CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901
By Donna C. on 06/21/19
I highly recommend this company. We are new cape homeowners and feel lucky to have found Alex McWilliams who spent plenty of time listening to and answering our endless questions and making great suggestions to meet our needs and keep our costs low. He also informe...
(View More)
I highly recommend this company. We are new cape homeowners and feel lucky to have found Alex McWilliams who spent plenty of time listening to and answering our endless questions and making great suggestions to meet our needs and keep our costs low. He also informed of us energy saving related rebates and low interest loans which made all the difference in our decision to go ahead with new equipment.We are vey happy with the plan he put together and the equipment,( heating and cooling mini splits and heat pump hot water heater) We could not be happier with the team sent for the installation. Responsibly and efficiently led by the very knowledgeable an helpful, Matt Ashley, the installation team ,(which included the very competent, nice and helpful Nick Harrington,) were all friendly, easy to work with, considerate, professional, and very hard working., They kindly answered my many questions and explained everything I needed to know and more, with patience . They came on the scheduled day when they were supposed to and when they left they did an excellent job cleaning up. We highly recommend South Shore Heating and Cooling and are happy to know we can confidently call on them for any future needs.
(View Less)

By William r. on 06/21/19
Excellent repair on my split system A/C. Very professional and knowledgeable. Repaired mice eaten wires and answered all my questions and concerns. South shore should be proud to have a veteran in their employ.

By Timothy F. on 06/20/19
South shore was wonderful to deal with, they sent someone out in a matter of 24 hours for a service checkup. Michael was great and was able to answer all my questions. Excellent service overall.

By Richard W. on 06/20/19
Michael was pleasant, efficient and on time to make our A/C work correctly.

By Larry S. on 06/20/19
Not sure my previous review made it. Extra effort from 2 service calls from Michael. Very satisfied

By Dick S. on 06/19/19
Michael C. recently perform A/C maintenance at our home in a very professional and service oriented manner. I would highly recommend him and hope to see him next year.

By Neil H. on 06/18/19
Working with Shawn Scola to start the process and with Matt Ashley and Nick Harrington on installation was a great experience. Questiones addressed, suggestions made, very pleasant to interact with. I highly recommend the team

By David P. on 06/17/19
After searching for 3 weeks for someone to service my gas boiler, which when starting sounded like it was exploding and sending off an acrid smell of gas. South Shore H & C came to the rescue. The understanding office staff arranged for Michael C to assess the prob...
(View More)
After searching for 3 weeks for someone to service my gas boiler, which when starting sounded like it was exploding and sending off an acrid smell of gas. South Shore H & C came to the rescue. The understanding office staff arranged for Michael C to assess the problem. Within 5 minutes of his arrival at my home, he had diagnosed and repaired the problem. Though not a customer at the time, I immediately signed up for one of their money saving service plans
(View Less)

By David P. on 06/17/19
After three weeks searching for someone to service my gas boiler, which when starting would sound like an explosion with an acrid smell of gas, South Shore Heating and Cooling came to the rescue. The office staff was understanding and helpful. The technician, Micha...
(View More)
After three weeks searching for someone to service my gas boiler, which when starting would sound like an explosion with an acrid smell of gas, South Shore Heating and Cooling came to the rescue. The office staff was understanding and helpful. The technician, Michael C , diagnosed the problem had it fixed in a matter of moments. He was efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. I was not a customer of South Shore H &C but immediately signed up for one of their money saving service plans. I couldn't be happier.
(View Less)

By Alan D. on 06/17/19
I want to complement South Shore Heating and cooling company and all their employees who did my HVAC installation. A very special thanks to Matt A***** who did the major part of the installation and who was expert and professional in every possible way. My thanks A...
(View More)
I want to complement South Shore Heating and cooling company and all their employees who did my HVAC installation. A very special thanks to Matt A***** who did the major part of the installation and who was expert and professional in every possible way. My thanks As well to Mark M********* and to Tim O****** and to anyone else who assisted Matt in the installation. They all did an amazing job!
(View Less)

By The O. on 06/14/19
Keith answered all our questions, respectful, polite and thorough.

By Leo C. on 06/13/19
Brian very professional. Larissa able to resolve issue.

By jim s. on 06/12/19
great emergency response on weekend...thank you

By Molly N. on 06/12/19
our generator serviceman was exceptional!

By Lloyd S. on 06/12/19
Schedule was met with no surprises. System was installed with attention to detail. Totally satisfied

By Yolanda H. on 06/12/19
I have been a customer for over 20 years and truly believe they care about their customers. Professional, knowledgeable and friendly!!

By Dave N. on 06/12/19
Russ did a replacement AC installation at my home and did an excellent job. Very professional service completed in a timely manner. Russ was also very good in explaining everything to me and instructive in how to maintain my system!

By Ronald M. on 06/12/19
arrived promptly as scheduled. Polite, courteous and a good worker.

By Norman P. on 06/12/19
Professional and courteous. On time and provided helpful advice. Look forward to future service visits

By molly richardson n. on 06/11/19
Michael Cottrell did a great job
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Riley R
Rating:
(11 total reviews)
Will H
Rating:
(11 total reviews)
Nick H
1 Year
Rating:
(9 total reviews)
Bryan S
Rating:
(7 total reviews)
Alex M
20 Years
Rating:
(3 total reviews)
Nicholas B
Rating:
(2 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South Shore Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Customer service is always a top priority at South Shore Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.