CALL TO SCHEDULE
(208) 321-8663
By Cheryl G. on 09/24/20
Mike from Ultimate Heating performed my "winter " maintenance..Very pleased with Mike. Knowledgeable, professional & personable..Thanks Mike L.

By Ken H. on 09/08/20
Great service!

By Shon S. on 08/19/20
Chris is always great to work with. Honest, personable, provides all the information and then does a great job.

By Becky S. on 08/07/20
Very thorough and great at explaining to the customer

By Chris N. on 07/10/20
We had Ultimate Heating and Air install our new HVAC system. I would easily recommend this company to those looking for a new system. From our initial Inquiry, to sales, installation and follow up Chris, Chad and Jason were professional and quick to respond.

By Griff W. on 07/07/20
a professional company, service was thorough and timely. tech was knowledgeable and efficient!

By Dave and Becky M. on 07/06/20
We trust them to care for our a/c and furnace. The gal who answered the phone recently was so friendly. Our tech Frank is knowledgeable and friendly.

By Kate M. on 07/06/20
This is my second visit by Ultimate Heating and Air. I find them to be honest and professional, and would recommend them to anyone.

By Brendan K. on 07/01/20
My A/C was on but stopped blowing air and this was in the middle of a very hot heat spell. Called another A/C company that could not get me into their schedule until 3 days from now but I could pay the double-time, after-hours rate if I wanted. Found Ultimate sta...
(View More)
My A/C was on but stopped blowing air and this was in the middle of a very hot heat spell. Called another A/C company that could not get me into their schedule until 3 days from now but I could pay the double-time, after-hours rate if I wanted. Found Ultimate stamped on the side of my furnace and they came out in about 4 hours. "Ron" immediately found the problem and fixed it. Will be using them from now on. Awesome!
(View Less)

By Deborah and Tom G. on 06/30/20
My husband and I were very pleased with the professionalism and friendly staff at Ultimate Heating and Air. Brenda and Mike were very nice people to deal with, you couldn't ask for better customer service.

By Mike and Michelle R. on 06/30/20
This was my first experience using Ultimate HVAC for seasonal maintenance. My initial contact was with Brenda, who explained the various preventative maintenance programs and scheduled a date for the service call. The day before the scheduled service, I contacted B...
(View More)
This was my first experience using Ultimate HVAC for seasonal maintenance. My initial contact was with Brenda, who explained the various preventative maintenance programs and scheduled a date for the service call. The day before the scheduled service, I contacted Brenda to cancel the appointment due to an out of state family emergency. Brenda totally understood my situation and rescheduled for the following week. The technician who serviced the the system was Frank. I appreciated Frank's phone call about 20 minutes prior to his arrival as well as the protective mask he wore when entering the garage. He provided an in depth summary of his findings as well as letting me know of a potential mechanical problem that may be an issue in the future. Frank indicated he would follow up with me on several items he wanted to get further information on. True to his word he followed up the next morning. Looking forward to a long relationship with Ultimate HVAC!
(View Less)

By Glen and Coleen B. on 06/30/20
Ultimate Heating and Air is amazing. We called late afternoon on a Friday and Cathy was incredibly helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. She provided helpful suggestions, over the phone, which enabled us to get our air conditioning working again. This fix got us thr...
(View More)
Ultimate Heating and Air is amazing. We called late afternoon on a Friday and Cathy was incredibly helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. She provided helpful suggestions, over the phone, which enabled us to get our air conditioning working again. This fix got us through the weekend and we were able schedule a maintenance check during normal work hours, rather than having to pay for an after hours visit. She scheduled an appointment for us with Chris. Chris was very friendly, thorough and professional. He did a great job. We would, and have, highly recommended Ultimate to all our friends and family.
(View Less)

By Tony W. on 06/30/20
Very good company. Have used them three times. Once to fix my AC and once for a heating problem. Just had my ac checked under their yearly maintenance plan, the tech did an outstanding job. Very impressed by the techs from this company and their quick response when there is problem

By Randy & Andrea B. on 06/26/20
Link provided keeps giving an error code.

By Dennis B. on 06/25/20
Techs were out 3 times in 3 weeks. $585.00 later and problem still didn’t get fixed. Very disappointed with service.

By Nathan P. on 06/24/20
Even when there was an issue, Ultimate made sure my new system worked the way it was supposed to before they called it done. Will always use and their annual service contract gives me peace of mind.

By Rulon and Beth P. on 06/23/20
Highly recommend Ultimate Heating & Air. We always get polite and thorough help and service. From scheduling with Brenda to service with Chris, it's always great!

By Patrice L. on 06/12/20
Arrived as scheduled, helpful, polite, knowledgeable person. Recommend.

By VIVIAN M. on 06/12/20
Chris. T and Frank came to my home on two occations and the process was very easy and no outragious price padding or tricks to make you think they are doing you a great favior ,just real and honest. I had several estimates come and all were really overpriced and di...
(View More)
Chris. T and Frank came to my home on two occations and the process was very easy and no outragious price padding or tricks to make you think they are doing you a great favior ,just real and honest. I had several estimates come and all were really overpriced and dishonest. This company is highly recomended by us, thanks for everything ULTIMATE HEATING & AIR.
(View Less)

By Nicole D. on 06/11/20
Brenda was so great! She got back to me first thing in the morning regarding my furnace not working. They were booked out, but she said she would try to get me in and did. The problem was easily fixed and I will call if I have any other issues.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(208) 321-8663

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Chris T
5 Years
Rating:
410 total reviews!
Frank H
10 Years
Rating:
220 total reviews!
Brenda N
Customer Service Rep.
1 Year
Rating:
(308 total reviews)
Cathy C
Customer Service Rep.
4 Years
Rating:
(136 total reviews)
Ron H
20 Years
Rating:
(111 total reviews)
Chad R
14 Years
Rating:
(99 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ultimate Heating & Air, Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(208) 321-8663

Customer service is always a top priority at Ultimate Heating & Air, Inc. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(208) 321-8663
Cathy C has a 5-Star average rating and a total of 136 total reviews
136 total reviews
Cathy lives in Kuna, with her significant other of over 35 yrs. They have a son and daughter and 3 grandchildren. Cathy somehow finds time for many hobbies including her many pets, gardening, sewing, painting, photography, spending as much time as possible with the grandkids.
By Chris N. on 07/10/20
We had Ultimate Heating and Air install our new HVAC system. I would easily recommend this company to those looking for a new system. From our initial Inquiry, to sales, installation and follow up Chris, Chad and Jason were professional and quick to respond.

By Griff W. on 07/07/20
a professional company, service was thorough and timely. tech was knowledgeable and efficient!

By Glen and Coleen B. on 06/30/20
Ultimate Heating and Air is amazing. We called late afternoon on a Friday and Cathy was incredibly helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. She provided helpful suggestions, over the phone, which enabled us to get our air conditioning working again. This fix got us thr...
(View More)
Ultimate Heating and Air is amazing. We called late afternoon on a Friday and Cathy was incredibly helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. She provided helpful suggestions, over the phone, which enabled us to get our air conditioning working again. This fix got us through the weekend and we were able schedule a maintenance check during normal work hours, rather than having to pay for an after hours visit. She scheduled an appointment for us with Chris. Chris was very friendly, thorough and professional. He did a great job. We would, and have, highly recommended Ultimate to all our friends and family.
(View Less)

By Randy & Andrea B. on 06/26/20
Link provided keeps giving an error code.

By Krista & Coy H. on 05/22/20
Our heater went out in February...the middle of the winter. I called Ultimate and they had someone out to diagnose the same day. We ended up needing our entire unit replaced. Each employee that we dealt with in person, or on the phone was so professional and nic...
(View More)
Our heater went out in February...the middle of the winter. I called Ultimate and they had someone out to diagnose the same day. We ended up needing our entire unit replaced. Each employee that we dealt with in person, or on the phone was so professional and nice. They were quick to get our new unit up and running and also spent time explaining everything to us. We will definitely be using Ultimate for all of our heating and cooling needs and I won't hesitate to recommend them to others! This business is an asset to our community!
(View Less)

By William & Tracy R. on 04/08/20
Great service as always from this company. We had a faulty bulb on air scrubber, and they came out and replaced it the same day we placed the call. You can't get better than that - they are always so helpful and pleansant. Definitely recommend Ultimate Heating and Air - thanks guys!

By Randy & Darla F. on 02/28/20
Ultimate Heating and Air is by far one of the best companies we've worked with. Always on time, they go out of their way to explain everything, and competitive prices. We'll continue to work with them to maintain our HVAC system.

By Randy & Darla F. on 02/28/20
Great company, great employees. Always on time, explain everything and have competitive prices. We'll definitely be using them to maintain our HVAC system.

By Len and Eric S. on 11/08/19
Frank provided excellent service and advice on a furnace we installed earlier this year. Polite, professional and efficient! Couldn't be happier!

By Bob P. on 10/25/19
I am on Ultimate's annual program. They come out twice a year to inspect the heating and cooling systems. I wouldn't say it's cheap, but it does provide peace of mind and keeps the system running efficiently. Very impressed with Chase. He is knowledgeable and personable.

By Kurt & Anita J. on 10/17/19
2 crews arrived on time and knocked out a big project in one day. Guys were great!!!

By Leslie W. on 09/01/19
Ultimate is very professional and can be counted on to do the job right.

By Hugh H. on 04/10/19
Technician was extremely courteous and knowledgeable

By Ken & Roxanna W. on 11/11/18
These folks insulated previous ERV duct work, found and fixed a very subtle gas leak that was on the same gas line in a adjacent structure that were technically beyond the scope of the contract. These corrective activities seemed to made quickly and easily, probabl...
(View More)
These folks insulated previous ERV duct work, found and fixed a very subtle gas leak that was on the same gas line in a adjacent structure that were technically beyond the scope of the contract. These corrective activities seemed to made quickly and easily, probably because their clear expertise and their holistic view of their craft. The end product of their “Cadillac system“ HVAC installation is a rather imposing work....nearly art to some I am sure. We are very pleased.
(View Less)

By Ken M. on 09/13/18
We have used Ultimate for our annual check ups since moving here two years ago. When the need to upgrade came up we naturally had them explain the new equipment and quote the project. From our service man Frank sales rep Darin and tech Chad the experience was nothi...
(View More)
We have used Ultimate for our annual check ups since moving here two years ago. When the need to upgrade came up we naturally had them explain the new equipment and quote the project. From our service man Frank sales rep Darin and tech Chad the experience was nothing but professional. All those people we dealt with over the two years were friendly and prompt in every case. We highly recommend Ultimate.
(View Less)

By Jake & Dyany M. on 08/22/18
Recently had some trouble with our 15 yo HVAC system on a 107° day. Even though they were swamped, Ultimate was able to squeeze us into Donovan's schedule and he was at our home within 30 minutes. He quickly diagnosed the issue and, not having the parts to compl...
(View More)
Recently had some trouble with our 15 yo HVAC system on a 107° day. Even though they were swamped, Ultimate was able to squeeze us into Donovan's schedule and he was at our home within 30 minutes. He quickly diagnosed the issue and, not having the parts to completely fix it, jerryrigged a solution that kept us cool. Paul then coordinated with us the next week with the options for repair or replacement without undue pressure to upsell and got us a great deal on a new system. They were able to get us on the schedule within 2 business days and complete the entire system replacement, inspection, and Chad showed us how to use it. Very pleased. Only reason I bumped their review down a little is because since the install, I keep finding screws EVERYWHERE, including in the garage where we park our cars.
(View Less)

By Tony & Kathryn N. on 05/15/18
This company is amazing! They are fast, friendly, professional and honest! They did exactly what they said they were going to do. They charged us the exact amount that was on the bid. I would use Ultimate Heating over and over again!

By Clay & Kathleen H. on 01/07/18
Ron came out at the scheduled time to complete our routine Furnace check. He went about his work very quickly and efficiently.

By Ron C. on 12/28/17
Your office staff was very professional and polite. Your service man not only was professional, but new his job very well. I would recommend you company to any of my friends or family. Thank you for a great job!!

By Penny N. on 12/27/17
Technician was very professional and explained what was wrong with the furnace and how he was going to fix it.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.