CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901
By Richard E. on 04/16/19
Sean designed a very good system for us, both heating and AC. He was very knowledgeable and attentive to our questions. He took all the time we needed to reassure us as we proceeded along with our project. Technicians Brian Gregg and Matt Ashley were organized, eff...
(View More)
Sean designed a very good system for us, both heating and AC. He was very knowledgeable and attentive to our questions. He took all the time we needed to reassure us as we proceeded along with our project. Technicians Brian Gregg and Matt Ashley were organized, efficient, and helpful as the day proceeded along. They kept us informed and in the loop as questions came up along the way and the job site was left neat and clean when they left. They were three consummate professionals in all ways heating and cooling. Thank you for a great job!!
(View Less)

By Paula S. on 04/12/19
Thank you South Shore Heating & Cooling for making this experience of a/c installation so fantastic. Shawn really set the tone with personable and professional consultation that let me know I could trust his team to comprehensively take care of the installation pr...
(View More)
Thank you South Shore Heating & Cooling for making this experience of a/c installation so fantastic. Shawn really set the tone with personable and professional consultation that let me know I could trust his team to comprehensively take care of the installation process. The field team members, Matt and Brian, answered my questions along the way, were very accountable and genuinely excited to make this customer happy with the installation results. Thank you all for such a job well done.
(View Less)

By Neil R. on 04/03/19
Very pleased with the service from South Shore.

By John M. on 04/02/19
The team from South Shore just spent 2 days installing my AC and a dehumidifier. They were professional, personable and made the experience a pleasure — from gettting the estimate through installation. Matt and Brian were here both days and were great.

By John M. on 04/02/19
The team from South Shore just spent 2 days installing my AC and a dehumidifier. They were professional, personable and made the experience a pleasure — from gettting the estimate through installation. Matt and Brian were here both days and were great.

By Kerry H. on 03/30/19
My husband and I were very pleased with his professional service!

By Nancy N. on 03/28/19
(no comment)

By Tom E. on 03/28/19
Shawn S. led off and priced an excellent product, and was on site much of the time as technicians Brian G. Matt A., and Nick B. were a great, courteous, and most professional team. Installation was excellent, clean-up terrific, and follow-up appreciated.

By Patrick W. on 03/27/19
Great company. Incredibly professional work. Fair pricing, reliable, VERY knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.

By Gerry D. on 03/26/19
Hot water heater swap out. Showed up on time and did a good job. The area was left neat and clean. The communication & customer service provided by the Field Techs was very good.

By Maris D. on 03/19/19
Very happy with the work performed at my home. Both men were knowledgeable and did a great job installing the new AC unit.

By Tom W. on 03/13/19
Had our 30 year old furnace, AC and water heater replaced. The guys were very knowledgable, professional, and a pleasure to work with. They arrived right on time and completed the installation on schedule. They were especially attentive to our needs and readily an...
(View More)
Had our 30 year old furnace, AC and water heater replaced. The guys were very knowledgable, professional, and a pleasure to work with. They arrived right on time and completed the installation on schedule. They were especially attentive to our needs and readily answered all our questions. We are very satisfied, and confident in South Shore's commitment to serving us in the future.
(View Less)

By Penelope H. on 03/09/19
Brian installed new gas furnace and air conditioning compressor. Friendly, efficient, described what he would be doing and approximate time involved. Communicated at end of first day what the plan to complete project was for the next day, cleaned up area. We wer...
(View More)
Brian installed new gas furnace and air conditioning compressor. Friendly, efficient, described what he would be doing and approximate time involved. Communicated at end of first day what the plan to complete project was for the next day, cleaned up area. We were exceptionally pleased with his service, attitude and experience!
(View Less)

By Phil & Maryellen K. on 02/23/19
Mike C. arrived as promised and did a great job of taking care of our steam boiler. Top notch professional service. Many, many thanks.

By ANTHONY D. on 02/21/19
INSTALLER BRIAN G**** WAS A PROFESSIONAL CRAFTSMEN COURTIOUS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND DID A GREAT JOB TAKES PRIDE IN HIS WORK.

By ANTHONY D. on 02/21/19
INSTALLER BRIAN G**** WAS A PROFESSIONAL CRAFTSMEN COURTIOUS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND DID A GREAT JOB TAKES PRIDE IN HIS WORK.

By John S. on 02/15/19
He did an excellent job and was very thorough.

By Joan I. on 01/31/19
Matt was informative. He was able to get my system up and running, when another company disconnected it. Thank you!!

By Pat A. on 01/30/19
Brian Pires was a great technician. He came out after normal business hours & solved the problem.

By Lauren G. on 01/22/19
Kind and respectful-thank you for the service
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Ron A
Rating:
30 total reviews!
Shawn S
Rating:
28 total reviews!
Bethany R
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Vincent M
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Wayne P
Rating:
(28 total reviews)
Brian P
Rating:
(24 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South Shore Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Customer service is always a top priority at South Shore Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901
Wayne P has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
28 total reviews
By John M. on 04/02/19
The team from South Shore just spent 2 days installing my AC and a dehumidifier. They were professional, personable and made the experience a pleasure — from gettting the estimate through installation. Matt and Brian were here both days and were great.

By Patrick W. on 03/27/19
Great company. Incredibly professional work. Fair pricing, reliable, VERY knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.

By Robert B. on 12/10/18
job was done quick and they were neat ,quiet and professional and cleaned up after them selves. . I love the system it works great

By Keith D. on 07/27/18
South Shore was amazing to deal with. They always got back to us in a timely manner and worked very efficiently. When the new furnace came out of the box, it was dented. South Shore immediately made phone calls and had another brand new, undamaged furnace to our ho...
(View More)
South Shore was amazing to deal with. They always got back to us in a timely manner and worked very efficiently. When the new furnace came out of the box, it was dented. South Shore immediately made phone calls and had another brand new, undamaged furnace to our house within the hour. We highly recommend South Shore!
(View Less)

By Keith D. on 07/27/18
Sean was amazing to deal with at South Shore! As first time home owners, we didn't have a whole lot of experience with getting a new furnace ans central air system. We had 4 different companies make bids. Sean was the last one we had come and immediately we were re...
(View More)
Sean was amazing to deal with at South Shore! As first time home owners, we didn't have a whole lot of experience with getting a new furnace ans central air system. We had 4 different companies make bids. Sean was the last one we had come and immediately we were relieved. He took his time with us to explain what each piece of his bid meant. He showed up where it would be set up and showed us demo parts so we understood better. Once we chose South Shore, Sean helped us every step of the way. When we were having trouble with the bank, he helped us through it. Sean kept in constant contact with us and was super personable. Anyone working with Sean is lucky!
(View Less)

By Amy J. on 07/27/18
Sean was amazing to deal with at South Shore! As first time home owners, we didn't have a whole lot of experience with getting a new furnace ans central air system. We had 4 different companies make bids. Sean was the last one we had come and immediately we were re...
(View More)
Sean was amazing to deal with at South Shore! As first time home owners, we didn't have a whole lot of experience with getting a new furnace ans central air system. We had 4 different companies make bids. Sean was the last one we had come and immediately we were relieved. He took his time with us to explain what each piece of his bid meant. He showed up where it would be set up and showed us demo parts so we understood better. Once we chose South Shore, Sean helped us every step of the way. When we were having trouble with the bank, he helped us through it. Sean kept in constant contact with us and was super personable. Anyone working with Sean is lucky!
(View Less)

By Steven W. on 07/14/18
We had a new central Air system installed by South Shore Heating annd Cooling. They were so professional and neat. We were so impressed and pleased with the results. I would highly recommend this team if you have similiar needs.

By John L. on 06/15/18
South Shore Heating & Cooling has been a remarkably reliable vendor for a myriad of issues. They pre-plan, communicate the solution clearly and stick with the problem until it's solved. Their technicians are courtesies, professional, knowledgeable and responsible. ...
(View More)
South Shore Heating & Cooling has been a remarkably reliable vendor for a myriad of issues. They pre-plan, communicate the solution clearly and stick with the problem until it's solved. Their technicians are courtesies, professional, knowledgeable and responsible. We've had two cooling installations (equipment replacements) led by Service Professional Wayne P***** with complete satisfaction of the experience and work performed.
(View Less)

By Charles C. on 05/17/18
Install went very well. Everything is fine and worksite very clean.

By Mr. John M. on 03/02/18
Did and excellent job all around from start to finish!

By John M. on 03/01/18
Wayne the installer was professional and courteous and kept everything clean and tidy. Shawn the sales rep was incredibly informative and thorough. A pleasant experience all around

By Mrs. Pam D. on 12/01/17
Just a great job and crew! Very Happy with South Shore!

By Edlow B. on 10/21/17
Wayne was one of the principal installers of our new Lennox heating and cooling systems. He was very professional and friendly. All of your workers were wonderful! We are longtime customers of South Shore and will remain so!

By Edlow B. on 10/17/17
Russ B**** was one of the crew to install a new heating and cooling units in my home. He was very professional and did a great job.

By Mr. E. S. on 10/16/17
The entire team worked very well together. Very professional!

By JOHN C R. on 08/15/17
Wayne Peace was the service pro that installed our new furnace, he did an excellent job and everything was neat and clean, highly recommend him he is a great asset to your team.

By Karnig O. on 08/14/17
Very Happy with the install and entire crew. Will be sure to let his friends know about us.

By paul D. on 08/12/17
after various quotes from air conditioning installers, we chose south shore because of their detailed engineering and firm quote and warranty. Will was our sales contact and Wayne peace handled the installation. It was done in a professional manner and attention to...
(View More)
after various quotes from air conditioning installers, we chose south shore because of their detailed engineering and firm quote and warranty. Will was our sales contact and Wayne peace handled the installation. It was done in a professional manner and attention to detail. And they honored the contract price. System has been up and running for over a month with no problems. I am going to continue to use South Shore fro my seasonal service and cleaning. I recommend them highly. My neighbors are impressed with the installation.
(View Less)

By PAMELA G. on 07/31/17
My new air conditioning system & dehumidifier were installed today by Wayne P. with assistance from George & Steve. They were professional, worked very efficiently as a team, answered my questions with a smile, advised me on how to operate the system & thermostat (...
(View More)
My new air conditioning system & dehumidifier were installed today by Wayne P. with assistance from George & Steve. They were professional, worked very efficiently as a team, answered my questions with a smile, advised me on how to operate the system & thermostat (that I can control remotely), cleaned up their debris and left me with a cool home on a hot day. Kudos to this installation team, and to Shawn Scola who spent time explaining cooling options to me that led me to choose South Shore Heating & Cooling as my contractor of choice. I'm very pleased with my decision.
(View Less)

By Mary P. on 07/27/17
Wayne was excellent. He arrived early and got right to work. He was more than willing to answer all my questions, dumb though some of them were. He checked out everything to make sure his answer was right. He worked efficiently and made no mess in my house. He pu...
(View More)
Wayne was excellent. He arrived early and got right to work. He was more than willing to answer all my questions, dumb though some of them were. He checked out everything to make sure his answer was right. He worked efficiently and made no mess in my house. He put everything back where it was. He helped me with some things I couldn't do since I am handicapped. I would welcome his working for me again.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.