CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online
By Josh H. on 11/13/19
I was once a technician. I charges customers an hourly rate and parts. Swick charges me over $400 for a simple 20 to 30 minute job. I guess we agreed to disagree, but never again!

By Scott J. on 11/09/19
Repeat customer, and will be again. The scheduling was done in a professional and friendly manor, Travis, the tech, showed up on time and was very informative about my system and did a great job. The communication was very good from s scheduling thru service.

By Phyllis P. on 10/23/19
We are so pleased with the service we received from Tom M with Swick Home Services. He was very informative, answered all of our questions and very pleasant. Phyllis P

By Richard H. on 10/17/19
Outstanding customer service. Easy to make anappointmement. Very professional customer service and outstanding service provided by Travis Larson. He takes great care of my service needs.

By John S. on 10/11/19
Bruce P. was the Swick Tech -- did a great job for us (again)! Even volunteered to take measurements for a chimney liner install to eliminate the need for another Swick appointment....

By John S. on 10/10/19
Bruce P. from Swick came again to install a flex gas line for our LP stove. He also volunteered to take measurements and pics (eliminating an estimate we had scheduled for next week) for a chimney liner install. Bruce is friendly and professional. Swick has been...
(View More)
Bruce P. from Swick came again to install a flex gas line for our LP stove. He also volunteered to take measurements and pics (eliminating an estimate we had scheduled for next week) for a chimney liner install. Bruce is friendly and professional. Swick has been a pleasure to work with thus far!
(View Less)

By Fred Bernard K. on 10/09/19
Excellent service. Explained and detailed everything. And very personable.

By Carol & David W. on 09/24/19
We're seasonal customers and located 100 miles from Swick's. Each year they both winterize and de-winterize for us. Knowing that everything that needs to be done will be completed professionally is comforting and greatly appreciated. We've had Swick's replace our ...
(View More)
We're seasonal customers and located 100 miles from Swick's. Each year they both winterize and de-winterize for us. Knowing that everything that needs to be done will be completed professionally is comforting and greatly appreciated. We've had Swick's replace our hot water heater, kitchen faucet, all plumbing lines, mixing valve, and furnace thermostat over the years. Whenever we've had concerns or issues, they have been quick to respond and address them. We've dealt with many employees of Swick's. Everyone is courteous, friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The service is timely, dependable, quick, and cleanliness is an important aspect of any job. We highly recommend Swick Home Services. C and D
(View Less)

By Debora D. on 09/21/19
Excellent service with a very skilled technician. Arrived on time and worked on a very frustrating old home with crazy patched up plumbing for 7 hours. Never lost his cool and came up with the most cost effective way to solve the problems that other plumbers gave u...
(View More)
Excellent service with a very skilled technician. Arrived on time and worked on a very frustrating old home with crazy patched up plumbing for 7 hours. Never lost his cool and came up with the most cost effective way to solve the problems that other plumbers gave up on. We will continue to use Swick , and confidently request Connor.
(View Less)

By Christina N. on 09/13/19
The best go to anywhere, highest quality full service and knowledge, realistic pricing, well-organized, long-established, always customer-oriented, honest, thorough, efficient, flexible, professional.

By Mike D. on 09/06/19
Travis did a very good job on our heat pump. Found a potential problem and resolved it, glad to know there is a is a knowledgeable and professional person to call

By Mary & Wes S. on 09/05/19
Thank you guys for the great service, on time, professional and very helpful always happy to use Swick. I would highly recommend the business.

By James & Norma M. on 08/29/19
Natalie is always pleasant & helpful on the phone. The 2 men explained things well and were alert to possible problems in installation of over-range-microwave. They volunteered to carry our big microwave out to our car as we were returning it. They were good to deal with.

By Glenda O. on 08/29/19
Great service from Bruce Pietila.. Arrived on time. Was courteous. A real gentleman. Wish all service people could be like Bruce

By Shirley & Mike T. on 08/20/19
I’m always happy with their prompt service!

By Carolyn F. on 08/12/19
Our recent experience with Swick employees was when Mike S. and Devin installed two Mitsubishi air conditioning units a week ago; however we have worked with Swick for many years as they did several projects/installations for us. We are never disappointed in any a...
(View More)
Our recent experience with Swick employees was when Mike S. and Devin installed two Mitsubishi air conditioning units a week ago; however we have worked with Swick for many years as they did several projects/installations for us. We are never disappointed in any aspect of Swick - from phone contact and online experience, to their TV ads and in-store contact, and mostly to the quality and care they put into their work and products. Their professional appearance and demeanor, along with their friendly and cooperative attitude speaks to the pride they take in their job. Their work is top quality and their work ethic is unmatched! They are efficient and competent. We trust them to always handle any project with care and confidence and they seem to treat our home with the care they would take with their own. We will continue to have Swick do work for us!
(View Less)

By Carolyn F. on 08/12/19
We have had Swick do work for us for several years. We have ALWAYS been thrilled with how efficient, friendly, and professional they are. They have installed and maintained our furnace, water heater, replaced kitchen and bathroom counters and fixtures, including ...
(View More)
We have had Swick do work for us for several years. We have ALWAYS been thrilled with how efficient, friendly, and professional they are. They have installed and maintained our furnace, water heater, replaced kitchen and bathroom counters and fixtures, including toilets. Recently we had Mike S. and his helper install two Mitsubishi wall air conditioning units. It was a very complicated installation since we have a tri-level home with one unit on the upper level and one in the middle level, and the electric breaker box in the bottom level against a cement wall. It was difficult to feed the lines through the walls and the ceiling to the outside and to make the required holes in the walls and cement and siding. They did a fantastic job!!! Mike S. explained each unit and how to use it and maintain it. He asked our opinion of various things as he had choices of location, etc. The guys only took one 20 minute break for the entire 8 1/2 hours they were here. They wanted to get the job done for us and did a professional job. They cleaned up every speck of material and you wouldn't know they had done work except for the new items. We will ALWAYS have Swick work for us - we have always had an excellent relationship with the sales/maintenance/estimating/scheduling/ownership staff and they should be proud of the work they do and the fine people that they are!!!
(View Less)

By Bob & Joanne B. on 08/08/19
Natalie, Austin, Bruce did great job with scheduling, notifiying when plumber would be arriving. Bruce did a super job in repairing plumbing issues, able to save money. Thank you.

By Eileen O. on 07/21/19
Great service.

By Dale P. on 07/18/19
Bruce was very professional and answered all inquiries we had on the project. We were very satisfied with the work done and there was no mess left at completion.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Travis L
12 Years
Rating:
215 total reviews!
Jon K
Rating:
92 total reviews!
Austin M
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(335 total reviews)
Katie G
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(90 total reviews)
Amanda
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(71 total reviews)
Mike H
Rating:
(69 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Swick Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online

Customer service is always a top priority at Swick Home Services. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online
Mike H has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
69 total reviews
Mike is married with 2 daughters. He is originally from Illinois and has lived in Michigan for over 17 years. He is a tournament fisherman and travels the Masters Walleye Circuit. He enjoys hunting and spending time outdoors with his wife and daughters exploring the beautiful U.P.
By Christina N. on 09/13/19
The best go to anywhere, highest quality full service and knowledge, realistic pricing, well-organized, long-established, always customer-oriented, honest, thorough, efficient, flexible, professional.

By Gordon M. on 03/29/19
(no comment)

By Jim & Carolyn K. on 03/06/19
Mike is extremely knowledgeable and a very good technician!

By Coleen S. on 06/01/18
Always awesome service!!

By Coleen S. on 06/01/18
Always great!

By David L. on 06/01/18
Mike,Austin,and Amanda were all helpful and professional. Mike arrived on time and diagnosed and fixed my problem quickly and properly. I have used Swick for both plumbing and electrical problems and they have always done excellent work and communicated well.

By Don & Georgiana H. on 04/30/18
Mike showed up as scheduled, diagnosed our problem, made recommendations, and was friendly and a pleasure to chit chat with while waiting for things to happen.

By Jodi F. on 03/07/18
We could not be happier with the service and friendliness we received. They really had to be creative in how this system was going to work. This was not a problem for them but a challenge and they succeeded. Thank you for your outstanding service.

By Jodi F. on 03/06/18
I am so happy with the work that Swick did for us. Our project was in need to someone to be very creative and willing to take on a big project. This was not a problem for Mike or John. They made a plan and had it all done in 2 weeks. They were helpful and very ea...
(View More)
I am so happy with the work that Swick did for us. Our project was in need to someone to be very creative and willing to take on a big project. This was not a problem for Mike or John. They made a plan and had it all done in 2 weeks. They were helpful and very easy to work with. I am very impressed with all the service I received at Swick.
(View Less)

By Don & Georgiana H. on 02/07/18
Employee Mike readily solved our minor electrical problems. He arrived on schedule, worked carefully and completely and did not mind being asked questions, which he answered to our satisfaction.

By Richard G. on 02/06/18
Mike H really knows what he is talking about very knowledgeable he is an asset to the company

By David L. on 11/10/17
I have used Swick for a number of issues. I had them install a garage heater, plumb a bathroom, and do maintenance work on my Generac generator and furnace. The work has always been done promptly and correctly. If I have one complaint it is that when installing the...
(View More)
I have used Swick for a number of issues. I had them install a garage heater, plumb a bathroom, and do maintenance work on my Generac generator and furnace. The work has always been done promptly and correctly. If I have one complaint it is that when installing the garage heater the thermostat that I had purchased was defective so the technician installed one that he had on the truck. I was charged $140 for a thermostat that would retail for about $60. When the bathtub faucet developed a leak Swick came out promptly and fixed the issue at no cost. The leak was due to a defective factory part and not due to the installation. I am very happy with the lifetime guarantee that Swick provides on their work.
(View Less)

By David L. on 11/09/17
Mike and the office crew all did a great job. I am always impressed with Mike's thoroughness when performing the annual maintenance on our generator and furnace. He always gives us tips on things that he notices that aren't even related to the task on hand. This al...
(View More)
Mike and the office crew all did a great job. I am always impressed with Mike's thoroughness when performing the annual maintenance on our generator and furnace. He always gives us tips on things that he notices that aren't even related to the task on hand. This allows us to plan ahead and nip problems in the bud before they become major.
(View Less)

By Robert S. on 09/25/17
Rick came out to handle some electrical issues. Professional, and gave us several options for repairing/replacing faulty electrical items.

By Robert S. on 09/25/17
Rick came out to handle some electrical issues. Professional, and gave us several options for repairing/replacing faulty electrical items.

By Brenda S. on 09/06/17
We are very pleased with the service we receive from Swick.

By Brenda S. on 09/06/17
Mike and the Swick team always go the extra mile for our family.

By Linda & Igor P. on 08/17/17
Thanks Swick, and Mike and Austin in particular, for a great experience with helping us in getting our recently purchased 1880's house closer to 21st century amenities. We needed all sorts of repairs for plumbing, ventilation, and electrical as quickly as possible....
(View More)
Thanks Swick, and Mike and Austin in particular, for a great experience with helping us in getting our recently purchased 1880's house closer to 21st century amenities. We needed all sorts of repairs for plumbing, ventilation, and electrical as quickly as possible. Marquette is unique in that the season for getting anything done around a house is very short and everybody is crazy busy. Austin managed our, at times panicky, requests with calm and flexibility. Mike carried out all repairs and upgrades in all aspects with complete mastery of each trade and craft. Besides, he is a great person to talk to, about house repairs, and life in general. We are looking forward to many more projects, working with the great people at Swick! Helpful?
(View Less)

By John F. on 08/01/17
Prompt, complete, courteous! Mike knows his stuff and is able to help customers make the best choices. Very helpful to those of us who have seen a few more years than average! Highly recommended!

By Mark W. on 06/28/17
Excellent very down to earth like talking to old friends
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.