CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901
By Trevor R. on 10/15/19
Matt and the rest of the South Shore team did an excellent job installing our new split unit AC. Very professional and efficient, took the time to do the job right and carefully explain how to operate the new unit. Highly recommend!

By carl D. on 10/11/19
On time excellent job.

By James & Sheila W. on 10/10/19
Matt C. Arrived on time and did and outstanding job on maintenance of our furnaces. He was focused, thorough and friendly. Matt was a true professional in the way he went about his job and is welcome back for future assignments. Jim Wolf

By Dave P. on 10/09/19
Last spring South Shore H&C came to my rescue when no one else would or could repair my gas boiler. Only a few years old the boiler seemed to explode when it turned on. I was not a South Shore customer at the time, but they send someone over who immediately identif...
(View More)
Last spring South Shore H&C came to my rescue when no one else would or could repair my gas boiler. Only a few years old the boiler seemed to explode when it turned on. I was not a South Shore customer at the time, but they send someone over who immediately identified the problem and repaired it. On that basis I signed up with South Shore to service the boiler. Kathleen in the officemade the arrangements and Matt showed up on Monday....right on time....to clean it and ready it for winter. They are the best!!!!
(View Less)

By Tom L. on 10/09/19
What I truly like about South Shore is they show up on time, do a professional job, explain it all very well with expertise and options. Definitely a quality HVAC company.

By Jim W. on 10/08/19
Michael Cottrell was here to address an AC issue this morning and impressed us with his knowledge, professionalism and willingness to put in extra effort to solve our concern. He was friendly, outgoing and an excellent representative of your company. Jim Wolf

By James & Sheila W. on 10/08/19
Matt was at our house to perform routine maintenance of our furnaces. He was very thorough, competent and friendly. Arriving on time, he was very focused and completed the work on a timely basis.

By James & Sheila W. on 10/08/19
Michael Cottrell was here to address an AC issue this morning and impressed us with his knowledge, professionalism and willingness to put in extra effort to solve our concern. He was friendly, outgoing and an excellent representative of your company. Jim Wolf

By Joe L. on 10/07/19
Have always done a Great Job never have to call them back Riley has been servicing our Buderus Gas Boiler since new, I highly recommend them

By charlotte l. on 10/01/19
Michael Cottrell was professional and courteous.

By Beth M. on 09/30/19
Russ was terrific along with whole crew at South Shore Heating and Cooling. His years of experience were obvious. Professional, responsive, meticulous, and gladly (patiently) answered every question fully throughout the process. It was a rare treat to experience an...
(View More)
Russ was terrific along with whole crew at South Shore Heating and Cooling. His years of experience were obvious. Professional, responsive, meticulous, and gladly (patiently) answered every question fully throughout the process. It was a rare treat to experience an almost flawless process, delivered kindly, respectfully and neatly. Super nice guy and does beautiful work. You could tell his crew liked and respected him, too, which made for a positive atmosphere for everyone.
(View Less)

By Bill N. on 09/26/19
Keith was once again terrific in every way. You're fortunate to have someone like him working for you!

By Bruce G. on 09/26/19
South shore Heating & Cooling is a reliable midcape HVAC company. We have used them for decades for installation, maintenance, and emergency repairs, and they have always performed well. Our most recent gas furnace cleaning/tuneup was with Brian, and he was quick, ...
(View More)
South shore Heating & Cooling is a reliable midcape HVAC company. We have used them for decades for installation, maintenance, and emergency repairs, and they have always performed well. Our most recent gas furnace cleaning/tuneup was with Brian, and he was quick, efficient, thorough, and neat. Highly recommended!
(View Less)

By Craig W. on 09/25/19
***** * Just getting started with South Shore Heating and Cooling and have been pleased with everyone I have worked with including Dorothy, Kathleen , and Reilly up to this point. They got my boiler back on line quickly and at a very reasonable cost. I look forward...
(View More)
***** * Just getting started with South Shore Heating and Cooling and have been pleased with everyone I have worked with including Dorothy, Kathleen , and Reilly up to this point. They got my boiler back on line quickly and at a very reasonable cost. I look forward to future business including a system replacement for a seperate renovation project that is in the works. Thanks for your help!
(View Less)

By Janet K. on 09/24/19
South Shore is a reliable and reputable company. They gave me the lowest quote on replacing my a/c unit. The salesman was honest and prompt. The installers were courteous and did the work efficiently. I will be using South Shore for all my heating and a/c work. ...
(View More)
South Shore is a reliable and reputable company. They gave me the lowest quote on replacing my a/c unit. The salesman was honest and prompt. The installers were courteous and did the work efficiently. I will be using South Shore for all my heating and a/c work. You can trust them.
(View Less)

By Craig W. on 09/19/19
***** * Just getting started with South Shore Heating and Cooling and have been pleased with everyone I have worked with including Dorothy, Kathleen , and Reilly up to this point. They got my boiler back on line quickly and at a very reasonable cost. I look forward...
(View More)
***** * Just getting started with South Shore Heating and Cooling and have been pleased with everyone I have worked with including Dorothy, Kathleen , and Reilly up to this point. They got my boiler back on line quickly and at a very reasonable cost. I look forward to future business including a system replacement for a seperate renovation project that is in the works. Thanks for your help!
(View Less)

By Francine M. on 09/18/19
air conditioning not working Called for service at 1PM Technician arrived at 2:30 PM Repaired and working at 3:30 PM Fast professional service in every aspect of this service call

By Deborah M. on 09/18/19
We have been South Shore customers for over 40 years, and can't say enough about their quality of service. We recently had a major Heat/AC install and Brian and the crew were efficient, knowledgeable, polite and respectful of our property. Shawn and Steve gave us a...
(View More)
We have been South Shore customers for over 40 years, and can't say enough about their quality of service. We recently had a major Heat/AC install and Brian and the crew were efficient, knowledgeable, polite and respectful of our property. Shawn and Steve gave us answers to all our questions before the install and we are very happy overall with the project!
(View Less)

By Kathleen D. on 09/17/19
I have had excellent service from South Shore Heating and Cooling....Keith R****, the service tech arrived early, was very professional, friendly and thorough when he checked out our furnace. We now have heat again and are very grateful for the attention that we we...
(View More)
I have had excellent service from South Shore Heating and Cooling....Keith R****, the service tech arrived early, was very professional, friendly and thorough when he checked out our furnace. We now have heat again and are very grateful for the attention that we were given. Thank you so much! It has been a pleasure doing business with your company once again!!
(View Less)

By Marjie R. on 09/15/19
We had large crews come out to tackle replacing three units this past week. Matt A. lead the work each day and made sure he had the right folks on the site to get what needed to be done. He often stayed after the crew to finish up work so everyone could be producti...
(View More)
We had large crews come out to tackle replacing three units this past week. Matt A. lead the work each day and made sure he had the right folks on the site to get what needed to be done. He often stayed after the crew to finish up work so everyone could be productive the next morning. Hats off to Eddie and Noah for wearing booties in the house EVERY time, running up and down the stairs all day long with needed equipment and materials, and for successfully running the replacement line under the deck! A special thanks to Brian G and Brian N for the extra help at the end.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Brian P
Rating:
58 total reviews!
Michael C
Rating:
55 total reviews!
Larissa H
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(39 total reviews)
Kathleen H
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(10 total reviews)
Ron A
Rating:
(42 total reviews)
Matt A
Rating:
(38 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South Shore Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Customer service is always a top priority at South Shore Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901
Michael C has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
55 total reviews
By charlotte l. on 10/01/19
Michael Cottrell was professional and courteous.

By Ralph Cadman J. on 09/10/19
We were very happy with the service we received from Michael. He was very thorough . He even set our furnace so it would be more efficient.

By Edie W. on 09/04/19
Michael was professional, polite, competent a good workman. He serviced the furnace and air conditioner and reported all in good working order. He came the designated day, did the work, shared the results. South Shore continues to be reliable.

By James T. H. on 08/28/19
Michael Cottrell, field service technician came by today to service two of my air-conditioning units. All technicians, specialists and expert repair persons could take a lesson from this young man. From his initial greeting to his completion of his job he was infor...
(View More)
Michael Cottrell, field service technician came by today to service two of my air-conditioning units. All technicians, specialists and expert repair persons could take a lesson from this young man. From his initial greeting to his completion of his job he was informative, incredibly knowledgeable (we discussed some of the new technology) and a gentleman. South Shore...hold on to this guy...he's your best advertisement.
(View Less)

By Donald R. on 08/26/19
Michael Cottrell was my service technician to repair my air conditioner. He was prompt, very professional, knowledgable, and an excellent communicator. Thanks Michael for your help and getting my A/C up and running properly!!

By john s. on 08/22/19
Michael was very professional and polite. explained everything that did he did left all work areas clean and neat. great job mike

By SAMUEL MICHAEL B. on 08/19/19
When MATT C. did maintenance on the gas boiler, he noted that the thermocouple had been replaced many times. I am most thankful that he advised a gas valve replacement. This was done by MICHAEL C. who did an excellent job.

By Laurie F. on 08/15/19
We “inherited” this company from our home’s previous owner. They have been wonderful! Always dependable, on time, knowledgeable, and very responsive. From the office team to the techs, we highly recommend!

By ira k. on 08/14/19
Michael was very professional and did a great job at my burner cleaning he explained everything he was doing and was answered all my questions

By Suzanne L. on 08/10/19
We were so pleased with Mike C as our technician! So professional and knowledgeable! Treated our AC unit as he would want his own cleaned. Very thorough! First technician that didn’t do the job in 15 minutes! We continued to use this company after we moved into o...
(View More)
We were so pleased with Mike C as our technician! So professional and knowledgeable! Treated our AC unit as he would want his own cleaned. Very thorough! First technician that didn’t do the job in 15 minutes! We continued to use this company after we moved into our home ( having been my father’s previously). This company put in heating system years ago and ac unit but we have had some issues not getting us in the calendar after we booked it! We have the extra protection warranty but it doesn’t matter. Scheduling needs to be better! I hope they do better in future but Michael gets 5 Stars and we will request him in the future!
(View Less)

By Lou M. on 08/08/19
Michael was very professional and did an excellent job checking our air conditioners. He told us what issues he discovered and corrected. We felt he did his job extremely well.

By Margaret S. on 08/07/19
Michael was right on time and did an excellent job, and was very courteous.

By Jeffrey C. on 07/19/19
Michael showed up on time and was courteous and helpful. Listened to the problem and then went to work fixing it. We have an older AC unit and Michael did a great job getting to the problem and fixing it. Thanks again Michael.

By Harry T E. on 07/18/19
Mr. Cottrell did a very nice job and he was very pleasant. He showed up on time. He knew what he was doing. He finished promptly, and his work was clean and good. And he gave us some tips on how to attend to the problem in the future.

By Andy D. on 07/16/19
I am SO glad we switched to South Shore Heating & Cooling! Finally, we are dealing with a company that hires people who know what they’re doing. This morning, Michael Cottrell did a great job servicing our somewhat complicated air conditioning system. He also he...
(View More)
I am SO glad we switched to South Shore Heating & Cooling! Finally, we are dealing with a company that hires people who know what they’re doing. This morning, Michael Cottrell did a great job servicing our somewhat complicated air conditioning system. He also helped us have a better understanding of how we can deal with an ongoing problem. Bottom line, he’s smart. I know that South Shore has other good people working there, but if they happen to send Michael Cottrell to your house, consider yourself blessed!
(View Less)

By Jim W. on 07/16/19
Michael Cottrell was here to address an AC issue this morning and impressed us with his knowledge, professionalism and willingness to put in extra effort to solve our concern. He was friendly, outgoing and an excellent representative of your company. Jim Wolf

By Jim W. on 07/16/19
Michael Cottrell was here to address an AC issue this morning and impressed us with his knowledge, professionalism and willingness to put in extra effort to solve our concern. He was friendly, outgoing and an excellent representative of your company.

By Gary R. on 07/15/19
Mr. Cottrell performed annual central AC checkup thoroughly and efficiently, answering several homeowner questions with obvious HVAC knowledge. He represents S.S.Heating & Cooling well.

By Gary R. on 07/15/19
Michael Cottrell was my service technician to repair my air conditioner. He was prompt, very professional, knowledgable, and an excellent communicator. Thanks Michael for your help and getting my A/C up and running properly!!

By Ray N. on 07/12/19
Mike C******* serviced my two ******* A/C units and did and excellent job. He was friendly and easy to get along with. In one of the units, he had to deal with a dead mouse and a mouse nest, not fun. He's welcome at my house any time.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.