CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online
By Carolyn F. on 08/12/19
Our recent experience with Swick employees was when Mike S. and Devin installed two Mitsubishi air conditioning units a week ago; however we have worked with Swick for many years as they did several projects/installations for us. We are never disappointed in any a...
(View More)
Our recent experience with Swick employees was when Mike S. and Devin installed two Mitsubishi air conditioning units a week ago; however we have worked with Swick for many years as they did several projects/installations for us. We are never disappointed in any aspect of Swick - from phone contact and online experience, to their TV ads and in-store contact, and mostly to the quality and care they put into their work and products. Their professional appearance and demeanor, along with their friendly and cooperative attitude speaks to the pride they take in their job. Their work is top quality and their work ethic is unmatched! They are efficient and competent. We trust them to always handle any project with care and confidence and they seem to treat our home with the care they would take with their own. We will continue to have Swick do work for us!
(View Less)

By Carolyn F. on 08/12/19
We have had Swick do work for us for several years. We have ALWAYS been thrilled with how efficient, friendly, and professional they are. They have installed and maintained our furnace, water heater, replaced kitchen and bathroom counters and fixtures, including ...
(View More)
We have had Swick do work for us for several years. We have ALWAYS been thrilled with how efficient, friendly, and professional they are. They have installed and maintained our furnace, water heater, replaced kitchen and bathroom counters and fixtures, including toilets. Recently we had Mike S. and his helper install two Mitsubishi wall air conditioning units. It was a very complicated installation since we have a tri-level home with one unit on the upper level and one in the middle level, and the electric breaker box in the bottom level against a cement wall. It was difficult to feed the lines through the walls and the ceiling to the outside and to make the required holes in the walls and cement and siding. They did a fantastic job!!! Mike S. explained each unit and how to use it and maintain it. He asked our opinion of various things as he had choices of location, etc. The guys only took one 20 minute break for the entire 8 1/2 hours they were here. They wanted to get the job done for us and did a professional job. They cleaned up every speck of material and you wouldn't know they had done work except for the new items. We will ALWAYS have Swick work for us - we have always had an excellent relationship with the sales/maintenance/estimating/scheduling/ownership staff and they should be proud of the work they do and the fine people that they are!!!
(View Less)

By Bob & Joanne B. on 08/08/19
Natalie, Austin, Bruce did great job with scheduling, notifiying when plumber would be arriving. Bruce did a super job in repairing plumbing issues, able to save money. Thank you.

By Eileen O. on 07/21/19
Great service.

By Dale P. on 07/18/19
Bruce was very professional and answered all inquiries we had on the project. We were very satisfied with the work done and there was no mess left at completion.

By denny d. on 07/15/19
Travis was professional, personable and efficient. Fixed problem with my A/C in short order. Would definitely ask for him in any future needs. What else can one ask for.

By Marian A. on 07/15/19
Gold Star cleaning. Everything is good!

By Amy B. on 06/27/19
We love using Swick Home Services. Always there in a timely matter when life throws us a curve ball. Thank you

By Amy B. on 06/26/19
I’ve replaced my own kitchen hardware in the past... Sadly mistaken here. Had to call the professionals. Very glad I did. Connor called before arriving & arrived on time. Very impressed with Connor’s professionalism & knowledge. Thank you

By Sue C. on 06/12/19
travis was professional and knowledgeable. He took extra time to educate me and explain details. What an asset to your team!

By Sue C. on 06/12/19
Travis was great! So informative and professional. Took extra time to explain and educate.

By Dan & Sharon L. on 06/11/19
Good experience

By Bob F. on 06/07/19
Personal professional service.

By Melissa D. on 06/04/19
Awesome as always!

By Bill & Margaret M. on 05/29/19
Very professional, thorough repair and friendly highly competent service

By Cathy S. on 05/19/19
Travis L came to our house to complete a semi-annual furnace check. We asked him about a very bad order we had suffered through last week, suspecting that an animal had fallen down the chimney. Travis instantly got to work checking out the chimney. He pulled away t...
(View More)
Travis L came to our house to complete a semi-annual furnace check. We asked him about a very bad order we had suffered through last week, suspecting that an animal had fallen down the chimney. Travis instantly got to work checking out the chimney. He pulled away the freezer, which I can barely budge, and found the dead mouse. He then proceeded to open the chimney clean-out, which I didn't even know existed, and filled two very heavy bags with ancient dirt including six bird skeletons. He was quick, thorough, very hard working, very pleasant and respectful, and cleaned everything up afterwards to our total satisfaction. He then discussed options for replacing our older water heater and installing a chimney liner or, alternatively, graduating to an On Demand heater which would use a different venting system than the old, rugged chimney. Who knew a routine furnace check would be so entertaining and enlightening! Thanks to Travis, Austin, and Swick.
(View Less)

By Susan N. on 05/14/19
Connor was great! He did an excellent job. Very polite. I would recommend him to anyone.

By Pat & Dennis G. on 05/10/19
As always - prompt, professional and friendly service. Great experience!

By Roy & Judy S. on 05/04/19
John ... friendly, professional, informative and helpful! Answered all our questions and gave great suggestions and a referral about another Swick tech who could help with another plumbing concern. Thanks John!

By Colleen W. on 04/26/19
Great customer service, visit was for a water heater flush, got the job done quickly (less than 45 minutes), no water mess and billing process went as expected.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Travis L
12 Years
Rating:
212 total reviews!
Jon K
Rating:
90 total reviews!
Austin M
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(325 total reviews)
Katie G
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(83 total reviews)
Amanda
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(71 total reviews)
Mike H
Rating:
(68 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Swick Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online

Customer service is always a top priority at Swick Home Services. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online
Jon K has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
90 total reviews
Jon attended school for HVAC and is a Nexstar certified technician. He is a lifelong resident of Michigan, graduating from West Iron County High School and NMU. Jon ejoys hockey, hunting, fishing, ATV and snowmobiling. ���¢�¯�¿�½�¯�¿�½I
By Pat & Dennis G. on 05/10/19
As always - prompt, professional and friendly service. Great experience!

By Roy & Judy S. on 05/04/19
John ... friendly, professional, informative and helpful! Answered all our questions and gave great suggestions and a referral about another Swick tech who could help with another plumbing concern. Thanks John!

By Janice M. on 04/22/19
The customer service was outstanding today! Thank you Jon, Amanda and Austin for your help.

By Ceciliy M. on 04/07/19
Professional, courteous, and timely! Thank you Swick Home Services!

By Joe & Margaret B. on 04/04/19
Thank all. Great Job!

By Joe & Margaret B. on 04/03/19
Thank you all. Swick team of technicians and installers, I am very pleased with your work and attitude, and for working in a cramped dark crawl space full of spider webs. Jon inspected the furnance on Monday- found a dangerous crack in the heat exchanger. Ben and ...
(View More)
Thank you all. Swick team of technicians and installers, I am very pleased with your work and attitude, and for working in a cramped dark crawl space full of spider webs. Jon inspected the furnance on Monday- found a dangerous crack in the heat exchanger. Ben and Alex install the new high efficiency unit ton Tuesday and the house is warm, Great job all. This was a team I felt confidence in.
(View Less)

By Gordon M. on 03/29/19
(no comment)

By John C. on 03/27/19
They were very fast to get to our home and find out what the problem was. They needed to order a part, so we are waiting for it to come in and be installed.

By John & Marilyn P. on 03/18/19
(no comment)

By Eugene B. on 10/12/18
We were very impressed again with the service we received, from the first phone call to the end. Hunter went above and beyond to take care of our problem. Kudos to the entire team!

By Gary S. on 09/13/18
As always when I deal with Swicks, VERY professional and polite . I needed help today with my thermostat to control my air conditioner. It was in the 80s. From Katie's phone conversation to Austin to Jon arriving and making the fix, AWESOME . They were able to ge...
(View More)
As always when I deal with Swicks, VERY professional and polite . I needed help today with my thermostat to control my air conditioner. It was in the 80s. From Katie's phone conversation to Austin to Jon arriving and making the fix, AWESOME . They were able to get me into their schedule . Jon explained the problem and was quick. Thank you AGAIN
(View Less)

By Bill C. on 09/10/18
All around great experience. Would not hesitate to recommend, and will absolutely continue to employ your top-notch service. A sincere thanks.

By Bill C. on 09/10/18
The entire experience was excellent. Austin made everything come together smoothly ... and Jon was above and beyond in every aspect, answering every question thoroughly and performing every task with skill and precision. My expectations were exceeded, and I would n...
(View More)
The entire experience was excellent. Austin made everything come together smoothly ... and Jon was above and beyond in every aspect, answering every question thoroughly and performing every task with skill and precision. My expectations were exceeded, and I would not hesitate to recommend this company and these employees. It is a pure pleasure to deal with this level of courtesy and professionalism. Thanks
(View Less)

By Kevin & Lu Anne C. on 08/04/18
Although the Swick team fixed the sink leak problem very quickly, I feel the nearly $200 they charged was a bit too expensive for only 20 minutes of work.

By Greg U. on 06/27/18
John K. came out for an annual furnace,air conditioning, and gas water heater inspection. Austin called to let us know John was on his way. John was friendly and professional. I asked several questions which he answered without hesitation. He had 9 years of experi...
(View More)
John K. came out for an annual furnace,air conditioning, and gas water heater inspection. Austin called to let us know John was on his way. John was friendly and professional. I asked several questions which he answered without hesitation. He had 9 years of experience and is the kind of professional I trust to work on our equipment and have in our home
(View Less)

By Terry & Grace J. on 06/02/18
As always we have been fully satisfied with your service.

By Colleen W. on 05/18/18
The service tech arrived on time and was able to get the work done in a very timely manner. Great customer service and go-to for home repairs.

By Don & Georginana H. on 04/30/18
John came adequately prepared for the job on our furnace and hot water heater. He answered all my questions with patience, and made sure I understood all the necessary information he presented.

By ken c. on 04/25/18
Jon K. with Swick Home Services did a great job with a repair on our 25 year old boiler. Jon was professional, courteous, prompt and made the repair in a short time period. The needed work was clearly explained to my wife and I after his diagnosis and then he went ...
(View More)
Jon K. with Swick Home Services did a great job with a repair on our 25 year old boiler. Jon was professional, courteous, prompt and made the repair in a short time period. The needed work was clearly explained to my wife and I after his diagnosis and then he went right to work. It was also helpful that he left a document clipped to the boiler explaining what work was completed and the date of the work for future reference.
(View Less)

By Tim & Gwen A. on 02/02/18
I asked for an estimate to repair our chimney and have received nothing. No estimate, no sorry we can't do the job, nothing.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.