CALL TO SCHEDULE
570-282-3000
By Chuck A. on 08/09/19
Tom can out to figure out why my furnace was locking out all the time. He work with the manufacture and diagnosed the problem He did a excellent job and very professional He was determined to find out why. Very good job Tom. No problem sense

By John H. on 07/21/19
Our service tech, Dan, is terrific. He remembers stuff about our HVAC system that we don't. If you deal with TE Spall & Son ask for him. You will not be disappointed.

By Virginia d. on 04/25/19
I was very happy with the crew who installed my new heating system. They were courteous and very clean with the work they did. They rechecked everything to make sure everything was working right and told me if I had any problems they would come. I would recommend t...
(View More)
I was very happy with the crew who installed my new heating system. They were courteous and very clean with the work they did. They rechecked everything to make sure everything was working right and told me if I had any problems they would come. I would recommend this company to anyone, and especially the crew I had. Everything is working so far. When they left,everything was cleaned up where they worked.
(View Less)

By Shane L. on 04/09/19
no comment

By Elijah B. on 11/23/18
Great service. Would recommend them to anyone. Daniel M. was amazingly friendly and courteous. He made my service needs easy.

By Tim M. on 11/12/18
Excellent service by both Jeff and his partner. The team cleaned up well, were efficient. Were moving and doing something every time I saw them. Tim

By Ann Marie S. on 11/08/18
So sorry this is late. I tried to do the review once, and for some reason, I couldn't get in to the right place, so I'm glad that you contacted me. Daniel was great! Professional, friendly, all the good things someone should be when they come into a home to perf...
(View More)
So sorry this is late. I tried to do the review once, and for some reason, I couldn't get in to the right place, so I'm glad that you contacted me. Daniel was great! Professional, friendly, all the good things someone should be when they come into a home to perform work responsibilities. He even remembered being at my home years ago and giving my grandson a flashlight. So, I have no complaints. Great Job. Ann Marie Solimini
(View Less)

By Nancy P. on 10/29/18
I had a problem with my oil burner and my carbon monoxide detector went off during the night. They sent Daniel M. out today and he did a great job. He was very courteous and professional and explained everything that needed to be done. He was a very genuine person ...
(View More)
I had a problem with my oil burner and my carbon monoxide detector went off during the night. They sent Daniel M. out today and he did a great job. He was very courteous and professional and explained everything that needed to be done. He was a very genuine person and I would be happy to have him in my home doing work anytime. Prices are always a bit high but I know things are going to be done right and will be guaranteed. T.E. Spall has been keeping my old oil burner going for many years now.
(View Less)

By Arthur Hanna J. on 10/24/18
Had issues with our heating system, I had a service appointment already set. Jake from Spall stopped out and was very helpful and diligent in trying to get out system up and running. He tried many different options to trouble shoot the problem, he felt it was the c...
(View More)
Had issues with our heating system, I had a service appointment already set. Jake from Spall stopped out and was very helpful and diligent in trying to get out system up and running. He tried many different options to trouble shoot the problem, he felt it was the control board and it would need to be ordered and a price given. Aaron was out today he brought a new board and gave me the price of the repair. After doing some prior research about my current furnace I had concerns of doing repair. So I asked Aaron to give quotes on just the repair and also on replacing my furnace or replacing my entire system including the central air. Aaron was very detailed and worked everything up that I asked for. We made our choice and will wait for the time to have our new system installed. Aaron also took the time to get our furnace up and running again ( at no additional cost ) until the system is installed. We have a backup fireplace but it was still great that they made sure we were ok before leaving. If the rest of my experience goes as well as my encounter with both Jake and Aaron things should be fine.
(View Less)

By William on 10/23/18
(no comment)

By toby s. on 10/22/18
daniel always does a first rate job, and is extraordinarily clean and very personable.

By David R. on 10/19/18
I highly recommend Daniel M as a service technician. He is courteous, dedicated, thorough, knowledgable, and skilled. He has resolved two issues for us in a timely manner and the quality of his work is excellent. TE Spall is fortunate to have someone so ca...
(View More)
I highly recommend Daniel M as a service technician. He is courteous, dedicated, thorough, knowledgable, and skilled. He has resolved two issues for us in a timely manner and the quality of his work is excellent. TE Spall is fortunate to have someone so capable and energetic about their profession and job.
(View Less)

By Zygmunt B. on 10/15/18
Never received an email to confirm from BBB.

By Jane D. on 10/09/18
Daniel M - Excellent rating for service, describing charges for service and easy to ask questions which he readily explains. Respectful of clean up.

By Barbara K. on 10/05/18
Thank you once again Dan M. Excellent professional service

By Rob H. on 09/28/18
I've never used this company before and needed them to hook up a load shedder at their control panel. Daniel was right on time and explained everything he was doing so I would understand it, including the geothermal system. Daniel was neat, professional, very k...
(View More)
I've never used this company before and needed them to hook up a load shedder at their control panel. Daniel was right on time and explained everything he was doing so I would understand it, including the geothermal system. Daniel was neat, professional, very knowledgeable and courteous. He even cleaned up---WOW!! I would recommend Daniel to anyone.
(View Less)

By John E. on 09/26/18
Dan M. provided courteous and knowledgeable service during today's visit

By Ryan G. on 09/24/18
Our technician Jake was prompt on his arrival and was very thorough with his maintenance review of our gas furnace. He explained everything to us clearly and gave us some helpful information about how to continue routine maintenance of our furnace. I am extremely...
(View More)
Our technician Jake was prompt on his arrival and was very thorough with his maintenance review of our gas furnace. He explained everything to us clearly and gave us some helpful information about how to continue routine maintenance of our furnace. I am extremely pleased with the work and the customer service of TE Spall and Son and will definitely be calling them for our future needs.
(View Less)

By John B. on 09/23/18
Thank you Dan for a professional, courteous job well done. I appreciate your taking time to explain the annual generator maintenance & servicing process. Keep up the good work!

By Ann G. on 09/21/18
Jacob was polite and very efficient. He came right on time and showed me how to make an adjustment on my unit that I wasn’t aware of. I would recommend TE Spall for your air conditioning and heating needs
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
570-282-3000

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Daniel M
5 Years
Rating:
145 total reviews!
Aaron S
11 Years
Rating:
31 total reviews!
Tammy S
Customer Service Rep.
1 Year
Rating:
(82 total reviews)
Natalie S
Customer Service Rep.
1 Year
Rating:
(1 total review)
Steve Z
7 Years
Rating:
(3 total reviews)
Jeff W
4 Years
Rating:
(3 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period T. E. Spall & Son, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
570-282-3000

Customer service is always a top priority at T. E. Spall & Son, Inc.. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
570-282-3000
Aaron S has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
31 total reviews
I have been with T E Spall & Son for 11 years. The last 7 as a certified service technician. I make it my personal interest to ensure quality service. I am NCI and North American Technician Excellence certified. We receive over 100 hrs of training yearly to maintain our service excellence.
By Shane L. on 04/09/19
no comment

By Arthur Hanna J. on 10/24/18
Had issues with our heating system, I had a service appointment already set. Jake from Spall stopped out and was very helpful and diligent in trying to get out system up and running. He tried many different options to trouble shoot the problem, he felt it was the c...
(View More)
Had issues with our heating system, I had a service appointment already set. Jake from Spall stopped out and was very helpful and diligent in trying to get out system up and running. He tried many different options to trouble shoot the problem, he felt it was the control board and it would need to be ordered and a price given. Aaron was out today he brought a new board and gave me the price of the repair. After doing some prior research about my current furnace I had concerns of doing repair. So I asked Aaron to give quotes on just the repair and also on replacing my furnace or replacing my entire system including the central air. Aaron was very detailed and worked everything up that I asked for. We made our choice and will wait for the time to have our new system installed. Aaron also took the time to get our furnace up and running again ( at no additional cost ) until the system is installed. We have a backup fireplace but it was still great that they made sure we were ok before leaving. If the rest of my experience goes as well as my encounter with both Jake and Aaron things should be fine.
(View Less)

By Michael L. on 09/12/18
Aaron was very courteous and knowledgeable. Fully explained options for possible system upgrade. When he was finished, he thoroughly answered all my questions.

By Charles C. on 08/16/18
We needed information on a couple of projects we are looking into and Aaron was able to help us. He was very knowledgable and explained all of our options to us very clearly. He was prompt, polite and is an asset to your company.

By Sandy S. on 07/30/18
Aaron S. came to service my HVAC system and water heater. He was careful in his inspection and delivered quality service. Following his inspection, he provided me with a report that identified "must do," "should do," and "could do" options. Before proceeding, he ma...
(View More)
Aaron S. came to service my HVAC system and water heater. He was careful in his inspection and delivered quality service. Following his inspection, he provided me with a report that identified "must do," "should do," and "could do" options. Before proceeding, he made me aware of the costs and time to make the repairs. Overall, it was a comfortable experience. There were no sales pressure or scare tactics involved! I would highly recommend this company to others. Aaron was very professional throughout his visit.
(View Less)

By Michael D. M. on 07/23/18
Aaron S. Aaron was to replace a wiring harness, however, the actual problem was broken connections on the controller card. Aaron correctly diagnosed the actual problem prior to installing the wiring harness. Aaron's experience, diagnostic skills and professionalism...
(View More)
Aaron S. Aaron was to replace a wiring harness, however, the actual problem was broken connections on the controller card. Aaron correctly diagnosed the actual problem prior to installing the wiring harness. Aaron's experience, diagnostic skills and professionalism was clearly evident. I have used T. E. Spall and Sons since 2006 and I consider them to be the only business I will use with heating and A/C services.
(View Less)

By Thomas S. on 07/12/18
Aaron S. From T. E. Spall & Son was very professional and thorough in diagnosing our problem with our air conditioner then made neccessary repair. I highly recommend T. E. Spall & Son.

By Ed W. on 06/01/18
Aaron is very professional. On time and neat. After he is done he explains everything to me about my heating and a/c. Very satisfied

By Kenley H. on 05/16/18
Aaron was very knowledgeable & patient with questions & my lack of knowledge. Business appears very transparent & provides options for service.

By Joe K. on 05/02/18
Aaron was very professional, easy to work with. Explained everything in layman's terms. I will definitely request him during next maintenance call.

By Matthew F. on 08/08/17
Fast and friendly service, competently and quickly performed.

By Meg D. on 07/20/17
Aaron was terrific! I've never had a geothermal system before and he explained how it works and what to be aware of. He was very patient and answered all my questions.

By Joan B. on 07/14/17
Both Aaron and Tammy were very professional, friendly and very helpful. Aaron was very knowledgeable and explained things to me.

By Greg M. on 07/14/17
(no comment)

By Michael A. on 07/03/17
(no comment)

By Linda L. on 06/26/17
We were very happy with TE Spall's service. Sharon answered many questions on the phone. Aaron was very thorough and explained what needs to be done To the hvac system. We were new customers and were happy that Aaron went over everything with us carefully.

By Robert L. on 06/19/17
Aaron was very nice and knew just what to do. The schedule department was very good. Would recommend any time.

By Earl V. on 05/27/17
Very helpful and knowledgeable and did a great job! Aaron explained everything thoroughly and was very friendly!

By Gail Van W. on 05/24/17
Very helpful and knowledgeable and did a great job! Aaron explained everything thoroughly and was very friendly!

By Walter J. on 05/11/17
I had my heating system repaired by this young man. He is friendly, polite and personable in addition to being a hard worker. My wife and I were very impressed with technical knowledge and professional honesty. He was here till 7:30 P.M. finishing up the repair. T...
(View More)
I had my heating system repaired by this young man. He is friendly, polite and personable in addition to being a hard worker. My wife and I were very impressed with technical knowledge and professional honesty. He was here till 7:30 P.M. finishing up the repair. T.E. Spall's people are the best!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.