Southern Heating Cooling Inc
CALL TO SCHEDULE
256-574-1300
By Brian T. on 10/01/18
Did a good job installing the new unit. Only issue was the drain pipe was allowed to develop a sag and would not drain properly, so I fixed that myself. The inspector , also, required a new vent be installed near the kitchen, so they came back and put it in.

By Heather S. on 08/23/18
I am very pleased with the service we received from Southern Heating and air. They were very prompt and efficient.

By Judy and Richard S. on 08/20/18
Those who provided services were friendly, courteous qualified. Thanks for the follow up. Judy Snyder

By Beth C. on 02/20/18
I needed someone to check out my system. Joey showed up the same day I called. Didn't expect service that quickly. He was professional, friendly, and honest. Not quite the news I wanted to hear, but it was expected. Joey answered all my questions and had a tea...
(View More)
I needed someone to check out my system. Joey showed up the same day I called. Didn't expect service that quickly. He was professional, friendly, and honest. Not quite the news I wanted to hear, but it was expected. Joey answered all my questions and had a team out quickly to replace the entire system, including new duct work. The team that showed up that morning were also professional and friendly and fast. Each of them had a job to do and went right to it. They truly did work as a team. Great to work with a company that is honest and concerned with meeting the customer's needs, not just their bottom line. Would certainly recommend them to my friends and family. Great service. Thanks for making a bad situation as pleasant as it could be.
(View Less)

By Gene M. on 02/20/18
This was a regular service call. I was very satisfied with the work done by the service man.

By Kevin P. on 01/29/18
I moved to Scottsboro three years ago and tried other companies until I found a true gem in Southern. Their products and service is beyond exceptional and Joey Gilbert and his team have provided me exceptional service from Day 1. I have never seen a company react s...
(View More)
I moved to Scottsboro three years ago and tried other companies until I found a true gem in Southern. Their products and service is beyond exceptional and Joey Gilbert and his team have provided me exceptional service from Day 1. I have never seen a company react so quickly and go beyond satisfying every one of our HVAC needs. We bought two new units from Southern and Joey in 2016 and am beyond satisfied with the quick and professional installation and service I have received! Joey goes beyond just supporting, but recommends other additions (a.k.a. internet adjustable thermostats) that help our busy life out! Coming from Huntsville, I did not expect much when I was looking for HVAC services in Scottsboro. I was pleasantly surprised when i found Southern and they went beyond all my expectations! I have called Southern in the dead of Winter and Joey was over there and taking care of the issue with a complete explanation and professionalism. I normally don't write reviews, but I cannot say enough about Southern and Joey and his team of professionals! I want people to know about their great company! They care about your heating and A/C issues and take care of you the first time! When they say they are going to be there, they are or they will call to update you. I cannot say enough about just that! Again, kudos to Southern, Joey Gilbert, and Tony Kaschak (the owner)! You run a great show over there at Southern and make your customers 1 priority! Keep up the great work and thank you from all of us in Scottsboro!!!!! Kevin & Kathy P - The Peninsula
(View Less)

By Jon S. on 01/07/18
They solved our problem with their staff coming back to repair a control on the heat pump.

By on 12/15/17
We have had these units for five years and it has been five years of problems. The most recent was December 8 for a maintenance service. Everything seemed to be working fine on the service persons arrival. After he left our main unit was making an terrific noise...
(View More)
We have had these units for five years and it has been five years of problems. The most recent was December 8 for a maintenance service. Everything seemed to be working fine on the service persons arrival. After he left our main unit was making an terrific noise and I was concerned we would lose heat during a very cold time. To be perfectly honest, if we had to start over today we would not chose Lenox nor Southern Heating and Cooling.
(View Less)

By tom c. on 10/28/17
ARRIVED ON TIME AND EFFICIENT

By Robert C. on 10/27/17
The field rep nice and seemed to know what he was doing.

By Randy G. on 10/27/17
Andy and Joey were friendly. knowledgeable and on time.

By Wayne T. on 10/26/17
On time, friendly and efficient. What else could I ask for!

By Melissa p. on 09/14/17

By on 09/14/17
My problem was the first serviceman who arrived on a Friday said he would put in the parts order on Monday and they should arrive by that Wednesday and they didn't actually arrive until several weeks later. The most frustrating thing was we had no air and it was 89...
(View More)
My problem was the first serviceman who arrived on a Friday said he would put in the parts order on Monday and they should arrive by that Wednesday and they didn't actually arrive until several weeks later. The most frustrating thing was we had no air and it was 89 and 90 degrees AT NIGHT, and we tried to sleep in this kind of heat on Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday night's, but I kept calling and checking on What was going on and expressing how hot it was and that I had experienced some heat exhaustion a few weeks earlier and then after us suffering through 5 night's of this they send out a serviceman and he does some kind of repair work and puts Freon it the unit and it works great, he said that would hold us until the parts came in, and it did. When the parts came in they came and repaired the unit, my complaint and question is WHY DIDN'T THEY TEMPORARILY REPAIR IT ON THAT FRIDAY so we would not have suffered the heat, lost sleep and lived miserably for days all uncalled for
(View Less)

By Ken G. on 09/07/17
Always do a great job

By Ken G. on 08/25/17
Great service eveytime I needed them

By Nathan J. on 08/23/17
Friendly service, professional techs. I would recommend them to anyone.

By Beverly D. on 08/18/17
You folks are always providing excellent service. Its because of your service and quality product that we have continued to do business with you at both of our locations. Thanks and keep up the good work.

By Barney S. on 07/12/17
Andy, is very professional, knowledgeable and friendly.

By Larry on 07/03/17
We were treated like customers by the folks at Southern Heating and Cooling even before we were officially customers.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
256-574-1300

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Southern Heating Cooling Inc Team
Rating:
(160 total reviews)
Brandt E
Rating:Just Launched

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Southern Heating Cooling Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
256-574-1300

Customer service is always a top priority at Southern Heating Cooling Inc. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.