CALL TO SCHEDULE
717-249-1535
By Thomas W. on 08/13/19
I recently had two "emergency" situations. We were due to depart the country for three weeks when our heat pump developed a problem. Dave came out, after hours, diagnosed the problem and did a temporary fix pending ordering a part. The Sunday afternoon before our M...
(View More)
I recently had two "emergency" situations. We were due to depart the country for three weeks when our heat pump developed a problem. Dave came out, after hours, diagnosed the problem and did a temporary fix pending ordering a part. The Sunday afternoon before our Monday flight, a deep clog developed in our kitchen sink. Again, Dave came out on Sunday afternoon and spent several hours working on the clog. Long story short, the clog was cleared and Dave again "saved the day." We were able to enjoy our three week trip without worrying about the recent problems. Dave is very polite, conscientious, and very professional. Dave "knows what he is doing" and never leaves a job "undone." We are very pleased with Dave's work and would not hesitate to have him back should the need arise.
(View Less)

By gene y. on 08/05/19
Knows what he's doing

By Kenneth S. on 07/25/19
Ken S Jim H. and Eric H. did a superb job. They installed a new ductless heat pump/AC system. All their work was extremely neat. They made adjustments to the installation to meet some of my requests for appearance sake. They worked fast and got the job done sooner ...
(View More)
Ken S Jim H. and Eric H. did a superb job. They installed a new ductless heat pump/AC system. All their work was extremely neat. They made adjustments to the installation to meet some of my requests for appearance sake. They worked fast and got the job done sooner than expected. I was very pleased with their work. I have been a long time customer of Tuckey and have recommended the company to others.
(View Less)

By marian p. on 07/25/19
David W was good at getting my dishwasher. He was fast and good at cleaning up afterwards

By Mary L. on 07/22/19
David and his apprentice Brandon were very knowledgeable and kind--They got my AC serviced and up and running in a heat emergency. Very efficient!

By Anthony A. on 07/10/19
David W is an absolutely fantastic service specialist. He’s helped us many times and is an Uber professional. Just saved us from sleeping in a hot hot hot house. Came in after hours, diagnosed, fixed, done. We love David.

By Nicole C. on 06/17/19
Excellent service. Very clean and very professional. Erick came out early one day to go over the thermostat and the work completed so I would not miss any time at work. Both Erick and Emma did an excellent job and I couldn't be happier!

By Alan T. on 06/15/19
Great job getting my new unit installed and way sooner than I expected!

By Dave E. on 06/08/19
no comment

By Rod A. on 06/07/19
Mike L has always done excellent work and makes sure we are informed on the possible problems and how we can prevent them from causing us down time. He is very professional, dedicated, and thorough yet always takes the time to go over everything he has found so we ...
(View More)
Mike L has always done excellent work and makes sure we are informed on the possible problems and how we can prevent them from causing us down time. He is very professional, dedicated, and thorough yet always takes the time to go over everything he has found so we are informed. We ask for him by name. I would highly recommend him. You will not be disappointed.
(View Less)

By Cindy and Dave T. on 05/31/19
Recently we had our Spring PM completed by David W. He was prompt, knowledgeable, professional, and personable. He answered all our questions and took care of our issues; he is an A technician and employee. Thanks, David, you ROCK!!

By William C. on 05/29/19
Jim was a gentleman and very knowledgeable, took pride in his work, could tell by his workmanship. He was very neat and cleaned up after each work day.

By Steven O. on 05/28/19
Today I had my yearly central air conditioner serviced. David W was my Service Pro. David W serviced my Boiler last fall and performed a great job on it. He answered every question politely and was willing to share many ideas to how to maintain and save $ during th...
(View More)
Today I had my yearly central air conditioner serviced. David W was my Service Pro. David W serviced my Boiler last fall and performed a great job on it. He answered every question politely and was willing to share many ideas to how to maintain and save $ during the heating months. I requested having him to service the AC. Today he had a helper, Kyle, from a local trade school. David was very calm and allowed this Student to do most of the work while encouraging and supervising Kyle. When the task was finished, everything was wiped clean and in proper working order. David explained all that had been done to my AC. I needed a new air filter and a new one was put in. I was advised, that the filter that I use could be bought on Amazon (box of 4) would be cheaper then 2 at a big box store. I would not hesitate to have David W work on my HVAC again. I also would recommend him to friends and family. Kyle seems like a nice young man. Paid attention to detail from David. After graduation Kyle would be a great fit with the Tuckey Team.
(View Less)

By Bill C. on 05/27/19
Very professional, very knowledgeable

By Judith M. on 05/24/19
David was very professional and most helpful, making the preventive maintenance a valuable service.

By Wayne H. on 05/24/19
Dave is awesome! He explained all details of work he performed in way for me to understand. He is a true professional! Thank you, Dave!

By David H. on 05/22/19
Cody was very knowledgeable and took the time to listen and answer questions.

By Marsha on 05/10/19
Dave W. was very friendly and polite … great service with a smile! more

By Omar S. on 05/03/19
Jim and Eric from Tuckey Mechanical replaced my AC unit today. They were very professional and finished the job on time. I recommend their work!

By Tom C. on 04/26/19
Dave is outstanding! Very personable and an excellent tech!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
717-249-1535

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

David W
19 Years
Rating:
111 total reviews!
Jim H
40 Years
Rating:
18 total reviews!
Tammy G
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(9 total reviews)
Mike L
44 Years
Rating:
(15 total reviews)
Eric H
17 Years
Rating:
(11 total reviews)
Team Tuckey
Rating:
(10 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Tuckey Mechanical Services, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
717-249-1535

Customer service is always a top priority at Tuckey Mechanical Services, Inc.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
717-249-1535
Jim H has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
18 total reviews
I learned the plumbing and heating trade from my dad during the first 10 years of my career. Since then, it's been 30+ years in the industry and I still love it!
By Kenneth S. on 07/25/19
Ken S Jim H. and Eric H. did a superb job. They installed a new ductless heat pump/AC system. All their work was extremely neat. They made adjustments to the installation to meet some of my requests for appearance sake. They worked fast and got the job done sooner ...
(View More)
Ken S Jim H. and Eric H. did a superb job. They installed a new ductless heat pump/AC system. All their work was extremely neat. They made adjustments to the installation to meet some of my requests for appearance sake. They worked fast and got the job done sooner than expected. I was very pleased with their work. I have been a long time customer of Tuckey and have recommended the company to others.
(View Less)

By William C. on 05/29/19
Jim was a gentleman and very knowledgeable, took pride in his work, could tell by his workmanship. He was very neat and cleaned up after each work day.

By Omar S. on 05/03/19
Jim and Eric from Tuckey Mechanical replaced my AC unit today. They were very professional and finished the job on time. I recommend their work!

By Mike W. on 03/01/19
(no comment)

By Mark W. on 02/25/19
We love Turkey Mechanical Services! We were very nervous with such a large undertaking. The entire house was converted from a out dated and failing 1970’s ceiling radiant heat to a new heat pump and AC! Jim H & Eric H worked tirelessly every day and still found t...
(View More)
We love Turkey Mechanical Services! We were very nervous with such a large undertaking. The entire house was converted from a out dated and failing 1970’s ceiling radiant heat to a new heat pump and AC! Jim H & Eric H worked tirelessly every day and still found time to update and reassure us. The system is a dream & we feel very lucky to have had Jim & Eric. Friendly, Hard working & left the place Clean as a Whistle!
(View Less)

By Jessica C. on 11/21/18
Jim H. was extremely helpful to the United Way of Carlisle & Cumberland County. We had a toilet that was leaking in our men's bathroom and he was able to figure out the issue immediately. He promptly went to get the part he needed, returned with the part, and compl...
(View More)
Jim H. was extremely helpful to the United Way of Carlisle & Cumberland County. We had a toilet that was leaking in our men's bathroom and he was able to figure out the issue immediately. He promptly went to get the part he needed, returned with the part, and completed the fix in no time. He was very courteous and professional. It was an excellent experience all around!
(View Less)

By Jessica C. on 11/21/18
Jim H. was extremely helpful to the United Way of Carlisle & Cumberland County. We had a toilet that was leaking in our men's bathroom and he was able to figure out the issue immediately. He promptly went to get the part he needed, returned with the part, and compl...
(View More)
Jim H. was extremely helpful to the United Way of Carlisle & Cumberland County. We had a toilet that was leaking in our men's bathroom and he was able to figure out the issue immediately. He promptly went to get the part he needed, returned with the part, and completed the fix in no time. He was very courteous and professional. It was an excellent experience all around!
(View Less)

By Susan L. on 11/03/18
Jim H. arrived on time, knew what needed to be done, worked quickly, efficiently, and did a good job.

By Ronald B. on 10/04/18
They were very professional, efficient, and thoroughly knew the workings of the equipment they arrived to fix. Also, they cleaned up the work site when the job was completed.

By Kathy & Ed B. on 08/09/18
Jim H. installed a Heat Pump/AC unit at our home August 6-8, 2018. He was very conscientious about his work. He replaced some duct work that he felt was substandard for our new installation. He did our installation as if he was installing it in his own home. Jim is...
(View More)
Jim H. installed a Heat Pump/AC unit at our home August 6-8, 2018. He was very conscientious about his work. He replaced some duct work that he felt was substandard for our new installation. He did our installation as if he was installing it in his own home. Jim is very knowledge, professional and friendly. He worked in an attic unit that was in a very confined space on one of the hottest day of this summer and never complained!
(View Less)

By Barry D. on 05/10/18
Jim H. is a plumbing GURU. He did an excellent job on my bathroom and went above and beyond what was called for. Another valued employee!!!

By Francis C. on 05/05/18
Jim H represented Tuckey extremely well. He was very professional in providing what we needed. He was very personable at all times. It is always a pleasure to deal with Tuckey and their employees.

By Lisa D. on 02/22/18
Absolutely 100% Satisfied. Extremely Professional! Honest and hard working! Best interaction with a service company in years!

By Gisela R. on 02/22/18
Jim H. and Eric H. did an excellent job installing a new gas/hot water heater in my house. They were friendly and very professional. I would recommend them to my friends. They represent Tuckey's in the best manner. Gisela Roethke

By Rick S. on 02/07/18
We are very pleased with our new heating and ac system as well as our new water heater. Jim and Eric did a very nice job with the installation. Our install presented a few challenges since we were upgrading our furnace to a higher efficiency unit. Jim and Eric hand...
(View More)
We are very pleased with our new heating and ac system as well as our new water heater. Jim and Eric did a very nice job with the installation. Our install presented a few challenges since we were upgrading our furnace to a higher efficiency unit. Jim and Eric handled these challenges with a can do attitude and we are very pleased with the work they did. I would highly recommend Tuckey Mechanical along with Jim and Eric to anyone needing this type of work done
(View Less)

By craig d. on 01/30/18
Excellent work today by Eric H. and Jim H. They installed my new heat pump. They were nice and on time and very friendly and efficient

By Sarah K. on 01/04/18
Jim H. and Eric H. were very thorough in their work replacing our furnace in the basement. Jim was helpful in explaining their progress of dismantling the old furnace and installing the new one. He was also extremely considerate of my toddler's safety, as the door ...
(View More)
Jim H. and Eric H. were very thorough in their work replacing our furnace in the basement. Jim was helpful in explaining their progress of dismantling the old furnace and installing the new one. He was also extremely considerate of my toddler's safety, as the door to the basement needed to be used frequently. Eric took time to show me how to operate the new thermostat and how to replace the filter. He also explained the other important features of the new furnace. They left our basement cleaner than they found it! They were excellent representatives for Tuckey. I would highly recommend this company
(View Less)

By Kyle N. on 12/08/17
Tuckey installers were very helpful. Eric and Jim took their time and did a great job installing my heat/ac system. Thanks guys!!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.