CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901
By David P. on 06/17/19
After searching for 3 weeks for someone to service my gas boiler, which when starting sounded like it was exploding and sending off an acrid smell of gas. South Shore H & C came to the rescue. The understanding office staff arranged for Michael C to assess the prob...
(View More)
After searching for 3 weeks for someone to service my gas boiler, which when starting sounded like it was exploding and sending off an acrid smell of gas. South Shore H & C came to the rescue. The understanding office staff arranged for Michael C to assess the problem. Within 5 minutes of his arrival at my home, he had diagnosed and repaired the problem. Though not a customer at the time, I immediately signed up for one of their money saving service plans
(View Less)

By David P. on 06/17/19
After three weeks searching for someone to service my gas boiler, which when starting would sound like an explosion with an acrid smell of gas, South Shore Heating and Cooling came to the rescue. The office staff was understanding and helpful. The technician, Micha...
(View More)
After three weeks searching for someone to service my gas boiler, which when starting would sound like an explosion with an acrid smell of gas, South Shore Heating and Cooling came to the rescue. The office staff was understanding and helpful. The technician, Michael C , diagnosed the problem had it fixed in a matter of moments. He was efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. I was not a customer of South Shore H &C but immediately signed up for one of their money saving service plans. I couldn't be happier.
(View Less)

By The O. on 06/14/19
Keith answered all our questions, respectful, polite and thorough.

By Leo C. on 06/13/19
Brian very professional. Larissa able to resolve issue.

By jim s. on 06/12/19
great emergency response on weekend...thank you

By Molly N. on 06/12/19
our generator serviceman was exceptional!

By Dave N. on 06/12/19
Russ did a replacement AC installation at my home and did an excellent job. Very professional service completed in a timely manner. Russ was also very good in explaining everything to me and instructive in how to maintain my system!

By Ronald M. on 06/12/19
arrived promptly as scheduled. Polite, courteous and a good worker.

By Norman P. on 06/12/19
Professional and courteous. On time and provided helpful advice. Look forward to future service visits

By molly richardson n. on 06/11/19
Michael Cottrell did a great job

By Sharman on 06/11/19
Keith R. is an exceptional service technician. He is professional, knowledgeable, and personable. Not only did he check/test our new system making necessary adjustments, he also explained the features, and gave us tips for maximum functionality. Outstanding!!

By Lee H. on 06/10/19
Technician was respectful, kind, and knowledgeable. Pleasure to have in my home, thank you.

By Lyndy R. on 06/08/19
No comments

By Lyndy R. on 06/08/19
no comment

By Jack K. on 06/06/19
Tim was very helpful in explaining SS services and setting up my appointment.

By William H. on 06/05/19
He was extremely helpful

By Hanna G. on 06/04/19
Michael C is a personable, professional, and efficient technician.

By Barry A. on 06/04/19
Larissa was very pleasant and helpful to me and my rating is for her. My comment concerns my difficulties getting air conditioning service from some concerns, including South Shore, where they are backed up for weeks. Yes, I do understand that air conditioning serv...
(View More)
Larissa was very pleasant and helpful to me and my rating is for her. My comment concerns my difficulties getting air conditioning service from some concerns, including South Shore, where they are backed up for weeks. Yes, I do understand that air conditioning service is highly seasonal and any business wants to use their available personnel efficiently. What I cannot understand is why many Cape contractors do not provide week end and emergency service even for customers willing to pay a premium or, alternatively, do not take on new customers if they cannot service their existing customers in a timely manner. (I am not a present customer of South Shore so my last comment does not refer to them). Yes, by searching I did get the service I needed elsewhere but it was a painful process.
(View Less)

By Yolanda H. on 06/03/19
I have been a customer for over 20 years and truly believe they care about their customers. Professional, knowledgeable and friendly!!

By Conrad D. on 05/31/19
Michael C is excellent - diagnosed the issue, great attention to detail and quality workmanship all combined to solve the problem and keep the system operating properly
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Shawn S
Rating:
32 total reviews!
Ron A
Rating:
31 total reviews!
Larissa H
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(5 total reviews)
Tim O
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(1 total review)
Brian P
Rating:
(31 total reviews)
Wayne P
Rating:
(30 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South Shore Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Customer service is always a top priority at South Shore Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901
Russ B has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
16 total reviews
By Dave N. on 06/12/19
Russ did a replacement AC installation at my home and did an excellent job. Very professional service completed in a timely manner. Russ was also very good in explaining everything to me and instructive in how to maintain my system!

By Lisa O. on 05/11/19
We are pleased with the service provided. Everything looks very clean and orderly. My only suggestion would be to better coordinate time frames with the electrician.

By Robin R. on 04/26/19
I live full time out of state, so when I called South Shore to quote me a job for a new heat/cooling system, Shawn went to my house, checked out what I would need and called me back with a step by step layout of what would be done. Not being there for a big job lik...
(View More)
I live full time out of state, so when I called South Shore to quote me a job for a new heat/cooling system, Shawn went to my house, checked out what I would need and called me back with a step by step layout of what would be done. Not being there for a big job like that would worry most people, but I knew Shawn had it all under control and even gave me a nice update on how my house looked after a winter of no one there. On the day of install Shawn kept me abreast of how Russ and Bryan were progressing and a final call when two days later the job was completed. Bryan and Russ were VERY neat, and I know this because Shawn went back on the third day to take photos to send me! THAT’s service! South Shore has been servicing my mom’s house for many, many years giving the same prompt service with a smile. Also, the office staff is top notch. Bethany is very friendly and never makes you feel rushed or bothered when you call. Everyone plays on the same team and it shows in their work. Thank you all! Robin R.
(View Less)

By ANTHONY D. on 02/21/19
INSTALLER BRIAN G**** WAS A PROFESSIONAL CRAFTSMEN COURTIOUS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND DID A GREAT JOB TAKES PRIDE IN HIS WORK.

By Jacqueline C. on 05/31/18
Professional, courteous, and knowledgeable team. Installation went smoothly! Grateful for the team at South Shore

By Rita P. on 12/27/17
Very pleased with the friendly and thorough service.

By Ed B. on 10/21/17
Russ was one of the installers of our new heating and cooling systems. He was terrific! Another great representative of your company!

By Ed B. on 10/17/17
Russ B**** was one of the crew to install a new heating and cooling units in my home. He was very professional and did a great job.

By Eric H. on 09/06/17
Russ & Joanthan arrrived promptly and completed installing a new water heater well within the alotted time forecast. Job was done thoroughly with clean up. Pleasant fellows to deal with.

By richard b. on 07/25/17
south shore H&C removed my outdated heating and dehumidification system for indoor pool/spa and replaced it with new high efficiency system. Jason delivered on time and on estimate, all employees were neat and professional during the project instal and follow up. DickB, Dennis,ma

By Bud B. on 04/17/17
Talked to several neighbors about needing a new gas boiler. They said they were very happy with South Shore Heating & Cooling. So I called them for an estimate. Will Holland came to my house first thing the next morning and, after carefully outlining all my opti...
(View More)
Talked to several neighbors about needing a new gas boiler. They said they were very happy with South Shore Heating & Cooling. So I called them for an estimate. Will Holland came to my house first thing the next morning and, after carefully outlining all my options, emailed me a written estimate by the end of the day. Turns out his estimate was for a better boiler than anyone else's and at a significantly lower cost. The installation was completed in one day by Russ Brown and Jonathon Irvine who were both pleasant and helpful in explaining how the new system operates. Both Russ and Will also explained a number of options that would alert me to problems while I was in Florida. Can't speak highly enough about the service I received.
(View Less)

By Bruce m. on 04/06/17
Very neat and organized. Finished job on time with no leaks. Cleaned up site when he finished

By Eleanor C. on 02/14/17
We were completely satisfied with the excellent service we received in the installation of the new oil tank.

By Donna & Rich M. on 01/22/17
Professional, courteous, very knowledgeable staff that was great explaining everything they were doing. Installed high efficiency boiler and direct hot water tank and the workmanship was perfection. Left our basement cleaner than they found it. Everyone was wonderful to work with.

By anthony f. on 01/12/17
Russ B**** and helper did a good job although there was one little problem, a little air was left in one of the pipes. The next day South Shore sent another service man that purged the pipe. Now all is OK. Thank you ******* ********

By Jamshed M. on 12/17/16
South Shore H&C did an outstanding job on our conversion from oil to gas at our home in Brewster, MA. We had an old oil boiler removed and replaced with a Bosch Greenstar Combi unit. They cooperated with us to schedule the job until our oil tank was close to empty....
(View More)
South Shore H&C did an outstanding job on our conversion from oil to gas at our home in Brewster, MA. We had an old oil boiler removed and replaced with a Bosch Greenstar Combi unit. They cooperated with us to schedule the job until our oil tank was close to empty. They also coordinated well with the other contractors we had working on the house at the same time, and also with Eastern Propane (we are running the burner on propane until we become eligible for a gas hookup.) The installation done by Chris and his team was absolutely outstanding! I am a picky customer, but this thing came out like a piece of art. Every pipe was perfectly straight and aligned. All-in-all, a great company and people to deal with, from proposal, to scheduling to installation.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.