The Comfort Guy Inc
CALL TO SCHEDULE
519-533-6057
By Steve M. on 01/21/20
Our tech Ben did a very thorough job and after we started the system we could notice the difference! Well done!

By Evelyn C. on 01/10/20
I was very satisfied with Brad.

By John O. on 01/10/20
Dean was great. Informed us what needed to be done. He found blockage in water line and cleaned that, which could have caused furnace to shut down while on vacation. Recommended that fan will need to be cleaned and serviced sometime soon. He was able to do that as ...
(View More)
Dean was great. Informed us what needed to be done. He found blockage in water line and cleaned that, which could have caused furnace to shut down while on vacation. Recommended that fan will need to be cleaned and serviced sometime soon. He was able to do that as well. Thank you very much and Comfort Guys will be servicing our furnace from here on. John /Katherine Ozolins
(View Less)

By Jim M. on 12/22/19
Brad arrived on time and was here for less time than I was told he would be but the bill wasn't less. He had two good recommendations for us that we will probably follow through with. He was neat and courteous. Jim

By Joyce H. on 12/20/19
The technician was very prompt, knowledgeable, and I was left with assurance that there wasn't a real problem - but said if there was an issue, just give him a call.

By Bonnie D. on 12/13/19
Brad was very polite and courteous

By Rick K. on 12/07/19
very professional and courteous. thank you.

By Gail E. on 11/22/19
I am ALWAYS skeptical when it comes to something major needing servicing as I have been taken advantage of before. I was already resigned to the fact that Brad would tell me I needed a new furnace, knowing it was very old (but well maintained). I was actually shock...
(View More)
I am ALWAYS skeptical when it comes to something major needing servicing as I have been taken advantage of before. I was already resigned to the fact that Brad would tell me I needed a new furnace, knowing it was very old (but well maintained). I was actually shocked when Brad said I need a new transformer. I was very honest and shared my previous experience with Brad and told him I expected him to go for the gusto...advising I would need a new furnace. He explained exactly what was wrong, showed me the part, checked on replacement cost and made recommendations for future. I was super impressed with his knowledge and honesty. I would recommend Brad to anyone requiring service for their furnace. Brad had me up and running in less than an hour from start to finish including all the chat in between. Thank you Brad!
(View Less)

By Nancy L. on 11/21/19
Does an excellent and thorough job

By Bill W. on 11/21/19
Brad was very thorough, friendly and totally professional. The service call lasted a bit less than one hour. Thanks again!

By Linda B. on 11/21/19
Ben arrived on time, worked conscientiously and thoroughly. commendable in this day and age!

By Nancy R. on 11/20/19
Brad was at our house recently to clean and inspect the furnace, fireplace and air conditioner. He was exceptionally thorough and provided helpful info as to how we could improve the furnace performance. I couldn't be happier with all the staff at The Comfort Guy.

By Paul W. on 11/20/19
Brad was courteous, friendly and went about his work without delay. Gave advice I asked for about our air conditioning unit. Satisfied with work.

By Travis A. on 11/20/19
Excellent before, during and after communication.

By Karen H. on 11/20/19
The comfort guys Dean and Ben were so nice, the expertise and knowledge was the best, they did a great job putting in the gas fireplace, and excellent on cleaning up. I would highly recommend this team to all my friends and family, great job guys.

By Gerhad H. on 11/15/19
Still feeling sore after the mark up on the pole that was installed. Some factory somewhere these parts are thrown into a box. 222 dollars for a 17 part wow markup is incredible

By Lily W. on 11/15/19
Always courteous and professional in their work manner.did an excellent job.

By Doug S. on 11/15/19
Knowledgeable and efficient installation. Good people skills.

By Ruth M. on 11/14/19
Knew his job and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. Asked if we wanted our humidifier cleaned and also did it to.

By John F. on 11/08/19
Brad was very professional, informative and helpful with the questions we had. Brad knows his stuff and is a great asset to the Comfort Guy team !
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
519-533-6057

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Dean K
2 Years
Rating:
58 total reviews!
Brad F
13 Years
Rating:
39 total reviews!
Cheryl-Ann L
Customer Service Rep.
13 Years
Rating:
(7 total reviews)
Jason L
30 Years
Rating:
(27 total reviews)
Ben T
Rating:
(17 total reviews)
Bridget V
2 Years
Rating:
(3 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period The Comfort Guy Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
519-533-6057

Customer service is always a top priority at The Comfort Guy Inc. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
519-533-6057
The Comfort Guy Inc Team has a 4.5-Star average rating and a total of 120 total reviews
120 total reviews
By John C. on 07/28/19
True to your company policy, your service technician was polite, efficient and straightforward with any questions I asked. Again a pleasure to do business with your company.

By Kathy B. on 10/15/18
The technician was tidy, polite and helpful. We appreciated his professionalism. He answered all our questions and was most helpful.

By Carrie G. on 10/10/18
Matt gave excellent service! He arrived on time and was really nice. I will definitely recommend The Comfort Guy!

By Susan P. on 10/02/18
Very Professional, courteous, and thorough. I would recommend The comfort guy.

By Chris P. on 09/29/18
Doug was great > he clearly explained clearly the state of furnace, gas fire and A/C.

By Matthew K. on 07/26/18
Recently had a Furnace and A/C unit installed. It was a positive experience from the initial inspection to the final installation. Pricing was reasonable for the units I chose and installation work needed. New intake and outake pipes were installed with care. T...
(View More)
Recently had a Furnace and A/C unit installed. It was a positive experience from the initial inspection to the final installation. Pricing was reasonable for the units I chose and installation work needed. New intake and outake pipes were installed with care. They even built a platform for the A/C unit to allow for easier maintenance and inspection by anyone working on it. Install area was left tidy afterwards. I was given recommendations to deal with specific challenges present for my older condo, but was not pressured into them. I will continue to use this company.
(View Less)

By Ken J. on 07/25/18
The 2 gentlemen that installed our new unit kept the work space very clean and tidy.. Their knowledge of the unit we got installed was extensive and every question we had was answered with knowledge and expertise of the product they installed. Thank you.

By Catherine E. on 01/10/18
Quick, courteous, professional. Have been recommmending Lennox furnises and your company

By Dennis S. on 01/10/18
Jason and his whole staff did a truly awesome job.

By Hist101 on 01/12/17
On a freezing Monday, one month ago, my forced-air furnace became unusable. At least I had a working gas fire in one room, and several electric heaters I could position to give key living space and basement at least some warmth and lessen the risk of burst pipes a...
(View More)
On a freezing Monday, one month ago, my forced-air furnace became unusable. At least I had a working gas fire in one room, and several electric heaters I could position to give key living space and basement at least some warmth and lessen the risk of burst pipes as the house temperature dropped each day. Early, two days later, a pleasant tech from The Comfort Guy began swapping out the dud furnace for a Lennox. By mid-afternoon, the house was starting to warm again, and I'd had clear instructions on how to use my quiet new heating system.
(View Less)

By abcdefg on 08/31/15
Solid, fast efficient service. In and out in the time specified. Good communication.

By Pking on 08/24/15
Had them install a new HVAC system and they where extremely helpful and answered all my question. They also help make the decision easy by spending the time to explain and make sure I have the right stuff

By bucky S. on 07/21/15
Friendly installers, helpful in explaining what they were doing, and very neat

By KimP on 07/16/15
Fromt the initial phone call to book the estimate to the completed installation......serivce was great.

By Don C. on 03/05/15
My furnace broke down on Dec 24 I called the Comfort Guy and they came out and replaced the fan on it and planned to set up an appointment to look at replacing the whole unit in the new year. Then just before Jan 1 it broke again. I called them and they set up an a...
(View More)
My furnace broke down on Dec 24 I called the Comfort Guy and they came out and replaced the fan on it and planned to set up an appointment to look at replacing the whole unit in the new year. Then just before Jan 1 it broke again. I called them and they set up an appointment for Jan 2 to go over what type of Furnace I need. They showed me different types and I chose the Lennox cause it's a name I trust and it was the type of Furnace I had in my first house in AYR. So they came out on the Jan 6 and installed the new one, removing the old one. The tech (Matt) was great, he cleaned up after he was done and explained everything to me , showed be what I had to do to maintance the it for years to come. So my over all experience was good.
(View Less)

By ltlitt on 01/16/15
I wanted to stay with Lennox to replace the old furnace and was presented with good options and replacement service after I deceided what I wanted.

By Marvin32 on 01/16/15
The sales person was very knowledgeable, knew what she was talking about and ran us through various options. The install team were excellent, completed a professional job very quickly and right the first time. Dealer followed up with the install to ensure we were h...
(View More)
The sales person was very knowledgeable, knew what she was talking about and ran us through various options. The install team were excellent, completed a professional job very quickly and right the first time. Dealer followed up with the install to ensure we were happy with everything.
(View Less)

By peter55 on 01/16/15
Purchasing a new furnace is never an exciting experience but people at The Comfort Guy made it as painless as possible. Very knowledgeable and helpful in helping us select the products that suited our needs and budget. Clean, punctual, and very polite installers. A...
(View More)
Purchasing a new furnace is never an exciting experience but people at The Comfort Guy made it as painless as possible. Very knowledgeable and helpful in helping us select the products that suited our needs and budget. Clean, punctual, and very polite installers. Above average installation in terms of ductworks, piping etc. Very pleased with the results and grateful for their help to tie us over until the new equipment was put in.
(View Less)

By Glenford on 10/15/14
We had several quotes on the furnace/AC. The Comfort Guy rep was head and shoulders above the other company reps in explaining operation of the furnace and what our options were. The Comfort Guy took us step by step thru each option explaining the differences, cost...
(View More)
We had several quotes on the furnace/AC. The Comfort Guy rep was head and shoulders above the other company reps in explaining operation of the furnace and what our options were. The Comfort Guy took us step by step thru each option explaining the differences, costs and efficiencies. The installation was explained in detail. The limited warranty on the parts was explained so we could understand the 'legalese' and what we had to do to keep the warranty valid. Cost of service calls and filters were explained and what was covered on routine annual inspections. My son-in-law who is an installer (in a different area and different company) said they paid great attention to detail with the install. Installers were polite, careful, clean, tidy and never appeared to be in a hurry to get the job done. Explained the function of the furnace and thermostat to my wife. Showed her where everything was and what she could and shouldn't do. Even though she is a little 'mechanically disinclined', they never talked down to her as some men are inclined to do when talking to women. Note: I'm handicapped and can't get into the basement. Very happy with the sales rep, the installers and the install. The rep came back 2 weeks after the instal to answer any questions that we had. I got a pair of underwear from the rep. "What for", you ask? I'll be so comfortable with our new furnace, I'll be able lounge around in my new underwear...ha!
(View Less)

By Sammy on 10/15/14
I was impressed with the dealer standing behind his work and going out of his way until I was happy happy. I will definitely continue to deal with this company.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.