The Comfort Guy Inc
CALL TO SCHEDULE
519-533-6057
By Angie M. on 06/07/19
The Comfort Guy and their team did a great job, right from booking the appointment to having the on site work done- in this case, all ducts were cleaned and disinfected. Thank you Ben!

By Mike R. on 06/06/19
The Comfort Guy has maintained and serviced our heating and cooling units and gas fireplace for many years and their commitment to quality and outstanding service has never waned. We wouldn't call anyone else!

By Don W. on 06/06/19
Have used your services for many years. As usual, the service was excellent as was the explanation of what was done. Thank you.

By Gui & Linda F. on 05/31/19
Very efficient and clean. Also friendly and helpful answering our questions.

By Tammy M. on 05/31/19
Thrilled with the excellent care and advice we received from The Comfort Guy!

By Doug M. on 05/31/19
they were very professional,explained how things work.I told a friend about the confort guy today.

By Mike H. on 05/27/19
Prompt efficient friendly knowledgeable service

By Richard & Barb O. on 05/26/19
So happy to have our new a/c installed - and these guys - Dean and two other young fellows - were terrific! Clean, tidy, personable guys that did a super job.

By Melanie M. on 05/25/19
Matt is very professional and knowledgeable in his work.

By Joyce H. on 05/24/19
Exceptional service -- punctual / friendly / competent / tidy and clean after service completed. Took time to explain what had been completed. Great team !

By Joyce H. on 05/24/19
Service was exceptional -- punctual, friendly, very tidy/clean after completion. Took time to explain everything that was done. Great team !

By Bryon & Susan H. on 05/24/19
Very professional on time

By Eli & Donna F. on 05/23/19
I was very impressed with all the team. They worked hard to accomplish all they promised and within the time frame. Care was taken to protect our floors throughout and every scrap of waste or recycling was taken away daily. A great job.... Thank You so much Donna Ferreira

By Dave & Elenor N. on 05/21/19
Matt was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Knew what needed to be done and explained everything to us.

By Christine M. on 05/18/19
Informative, polite, cordial, easy to understand, efficent

By Mark M. on 05/15/19
good service

By Diane B. on 05/14/19
A really great job. Everyone arrived exactly when they said they would. Everyone was professional and friendly. The job was completed exactly when they said it would be. They were neat and clean - there was no mess to clean up. Dean showed me everything that they d...
(View More)
A really great job. Everyone arrived exactly when they said they would. Everyone was professional and friendly. The job was completed exactly when they said it would be. They were neat and clean - there was no mess to clean up. Dean showed me everything that they did and gave me instructions on working the remote. I was really pleased with the entire job! Thank you guys!
(View Less)

By Larry & Janis M. on 05/14/19
Very satisfied with the service, Matt and Phil were very thorough and kept us informed as to what they were doing.

By Bryon & Susan H. on 05/14/19
Great job

By Jeff W. on 05/14/19
Valuable maintenance service provided for the air conditioner and furnace! Good feedback and explanation on the type of maintenance done.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
519-533-6057

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Dean K
2 Years
Rating:
45 total reviews!
Jason L
30 Years
Rating:
23 total reviews!
Cheryl-Ann L
Customer Service Rep.
13 Years
Rating:
(7 total reviews)
Bridget V
2 Years
Rating:
(2 total reviews)
Ben T
Rating:
(1 total review)
The Comfort Guy Inc Team
Rating:
(119 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period The Comfort Guy Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
519-533-6057

Customer service is always a top priority at The Comfort Guy Inc. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
519-533-6057
The Comfort Guy Inc Team has a 4.5-Star average rating and a total of 119 total reviews
119 total reviews
By Kathy B. on 10/15/18
The technician was tidy, polite and helpful. We appreciated his professionalism. He answered all our questions and was most helpful.

By Carrie G. on 10/10/18
Matt gave excellent service! He arrived on time and was really nice. I will definitely recommend The Comfort Guy!

By Susan P. on 10/02/18
Very Professional, courteous, and thorough. I would recommend The comfort guy.

By Chris P. on 09/29/18
Doug was great > he clearly explained clearly the state of furnace, gas fire and A/C.

By Matthew K. on 07/26/18
Recently had a Furnace and A/C unit installed. It was a positive experience from the initial inspection to the final installation. Pricing was reasonable for the units I chose and installation work needed. New intake and outake pipes were installed with care. T...
(View More)
Recently had a Furnace and A/C unit installed. It was a positive experience from the initial inspection to the final installation. Pricing was reasonable for the units I chose and installation work needed. New intake and outake pipes were installed with care. They even built a platform for the A/C unit to allow for easier maintenance and inspection by anyone working on it. Install area was left tidy afterwards. I was given recommendations to deal with specific challenges present for my older condo, but was not pressured into them. I will continue to use this company.
(View Less)

By Ken J. on 07/25/18
The 2 gentlemen that installed our new unit kept the work space very clean and tidy.. Their knowledge of the unit we got installed was extensive and every question we had was answered with knowledge and expertise of the product they installed. Thank you.

By Catherine E. on 01/10/18
Quick, courteous, professional. Have been recommmending Lennox furnises and your company

By Dennis S. on 01/10/18
Jason and his whole staff did a truly awesome job.

By Hist101 on 01/12/17
On a freezing Monday, one month ago, my forced-air furnace became unusable. At least I had a working gas fire in one room, and several electric heaters I could position to give key living space and basement at least some warmth and lessen the risk of burst pipes a...
(View More)
On a freezing Monday, one month ago, my forced-air furnace became unusable. At least I had a working gas fire in one room, and several electric heaters I could position to give key living space and basement at least some warmth and lessen the risk of burst pipes as the house temperature dropped each day. Early, two days later, a pleasant tech from The Comfort Guy began swapping out the dud furnace for a Lennox. By mid-afternoon, the house was starting to warm again, and I'd had clear instructions on how to use my quiet new heating system.
(View Less)

By abcdefg on 08/31/15
Solid, fast efficient service. In and out in the time specified. Good communication.

By Pking on 08/24/15
Had them install a new HVAC system and they where extremely helpful and answered all my question. They also help make the decision easy by spending the time to explain and make sure I have the right stuff

By bucky S. on 07/21/15
Friendly installers, helpful in explaining what they were doing, and very neat

By KimP on 07/16/15
Fromt the initial phone call to book the estimate to the completed installation......serivce was great.

By Don C. on 03/05/15
My furnace broke down on Dec 24 I called the Comfort Guy and they came out and replaced the fan on it and planned to set up an appointment to look at replacing the whole unit in the new year. Then just before Jan 1 it broke again. I called them and they set up an a...
(View More)
My furnace broke down on Dec 24 I called the Comfort Guy and they came out and replaced the fan on it and planned to set up an appointment to look at replacing the whole unit in the new year. Then just before Jan 1 it broke again. I called them and they set up an appointment for Jan 2 to go over what type of Furnace I need. They showed me different types and I chose the Lennox cause it's a name I trust and it was the type of Furnace I had in my first house in AYR. So they came out on the Jan 6 and installed the new one, removing the old one. The tech (Matt) was great, he cleaned up after he was done and explained everything to me , showed be what I had to do to maintance the it for years to come. So my over all experience was good.
(View Less)

By Marvin32 on 01/16/15
The sales person was very knowledgeable, knew what she was talking about and ran us through various options. The install team were excellent, completed a professional job very quickly and right the first time. Dealer followed up with the install to ensure we were h...
(View More)
The sales person was very knowledgeable, knew what she was talking about and ran us through various options. The install team were excellent, completed a professional job very quickly and right the first time. Dealer followed up with the install to ensure we were happy with everything.
(View Less)

By peter55 on 01/16/15
Purchasing a new furnace is never an exciting experience but people at The Comfort Guy made it as painless as possible. Very knowledgeable and helpful in helping us select the products that suited our needs and budget. Clean, punctual, and very polite installers. A...
(View More)
Purchasing a new furnace is never an exciting experience but people at The Comfort Guy made it as painless as possible. Very knowledgeable and helpful in helping us select the products that suited our needs and budget. Clean, punctual, and very polite installers. Above average installation in terms of ductworks, piping etc. Very pleased with the results and grateful for their help to tie us over until the new equipment was put in.
(View Less)

By ltlitt on 01/16/15
I wanted to stay with Lennox to replace the old furnace and was presented with good options and replacement service after I deceided what I wanted.

By Glenford on 10/15/14
We had several quotes on the furnace/AC. The Comfort Guy rep was head and shoulders above the other company reps in explaining operation of the furnace and what our options were. The Comfort Guy took us step by step thru each option explaining the differences, cost...
(View More)
We had several quotes on the furnace/AC. The Comfort Guy rep was head and shoulders above the other company reps in explaining operation of the furnace and what our options were. The Comfort Guy took us step by step thru each option explaining the differences, costs and efficiencies. The installation was explained in detail. The limited warranty on the parts was explained so we could understand the 'legalese' and what we had to do to keep the warranty valid. Cost of service calls and filters were explained and what was covered on routine annual inspections. My son-in-law who is an installer (in a different area and different company) said they paid great attention to detail with the install. Installers were polite, careful, clean, tidy and never appeared to be in a hurry to get the job done. Explained the function of the furnace and thermostat to my wife. Showed her where everything was and what she could and shouldn't do. Even though she is a little 'mechanically disinclined', they never talked down to her as some men are inclined to do when talking to women. Note: I'm handicapped and can't get into the basement. Very happy with the sales rep, the installers and the install. The rep came back 2 weeks after the instal to answer any questions that we had. I got a pair of underwear from the rep. "What for", you ask? I'll be so comfortable with our new furnace, I'll be able lounge around in my new underwear...ha!
(View Less)

By owen on 10/15/14
Very professional and helpful. I would strongly recommend the comfort guy for a furnace install. My air flow analyst suggested them and i am not disappointed.

By LLzargo on 10/15/14
The Comfort Guy went beyond our expectations in customer service and was able to instal our new heating system ahead of expectations. They were incredibly efficient and courteous.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.