CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online
By Mari A. on 05/08/20
I trust your company and would not call anyone else. It is also a safety issue. Would you allow just anyone into your home during these difficult time, I wouldn't !

By Mari A. on 05/07/20
They do excellent work that you can feel confident with. Connor J. knows his job well.. I would recommend Swicks to everyone.

By Dave & Alma T. on 03/17/20
(no comment)

By Don H. on 03/13/20
Bruce showed up as scheduled, with an acceptable reason for being a bit late. He was friendly and a pleasure to chit chat with while working through the installation of a new hot water heater. He patiently answered all my questions, and explained what he was doi...
(View More)
Bruce showed up as scheduled, with an acceptable reason for being a bit late. He was friendly and a pleasure to chit chat with while working through the installation of a new hot water heater. He patiently answered all my questions, and explained what he was doing and why. Enjoyed having him do the job for us.
(View Less)

By Diana & Gene P. on 03/12/20
Steve was a great tech. Very well satisfied with the service.

By Don & Georgiana H. on 03/10/20
Bruce showed up as scheduled, with an acceptable reason for being a bit late. He was friendly and a pleasure to chit chat with while working through the installation of a new hot water heater. He patiently answered all my questions, and explained what he was doi...
(View More)
Bruce showed up as scheduled, with an acceptable reason for being a bit late. He was friendly and a pleasure to chit chat with while working through the installation of a new hot water heater. He patiently answered all my questions, and explained what he was doing and why. Enjoyed having him do the job for us.
(View Less)

By Debra B. on 03/10/20
Connor did an excellent job in assisting me with a plumbing issue. I also asked him about giving me quotes on some additional plumbing. He gave me 3 different scenarios that were possible.

By Gary R. on 03/09/20
Your representative was very courteous, informative, and competent. I have no problem at all with calling on you.

By Gary R. on 03/06/20
They respond quickly and professionally. They do the best job they can. What else is there?

By Tanya R. on 03/02/20
no comment

By Bob & Joanne B. on 02/27/20
Very professional, knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating.

By Brenda & Doug S. on 02/25/20
We have always had great success with Swick. They are very professional. Thank you Swick Team

By Ken & Joyce K. on 02/21/20
great job

By Shirley & Mike T. on 02/19/20
Team did a fine job on our furnace maintenance. Thanks!

By Aaron C. on 02/18/20
no comment

By Michelle R. on 02/13/20
Wayne Y came to our home for the annual service check on our furnace, he was super friendly and very knowledgeable with another issue I asked his opinion on. He took his time to explain some things with the furnace in a way that was easy to understand and ways to e...
(View More)
Wayne Y came to our home for the annual service check on our furnace, he was super friendly and very knowledgeable with another issue I asked his opinion on. He took his time to explain some things with the furnace in a way that was easy to understand and ways to economically take care of them. It was a pleasure to have him in our home! We have been very pleased with the friendliness & professionalism of all of the Swick employees we have dealt with. Shelly R.
(View Less)

By Sundi & Josh T. on 12/23/19
Once again we were in a bind and Swick was amazing!!!!! Always our first call! thank you!!

By Mike T. on 12/09/19
Recently, Jon Kataja (Service Technician) came to our daughter's house to repair a natural gas Franklin Stove. He was polite, kind, friendly, and he answered all our questions with his warm personality! He spent a considerable amount of time with us and never made ...
(View More)
Recently, Jon Kataja (Service Technician) came to our daughter's house to repair a natural gas Franklin Stove. He was polite, kind, friendly, and he answered all our questions with his warm personality! He spent a considerable amount of time with us and never made us feel rushed. He went above and beyond what we expected. He truly exemplifies what people are looking for today in customer service! Jon is a true professional! Mike T
(View Less)

By Josh H. on 11/13/19
I was once a technician. I charges customers an hourly rate and parts. Swick charges me over $400 for a simple 20 to 30 minute job. I guess we agreed to disagree, but never again!

By Scott J. on 11/09/19
Repeat customer, and will be again. The scheduling was done in a professional and friendly manor, Travis, the tech, showed up on time and was very informative about my system and did a great job. The communication was very good from s scheduling thru service.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Travis L
12 Years
Rating:
215 total reviews!
Jon K
Rating:
96 total reviews!
Austin M
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(346 total reviews)
Whitney J
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(9 total reviews)
Mike H
Rating:
(70 total reviews)
Darryn A
1 Year
Rating:
(41 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Swick Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online

Customer service is always a top priority at Swick Home Services. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
906-228-3400
or book online
Darryn A has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
41 total reviews
Darryn has lived his entire life in Michigan. He enjoys to fish and hunt as much as possible.
By James & Norma M. on 08/29/19
Natalie is always pleasant & helpful on the phone. The 2 men explained things well and were alert to possible problems in installation of over-range-microwave. They volunteered to carry our big microwave out to our car as we were returning it. They were good to deal with.

By George W. on 04/04/19
I already sent a more in-depth review but briefly, we were very pleased. On time, courteous, knowledgeable, offered options and did good work. I will highly recommend Swick and Darryn Adams.

By George W. on 04/01/19
First, I want to say that I have a very favorable review for Swick Home Services. However, I was not able to post a review because I do not have any social media accounts and the BBB website did not allow me to post anything. The work that Darryn Adams and his a...
(View More)
First, I want to say that I have a very favorable review for Swick Home Services. However, I was not able to post a review because I do not have any social media accounts and the BBB website did not allow me to post anything. The work that Darryn Adams and his assistant Brian performed was excellent. They arrived on schedule and gave us a clear assessment of repair options and costs. They installed a new 1/2 HP, Wayne, shallow well pump to replace our old failing pump. They also installed a new valve for the water heater. They were courteous and friendly and performed the work in a timely manner. They also informed us of other service options including the Gold Star Service Plan. We are strongly considering this option. We want to thank Swick for their excellent system of communicating with customers. We will be requesting Darryn on future service calls. Our names are George and Sharon Williams from Munising. the work was performed on 4/1/19.
(View Less)

By Mike on 04/01/19
Darryn and Bryan provided courteous and friendly service. They did an excellent job and addressed all of the problems (including the unknown problems that were uncovered). Also, cleaned up after they were finished with the job.

By Madora & Jim S. on 10/20/18
Furnace on it's last leg, Austin was able to get Darren out the next day for inspection and found a lot of damage as anticipated and needing emergency repair. He was able to quote us a new furnace and two days later Mike and Darryl were here on time as promised. We...
(View More)
Furnace on it's last leg, Austin was able to get Darren out the next day for inspection and found a lot of damage as anticipated and needing emergency repair. He was able to quote us a new furnace and two days later Mike and Darryl were here on time as promised. We live on a steep hill and very narrow opening to basement. They spent the day doing a quality job installing our new furnace. Highly recommend Swick Home Services!
(View Less)

By Anne S. on 08/09/18
As always, the Swick technician was friendly, prompt and helpful. If you have to call a plumber, you're probably already stressed out and Swick puts everything back the way it should be.

By Stanley R. on 02/22/18
Service is always on time as scheduled,

By Stanley R. on 02/22/18
Great service as usual.

By bonnir t. on 01/26/18
If Swick continues to hire people like Darryn and Greg their business will increase.

By bonnir t. on 01/26/18
Hi I just want to mention that we had a Swick Service Technician service our forced air furnace recently, His name is Darryn. He did a very professional job and took the time to explain what he was going to do to make our furnace run properly. I also want to men...
(View More)
Hi I just want to mention that we had a Swick Service Technician service our forced air furnace recently, His name is Darryn. He did a very professional job and took the time to explain what he was going to do to make our furnace run properly. I also want to mention his partner Greg also did a fine job. I highly recommend both of these fine young men.
(View Less)

By Janice & Kevin G. on 10/02/17
Outstanding service by Darren. Courteous, knowledgeable and timely.

By Janice & Kevin G. on 10/02/17
Outstanding service from Darren Nd Swick, as usual. Thw team was veey responsive, courteous, and helpful. Darren quickly identified our sump pump problem and fixed it with minimal disruption. Much appreciated!

By Linda E. on 09/14/17
Happy with the service from Swicks. Even though my problem was not solved, both people I dealt with were courteous and prompt and gave me possible ideas of the cause of my problems.

By Bob & Paula M. on 07/14/17
Your staff and workers are very helpful and always try to go above and beyond when helping us. We would always recommend them. I do feel though that your prices are quite high in comparison to some of your competitors. Your workers do quality service, but when you...
(View More)
Your staff and workers are very helpful and always try to go above and beyond when helping us. We would always recommend them. I do feel though that your prices are quite high in comparison to some of your competitors. Your workers do quality service, but when you're on a tight budget it's difficult to pay higher when you get get a better price somewhere else.
(View Less)

By Bob & Paula M. on 07/11/17
We really were pleased with the experience with Swick. The service people couldn't have been nice and professional. they did all they could to make us feel happy with the work they did. We feel Swick is expensive but the work is always very good.

By Rod & Helen M. on 07/10/17
Excellent worker, on time, no wasted time

By Ken & Kathy W. on 04/16/17
For sure you have a wonderful, ambitious, knowledgeable and friendly. Goes out of his way to make things right. Thank you Darryn for helping us.

By Ken & Kathy W. on 04/15/17
I wrote a lovely review on Darryn He was there from the start he kept us informed on everything going on. Always checking to make sure we was warm enough. I had just gotten out of major surgery & Darryn was so sympathetic, polite, courteous, professional & caring....
(View More)
I wrote a lovely review on Darryn He was there from the start he kept us informed on everything going on. Always checking to make sure we was warm enough. I had just gotten out of major surgery & Darryn was so sympathetic, polite, courteous, professional & caring. He was sorry could do 1 first night & very sorry about 2 night not being ble to get heat to us. Offered again heaters but we was fine with electric fireplace. I could go on & on about how amazing of a young man he is. Funny thing is we hadn't seen him since he was 14-15. Know his family well Thank you Darryn. We will ask for him again. Fantastic job on the furnace & your loving heart towards us. God Bless.
(View Less)

By Linda C. on 02/23/17
Our tech Darryn was really careful about what his plans were for fixing our problem. He went way beyond a 9-5 let's punch in and out job and fixed our needs. Great to know we still have employees out there who really care about customers and the Company they stand behind!

By Linda C. on 02/23/17
Darryn did a really wonderful job! He kept us well informed on what he was doing, always wore his little "cuff" shoes and cleaned up when he was done. Darryn is an outstanding tech for the Swick company and he knows what he's doing. Great guy to have for a great co...
(View More)
Darryn did a really wonderful job! He kept us well informed on what he was doing, always wore his little "cuff" shoes and cleaned up when he was done. Darryn is an outstanding tech for the Swick company and he knows what he's doing. Great guy to have for a great company! He went above and beyond for our safety in the house!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.