CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online
By Mari A. on 05/08/20
I trust your company and would not call anyone else. It is also a safety issue. Would you allow just anyone into your home during these difficult time, I wouldn't !

By Mari A. on 05/07/20
They do excellent work that you can feel confident with. Connor J. knows his job well.. I would recommend Swicks to everyone.

By Dave & Alma T. on 03/17/20
(no comment)

By Don H. on 03/13/20
Bruce showed up as scheduled, with an acceptable reason for being a bit late. He was friendly and a pleasure to chit chat with while working through the installation of a new hot water heater. He patiently answered all my questions, and explained what he was doi...
(View More)
Bruce showed up as scheduled, with an acceptable reason for being a bit late. He was friendly and a pleasure to chit chat with while working through the installation of a new hot water heater. He patiently answered all my questions, and explained what he was doing and why. Enjoyed having him do the job for us.
(View Less)

By Diana & Gene P. on 03/12/20
Steve was a great tech. Very well satisfied with the service.

By Don & Georgiana H. on 03/10/20
Bruce showed up as scheduled, with an acceptable reason for being a bit late. He was friendly and a pleasure to chit chat with while working through the installation of a new hot water heater. He patiently answered all my questions, and explained what he was doi...
(View More)
Bruce showed up as scheduled, with an acceptable reason for being a bit late. He was friendly and a pleasure to chit chat with while working through the installation of a new hot water heater. He patiently answered all my questions, and explained what he was doing and why. Enjoyed having him do the job for us.
(View Less)

By Debra B. on 03/10/20
Connor did an excellent job in assisting me with a plumbing issue. I also asked him about giving me quotes on some additional plumbing. He gave me 3 different scenarios that were possible.

By Gary R. on 03/09/20
Your representative was very courteous, informative, and competent. I have no problem at all with calling on you.

By Gary R. on 03/06/20
They respond quickly and professionally. They do the best job they can. What else is there?

By Tanya R. on 03/02/20
no comment

By Bob & Joanne B. on 02/27/20
Very professional, knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating.

By Brenda & Doug S. on 02/25/20
We have always had great success with Swick. They are very professional. Thank you Swick Team

By Ken & Joyce K. on 02/21/20
great job

By Shirley & Mike T. on 02/19/20
Team did a fine job on our furnace maintenance. Thanks!

By Aaron C. on 02/18/20
no comment

By Michelle R. on 02/13/20
Wayne Y came to our home for the annual service check on our furnace, he was super friendly and very knowledgeable with another issue I asked his opinion on. He took his time to explain some things with the furnace in a way that was easy to understand and ways to e...
(View More)
Wayne Y came to our home for the annual service check on our furnace, he was super friendly and very knowledgeable with another issue I asked his opinion on. He took his time to explain some things with the furnace in a way that was easy to understand and ways to economically take care of them. It was a pleasure to have him in our home! We have been very pleased with the friendliness & professionalism of all of the Swick employees we have dealt with. Shelly R.
(View Less)

By Sundi & Josh T. on 12/23/19
Once again we were in a bind and Swick was amazing!!!!! Always our first call! thank you!!

By Mike T. on 12/09/19
Recently, Jon Kataja (Service Technician) came to our daughter's house to repair a natural gas Franklin Stove. He was polite, kind, friendly, and he answered all our questions with his warm personality! He spent a considerable amount of time with us and never made ...
(View More)
Recently, Jon Kataja (Service Technician) came to our daughter's house to repair a natural gas Franklin Stove. He was polite, kind, friendly, and he answered all our questions with his warm personality! He spent a considerable amount of time with us and never made us feel rushed. He went above and beyond what we expected. He truly exemplifies what people are looking for today in customer service! Jon is a true professional! Mike T
(View Less)

By Josh H. on 11/13/19
I was once a technician. I charges customers an hourly rate and parts. Swick charges me over $400 for a simple 20 to 30 minute job. I guess we agreed to disagree, but never again!

By Scott J. on 11/09/19
Repeat customer, and will be again. The scheduling was done in a professional and friendly manor, Travis, the tech, showed up on time and was very informative about my system and did a great job. The communication was very good from s scheduling thru service.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Travis L
12 Years
Rating:
215 total reviews!
Jon K
Rating:
96 total reviews!
Austin M
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(346 total reviews)
Whitney J
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(9 total reviews)
Mike H
Rating:
(70 total reviews)
Darryn A
1 Year
Rating:
(41 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Swick Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online

Customer service is always a top priority at Swick Home Services. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online
Mike H has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
70 total reviews
Mike is married with 2 daughters. He is originally from Illinois and has lived in Michigan for over 17 years. He is a tournament fisherman and travels the Masters Walleye Circuit. He enjoys hunting and spending time outdoors with his wife and daughters exploring the beautiful U.P.
By Brenda & Doug S. on 02/25/20
We have always had great success with Swick. They are very professional. Thank you Swick Team

By Christina N. on 09/13/19
The best go to anywhere, highest quality full service and knowledge, realistic pricing, well-organized, long-established, always customer-oriented, honest, thorough, efficient, flexible, professional.

By Gordon M. on 03/29/19
(no comment)

By Jim & Carolyn K. on 03/06/19
Mike is extremely knowledgeable and a very good technician!

By Coleen S. on 06/01/18
Always awesome service!!

By Coleen S. on 06/01/18
Always great!

By David L. on 06/01/18
Mike,Austin,and Amanda were all helpful and professional. Mike arrived on time and diagnosed and fixed my problem quickly and properly. I have used Swick for both plumbing and electrical problems and they have always done excellent work and communicated well.

By Don & Georgiana H. on 04/30/18
Mike showed up as scheduled, diagnosed our problem, made recommendations, and was friendly and a pleasure to chit chat with while waiting for things to happen.

By Jodi F. on 03/07/18
We could not be happier with the service and friendliness we received. They really had to be creative in how this system was going to work. This was not a problem for them but a challenge and they succeeded. Thank you for your outstanding service.

By Jodi F. on 03/06/18
I am so happy with the work that Swick did for us. Our project was in need to someone to be very creative and willing to take on a big project. This was not a problem for Mike or John. They made a plan and had it all done in 2 weeks. They were helpful and very ea...
(View More)
I am so happy with the work that Swick did for us. Our project was in need to someone to be very creative and willing to take on a big project. This was not a problem for Mike or John. They made a plan and had it all done in 2 weeks. They were helpful and very easy to work with. I am very impressed with all the service I received at Swick.
(View Less)

By Don & Georgiana H. on 02/07/18
Employee Mike readily solved our minor electrical problems. He arrived on schedule, worked carefully and completely and did not mind being asked questions, which he answered to our satisfaction.

By Richard G. on 02/06/18
Mike H really knows what he is talking about very knowledgeable he is an asset to the company

By David L. on 11/10/17
I have used Swick for a number of issues. I had them install a garage heater, plumb a bathroom, and do maintenance work on my Generac generator and furnace. The work has always been done promptly and correctly. If I have one complaint it is that when installing the...
(View More)
I have used Swick for a number of issues. I had them install a garage heater, plumb a bathroom, and do maintenance work on my Generac generator and furnace. The work has always been done promptly and correctly. If I have one complaint it is that when installing the garage heater the thermostat that I had purchased was defective so the technician installed one that he had on the truck. I was charged $140 for a thermostat that would retail for about $60. When the bathtub faucet developed a leak Swick came out promptly and fixed the issue at no cost. The leak was due to a defective factory part and not due to the installation. I am very happy with the lifetime guarantee that Swick provides on their work.
(View Less)

By David L. on 11/09/17
Mike and the office crew all did a great job. I am always impressed with Mike's thoroughness when performing the annual maintenance on our generator and furnace. He always gives us tips on things that he notices that aren't even related to the task on hand. This al...
(View More)
Mike and the office crew all did a great job. I am always impressed with Mike's thoroughness when performing the annual maintenance on our generator and furnace. He always gives us tips on things that he notices that aren't even related to the task on hand. This allows us to plan ahead and nip problems in the bud before they become major.
(View Less)

By Robert S. on 09/25/17
Rick came out to handle some electrical issues. Professional, and gave us several options for repairing/replacing faulty electrical items.

By Robert S. on 09/25/17
Rick came out to handle some electrical issues. Professional, and gave us several options for repairing/replacing faulty electrical items.

By Brenda S. on 09/06/17
We are very pleased with the service we receive from Swick.

By Brenda S. on 09/06/17
Mike and the Swick team always go the extra mile for our family.

By Linda & Igor P. on 08/17/17
Thanks Swick, and Mike and Austin in particular, for a great experience with helping us in getting our recently purchased 1880's house closer to 21st century amenities. We needed all sorts of repairs for plumbing, ventilation, and electrical as quickly as possible....
(View More)
Thanks Swick, and Mike and Austin in particular, for a great experience with helping us in getting our recently purchased 1880's house closer to 21st century amenities. We needed all sorts of repairs for plumbing, ventilation, and electrical as quickly as possible. Marquette is unique in that the season for getting anything done around a house is very short and everybody is crazy busy. Austin managed our, at times panicky, requests with calm and flexibility. Mike carried out all repairs and upgrades in all aspects with complete mastery of each trade and craft. Besides, he is a great person to talk to, about house repairs, and life in general. We are looking forward to many more projects, working with the great people at Swick! Helpful?
(View Less)

By John F. on 08/01/17
Prompt, complete, courteous! Mike knows his stuff and is able to help customers make the best choices. Very helpful to those of us who have seen a few more years than average! Highly recommended!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.