact caused me to believe that the only thing Robert wanted to do was move me into a new furnace not fix my old one. The nearly $2,000.00 was a hard sell approach to force my decision. Maybe he gets a commission for selling a furnace? I canceled my maintenance plan with them the following day and the appointment for an engineer to come a quote a new system. How can I trust them after that?!? I then found another heating and cooling company to come out; here are the facts from that visit. My furnace was actually not original but installed in 97. The blower motor was not excessively dirty, The motor starter was bad and flame sensor was only dirty and was fixed for about $450.00 plus a service call. Yes this guy suggested that I start thinking of a new furnace but he resolved my problem of the High temp cutting the furnace off and I was able to take my vacation with peace of mind. Beware in working with this company, I am only out $69.00 but you may be out for thousands!!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
612-827-4674

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Ben S
3 Years
Rating:
102 total reviews!
Justin M
10 Years
Rating:
95 total reviews!
Vonica B
Customer Service Rep.
10 Years
Rating:
(69 total reviews)
Montel A
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(22 total reviews)
Davis P
Rating:
(69 total reviews)
Sean W
12 Years
Rating:
(63 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Uptown Plumbing, Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
612-827-4674

Customer service is always a top priority at Uptown Plumbing, Heating and Cooling. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.