CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901
By Bob M. on 10/18/18
I woke up to no heat in the bedroom and a toilet that would not flush properly.I called at 9;30 am as was told they would fix me that day and would call me back within 30 minutes with the time. They needed to arrange with their men in the field.Twenty minutes later...
(View More)
I woke up to no heat in the bedroom and a toilet that would not flush properly.I called at 9;30 am as was told they would fix me that day and would call me back within 30 minutes with the time. They needed to arrange with their men in the field.Twenty minutes later I got the call between 2-4 today.AMAZING COMMUNICATION.Chris and Nick arrived at 2:00 sharp. They fixed my problems including a second toilet in record time.The whole process from my initial call to fixing the problem was hassle free..Heating and plumbing by one team.They were friendly, professional,and explained what the were doing.A great Company that I would recommend to everybody.Chris and Nick are truly the A team.
(View Less)

By Cheryl Q. on 10/12/18
Thank you for getting the parts covered under warranty and for helping out with the number of service hours put into the furnace. Your technicians did great work salvaging the one year old furnace. You have made us a customer for life and will be recommending you to others.

By Steven F. on 09/25/18
Good visit. Problem solved promptly and efficiently. Cost reasonable. technician polite and businesslike.

By Irene O. on 08/26/18
Jonathan Irving and Andrew did an outstanding plumbing job last Monday installing a new shower faucet controls, new drain, and new shower head. They were on time, courteous at all times, and left the area clean. They made sure the alarms were shut off before they ...
(View More)
Jonathan Irving and Andrew did an outstanding plumbing job last Monday installing a new shower faucet controls, new drain, and new shower head. They were on time, courteous at all times, and left the area clean. They made sure the alarms were shut off before they soldered the pipe. I would hire these two men for further plumbing and recommend them to my friends. I had showed them a picture of the shower controls I wanted and the came back with exactly what I wanted and it looks absolutely beautiful. South Dennis homeowner
(View Less)

By Keith D. on 07/27/18
South Shore was amazing to deal with. They always got back to us in a timely manner and worked very efficiently. When the new furnace came out of the box, it was dented. South Shore immediately made phone calls and had another brand new, undamaged furnace to our ho...
(View More)
South Shore was amazing to deal with. They always got back to us in a timely manner and worked very efficiently. When the new furnace came out of the box, it was dented. South Shore immediately made phone calls and had another brand new, undamaged furnace to our house within the hour. We highly recommend South Shore!
(View Less)

By Keith D. on 07/27/18
Sean was amazing to deal with at South Shore! As first time home owners, we didn't have a whole lot of experience with getting a new furnace ans central air system. We had 4 different companies make bids. Sean was the last one we had come and immediately we were re...
(View More)
Sean was amazing to deal with at South Shore! As first time home owners, we didn't have a whole lot of experience with getting a new furnace ans central air system. We had 4 different companies make bids. Sean was the last one we had come and immediately we were relieved. He took his time with us to explain what each piece of his bid meant. He showed up where it would be set up and showed us demo parts so we understood better. Once we chose South Shore, Sean helped us every step of the way. When we were having trouble with the bank, he helped us through it. Sean kept in constant contact with us and was super personable. Anyone working with Sean is lucky!
(View Less)

By Amy J. on 07/27/18
Sean was amazing to deal with at South Shore! As first time home owners, we didn't have a whole lot of experience with getting a new furnace ans central air system. We had 4 different companies make bids. Sean was the last one we had come and immediately we were re...
(View More)
Sean was amazing to deal with at South Shore! As first time home owners, we didn't have a whole lot of experience with getting a new furnace ans central air system. We had 4 different companies make bids. Sean was the last one we had come and immediately we were relieved. He took his time with us to explain what each piece of his bid meant. He showed up where it would be set up and showed us demo parts so we understood better. Once we chose South Shore, Sean helped us every step of the way. When we were having trouble with the bank, he helped us through it. Sean kept in constant contact with us and was super personable. Anyone working with Sean is lucky!
(View Less)

By Maria G. on 07/23/18
Firstly, thank you for taking me on as a new customer. There doesn’t seem to be to many companies who are interested. Brian P., my service tech was very professional, found the issue with my AC and corrected it.

By VALUED CUSTOMER Roger R. on 07/18/18
Very happy with Brian's service. Called when he arrived and efficiently serviced my air with great recommendations how to extend the life of the equipment

By VALUED CUSTOMER Norman P. on 07/17/18
Prompt and efficient

By VALUED CUSTOMER Nancy N. on 07/17/18
Matt has serviced both my homes on the Cape. I have oil heat in both and central air. He recently corrected the duct work so as to improve air flow. Have been a South Shore client for 6 years! Great company!

By Steven W. on 07/14/18
We had a new central Air system installed by South Shore Heating annd Cooling. They were so professional and neat. We were so impressed and pleased with the results. I would highly recommend this team if you have similiar needs.

By David R. on 07/12/18
Brian was an excellent technician

By VALUED CUSTOMER Barbara K. on 07/11/18
I was having renovation done on rental property and my contractor noticed a gas odor near stove. I called South Shore Heating & they advised to call Gas Co & call them back.. called Gas Co immediately.. they came right out and determined was a gas leak between the...
(View More)
I was having renovation done on rental property and my contractor noticed a gas odor near stove. I called South Shore Heating & they advised to call Gas Co & call them back.. called Gas Co immediately.. they came right out and determined was a gas leak between the connection to the gas stove & to call back my plumber.. I called South Shore Heating & advised them what Gas Co said & they sent someone out the same afternoon. The technician was great.. came in and fixed the connection quickly. It was a tense situation that got resolved in one day and I appreciated their outstanding service.
(View Less)

By VALUED CUSTOMER David L. N. on 07/10/18
Technician(Brian-if I remember correctly) did Professional job servicing Our heating unit. He was also a person I enjoyed getting to know and talk to

By VALUED CUSTOMER Ronald S. on 07/09/18
I could not be happier with having Darren at my home to service our HVAC. He was thorough and took the time to explain everything to me so I could learn about my system. A wonderful guy -- honest, knowledgeable, and someone who takes pride in his work. Thank you!

By VALUED CUSTOMER Sandy S. on 07/08/18
Brian P. was great! He noticed the problem right away and got right to it. He was through in zip time and also explained what to do in case of a future problem. I feel confident that I called South Shore Heating and know they have my back.

By VALUED CUSTOMER Paul X. M. on 07/08/18
Thank you for your prompt service last week to fix my air conditioner . Bryan, your service man was knowledgeable, had patience in explaining the problem and solved it asap.

By VALUED CUSTOMER Paul D. on 07/07/18
Great service made a nighttime call, Responded promptly, resolve the issue quickly.

By VALUED CUSTOMER Jinia C. D. on 07/06/18
I live off Cape so knowing who to call is not easy. I gave South Shore Heating a cold call when I was facing a terrible situation and of course guilt bec I had not serviced my boiler in "awhile". What I got was no guilt just wonderful timely service. I have had ...
(View More)
I live off Cape so knowing who to call is not easy. I gave South Shore Heating a cold call when I was facing a terrible situation and of course guilt bec I had not serviced my boiler in "awhile". What I got was no guilt just wonderful timely service. I have had some things pop up since and I always receive the same service. So 5 stars for understanding staff, timely service and reasonable pricing. Brian reflects all of the above Pleased to be your client, Jinia Drinkwater
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Matt A
Rating:
(18 total reviews)
Chris P
Rating:
(15 total reviews)
Russ B
Rating:
(13 total reviews)
Will H
Rating:
(8 total reviews)
Riley R
Rating:
(8 total reviews)
Brian G
Rating:
(5 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South Shore Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Customer service is always a top priority at South Shore Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901
Ron A has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
29 total reviews
By John C. on 10/25/17

By Mrs. E. on 10/20/17
Ron was most efficient and answered all her questions.

By Matthew C. on 10/18/17
As always, South Shore came and did a very professional job of servicing my heating unit. Ron A was wonderful!

By Ray p. on 10/17/17
I recently had South shore heating co. Clean and inspect my boiler. Their tech Ron A. Was very thorough and answered questions about my water heater and related systems that was professional and easily understood. They are and have been my go to heating company for a least 10 years

By Dr. David S. on 10/10/17
Ron was excellent - very nice, did an excellent job

By Jeff E. on 09/30/17
Ron, from South Shore Heating arrived on time and fixed my AC within 15 minutes, giving me time to go play golf. I was very pleased with the service. Great job!

By James Van Scoy J. on 09/26/17
Ron was awesome, did a great job.

By Joseph f. on 09/06/17
Ron was terrific.. he went out of his way to fix our defective a/c....it was after 5pm when he found that the part was available.he had the choice of waiting till tomorrow to install the part as he had to go back to the office to get the new part....he choose to dr...
(View More)
Ron was terrific.. he went out of his way to fix our defective a/c....it was after 5pm when he found that the part was available.he had the choice of waiting till tomorrow to install the part as he had to go back to the office to get the new part....he choose to drive back to the office today and get the part so we(the customer) didn't have to wait another day.at 6pm our a/c was up and running. Also I must say he was right on in diagnosing the problem. Terrific service, great employee.Outstanding teck.
(View Less)

By richard b. on 07/25/17
south shore H&C removed my outdated heating and dehumidification system for indoor pool/spa and replaced it with new high efficiency system. Jason delivered on time and on estimate, all employees were neat and professional during the project instal and follow up. DickB, Dennis,ma
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.