CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901
By Lee K. on 07/19/19
Very impressed by Riley and his knowledge/experience. Very happy with the overall experience at South Shore.

By Walter S. on 07/19/19
Very professional, did a wonderful job and impressed with overall team coordination at South Shore.

By Deb M. on 07/19/19
Quiet, informative and professional. Great job, Keith!

By Andy D. on 07/19/19
On my first review I neglected to mention my first contact with South Shore Heating & Cooling who was a delightful  young woman named Brooke aka “Brooklyn.” She was the one who actually sold me on this company. People who deal directly with customers all day d...
(View More)
On my first review I neglected to mention my first contact with South Shore Heating & Cooling who was a delightful  young woman named Brooke aka “Brooklyn.” She was the one who actually sold me on this company. People who deal directly with customers all day don’t often get the credit they deserve which is why I’m singling out Brooke. I know she was juggling a lot of phone calls the day I called, but she was patient, charming, a good listener, and I hung up thinking that this was kind of company I wanted to do business with. They are lucky to have found her! -Andy D
(View Less)

By Jeffrey C. on 07/19/19
Michael showed up on time and was courteous and helpful. Listened to the problem and then went to work fixing it. We have an older AC unit and Michael did a great job getting to the problem and fixing it. Thanks again Michael.

By Marian C. on 07/18/19
, Matt was excellent in explaining to me what needed to be done. I am praying for a few more years and will keep it maintained by your company. Larissa was also extremely helpful.

By Harry T E. on 07/18/19
Mr. Cottrell did a very nice job and he was very pleasant. He showed up on time. He knew what he was doing. He finished promptly, and his work was clean and good. And he gave us some tips on how to attend to the problem in the future.

By Walter S. on 07/16/19
He did a phenomenal job. Very friendly and focused on the job at hand. Extremely knowledgeable. The best representative Of a service company that I have ever had and I’m 75 years old !

By Dr. David S. on 07/16/19
All very nice and competent

By Andy D. on 07/16/19
I am SO glad we switched to South Shore Heating & Cooling! Finally, we are dealing with a company that hires people who know what they’re doing. This morning, Michael Cottrell did a great job servicing our somewhat complicated air conditioning system. He also he...
(View More)
I am SO glad we switched to South Shore Heating & Cooling! Finally, we are dealing with a company that hires people who know what they’re doing. This morning, Michael Cottrell did a great job servicing our somewhat complicated air conditioning system. He also helped us have a better understanding of how we can deal with an ongoing problem. Bottom line, he’s smart. I know that South Shore has other good people working there, but if they happen to send Michael Cottrell to your house, consider yourself blessed!
(View Less)

By Jim W. on 07/16/19
Michael Cottrell was here to address an AC issue this morning and impressed us with his knowledge, professionalism and willingness to put in extra effort to solve our concern. He was friendly, outgoing and an excellent representative of your company.

By YOLANDA H. on 07/16/19
Brian P. You were here on Saturday trying to get my AC up and running. Thank you for your dedication, understanding, and caring. You were so kind knowing how hot this past weekend was!!! I want to thank you so much for all that you did.

By Barry & Debbie G. on 07/16/19
You have a wonderful ambassador for South Shore Heating and Cooling in Larissa. I'd say best of the best.

By Yolanda H. on 07/15/19
She is FANTASTIC! I was having trouble with my AC system and she went above and beyond to get it up and running! She is so knowledgeable about the system....I was totally impressed...and was able to explain to me what was going on with it. Brooke would call me back...
(View More)
She is FANTASTIC! I was having trouble with my AC system and she went above and beyond to get it up and running! She is so knowledgeable about the system....I was totally impressed...and was able to explain to me what was going on with it. Brooke would call me back when she said she would....wonderful! and had everything in line to help me and, I imagine, all the other customers that have dealt with her. Not only very professional but caring and understanding. I am so happy South Shore has such an excellent Service Administrator!! (don't know Brooke's title but it should be VP!!) Thank you Brooke!
(View Less)

By Yolanda H. on 07/15/19
This review is for Brooke S. She is FANTASTIC! I was having trouble with my AC system and she went above and beyond to get it up and running! She is so knowledgeable about the system....I was totally impressed...and was able to explain to me what was going on wit...
(View More)
This review is for Brooke S. She is FANTASTIC! I was having trouble with my AC system and she went above and beyond to get it up and running! She is so knowledgeable about the system....I was totally impressed...and was able to explain to me what was going on with it. Brooke would call me back when she said she would....wonderful! and had everything in line to help me and, I imagine, all the other customers that have dealt with her. Not only very professional but caring and understanding. I am so happy South Shore has such an excellent Service Administrator!! (don't know Brooke's title but it should be VP!!) Thank you Brooke!
(View Less)

By Gary R. on 07/15/19
Mr. Cottrell performed annual central AC checkup thoroughly and efficiently, answering several homeowner questions with obvious HVAC knowledge. He represents S.S.Heating & Cooling well.

By Russ & Nancy Y. on 07/14/19
Matt was very professional installing a whole house dehumidifier and did an exceptional job..... office staff very professional and helpful. I will use them again for any heating or cooling issues.

By Josephine c. on 07/14/19
GOOD

By Shelly R. on 07/13/19
We were very appreciative that Larissa explained our options for service since it was a weekend when the A/C went out. Riley solved the problem by adding coolant. Thank you!

By P.S. R. on 07/13/19
Shawn assessed my need for a new heating/cooling system explaining everything in great detail. Being in another state while the work was done was stress free as Shawn kept me abreast of everything Russ and Bryan were doing. Two days later the job was done, I was i...
(View More)
Shawn assessed my need for a new heating/cooling system explaining everything in great detail. Being in another state while the work was done was stress free as Shawn kept me abreast of everything Russ and Bryan were doing. Two days later the job was done, I was in the loop as if I were there and then saw photos Shawn sent me of the completed job. The neatness impressed me and I couldn’t be more satisfied. Bethany in the office is great too. My mom has been using South Shore for many years and we are both extremely satisfied. South Shore, Shawn and the techs get a FIVE star rating from me. Robin R.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Brian P
Rating:
44 total reviews!
Ron A
Rating:
40 total reviews!
Larissa H
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(23 total reviews)
Brooke S
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(3 total reviews)
Michael C
Rating:
(39 total reviews)
Shawn S
Rating:
(33 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South Shore Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Customer service is always a top priority at South Shore Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901
Wayne P has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
31 total reviews
By Joe L. on 07/01/19
From sales to the installation the whole process was professional from start to end. We couldn't be happier with our new Mitsubishi heat pumps.

By Mary i. on 05/30/19
Excellent manners and respect for the homeowner and a very good job as well! Very accommodating !

By Beverly K. on 04/27/19
South shore heating and cooling have been our go to people for more than 40 years. We recently had a new whole house air conditioning system installed. The entire process went smoothly and was completed in the 2 days they said it would be. There was no disruption a...
(View More)
South shore heating and cooling have been our go to people for more than 40 years. We recently had a new whole house air conditioning system installed. The entire process went smoothly and was completed in the 2 days they said it would be. There was no disruption and the workmanship shows how much they care.! Sean, Wayne & Nick made sure that we were happy before they left, that to me is worth more than words. Looking for an a/c or heating contractor, we would recommend you check with South Shore. Also a shout out to Bethany in the office. *** * ***** ******
(View Less)

By John M. on 04/02/19
The team from South Shore just spent 2 days installing my AC and a dehumidifier. They were professional, personable and made the experience a pleasure — from gettting the estimate through installation. Matt and Brian were here both days and were great.

By Patrick W. on 03/27/19
Great company. Incredibly professional work. Fair pricing, reliable, VERY knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.

By Robert B. on 12/10/18
job was done quick and they were neat ,quiet and professional and cleaned up after them selves. . I love the system it works great

By Keith D. on 07/27/18
South Shore was amazing to deal with. They always got back to us in a timely manner and worked very efficiently. When the new furnace came out of the box, it was dented. South Shore immediately made phone calls and had another brand new, undamaged furnace to our ho...
(View More)
South Shore was amazing to deal with. They always got back to us in a timely manner and worked very efficiently. When the new furnace came out of the box, it was dented. South Shore immediately made phone calls and had another brand new, undamaged furnace to our house within the hour. We highly recommend South Shore!
(View Less)

By Keith D. on 07/27/18
Sean was amazing to deal with at South Shore! As first time home owners, we didn't have a whole lot of experience with getting a new furnace ans central air system. We had 4 different companies make bids. Sean was the last one we had come and immediately we were re...
(View More)
Sean was amazing to deal with at South Shore! As first time home owners, we didn't have a whole lot of experience with getting a new furnace ans central air system. We had 4 different companies make bids. Sean was the last one we had come and immediately we were relieved. He took his time with us to explain what each piece of his bid meant. He showed up where it would be set up and showed us demo parts so we understood better. Once we chose South Shore, Sean helped us every step of the way. When we were having trouble with the bank, he helped us through it. Sean kept in constant contact with us and was super personable. Anyone working with Sean is lucky!
(View Less)

By Amy J. on 07/27/18
Sean was amazing to deal with at South Shore! As first time home owners, we didn't have a whole lot of experience with getting a new furnace ans central air system. We had 4 different companies make bids. Sean was the last one we had come and immediately we were re...
(View More)
Sean was amazing to deal with at South Shore! As first time home owners, we didn't have a whole lot of experience with getting a new furnace ans central air system. We had 4 different companies make bids. Sean was the last one we had come and immediately we were relieved. He took his time with us to explain what each piece of his bid meant. He showed up where it would be set up and showed us demo parts so we understood better. Once we chose South Shore, Sean helped us every step of the way. When we were having trouble with the bank, he helped us through it. Sean kept in constant contact with us and was super personable. Anyone working with Sean is lucky!
(View Less)

By Steven W. on 07/14/18
We had a new central Air system installed by South Shore Heating annd Cooling. They were so professional and neat. We were so impressed and pleased with the results. I would highly recommend this team if you have similiar needs.

By John L. on 06/15/18
South Shore Heating & Cooling has been a remarkably reliable vendor for a myriad of issues. They pre-plan, communicate the solution clearly and stick with the problem until it's solved. Their technicians are courtesies, professional, knowledgeable and responsible. ...
(View More)
South Shore Heating & Cooling has been a remarkably reliable vendor for a myriad of issues. They pre-plan, communicate the solution clearly and stick with the problem until it's solved. Their technicians are courtesies, professional, knowledgeable and responsible. We've had two cooling installations (equipment replacements) led by Service Professional Wayne P***** with complete satisfaction of the experience and work performed.
(View Less)

By Charles C. on 05/17/18
Install went very well. Everything is fine and worksite very clean.

By Mr. John M. on 03/02/18
Did and excellent job all around from start to finish!

By John M. on 03/01/18
Wayne the installer was professional and courteous and kept everything clean and tidy. Shawn the sales rep was incredibly informative and thorough. A pleasant experience all around

By Mrs. Pam D. on 12/01/17
Just a great job and crew! Very Happy with South Shore!

By Edlow B. on 10/21/17
Wayne was one of the principal installers of our new Lennox heating and cooling systems. He was very professional and friendly. All of your workers were wonderful! We are longtime customers of South Shore and will remain so!

By Edlow B. on 10/17/17
Russ B**** was one of the crew to install a new heating and cooling units in my home. He was very professional and did a great job.

By Mr. E. S. on 10/16/17
The entire team worked very well together. Very professional!

By JOHN C R. on 08/15/17
Wayne Peace was the service pro that installed our new furnace, he did an excellent job and everything was neat and clean, highly recommend him he is a great asset to your team.

By Karnig O. on 08/14/17
Very Happy with the install and entire crew. Will be sure to let his friends know about us.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.