CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online
By Shirley & Mike T. on 08/20/19
I’m always happy with their prompt service!

By Carolyn F. on 08/12/19
Our recent experience with Swick employees was when Mike S. and Devin installed two Mitsubishi air conditioning units a week ago; however we have worked with Swick for many years as they did several projects/installations for us. We are never disappointed in any a...
(View More)
Our recent experience with Swick employees was when Mike S. and Devin installed two Mitsubishi air conditioning units a week ago; however we have worked with Swick for many years as they did several projects/installations for us. We are never disappointed in any aspect of Swick - from phone contact and online experience, to their TV ads and in-store contact, and mostly to the quality and care they put into their work and products. Their professional appearance and demeanor, along with their friendly and cooperative attitude speaks to the pride they take in their job. Their work is top quality and their work ethic is unmatched! They are efficient and competent. We trust them to always handle any project with care and confidence and they seem to treat our home with the care they would take with their own. We will continue to have Swick do work for us!
(View Less)

By Carolyn F. on 08/12/19
We have had Swick do work for us for several years. We have ALWAYS been thrilled with how efficient, friendly, and professional they are. They have installed and maintained our furnace, water heater, replaced kitchen and bathroom counters and fixtures, including ...
(View More)
We have had Swick do work for us for several years. We have ALWAYS been thrilled with how efficient, friendly, and professional they are. They have installed and maintained our furnace, water heater, replaced kitchen and bathroom counters and fixtures, including toilets. Recently we had Mike S. and his helper install two Mitsubishi wall air conditioning units. It was a very complicated installation since we have a tri-level home with one unit on the upper level and one in the middle level, and the electric breaker box in the bottom level against a cement wall. It was difficult to feed the lines through the walls and the ceiling to the outside and to make the required holes in the walls and cement and siding. They did a fantastic job!!! Mike S. explained each unit and how to use it and maintain it. He asked our opinion of various things as he had choices of location, etc. The guys only took one 20 minute break for the entire 8 1/2 hours they were here. They wanted to get the job done for us and did a professional job. They cleaned up every speck of material and you wouldn't know they had done work except for the new items. We will ALWAYS have Swick work for us - we have always had an excellent relationship with the sales/maintenance/estimating/scheduling/ownership staff and they should be proud of the work they do and the fine people that they are!!!
(View Less)

By Bob & Joanne B. on 08/08/19
Natalie, Austin, Bruce did great job with scheduling, notifiying when plumber would be arriving. Bruce did a super job in repairing plumbing issues, able to save money. Thank you.

By Eileen O. on 07/21/19
Great service.

By Dale P. on 07/18/19
Bruce was very professional and answered all inquiries we had on the project. We were very satisfied with the work done and there was no mess left at completion.

By denny d. on 07/15/19
Travis was professional, personable and efficient. Fixed problem with my A/C in short order. Would definitely ask for him in any future needs. What else can one ask for.

By Marian A. on 07/15/19
Gold Star cleaning. Everything is good!

By Amy B. on 06/27/19
We love using Swick Home Services. Always there in a timely matter when life throws us a curve ball. Thank you

By Amy B. on 06/26/19
I’ve replaced my own kitchen hardware in the past... Sadly mistaken here. Had to call the professionals. Very glad I did. Connor called before arriving & arrived on time. Very impressed with Connor’s professionalism & knowledge. Thank you

By Sue C. on 06/12/19
travis was professional and knowledgeable. He took extra time to educate me and explain details. What an asset to your team!

By Sue C. on 06/12/19
Travis was great! So informative and professional. Took extra time to explain and educate.

By Dan & Sharon L. on 06/11/19
Good experience

By Bob F. on 06/07/19
Personal professional service.

By Melissa D. on 06/04/19
Awesome as always!

By Bill & Margaret M. on 05/29/19
Very professional, thorough repair and friendly highly competent service

By Cathy S. on 05/19/19
Travis L came to our house to complete a semi-annual furnace check. We asked him about a very bad order we had suffered through last week, suspecting that an animal had fallen down the chimney. Travis instantly got to work checking out the chimney. He pulled away t...
(View More)
Travis L came to our house to complete a semi-annual furnace check. We asked him about a very bad order we had suffered through last week, suspecting that an animal had fallen down the chimney. Travis instantly got to work checking out the chimney. He pulled away the freezer, which I can barely budge, and found the dead mouse. He then proceeded to open the chimney clean-out, which I didn't even know existed, and filled two very heavy bags with ancient dirt including six bird skeletons. He was quick, thorough, very hard working, very pleasant and respectful, and cleaned everything up afterwards to our total satisfaction. He then discussed options for replacing our older water heater and installing a chimney liner or, alternatively, graduating to an On Demand heater which would use a different venting system than the old, rugged chimney. Who knew a routine furnace check would be so entertaining and enlightening! Thanks to Travis, Austin, and Swick.
(View Less)

By Susan N. on 05/14/19
Connor was great! He did an excellent job. Very polite. I would recommend him to anyone.

By Pat & Dennis G. on 05/10/19
As always - prompt, professional and friendly service. Great experience!

By Roy & Judy S. on 05/04/19
John ... friendly, professional, informative and helpful! Answered all our questions and gave great suggestions and a referral about another Swick tech who could help with another plumbing concern. Thanks John!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Travis L
12 Years
Rating:
212 total reviews!
Jon K
Rating:
90 total reviews!
Austin M
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(326 total reviews)
Katie G
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(83 total reviews)
Amanda
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(71 total reviews)
Mike H
Rating:
(68 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Swick Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online

Customer service is always a top priority at Swick Home Services. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online
Mike H has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
68 total reviews
Mike is married with 2 daughters. He is originally from Illinois and has lived in Michigan for over 17 years. He is a tournament fisherman and travels the Masters Walleye Circuit. He enjoys hunting and spending time outdoors with his wife and daughters exploring the beautiful U.P.
By Gordon M. on 03/29/19
(no comment)

By Jim & Carolyn K. on 03/06/19
Mike is extremely knowledgeable and a very good technician!

By Coleen S. on 06/01/18
Always awesome service!!

By Coleen S. on 06/01/18
Always great!

By David L. on 06/01/18
Mike,Austin,and Amanda were all helpful and professional. Mike arrived on time and diagnosed and fixed my problem quickly and properly. I have used Swick for both plumbing and electrical problems and they have always done excellent work and communicated well.

By Don & Georgiana H. on 04/30/18
Mike showed up as scheduled, diagnosed our problem, made recommendations, and was friendly and a pleasure to chit chat with while waiting for things to happen.

By Jodi F. on 03/07/18
We could not be happier with the service and friendliness we received. They really had to be creative in how this system was going to work. This was not a problem for them but a challenge and they succeeded. Thank you for your outstanding service.

By Jodi F. on 03/06/18
I am so happy with the work that Swick did for us. Our project was in need to someone to be very creative and willing to take on a big project. This was not a problem for Mike or John. They made a plan and had it all done in 2 weeks. They were helpful and very ea...
(View More)
I am so happy with the work that Swick did for us. Our project was in need to someone to be very creative and willing to take on a big project. This was not a problem for Mike or John. They made a plan and had it all done in 2 weeks. They were helpful and very easy to work with. I am very impressed with all the service I received at Swick.
(View Less)

By Don & Georgiana H. on 02/07/18
Employee Mike readily solved our minor electrical problems. He arrived on schedule, worked carefully and completely and did not mind being asked questions, which he answered to our satisfaction.

By Richard G. on 02/06/18
Mike H really knows what he is talking about very knowledgeable he is an asset to the company

By David L. on 11/10/17
I have used Swick for a number of issues. I had them install a garage heater, plumb a bathroom, and do maintenance work on my Generac generator and furnace. The work has always been done promptly and correctly. If I have one complaint it is that when installing the...
(View More)
I have used Swick for a number of issues. I had them install a garage heater, plumb a bathroom, and do maintenance work on my Generac generator and furnace. The work has always been done promptly and correctly. If I have one complaint it is that when installing the garage heater the thermostat that I had purchased was defective so the technician installed one that he had on the truck. I was charged $140 for a thermostat that would retail for about $60. When the bathtub faucet developed a leak Swick came out promptly and fixed the issue at no cost. The leak was due to a defective factory part and not due to the installation. I am very happy with the lifetime guarantee that Swick provides on their work.
(View Less)

By David L. on 11/09/17
Mike and the office crew all did a great job. I am always impressed with Mike's thoroughness when performing the annual maintenance on our generator and furnace. He always gives us tips on things that he notices that aren't even related to the task on hand. This al...
(View More)
Mike and the office crew all did a great job. I am always impressed with Mike's thoroughness when performing the annual maintenance on our generator and furnace. He always gives us tips on things that he notices that aren't even related to the task on hand. This allows us to plan ahead and nip problems in the bud before they become major.
(View Less)

By Robert S. on 09/25/17
Rick came out to handle some electrical issues. Professional, and gave us several options for repairing/replacing faulty electrical items.

By Robert S. on 09/25/17
Rick came out to handle some electrical issues. Professional, and gave us several options for repairing/replacing faulty electrical items.

By Brenda S. on 09/06/17
We are very pleased with the service we receive from Swick.

By Brenda S. on 09/06/17
Mike and the Swick team always go the extra mile for our family.

By Linda & Igor P. on 08/17/17
Thanks Swick, and Mike and Austin in particular, for a great experience with helping us in getting our recently purchased 1880's house closer to 21st century amenities. We needed all sorts of repairs for plumbing, ventilation, and electrical as quickly as possible....
(View More)
Thanks Swick, and Mike and Austin in particular, for a great experience with helping us in getting our recently purchased 1880's house closer to 21st century amenities. We needed all sorts of repairs for plumbing, ventilation, and electrical as quickly as possible. Marquette is unique in that the season for getting anything done around a house is very short and everybody is crazy busy. Austin managed our, at times panicky, requests with calm and flexibility. Mike carried out all repairs and upgrades in all aspects with complete mastery of each trade and craft. Besides, he is a great person to talk to, about house repairs, and life in general. We are looking forward to many more projects, working with the great people at Swick! Helpful?
(View Less)

By John F. on 08/01/17
Prompt, complete, courteous! Mike knows his stuff and is able to help customers make the best choices. Very helpful to those of us who have seen a few more years than average! Highly recommended!

By Mark W. on 06/28/17
Excellent very down to earth like talking to old friends

By Karen M. on 05/18/17
When I scheduled the appointment, I tried to avoid two trips by explaining to the office staff (Katie) what the technician needed to bring. I even offered to send a picture. Katie informed me that would not be necessary because they had the information. Unfortun...
(View More)
When I scheduled the appointment, I tried to avoid two trips by explaining to the office staff (Katie) what the technician needed to bring. I even offered to send a picture. Katie informed me that would not be necessary because they had the information. Unfortunately, they did not and two visits were required. Mike is very personable and did his best to fix the problem. He explains everything clearly and always goes above and be on.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.